(All Reviews) Snorkeling Cruises & Tours, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Snorkeling Cruises & Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

7309 reviews

Iruka Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience

Best Ever!

Reviewed by: J. Hope, 2022/06/28

-The Staff was incredible
-I loved the the boat, it was well equipped and safe
-People should bring a warn sweatshirt for the ride back
-The manta's were plentiful and exciting
-Best Ever excursion!!
-WORTH IT and MUST try it

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Good, Fun Event with a couple minor negative details

Reviewed by: Fred S, 2022/06/27

Let's start with the good. Crew was fabulous. Boat was great. Live music was excellent. Variety of activities was excellent--especially the banana boat and disc events--which I highly recommend you add to your experience. Paddle boarding and kayaks were also a nice option for the family. Food/drinks was good too.

The not so good--the snorkeling was just average because we were not allowed to have much freedom to explore. They should allow a time allotment for the extra perks so more can enjoy the extra activities. The main negative was the music they played traveling back to shore--although fun for young adults and old--not too great for my 7 y/o as there was not the consideration of having music with bad language being played for her to hear and ask questions.

Still a good experience overall and would do again IF the music was at least filtered a bit.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo Ocean Adventures - Black Sand Beach Snorkel Tour at Sea Turtle Lagoon

What a great experience!

Reviewed by: ominette@hotmail.com, 2022/06/27

Our guide Devin was very accommodating and knowledgeable! He was thorough when discussing safety in the reef and how best to use the equipment. He seemed to enjoy the experience as much as we did even though we know he does this every day! We were thrilled to be able to commune with sea turtles as they relaxed in the sunshine. He then navigated us through the coral reef and pointed out a bunch of wildlife we might have never have seen on our own. The snacks and drinks at the end of the tour were exactly what we needed after swimming for an hour and a half. We appreciated the personalized experience and would absolutely do this again!

  • Absolutely heartwarming to see turtles relaxing in the sun!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed you experience with us and hope to see again on another of our tours.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Bella, 2022/06/27

It was just amazing to see all the animals. The captain was great! Friendly, knowledgeable, explained everything in details and made it fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Awesome time in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Karen Robles, 2022/06/27

Everything was awesome !!! The staff, the activities , the environment , live music. No complaints at all.
Loved it. Thank you !!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

A BLAST!

Reviewed by: Olivia, 2022/06/27

The staff were so friendly and helpful! The band is also very talented and made our time during the boat ride even more enjoyable! We added the banana boat and bumper tube and it was well worth it! Snorkeling was our favorite and we would definitely go again. The sandbar was so beautiful and so enjoyable! 10/10 recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Chill and relaxing trip

Reviewed by: Nina Gal, 2022/06/26

Very friendly crew and overall a good experience. Just a bit too crowded in the boat especially while we are still in a pandemic.
The boat was clean overall and great music played on our way there and way back. Lunch was fresh and nice. Overall a good experience with the ability to choose what you wanna do. Kayaking was fun and other options to paddle board or snorkel. No sea life since the coral reefs are dead unfortunately.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai - Exclusive Maui to Lanai Day Trip with Hiking & Snorkeling

Best Day Excursion!

Reviewed by: Shirley , 2022/06/26

My family and I had the best experience. From the moment we stepped onto the boat, the crew was very attentive, friendly, and funny. They provided a great overview of the day activities and what we needed. They checked on us frequently and even provided a little history lesson on the nearby islands. We took about 1 hr boat ride over to Lanai. Once at Lanai, it was a 7 minute walk to the beach. The beach was amazing!!! We did some snorkeling, a short nature walk, and had some time to chill at the beach. The BBQ LUNCH was delicious! The boat ride back we enjoyed 2 cocktails and ice cream. The crew exceeded our expectations. I would definitely do this again! I felt like VIP. Book it! You won’t regret it

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Kaneohe sandbar

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2022/06/25

Absolutely breathtaking beautiful clear water. The live band and crew were amazing. The tide was very low so we were not able to do much snorkeling here, although we did see a few different varieties of fish. This was mostly a place to enjoy the water, views, and have some beverages in the sun. A must see when visiting Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Best family experience.

Reviewed by: Gale , 2022/06/25

So much value. We all enjoyed this experience so much. For one price, you get to do so many activities that warrant the same price on their own. The crew and entertainment were excellent. My kids asked to come back before they even got off the boat. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kathy s, 2022/06/25

Husband my 3 year old and i had a great time best experience ever 100% recommended

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail - Holokai Catamaran

Bucket list experience!

Reviewed by: Donna , 2022/06/25

Best Catamaran experience we have ever had and a bonus to swim with the turtles! The crew was amazing! Friendly, helpful and fun! The views while sailing were spectacular! Hands down a bucket list experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

Snorkel Tour

Reviewed by: Lara, 2022/06/25

Everyone on staff was so nice and helpful. Fun time

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

An experience you don't want to miss!!!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2022/06/25

The transportation to and from the place makes it such a smoother process! Everyone on the crew were really amazing and sweet! We had so much fun and it's definitely something everyone should do if it's their first time visiting. The only thing is that they don't have towels, so bring your own! Otherwise it was such a fun experience for the family!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Fun in the Sun

Reviewed by: Erika , 2022/06/24

It was wonderful! Although the day wasn’t the warmest, the experience was well worth it…beautiful location. Must see!?The crew was very helpful, the activities were fun, and glad we had a meal because after being in the sun - playing and sun bathing, it hit the spot ! Thank you for the great memories. Hope to do it again when we return to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Megan, 2022/06/24

Our family had the best time on this trip. The captain and crew were helpful, informative and very friendly. We saw turtles, dolphins and the snorkeling was great. The sea caves were very memorable We would recommend this tour to our friends and family.

  • Looking towards the ocean from inside the cave

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Na Pali Coast Snorkeling Tour & Sea Cava Adventure by Makana Charters

Exceptional experience with a caring staff!

Reviewed by: Saundra S., 2022/06/24

This tour surpassed all my expectations. We went out with Captain Sean and Jamie. They were fun and kept the energy and excitement levels high while making sure everyone on our boat's needs was met. This tour is not for the faint of heart! The wave swells can be huge! There's a lot of up and down but when the boat stops for pictures that are when you may get seasick. If that's a problem for you take something or wear acupuncture wrist bands. Our family of 4 wore the wrist bands and 3 of us had no problems. My teen son however ended up vomiting over the side of the boat during the last 1.5 hours of our tour right after the lunch stop. The staff were super helpful, washed off the boat, and gave him ginger chews and sprite. Within a few minutes, he was able to continue on and enjoy the end of the tour. The snorkeling was not off the beach as described on the website due to high winds and waves but they were able to find an area near the coral where our group could get in the sea to snorkel. You had to climb down the ladder in the back of the boat and the water was about 20 feet deep. Again, this is not for weak swimmers. They did provide fins, floats, and anything else you needed to feel safe but made it clear that if you were not a good swimmer, you should stay in the boat. I stayed in the boat while the other 3 strong swimmers got in the water. The staff made a point of throwing out food into the water to bring the fish to the boat so even I got to see some of the most colorful fish I've ever seen in real life up close due to the water being crystal clear and saw a sea turtle. The best part of it all was going into the sea caves! I can't even describe how awesome it was and the staff took the time to take pictures of all the parties in the cave. I would highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Iruka Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Sandles, 2022/06/23

While I understand there is no guarantee to see and experience manta rays feeding on plankton, I was extremely disappointed with this experience, the crew did not provide a good experience for all. There were a lot of people on this adventure (more than what I felt should be) and as result, the crew had to use three different boards to accommodate everyone. As a result the board with most of the lights, it attracted the manta rays, leaving the others without. The other two did not attract any. I feel the crew should have maneuvered the other two boards or people on those boards to the larger board area so that they could experience the Mantra Ray feeding. I was also very disappointed that there were no lights at the bottom pointing upward. On other manta ray snorkels I joined, when there are lights from the top and from the bottom many more manta rays appear and feed.
The crew also did not provide insights and interesting facts on the Mantra Rays, at least I didn’t hear anything.
The one nice thing I enjoyed about this trip was that the experience allowed me to enjoy nighttime boating.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Sandles,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We extend our deepest apologies for the experience you had on our tour. We would like to hear more details about it. Could you email us at info@hawaiidolphin.com and elaborate further? We would like to rectify this situation. Thank you.

Best,
Iruka Hawai‘i ‘Ohana

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Snorkeling and tubing

Reviewed by: Maggie N, 2022/06/23

We love and really enjoyed the snorkeling. The tour guide was so nice and fun . We saw a lot of different colors of the fishes. It was so clear and shallow. A lot of activities that we could play in the beach. They gave us a lot of time to play in the beach. Worth the $ . We will come back

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Fun way to enjoy the Sandbar!!!

Reviewed by: Cree Richmond , 2022/06/23

This was one of our most fun activities in Oahu!!! Very relaxing, amazing live music, super friendly staff and the water sports were a highlight!!! We will be back again. Ny husband lost his wallet in the ocean and one of the Captains was honest and returned it. This was such a blessing because our trip could have been ruined with no way to return home. But thanks to the crew on the boat , it stayed just as awesome as this fun day at the sandbar cruise!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Was so amazing definitely want to go back

Reviewed by: Naomi, 2022/06/21

Was so amazing I will be bringing my whole family to this

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay & Red Hill Sail & Snorkel Tour (from Keauhou Bay)

An incredible adventure!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2022/06/21

An incredible adventure for the family and I! I knew I wanted to see the Captain Cook memorial but I never anticipated such an immersive aquatic experience.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Nui Loa for the wonderful review. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

Snorkel with turtles

Reviewed by: Gerry, 2022/06/21

Best highlight of our Oahu trip! Best crew! Looking forward to another trip to Oahu and snorkeling with you again! Mahalo!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Koko Beach Snorkel Gear Rentals at Koko Marina Shopping by Hanauma Bay

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Amazing experience!, 2022/06/21

Bill was great, everything was perfect and so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel and BBQ lunch with free transportation

Reviewed by: AHN, 2022/06/20

It was my second time to this activity. This time my family of 4 revisited taking 2 more families (4+3) with us. We all had a blast. It was a great, fun, friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed the sandbar, snorkeling, and the hospitality of the onboard staff.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

A fun quick trip!

Reviewed by: Madson5, 2022/06/20

Perfect for a quick outing that doesn’t take up your whole sunny day. Gets you on a great boat, 45 minutes of snorkeling with beautiful fish and turtles, and a drink or two along the way. Very mellow and fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: fredargon@gmail.com, 2022/06/20

We were the biggest group that day! 23 people! We all had a great time. Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleiwa Shark Tours - Best Shark Cage Dive in Hawaii

The crew, Alexis, Erin, etc were great in making my family comfortable. The water can get choppy in the cage so you might get some seasickness afterwards. I highly recommend this activity and especially this company. Mahalo!!!!

Reviewed by: Joe Le, 2022/06/20

Great experience!!!! Highly recommended. It’s safe!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discover Lanai - Exclusive Maui to Lanai Day Trip with Hiking & Snorkeling

Lanai Full Day Trip

Reviewed by: Austin , 2022/06/19

My wife and I had an incredible day on this excursion! The exclusive rights to the island that other tour companies do not have is what makes this company one of a kind!! They take you to a "private" beach and allow you to snorkel, hike, and provide a breakfast and lunch! There were other companies snorkeling around reefs but this company actually takes you onto the island!! We HIGHLY recommend! Captain Raquel and her crew were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Cruise with Beers & Cocktails

The experience was amazing.

Reviewed by: Jake's mom, 2022/06/19

Dave did a great job of captaining the boat. My sister even snorkeled for the first time ever at 58 years old.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]