Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

251 reviews
Post a review

Great evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

Typical luau, gives you everything you want to see and eat! First time is best time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Luau

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

Good food, fun games and crafts, the pig roast was a sight to see!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons of Laughter

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

Chief makes sure you have a great time on vacation, filling the evening with laughs on top of Hawaiian culture!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

was skeptical as it shares a lot with wet n wild, however don't let that fool you as this was a way to end our trip! fabulous evening, nothing bad to say!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2024/04/23

Absolutely fantastic show. Food was great! The chief was verrrrrrrrry entertaining! All around great time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Monica Martínez , 2024/04/14

We had a wonderful time everyone and everything made our time special love it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had the best time

Reviewed by: PV, 2024/03/16

We had the best time. Brought our grandkids ages 10 and 12 and they were entertained the entire time. I highly recommend this luau. The food was good much variety. It was a little chilly so bring a sweater. They had activities in the beginning also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jose, 2024/03/01

The Chief was entertaining and the show was great. I always wanted to see a Luau. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2024/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Fun

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

My kiddos had a blast, it was so worth it if you do have kiddos as Chief S really incorporates everyone in the crowd!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Evening!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

Great evening, very funny night and good food as well. Make sure to get there early as your seats depend on so!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wife’s 50th Birthday

Reviewed by: Popaye, 2024/02/24

Aloha!
There is nothing left to say other than the Chief and his team made the luau experience magical on the date of my wife’s 50th birthday. We were right up front and the entertainment from park entrance to finale did not disappoint. Well organized and timed to an almost military precision the multiple events were educational, mystifying and steeped in traditions that we were taught throughout the performance through music dance and some well timed humour. Food was amazing.
This is 5/5 and a MUST DO on a visit to Oahu.
Thanks again
Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau!!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2024/01/20

This was the best luau! I would highly recommend this experience! The family and I really enjoyed this celebration and would definitely come back next time we are on island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best luau I've ever seen.

Reviewed by: Jackie McPeek , 2024/01/07

The entire experience was exceptional. Very entertaining and enjoyable. Would definitely go see it again. A job very well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this luau!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/30

What an awesome show, it hits everything you want to see, fire dance, pig roast, games and hawaiian activities!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good show, average food

Reviewed by: Withor, 2023/12/30

The show was very good, particularly the chief. He is a talented entertainer who interacted very well with his audience. The dancers were also very talented.
The buffet dinner was okay, nothing special.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Show !!!

Reviewed by: marcy3017, 2023/12/11

Perfect Parking , Perfect Seats , Perfect Food , Perfect Entertainment !!!

  • Chief’s Luau is the Best

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Funny Guy

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/09

The luau was full of jokes and lots of laughing. Best medicine!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: C Atwood, 2023/10/10

The show was really amazing. We were able to interact with our hosts and learn how to make the head pieces. The dancing was great, but the firing knife throwing was so good . Totally worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons of Fun

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

Tons of fun, food was just okay, definitely a 1 time do but worth it to try for your first Hawaii visit

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Night!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

Laughed out Loud!!! What a fun evening filled with lots of Hawaii memories :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids loved!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Host is hilarious which I feel like makes this place stand out! My kids were laughin the night away.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Authentic, Entertaining, Respectful Experience

Reviewed by: YC Lin, 2023/09/02

A very professional high-quality show filled with authentic elements of traditional cultures, like how they instantly made baskets out of coconut leaves. Particularly, the host was good, that he was able to play with fire while being a genuine comedian, making fun of lovers and kids in such a delightful way. True respect to the host, our chief that night!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a good time! 10/10 would recommend

Reviewed by: Jess, 2023/08/03

I am so glad I booked this luau for my family and me. We all had such a good
time. The show was very entertaining to watch. We got to learn a lot about Polynesian culture. They also involve the audience as well. As for the food, it was great as well. There was a wide selection of food and dessert. If you want to have a good time and eat great food, I would recommend this. You also have the option of adding transportation which was great for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice performance

Reviewed by: Jenna, 2023/08/02

Overall very nice experience.
Food was better than anticipated and show was funny and very informative.
It is well organized as well.
A bit far and remote however was worth it and would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show to go to!

Reviewed by: Shubins, 2023/07/31

This was best luau show we have been to. The Chief was so funny and made the show. We loved the girls dancing and the guys with the fire were outstanding. The food was ok

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief’s luau

Reviewed by: Gracie Cantu , 2023/07/26

Enjoyed the show more than anything. The food was okay. Noodles and bread were cold. Also the drink menu was limited. Enjoyed the bus ride there and even more on the way back as our bus driver dropo us of right in front of our hotel. The venue was also shared by a water park which in my opinion was a lot little tacky

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family fun.

Reviewed by: David, 2023/07/24

We had a wonderful time. Great family entertainment. The food was good too. It was top notch entertainment with the local feel. Hawaii should be proud of the information given for the Polynesian culture. It was very enlightening and entertaining. I'd recommend this luau to anyone who is visiting the island. Please be kind to the staff, they are stars too. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2023/07/05

My family and I had a wonderful time! This was a great experience for everyone and provided a true family memory. Thank you Cheif's Luau, I really enjoyed the show you put on.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cheif's is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!

Reviewed by: Natalie Gutierrez, 2023/06/21

Cheif's Luau is a MUST DO!!! This was our favorite thing we did on our entire trip to Hawaii. If possible, pay for transportation included. The ride to the luau was fun and informative - it was like a mini tour because the guide taught us some Hawaiian words, fun facts, gavw us cultural insights, and even made jokes! This was literally the best thing ever! This is perfect for everyone! Kid friendly, but also perfect for couples and families alike. In fact, the Luau was so great that I think mostly adults would appreciate all the effort made by Cheif and Tamatoa! Best fire show also!! 10/10

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief's Luau

Reviewed by: Tim and Pam, 2023/06/11

Enjoyed the show. The entertainment was very good. We paid to be picked up. I am so glad we made that decision. Traffic was bad but our driver Johnny handled it like a pro. Greg checked us in and then narrated the trip. He had a great sense of humor and made the ride very enjoyable. The chief also had a great sense of humor and made the stories very interesting. We were also surprised with flowers for our anniversary. They were all very courteous and made you feel like part of the family. We will definitely go again if we are ever back in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories