This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Experience Tours Pass

Overrated

Reviewed by: Asha, 2018/01/31

Whilst it was beautiful and scenic. It felt very touristy and quite overrated given the price. In hindsight booking the AV prob would have been better. We did the movie tour and secret island with beach activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtakingly Beautiful

Reviewed by: Lonna Gawryleski, 2016/09/25

My husband and I enjoyed the time we spent at the Open Palm Plantation. Upon our arrival we were taken back as to just how beautiful this place was. Lush greenery, a display of beautiful Hawaaian flowers, a gorgeous mountain view and a 2 1/2 acre ranch with horses that made this the picture perfect.
Kitty is a gracious host and was very knowledgeable to the area and shared some of her favorite restaurants in her book of goodies. Our favorites restaurants were: Over Easy and Hailewa Joes!
The distance from her place to Waikiki was a bit of a drive but the scenery in all directions was well worth the trip! If you want a great adventure whether it be just then two of you or a family getaway, you won't be disappointed!
Lonna and Gene Gawryleski
Palm Desert, California


  • One of our beautiful views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Fabbi, 2016/08/16

We ar a family of 4 and we really enjoyed the time we spent at the ranch (very beautiful place it lself), the activities made the experience even better. We choose the The valley, The mountain and Secret Island! It was a blast!


  • At the secret island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a must to do!

Reviewed by: Fabiana, 2016/08/14

We had a wonderful time at de Kualoa Ranch. We chose The mountain , the valley and Secret Island! All these activities were great for all of us!
The Ranch is totally amazing and beautiful itself, the activities make it even more awesome! !!!!

We love it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Peter Mcfarlane, 2015/06/06

Very enjoyable tour , had a great time we did the ocean tour , the movie site tour & the jungle tour . The movie site tour was our favourite and the lunch was fantastic


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Kualoa Ranch!

Reviewed by: Connie, 2015/02/21

Myself and two daughters (17,21) choose the Adventure package because we couldn't decide on which tour to do, so many options. We did the jungle expedition, Hollywood tour and the 800 year old fish pond. The guides were all very knowledgeable but most of all entertaining. The ranch has a deep history and the staff has done well to respect what was once there and is still being used today. Beautiful trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: The Lazo's, 2014/10/13

We are residents in Hawaii, actually we moved here from California about 5 years ago and while kids are off school on their fall break, I decided to take them out. I didn't realize there's actually a lot to do and see here, thanks to my cousin, Emily, who works for VELTRA that recommended me to do these things.

Kualoa Ranch is amazingly beautiful! We checked-in at 8:00am to do the Full Day Experience Pass and it was the perfect time as we were able to do four different activities. We did the Jungle Expedition and although it was a really bumpy ride (which is quite fun actually), the view of the Chinaman's hat island upon reaching the top after our small hike was breathtaking! We did the Ocean Voyaging which is nice also as we got to see the view of the windward side from a far, the Ranch & Movie Tour, and the Ancient Fishing Grounds & Tropical Gardens Tour. Buffet lunch was also included in the Value Pass and the menu items are so ono(delicous)! Overall, it was a really fun and exciting experience!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Royal Experience was Royal!

Reviewed by: Kelley, 2014/07/02

Really fantastic tour! Lots of history, movie sets, Pearl Harbor ties..really great. Private tour ate where Obama ate at.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful activities

Reviewed by: saad, 2013/09/01

wonderful activities I recommend that area. l like it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/11
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa experience package

Reviewed by: Anita, 2013/06/07

AMAZING!!! The staff really made my day. They were not drones going on about the same old thing. They were excited, interested, helpful, and very good at talking to my 5 year old rather then ignoring his existence. I was beyond impressed and will be coming back many times.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/05/30
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Royal Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/24

Although a very new Kualoa ranch tour the operators were keen to learn and improve where possible. My wife and I enjoyed the tour and picnic lunch, the guide was both helpful and informative. Although we have done other ranch tours on previous visits this was the first time we had a composite tour and enjoyed seeing parts we had not seen previously. We highly recomend this tour and found it value for money.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Date memories!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/27

The wife and I enjoyed this tour immensely. We had always been doing the Waikiki stuff on vacation in Hawaii before now, but this time we decided to see what was on the Eastside of the island.

And by far, we both feel this is the prettiest spot on the whole island. It is quieter and really does have that "Old Hawaii" feel to it. The tour was excellent, the ranch is BEAUTIFUL, and the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable in answering every question we had.

Our first date was to the movie Jurassic Park too, so that was a really neat added benefit, to visit the place some scenes were actually filmed there! Would highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories