This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing on Waikiki Beach - 1,000 ft Lines

First-time parasailing and had an excellent time!

Reviewed by: Joshua Buck, 2018/11/14

I'll keep this short and sweet as possible: This experience was AMAZING. My wife and I were in Hawaii for our 1-year wedding anniversary. As neither of us had ever gone parasailing before, we decided to give it a shot and it was an absolute blast.

PROS: The tours guides (the captains, I feel bad for not remember their names), boat, instruction, comfort of harnesses, and safety were all 5 stars! The view was incredible. Coming from two guests that had never done this before, it's safe to say that we loved the experience and will definitely use this company in the future. For those of you wondering, splurge and get the boat pictures. They offer this service at $30 and it is well worth it considering the amount of pictures you get on a SD card to take home!

CONS: Only 1, but worth mentioning. We booked the 800ft (8 minute) parasailing trip. From our GoPro, we were only in the air for about 6 minutes and 30 seconds. BUT WHO CARES! I only say this because we could have enjoyed 20 minutes in the air! Easily one of the most incredible experiences we have had!

You won't be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was awsome!!

Reviewed by: SW Seo, 2018/10/13

It was awsome!!
BUT the flight time is much shorter than I expected.
I was not 6 min but 5 min according to iphone video.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun Fun

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/10/10

It was definitely one of our favorite adventures on our honeymoon.!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Mbarton36 , 2018/10/04

Great Experience parasailing @ Waikiki. No issues finding the smallish “World Headquarters” and the crew was a blast. Definitely go big with the 1000’ option. Great views of Waikiki and Diamond Head.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: Moose, 2018/08/21

Incredible experience with an amazing pair running the show. I’d definitely recommend it and definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Parasailing Ever

Reviewed by: Vancouver Visitor, 2018/08/08

I have done this activity several times in several locations. This was the best, because it was close to Waikiki (walking distance from the Hilton/Ilikai), great crew, great experience. Best in Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

50th Birthday Celebration

Reviewed by: Dee, 2018/08/01

We did Parasailing for the first time and it was truly Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: Christine Hudner, 2018/06/28

This was the BEST experience I’ve had. I feel the reason my husband and I could enjoy this experience was down to the crew. Safety was an absolute given, with our life vests fitted before we left the harbour. We were out at ease with humorous banter and a super friendly atmosphere.
I like this event so much...I went back for a second time.
The scenery of Waikiki from paragliding was spectacular, and the photos taken of us are going to be treasured for a life time.


  • Amazing Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Sean, 2018/06/24

Amazing time!!!! Amazing crew!!! Will definitely do again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mom and 7yo daughter

Reviewed by: H. Toomey, 2018/06/14

This was a great experience, from check in to getting off the boat! The guys on the boat were super fun! My 7year old daughter loved it so much that she’s been asking to do it again. I’m 47 and also enjoyed my first time parasailing! We did the 600 ft and my husband and 13 year old son did the 1000 ft. The boat ride was very enjoyable also, love the views and also got to see large turtles! The pictures are a must, the one picture with the shark is worth every penny!



  • Had to get the guys in the picture. They were super fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Parasail in Waikiki

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/05

Thank you Hawaiian Parasail for such a an amazing adventure. The staff is great and the photographer took many wonderful pictures for me and my husband. Parasailing in Waikiki is so much fun, what a incredible feeling... the views are awe inspiring. I would for sure do this tour again, this is the best parasaling tour in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: Joel, 2018/05/23

The parasailing was the highlight of our visit to Honolulu! Check in was easy and the crew was fantastic. They made the activity that much more special and fun. Would highly recommend!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The bestest time in the Hawaiian air

Reviewed by: Michael O’Connell, 2018/05/18

We all loved the time spent with Hawaii Parasail, was such an awesome addition to our time here in Oahu! Thank you all so very much!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail

Reviewed by: E. Vega, 2018/04/28

Friendly staff; great experience!!! I recommend this to anyone!!! I was able to take a bonus flight because someone showed up solo!!! The first time parasailing was scary but the second time up was exhilarating! No more fear after the second time up!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding! People are nice, parasailing was awesome experience.

Reviewed by: Nozomi , 2018/04/26

The captain and the guy on the boat were very nice, the parasailing was great! I was scared little bit first while, but then it was outstanding! Great view, just like swinging in the sky. If you are easy to get motion sickness, you should take pills thought. There was a poor girl puking.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing was unreal, highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Doug, 2018/04/14

This was awesome. Glad I did it. Nearly all the people on my boat were vomiting from motion sickness, even the girl that flew tandem with me as we were in the air. There is a lot of to-ing and fro-ing as each duo has their turn parasailing. You get about 10mins up there but you're on the boat for an hr while everyone else has their turn. I loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Still a great experience

Reviewed by: Deivyn07, 2018/03/29

Okay so I am reviewing with a 4 star because I was coming in expecting way more. That's my fault. It was still a fantastic activity that I would recommend to do at least once if you haven't. The view up there is great. You see nothing but blue seas.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: Loquis79, 2018/03/11

Took my son for his 17th birthday to Oahu & took to the sky with this awesome bird's eye experience. I was a bit anxious of how it would feel flying so high since I usually have motion sickness but I did not have any issues doing this activity. Had a great time ... It was simply AWESOME!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2018/03/08

This was our second time and it was just as awesome as the first time (2 yrs ago).



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

15 and 10 Year OLD LOVED it

Reviewed by: FUN TIMES, 2018/03/03

Our boys ended up doing the 650foot. They absolutely loved it. Company was professional and friendly. Boat was clean and nice. A wonderful experience even for the spectators.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun thing to do on cloudy day!

Reviewed by: Hippie Mom, 2018/02/25

Boat captain and first mate were fab. Joined by three senior women on our boat which was inspiring. The day was cloudy and it was a lovely experience anyway - did not stop us from having an incredible view of Diamondhead. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to view Waikiki beach and the Honolulu waterfront

Reviewed by: Ontario, 2018/02/01

This was one of my highlights. This is a well-planned thriller for anyone that wishes to get a great view of the waterfront. Safety is paramount, putting everyone at ease. The pleasant banter is great and the staff members are experts in their field. I enjoyed the entire time and got some great shots of the boat and the view. Anyone wanting some adventure without travelling far from the beach - this is a great package!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Ton, 2018/01/21

The experience was amazing and the staff were really helpful and great.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

unbelievable!

Reviewed by: nadine, 2017/11/27

took my 9 year old granddaughter up with me... this was a thrill and 1/2 !!
one more item i can check off my bucket list.
these two guys that took us out were just Awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/11/20

I was nervous about this activity, but my children really wanted to do it. The crew was very friendly and made me feel safe. It was so much fun! I enjoyed every part of it. Also, lady at the check in booth recommended us very good place to eat. Enjoyed it as well.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Geri Romeo, 2017/11/20

First time parasailing for our family, great experience! Veltra team was outstanding, we will definitely be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great fun

Reviewed by: nav, 2017/11/18

the boat crew was very nice and ensured we had the best time ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/10/21

First time parasailing! AWESOME experience! Loved it so much that I signed up for another tour! They had availability that same day & were super nice to upgrade me to 1000ft! Felt great to be high above the big ocean & the beautiful horizon surrounding you! Captain & crew were experienced & easy going! Never felt nervous or scared. Highly recommend this! Super convenient because I walked short distance to parasail dock from my hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Juan, 2017/10/07

Picked us up right in front of the hotel,everyone was friendly but my wife and I will NEVER do it again!!!
The service was great But my wife and i both got sick. The crew was very accommodating! If you are looking to parasail you can't go wrong with them but getting sick was out of their control

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely great time

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/09/29

We had a great time - parasail team were very good and helpful, and you felt safe, even 1000 ft out!! Great views of Waikiki. Pictures they took were great and worth the money. Highly recommended. Will be doing again when in Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories