This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cruises, Sailing & Boat Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

4891 reviews

Makani Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Dinner Sail & City Lights Cruise

Lovely Cruise that i ever had! Beautiful Sunset !

Reviewed by: Andy, 2015/09/17

This sunset cruise is very amazing, we book this trip as part of our honeymoon special memory. We got picked up from my hotel(Marriott) @3:30pm with nice Benz shuttle bus, got port @4:45 and start trip @5pm on board the lovely Makani ship.
The dinner start after 30 mins leave port, and really delicious(especially the chicken, my wife look a lot).
During the trip, we saw the nice Waikiki beach view and diamond head mountain, the sea is so deep blue and so pure. it feel different from what you see at the beach!
The exciting moment for this cruise must be at the sunset moment! and we are able to see it!(we stay there several days, but most sunset blocked by cloud, and we are so lucky that able to see the sunset!), in the attachment i attach few pics that i took at the sunset moment! Then we head back, we got back to port @7pm and ride shuttle bus back to hotel @ 8pm with nice memory.
At last, the Captain looks very nice and professional and thank you give us a nice sunset cruise!



  • Sunset moment


Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Four Winds Molokini Snorkel Tour on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor)

These guys were just great!

Reviewed by: Robert S, 2013/07/09

We had gone on a Molokini excursion once before using another company, who were great as well, but this time we had a 5 year old with us and the glass bottom boat was very appealing. The entire cruise and snorkel/snuba was fantastic. If you're planning on getting a disposable underwater camera, save your money. They had underwater digitals for rent and the rental fee includes transferring your photos to a disc for you.

The crew really was fantastic, but I must give special mention to a young woman named Anna! We weren't planning on taking our 5 year old in the water and didn't even bring her bathing suit. Anna saw her and asked if she wanted to get in the water. When told of her lack of swimsuit, Anna said to just "go Hawaiian" (underpants and shirt) she gave my daughter her own diving shirt and then took her out on one of the snorkel rafts with the window. I didn't even know they had these rafts. She was great and if you read this Anna, your friend Adison says hello!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Unforgettable Evening on my Birthday!

Reviewed by: Nelia Kissoondath, 2014/09/08

It was an enjoyable, memorable, unforgettable, and breathtaking Dinner Cruise celebrating my 60th birthday on August 31, 2014 with "Three Star Classic Steak & Lobster Dinner" all the way from Toronto, Canada. Me and 13 guests were very pleased from Customer Service (very friendly staff), food and beverages, and atmosphere. I will surely strongly recommend to all Canadians and non-Canadians. The greatest thing... I felt I was the "STAR" of Honolulu Dinner Cruise guest at the time, as I got lots of attention from STAFF and GUESTS greeting me "Happy birthday." In addition, one of the Polynesian dancers, Emmy C. my cousin daughter watching her dancing, added my day celebrating another Milestone. She and all her co-dancers and all the entertainers did a great job! Kudos!

I will also to thank VELTRA tours and activities Company especially my niece Emily Coloma who booked our reservation. I will surely recommend to all my friends, family, relatives and acquaintances globally. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/31
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Shark Adventures - Famous Shark Cage Diving Tour on Oahu

Without a doubt, the best thing I did all week.

Reviewed by: Rob R, 2013/09/02

When my friend asked me to do this with him, I was a bit hesitant. Not knowing what to expect, my imagination relived several scenes in "Jaws". After doing some research and coming to the realization that North Shore does this on a daily basis without people loosing limbs, I agreed. It turned out to be an absolutely phenomenal experience. We arranged for the hotel pickup and once in the van, took the 45 minute ride to the North Shore area of Oahu. Once at the marina, it's about a 20-30 minute ride out to the cage. The Captain went over all the safety instructions thoroughly and describes what types of sharks we would be seeing. His shark lecture was very informative and wasn't stumped when questions were asked. Once at the site, the cage is secured to the side of the boat and after the 8-10 passengers get in, the cage is allowed to float away about 20 feet. Observing the sharks was a thing of beauty and simply can't be described in words. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Great food and show

