This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Famous Paradise Cove Luau at Ko Olina Resort

First trip to Hawaii and first Luau.

Reviewed by: Keith Kettler, 2018/04/07

This was our first trip to Hawaii and our first Luau. We didn't know exactly what to expect but we were hoping for a true Hawaiian experience. The show was more than we expected. Great entertainment and the fire dance was awesome. The buffet was very good, the entertainment prior to the main show was very good. The show was worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Janet S., 2018/03/15

The luau was a great experience for my family and I. We learned about the Hawaiian history and culture. The scenery at the luau was so pretty and relaxing. All the hosts were very nice. The performance were great! Food was very delicious! My family and I enjoyed the luau very much. I would recommend Paradise Cove to anyone who is planning to go to one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best time ever!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2018/03/03

We used veltra for everything we did and they had the best prices and was easy to use.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau (deluxe pkg with VIP royal box seating)

Reviewed by: NTW, 2018/02/02

Enjoyed the luau! Tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. We had some confusion on pickup spot and after contacting the Customer Service, they had the bus wait for us to get to the right spot. Was very much appreciated!! Dinner was plentiful and delicious. The different productions of entertainment was delightful to watch and participate in. Paradise Cove(Ko Olina Resort) was a beautiful and relaxing place to spend an evening. Mahalo!

Note: The VIP Royal Box seating not worth the money but was a special treat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/01/22

Everyone had a great time all went as planned thought there would be a long wait when we got there but no we taken in straight away food was great company was great everything was just perfect

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Luau

Reviewed by: D Scales, 2018/01/06

We had a great time. Went for our three year anniversary. Everyone was friendly and there to have a good time. Food was pretty good. My picky eater toddler enjoyed it. Great for children and adults alike. The Luau gives you a brief encounter with the Polynesian culture which is enlightening and interesting.


  • Sunset at the Luau


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding luau

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2017/12/31

Paradise Cove Luau is the best Luau in Hawaii. Experience Hawaii food, culture, entertainment and decoration.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good luau overall

Reviewed by: Mark from AK , 2017/12/28

Nice location, lots to keep you entertained, entertainers we’re good, drinks are expensive and very little alcohol in them, and there are lots of people (i.e. long lines). The food was great, and the tour guide was very friendly & funny. Very good luau overall.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect start for our Hawaiin vacation

Reviewed by: Nina, 2017/12/27

The entry “free” Mai Tai is ridiculously watered down, which is unfortunate as it serves as a poor harbinger of events to come for the evening. Given attendance of 1000 on Christmas Eve at at least $100 per seat, you’d think they could afford to spare a little cheap rum. Anyway, the rest of the event was very well done. Food was excellent. Drinks less so. Dancing and entertainment was superb. The difference in the various packages is difficult to discriminate from the website. Essentially the higher the price the more credit you get for drinks and you get closer to the stage. We chose the orchid package, which is a reasonable compromise and I would recommend this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good show - cheap food - high price

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/12/27

The best thing about this luau was the show. The fire dancing was really cool and the activities beforehand were pretty nice. It felt like the drinks had next to zero alcohol in them. The buffet was kind of done on the cheap and with over 1000 people there, it was kind of crowded. It was well organised and the staff were really friendly. If you don’t like things aimed at tourists, you should run a mile. It felt a bit like Disney goes to do a luau. Having said that, we enjoyed the evening, even if it did feel a bit like ‘organised fun’ with the forced getting to know you activities on the bus ride there. I was left wondering if it was really value for the money we paid. At $80 it was kind of expensive for watered down pina coladas and lomi lomi salmon that was mostly just chopped tomatoes with the tiniest little pieces of salmon in it. Also, I’ve seen the exact same things in the gift shop in other stores for much cheaper. All in all, the show was good but it felt like a bit of a tourist trap.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was just ok

Reviewed by: The Johnson’s , 2017/12/16

It was just ok. The bus was late picking us up and we were late getting there. Traffic from Waikiki to the luau was awful. (I do realize that they can’t control the traffic but sitting in over an hour of traffic doesn’t put you in the best of moods. This luau is actually a good ways away from Waikiki.)

Upon arrival we were given our giftcards and had our pictures taken. Nothing was explained to us. We had to wander around and find things on our own. It is not very big. Looking at the pictures and descriptions it seems as if the grounds are big and there is lots to do. That’s not the case at all. Very small area and not much to do before the show at all. Also, not everyone can participate in the activities. They pre select only a handful of people.

As we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, we went with the top of the line package. I do not recommend it at all! The food that was brought to us was all pre selected. The people that went through the buffet were served very quickly (before us) and were able to get exactly what they wanted and as much of it as they wanted. We had a plate full of whatever and most of it I didn’t even want!

The show was ok, but honestly we experienced better at the bars in Waikiki.

We were very sorry we spent all that money on this luau.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove is definitely paradise!

Reviewed by: Miya Rollenhagen, 2017/12/09

I went here last year and when I came back with family and friends this year, I knew we would only do a luau here! From the time you walk onto the property, you are treated like family. Learning about the culture is so intriguing for all ages. The service, food and entertainment were excellent. The place is beautifully kept and all the employees seem to be happy to be a part of this experience. If I come to this island again, I will always have this stop included in my plan!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Miya,

Thank you so much for the review and we are so glad you had a great time. We are glad that you chose our luau for your vacation and hope you will be back to visit us again.

Mahalo again
Paradise Cove Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Principal

Reviewed by: James, 2017/12/02

I've attended several times and it seems to get better everytime.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Jeffery, 2017/11/25

We had a great time. The food was great and the bus guide was the best. Bus number 1.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friends get away

Reviewed by: Henrietta , 2017/11/15

My friends from Alaska decided we need a gal getaway. Very much needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Marissa DeLeon, 2017/11/08

The whole experience was amazing! We got picked up at our hotel in Waikiki at 4pm, our bus staff were awesome especially “Cousin” Hula, she was hilarious and made the bus ride there and back wonderful. She also was one of the workers at the Luau and waited on us. The dancers were so talented and the food was delicious. The cherry on top to a perfect week was the beautiful view that comes with Paradise Cove, breathtaking..


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/10/25

Great times at this one! The bus host was hilarious and the show was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful grounds, fun activity, food served a little too late

Reviewed by: Clark, 2017/10/23

Outstanding performers but the routines were a little bit too long we wanted to see the fire dance and unfortunately it started to rain and we had to leave

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Seats at Luau - Not Available

Reviewed by: Angela, 2017/10/21

I got this for a friends anniversary. Informed them of their special celebration, empty seats remained up front while they tried to enjoy from afar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Luau

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/10/19

Amazing food. Definitely VIP is a must, you don't miss any part of the show. Arts and crafts for kids was great. So many things to do before the show.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Jules, 2017/10/19

We went for the VIP section.. Front row, drinks and food were served at our table no need to go through the buffet line and miss any of the show.

Highly recommend it !


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All I could hope for in a luau

Reviewed by: Charlene , 2017/10/09

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. We attended Paradise Cove Luau after reading numerous online reviews and asking for recommendations from some of the island residents. It was everything we could have hoped for. We paid for the royal box and it was worth every penny. The view of the stage was excellent, and the table service was very professional. The food and drinks were very good and there was a very nice variety of food. The view at Paradise Cove was right off of a post card. Perfect. I can’t say enough good things about our evening at Paradise Cove. Highly recommend.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food was great!

Reviewed by: Jan, 2017/09/30

Had a great time. Would do it again. Sunset was awesome. Performances lasted a little long.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely great time

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/09/29

Wonderful and our favourite luau. Entertaining and the food is really good. The setting is lovely and you can get some great sunsets. Loved it, as always.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Robert, 2017/09/28

Entertainment was good.
Food was average.
Friendly staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Wendy , 2017/09/27

It was so beautiful, just wished it was better weather! But overwall, everything was great!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Evening Event

Reviewed by: MaryA, 2017/09/24

This Luau was our last night on the Island of Oahu and it was outstanding. The bus ride to the luau was very entertaining, the activities were very interesting and informative, the food was very good and the entertainment was outstanding. I would recommend this event to anyone visiting the Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interactive and fun

Reviewed by: Honeymooner, 2017/09/12

This experience was great as the staff and entertainers were all interactive with guests. Everyone was experienced and understanding if guests did/didn't want to dance. In fact, since I am typically shy and not the center of attention it was great to get involved, embarrass my self, and walk away with others in the same situation not feeling guilty. Great and personable staff with a sense of humor and pride in their culture. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Celebrating our 1st year anniversary

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2017/08/31

I went to Paradise Cove luau with my husband and I had a wonderful time.
Before serving the food there are a lots of different activities & games that you can participate and learn about the Hawaiian Culture. It was really cool to see them climbing the coconut tree and to play the hawaiian games. I even got a fake Polynesian tattoo!
The food was delicious, the buffet offers a huge selection and there are option for all kinds of tastes. The drinks are nice too.
I was afraid of not being able to see the show very well but my seats were really good. The show is very entertaining and the dancers are very talented. My favorite part was the fire-knife dancing!
Overall it was very pleasant and romantic evening! The location is beautiful and you can take great sunset pictures! Thank you VELTRA for helping me set up the perfect night to celebrate my 1st year anniversary!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible

Reviewed by: Karla, 2017/08/29

Booked last minute Luau to Paradise Cove, and the service along with the show incredible!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories