(All Reviews) Snorkeling Cruises & Tours, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Snorkeling Cruises & Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

7272 reviews

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Fun times!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2021/04/14

The crew was funny and helpful. Our family wanted to take a short trip out in the bay together. We lucked out and saw a group of 10-12 dolphins as well as turtles.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Snorkeling Cruise from Kaanapali Beach [Open Now]

Fun snorkeling in Lanai

Reviewed by: andres, 2021/04/14

Had a great snorkel morning with the kids in Lanai. The staff was very informative and pleasant. Very well organized and nice activity for the entire family. A great option to spend a morning while visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trident Adventures 3-Hour Ko Olina Snorkel Cruise [Open Now]

Snorkel cruise

Reviewed by: Trisha, 2021/04/13

The Trident crew was great and very fun. They took us to great snorkeling spots and let us use the scooters for no extra charge. Highly recommend going on this snorkel adventure!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now]

Would do it again!

Reviewed by: Deb, 2021/04/12

Had a great time! Played volleyball on the sandbar for about an hour while the water was about 2.5 feet deep. Had a good hearty lunch with hamburgers, baked beans, pineapple, and a bag of chips. Boat then toured us over an area where sea turtles usually are. We saw well over 2 dozen, some were on the small side and some were massive in size. Boat moved over to the moon shaped reef where we snorkled for about an hour. Saw many tropical fish.
.Wear lots of sunblock and reapply.
Ample parking and easy to find.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Turtle Snorkel Sail - Waikiki's Most Affordable Snorkel Tour [Open Now]

10/10

Reviewed by: Bailey, 2021/04/12

10/10 amazing. The best time we have had in Honolulu, crew knew what to do and say to us. Great job guys this was gorgeous and breathtaking

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Great way to get out on the water.

Reviewed by: Jcc, 2021/04/10

Guaranteed turtles but just The boat ride itself is worth it for the views and being on the water.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Catamaran Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Sail Adventure [Open Now]

It was okay, the crew was great.

Reviewed by: Baker, 2021/04/10

The only reason I gave an okay was because we ordered breakfast to have on the boat. Some how the company did not order the meals. We were told we would receive a refund. We have not received the refund yet but that also falls on me because I have not followed up. Our snorkeling date was March 16, I am writing this April 10th.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Iruka Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience [Open Now]

Experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Nature lover, 2021/04/09

The captain and crew were very welcoming and calm. They were big on everyone having a fun & safe time. The manarays were AMAZING. There were at least 5 that continued to do somersaults within inches of my face.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Wild Dolphins Cruise - Snorkel, Kayak, SUP, 20-Foot Slide [Open Now]

So much FUN! Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: HAPPY IN HAWAII!!, 2021/04/09

First, the crew was amazing! They were so helpful and made sure we were well equipped to enjoy every minute we were on this adventure. I was so excited to see the dolphins- I started hyperventilating a little as I was swimming toward the cree member that was finding the dolphin pods for our group. I didn’t want to cause a fuss or embarrass myself - so I just tried to calm myself and was promptly helped by another crew member who saw me and helped me to relax and calm my breathing so I could continue swimming. After watching the dolphins for several minutes under the water- they started showing off for us and jumping out of the water. It was thrilling. We stayed in the water for 20-30 min it seemed and I was amazed by the beauty of it all. Then we all returned to the boat - and we’re offered snacks and water and we traveled to a reef where we got back into the water and saw many fish and a sea turtle and snorkeled around looking at all the sea life as the captain anchored the boat and crew members inflated a large slide on the boat. The photographers were very attentive- and if you paid for a photo package- they made sure they took every picture possible of you. I’m 51 and I had a blast on the slide along with my daughter who is 19. Finally, when it was time to go- we were offered food again as the crew entertained us with dancing and music all the way back to shore. We returned to our hotel by 1pm (6 hours after the start) WORTH EVERY PENNY!! We crashed the rest of the day having had so much fun! THANK YOU TO YOU ALL!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Legitness!

Reviewed by: Urshifu, 2021/04/09

Awesome tour! Saw sea turtles up front and personal! Will definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Sandbar, snorkel and turtle swim

Reviewed by: AJ , 2021/04/07

We saw plenty of sea turtles along the reef. The water was a bit cold, especially with the wind, but overall would recommend it. They provide small snacks and drinks. Also provide snorkel gear and two SUP boards.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Four Winds Maui Molokini Snorkel Cruise with BBQ Lunch [Open Now]

Great time in Maui!

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2021/04/06

The crew was very friendly, fun, informative, and made this a safe experience for all. The food was delicious! One of the divers showed us rare sea life and the captain spotted whales for us to see. Although we weren’t able to go to Molokini Crater due to weather conditions (we could see this from Coral Gardens that it would be rough that way), we still had an incredible experience. We saw tons of sea life, got great pictures, and had terrific hospitality. Highly recommend this charter!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kimberly,

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to read that you had an incredible experience with us on board the Four Winds II! We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to see you on board with us again next time you vacation on Maui!

Mahalo,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

JUST DO IT!

Reviewed by: Dani, 2021/04/06

Great crew, fun and friendly. Highly recommend this excursion because it is a great value. Also, choose the mai tai- you will NOT be disappointed

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Shark Adventures - Famous Shark Cage Diving Tour on Oahu [Open Now]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: Neanne, 2021/04/05

My boyfriend and I had a great time. Our shark tour guides were very nice and informative. We say dolphins on our way to the cave and they stopped the boat, so we could admire the dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ko Olina Ocean Adventures Dolphin Watching & Snorkel Sail [Open Now]

Highly Enjoyable and Amazing.

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2021/04/04

We couldn’t” be happier with the whole adventure. Relaxing, exciting, entertaining, and educational all in one trip. We were fortunate to have everything we expected. We learned to snorkel. We saw many beautiful fish while in the water, attracting many by using the fish food we bought and scattering it around. While on board we learned a bit about the Catamaran we were on and how it was sailed. The sights were identified and all our questions were answered by the knowledgeable seaman. They offered many fun facts as well along the way. They were alway alert to our needs, assuring that we had fun and stayed safe. When the dolphins appeared, the nature and habits of the creatures were discussed, The differences between the type of dolphin following the boat and other dolphins was made. We were fortunate enough to have a sea turtle come and check us out as well. The people we had on board with us were friendly and polite and enjoyed the trip as well. I heard no complaints from anyone. I would recommend this company for this adventure to anyone who wants to have a fun snorkeling trip with a great crew, and an adventure that is safe and informative.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Turtle watching

Reviewed by: Tani, 2021/04/04

This was a great excursion and would love to recommend to anyone

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Shianne , 2021/04/03

The guys were great and the whole thing was amazing!! Great for families!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleiwa Shark Tours - Best Shark Cage Dive in Hawaii [Open Now]

Awesome expierence!

Reviewed by: John Vigil, 2021/04/02

Chris and his helping hand was amazing. Made sure that we were comfortable and we had plenty of time in the cage! There were so many sharks around us and we got some great footage! Highly recommend! Thank you again Chris!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Amazing service!!

Reviewed by: Mele otukolo, 2021/04/01

Thank you to crystal & alen for such an amazing time out in sea. Their service is amazing & we are already planning another family adventure again with you folks. Hopefully Allen & Crystal works that day again.
Crystal was very patient with our party of 11. Allen was so awesome working with the rest of the group on the boat. They both made everyone feel welcomed and safe, that enabled us all to enjoy our day.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We look forward to see you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Snorkeling in waikiki

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2021/03/31

This was an amazing tour the guides were amazingly friendly and informative! The only down side for me was there were a lot of people in the water which made it difficult to really float and see the marine life. But it was mid day and it was a tourist trip. My daughter loves sea turtles so for her this was a dream! I would do it again but maybe earlier in the morning! Thanks again for a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Turtle Snorkel Sail - Waikiki's Most Affordable Snorkel Tour [Open Now]

Excellent Experience

Reviewed by: Susie, 2021/03/30

Would definitely recommend this experience. Because of COVID, our group of 13 were the only people on the boat and once everyone was done snorkeling, they took us out to sail by Diamond Head. So even though I didn't get in the water, I enjoyed the time spent sailing. The rest of the group that went snorkeling, said it was amazing - wish I would have gone snorkeling. Maybe next time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Discovery Adventure - Nighttime Snorkel with Manta Rays [Open Now]

Manta Ray night snorkeling

Reviewed by: Heather , 2021/03/29

An incredible experience, had no idea they were that big and they’d get as close as they did. We took all four of our kids ages from 11 to 20 and they all loved it!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Heather for the 5 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so happy that you all had a fantastic time on our manta ray night snorkel. Please come see us again on your next visit!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Guided Beach Snorkeling Tour for Beginners with FREE Photos [Open Now]

Wonderful for kids

Reviewed by: Melanie , 2021/03/29

My kids and I loved it! It was my kids favorite activity on our trip! They felt safe and had the best time. Magic Island is a beautiful beach and lagoon. The videos turned out great and will be a great memory! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Redline Rafting Molokini Snorkel Tour & South Maui Coast Adventure [Open Now]

Best Snorkeling to Molokini!

Reviewed by: Allen, 2021/03/28

So many fish, such beautiful blue waters, and swimming alongside sea turtles! What an epic day snorkeling with Redline Rafting on their Molokini tour.

With a small boat and an early start, there's a lot more flexibility than you can get with larger boats.

If you want to snorkel Molokini a tour is required, the added value beyond just a ride out to the crater is well worth it. Zach and Jonathan made the trip and put us in great position to see whales up close. They've won me over and I will be suggesting Redline Rafting to all of my travel clients.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Kanahoe sandbar experience

Reviewed by: Al M, 2021/03/28

The trip was awesome and memorable. Captain Allan and Ervin made everyone feel safe during the whole sandbar adventure.

We enjoyed walking on the sandbar and swimming near the edge and finding turtles amongst the coral reefs

I would definitely recommend getting Captain Bruce sandbar adventure

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, Thank you so much for joining our tour. We look forward to see your friends and your family to join us again in the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleiwa Shark Tours - Best Shark Cage Dive in Hawaii [Open Now]

The best experience I’ve had

Reviewed by: Bella, 2021/03/28

I had the best time on my shark tour! The guys were super helpful and informative. The weather was great and I felt very safe the entire time, even inside the cage with the Sharks. There were so many Sharks swimming around the cage, much more than I expected. I highly recommend this shark cage tour. I had the best time with them.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calypso Maui Molokini & Turtle Town Snorkel Tour [Open Now]

Snorkeling made easy!

Reviewed by: David F, 2021/03/26

Molokini was beautiful. Turtle Town had murky water. Did not even stop but we spent extra time at Molokini. Got in some whale watching too and had two whales swim right up to the boat. Great staff, very helpful and courteous.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

1st open water snorkeling experience

Reviewed by: Song, 2021/03/25

We arrived for our 2:00 reservation at 1:30, and the staff was very kind in letting us know that we could board soon. We boarded the catamaran and set sail for the sea exactly as scheduled. The staff were very informative l, funny, and helpful during the entire time. We got to swim with 1 sea turtle (: overall very satisfied with my experience! Thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Shark Adventures - Famous Shark Cage Diving Tour on Oahu [Open Now]

Shark adventure

Reviewed by: DJ Smart, 2021/03/25

It was amazing! Matty was the best! I saw a rainbow, a whale and sharks! They even had great jokes and gave knowledges about the ocean and sharks!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with FREE Cocktails [Open Now]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Jlavazza, 2021/03/25

We’re a family of five and everyone had an amazing time!! One of the best things we did on our trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]