Reviewed by: Kendall, 2013/04/05

My wife, 11 month old daughter, and boarded the Star of Honolulu, on the One Star package. The night started with a Mai Tai, which was quite strong (coming as a surprise to me as in my experience, “welcome drinks” tend to be very watered down), and we were taken to our table with our appetizers ready and waiting for us. The food was fantastic! I’m going to be honest; I had low expectations for the food. All you can eat crab on a ship, generally does not mean “high quality” to me. And boy was I proven wrong. The crab especially was very tasty, and my wife and I definitely took advantage of the “all you can eat” description. The show was also very fun to watch, with examples of dances of different styles from around Polynesia. The service from our waiter, Chad, was excellent as well: my water was never empty, empty plates were taken as soon as I was finished, and the crab kept coming. I’ve already suggested the Star of Honolulu to family members for when they visit.


  • Getting hungry


  • The taro bread was very good


  • The feast


  • The first time I've seen Diamond Head from the ocean


  • My daughter kept waving at the dancers


  • You're free to walk the decks during the cruise as well

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic by Atlantis - Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise & Waikiki Friday Fireworks

Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful! But that waiter service was a definite downside...

Reviewed by: Hawaiian, 2013/08/21

I loved it! As a native to this island, the sight of the island from the ocean while the sunset was still able to take my breath away! If you can afford it, please buy the Sunset Royal Dinner with the Window Seating! If you're going to celebrate an anniversary like I did, it's extremely worth it! If you're a tourist, you will enjoy the local songs that they play and the events they set up.

As for the food, it was amazing. Make sure you perhaps call in advanced if you're going to substitute something on the menu!! They didn't have my grilled chicken. Instead, they gave terayaki chicken and were very apologetic!

If you want to take a picture in the front of the boat with the sunset, make sure you go at least 10 minutes early or else you won't be able to get a spot to take picture! It will be crowded!

DOWNSIDE:
THE WAITER SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE! IF YOU LIKE HAVING A NICE SOFT DRINK BEVERAGE, DO NOT EXPECT THEM TO FILL THEM IMMEDIATELY. SOMETIMES THEY WILL IGNORE YOU TOO.


  • Collage of just some of the beautiful views!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Swim Cruise Excursion & 2-Stop Snorkel Ocean Rafting Adventure

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: salejo, 2013/09/03

Mandy & Ali were great guides during the entire excursion. We arrived at our destination to pick our food options and grab our snorkeling gear. No restroom on the boat so please go before getting on the boat! You can bring your own drink & snack on the boat since lunch won't be til afterwards. We swam w/ spinner dolphins at our 1st spot. It was so amazing to see the baby dolphins! We explored the reef at our 2nd spot, which had so many different kinds of fishes. Ali swam to us w/ a starfish & other things for pictures & even explained to us what we were holding. After this, they took us out to see the spotted dolphins (Hawaiian name "kiko"). There were sooo many of them riding our waves, swimming under the boat, & flipping in the air. It was so amazing to watch. They explained they were hunting & they hardly see these dolphins. Afterwards, you go back to eat lunch then head back to your hotel. This was the highlight of my trip & I plan to do this again when I come back!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Unforgettable evening!

Reviewed by: kara nelson, 2007/09/28

My fiancée took me to the 5-Star on our last evening in Hawaii and it was the perfect end to a wonderful vacation. From the moment the limo picked us up from the hotel to the time we were dropped off, the customer service was INCREDIBLE. I am so glad that he decided to book the 5-Star since the other decks looked pretty crowded and definitely not as intimate as the Super Nova Deck.

We got the Couple's Plan upgrade and we got window seating, a bottle of champagne and this great photo of us on this pretty leather cover. The maître d' and the waiters provided incredible service and the whole atmosphere was very upscale and refined.

The dinner was very scrumptious and I loved how there were many different dishes served throughout the evening. Also, I had been on other dinner cruises where they bombard you with annoyingly LOUD touristy Hawaiian music, but with the 5-Star, it was soothing jazz and I LOVED IT!

This is the PERFECT romantic dinner cruise!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Great overall experience with Trilogy.

Reviewed by: SBMC, 2018/02/14

The parking structure was a little hard to find. Once parked bring the ticket to meet at the beach and they would validate it. Everyone turned up on time and our group had 32 people. The catamaran was clean, spacious and well equipped with 2 restrooms, a shower, a bar and enough indoor and outdoor seating. All 4 crew members were nice and friendly. Coffee, cinnamon rolls & fresh fruit were SERVED for breakfast. We saw some whales on the way but they weren’t close enough. We stopped at Olowalu. Water was calm and snorkeling was good. Lunch was served at 10:30am. BBQ chicken was delicious and they grilled them on deck. People can do more snorkeling after lunch and we set off around 11:30. I was hoping we would see more whales on our way. Don’t expect to spend too much time whale watching on this tour. There are some cheaper tours out there, I’m not sure how those compare. We saw some boats with tons of passagers on board. We arrived back at Kaanapali Beach at 1pm.


  • Trilogy III


  • BBQ chicken


  • Mai Tai with chips

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Ocean Diving - North Shore Swim with Sharks Tour with Marine Biologist

I didn't want to get my hopes up..

Reviewed by: Jill, 2017/05/24

My brother and I have long been shark fans. As a keen diver I've seen the occasional reef shark but wanted to see something bigger. We went out on the boat (limited to 6 of us) and after a short ride arrived at the site where we spent probably half an hour by the boat (holding onto the lines) then free swimming and diving with Galapagos and Sandbar sharks (around 40 at one point but always at least 15 around us at varying depths). There were multiple times when we could have touched one with a flipper they were that close but we didn't feel threatened at all (although i would be lying if I said we weren't a bit scared). There was only one shark that bared his teeth to us which was amazing to view and again not threatening. The staff made us feel very safe and are very passionate about the sharks. I've dived around the world but never come across an opportunity to swim with this many large sharks in the wild. I cannot recommend this enough. #HelpSaveSharks


  • Obviously not the real thing!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Sports Kohala Coast Snorkel Cruise with Lunch (from Waikoloa)

Catamaran Black Sand Snorkel

Reviewed by: Paul, 2010/07/29

Excellent. To start, we went out on the Sea Smoke, little did we know, this was owned by James Arness (Gun Smoke TV show) and he raced this from LA to Hawaii and beat the pack by 2-days… So we were sailing on a piece of history.
Crew was awesome and extremely hospitable. Equipment was very good; food and beverages were high quality and fresh.
We arrived at the dive spot and it was amazing, sea turtles to say the least. The black sand beach was amazing and really different than the typical white sugar sand that most beaches are made of.
I would recommend this to all skill levels and all ages.
On the way back they sent up the sails and turned the engine off, we enjoyed the speed and stability that 60’ catamarans are famous for.
If you have a chance, don't miss this opportunity to view the Big Island and its beautiful coastline from the ocean… Well worth the 4-hour snorkel adventure and very convenient to find as this is anchored at the Waikoloa Marriot.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Royal Dolphin swim/Ray encounter

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/27

The Royal Dolphin swim was excellent! The staff truly loved their job and the dolphins. We learned about the dolphins while in the water swimming around with them. Then everyone got to experience two rides, one of the rides was holding onto two dolphins fins as they pulled you around the pool and other WOW...was the same two dolphins coming up behind you and pushing on your feet while you fly in the air like superman. As far as the Ray encounter..I wouldn't do in again. The Ray's stayed in a shallow area while we stood out in the deep part of the pool. They gave us snorkel geer to look at the fish, but you can only do that for so long. As we walk back out we got to touch the Ray's before getting out of the water.The trainer that was with us just didn't seemed to like her job as much as the other trainers we encountered while at the park. I would do the enounter that you wear the head geer (for air) they seemed to get to touch Rays, turtles and see all the fish.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Value Pass - Submarine, Maui Ocean Center, Tropical Plantation & Museum

4 Great Activities

Reviewed by: Hobomike, 2012/11/14

Did all 4 of the activities and enjoyed them all. The submarine ride was nostalgic as we had walked on the sunken ship on previous trips to Maui. Very cool as we cruised past the fish and reefs. Got to take a lot of pictures and the sub went down to 129 feet below the surface.
The Ocean Center was very informative and we got to see so many beautiful fish with varying colors. Turtles, sharks, eels, and sea horses were among the sights. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the lunch.
The Maui Plantation was very informative with sights of the many produce that are grown on the island. The tram took us past some towers that we later did the zipline on them. The guide on the tram was very knowledgeable and gave a great presentation. Learned a lot about the pineapples and coconuts grown on the island.
The Bailey House contained many relics of old days and pictures of old Hawaii. Very informative and we were glad that we visited and learned a lot.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Views r a 5, food a 1 star

Reviewed by: Lyn Ann, 2010/09/12

The boat cruise was amazing! we paid extra for reserved window seats which cost $40 more and included a framed picture but was misleading as it said "private window seats" but was not private at all as the people beside us were basically touching us however the views were stunning, and the boat was much bigger than expected as we were able to travel to all three decks. The food wasnt great it was a little below average and cold, the waitress was horrible forgetting half the order and then came back with it 10 minutes later as our food got cold, regardless of the mediocre food, the entertainment was top class and the views were stunning would definitely recommend this cruise. We had the one star meal so I would def recommend moving up to the 3 star or 5 star meal instead, the main entertainment guy played on his ukelele 'Aloha Oe' personally to us at our table when my husband requested it which made it very special to us as we were celebrating our honeymoon.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Kealakekua Bay Awesome Snorkel

Reviewed by: Apinklady, 2012/05/13

Although my favorite island is Kauai, my husband and I always take a side trip over to the big island, just because I have to snorkel at Kealakekua Bay! The first time we did it we took the Zodiac boat which was lots of fun, fast, wet, and bouncy. With that said the last three times we have chosen the Fair Wind! This large catamaran provides a wonderful relaxing ride over to the bay and they cook you a wonderful barbecue lunch in addition to a continental breakfast. There is lots of time to snorkel which is totally amazing! The coral and fish are beautiful. My favorite area is around the coral on the monument side. You will see lots of different fish and be sure and go back and snorkel some more after lunch! The catamaran does have slides and high platforms to jump off of, but the best part is snorkeling. They do offer snuba too, if you enjoy that. I highly recommend this tour. It is the best! Don't forget your underwater camera. Enjoy the attached pics.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Coast Sightseeing & Snorkel Sail by Holo Holo Charters

Sail Away

Reviewed by: Reid Family, 2014/01/06

This tour had two main components. The first was the actual experience of sailing on the ocean. This was fantastic! Most of us loved the waves and wind, while a couple not so much. The crew were attentive and kind to our seasick companions. We listened to our competent crew tell stories, and share their knowledge. Lunch was outstanding. Fresh salads, make your own sandwich, and homemade cookies for dessert.
The second part is seeing the Na Pali shoreline, which we were unable to do so due to the great swells in the North. Despite this, it was still a neat experience to see the same areas on the South shore that we had visited by land. We were able to see whales.
Snorkeling was not the best I have done, but we did have a sea turtle swim under us. We had to stop in an area that was not the usual, due to the windy weather, and this may have been a factor.
Overall, this was a very good experience with a competent crew, enjoyable scenery and good food.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Dinner Sail & City Lights Cruise

Sunset catamaran sail

Reviewed by: Angeline L. Fasano, 2019/01/03

My husband and I throughly enjoyed the sunset cruise which happened to be on New Year’s Day 2019!
We were impressed by the professionalism and punctuality of the crew from start to finish.
We were picked up by their shuttle who pick up from Waikiki, cost was included. They arranged this at the time of booking.
Our favorite part of the cruise was the intimacy & the fact that we were able to see a whale!
There were 25-30 guests and the catamaran felt spacious and comfortable.
Tips; where something comfortable, long sleeves or sweater is a must. It gets quite windy and chilly. Photo opportunities are endless. Have fun and make sure to purchase the “sippy cup.” It’s a nice keepsake, but most of all it’s essentially more bang for your buck if you’ll be drinking more than the 1 drink ticket that is provided.
Oh and make sure to take Dramamine if you’re worried. about getting seasickz it can be a rocky one. Hope this helps. Enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

1 Word....AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: MPS, 2017/09/19

First time to the islands for my fiancee and I, and we weren't sure on what to do. So many different activities and excursions to choose from, it's like how do you know which one to do???
Well, we are sure glad we chose this one!!! So much fun in every aspect!! The scenery is amazing in itself so it was hard to complain. But the tour was awesome, we loved hanging out at the sandbar, having a few drinks, taking great pictures, and playing volleyball. Oh and the lunch....seriously one of the best burgers I've ever had!! Then snorkeling on the reef was so much fun!! Got to see so much marine life and also the sea turtles!! But most of all what made the tour truly amazing, was the awesome staff! They made us feel so welcome!! They were super friendly, truly knowledgeable, and all around good people.
If their is one thing I took away from this tour is that, the staff/people make it truly wonderful. This tour is a MUST is you're going to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Nautical Waikiki Whale Watching Cruise with Free Hotel Pick-up

Amazing whale watch!!!

Reviewed by: Natalia Berdnikova, 2015/01/08

For a long time tried to choose adventures, that we want to try in Hawaii- and whales watch was one of that we want to see for sure. We choose Waikiki Whale Watch Sailing Cruise (from Kewalo Basin)-and for 100% it wasn't a mistake. Our capital was Dave-really cool cap!)) First of all he told that we'll try to see whales, turtles, dolphins- and he realized all programm! I red a lot about such trips, so we were ready that we wouldn't see whales too close- so my advise- the better optics u have-the better photos ull have. If u have go-pro take it for sure, cause u can make reAlly cool video under the water with dolphins, which were really close to boat). So really want to advise this trip-u ll never regret about it-we never saw whales and it was really great emotions. One more thing-don't take trip on a big boat-our was really comfortable, only 17 people-so it was easy to take pictures and run from one side of boat to another, trying to make good photo))

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic by Atlantis - Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise & Waikiki Friday Fireworks

Navatek Sunset Dinner Cruise Honolulu/ Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: R. Wannomae, 2013/08/13

Your Cruise was the highlight of our trip. We had Nao as our waiter and he was great. He was so accommodating and everyone had such a great time. We were in and out of the dinning area taking pictures of the Sunset and later the Friday night fireworks. We had a great time, but in all the nights excitement we forgot one of our camera cases on board. The next day we received a call and asked if we had lost our camera case. We were already on the Big Island and could not physically get the case. Leslie told us not to worry, that she would have it sent to our place in Los Angeles. When I asked her if she needed my Credit Card to pay for the shipping, she said they would be glad to send it to us. Born and raised in Oahu, this made me proud of the Ohana and spirit of Aloha that was shared with us. We will never forget the feeling of Ohana and look forward to Sailing with you when we visit again. Oh, and the food was wonderful. See you soon. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Andy's Na Pali Ultimate Expedition - Sea Caves, Snorkel & Beach Landing

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Lindsey M, 2012/06/04

I've only been on two Na Pali tours, but I wouldn't hesitate to say I'm sure Captain Andy's is the best. Guided by an expert, very friendly captain, Matt, with a wonderful crew, Scotty and trainee Courtney, we had a blast riding the waves, and yes, getting pretty wet on the way out. We were provided with standard wet bags, so no harm to the belongings. In the first 30 minutes, we saw spinner dolphins and a dozen sea turtles. Matt took us safely through several caves, followed by a beach landing with really fantastic hot lunch buffet (pulled pork, salads, fruit-more than I expected!) and a guided tour of ancient hawaiian ruins. Followed by some of the best snorkeling I've done in my dozen or so snorkeling trips, and a rare sighting of bottlenose dolphins. We couldn't have asked for more, and Matt and the crew were fantastic. Highly recommended! Don't go if you get easily seasick or don't like bumpy rides...it was rough...but that was part of the fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Wife Kona Sport Fishing Trips (from Honokohau Harbor)

Great time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/16

I booked this trip because we could share the charter and because we could keep what we caught if we wanted. For a very good price, we were able to spend all morning fishing and otherwise enjoying being on the beautiful water. My husband was disappointed because a marlin was hooked on his turn, but by the time the deckhand got the pole to him, the fish was off. (The deckhand on this day only seemed adequate. I don't think he's the regular one, though; so I wouldn't let that sway me from booking again.) Everybody got to reel in at least one fish, and I am pretty sure most got 2. I got to reel in a 19.5 pound skipjack tuna :o), which the deckhand filleted for us, and we had it cooked at the Royal Jade Garden in Kona. The chef did a great job (salt and pepper stir fry and honey walnut stirfry - the salt and pepper was best) for around $14 each dish. It was a great way to spend a morning on the Big Island. Will call them again on our next trip there.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays

Unbeatable Cruise Combination!

Reviewed by: Sunny J., 2018/07/03

This cruise was everything we wanted! Check-in was easy, the staff are SUPER friendly, polite and professional. They work hard to make sure you have what you need and that you enjoy yourself. The food was delicious and were generous portions - it is really a dinner; so bring your appetite. There is lots to see and do; everything is timed beautifully from the start of dinner to the most beautiful sunset you will ever see! It was like, did someone order a sunet? And it was served to perfection. The Hilton Fireworks show was nice and Captain Tiger positions the boat just right to take it all in. The Hula dancing was fun and the fire dancer to close out everything was a nice touch against the dark skies. If you are driving come early to get nearby parking on the pier or just take a cab or uber since the cocktails are plentiful and affordable. This was one of our best outings during our Oahu trip! Can't beat the price for all that you get. Aloha....

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Dolphins Ocean Rafting & Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling (from Keauhou Bay)

My dolphin experience

Reviewed by: Alexis Albert, 2018/02/20

We had Kim and Captin Alexia. They were both AMAZING!! They were both super nice and always helped to direct us which way the dolphins were coming from. They made something new and scary into an exciting and exhilarating experience!
They had pool noodles which really helped! I am a good swimmer and I was surprised how much the ocean makes you exhausted, so they really helped! The also provided fresh fruit, drinks and snacks.
We also stopped by captin cooks bay for snorkling. On the way back, they took us to some interesting land marks and were very informative about the history of them.
I am a total animal lover and they made sure we put on our sun screen before we got on the boat since sunscreen is very harmful to the sea life. They also made sure to tell us that the dolphins are wild and protected and that we are not to swim at them or touch them! Having them express such care for the sea life and these beautiful creatures warmed my heart!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Famous Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat Tour & Snorkel Cruise

Fun fun fun

Reviewed by: Kimme, 2017/12/31

We booked the catamaran for our family and friends as a post wedding celebration. Now that I think about it, I’m surprised we all woke up to get on the boat!

Everything about this excursion was perfect! The captain and crew were friendly and swam in the water with us to help spot sea life. We ended up seeing a giant turtle and a lot of fish. I liked that they let us decide whether we wanted to snorkel more or spend more time at the sand bar more. We were allowed to bring our own food/drink (non alcoholic) and they brought us water and some snacks as well. I thought that we’d need more time out on the water as the time frame seemed short but it ended up feeling like just enough time. We had children, ages ranging from 7months to 7years and they had a blast. The only bummer was that the 7month old counted as a seat. But the company explained it was due to coast guard regulations.

I would recommend this experience to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Watching Cruise & Snorkel Sailing Tour with Ko Olina Ocean Adventures

Beautiful Day in Ko Olina

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/07/11

Get ready for a fun time on this catamaran! The dolphins are a plenty and are in their hibernating season so they stay close to the coast. While you don't get in the water surrounded by dolphins, it keeps them safe, so it's good for everyone. There were so many kinds of fish and it was fun to swim through them. It was a nice cool day, and the dolphins were definitely out there. They got nice and close to the boat! The snorkel was amazing. By lunchtime, I was looking forward to food. The Captain is a fine cook and knows his way around a boat so it's double bonus for us. We had the tasty teriyaki chicken sandwich, which I can proudly give 5 stars! Try the Naked Pirate drink. It's awesome! The crew on the boat was friendly and managed to keep it fun for everyone even with a bunch of little kids running around. It's family-friendly and they made sure those kids stayed safe. This catamaran sail is worth every penny and then some. I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Sunset Dinner Cruise on the "Star of Honolulu"

Reviewed by: Gerald O'Donnell, 2018/03/06

My wife and I went on the Sunset Dinner Cruise on the Star of Honolulu to celebrate our thirty-fifth wedding anniversary. This was one of the things we had scheduled in advance of our trip to Oahu, because we had heard nothing but good things about the cruise. They did not disappoint. From our meet and great with the captain to the final departure from the ship, everything was first class. The entire crew was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our server, Germese, could not have been any nicer and very attentive. The food was delicious and the drinks were amazing. We also enjoyed the live entertainment during and after dinner. It did start to rain as we were heading back to the dock, but the crew took very good care of us and walked us out to our transportation with umbrellas. Would definitely cruise again if we get back to Waikiki. We would certainly recommend the Star of Honolulu to anyone who wants to be treated perfectly. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fair Wind Cruises - Kealakekua Bay Morning & Afternoon Snorkeling Tours

Fair Wind rocks

Reviewed by: Birgit, 2008/06/08

First of all I would like to coment how easy it was to book this trip. Even so I made a mistake on the date, Fairwind Cruises had no problem what so ever to correct MY mistake and honor my booking for the right day and time. No hassels what so ever. when do you ever hear about that!!!
The day of our trip we arrived at Kaehou Bay and where greeted and welcomed in the most proffessional manner.Everybody was fitted with sanitized snorkel gear once boarded.Safty intructions where clear and to the point.Refreshments and snacks where plenty.
Staff was helpfull and informative. One of the guys even retieved a $100 dollar bill for a passenger that flew into the water. I hope he got a good tip, lol
The boat took us to Captain Cook Monument where there was incedible snorkling.
The ship had also a highdive and a huge slide. Kids had a ball.
One the way back to the bay delicious mai tais where served.(no host bar)
What an afternoon...............

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ko Olina Ocean Adventures Catamaran Snorkel with Wild Dolphins Tour

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Randy, 2012/06/02

Captain Spencer and his First Mate Jesse were both great. The boat is great, the snorkel gear is great, the sights are awesome and everybody at Ko Olina was friendly and helpful. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $10 to rent the wetsuit, especially if you take the morning tour. The water is fine, but once you get back out on the boat, the wind is very chilly until you get good and dry. Also MAKE SURE and observe the instructions about PASSIVE swimming around the dolphins!!! If ANYBODY kicks you will probably not get to see these amazing creatures up close under water! We had quite a few in our group who couldn't seem to follow these very simple instructions and only a couple of people got to see the dolphins up close. We all got to see them swimming very close to the boat while we were onboard though. Capt. Spencer went way out of his way to give us three good tries though, and this tour was a real highlight on our Hawaiian vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Value Pass - Submarine, Maui Ocean Center, Tropical Plantation & Museum

Confusing but fun

Reviewed by: Dana, 2012/06/28

The only problem we had is we used your transportation to the Submarine ride. It was VERY confusing. We were staying at the Whaler Condos in Maui and when I booked it she said they would pick us up at the Whaler Village next door, I specifically asked if she meant where the shops were or the condo and she said shops. We were at the front of the village 25 minutes prior to our pick up, at 10 minutes past our pick up we called and were on the phone for 10 minutes back and forth...STILL saying we were at the right place when all along the driver was in front of the Condos. Needless to say our driver was not happy, we almost missed our submarine ride and it was very stressful. You need to clarify when making reservations in Maui at the Whaler whether you want people to meet at the VILLAGE or the CONDOS.
After all of that we all LOVED the Atlantis submarine ride and the Maui plantation was great as well. Highly reccommend this to families.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]