Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

1579 reviews
Post a review

Once in a Lifetime Experience

Reviewed by: Jesszel, 2021/12/01

This is our first time parasailing and I admit, we were all nervous, but the captain and her crew made us feel safe by telling us all the pre-cautions we need to do. The ride to the take-off site was fun. The actual take off was smooth and the view from the top was awing. This is once in a lifetime experience and I am glad we did this. My 8 year-old son had a great time as well and want to do it again. Highly recommending this activity. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and not to forget the staffs who checked us in that were very accommodating and patient in answering all our questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tia, 2021/11/28

I had such a good time parasailing as it was my first time doing it. Our captains were so friendly and funny during the ride. The pictures they took also turned out really great. This was a great experience for a great price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/11/27

Wouldn't miss this while on island! A truly unbelievable experience for my family and I!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super bumpy and scary experience

Reviewed by: YYC, 2021/11/23

Do not book sunset tour if you are sensitive to the feeling of weightlessness and sea sick. The driver makes the ship super super bumpy, which is unnecessary and they only care about the profit. I was feeling extremely unwell and asked if they could send me back and then continue the tour, but the driver kept ask me “do you want to cancel everyone” and kept saying I will have to pay for everyone’s tour. I will not do the parallel sailing so it should save them time to send me back but they just kept making fun of me with no empathy. After the trip I asked if I could get partially refund as a observer since I didn’t do the parallel sailing and saved them time and strength , which is reasonable , but they just denied my request.
I took other ship tours and all of them are fine, but this one is a immediately NO. Especially the driver said he could not understand my English made me feel kinda under a racist circumstances.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids want to do it again!

Reviewed by: Mommy_AT, 2021/10/11

My three kids had so much fun that they want to do it again! It was a one of a kind, exhilarating experience for the kids and they can’t stop talking about it. They especially loved how they were dipped in the water multiple times :)). My oldest one (17) caught the experience on his GoPro and they continue to relive the experience by watching the videos. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun great guide

Reviewed by: Bookout , 2021/09/26

Fun
So worth the time and cost
Great pictures make sure you get them
Awesome ride

  • Way up here

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Alycia, 2021/09/18

Everything was great ! I was a little nervous but after seeing others do it I was at ease . Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed this activity. It was definitely worth the price !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing over waikiki

Reviewed by: Mae, 2021/09/18

Had the best time. Definitely something out of my comfort zone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crew and experience was amazing!

Reviewed by: Evolve7997 , 2021/09/16

My son (9 years old) and I had such a fantastic time! Great crew who made the experience super fun! If you get sea sick take Dramamine.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Syl , 2021/09/11

Parasailing was so fun! The crew were very nice, they played great music while we were on boat. everyone had a great time! Would do it again! Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Dana, 2021/09/08

Would definitely recommend, especially if you have never been parasailing. As soon as we were done, I wanted to book another Parasail. Beautiful views and all around amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Yuup, 2021/09/07

That was my first time going, but the crew made it a good time, and helped with all my nerves. Would definitely go through them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME EXPERIENCE for such a great price!!

Reviewed by: Gerri Weiner, 2021/09/04

I can’t rave enough about this company. From the cashier in the office to the Captain (Jim?) and his First Mate (Russell?), the customer service was fantastic. The skill and experience of the Captain & 1st Mate were obvious. My husband and I were aware of how focused they were on safety. They played great music, they were so personable and engaging and made it such a fabulous memory for my family (husband & 3 teens). It was the best part of our Hawaii vacation. Also, pics of your parasailing experience are only $30 (no catches, no tricks). Best value around. Make sure to bring cash to tip them….it’s worth every penny!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly Crew, Fun Ride

Reviewed by: StevenH72, 2021/09/01

Hawaiian Parasail was a very fun experience. Starting with the boarding, the two-man crew was very friendly and helpful in getting everyone situated comfortably. The ride out was cool and gave a great view of the city. During the ride, our guide was great at striking up conversation and getting us in our harnesses and life jackets. At first I was given one that closed, but fit too tightly and he offered a larger one to ensure I was as comfortable as possible. Once it was time to get up in the air the crew secured us and the ascent was very smooth. The ride was a nice experience. It was a lot calmer and quieter than I expected, but it was still fun. Before going up, we were asked if we were ok with being dunked into the water and we said yes. The dunk was a really nice addition and we're glad we didn't say no like some in our group did. They also offer pictures for purchase. It is $30 which at first sounded pricey, but that is the price for the entire SD card and the photos don't come with any watermarks or logos, so I think $30 was a good price for the 98 pictures we got. Overall, I would recommend this.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Crew was Great!

Reviewed by: Tamera, 2021/08/17

Jason and Diego were awesome! They were very experienced and made our ride out and sail super chill. Their vibe was great and we had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First parasailing adventure!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2021/08/13

This parasailing adventure was so much fun My wife and I went up together we had the best time ever highly recommend this activity! They even took photos which we purchased after the activity. Very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Anon*, 2021/08/11

The employees were very kind, funny and made the experience great overall! My friend didn’t know to keep his knees bent so he ended up sitting uncomfortably while parasailing. Sort of wish the guys warned us or made it more clear to keep the knees bent but overall it was fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Faustine, 2021/08/09

This experience was so much fun! My husband and I did a 4pm tour, so the views and weather were amazing at that time. The actual time parasailing felt like 5 minutes, but any longer than that would have been too much for me anyway because we spent the whole time holding so tight onto those ropes! Overall, the experience was super fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Traveler2028, 2021/08/07

We did the 800 ft parasail. I thought about going higher but when I did a hot air balloon ride it was the most fun we weren’t as high because when it’s higher it was quieter and you couldn’t see as much. We had so much fun! It was like we were a human kite! Even the people who said they were scared had fun. We went with friends and kids

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Tracy Nguyen , 2021/08/05

It was an amazing experience. My family love it so much. Would definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Parasailing Experience

Reviewed by: Lynn T., 2021/08/03

Great experience from start to finish. Our boat captain and photographer were awesome. We recommend purchasing the photo package (Sim Card) provided at the end of the trip. A word of caution: DO NOT BE LATE. Allow ample time to get to the marina and fill out waiver forms (30 minutes prior to your departure time). The boat will leave you behind if you are not there on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Parasail!

Reviewed by: Stewarts, 2021/07/24

My wife and I and our 8, 14, and 16 year old kids all had a great time. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun

Reviewed by: Kristie, 2021/07/18

We had so much fun!! I was scared prior to arriving but they were very professional and made it fun!! Would definitely book again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Eli, 2021/07/10

We had an awesome time parasailing. Aside from the grumpy front desk lady, we had an awesome time with the other staff members who helped us during our parasailing adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2021/07/07

Parasailing was amazing! We were a party of 8 including my 7 year old grandson. The experience was perfect for our family and our captain adjusted the ride appropriately for each group of our riders (some were gently dipped and others had a more thrilling experience). It was obvious our captain and crew knew what they were experienced. I recommend getting the pictures. We would definitely do again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Splash of a Time

Reviewed by: Wendy M., 2021/07/03

Great friendly staff. My girls had a blast. They took great pics.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Activity scheduled the entire trip. The staff was WONDERFUL and our family had the best time. Would highly recommend for ALL ages. Make sure to buy the pictures they come out great.

Reviewed by: Ramos Family, 2021/07/02

Best Activity with the nicest staff on the island.

  • My 11 yr old son

  • Very scared of heights but had a blast

  • 9 yr old daughter didn’t want to get off

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Soooo good..!!!

Reviewed by: C. Luna , 2021/06/30

Scared of heights but this is why i wanted to do it. The experience was fun and the view was breathtaking. Best part was getting dunked

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Natasha, 2021/06/29

This was an amazing experience! My husband and I went up with our 7 y/o daughter and she loved it! Would highly recommend trying it out! The guides were awesome s d helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful views

Reviewed by: Cici, 2021/06/27

This was our first time parasailing and the two gentlemen who drove the boat made it very memorable. Wonderful service and beautifully views.

  • All smiles

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories