Paradise Cove Luau at Ko Olina Resort

Amazing night, really great value

Reviewed by: Tarryn , 2017/06/14

This was such an awesome afternoon/evening! Started off with a great tour bus hostess, really funny lady, and when we got to the beautiful Paradise Cove locations we were greeted with Mai Tai's. From there we were shown how to do a Hula dance, watched a ripped as guy climb like a monkey up a coconut palm, how to traditionally fish and cook the pig. There was an awesome buffet meal whilst we were treated to all different styles of Polynesian dances and songs. Drink prices were cheap for amazing cocktails, and overall such a lovely evening. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2017/06/12

This was the highlight of our honeymoon. Such a fantastic night had by all, the staff were great and got everyone into a good mood on the trip over and the entertainment kept everyone involved all night.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice dinner and impressive show

Reviewed by: Liz, 2017/06/09

The dinner and luau experience at Paradise Cove were very nice. Our bus guide, Rich, was funny and helpful.

When we arrived we were given a mai tai/alcohol free mai tai, a flower lei if you bought the orchid or deluxe package (shell necklace if not), and they take a photo. Then you go in and shop or do activities. We got "Polynesia tattoos", had flower headbands made, held parrots, and threw spears. The lines for the activities take ages.

Unbeknownst to me, the stands that sell all the interesting items close when dinner starts, so if you want to use your merchandise card on something other than alcohol or cheap junk in the Marketplace shop then make sure you do you shopping before dinner starts. Children's merchandise cards can't be used on alcohol. This part was the only downside.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove 2017

Reviewed by: Henry, 2017/06/05

This was truly a great time. We had the deluxe package so we had special seating and an unobstructed view of the stage and entertainers. The weather was great as well as the food and drinks. They took great care of us and attended our every request. They had lots of activities at the cove. They had spear throwing, rafting, lei making and of course hula lessons. If you go to the island make the time to attend a luau and especially at Paradise Cove. It was simply the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing night at Paradise Cove

Reviewed by: Jo K, 2017/05/07

This isn't normally the sort of thing my husband and I do, organised fun isn't really 'us'. However the Luau at Paradise Cove was absolutely brilliant. The food and entertainment were fantastic, even our hotel pickup was brilliant (Thank you Cousin Mo!)
I honestly can't recommend this experiment enough, a great night, we loved it!!!


  • Hanging Loose at the Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: royp, 2017/04/17

What an amazing show!! Food was great as well! Would love to do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Bolo, 2017/04/16

Must see if ur here on vacation will definitely come back to see this.. the activities were a great addition to he show

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove is really #1. Mahalo and Hana hou.

Reviewed by: Yang, 2017/04/15

We had a wonderful time. Staff were great, always smiling with a great sense of humor. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Time flew by (in a good way). Performances (especially fire knife dance) were entertaining; they kept the audience involved. Arrive early (4:30pm) to avoid the long lines to get in and the activities once inside.

Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun-filled day

Reviewed by: Marlen Castellanos, 2017/04/13

It was an amazing and friendly experience with so many activities to do before the show starts. I would highly recommend this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay if you have never experienced the culture

Reviewed by: Maka Lani, 2017/04/09

Being born and raised in Hawaii, I am familiar with the food and culture. I took my friend who had never been to Hawaii wanted to see something different other than the Polynesian Cultural Center...wish I had gone there instead, but the experience wasn't for me but for her and she didn't know the difference..... Staff was friendly, park was clean, food was good, entertainment was mediocre

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI