This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort

Most memorable part of visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Kelsy, 2019/02/13

We ended up saving this activity for our last evening on the island (which was Monday, February 11th), and it was truly the perfect way to end our trip. The culture and setting of this event were brilliant, and the food was good with a fair amount of variety (I am a vegetarian, but my boyfriend RAVED about the pork).

If you are staying in Waikiki, make sure to give yourself plenty of time to get to Paradise Cove. We left around 3:45, and I believe it took us nearly an hour to get there, given the traffic. I would also strongly suggest flip flops or open-toed shoes, as the entire event takes place on the beach (I was silly and made the mistake of wearing tennis shoes). In February it was a bit chilly in the evening, so I would also recommend a light jacket and sunglasses.

The entire crew and cast were exceptional, and I appreciated getting a glimpse into the culture. Overall, my favorite experience while here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Belle, 2019/01/06

Omg it was totally worth it. My boyfriend and I had to much fun on the bus and on the cove .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Denise , 2018/12/28

This was an excellent experience. The location was beautiful and the pre show activities were fun. The food and show was outstanding. Great time. Thanks for a fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was. Very disappointing!!! Not at all what we expected!!!!

Reviewed by: Gerry B, 2018/12/23

This was very disappointing!!! The reviews said this was the best in the area. As advertised it said to come early and explore the grounds, not so we were told no they were setting up. Then we were given a card for $12.00 to use in the marketplace, not so couldn't use it until the show started. Then the food was awful. The pork and chicken were so salty the only thing we ate was the pineapple!!! The dancers were great, but for the $97.00 and wing seats I would keep my money. This was on my bucket list, looks like I need a new bucket!!! Thanks for asking...PS we are not picky eaters , we eat anything.....!!!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time at our first-time luau!

Reviewed by: Joshua Buck, 2018/11/14

My wife and I for our 1-year wedding anniversary decided upon the Paradise Cove Luau out of a few different choices. After speaking with locals and drivers on the island, this one seems to be the favorite. We were picked up from a close-by location in Wakiki, taken to Paradise Cove and from there, it was smooth and fun times!

PROS: Overall experience was great! Our bus guide (Sexy T) was fun-loving, funny, and made the drive out to the cove enjoyable. The luau itself includes spear throwing, traditional games, pictures (for purchase towards the end but free to participate), a short cove canoe ride, gift shop, crafts both to make and pre-made for sale, and many other activities. The food was second-to-none, buffet style and DELICIOUS. Coming from a southern guy, the pork was the best and I know good BBQ. The luau show was entertaining and keeps your attention.

CONS: The cove card is nice, pays for 1-3 drinks depending on the money placed on there (which depends on your package), but with any venue event, the drinks are pricey but, in my opinion, strong enough to be worth the money. I only list this as a con because this is not an all-you-can-drink event. Adding this option would be nice for those guests that wish to imbibe.

As for seating, we went with the Standard Package (cheapest) and lucked up with excellent seats that were very close to the stage. There is a greater likelihood for poorer seats with the Standard Package, so if you want to ensure a good view, upgrade to the middle option.

All-in-all, fantastic experience and a must-see for all Hawaii travelers, especially first-timers like us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, but it could have been better

Reviewed by: Glo, 2018/10/28

We purchased the “Orchid” package. It included adult and youth cove card. I wish all the vendors would accept the cove card. Only selected ones did, so that was a bummer. Why give you a cove card if not all the vendors would accept?

The show was fun and the staff was friendly.
The food was ok. There were food flies on the bread, so that was off putting.
The view was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our favorite event

Reviewed by: Sally, 2018/10/22

It was so authentic to Hawaii. I loved that we could experience this event. It was perfect way for us to learn about the amazing culture. Get there early so you can enjoy some of the hands on activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Famous evening

Reviewed by: Rene, 2018/09/03

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was famous and have the drive to this event make completed.

The show was absolutly fantastic. Realy realy nice. It was a awsome evening.

Rene

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day of Fun

Reviewed by: Dalton , 2018/08/23

The ride to paradise cove was enjoyable. Our tour guide provided a comfortable and fun experience there and back. At paradise cove, we enjoyed the different events that were happening; such as the spear throwing, the pulling in of the fish net, and the luau. The buffet was very good, and had plenty of food for everyone to get their fill. The final event of the night was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2018/08/03

We did the Paridise Cove Luau and had an amazing time. We enjoyed the food and the show. It was great meeting new people


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

Overall great experience

Food was great and the dancers were fantastic!!

the pre-show activities were great and the sunset pics were gorgeous too

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will have a wonderful time with the driver and also with the hose and their boss his name is Mo cussing mole will have a wonderful time and party lights close me and my family

Reviewed by: Villota family, 2018/07/24

All the time we have been pied as guys cuz we have a wonderful time myself and my family beautiful view beautiful food wonderful food wonderful show

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

show too short for the price you pay

Reviewed by: mb12, 2018/07/11

Show is ok, I've seen better at other places on the islands. For the price and everything that you receive this show should be a lot better than what it is.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome view and fantastic show!

Reviewed by: chen, 2018/07/07

the sunset is very beautiful, food is tasty, will come back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Annaversery Luau

Reviewed by: Georges , 2018/07/03

It started with pick up , Cousin Emma and a great big Aloha we traveled to Paradise Cove , when we arrived we got our photo taken , then we were given a compliment Mai Ti . We walked around and watched several events that were happening purchased a few more cocktails . We then were gathered in an ampatheater to watch the pig getting removed, we were then invited to the dinning area where the meal was ready to be served . The meal was simply amazing we had never been to a luau before and this was excellent and now the show , the dancers singers and musicians put on on tremendous show. If you are looking to go to a luau this is the one to go for Aloha !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Julie Raciti, 2018/06/28

What a fantastic experience, from the time we were picked up by the bus, our tour guide cousin T was fanatastic. She was funny, informative and super helpful. This is a very big luau so expect lots of people however there are many different activities you can do. Perhaps another activity for the kids could be facepainting? My next suggestion would be a printed schedule on the tables. I was very pleased with this luau, highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Luau

Reviewed by: Wain, 2018/06/26

Book the Luau with transportation, had a rental but wanted to relax. Paradise Luau is a very beautiful place and great entertainment. This is my second time visiting Paradise Luau and I felt that the entertainment did not disappoint again. I did feel a little bummed out about the food because they didn't have the delicious fried chickens. Most of the food was good but I didn't even go for seconds this time. Anyways, overall a great luau and I do recommend it.


  • Beautiful place


  • Miss the fried chicken


  • Beautiful performers

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Kusha, 2018/06/04

This was my 2nd time at Paradise Cove, been there once before with some friends. Last month I took my mom to Hawaii for Mothers day and thought the Paradise Cove Luau was a perfect idea. She loved it as I expected. The location is just gorgeous. The view is breathtaking. The staff was amazing and the food was delicious. I would recommend it to everyone. Can't wait to go back again next year.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fun fun

Reviewed by: Bill , 2018/05/14

The whole experience was amazing. The show was spectacular. They even made the bus ride fun. The staff treated us like royalty. The pre show activities were fun. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend this luau to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Terry F., 2018/05/08

The experience was great. Cousin Ema was a wonderful host/guide. It is amazing how she was able to remember everyone's name.
The show was great the sound and lighting were spot on and even though it rained a bit, the show still went on without a hitch.
The food was good, and plenty of it. Drinks were a bit pricey, but where in these type of things are they not?
Transportation there and back was spot on. and very comfortable. Again Ema was a wonderful host.
We would recommend this tour for any of our friends going to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointment

Reviewed by: Carol from Canada, 2018/04/28

This is our third luau on the islands and by far the most expensive. We paid for orchis level but we really didn't get anything more than the lei for the extra money. My husband has some difficulty walking and the handicapped spaces are too far away from the entrance. They also suggested you arrive there at 4:30 to 5:00 when in fact you really don't need to be there until 6:00. The show did not compare with ones we have seen in the past. Also, the frequent suggestions about bellying up to the bar are unnecessary. I would give it a miss.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Derek, 2018/04/26

First luau I’ve been too and was more then I expected. Very cool and staff was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First trip to Hawaii and first Luau.

Reviewed by: Keith Kettler, 2018/04/07

This was our first trip to Hawaii and our first Luau. We didn't know exactly what to expect but we were hoping for a true Hawaiian experience. The show was more than we expected. Great entertainment and the fire dance was awesome. The buffet was very good, the entertainment prior to the main show was very good. The show was worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Janet S., 2018/03/15

The luau was a great experience for my family and I. We learned about the Hawaiian history and culture. The scenery at the luau was so pretty and relaxing. All the hosts were very nice. The performance were great! Food was very delicious! My family and I enjoyed the luau very much. I would recommend Paradise Cove to anyone who is planning to go to one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best time ever!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2018/03/03

We used veltra for everything we did and they had the best prices and was easy to use.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau (deluxe pkg with VIP royal box seating)

Reviewed by: NTW, 2018/02/02

Enjoyed the luau! Tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. We had some confusion on pickup spot and after contacting the Customer Service, they had the bus wait for us to get to the right spot. Was very much appreciated!! Dinner was plentiful and delicious. The different productions of entertainment was delightful to watch and participate in. Paradise Cove(Ko Olina Resort) was a beautiful and relaxing place to spend an evening. Mahalo!

Note: The VIP Royal Box seating not worth the money but was a special treat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/01/22

Everyone had a great time all went as planned thought there would be a long wait when we got there but no we taken in straight away food was great company was great everything was just perfect

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Luau

Reviewed by: D Scales, 2018/01/06

We had a great time. Went for our three year anniversary. Everyone was friendly and there to have a good time. Food was pretty good. My picky eater toddler enjoyed it. Great for children and adults alike. The Luau gives you a brief encounter with the Polynesian culture which is enlightening and interesting.


  • Sunset at the Luau


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding luau

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2017/12/31

Paradise Cove Luau is the best Luau in Hawaii. Experience Hawaii food, culture, entertainment and decoration.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good luau overall

Reviewed by: Mark from AK , 2017/12/28

Nice location, lots to keep you entertained, entertainers we’re good, drinks are expensive and very little alcohol in them, and there are lots of people (i.e. long lines). The food was great, and the tour guide was very friendly & funny. Very good luau overall.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories