Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Traditional Hawaiian Oceanfront Dinner & Show reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Traditional Hawaiian Oceanfront Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

55 reviews
Post a review

Luau does not disappoint

Reviewed by: Scott , 2019/12/04

Everything and everyone exceeded our expectations. Your greeted with a lei and a drink take you to your seats explain how things work suggest trying all the drinks on the menu answer any questions host is there with drinks & appetizers whenever you request show food drinks all great parking was free without having a long walk.. Highly recommended especially if you are only doing 1

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding luau

Reviewed by: Leanee, 2019/11/16

My first luau dinner I have been to and oh my! It was beyond beautiful! From the beginning the staff were friendly, smiling, welcoming and so welcoming, the open bar had some amazing most delicious drinks! The show at the end was breathtaking and so fun to watch!! Thank you to this company for giving us a great evening with delicious food and drinks and an amazing show! Thank you to our waiter too! Amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All time great luau

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/05/30

Great dinner and show plenty to eat service was spectacular and show was awesome recommend it to others they start you off with cocktails and allow you to walk around the grounds also show you how the pig is roasted before the meal very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic dancing

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/16

The food was great. The show was good. The staff was wonderful. The only drawback was that we had to stand up at the back in order to see anything as our seats were so far away and angled so that the people next to us completely blocked our view!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: tru, 2019/04/08

great experience. we would go gain thanks hawai activities . have a nice day

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina luau

Reviewed by: David, 2019/03/08

This was our first luau. We didn't know exactly what to expect, but it was very enjoyable. Great food and plenty of it. Good cultural historical experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Special-K was funny, attentive to our table needs, courtesy,

Reviewed by: Paul and Barbara, 2019/02/19

We loved it. First timer. We will recommend to our friends. Good was lukewrm but good. Desserts were superb. Grounds are gorgeous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extremely satisfied and impressed with the entire experience.

Reviewed by: Julie and Charles , 2019/02/14

I was immediately impressed when we were greeted as we entered the venue. The staff was extremely organized, friendly, and helpful.
The venue was clean. The activities before the meal and show were fun and informative. The food was excellent. The entertainment was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food and show.

Reviewed by: Lodder's, 2019/02/10

This was a very great luau. We all had a wonderful time. We recived a Lei greeting. That was very awesome. Everybody wants a flower lei. There was a lot of good food. Something for even the pickiness eaters. It was way cool to see the pig being roasted. We just loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever !!!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2018/04/09

This was our second time attending this luau and it was wonderful again !! The food is delicious, the entertainment is awesome and the venue is beautiful. We highly recommend this if you are looking for a true luau experience !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: LLMF, 2018/03/31

Good food! Lots of fun! Beautiful location! Good family entertainment!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever !!!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2018/02/15

We have been to several luaus on our many trips to Maui and this one is by far the best !! Food, entertainment, view.....everything was just perfect !! Would definitely recommend this activity if you are looking for a truly authentic luau. You won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Hawaiian experience

Reviewed by: Diana, 2018/01/29

Everything was great. The food, the drinks, the entertainment. It wasn't cheezy like I was thinking it would be. The dances actually had meaning behind them. Service was great also. Sometimes you think whenever they say "All you can drink" that they will give you like 1 drink and make you beg for the rest. Not the case here, they kept the drinks coming and they were good quality drinks.
Also liked how the local people were selling their goods around the interior. This package had everything that you could want. Great Hawaiian experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience! So romantic and felt well spoiled.

Reviewed by: Alice, 2018/01/18

We loved the atmosphere, the staff treated us very well and spoiled us with amazing food and the show was incredible! I would definitely recommend it. For special occasions or just to experience the full hawaian atmosphere and taste of the local traditions.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Sara & Tyler, 2017/11/06

We went to this on our honeymoon and it was SUCH a fun experience. We did the traditional style Luau, and we would highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice dîner and spectacle

Reviewed by: Samsom, 2017/10/17

It was à pleasure to réserve without tour Web site. ThE luau was good. Réception, dîner and cocktail wzre good.
Thé spectacle was verra good too

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/10/03

High energy, beautiful location, great food. What a night!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau 8/28/2017

Reviewed by: Marty, 2017/09/18

Amazing tome. The show was amazing and the food was wonderful. A perfect end to our first vacation on Maui. Photos were pricey but ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always a Great Time

Reviewed by: Sarah Eickmeyer, 2017/09/09

The show and food was great. Loved the scenery. Location is good. Stafff very friendly. A must do every time we visit Maui! Looking forward to returning some day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: PMSF, 2017/08/26

We really enjoyed the setting and the food was also very good the show was good but the food and the setting were the best for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: MKWiseman, 2017/06/21

Fantastic! Food was great, service was awesome and the whole experience was terrific. A very traditional Hawaiian Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Hawaiian Experience

Reviewed by: rachgabe, 2017/04/06

The Old Lahaina Luau was a wonderful addition to our Maui honeymoon itinerary. The evening encompassed many of the Hawaiian traditions we hoped to experience while visiting. The food was excellent and there were plenty of dishes to choose from. There were also a good amount of drink options. The entertainment was fantastic. There were so many small details that made the evening even more special. We also appreciated the banana bread we were gifted at the end of the night. We had it for a late night snack a couple of nights after the event and it still tasted yummy. The service from the staff was friendly. We parked in the overflow lot which was a convenient location from the luau. We recommend this luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Juli Reyes, 2017/03/25

We had a wonderful time! The food was good, atmosphere perfect! The performance was better this time than the last time! We never tired of it!

  • Great time at Old Lahaina Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/03/09

Beautiful setting
Gifted performers
Friendly staff
Mediocre food
Could not see the stage from my seat - had to stand in back to get photos.

  • Performers

  • View from venue

  • The band

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely luau

Reviewed by: MegP, 2017/01/10

Absolutely wonderful -- the food, the company, the show -- all were impressive. Even the teen son was smiling:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: California Mark, 2016/11/29

Classic and Classy. A must do on your list with spectacular beach side venue with perfect sunset view.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Very Enlighting Performance

Reviewed by: DLG - Norman, OK, 2016/10/25

This was the 2nd time I seen this Luau, and I must say that it was just as beautiful as the first time. I highly recommend this luau to anyone even if you have seen others. I was able to get there early enough to see the pig get unveiled and walk around the amazing area. Every person there from serving food/drinks to greeters are extremely polite and always smiling. This was a perfect night!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2016/10/10

This was the best Laua I have been to in 50 years. The setting was very romantic, the people were attentive, the drinks were freshly made and the food was terrific! We had plenty of room at our table to eat and watch the amazing show. The food was prepared in the traditional Hawaiin style and tasted delicious. The pre-show was fun and educational. I'll be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/09/27

The evening was very enjoyable for me. The food was interesting as well as the deserts. The ambience was beautiful. The show was very well put together.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Suzi, 2016/09/10

First time at a Luau and it was very well run. Wish we could do this again! Recommend Old Lahaina Luau. Very nice time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]