(All Reviews) Snorkeling Cruises & Tours, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Snorkeling Cruises & Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

6446 reviews

Iruka Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience

The crew really went out of the way to make it a great experience

Reviewed by: JCarter, 2021/11/26

Pirate Wednesdays - Would highly recommend. You get a comedy show as well as the manta rays

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Captain Bob’s is awesome and must do!!

Reviewed by: Sura, 2021/11/26

Captain Bob’s is awesome and must do. Kids enjoyed snorkeling and Sand bar. The staff was excellent. Surely recommend this tour to all.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Very good experience!

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2021/11/24

The staffs are nice, snorkling is a lot of fun! They offer water, hot chocolate and tea. Also if you want to flush the salt away they provide clean water. The scenary is so nice!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for joining with the Capt. Bruce tour. A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Discovery Adventure - Keauhou Bay Night Manta Ray Snorkeling Cruise

Manta Adventures

Reviewed by: Kevin&Lorrie, 2021/11/23

Tour was professionally done, we saw to many Mantas to count...was such a beautiful experience:). Hot tea and good discussion afterwards was great! Thank you so much!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

Saw a turtle!

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/22

Finally saw a turtle for the first time and learned all about the honu and how to be respectful!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Awesome time on the Sand Bar

Reviewed by: Riki and Brandon , 2021/11/22

Best excursion on the Island. The staff was fantastic and accommodating from start to finish. Highly recommend and plan on going again when we return next year !!! Tha price and length of the excursion was better than the other operators to the sand bar.. Mahalo for a great time !!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Riki and Brandon! On behalf of the KBOS staff we thank you for this amazing review. We will be waiting for your return:) ALOHA~

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Discovery Adventure - Keauhou Bay Night Manta Ray Snorkeling Cruise

Awesome

Reviewed by: fyr, 2021/11/22

We saw so many mantas!!!! It was amazing and awesome!!!! The hot tea was nice as well. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

2nd time

Reviewed by: RMC, 2021/11/20

Kaneohe Bay is on my favorite side of Oahu. What a view! Plus the opportunity to stand out in the middle of the Bay and look at that view, makes it all the more sweeter. Glad Captain Bob's can get you there, feed you and they allow plenty of swimming/snorkeling time. See ya next year!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Whale Foundation Turtle Arches & Molokini Snorkeling Cruise

Truly memorable

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/19

Would not miss Molokini Carter when coming to Maui. We had some changes with the pickup times but other than that this tour was truly memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

So many turtles!!

Reviewed by: Dawn and Jim, 2021/11/18

Our guide got in water and spotted turtles and shared a lot of interesting information. We saw so many Turtles and close up. I got to hold a sea urchin. We also saw probably 4 species of fish, pretty. Staff, so friendly and fun, and kept the drinks coming.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Discovery Adventure - Keauhou Bay Night Manta Ray Snorkeling Cruise

Manta Ray Night Snorkel

Reviewed by: K Fox, 2021/11/18

This Manta Ray Night Snorkel was near the top of my husbands life list! It was very well organized and the guides were very informative. We saw at least 5-7 Rays. Many came up quite close to check us out. We would definitely do this again, but next time we will bring the camera! I felt very safe the whole time and for me, 45 minutes was just the right amount of time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

GREAT EXPEDIENCE!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2021/11/17

The staff are very friendly and accommodating! We had a very good time! Though the weather was cloudy and almost like raining, the staff made the experience perfect for everyone. The lunch is simple (they served burgers) yet delicious!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Perfection worth every Dollar.

Reviewed by: Marvin , 2021/11/17

Hands down one of the best experiences in Hawaii. v
The entire crew and captain were very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I will definitely be recommending this adventure to all my friends and family!!!

  • Amazon views!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui Molokini Snorkel Tour - Luxury All-Inclusive Cruise

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Linda and Jim, 2021/11/15

Gorgeous boat, fun and attentive crew, and lovely food & beverage service. Appreciated having the Huka option, which I hope to enjoy on the next trip. We'll be back for sure, and highly recommend to others!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

So much FUN

Reviewed by: Holly, 2021/11/15

This tour was so much fun! We got to see so many neat fish and turtles, chill on the sandbar, boat activities were fun, yummy lunch, and great hosts. I would love to do this again one day!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai - Dolphin Watch Na Pali Coast Snorkel Cruise

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/13

Beautiful boat and amazing experience seeing the Na Pali coast. The private beaches are simply so beautiful to see from a boat view.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Joy Ko Olina Island-Style Sunset Dinner Cruise & Snorkel Tour

Great crew! We had a blast!

Reviewed by: Jake B. , 2021/11/13

Everyone was so welcoming and fun! We will definitely be coming back next time we’re back in Hawaii! The boat was clean and all the staff was very professional!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

Down and dirty

Reviewed by: Cali sunny, 2021/11/11

Water was super choppy which was not their fault. Captain Junior was kind of a jerk. He was preoccupied with his phone and his smokes. While we road out to the spot, the intro was more about tips and rules than about the snorkel experience. I ended up tipping half of what I planned to tip prior to the trip. I would have liked a little more instruction on how to use the snorkel gear. I was told "it's pretty self explanatory." Bella was the life guard and pulled the anchor. She was a badass. Only had about 45 mins in the water and no time to enjoy "free drinks." Would only recommend if you know how to swim, snorkel, can pound drinks and are only looking for a cheap ride out to sea.‍♀️

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Encounters Kona Manta Ray Night Snorkel Cruise

MUST DO

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/11

Learning about the manta ray and watching them feed was amazing! The crew is hawaii is always so helpful assisting me and caring for us! I would recommend this to anyone and love all my excursions here- MAHALO!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Kona Deluxe Snorkel & BBQ Adventure

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/11

Lunch was delicious and the boat is amazing! The size is awesome and it is super clean! We loved the snorkel and the crew was extremely knowledgeable as well as helpful assisting me in the water!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for joining us! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Bo Jackson, 2021/11/10

Really enjoyed our day with the Captain Bob crew! Fun, engaging and professional.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Amazing experience!!!!!!

Reviewed by: William, 2021/11/08

One of the most amazing trips I’ve had in my life and I have to kick it off to the deck hands and Mike For making this an unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Worth every penny!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2021/11/08

I would rather get this trip than limited tour Hanauma bay snorkeling, i know it s pricier than Capt Bruise tour, but the service they provide you and any accommodation is just worth it so much. Capt Batman (That s what he preferred to be called) and Robin was very kind enough to provide assisted snorkeling tour to those were afraid to see the reef. Amazing guys! You will see their heart so passionate for customers!

Comments from activity operators

Hi Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to write these wonderful review of yours. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Beautiful Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/08

Lunch was delicious and the crew spread nothing but the best of aloha. The boat is extremely clean and equip with fun things to do!! We saw amazing turtles and the sandbar just had the most crystal clear waters.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Sandbar

Reviewed by: Hazel, 2021/11/08

Our family had an amazing time! We enjoyed the band and meal. The crew was awesome and the sandbar was absolute beauty!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for the review Hazel!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Amazing experience with amazing people

Reviewed by: Kiah P., 2021/11/08

We came for our anniversary and the experience was amazing!! The crew is so dope and truly and laid back group of people it feels like you are with family. The music was great and the activities were really nice. They have all of the equipment there for you to participate in the activities so you will need to bring the other things like towels, byob, and sunscreen. Go with these people for your snorkeling experience you won’t regret!! Thank you KBOS we had a blast!! Mahalo!!

Comments from activity operators

On behalf of the KBOS Crew and Kealoha Music we thank you for this amazing review!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5-Hour Hula Kai Deluxe Kona Coast Snorkel Cruise with Lunch

Great snorkeling trip! Marginal food.

Reviewed by: Jim, 2021/11/07

The boat and crew were great! The snorkeling equipment was first class. We didn't see that much wildlife at the two stops. A lot of small fish. The second stop was better. Didn't notice in the sign-up that the BBQ was vegan. That is nice for folks who like it but it would have been good to offer non-vegan food as well. We paid extra for the food on the cruise and I would have liked some regular food. Overall, the bar and drinks offered were very good and served with a smile. My wife thought the boat and seating were the best. The crew were very informative and happy to share their knowledge and culture with the guests. Would do it again!

  • Beautiful coastline view.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour

Awesome Crew

Reviewed by: Millicent Marquez, 2021/11/06

From shuttle service to tour, everyone was awesome! Our driver, Sky, to Franky and Captain of the boat, Zi and her crew, they were all great!

The best experience is when Zi was able to convince my partner to go snorkeling by the reef. She guided her with the paddling board and this is her first experience swimming in the deep blue sea!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo kindly for the compliments. On behalf of Cpt. Bruce, we thank you so much for this amazing review.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Discover Molokini Snorkeling Cruise from Maalaea Harbor

Great adventure

Reviewed by: Larry and Barb, 2021/11/05

We had a great time snorkeling. Crew was very attentive and made the trip most enjoyable. We would book same trip again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Worth it

Reviewed by: A. T. , 2021/11/05

It was such a fun and relaxing day trip. Worth it! Good experience! The only con thing is that it’s stated on the website that soft drinks, juice, bread, pastries and continental breakfast are included with all the water activities BUT….BIG BUT they didn’t have and never had any of those except DONUTS, water and punch! I showed them what’s written on the tour site and the booking confirmation and they said that’s weird I was not the first who said this, they gotta talk to the agent. So come prepare your own drinks and snacks.

Comments from activity operators

We apologize for the misunderstanding. We can assure you that we did contact your booking agent to make that correction on their website.
Mahalo for spending the day with us and we hope to see you guys again :)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]