Hawaiian Parasail at Waikiki Beach

The best way to view Waikiki beach and the Honolulu waterfront

Reviewed by: Ontario, 2018/02/01

This was one of my highlights. This is a well-planned thriller for anyone that wishes to get a great view of the waterfront. Safety is paramount, putting everyone at ease. The pleasant banter is great and the staff members are experts in their field. I enjoyed the entire time and got some great shots of the boat and the view. Anyone wanting some adventure without travelling far from the beach - this is a great package!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Ton, 2018/01/21

The experience was amazing and the staff were really helpful and great.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

unbelievable!

Reviewed by: nadine, 2017/11/27

took my 9 year old granddaughter up with me... this was a thrill and 1/2 !!
one more item i can check off my bucket list.
these two guys that took us out were just Awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/11/20

I was nervous about this activity, but my children really wanted to do it. The crew was very friendly and made me feel safe. It was so much fun! I enjoyed every part of it. Also, lady at the check in booth recommended us very good place to eat. Enjoyed it as well.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Geri Romeo, 2017/11/20

First time parasailing for our family, great experience! Veltra team was outstanding, we will definitely be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great fun

Reviewed by: nav, 2017/11/18

the boat crew was very nice and ensured we had the best time ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/10/21

First time parasailing! AWESOME experience! Loved it so much that I signed up for another tour! They had availability that same day & were super nice to upgrade me to 1000ft! Felt great to be high above the big ocean & the beautiful horizon surrounding you! Captain & crew were experienced & easy going! Never felt nervous or scared. Highly recommend this! Super convenient because I walked short distance to parasail dock from my hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Juan, 2017/10/07

Picked us up right in front of the hotel,everyone was friendly but my wife and I will NEVER do it again!!!
The service was great But my wife and i both got sick. The crew was very accommodating! If you are looking to parasail you can't go wrong with them but getting sick was out of their control

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely great time

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/09/29

We had a great time - parasail team were very good and helpful, and you felt safe, even 1000 ft out!! Great views of Waikiki. Pictures they took were great and worth the money. Highly recommended. Will be doing again when in Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing 9/23/17

Reviewed by: Maria R. , 2017/09/27

This is our first time parasailing. My son and I went alone because my younger son decided last minute he wouldn't go. The weather was great but more importantly, the staff were amazing. I would recommend to anyone. I want to go again when I return. Thank you Hawaiian Parasail!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail

Reviewed by: Hosea Woodard. , 2017/09/07

Great time. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Great people. Great day. Great boat. Great flying over the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ever!!

Reviewed by: egyptnlv, 2017/08/30

This company is awesome. Had a great time! Staff is amazing and very fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/08/30

This was one of the greatest highlights of our whole vacation!! The staff were so friendly and kind. We shared the boat with other passengers who were on their honeymoons and on family vacations also. It was a great environment. And the kids had so much fun watching how they set up the parasails. The pictures turned out fantastic and it was overall amazing, I wish to come here again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity

Reviewed by: Kyungjin, 2017/08/13

Very nice and safe activity for my family.
I cannot forget that.
Thank you for the guide's kind and funny support.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time Parasailing

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/08/13

My daughter and I were first timers at parasailing. We were a little nervous, but from the time we got in the van to be taken to the boat, our nerves were calmed immediately by the driver. Once we got to the boat, the crew was amazing and were funny and put our minds at ease. We loved it so much and want to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: egyptnlv, 2017/08/07

Had a blast. Crew is awesome and very helpful. Would definitely use this company again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing excitement

Reviewed by: Christina, 2017/08/07

Awesome crew!!! Made our boat ride enjoyable and our experience that much more exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun and good

Reviewed by: Gigimikey, 2017/08/06

It was fun and we had a good time. However, the boat ride was not good and we got really sick due to extreme motion. We were so afraid to throw up on the boat or when we were up in the sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Janelle T, 2017/07/19

When we booked our vacation, I knew this activity was the MUST DO of our time in Honolulu! It was awesome! Too bad I got motion sickness on the boat while we waited for other patrons to sail. If you're sensitive like me, take dramamine an hour before you sail. The staff was as accommodating as can be expected in the middle of the ocean! The photos captured are amazing and well worth the extra $30.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Everett, 2017/07/18

The experience was great. The only negative I have is I was suppose to get my military discount refunded after I showed my ID at the time of check in. I still haven't received anything. I definitely would like my refund. Also the parking where Veltra suggested I parked at Ilikai hotel don't validate for free parking. That was $7.00 an hour for two hours. When I could have parked right next to the event and paid for the tickets at the counter I think next time I'll just get my tickets through the counter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Mel and Jim , 2017/07/16

This was so much fun! We loved every moment, and guides Jay and Jamie were wonderful. They were safe, professional, very fun, and good at what they do. The parasailing had amazing views and wasn't scary, even though we went up really high. It was so peaceful and beautiful up there. Thanks Jay and Jamie for an amazing experience we'll never forget!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Tamara, 2017/06/18

Great company! Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend pay the extra for the pictures...great job and a fun way to hold onto memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Liz, 2017/06/09

I went with my 5 year old daughter and 60 year old mother. We had a great time on the 600 ft line. Wish we could stay up there longer. Jason and Russell - the captain and crewman - were great and a lot of fun. Russell took great photos while we were in the air.

Pick up from the hotel was easy and check in before the boat was easy. No waiting around to get going, which is always nice.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone should go parasailing!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/03

I thought it would be a lot scarier than it was, but parasailing was actually quite relaxing! I went tandem with the friend on the 1,000-ft line and boy do you go high up! Looking at Waikiki, it seemed like we were higher than all the skyscrapers.

The crew was really awesome, too, cracking jokes to make us feel more at ease. You can choose how wet you want to get, and we chose to get dipped up to our necks. I was pretty impressed with how well they were able to handle the boat and the sail, as you can also choose to have a completely-dry landing.

This is an experience I recommend to everyone, and the guys at Hawaiian Parasail definitely earned their tip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail at Waikiki Beach

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/04/21

This was an amazing experience! The boat captain and assistant were great--very capable and a lot of fun. Definitely unforgettable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Spencer, 2017/04/17

This was the best experience in our lives. The guides were friendly and very helpful. I would go again with this group in a heart beat. Our pictures turned out great. The view was excellent and really enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time.

Reviewed by: Atsuko, 2017/04/05

Sea was bit choppy and felt bit sick by the end of boat ride. But Parasail was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spring Break

Reviewed by: P Banos, 2017/03/19

We all had a fantastic time and will certainly do it the next time we visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an awesome experience

Reviewed by: Icel, 2017/03/19

All staff were very friendly from shuttle service to the parasailing crew!!! Can't wait to book for another activity


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Latanya Jones, 2017/03/17

Everyone was awesome and the experience was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI