Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

576 reviews
Post a review

Paradise Cove Luau was outstanding!

Reviewed by: Penny J , 2019/12/04

My clients had a fabulous time at this luau! Experience was wonderful and they had the most amazing sunset pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lua

Reviewed by: Calvin , 2019/11/14

Had a great time. Food and activities were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: AA&HA, 2019/11/07

Food was good, drinks could improve, show needs improvement, fire act was very good, show could have more history and origin description.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau at paradise cove

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/06

a wonderful guide who picked us up and dropped us at the pick up location and entertained us throughout . following that very well organised entry and easy movement around the different areas due to proper information.
every show was wonderful and the explanation given was adequate.
wonderful location along with a wonderful performance by everyone. a very memorable evening indeed with a cultural experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomeness!

Reviewed by: GraciePoo, 2019/08/19

This was my family’s first real luau at a beach and we enjoyed every minute of it. All of the activities are very well planned out so that no one misses out on any part of the luau experience. We purchased the Standard Package, which was supposed to be side view seating, but because of the stage position... we had an amazing up close view of the whole show. It was great that we wore sandals as it was on a sandy beach, I’m also glad we went with the Standard Package because the greeting lei we received upon entering was a beautiful seashell lei that unlike the floral lei, would not dry up and it turned out to be an amazing and unexpected souvenir. Regarding the grub, it was delicious and although it was supposed to be an AYCE buffet, there was hardly any side dishes or chocolate cake desert left by the time our table went up to the buffet. I guess my only complaint was that it could have been better directed during the buffet. Everyone looked starving and didn’t really follow the order the host’s instructions. Our family and a few others who were patient and followed directions were screwed by those who couldn’t wait to be called to the buffet and doubled up on every entree and side. Other than poor planning during the buffet, what I did get to eat was delicious!!! We cannot wait to do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good, great host/driver.

Reviewed by: Wendell, 2019/08/10

Mo was great, Lauau was pretty good, would have been nice to see the pig that was roasted. The food was less authentic than expected. Activities were simplistic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lovely show to share!

Reviewed by: Gina R, 2019/08/08

I've seen the show 3x since 2004, and it never fails me, it's still an entertaining show to watch. I love it before, and I still love it now! And we will be coming back to watch it again if I ever come back again in Honolulu, Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast and responsive

Reviewed by: Estell, 2019/08/06

Within an hour I received my e-tickets. Fast and convenient is all I have to say... 5 STARS

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Monique , 2019/07/30

I was really impressed with the pre show activity. The food was good. The show was definitely worth the time. This was my first luau and it was a very good experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!

Reviewed by: Heidi Panora, 2019/07/26

Cousin Emma made our luau the best!! We came from California and were able to enjoy our first vacation in over 5 years! Thank you to Emma and staff for making this experience one we will always remember!! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise cove luau

Reviewed by: Peter, 2019/07/11

Good experience with the arrangements. Tour guide was professional and pleasant. It was a fun event. The activities was well organized. The food was great. The only complaint is the bus was 15 minutes late.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time at the luau!

Reviewed by: HJDH, 2019/06/27

It was my family's first luau and we had a great time! Very pretty setting and lots to do and see. We thought the food was tasty and the show was really remarkable. There are a LOT of people there at once and it makes you feel a bit harried trying to do everything, but we enjoyed overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Frances, 2019/06/24

We took my parents, brother and daughter to our first luau and we really had a good time. The show did not disappoint and we really loved all the activities prior to dinner and show. We will have to watch it again with our son next time we come back to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, amazing luau

Reviewed by: Erica, 2019/06/18

Had a great time with all the activities available and all of the amazing staff! One of my top favorite luaus!

  • Delicious drinks and pretty views

  • Preshow entertainment

  • Gorgeous sunset

  • Amazing show

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner and show!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2019/06/05

The night started great with the friendly, funny driver and host. He made us feel comfortable and welcome. Paradise Cove is one of the most beautiful locations i have ever been to. All the activities before the show were fun! I loved that i was able to use my cove card at the marketplace. All the staff was so friendly and the dinner was delicious! I purchased The deluxe package which included GREAT seats and table service so i didn't even have to get up for anything. The waiters were very attentive and kept making sure i was doing ok. The show was the best luau performance i have ever seen! The performers did an AWESOME job! I will definitely attend the luau next time i come to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was amazing from to buy the tickets online on the VELTRA website and went to the luau! Such a great Hawaiian Experience.

Reviewed by: Diana , 2019/05/31

Paradise Cove Luau is a wonderful Luau to visit in Oahu. The event is well organized and the food was really delicious.
It was my anniversary and I let them know I was celebrating it and they put my name on the screen wishing Happy Bday. I loved the kindness!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always a good time

Reviewed by: nwaplanepilot, 2019/04/28

Have been here multiple times. Veltra always does it right. Pick up right on time, good bus ride, on time delivery. Paradise Cove is great! Activities and shopping to kill time, really good meal, and really good show. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise

Reviewed by: Kusha, 2019/04/28

This was my 3rd time attending the luau at Paradise Cove. I absolutely love the location. The food is good and the staff are very welcoming. Mahalo for the memories with my family

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best luau experience!!

Reviewed by: Vannesa, 2019/04/21

The performances were amazing and the staff were really friendly and funny. The food was also amazing!! You will not regret it. Paradise Cove was the best place for the luau. The views were incredible.

  • Silhouette dancing

  • Hawaiin dancers

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2019/04/14

The location was BEAUTIFUL. The food was okay, the whole thing felt kind of rushed. There is a lot of activitys you can do before dinner. You are able to pay for additional drinks. There is 2 photo opportunities once when you get there and another before dinner with the sunset. You're able to pay for them after dinner.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun evening making fond memories

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2019/04/12

Everything you want in a luau...take your sandles off, walk by a lagoon at sunset while drinking a mai tai, and then enjoy a feast while watching an amazing Polynesian performance. The pre-luau events were fun for the whole family. My favorite was the shower of flowers. While the actual shower of flowers was fragrant and beautiful, I was most impressed by the person who climbed to the top of the palm tree within 30 seconds...while carrying a linen bag full of flowers! My future mother-in-law's favorite activity was the spear throwing. Even though she missed the target, she had fun and we enjoyed cheering her on.
This luau is packed full of fun activities and entertainment. You're sure to leave with memories you'll cherish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They move everyone around like cattle

Reviewed by: Bob Evans, 2019/03/28

DO NOT ARRIVE early or they’ll send you away or to the toilets! They move everyone around the venue like cattle instead of paying customers. The poor parrots were crying for half the time. I’m sure they hate their lives sitting on poles, posing with tourists all day! Not worth the money at all!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see show

Reviewed by: Ban s, 2019/03/27

Great show and dances.. very entertaining but quite sandy

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau was perfect!

Reviewed by: Marisol , 2019/03/22

The overall experience was awesome! We took the transportation from Waikiki which was great. Cousin Emma, our hostess was amazing! She learned all our names from the check in. Emma was funny in providing details needed for the luau & she was very sincere in treating us like Ohana. It is evident she loves her job! When I first booked the luau I thought the length of time would be too long but it is so well planned that we were occupied the entire time. The location is beautiful so we took lots of pictures. The food was delicious! The entertainment was spectacular. It was a tremendous value for everything we experienced. I highly recommend Paradise Cove Luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most memorable part of visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Kelsy, 2019/02/13

We ended up saving this activity for our last evening on the island (which was Monday, February 11th), and it was truly the perfect way to end our trip. The culture and setting of this event were brilliant, and the food was good with a fair amount of variety (I am a vegetarian, but my boyfriend RAVED about the pork).

If you are staying in Waikiki, make sure to give yourself plenty of time to get to Paradise Cove. We left around 3:45, and I believe it took us nearly an hour to get there, given the traffic. I would also strongly suggest flip flops or open-toed shoes, as the entire event takes place on the beach (I was silly and made the mistake of wearing tennis shoes). In February it was a bit chilly in the evening, so I would also recommend a light jacket and sunglasses.

The entire crew and cast were exceptional, and I appreciated getting a glimpse into the culture. Overall, my favorite experience while here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Belle, 2019/01/06

Omg it was totally worth it. My boyfriend and I had to much fun on the bus and on the cove .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Denise , 2018/12/28

This was an excellent experience. The location was beautiful and the pre show activities were fun. The food and show was outstanding. Great time. Thanks for a fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was. Very disappointing!!! Not at all what we expected!!!!

Reviewed by: Gerry B, 2018/12/23

This was very disappointing!!! The reviews said this was the best in the area. As advertised it said to come early and explore the grounds, not so we were told no they were setting up. Then we were given a card for $12.00 to use in the marketplace, not so couldn't use it until the show started. Then the food was awful. The pork and chicken were so salty the only thing we ate was the pineapple!!! The dancers were great, but for the $97.00 and wing seats I would keep my money. This was on my bucket list, looks like I need a new bucket!!! Thanks for asking...PS we are not picky eaters , we eat anything.....!!!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time at our first-time luau!

Reviewed by: Joshua Buck, 2018/11/14

My wife and I for our 1-year wedding anniversary decided upon the Paradise Cove Luau out of a few different choices. After speaking with locals and drivers on the island, this one seems to be the favorite. We were picked up from a close-by location in Wakiki, taken to Paradise Cove and from there, it was smooth and fun times!

PROS: Overall experience was great! Our bus guide (Sexy T) was fun-loving, funny, and made the drive out to the cove enjoyable. The luau itself includes spear throwing, traditional games, pictures (for purchase towards the end but free to participate), a short cove canoe ride, gift shop, crafts both to make and pre-made for sale, and many other activities. The food was second-to-none, buffet style and DELICIOUS. Coming from a southern guy, the pork was the best and I know good BBQ. The luau show was entertaining and keeps your attention.

CONS: The cove card is nice, pays for 1-3 drinks depending on the money placed on there (which depends on your package), but with any venue event, the drinks are pricey but, in my opinion, strong enough to be worth the money. I only list this as a con because this is not an all-you-can-drink event. Adding this option would be nice for those guests that wish to imbibe.

As for seating, we went with the Standard Package (cheapest) and lucked up with excellent seats that were very close to the stage. There is a greater likelihood for poorer seats with the Standard Package, so if you want to ensure a good view, upgrade to the middle option.

All-in-all, fantastic experience and a must-see for all Hawaii travelers, especially first-timers like us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, but it could have been better

Reviewed by: Glo, 2018/10/28

We purchased the “Orchid” package. It included adult and youth cove card. I wish all the vendors would accept the cove card. Only selected ones did, so that was a bummer. Why give you a cove card if not all the vendors would accept?

The show was fun and the staff was friendly.
The food was ok. There were food flies on the bread, so that was off putting.
The view was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories