Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour & Adventure from Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

1603 reviews
Post a review

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sam, 2022/05/07

Awesome experience, would absolutely recommend. The surf was a little rough and the boats were running behind schedule, but the office was willing to accommodate me and put me on an earlier boat so I didn’t have to wait. The crew was amazing and made the experience memorable. They offer photos for a reasonable price so you can just focus on enjoying your time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alex , 2022/05/05

Amazing! Crew made us feel safe and experience is so fun!! All the pics that Diego took captured every moment!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a blast thank you !!

Reviewed by: Latesha , 2022/04/14

It was the best experience I’ve had being here on my bday trip so thank you !

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Crew was amazing!

Reviewed by: SAP, 2022/03/28

This was an amazing first experience parasailing. The crew was very fun and really made the experience exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Kelli, 2022/03/28

My family and I enjoyed this experience very much. Staff were very helpful and wanted us to have a great time! I would definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Todd C., 2022/03/23

Super easy to get there and enjoy this activity.
A must do at any beach resort, but the view of Diamondhead and Waikiki was so cool!
Captain and 1st mate made the cperience easy, safe and fun.
Memories made!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite part of our trip

Reviewed by: Kareena , 2022/03/21

The captain and crew were fantastic. If I return to the island I'll go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Such a fun experiece seeing the crystal clear Waikiki waters from above!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Sami, 2022/03/06

Aside from the trouble of finding the checkin location, the parasailing experience was wonderful. We went with a group of 4 - all new to parasailing. The crew consisted ed of 2 people, both of which were amazing. Would definitely go back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Psalm & Lorena, 2022/02/22

This was our first time parasailing and boy, was it a thrilling, fun experience! The views were amazing, we felt safe and everyone on the boat was cheering for each other! We cannot wait to return to Hawaii and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian parasailing

Reviewed by: Patrick Nelson , 2022/02/19

Rain started as soon as we left the dock but the captain was amazing under the circumstances. He found a spot where weather wasn’t an issue and everybody had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Alexa, 2022/02/16

So much fun! The workers were super efficient, entertaining and safe! This is a must do activity when visiting Hawaii even if you’ve parasailed before!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I want to do it again

Reviewed by: Chrystal , 2022/02/12

The captain and his mate kept 2 seniors entertained and helpful in calming our fears about the safety of parasailing. We got to see Hawaii from the air. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: Gina , 2022/01/30

Wow! Everyone in Hawaii needs to go parasailing! My boyfriend and I did the 1000ft parasail and it was amazing. Our guides who were loads of fun really made it a cool experience. They take pictures for you that you can purchase for $35 that come on an SD card. The process of parasailing was quite simple. You step into some straps, sit down on the end of the boat and they clip two clips on and then BOOM YOU ARE OFF into the sky! You gradually get higher and it is so serene up in the sky. Literally breathtaking. After 6-7 minutes of flying, they lower you down and dip you into the water (for fun lol). So be careful if you are wearing glasses/sunglasses. You’ll get a nice cup of salt water tea!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: The Jones’s , 2022/01/29

Our family of 4 had a blast the whole experience was great the boat ride, good music, fun captains and beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular!

Reviewed by: Lehuanani, 2022/01/23

It was a first for me and just spectacular! The view amazing from above and I loved the few ocean dunks :) Great customer service from start to finish. When my daughter and I checked in we were greeted with Aloha and a smile and the rest of the experience was all about the Aloha! Big Mahalo to Captain & Russell!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2022/01/19

Great crew and fantastic experience! We arrived early and were able to catch the next boat ahead of schedule. Our captain flew us over a humpback whale and her baby and we were able to see them breach from above! Can't wait to come back : ) Thanks guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go Parasailing!

Reviewed by: Alaskan Adventurers, 2022/01/16

This is a family run business. They are experienced and care for your safety, rebooking if the wind picks up without any extra fees. They make it fun for everyone with music and photos. Definitely recommending the 1000ft experience for families. Even the kids had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall ok

Reviewed by: anonymous, 2022/01/15

I think overall I had great time with parasailing, the view from top was awesome. We had two issues, first issue, we were the last family to do parasailing and they cut short our time in the air <6 minutes, (yes I timed ours, compared to first family) so they did not manage time well even though they advertised 8 mins from start to finish. second issue, photos we bought from them did not open on my computer and when I tried on another computer there were no photos at all, just wasted my money :-(. Next time, I would choose different parasailing vendor for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent thrill ride!

Reviewed by: Aret Sevan, 2022/01/11

Excellent thrill ride! Staff was excellent too! Will go back the next time we’re here again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2022/01/01

My family and I had a good time. The two guys were attentive, and knowledgeable. The only thing is the pictures- we were a part of 6 and the pictures that I got were the same over and over again. The pictures are not worth it. Also I would advise to give dramamine to anyone in your party with the most minimal motion sickness.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly Crew!

Reviewed by: michael chow, 2021/12/19

Overall a great experience worth the money to go 10000ft above Waikiki. The crew were professional, but really friendly and help to boost the mood. They are hilarious and really try to get to know you better. Do note that photos by the crew cost an additional 30 dollars.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew!

Reviewed by: William, 2021/12/05

Everyone involved in the parasailing was super personable and engaging! Noemi and Rachel at the shack were super nice and relatable during check in and for the pictures! Diego and the captain made sure we were all good before and after the excursion! We were normally supposed to go up to 1000’ but because a few customers did not show up the captain let us go to the max height of 1200’!! Super cool! Would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a Lifetime Experience

Reviewed by: Jesszel, 2021/12/01

This is our first time parasailing and I admit, we were all nervous, but the captain and her crew made us feel safe by telling us all the pre-cautions we need to do. The ride to the take-off site was fun. The actual take off was smooth and the view from the top was awing. This is once in a lifetime experience and I am glad we did this. My 8 year-old son had a great time as well and want to do it again. Highly recommending this activity. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and not to forget the staffs who checked us in that were very accommodating and patient in answering all our questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tia, 2021/11/28

I had such a good time parasailing as it was my first time doing it. Our captains were so friendly and funny during the ride. The pictures they took also turned out really great. This was a great experience for a great price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/11/27

Wouldn't miss this while on island! A truly unbelievable experience for my family and I!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super bumpy and scary experience

Reviewed by: YYC, 2021/11/23

Do not book sunset tour if you are sensitive to the feeling of weightlessness and sea sick. The driver makes the ship super super bumpy, which is unnecessary and they only care about the profit. I was feeling extremely unwell and asked if they could send me back and then continue the tour, but the driver kept ask me “do you want to cancel everyone” and kept saying I will have to pay for everyone’s tour. I will not do the parallel sailing so it should save them time to send me back but they just kept making fun of me with no empathy. After the trip I asked if I could get partially refund as a observer since I didn’t do the parallel sailing and saved them time and strength , which is reasonable , but they just denied my request.
I took other ship tours and all of them are fine, but this one is a immediately NO. Especially the driver said he could not understand my English made me feel kinda under a racist circumstances.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids want to do it again!

Reviewed by: Mommy_AT, 2021/10/11

My three kids had so much fun that they want to do it again! It was a one of a kind, exhilarating experience for the kids and they can’t stop talking about it. They especially loved how they were dipped in the water multiple times :)). My oldest one (17) caught the experience on his GoPro and they continue to relive the experience by watching the videos. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun great guide

Reviewed by: Bookout , 2021/09/26

Fun
So worth the time and cost
Great pictures make sure you get them
Awesome ride

  • Way up here

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Alycia, 2021/09/18

Everything was great ! I was a little nervous but after seeing others do it I was at ease . Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed this activity. It was definitely worth the price !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories