Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

584 reviews
Post a review

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Darren Ebach, 2020/02/25

Emma was awesome she made the whole trip!! Funny and personal. Also how she remembered all of our names was amazing. Good entertainment and good food and drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best luau on Oahu

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/16

I have been to a few different luaus in Hawaii. This one is far above and beyond any of the others. The location is beautiful right on the water. Nothing beats a sunset from the west side. The food is buffett style and the Kalua Pork is amazing. They roast the pig right there. If you are vegetarian/vegan they also have alot of options for you. The seating is on a little grassy area in front of the stage. The show put on by the hula dancers, fire dancers, and other native Hawaiians is really amazing. Best show I've seen In Hawaii. There are alot of activities to take part in before the show starts (spear throwing, get tour picture taken with exotic birds, canoeing in the cove, learn primitive fire making techniques and put your skills to the test, practice your hula skills, or do some shopping plenty of tents set up with jewelry and other little gifts. Do this Luau! You wont regret it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Traveling couple, 2020/01/29

Great performances, great music and good food!
Fire dance was very impressive!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The skill demonstrations and the games were somewhat entertaining.

Reviewed by: Tom, 2020/01/27

The site is outstandingly beautiful. Seating for us, including our wheelchair bound family member, was prompt and efficient.. The food was good, and it was plentiful. Everyone was friendly and welcoming.

Praying before the meal was not appreciated. I felt that the event should have been more secular. It felt as though the program was designed for church groups, including the holding of hands, etc.

The announcer was very difficult to understand during the uncovering of the pig. He spoke too fast.

The audience participation was somewhat overdone. And the word "cousins" was overused. Overall, the entertainment was a bit cheesy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best luau on the island

Reviewed by: Jelly , 2020/01/11

The show was amazing from start to finish and the food was great. Highly recommend this luau you won’t be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time at Luau

Reviewed by: Julie, 2020/01/01

We were happy with the purchase of the deluxe luau. Having food and drinks served during the performance was extremely nice. Pleasantly surprised how good the food was.
There were lines for all the activities before the luau. We were just observers so this was not an issue.
First luau - so nothing to compare it to. We enjoyed the show!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Dassh, 2019/12/17

Beautiful views really good food and the music and the dancing was really nice. I would choose this Luau again. Plus the drinks was good and fruity lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau was outstanding!

Reviewed by: Penny J , 2019/12/04

My clients had a fabulous time at this luau! Experience was wonderful and they had the most amazing sunset pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lua

Reviewed by: Calvin , 2019/11/14

Had a great time. Food and activities were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: AA&HA, 2019/11/07

Food was good, drinks could improve, show needs improvement, fire act was very good, show could have more history and origin description.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau at paradise cove

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/06

a wonderful guide who picked us up and dropped us at the pick up location and entertained us throughout . following that very well organised entry and easy movement around the different areas due to proper information.
every show was wonderful and the explanation given was adequate.
wonderful location along with a wonderful performance by everyone. a very memorable evening indeed with a cultural experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomeness!

Reviewed by: GraciePoo, 2019/08/19

This was my family’s first real luau at a beach and we enjoyed every minute of it. All of the activities are very well planned out so that no one misses out on any part of the luau experience. We purchased the Standard Package, which was supposed to be side view seating, but because of the stage position... we had an amazing up close view of the whole show. It was great that we wore sandals as it was on a sandy beach, I’m also glad we went with the Standard Package because the greeting lei we received upon entering was a beautiful seashell lei that unlike the floral lei, would not dry up and it turned out to be an amazing and unexpected souvenir. Regarding the grub, it was delicious and although it was supposed to be an AYCE buffet, there was hardly any side dishes or chocolate cake desert left by the time our table went up to the buffet. I guess my only complaint was that it could have been better directed during the buffet. Everyone looked starving and didn’t really follow the order the host’s instructions. Our family and a few others who were patient and followed directions were screwed by those who couldn’t wait to be called to the buffet and doubled up on every entree and side. Other than poor planning during the buffet, what I did get to eat was delicious!!! We cannot wait to do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good, great host/driver.

Reviewed by: Wendell, 2019/08/10

Mo was great, Lauau was pretty good, would have been nice to see the pig that was roasted. The food was less authentic than expected. Activities were simplistic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lovely show to share!

Reviewed by: Gina R, 2019/08/08

I've seen the show 3x since 2004, and it never fails me, it's still an entertaining show to watch. I love it before, and I still love it now! And we will be coming back to watch it again if I ever come back again in Honolulu, Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast and responsive

Reviewed by: Estell, 2019/08/06

Within an hour I received my e-tickets. Fast and convenient is all I have to say... 5 STARS

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Monique , 2019/07/30

I was really impressed with the pre show activity. The food was good. The show was definitely worth the time. This was my first luau and it was a very good experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!!

Reviewed by: Heidi Panora, 2019/07/26

Cousin Emma made our luau the best!! We came from California and were able to enjoy our first vacation in over 5 years! Thank you to Emma and staff for making this experience one we will always remember!! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise cove luau

Reviewed by: Peter, 2019/07/11

Good experience with the arrangements. Tour guide was professional and pleasant. It was a fun event. The activities was well organized. The food was great. The only complaint is the bus was 15 minutes late.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time at the luau!

Reviewed by: HJDH, 2019/06/27

It was my family's first luau and we had a great time! Very pretty setting and lots to do and see. We thought the food was tasty and the show was really remarkable. There are a LOT of people there at once and it makes you feel a bit harried trying to do everything, but we enjoyed overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Frances, 2019/06/24

We took my parents, brother and daughter to our first luau and we really had a good time. The show did not disappoint and we really loved all the activities prior to dinner and show. We will have to watch it again with our son next time we come back to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, amazing luau

Reviewed by: Erica, 2019/06/18

Had a great time with all the activities available and all of the amazing staff! One of my top favorite luaus!

  • Delicious drinks and pretty views

  • Preshow entertainment

  • Gorgeous sunset

  • Amazing show

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner and show!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2019/06/05

The night started great with the friendly, funny driver and host. He made us feel comfortable and welcome. Paradise Cove is one of the most beautiful locations i have ever been to. All the activities before the show were fun! I loved that i was able to use my cove card at the marketplace. All the staff was so friendly and the dinner was delicious! I purchased The deluxe package which included GREAT seats and table service so i didn't even have to get up for anything. The waiters were very attentive and kept making sure i was doing ok. The show was the best luau performance i have ever seen! The performers did an AWESOME job! I will definitely attend the luau next time i come to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was amazing from to buy the tickets online on the VELTRA website and went to the luau! Such a great Hawaiian Experience.

Reviewed by: Diana , 2019/05/31

Paradise Cove Luau is a wonderful Luau to visit in Oahu. The event is well organized and the food was really delicious.
It was my anniversary and I let them know I was celebrating it and they put my name on the screen wishing Happy Bday. I loved the kindness!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always a good time

Reviewed by: nwaplanepilot, 2019/04/28

Have been here multiple times. Veltra always does it right. Pick up right on time, good bus ride, on time delivery. Paradise Cove is great! Activities and shopping to kill time, really good meal, and really good show. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise

Reviewed by: Kusha, 2019/04/28

This was my 3rd time attending the luau at Paradise Cove. I absolutely love the location. The food is good and the staff are very welcoming. Mahalo for the memories with my family

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best luau experience!!

Reviewed by: Vannesa, 2019/04/21

The performances were amazing and the staff were really friendly and funny. The food was also amazing!! You will not regret it. Paradise Cove was the best place for the luau. The views were incredible.

  • Silhouette dancing

  • Hawaiin dancers

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2019/04/14

The location was BEAUTIFUL. The food was okay, the whole thing felt kind of rushed. There is a lot of activitys you can do before dinner. You are able to pay for additional drinks. There is 2 photo opportunities once when you get there and another before dinner with the sunset. You're able to pay for them after dinner.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun evening making fond memories

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2019/04/12

Everything you want in a luau...take your sandles off, walk by a lagoon at sunset while drinking a mai tai, and then enjoy a feast while watching an amazing Polynesian performance. The pre-luau events were fun for the whole family. My favorite was the shower of flowers. While the actual shower of flowers was fragrant and beautiful, I was most impressed by the person who climbed to the top of the palm tree within 30 seconds...while carrying a linen bag full of flowers! My future mother-in-law's favorite activity was the spear throwing. Even though she missed the target, she had fun and we enjoyed cheering her on.
This luau is packed full of fun activities and entertainment. You're sure to leave with memories you'll cherish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They move everyone around like cattle

Reviewed by: Bob Evans, 2019/03/28

DO NOT ARRIVE early or they’ll send you away or to the toilets! They move everyone around the venue like cattle instead of paying customers. The poor parrots were crying for half the time. I’m sure they hate their lives sitting on poles, posing with tourists all day! Not worth the money at all!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see show

Reviewed by: Ban s, 2019/03/27

Great show and dances.. very entertaining but quite sandy

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories