This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Old Lahaina Luau - Maui's Most Traditional Hawaiian Oceanfront Dinner & Show

Best Luau Ever !!!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2018/04/09

This was our second time attending this luau and it was wonderful again !! The food is delicious, the entertainment is awesome and the venue is beautiful. We highly recommend this if you are looking for a true luau experience !!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: LLMF, 2018/03/31

Good food! Lots of fun! Beautiful location! Good family entertainment!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever !!!

Reviewed by: Tony and Nellie, 2018/02/15

We have been to several luaus on our many trips to Maui and this one is by far the best !! Food, entertainment, view.....everything was just perfect !! Would definitely recommend this activity if you are looking for a truly authentic luau. You won't be disappointed.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Hawaiian experience

Reviewed by: Diana, 2018/01/29

Everything was great. The food, the drinks, the entertainment. It wasn't cheezy like I was thinking it would be. The dances actually had meaning behind them. Service was great also. Sometimes you think whenever they say "All you can drink" that they will give you like 1 drink and make you beg for the rest. Not the case here, they kept the drinks coming and they were good quality drinks.
Also liked how the local people were selling their goods around the interior. This package had everything that you could want. Great Hawaiian experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience! So romantic and felt well spoiled.

Reviewed by: Alice, 2018/01/18

We loved the atmosphere, the staff treated us very well and spoiled us with amazing food and the show was incredible! I would definitely recommend it. For special occasions or just to experience the full hawaian atmosphere and taste of the local traditions.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Sara & Tyler, 2017/11/06

We went to this on our honeymoon and it was SUCH a fun experience. We did the traditional style Luau, and we would highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice dîner and spectacle

Reviewed by: Samsom, 2017/10/17

It was à pleasure to réserve without tour Web site. ThE luau was good. Réception, dîner and cocktail wzre good.
Thé spectacle was verra good too

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/10/03

High energy, beautiful location, great food. What a night!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau 8/28/2017

Reviewed by: Marty, 2017/09/18

Amazing tome. The show was amazing and the food was wonderful. A perfect end to our first vacation on Maui. Photos were pricey but ok.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always a Great Time

Reviewed by: Sarah Eickmeyer, 2017/09/09

The show and food was great. Loved the scenery. Location is good. Stafff very friendly. A must do every time we visit Maui! Looking forward to returning some day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: PMSF, 2017/08/26

We really enjoyed the setting and the food was also very good the show was good but the food and the setting were the best for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: MKWiseman, 2017/06/21

Fantastic! Food was great, service was awesome and the whole experience was terrific. A very traditional Hawaiian Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Hawaiian Experience

Reviewed by: rachgabe, 2017/04/06

The Old Lahaina Luau was a wonderful addition to our Maui honeymoon itinerary. The evening encompassed many of the Hawaiian traditions we hoped to experience while visiting. The food was excellent and there were plenty of dishes to choose from. There were also a good amount of drink options. The entertainment was fantastic. There were so many small details that made the evening even more special. We also appreciated the banana bread we were gifted at the end of the night. We had it for a late night snack a couple of nights after the event and it still tasted yummy. The service from the staff was friendly. We parked in the overflow lot which was a convenient location from the luau. We recommend this luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Juli Reyes, 2017/03/25

We had a wonderful time! The food was good, atmosphere perfect! The performance was better this time than the last time! We never tired of it!


  • Great time at Old Lahaina Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/03/09

Beautiful setting
Gifted performers
Friendly staff
Mediocre food
Could not see the stage from my seat - had to stand in back to get photos.


  • Performers


  • View from venue


  • The band

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely luau

Reviewed by: MegP, 2017/01/10

Absolutely wonderful -- the food, the company, the show -- all were impressive. Even the teen son was smiling:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: California Mark, 2016/11/29

Classic and Classy. A must do on your list with spectacular beach side venue with perfect sunset view.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Very Enlighting Performance

Reviewed by: DLG - Norman, OK, 2016/10/25

This was the 2nd time I seen this Luau, and I must say that it was just as beautiful as the first time. I highly recommend this luau to anyone even if you have seen others. I was able to get there early enough to see the pig get unveiled and walk around the amazing area. Every person there from serving food/drinks to greeters are extremely polite and always smiling. This was a perfect night!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau Ever

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2016/10/10

This was the best Laua I have been to in 50 years. The setting was very romantic, the people were attentive, the drinks were freshly made and the food was terrific! We had plenty of room at our table to eat and watch the amazing show. The food was prepared in the traditional Hawaiin style and tasted delicious. The pre-show was fun and educational. I'll be back!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/09/27

The evening was very enjoyable for me. The food was interesting as well as the deserts. The ambience was beautiful. The show was very well put together.





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Suzi, 2016/09/10

First time at a Luau and it was very well run. Wish we could do this again! Recommend Old Lahaina Luau. Very nice time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Bowers, 2016/06/17

My daughter and I went to the Old Lahaina Luau and we loved it. Great service and very entertaining. The food was great as well. It was very informative, we learned a lot about the dance and how it originated. We seen a beautiful rainbow and took some pictures too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Robert & Sharon, 2016/05/29

We have been to 6-8 different Luaus in Maui, and this one is one of the top two we have seen. Food was excellent, better than all except Marriott's. Service was better than all. The server in our section even went to get our mix drinks (both virgin and regular). Show was great telling the story of the Hawaii Islands, not just a mix of various dance styles. The tables are stair step so even the back tables have a good view of the stage without having to look around other heads.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a good show for my first

Reviewed by: paullette, 2016/05/25

The food was diverse and plentiful. Drinks were unlimited and kept coming. Only thing missing was FIRE!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Reviewed by: Bob & Cathy, 2016/05/13

This is the first luau we've been to, and I cannot think of one thing that would make it better than it was! Great food and great entertainment. Very well organized.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great luau

Reviewed by: Meldebb, 2016/03/12

We drove from Wailea to attend this luau in Lahaina and it was well worth it. Extremely organized and handled a large crowd easily. Food and drinks were excellent and the show was equally entertaining. All the positive reviews I read about the Old Lahaina luau were spot on correct. Highly recommend this luau to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Luau

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/05

Old Lahaina Luau is top notch, the venue itself is beautiful...you are right on the water, therefore the sunset was beautiful. The tables are set up so that everyone is able to see the show. The food was really good and the drinks were great. They have a full open bar included in your ticket price. The wait staff was excellent. We loved the show it was beautiful and of course gave you a look into the history and culture. It was a magical evening and worth the cost. Even, if you have be n to other luaus this one is the best we have ever seen. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Paul & Dawn Van Dam, 2016/02/18

We enjoyed it very much......well done!
Great service!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Old Lahaina Luau

Reviewed by: Freinds in Hawaii, 2016/02/17

We loved everything about it. Great food and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Supper and Show!

Reviewed by: Freinds in Hawaii, 2016/02/17

Very fun experience. We had fabulous weather and enjoyed the setting so near the water. Fun to watch the uncovering of the pig. Food/ Dinner was great. Our waiter took really good care of us. Recommend this on your Hawaii vacation !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |