Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.91 4.91 / 5

Reviews

54 reviews
Post a review

Awesome snorkeling trip!!

Reviewed by: Marina Ferguson , 2021/06/17

The guys here are amazing. We had some much fun. They were really funny and conversed with you as well. After we were done looking at the turtles we got drinks, that's because of the package I got. But my sister, my friend and I loved it. It's worth the money, I would highly recommend this adventure and we were actually able to see turtles. They would point out where the turned were and we would take pictures, the ones who had GoPros. One of them even went all the way down and recorded it but I think I might've not hit the recording button so idk if we got the video, that's on me. But still I was so nice fun!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First snorkel

Reviewed by: Rachel Price, 2021/05/31

This was the first time for us to snorkel as a family. It was wonderful! The guides made sure we got somewhere where we were sure to see turtles. They were extremely helpful and fun! We will definitely be doing this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crew was amazing

Reviewed by: Ronnie, 2021/05/28

Went by myself with three kids, they were amazing at making sure none of kids died . This was our first time snorkeling so it was very much a learning experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Jake, 2021/05/28

So glad we took this activity. Had an amazing time with friends aboard the boat. The staff were very friendly and made the experience fun. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool experience

Reviewed by: Natalia N, 2021/05/27

It was cool experience, nice drinks. There weren't many turtles and the sea was not very clear there so we couldn't see many fishes or nature.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Gheahndra, 2021/05/26

Super fun experience, all three guides were very nice and great hosts. They really kept a look out on all of their guests to ensure their safety. If I ever came back I would definitely do it again.

  • Going to our destination

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We saw turtles and lots of fish!

Reviewed by: Cynel, 2021/05/21

Highly recommended. Had a great time! We saw turtles and lots of fish!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Angel Zielinski, 2021/05/19

The staff were amazing! Mai Tai’s were great. We saw a turtle and some fish. Wonderful experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Tina Huynh, 2021/05/14

The crew was amazing! They were super friendly and would help us find turtles while we were snorkeling. The boat ride was smooth, had refreshments, and their mai tai were delicious. I would highly recommend this tour. Was able to see many fishes, got yummy drinks, and was a fun time overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great crew and experience!

Reviewed by: Irene and Daniel , 2021/05/06

Turtles were amazing, Mai tais delish, and the crew was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: King, 2021/05/01

Had a blast. Turtles swam up right next to you a long with school of fish

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This snorkel cruise is the best!

Reviewed by: LVern, 2021/05/01

We had such a great time. The instructors are amazing and patient. This is the snorkeling trip you want to go on.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Kiah, 2021/04/28

This cruise was so amazing. The water and the view looked beautiful. Got to see turtles and fish. Definitely need to be a decent swimmer if you want to be successful at getting to we're the turtles are at but you are provided with life jackets. And the bonus is after your done snorkeling the host give you Mai Tai's and beers on the trip back to shore! I would highly recommend this cruise it was one of the highlights of my trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride!!!

Reviewed by: Diane Spearman, 2021/04/28

Probably the best boat ride I’ve ever been on! Crew was fantastic. Drinks were great! Good vibes all around! Would definitely visit again. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Diana V., 2021/04/27

It was my first time in the middle of the ocean. lol I felt safe and the overall experience was so cool. We saw a turtle! The guides/lifeguards/crew were so nice and attentive as well.The mai tais afterwords were the cherry on top. I’m coming back in july and im definitely booking this activity with these people again. Thanks so much :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vanessa is awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Joan , 2021/04/25

1st time to scuba dive and was nervous of doing it but jake and vanessa are really great instructors. Vanessa made the whole experience amazing! Made me want to get certified!

I definitely recommend diving with their crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Zaira , 2021/04/25

The staff was super friendly towards my boyfriend! Especially Noah. My boyfriend recently was involved in a motorcycle accident leaving him blind and with limited range of motion. The crew was super understanding and respectful of our decision to attempt to have him try snorkeling blind. (Yes it was super scary and hard, we didn’t end up going through with it!) But it was their respectfulness and compassion for me ❤️. Totally recommend! Also I did end up snorkeling a bit and one of the guys helped me swim to the turtles and was right there in case anyone needed help! 10/10!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An excellent time!

Reviewed by: Carly, 2021/04/24

A fun few hours on the water with a great crew! Would highly recommended for an addition to your time in Waikiki!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2021/04/24

Had an awesome time on this excursion. The triple J’s were awesome hosts and our party had a blast. We were able to see so many turtles and fish. Highly recommended. Wished it was longer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2021/04/14

The crew was funny and helpful. Our family wanted to take a short trip out in the bay together. We lucked out and saw a group of 10-12 dolphins as well as turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to get out on the water.

Reviewed by: Jcc, 2021/04/10

Guaranteed turtles but just The boat ride itself is worth it for the views and being on the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legitness!

Reviewed by: Urshifu, 2021/04/09

Awesome tour! Saw sea turtles up front and personal! Will definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JUST DO IT!

Reviewed by: Dani, 2021/04/06

Great crew, fun and friendly. Highly recommend this excursion because it is a great value. Also, choose the mai tai- you will NOT be disappointed

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Shianne , 2021/04/03

The guys were great and the whole thing was amazing!! Great for families!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling in waikiki

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2021/03/31

This was an amazing tour the guides were amazingly friendly and informative! The only down side for me was there were a lot of people in the water which made it difficult to really float and see the marine life. But it was mid day and it was a tourist trip. My daughter loves sea turtles so for her this was a dream! I would do it again but maybe earlier in the morning! Thanks again for a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1st open water snorkeling experience

Reviewed by: Song, 2021/03/25

We arrived for our 2:00 reservation at 1:30, and the staff was very kind in letting us know that we could board soon. We boarded the catamaran and set sail for the sea exactly as scheduled. The staff were very informative l, funny, and helpful during the entire time. We got to swim with 1 sea turtle (: overall very satisfied with my experience! Thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Jlavazza, 2021/03/25

We’re a family of five and everyone had an amazing time!! One of the best things we did on our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun lots of turtles

Reviewed by: PGH, 2021/03/16

Great group of guys to bring you on a fun trip sightseeing the life of green turtles just off the coast. No need to scuba dive nor drag out this experience to 21/2hrs. Perfect length trip for this type experience, we recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle time

Reviewed by: Dana , 2021/03/06

Best part of the trip! Great staff and wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Yien, 2021/03/06

The guys were great hosts!! Fun, lively, supportive, educated.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories