This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Boat Tour - Waikiki Snorkel Cruise & Cocktails

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

I’m on a boat and...

Reviewed by: Tyler Russell, 2019/03/06

So it all started with a super welcoming crew. The captain and both the deckhands were extremely courteous and expressed the spirit of Aloha in welcoming us aboard! Next came an explanation of what the trip would consist of, and I was like, oh yeah, this is gonna be a hoot and a half. Then we were underway on Diesel engines that sounded like the sweet purr of freedom you could only get on the open ocean. We headed out to the turtle cleaning reef, and we were not disappointed. They promised a great snorkel experience and they delivered! We jumped in the water after the best explanation of our safety and snorkel equipment and were immediately greeted by the ocean wildlife! Turtle the size of Kia souls cut in half with flippers! It was incredible. After we had our feel of the little mermaid experience, it was back to the boat where we were served libations by barista/deckhand that could rival those of a well seasoned bar! Drinks were flowing like the rays of sunshine beating down on us. We dropped sail, and cruises on the wind like seagulls on the breeze. It was a glorious experience that I will remember for years to come. When all was said and down, the sails returned to their stowed position, we sailed back to shore on those sweet Diesel engines and touched down gently on the sands of Waikiki. Your crew and company will hold a special place in our hearts as we carry the memories of good times with us. We found our beach!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Ashley , 2019/03/06

This tour was everything I'd hope it would be. I went out with a group of 6 six friends to celebrate my birthday. This was perfect. Great snorkeling and absolutely beautiful views. The tour included three drinks as well. Main Tai's and Coronas were offered free of charge.
I made a great decision coming on this tour. My only wish is that it lasted longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it!!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2019/03/03

I took this tour in March as I wanted to find a tour that would take me snorkeling but not spend a half a day or more doing so. This boat trip was perfect! The catamaran took us just a short ride to swim with turtles. We saw 4 turtles and were able to get super close! Then we took the boat around and saw a TON of dolphins. The crew was awesome and this tour is great if you want a little bit of everything in just 2 hours. I would definitely do it again and highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Dzur, 2019/02/17

It was the perfect excursion! Went on a 2 hour boat ride with really chill dudes, they took us out to the perfect spot and wet hot close to a bunch of turtles, and finally finished off our trip with some stuff drinks and a relaxing return back to the beach. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip! Excellent value and an experience we will remember for ever

Reviewed by: Will C, 2019/02/17

Wow! We had such a good time on the boat this morning. Was convenient to get the boat at 10.30 just after breakfast from right on the beach. Crew were friendly and just a short journey out to Turtle Canyon! The crew were fun and helpful, and when we got to Turtle Canyon we were lucky enough to see 6+ turtles, many fish and the crew/ lifeguard/ guide pointed out a few extra interesting things. We had plenty of time to be in the water looking at the turtles, most people returned to the boy long before they had to and enjoyed a few drinks in a beautiful setting.
We looked out for whales or dolphins on the way back but didn’t get lucky, Aparently they are there though and can sometimes be seen.
They provided life jackets which were good to snorkel with as don’t have to take too much effort to stay floating and can easily deflate if you want to dive down.
Not was not too crowded, we had only about 15 people but they did say they can do up to 49 people and I imagine that would be very crowded!
At turtle canyon there were quite a few other boats but if you were patient it wasn’t that bad in the water snorkeling around, just watch out for any collisions with other swimmers!
The crew were good and kept an eye on us in the water at all times too, letting people know if they were going too far or anything and also pointing out where the turtles are!
In summary, something we would love to do again and would certainly recommend to any other people visiting Hawaii!
There isn’t much shade on the bot was one thing with nothing - so take a hat if it’s a sunny day!
Crew were very generous providing drinks on board too! I’d be surprised if anyone managed to have all three free drinks though after the snorkel (no alcohol before swimming) it’s only 20 mins back to the beach.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories