Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

219 reviews
Post a review

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2021/04/10

This is an amazing way to spend a couple hours. The views are great, it’s fun to drive the ATV, and the tour guides are super nice! It’s an excellent way to see the area. The ATVs have good suspension, so while you are bouncing around, it doesn’t hurt. I would love to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Tour

Reviewed by: Tina, 2021/04/09

So happy there were openings for me and my family while on vacation in Hawaii. This was beyond great and fun. The staff are so friendly, knowledgeable of the area and super fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience!

Reviewed by: KMercado, 2021/04/09

We did the ATV excursion with 4 adults and 2 kids. The views were great! Riding the ATV felt like we were on the Indiana Jones ride at Disneyland, except we get to actually drive the vehicle. Our tour guide, Ethan, he was great and super friendly!! He took a lot of a pictures for us and made sure we had a great time! We would definitely recommend this tour and I wouldn’t mind doing it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views!

Reviewed by: Sean, 2021/04/07

One of the best activities we have done! The ATV was able to easily handle any turn and bumps. We took turns driving and got some great views along the way. we a lot dirt kicked up so I would recommend goggles or a mask of some kind. Would definitely do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this

Reviewed by: B. Bell, 2021/03/27

My friend and I took our kids, 5, 9, & 11 years old, on these, & we took the advice from others to go on a day it was going to rain a little. & I must say, it made the experience great. All of our pictures came out looking fabulous, our tour guide, he was the best. He even said it, so I’m sure many have told him this before. We chose the 2- hour ATV ride because we didn’t want to run out of time, & boy I am glad we did. We made several stops along the way in some historical places. Took a lot of different photos. & our tour guide, he even made panoramic photos and short movies that look amazing on our phone. I saw a few people out there zip lining, & it looked awesome. I wish I would’ve done that too now. Everything about this place was great and my kids loved it as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Abra , 2021/03/16

This was a wonderful experience. The ranch is such a beautiful place. I would definitely do this again. The rain made it even more fun on the ATV. There is history there along with all the movies that were filmed there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Day EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Laura-Susan, 2021/03/15

This was an amazing day, even with all the unexpected rain. Our tour guide went out of his way to ensure we had a fun-filled, informative, unusual and amazing tour of Kualoa Farms and the Jurassic Park experience. From patiently taking pictures of each group, to encouraging up to participate in cute dinosaur videos, he ensured we were safe but daring on our UTV's and talking to each group individually to give us the 'personal touch!" Thank you Kualoa Farms for this wondrous experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kate M, 2021/03/06

I enjoyed this tour so much!! Our guide was interactive and friendly, and the views were absolutely incredible! I didn’t realize how many movies had been filmed on this ranch, so it was exciting to see one after another. I would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great customer service with all of the staff

Reviewed by: George , 2021/02/27

Me and my girlfriend was visiting friends lasVegas. The whole staff was great took there time to help us,talk to us and inform us about jurassic park valley i will be back please keep the same staff those guys are awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Srikant, 2021/02/22

Had really great time. The people are really friendly and ATV tour is worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST DO WHEN IN OAHU

Reviewed by: Tala I. , 2021/01/24

Paulo our guide was amazing! He made everyone laugh, very informative and knew the history of the ranch so well. He was an expert and made this trip so much more than what it was! The views were breathtaking! And Paulo always made sure we got to stop for photo ops! This was the highlight of our vacation and am very appreciative of the awesome customer service! You don’t want to miss this trip! MUST DO!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Make time for this!

Reviewed by: Laura G, 2021/01/09

Beautiful! This is one things I will treasure most from my visit to Hawaii. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable! So many many things to do at the Ranch, ATV was the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV Adventure!!

Reviewed by: AZfitmama, 2021/01/02

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and wanted to do this atv adventure since we love Jurassic Park as well as riding in the mud.
This was SUCH a blast! You don't drive more than 15 mph and we are used to our turbo canam at home, but this was perfect because you got to enjoy all the scenery and take pictures while driving. The views are absolutely spectacular! You see all over the island. Our guide, Hayden, was awesome! He was very knowledgable and had some great dad-like jokes, so he always had us cracking up. We were able to stop three separate times. Hayden said as long as the group stays together and at the same speed, you get to make more stops throughout the tour. Gave us plenty of time to take pictures and really see the views. We recommended to everyone we met throughout our trip!
Thank you for making our honeymoon such a memorable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our tour guide, Isaac!

Reviewed by: Katrina, 2020/12/16

This was an incredible couple of hours. The views were breathtaking. I'm not a Jurassic Park fan, but I still had so much fun doing this. Our guide, Isaac, was awesome about taking pictures and videos for all guests. They came out great and I can't wait to brag about my trip to family and friends. Thank you so much, Isaac!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding 2 hours ATV tour

Reviewed by: Shannon Lu, 2020/12/07

We both very happy about attending this such a fun event. I speak Mandrian and I’m so glad to have a tour guide who is from Beijing, China. He gives interesting introductions about each tour spot and valley we been to. He takes care all of us very well, especially for the kids in this group. Highly recommended tour with him!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Raptor tour

Reviewed by: NLSS, 2020/11/02

Highly recommend this tour. You get up close to everything Jurassic park. Really awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

KUALOA RANCH ATV

Reviewed by: wendaayy, 2020/03/17

I had one of the best time here at the Kualoa Ranch! Although the request I had for a specific time and date was unavailable, a receptionist was able to call and inform me of so. She was able to work with me and was able to fit me and my friend in! She was very nice and informative. I would definitely advise to book in advance of atleast 5 days!

As for the whole experience during our tour was beyond amazing! The tour was beautiful and showed us different scenes of multiple films they produced with a cute little jurassic park video for us! :) Would definitely highly recommend this activity one for the books!! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning views

Reviewed by: Linda , 2020/03/16

The ATV tour was great! I know some people were scared to ride the vehicle, but I love a but of adrenaline. So I left wanting more! But we had to stick to the track and keep in a single file. The views are just superb and wish we had more time to soak that in.
Our guide was awesome and took some really cool pictures of us. He was from South America.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great adventure .. rain or shine !!!

Reviewed by: MerlinsEgo, 2020/01/12

AUSTIN was AWESOME !!! .. He really made the day.

We had the UTV experience only for 1 hour but Austin was always attentive to ensure everyone had a great time.

Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Family Time

Reviewed by: Pat, 2019/12/31

The view was absolutely wonderful. Our 1 hour UTV ride went by quickly. Our guide was very nice and she took several cool photos for us. The weather was perfect and we would return again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for families

Reviewed by: Julesrohan, 2019/12/28

Go for the beautiful view, off roading in a UTV, and to see locations where movies were made. We were a group of about 5 UTV’s. Our guide was so sweet and fun and showed something cool to our kids (about the landscape).

It is NOT Universal Studios so don’t go and expect that. The sets that we did see (for Jurassic Park) we’re pretty cool. There are doors to the UTV. We kept switching seats during the tour so the kids can get to sit in front with one of us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch UTV ride

Reviewed by: Maxine and Diane, 2019/12/03

My daughter and I really enjoyed the scenic route. We get to experienced the outdoor adventure where they filmed Lost, Godzilla, Hawaii Five O’s, and Jurassic World. We were actually there riding UTV through out the location. It was so fun for both of us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour

Reviewed by: KGed, 2019/11/23

We had some much fun!! Even with the rain it was a really enjoyable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV is fun!!!

Reviewed by: Darwin, 2019/11/07

My family enjoyed the UTV experience and the outstanding view of the Kaulua Ranch!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/29

This was so much fun, I would definitely recommend the 2 hour tour! We had plenty of time to stop at several of the movie film stops and take pictures. Our guide Tyler was so funny and helpful and really gave us a great tour. The ranch is so beautiful and you get to see so much on this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Karen , 2019/09/01

Buying the tickets on line fast and easy. We drove from Waikiki about 45 minutes lots of parking when you arrive.
Checking in for our adventure was easy, all of 5 minutes.
The Staff are really nice and helpful. Our guide for our UTV ride Natasha was great! She kept us entertained.
We booked the 2hr ride which we are glad we did, wished it was longer though we were having so much fun.
Great views of the mountains valley and ocean too!
Be prepared to get dirty on this adventure we had dry dust and we were black . So dont wear white.
They also have a place to eat and shop while you are there.
Have fun and enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Amanda S, 2019/08/28

Unfortunately I don’t believe the experience we had was worth the $331 AUD it cost. As my husband and I are big Jurassic Park fans we didn’t want to go all the way from Australia to Hawaii without going to the Ranch. We thought the UTV would be the best experience for us as we don’t like having to be crammed into a bus full of other tourists. The tour started off great driving through the ranch. We drove past a couple of film site locations for other movies/tv shows without stopping at them but as we were there primarily for Jurassic Park it wasn’t a big deal. We made one stop to take pictures which wasn’t any particular movie/tv site, just a picturesque location with the mountains in the background and the water on another side. Our tour guide took our pictures for us with a dinosaur puppet which was a funny experience however, that is as close to anything remotely Jurassic Park related as we then got back into the UTV and drove back to the customer visitors Center without stopping at any other sites on the ranch. We drove past a Jurassic World site but unfortunately our group didn’t stop there like the other groups, we just drove past and as there were rules that you couldn’t stop to take pictures we couldn’t even really get to see much of it. As it was our last day in Hawaii and the main thing we were looking forward to our whole trip it was quite disappointing and the cost of the experience was added salt in the wound. I would recommend when booking any experience to ask for details like which sites you’ll stop at.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Obranovich, 2019/08/08

We saved the best for last. We are a family of 4, mom, dad and 2 - 13 years olds. We had a fantastic time!! So much fun and great guides! The ranch is beautiful. You can ride horses, bus tour, atv or utv tours to take. We did the utv. It sits 5. Our sons wanted to drive at s but they are not old enough. They still loved it! Its where alot of great movies were filmed like Lost, jurasic park. Will recommand to everyone!!! And many more. They have a food availble too.
Best way to finish our great hawaii trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: DiSalvo Family, 2019/08/08

It was a great experience, we all loved it. Keola, our guide, was awesome and made the experience even better. He had a great sense of humor and was super knowledgeable, making the ride even more enjoyable. Would highly recommend this activity to anyone looking to have a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: M.Greco, 2019/07/30

Everything was perfect from the first step!! Highly recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories