(All Reviews) Snorkeling Cruises & Tours, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Snorkeling Cruises & Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

7082 reviews

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

MMandFamily

Reviewed by: MM and Family, 2022/11/25

Staff was awesome. Boat was comfortabe and accommodating. There were eight of us and we had a great time. Plenty of snacks and food.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Deluxe Swim with Turtles Snorkel Cruise with Lunch - Turtles & You

So fun!

Reviewed by: Boymom107, 2022/11/25

This was such a fun snorkeling tour!! Food was delicious and the entertainment was on point. Natalie treated our family so well. Will definitely re book the next time we make another trip to Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Discover Molokini Snorkeling Cruise from Maalaea Harbor

Must-do adventure!

Reviewed by: Angie , 2022/11/24

This was such an amazing adventure for my teen daughter and I. We were served the most delicious cinnamon rolls with fruit for breakfast as we cruised to the Molokini crater. The snorkeling was unbelievable! At the next stop we swam with turtles. Once back on the boat the captain served up a delicious chicken, rice and salad lunch. Plenty of seconds too! Great POG drinks and ice cream to finish off the trip. The last 15 minutes of sailing through the trade winds was also a blast!
Thank you for everything guys! 5 stars!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Fun and entertaining

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2022/11/24

This was our family’s first ever experience, snorkeling. We did not use the transportation, but drove ourselves. Parking was easy. The check-in process was smooth and on time. The crew was friendly, professional, and extremely entertaining. Sandbar volleyball was a lot of fun and lunch was delicious. We saw so many sea turtles on our way to the reef. We are beginners and the reef size was perfect for us to go all the way around and see lots of fish and turtles. This was a wonderful experience for our first trip to Hawaii and we would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki's Most Affordable Turtle Snorkel Sail Tour - Mana Kai Catamaran

Had a great time.

Reviewed by: Khoa, 2022/11/21

The crew was great and was very friendly. Made my experience terrific.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Awesome day on the Sandbar!!! They literally provide you with TONS to do. Better than guided tours!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Tour & Rafting Sea Cave Expedition

Beautiful Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Crystal clear waters, fun to go through sea caves, thrilling

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel from Lahaina - Quicksilver

Fun day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Lots to see at the crater! Colorful fish of all different types!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

Fun!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Very simple snorkeling just off Waikiki Beaches, nothing crazy but fun to get out and see some fish life!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Wonderful Cruise

Reviewed by: April Rachal-Burson, 2022/11/20

If you’re looking for snorkeling cruise this is the one you should choose!! Everything about this cruise was wonderful. The staff were friendly and fun and made everyone feel at home . The food and drinks were good and they made sure you felt comfortable in the water and on the ship. Will recommend this trip to anyone that want to cruise or snorkel.

  • The views are absolutely stunning

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review and for joining us on the Four Winds II!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventures Maui Molokini Crater Snorkeling Tour & Snuba Dive

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Mara and Mike, 2022/11/20

Knowledgeable and fun crew. Lots of positive energy and the food was tasty.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

カイルア・ビーチ往復シャトルサービス ビーチアイテム&ランチ付き

ホヌに会えた!

Reviewed by: ホヌホヌ, 2022/11/20

このツアーはかなりお得だと思います。
何しろホテルまで送迎付き、ランチ付き、レンタル自転車付き、ロッカー有り、シュノーケリングやボードも無料で貸してくれる!
こんなお得なツアーあるでしょうか?

カイルアで買い物も出来るし、綺麗な海でも泳げるし、何とホヌにも会えました!
スタッフも日本語分かる方が多く、分からない事は丁寧に教えてくれました!
なつえさん、えみさん、ともくん、みんな気さくで感じ良かったです!
お世話になりました!

とてもおすすめのツアーです♪

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Kaneohe kayak and Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2022/11/19

Honestly the best idea we had on this hawaii trip! Probably the best part was going all the way out to the sand bar and snorkeling until 4. I totally recommend doing this again.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Bryan! That is so great to hear! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review and recommendation for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear it was a highlight in your Hawaiian vacation, and we do hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Sand Bar

Reviewed by: Estela Garcia, 2022/11/19

This activity was so much fun and absolutely worth it. Purchasing was easy, directions and parking was super easy. We drove our own car from air b&b in Waikiki. Little store in parking area for last minute drink/snack purchases. We brought our own floaters. The ride to sand bar on boat was nice and smooth with live music! The time on sandbar was amazing. The views all around were so so pretty! The kayak/paddle boarding was so much fun! Def bring your own drinks and snacks. Would definitely repeat!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Spirit - Lahaina Dolphin Watching Afternoon Cruise with Lunch

Beautiful cruise and impressive dolphins!

Reviewed by: Don, 2022/11/19

The tour up the Maui coast was breathtaking. We encountered a large pod of dolphins that were very playful, jumping out of the water and spinning around. The lunch was tasty.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Hawaiian Catamaran Waikiki Private Boat Charter

Great experience, so much fun in the sun.

Reviewed by: S G Kennedy, 2022/11/19

This was a perfect day! From the clean and organized vessel to the safe, fun, and knowledgeable crew…nothing could be improved. I highly recommend!

  • So much fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Outstanding

Reviewed by: John poff, 2022/11/18

Would recommend to everyone. Crew was very polite and friendly had a blast.

Thank you everyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Amazing time with phenomenal people

Reviewed by: Candice Garcia , 2022/11/18

We had such a great time with KBOS. All the crew are amazing, we love the fact that the captains were women. Had live music from extremely talented singers and they were so nice and caring. The lifeguard even saved my friend from getting stung by a Portuguese man of war!
The team deserves to go to Las Vegas for their Christmas party hint hint For the boss LOL.
Mahalo for the best time❤️❤️

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンドバー(砂州)シュノーケルクルーズ+マリンスポーツ 海に浮かぶラウンジや船上でのライブミュージックも!朝食/昼食付きプランあり

絶対オススメ

Reviewed by: ピクミソ, 2022/11/17

最高でした。乗船してすぐランチを受け取るのですが、後で食べるつもりの人にはラップしてくれます。スノーケリングはほぼ初めてでしたが、説明をしっかりしてくれて、海の中をのぞくともう沢山の魚がいて大満足。マリンシューズは持って行って正解。持参必須です。他のアクティビティも順番を待つという感じではなく、空いているものからやりました。スノーケリングマスクは、後でまた使う場合は船の自分の座席に置いておく。トイレは男用1つ、女性用2つあり、何回か利用。海に入っていると寒くなってトイレに行きたくなるので助かりました。充分キレイなお手洗いでした。途中休憩しながら1時間半も遊んだらもう充分で、船に上がって着替えてゆっくりランチを食べました。送迎車が嫌いなので往復ともUberTAXIを利用。片道ワイキキから50〜60ドル。スタッフは少し日本語もできましたが、注意事項の説明とかは全部英語だったので、日本人向けに日本語で書いたものでもあったらもっと良かったと思いました。今回のハワイ旅行で一番の思い出になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Worth it.

Reviewed by: Lisette R., 2022/11/17

This tour was amazing! My husband and I had such a blast. The whole crew was super friendly and helpful. All the water sports activities that were available was a huge plus. The floating lounge was so cool. The live music was such a vibe, those musicians were top notch. Wouldn’t change a thing. Worth every penny. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Kayak

Reviewed by: Lance, 2022/11/16

The check in and out process were quick and smooth as long as you have reservation. You can pay by card too.
You can rent out the kayaks and snorkeling gear on site.
Debriefing session is nice and short and they give you a map and show you the best spots to snorkel and sandbar.
The only hard thing is that it is hard to determine where the snorkeling parts were at even with the map. Once you are at sea, its hard to find landmarks. Adding landmarks would be helpful. The sandbar was so nice!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Lance! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and thank you for taking the time to leave this review and feedback for us. We really appreciate that. Looks like you had a beautiful day at the sandbar. That's great. Hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

天使の海 サンドバー(砂洲) ウミガメウォッチクルーズ BBQランチ付きプランあり byオールハワイ・クルーズ

ハワイではじめてのシュノーケル

Reviewed by: バナナの浮き輪, 2022/11/16

お天気も良く最高に楽しかったです。クルーの皆さんのフレンドリーさが心地よい。次回も利用したいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

Worth it

Reviewed by: Johnny , 2022/11/15

Chill vibes, straight to the point. I want turtles. I see turtles. I'm happy.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: LCL, 2022/11/14

This experience was great on its own, but the staff made it special - my husband suffered from seasickness and they did not hesitate to take care of him giving him special glasses to wear, ginger tea and a ginger pill - after which he felt much better.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Absolutely an unforgettable activity, such a beautiful place and everything organized with a helpful crew.

Reviewed by: Yesenia , 2022/11/13

Such an amazing experience! from beginning to end absolutely loved how the crew was very helpful and giving directions too. Loved how there was so much to do and the sandbar was absolutely beautiful forever will remember this experience with my family, also felt very safe doing the activities outside the boat the crew was always looking out for everyone. I will defiantly book this activity again when I return to Oahu highly recommend if you get the chance to book this activity.

  • The Kaneohe Sandbar such a beauty!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Captain bob sandbar

Reviewed by: Kim Mount, 2022/11/12

We had an amazing time. The crew was awesome, the views were amazing and the food was good too!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Guided Beach Snorkeling Tour for Beginners with FREE Photos & Videos

Wonderful beginners class.

Reviewed by: Vickie, 2022/11/12

It was a great beginner class, got to see lots of fish, and a star fish. Great first time experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Kaneohe bay kayak tour

Reviewed by: Corrine, 2022/11/11

This was a great experience and a definite must if your visiting Oahu. Kayaking over coral reefs and clear blue green water. It was so nice to walk around on the sandbar surrounded by beautiful water. The staff were all so helpful and knowledgeable. It was easy to find and easy to book. So glad we did it!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Corrine! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear you had a great experience out there and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

野生のイルカ シュノーケリング体験&クルーズツアー <昼食&アルコール3杯付き/英語ガイド>

気分爽快!

Reviewed by: なおむし, 2022/11/10

家族で参加しましたが、日本人は私達だけ。あんまり英語が得意じゃないと、カタコトで伝えると、船長さんは、ノープロブレムと言ってくれました。とにかく4人のクルーがみんなよく働くし、お客さんのことも気にかけてくれて愛想がよく、気持ちがよかったです。朝は曇っていた空も晴れてきて、イルカやウミガメ、オットセイの親子も見られました。
シュノーケリングも、ライフジャケットを貸してくれるので安心して楽しめました。ただ泳いだあとは、海風に当たるととても寒いので、しっかりタオルを(上着も)持っていったほうがいいと思います。
いい思い出になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Love this cruise!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/10

This is the boat you want to be on to explore the ins and outs of the Na Pali coast. I was amazed by the sea caves

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]