Kualoa Ranch Experience - Movie Tour, Jungle Jeep Expedition & Farm Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Experience - Movie Tour, Jungle Jeep Expedition & Farm Tour

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

230 reviews
Post a review

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/14

Bumpy trail be weary, however beautiful jungle scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Martha , 2022/06/13

The views are just breathtaking! Lani, the tour guide, was a friendly and joyful spirit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Swededan, 2022/06/10

Beautiful area and a very fun experience for our nine-year-old grandsons!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle tour

Reviewed by: Geri, 2022/06/04

This was a great experience! Our guide Jared was amazing! He was funny and informative. Total worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/27

The ranch is beyond beautiful and full of amazing colors, scenes, and island views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaiian vacay

Reviewed by: Angie , 2022/05/02

My family and I had a great time in Honolulu. It was our first visit luckily we got Shawn as our tour guide. He was so knowledgeable, funny and very patient. Lunch at Fumis was extra ordinary . Thanks Shawn for a wonderful time. We would be recommending you to our friends and family. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle expedition

Reviewed by: Sara, 2022/04/20

Our tour guide Lilo was kind funny and welcoming, we had a lot of fun and learned a bit too! Beautiful area, Thanks for a great wholesome day out with friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Chris Broon , 2022/04/20

Excellent time out at the ranch.
My partner and I enjoyed the movie tour and the jungle tour. Amazing scenery and the tour guides were great.
Well recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure for the family.

Reviewed by: Lewis, 2022/04/18

Awesome adventure for the family. We had pretty good rain on ours but I think it made for a better experience. Driver was awesome and comedic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Laurieruth , 2022/04/10

The Kualoa Ranch Movie tour was so much fun! Our tour guide shared many bits of knowledge about the ranch and the island, and “The Rock” and his family were even on the ranch when we were there( unfortunately we didn’t run into him) we can’t wait to book another tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience!!

Reviewed by: Krystal W., 2022/04/09

Awesome Experience! Buy tickets with transportation! ...
I truly enjoyed this tour more than anything! Our Tour Guide Alicia was so fun and informative. The views of the ranch were breath- taking. Take all the fun pics with the jurassic park characters around the ranch. Movie sites- fans of Gozilla, Jurassic Park, King Kong and many more blockbuster hits will go nuts!! You will literally turn into an excited kid during this amazing tour. Fun, Fun, Fun!! Highly Recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Lana, 2022/04/08

Thank you guys for everything you do! We enjoyed all three adventures and lunch. Our hearts are still with Ana! She is a perfect guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The beauty is indescribable!!!!

Reviewed by: Donnie Galarza , 2022/03/28

The pure beauty of this ranch is unreal!!! Money well spent!!! It’s breathe taking and the staff are so kind.. Damn was it beautiful!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guides and Rides

Reviewed by: Coats Family, 2022/03/21

This 3-experience tour takes all day and lunch is provided! The tour guide/drivers were hilarious, and the rides were jumping! Saw all that was advertised and more. I don't suggest it for young kids, all three experiences might be too much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and scenic!

Reviewed by: Kristina, 2022/03/13

Beautiful ranch! We loved the Jurassic Park set. The tour was fun and informative. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Just one of the many scenic views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Stunning

Reviewed by: Queen T, 2022/03/05

This place was absolutely amazing I saw sights that was breathtaking. After a long awaited 15 year wait this has been paradise to come to this ranch. Full of history and appreciation for the family of this ranch especially the current employees. Just amazing!!! I will return with family and friends so they to may enjoy the wonders of this ranch. A smile was put down deep in my soul because of the staff and atmosphere of this place. I will never forget this experience.

  • I love this place

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic fun. You are worth the money Absolutely fantastic enjoyed every minute of it

Reviewed by: Frank Hernandez , 2022/03/05

My wife and I had a fabulous time. she said it was better than Indiana Jones at Disneyland. Tour guides are very knowledgeable and very friendly. Can't wait to come back and enjoy it once again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Island Adventure with Great Tour Guides!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Explorer, 2022/02/27

We had a great time at this ranch doing 3 different tours; Jungle Tour, Plant Tour and a Movie Tour! During each of these tours we had great tour guides who taught us lots of cool things about Hawaiian culture and sites. We would definitely go back to Kualoa Ranch and do the other things we didn’t do this time. The Movie Tour showed us the sites for lots of different movies so now I want to go home and watch all of them again! Great fun!! And definitely something I would do again!

  • Great fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Lela Taylor, 2022/02/26

What fun! Took my granddaughter and my great-grandson on this tour and they loved it too. I thought the bumpy ride was so much fun and the views were great. My 6 year old great-grandson really enjoyed the Jurassic gate and the dinosaurs. Well worth the experience we had. I laughed during the whole drive through the jungle as it was so much fun! The tour guides were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the theatrical history!

Reviewed by: Deb, 2022/02/19

Enjoyed the history of some of the movie and television sets and the beauty of the area. Our tour guide was informative and funny! I would recommend to anyone!

  • Cool history to this log!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a wonderful time

Reviewed by: BucketListTrvlr, 2022/01/29

. It’s a dusty ride so don’t wear a ton of makeup. Wear comfy shoes, not flip flops. Good value for your money.

  • The views are amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: Avf, 2022/01/16

We enjoy this so much. Our guide was amazing! He knew so much about the area and the shows that had been filmed there. He explained everything to us made it fun and entertaining. Definitely worth the price. The easy hike to the top was beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best part of our vacation! kualoa ranch movie tour

Reviewed by: Alma , 2022/01/16

Your trip is not complete without experiencing this tour. We had Great experienced! Tour guide/driver is fun and super cool! If you're movie fun or Jurassic fun for sure you’ll enjoy every seconds of the trip. The View was fantastic we love nature very greenery.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour

Reviewed by: Bella, 2022/01/15

Wow the view is amazing! And fun ride my 4 year old loved the tour! Would definitely come back and the more tours.

  • Worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle experience in the rain

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2022/01/09

The jungle jeep tour was awesome, considering the unpredicable weather, the driver was personable, humourous and fun. We went from sun to overcast to downright pouring and back to overcast. The trek was beautiful and the tour guide was knowledgeable. Very enjoyable experience that we booked last mins on our last day on the island before heading back to Canada.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Experience

Reviewed by: Kevin and Aida, 2022/01/08

Great tours, did three tours, the Jungle experience, movie tour and Farm tour. Everything was well organized including the included lunch. The bus picked us up at the hotel right on time and drooped us off back at the hotel. All the guides were very informative and allowed ample time to see all the sights that had stops.
Would highly recommend Veltra as we did 2 different tour with them during our visit including the Island circle tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved it! Great tour guild on our jeep tour!

Reviewed by: Shawna, 2022/01/08

We thought it was great! It was my daughters favorite part of our vacation! I would recommend it to everyone! Such great views and the ranch was great! Fun to see the movie sets!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour was a great value and experience (Tour Guide Haydn)

Reviewed by: Riverside CA Family, 2021/12/24

The experience was more than worth the price paid for admission. If you’re loaded and wealthy with a family of five, then yeah spend on the ATV experience. But this 90 minute bus tour was well worth the money. Our tour guide, Haydn, was awesome! We’ve been on a number of guided tours in Hawaii and Haydn is energetic, funny and knowledgable. He even offers to take great family photos or individual pictures, too! I don’t know of any tour guides that will do that. I own an RV, so driving around and talking would be difficult, especially at this ranch. Haydn does a great job navigating turns and difficult terrain. He manages to do this while cracking jokes and recalling detailed information and trivia. This tour stops and allows passengers to get out and take great pictures. You still have access to look around the grounds including the ranch history exhibit, horses, and gift shop. This tour is highly recommended.

  • Photo by Haydn (Thank you!)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Adrienne, 2021/12/19

Great tour guide and beautiful ranch at Kualoa. Would be interested in their other events

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: Brian Bartholomew , 2021/12/18

Our tour guide was amazing! The scenery was breath taking. What a great way to spend 2.5hrs. We will be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories