Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

1556 reviews
Post a review

So Much Fun

Reviewed by: Kristie, 2021/07/18

We had so much fun!! I was scared prior to arriving but they were very professional and made it fun!! Would definitely book again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Eli, 2021/07/10

We had an awesome time parasailing. Aside from the grumpy front desk lady, we had an awesome time with the other staff members who helped us during our parasailing adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2021/07/07

Parasailing was amazing! We were a party of 8 including my 7 year old grandson. The experience was perfect for our family and our captain adjusted the ride appropriately for each group of our riders (some were gently dipped and others had a more thrilling experience). It was obvious our captain and crew knew what they were experienced. I recommend getting the pictures. We would definitely do again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Splash of a Time

Reviewed by: Wendy M., 2021/07/03

Great friendly staff. My girls had a blast. They took great pics.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Activity scheduled the entire trip. The staff was WONDERFUL and our family had the best time. Would highly recommend for ALL ages. Make sure to buy the pictures they come out great.

Reviewed by: Ramos Family, 2021/07/02

Best Activity with the nicest staff on the island.

  • My 11 yr old son

  • Very scared of heights but had a blast

  • 9 yr old daughter didn’t want to get off

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Soooo good..!!!

Reviewed by: C. Luna , 2021/06/30

Scared of heights but this is why i wanted to do it. The experience was fun and the view was breathtaking. Best part was getting dunked

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Natasha, 2021/06/29

This was an amazing experience! My husband and I went up with our 7 y/o daughter and she loved it! Would highly recommend trying it out! The guides were awesome s d helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful views

Reviewed by: Cici, 2021/06/27

This was our first time parasailing and the two gentlemen who drove the boat made it very memorable. Wonderful service and beautifully views.

  • All smiles

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Collin + Janette, 2021/06/26

First time parasailing and I’m glad I did it here! My wife and I had an awesome experience and would definitely use this company again. Crew was very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast!!!

Reviewed by: Alisha, 2021/06/26

This was our first time and loved every min
We will definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flying high

Reviewed by: Leland / Kimberly , 2021/06/24

It was our first time doing this and it was amazing and the crew was awesome.. wished it could have been longer . The view was breathtaking while up in the air.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Jenny D, 2021/06/23

The entire experience was wonderful but the crew really added to the fun. If you get a chance do this activity. I apologize that I cannot remember the names of the crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Time Ever for my teenage boys

Reviewed by: The Prins Family, 2021/06/13

My teenage boys had nothing but good to say about this group! They had a enjoyable and memorable experience! They talked and laughed about it for hours! Don’t forget to buy the pictures they do an amazing job! My husband and I let the boys go on their own and they loved every minute of it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok parasailing experience, not great staff

Reviewed by: Allie, 2021/06/12

Our experience was ok..we were greeted by a cranky woman at the desk she mentioned our boat would arrive soon, our reservation was for 11am and we didn't end up boarding the boat until approximately 11:20. The crew on the boat was rude, we brought our gopro to film and it was about to die so we politely asked if we could go next so we could get footage of us in the air..they made a big deal of it and told us no even though the people who were up "next" didnt mind. I will say parasailing experience was a lot of fun! Just beware they ask you if you want to be dipped into the water, the couple before us stated they DID NOT want to be dipped but the crew said to us that they have a "special dip" for people who say no and proceeded to dip them into the water multiple times.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Rebeccawang, 2021/06/04

This event was great and fun, the view while on the parasail is great and the captain/crew had great personality. A warning to those who get motion sick however, don’t eat too much before going on this trip. The boat ride gets a bit nauseating from all the waves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adrenaline rush!!

Reviewed by: T. Y., 2021/06/03

Our two families ranged from 10yo to middle aged, we all had an amazing time!! We saw sea turtles while floating through the sky! Thank you for a memorable first visit to Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic and exciting

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2021/05/29

It was an awesome experience. People were nice and friendly! Parasailing was super fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great first time !!!

Reviewed by: Pink, 2021/05/26

Great first time experience Parasailing and I’m for-sure looking forward to try again. Pictures were great headed to you after finishing. Such a good staff as well. I can say this was a great and fun experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great captains, great experience

Reviewed by: Janet, 2021/05/24

Had a blast parasailing with the Hawaiian Parasail team! Definitely an experience to try at least once. The team made the experience smooth and exciting. Thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the unexpected pictures taken for us!

Reviewed by: Joy, 2021/05/17

We got there worrying about how we would take some nice pictures without the camera/phone getting drowned/dropped, but we were offered some photography services for $30, able to take the SD card the pictures were taken on home with us. We really loved how they turned out, being able to keep memorabilia of a really great first experience in Hawaii!

The guys running the boat were so great and fun, I would suggest it at least once!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Grace Gavin, 2021/05/13

Check-in was easy and on time. The captain and his mate were so personable and funny, they made everyone have a good time whether they were parasailing or not. Look out though, they like to dip you into the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Short ride

Reviewed by: Manuel, 2021/05/12

The ride was shorter than what I paid for. I recorded a video from the beginning to the end and it lasted 6-7 minutes while the ride was supposed to be 10 minutes. It was over all really fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome group!

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2021/05/11

These guys were super awesome and made the whole thing extra fun! Definitely recommend using them if you want to go parasailing in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy breezy

Reviewed by: Erica , 2021/04/28

Great staff! Fear turned into comfort. I could do this all day. Book it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of my trip

Reviewed by: Kiah, 2021/04/28

This has hands down me and my husband's favorite part of our trip. It was amazing! Being that high up in the air and looking at the view of the water and the island is truly breathtaking. Being up there is actually pretty calming and relaxing. The host were amazing they take great pictures of you and they are hilarious.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One word AMAZING!!!!!

Reviewed by: Lakeshia Edmonson, 2021/04/26

Our captains were great! This was our first time booking for parasailing. Everything went so smooth!. It was scary at first but they made it so worth it. Thankyou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing 1000ft

Reviewed by: Kim, 2021/04/26

Awesome customer service! Great energy!!! Shout out to Jerry B. Who made it fun!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2021/04/24

We had so much fun parasailing! The guides were awesome. We will be doing this again on our next visit to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride!

Reviewed by: John Ross, 2021/04/19

We had a fantastic trip on our Parasailing! The crew was outstanding, the ride was smooth and top notch experience all the way around. Can't wait until next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2021/04/19

This was so much fun! The boat ride was smooth and the scenery was beautiful. We saw multiple sea turtles swimming around. The parasail ride was exhilarating - just the perfect balance between feeling safe, yet it was thrilling. I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories