Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Authentic Hawaiian Luau Dinner & Show reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Authentic Hawaiian Luau Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.85 4.85 / 5

Reviews

72 reviews
Post a review

Great Luau

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Really excellent ran, smooth entrance and good seating!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: KevinD, 2022/11/10

As this was our first Luau, we were not sure what to expect. Wow, were we impressed!!! The food was delicious, and the server was very informative on what each dish was and provided a brief history of it. The service was impeccable. Each employee made it a point to provide a top notch experience! The show was also very enjoyable! Great performers, great story, and very thorough history. And the view...holy crap!!! We don't have anything to compare it to, but I would HIGHLY recommend this luau! (Oh, and we also purchased a beautiful carved whale tail from a vendor on -site).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always a wonderful Maui Time!

Reviewed by: CBecker , 2022/10/06

Lovely show, costumes, dancers and live music! The backdrop is just wonderful. The food now being delivered to your table was good portion and wonderful. The banana bread to go home with was just exceptional. Overall a great time! We love taking first timers.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Honeymoon Night

Reviewed by: Dody, 2022/08/20

This Lua was wonderful! We were treated like royalty and had a very perfect night!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best luau!

Reviewed by: Chris G, 2022/07/30

I’ve been to three different luaus as I visited Maui 3 separate vacations . This one by far was the best. The food was excellent and they were aware of our dietary allergies. We had 2 children in our party and they enjoyed it also. The service was wonderful. Our waiter was fun and knowledgeable. The show kept us wanting more. The setting was gorgeous and the stage was in the middle so everyone could see. I would definitely go again but book it early! We tried the first 2 times and couldn’t get in. As soon as we knew we were going to Maui we book this luau first thing because we heard so many good things about it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Luau!!!

Reviewed by: K Sood, 2022/07/07

This was a great experience and beautifully executed from the welcome, to the food, to the dancers. Wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of my favorite experiences on Maui

Reviewed by: Tim J, 2022/06/04

I’m so glad I found this booking company. On the Old Lahaina website it was sold out but Veltra was able to secure my reservation for two.
The Lu’au was a fantastic experience with a delicious 5 course meal, beautiful Ambiente and traditional dances, stories and music. The Old Lahaina Lu’au called me the day before to confirm dietary requirements and they were very accommodating. I highly recommend booking through Veltra to experience this unique tradition.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Walter & Shannon, 2022/03/23

Went here for my wife and I 30th anniversary. We wanted to experience a more "authentic" Hawaiian Luau, not the Las Vegas type with all the glitz. Food was fine, but the hostesses,waiters were outstanding. The ambiance of the setting is paradise. Then there was the actual show! Can't say enough about how much we loved it! Very very talented dancers, musicians and storytellers! Really awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an Amazing Adventure!

Reviewed by: NBHS, 2022/03/04

This was perfect from beginning to end. The venue was beautiful! The food and drinks were everything I wanted them to be!

  • The entertainment was just beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the Luau!

Reviewed by: Nora, 2021/12/03

I'd suggest to arrive early to get free parking on site. They have a wheelchair accessible facility so easy to maneuver to your table and seating. Staff was very friendly and informative on explaining the meal and the different ingredients used. It was a nice warm evening in early December when we attended. Loved the entertainment. They do a few dance numbers during the early courses of your meal. Once dinner is served and cleared, the final floor show begins about an hour before closing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful location!

Reviewed by: B.M., 2021/10/04

Enjoyed the entertainment and atmosphere. The staff was very pleasant and checked on us multiple times to see if we needed anything.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it

Reviewed by: ALisha McKinney , 2021/07/21

Love it great even during COVID. Would do it again no matter what

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: tilks, 2021/06/28

Fun time! Good food, beautiful setting! Excellent service and show! LOVED It!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing, MUST see!!!

Reviewed by: B Simmons, 2020/03/11

Easy parking, easy exit even with the large crowd. Hospitality A++, servers and staff amazing! The show was exciting and beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the Best Luaus in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Shaina B, 2020/02/20

This luau did not disappoint. I've attended other luaus on other islands (this was my husband's first) and I was very impressed! The set-up and format of the activities and dinner were excellent.

You are greeted with lei once you check in and are escorted to your table. There are plenty of activities to learn more about the culture and traditions of the luau until dinner is served. Dinner was also well executed (buffet).

We had a fantastic time with the open bar, the food, and being able to dance in the moonlight for those celebrating special milestones (anniversaries, birthdays, newly married, etc.). I definitely recommend Old Lahaina Luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau does not disappoint

Reviewed by: Scott , 2019/12/04

Everything and everyone exceeded our expectations. Your greeted with a lei and a drink take you to your seats explain how things work suggest trying all the drinks on the menu answer any questions host is there with drinks & appetizers whenever you request show food drinks all great parking was free without having a long walk.. Highly recommended especially if you are only doing 1

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding luau

Reviewed by: Leanee, 2019/11/16

My first luau dinner I have been to and oh my! It was beyond beautiful! From the beginning the staff were friendly, smiling, welcoming and so welcoming, the open bar had some amazing most delicious drinks! The show at the end was breathtaking and so fun to watch!! Thank you to this company for giving us a great evening with delicious food and drinks and an amazing show! Thank you to our waiter too! Amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All time great luau

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/05/30

Great dinner and show plenty to eat service was spectacular and show was awesome recommend it to others they start you off with cocktails and allow you to walk around the grounds also show you how the pig is roasted before the meal very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic dancing

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/16

The food was great. The show was good. The staff was wonderful. The only drawback was that we had to stand up at the back in order to see anything as our seats were so far away and angled so that the people next to us completely blocked our view!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: tru, 2019/04/08

great experience. we would go gain thanks hawai activities . have a nice day

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina luau

Reviewed by: David, 2019/03/08

This was our first luau. We didn't know exactly what to expect, but it was very enjoyable. Great food and plenty of it. Good cultural historical experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Special-K was funny, attentive to our table needs, courtesy,

Reviewed by: Paul and Barbara, 2019/02/19

We loved it. First timer. We will recommend to our friends. Good was lukewrm but good. Desserts were superb. Grounds are gorgeous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extremely satisfied and impressed with the entire experience.

Reviewed by: Julie and Charles , 2019/02/14

I was immediately impressed when we were greeted as we entered the venue. The staff was extremely organized, friendly, and helpful.
The venue was clean. The activities before the meal and show were fun and informative. The food was excellent. The entertainment was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food and show.

Reviewed by: Lodder's, 2019/02/10

This was a very great luau. We all had a wonderful time. We recived a Lei greeting. That was very awesome. Everybody wants a flower lei. There was a lot of good food. Something for even the pickiness eaters. It was way cool to see the pig being roasted. We just loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever !!!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2018/04/09

This was our second time attending this luau and it was wonderful again !! The food is delicious, the entertainment is awesome and the venue is beautiful. We highly recommend this if you are looking for a true luau experience !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: LLMF, 2018/03/31

Good food! Lots of fun! Beautiful location! Good family entertainment!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever !!!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2018/02/15

We have been to several luaus on our many trips to Maui and this one is by far the best !! Food, entertainment, view.....everything was just perfect !! Would definitely recommend this activity if you are looking for a truly authentic luau. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Hawaiian experience

Reviewed by: Diana, 2018/01/29

Everything was great. The food, the drinks, the entertainment. It wasn't cheezy like I was thinking it would be. The dances actually had meaning behind them. Service was great also. Sometimes you think whenever they say "All you can drink" that they will give you like 1 drink and make you beg for the rest. Not the case here, they kept the drinks coming and they were good quality drinks.
Also liked how the local people were selling their goods around the interior. This package had everything that you could want. Great Hawaiian experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience! So romantic and felt well spoiled.

Reviewed by: Alice, 2018/01/18

We loved the atmosphere, the staff treated us very well and spoiled us with amazing food and the show was incredible! I would definitely recommend it. For special occasions or just to experience the full hawaian atmosphere and taste of the local traditions.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Sara & Tyler, 2017/11/06

We went to this on our honeymoon and it was SUCH a fun experience. We did the traditional style Luau, and we would highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories