Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

1651 reviews
Post a review

I wanted to love it but…

Reviewed by: A M, 2022/09/29

We arrived early so the receptionist said they could fit us in sooner than our appointment so we agreed. It was fine at first once we got on the boat but my excitement started to fade once he started fitting me for my harness. I am a plus size female but the harness “fitted” to me was way too big. It won’t be apparent until we’re in the air, unfortunately. I did the experience with my mom since we came to Hawaii for her 55th birthday. Once in the air, it was very obvious my harness was way too big. If I didn’t hold on for dear life, I would’ve probably fallen back. I didn’t feel safe or secure. The whole experience caused me undue stress & anxiety especially since we were at 1000 feet. The guys on the boat were nice, no complaints about them except for the fact they dipped the other participants 3 or 4 times while they only dipped us once in the ocean. When we docked, I told the receptionist & she dismissed my concern. Not happy with the harness sizing; the one dip in the ocean AND how my concern was handled. I wouldn’t recommend this company. Go with another company!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had the best time!

Reviewed by: P Carlin, 2022/09/21

Top notch! We had so much fun with this company on our first parasailing adventure. The women in the booth were so kind, friendly and informative and the Captain and First Mate were funny, kind, caring and very professional. We felt safe and relaxed the whole time and the parasailing on Waikiki was just breathtaking! 10 out of 10! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous Views

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

The water in Waikiki beach is so clear, you can see so much from above. You also get awesome views of the city strip and Diamondhead!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Paul and Robin, 2022/09/13

What an amazing adventure. It was both of our first time but the crew was absolutely amazing. Completely explained all the safety instructions and what to do to provide the most breathtaking experience. Get the pictures they are amazing and allows you to concentrate on the experience and not worry about fumbling with a camera. Will definitely take another trip the next time out. Tipping not required but afterwards you want to show your gratitude for the experience they provide. Thank you for everything

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Alfredo C, 2022/08/18

Awesome experience. The captain and first mate were very patient, and communicated well. Took care to make sure everyone was safe. Took awesome pictures as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of my favorite activities!

Reviewed by: Tae Kim, 2022/08/15

I loved Hawaiian parasail so much!
I felt like I was flying and also enjoyed the beautiful Waikiki beach and diamond head view.
The staff are all friendly and helpful. They take lots of pictures and download it on your phone after reviewing if you pay a fee. I had a bad experience about photos at a different parasailing company. There were no pictures when I checked the Flash card at home. You will never forget this activity, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Up, Up and Away!!

Reviewed by: Pola, 2022/08/10

I was scared to do this at first, but it was worth every second and every penny spent!!

The captain and crew were friendly, gave clear instructions and seemed to know what they were doing.

I would recommend anyone who typically suffers from seasickness, or who hasn't done this before to have some medication for that handy, but by all means, get this experience under your belt and thank me later!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience

Reviewed by: Keynisha , 2022/08/07

It was a fun experience and the staff was awesome. They made us feel very comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first time!!

Reviewed by: Sabino Medina , 2022/08/05

Great guides for first time and friendly, professional

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Views

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/07/30

Thanks to my agent for recommending this, I had a lot of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: T lee, 2022/07/29

If you have the chance to go parasailing do it! Especially with this company. Amazing crew and easy check in. The experience is amazing and for about 80-100 photos you can pay 40
Dollars and get all those amazing pictures while In the air. They don’t ask for tip but please do it as they deserve it for making the experience memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flying High…..

Reviewed by: Dustin C., 2022/07/27

We have never been Parasailing and were apprehensive of the experience. Let me just say, our time was awesome!! The staff was great, engaging, and totally awesome!! We will definitely be back and look forward to another adventure. Thanks everyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiin Trip Must Do-- Parasailing!

Reviewed by: PDouble, 2022/07/24

This was my second parasailing adventure, and like my first time the experience didn't disappoint. The captain and his first mate were helpful, friendly and even humorous. They explained the rules and expectations but kept it light and fun. The boat ride out to sea was a little choppy but the views of the crystal blue waters and the Waikiki skyline during parasailing were as advertised. The only ding I'd give the tour is around the logistics for the meeting location. The address provided wasn't precise enough for our Uber driver so we ended up getting dropped off a few hundred yards from the expected meeting point.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the view from above

Reviewed by: MNguyen, 2022/07/23

The tour guides were amazing and a lot of fun! It was my daughter’s first time but she had a great time. What a great experience! Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun parasailing. Worth getting the photos.

Reviewed by: Carolyn F, 2022/07/11

Had a great time, a group of two teens and one adult. Worth the price and recommend getting the photos, but shots with the sun behind you didn't turn out too great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful!!!!

Reviewed by: shonc, 2022/06/11

enjoyed every min
crew was great
made us feel at ease
beautiful experience

DO IT...ULL LOVE IT!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it

Reviewed by: Harper, 2022/06/09

Love it and we had so much fun. We also purchased the pictures. The only thing i didn’t like was how dark the pictures were but overall we had an amazing time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best thing I’ve ever done in my life !!

Reviewed by: Nijel&Asia Bordenave, 2022/06/04

Nothing but amazing!! This was literally the best thing I’ve ever done. It feels like your in heaven with no worries god is real and Hawaii is beautiful. If I could do this every weekend I would thank you guys so much the staff was amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail

Reviewed by: troj, 2022/06/01

It was so fun, crew was amazing and all around exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Omaha 50, 2022/05/26

Amazing time, once in a lifetime, would do it again, great crew, very safe but fun, crazy great views, great service and pictures, )lllllllllllllllllllll

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sam, 2022/05/07

Awesome experience, would absolutely recommend. The surf was a little rough and the boats were running behind schedule, but the office was willing to accommodate me and put me on an earlier boat so I didn’t have to wait. The crew was amazing and made the experience memorable. They offer photos for a reasonable price so you can just focus on enjoying your time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alex , 2022/05/05

Amazing! Crew made us feel safe and experience is so fun!! All the pics that Diego took captured every moment!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a blast thank you !!

Reviewed by: Latesha , 2022/04/14

It was the best experience I’ve had being here on my bday trip so thank you !

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Crew was amazing!

Reviewed by: SAP, 2022/03/28

This was an amazing first experience parasailing. The crew was very fun and really made the experience exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Kelli, 2022/03/28

My family and I enjoyed this experience very much. Staff were very helpful and wanted us to have a great time! I would definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Todd C., 2022/03/23

Super easy to get there and enjoy this activity.
A must do at any beach resort, but the view of Diamondhead and Waikiki was so cool!
Captain and 1st mate made the cperience easy, safe and fun.
Memories made!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite part of our trip

Reviewed by: Kareena , 2022/03/21

The captain and crew were fantastic. If I return to the island I'll go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Such a fun experiece seeing the crystal clear Waikiki waters from above!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Sami, 2022/03/06

Aside from the trouble of finding the checkin location, the parasailing experience was wonderful. We went with a group of 4 - all new to parasailing. The crew consisted ed of 2 people, both of which were amazing. Would definitely go back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Psalm & Lorena, 2022/02/22

This was our first time parasailing and boy, was it a thrilling, fun experience! The views were amazing, we felt safe and everyone on the boat was cheering for each other! We cannot wait to return to Hawaii and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories