Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Snorkel Boat Cruise with FREE Cocktails reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Snorkel Boat Cruise with FREE Cocktails

Overall Rating

4.88 4.88 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

100% worth it!!

Reviewed by: The Garza’s, 2019/11/18

Great crew With outstanding service! What an experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun safe snorkel trip.

Reviewed by: Dave, 2019/07/26

They take you just off the beach in Waikiki where the turtles roam. We saw at least 10 turtles on our trip. The cold beverages after the trip were also refreshing. The crew were awesome and helpful for those first timers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly staff, great well-rounded time!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2019/05/20

Our group was running a few minutes behind and they were nice enough to wait an extra ten minutes for us. The combination of snorkeling, some drinks, and a cruise around the bay was a great time for a group of 6 friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Turtle Swim & Sail

Reviewed by: Kimberley , 2019/04/02

I’ve done a few Catamaran sails in Waikiki and this one is by far my favourite. The staff are experienced and friendly and the turtles are amazing. After a snorkel, a Mai Tai and a sail is the perfect end to a fantastic morning!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Cristina, 2019/04/02

Our group of five girls from Australia had a ball! The crew were super friendly and welcoming and looked after our safety as their number one priority. The swim was spectacular, we saw heaps of fish and turtles, the sail was gorgeous I would highly recommend this as a great way to spend some time out at sea.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a lovely day out and the crew were really friendly! Great snorkeling experience.

Reviewed by: Jaco M, 2019/03/30

Overall it was a good experience. The water was clear. The boat was in good condition. The crew were friendly and professional. Snorkeling gear was in good condition. I can suggest taking fins if you feel like it. The trip was a good 2h. Good snorkeling with heaps of turtles and fish followed by a nice sailing cruise. The drinks were good en more than enough to go around. Most definitely worth going!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful day!

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2019/03/30

Tour was lovely. Saw some turtles in deeper snorkelling just out from waikiki beach. Quite packed with other tour groups snorkelling. Recommend to head to the outside of the crowd and bring your own flippers. Service was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and adventurous time with a great crew, beautiful boat and good drinks. Totally worth it! Great price!

Reviewed by: Patrick Volum, 2019/03/25

We had a great time swimming with the turtles, enjoying cold cocktails on the boat and sailing around. It was a nice way to get away from the busy beach without spending too much. The crew is friendly and experienced! Highly recommend. We will definitely do this again on our next visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkeling!!

Reviewed by: Kelli, 2019/03/18

We really enjoyed our snorkeling out to turtle canyon. The crew was friendly, entertaining, and knew what they were talking about. As someone that lives in Waikiki, I will definitely recommend the Manu Kai to friends and family that visit! Thanks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Natasha Mulholland, 2019/03/18

This was super fun and exactly what I needed. The boat tour captain was funny, the crew were super friendly and as a bonus a turtle swam right up next to me. One of the crew brought up an urchin and I got to hold it. This was really great, I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Turtle experience

Reviewed by: Keb, 2019/03/16

Our captain and hosts were of the utmost professionalism. We rode out to the reef and saw our first group of turtles right away. The water was warm and full of fish, turtles and living reef. The group stayed together and it felt safe and fun. I would highly recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I’m on a boat and...

Reviewed by: Tyler Russell, 2019/03/06

So it all started with a super welcoming crew. The captain and both the deckhands were extremely courteous and expressed the spirit of Aloha in welcoming us aboard! Next came an explanation of what the trip would consist of, and I was like, oh yeah, this is gonna be a hoot and a half. Then we were underway on Diesel engines that sounded like the sweet purr of freedom you could only get on the open ocean. We headed out to the turtle cleaning reef, and we were not disappointed. They promised a great snorkel experience and they delivered! We jumped in the water after the best explanation of our safety and snorkel equipment and were immediately greeted by the ocean wildlife! Turtle the size of Kia souls cut in half with flippers! It was incredible. After we had our feel of the little mermaid experience, it was back to the boat where we were served libations by barista/deckhand that could rival those of a well seasoned bar! Drinks were flowing like the rays of sunshine beating down on us. We dropped sail, and cruises on the wind like seagulls on the breeze. It was a glorious experience that I will remember for years to come. When all was said and down, the sails returned to their stowed position, we sailed back to shore on those sweet Diesel engines and touched down gently on the sands of Waikiki. Your crew and company will hold a special place in our hearts as we carry the memories of good times with us. We found our beach!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Ashley , 2019/03/06

This tour was everything I'd hope it would be. I went out with a group of 6 six friends to celebrate my birthday. This was perfect. Great snorkeling and absolutely beautiful views. The tour included three drinks as well. Main Tai's and Coronas were offered free of charge.
I made a great decision coming on this tour. My only wish is that it lasted longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it!!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2019/03/03

I took this tour in March as I wanted to find a tour that would take me snorkeling but not spend a half a day or more doing so. This boat trip was perfect! The catamaran took us just a short ride to swim with turtles. We saw 4 turtles and were able to get super close! Then we took the boat around and saw a TON of dolphins. The crew was awesome and this tour is great if you want a little bit of everything in just 2 hours. I would definitely do it again and highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Dzur, 2019/02/17

It was the perfect excursion! Went on a 2 hour boat ride with really chill dudes, they took us out to the perfect spot and wet hot close to a bunch of turtles, and finally finished off our trip with some stuff drinks and a relaxing return back to the beach. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip! Excellent value and an experience we will remember for ever

Reviewed by: Will C, 2019/02/17

Wow! We had such a good time on the boat this morning. Was convenient to get the boat at 10.30 just after breakfast from right on the beach. Crew were friendly and just a short journey out to Turtle Canyon! The crew were fun and helpful, and when we got to Turtle Canyon we were lucky enough to see 6+ turtles, many fish and the crew/ lifeguard/ guide pointed out a few extra interesting things. We had plenty of time to be in the water looking at the turtles, most people returned to the boy long before they had to and enjoyed a few drinks in a beautiful setting.
We looked out for whales or dolphins on the way back but didn’t get lucky, Aparently they are there though and can sometimes be seen.
They provided life jackets which were good to snorkel with as don’t have to take too much effort to stay floating and can easily deflate if you want to dive down.
Not was not too crowded, we had only about 15 people but they did say they can do up to 49 people and I imagine that would be very crowded!
At turtle canyon there were quite a few other boats but if you were patient it wasn’t that bad in the water snorkeling around, just watch out for any collisions with other swimmers!
The crew were good and kept an eye on us in the water at all times too, letting people know if they were going too far or anything and also pointing out where the turtles are!
In summary, something we would love to do again and would certainly recommend to any other people visiting Hawaii!
There isn’t much shade on the bot was one thing with nothing - so take a hat if it’s a sunny day!
Crew were very generous providing drinks on board too! I’d be surprised if anyone managed to have all three free drinks though after the snorkel (no alcohol before swimming) it’s only 20 mins back to the beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories