Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

315 reviews
Post a review

Best tour

Reviewed by: C Alma, 2021/11/26

Very exciting, we all had a blast! We took our 3 kids 17, 14, and 12 and they all loved it! Be prepared to get dirty there is lots of dirt, bring wipes to clean up a little. Our tour guides were great, funny and very knowledgeable, and great photographers. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure for couples

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/24

This was a perfect adventure! Got to see the Hawaiian tropical landscape while enjoying a thrilling ATV ride with my partner!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best adventures to do in Oahu. We had a blast

Reviewed by: Ktt, 2021/11/21

Make sure you check out this adventure!!! I have been visiting Oahu for 16 years and have tried several tourist adventures and this by far takes the cake… they have several means of adventure within this place. I would recommend the four wheeling

  • The views

  • More views

  • Endless beauty

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Worth the money

Reviewed by: Njoyski, 2021/11/20

Attending this activity was a last minute decision that me and my friends made. A decision we are all very glad we made. Staff was very friendly and made sure we enjoy every minute of our time in the ranch. Time flew sofast when you are enjoying what you are doing and we actually were sad to reach the end of the activity. This is a definite "Must do" when in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Toy, 2021/11/13

View was everything I enjoyed the view and peace and quiet tranquility

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Heather , 2021/11/10

We had been waiting so long for this vacation and this was absolutely hands down worth the wait. The staff were all awesome. Our tour guides were the best, Very friendly and fun. ATV rides I recommend. Next time we travel here we are definitely going to do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of my favorite experiences

Reviewed by: Ping, 2021/11/06

My friends and I enjoyed the ATV ride so much. It was a fun experience and the two hours went by so quick. Beautiful scenery and our guide also capture some funny Dino eating videos/pictures of us. I recommended this to my family who was visiting Hawaii the following month.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun ride through the valley where Jurassic Park was filmed.

Reviewed by: ENash, 2021/11/03

A fun adventure riding a mule through the valley. Really cool tour guides to give lots of information of the surrounding area, the ranch, and the movies filmed there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The BEST experience!!

Reviewed by: Demii , 2021/10/30

Out of all the awesome activities of Hawaii this one was the most incredible experience. The beautiful views of the valleys and trails we drove past was absolutely breathtaking. On top of the gorgeous sights we also had the best tour guides. Not only did they make sure we saw all the best sights the kept us laughing along the way. Such a great time I definitely recommend 1000000% . I would go again and again any chance I get coming back out here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour education of the big island!!

Reviewed by: David, 2021/10/29

Great tour and very informative. Nice to see some Hollywood sets of some great movies. The tour guide was great and funny and would definitely recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV tour

Reviewed by: RRuss, 2021/10/17

Do it! You will not regret it! Thrill of being on trails on an ATV and seeing real live movie sets as well as true World War 2 bunkers. Beautiful scenery! I would do this one over and over. I wanted to go slower and see some things in more detail. DO IT!
Word to the wise: my friend who went on the tour told me to not shower and wear clothes that will get dirty. Yes, plan on being a bit dusty at the end of tour, don't plan on a fancy dinner immediately after being on this tour, lol.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch on trip is worth for our great enjoyment.

Reviewed by: Lawrence Cheung, 2021/10/17

Wow. What a great, amazing and sweet Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch!
Regarding any ages, we had fun driving ATV vehicle through jungle and enjoyed visiting cages, raptors, bones, fossils and many… We have a great memory for exploring and wandering Kualoa Ranch. Kualoa Ranch is so much FUN, so we ❤️ that ranch.

The two services provided us a close captions for the instruction of how to drive ATV tour with transportation. We also did a follow-up driving's instruction on uphill and downhill for the safety.

The services were more happy to assist in taking pictures of us and the others.
We can't help laughing at the great pictures and short film. Thank the service very much. The services did an outstanding and amazing jobs. We love them.

  • We fight a raptor when the cage accidently opened.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazingly Fun

Reviewed by: Sheri Arveson, 2021/10/17

Went on the 2 hour ATV tour . It's a must . It was fantastic , and our tour guide Ivan was a blast . I recommend this for sure . A memorable experience. I will bring all my guests to this every year no doubt. Loved it .

  • Fantastic time , loved every second

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two Hour ATV AWESOME

Reviewed by: Jaw Dropping Views, 2021/10/16

This was so much fun. The area we drove through was absolutely gorgeous!! Breath taking views! So peaceful. The guide did a good job. We had so much reenacting a scene from Jurrasck Park. I will go again in a heartbeat

I wished we would have scheduled more activities.

Be sure and take advantage of planning some of their other opportunities like zip lining and horse back riding.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic , a must for sure

Reviewed by: Sheri Arveson, 2021/10/12

This was the best part of our trip . We had a blast on the 2 hour ATV tour . I was in Hawaii two weeks . I went both weeks on the 2 hour ATV tour both Ivan and Keu were outstanding tour guides , love both of them . All of the staff are amazing . The gift shop is great . The food in the cafe is great . I will keep going back to this place and bring my guests .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Wow, 2021/10/12

This adventure was really fun. Just to get to drive a off road vehicle and see all the beautiful scenery and especially where they filmed a bunch of great movies too awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do on Hawaii Vacation

Reviewed by: Pat K, 2021/10/09

Incredible views of the ocean, mountains and valley. Interesting to be able to see all of the movie that have been filmed at kualoa ranch over the years. Our tour guide was awesome and enlightened us with lots of fun knowledge about the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Yessica, 2021/09/25

It was just so amazing experience. Tour guy was very friendly, kind and make the experience even more enjoyable. It’s a little paradise! Amazing energy!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Jimmy, 2021/09/21

Had a wonderful day at Jurassic Valley. Tour lady was outstanding. It was good day to spent with family and friends. It was little dusty so make sure to put on mask for almost 2 hours trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our favorite thing todo in Honolulu!!

Reviewed by: Charlotte, 2021/09/21

This place was beyond anything I’ve ever seen. It had gorgeous views and funny tour guides. They took so many awesome pictures of us. Isaac was the best. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Hawaii. There’s all kinds of things todo there too. Horseback riding. Bike tours. ATVS. Zip lining. Plus a fun gift shop. We loved everything about it and I would 100% return. It just might be the highlight of our honeymoon. We loved every second.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get the 2 hours!

Reviewed by: Natalie P. , 2021/09/20

This was so much fun & I would totally do it again! Our tour guide was Ashley & she is a Hawaii native, so she’s very knowledgeable about the legends & she is super cool! The terrain can be kind of scary, but it’s doable. I recommend wearing eye glasses & keeping your mask on for sure, b/c it gets very dusty.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV

Reviewed by: Mainers, 2021/09/17

We were a little disappointed at first. We thought it was single ATV’s but we ended up with 4 in a jeep. Apparently even when you book 2 drivers and 2 riders it is per family. After the initial disappointment, the ride was pretty fun. The views were stunning.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was everything that we expected and more

Reviewed by: Felipe Lopez, 2021/09/14

The time was perfect and the tour took every bit if 2 hours if not a little longer. The views from each stop were amazing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny. I believe his name was Ku J.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Marianna, 2021/09/14

Our favorite activity that we did on our vacation! Definitely want to do more tours in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Ray, 2021/09/11

This tour was very fun and we got to see some amazing views of the coast and the island. A lot of history of the island was explained as well. We got to see cool movie sets too. Would definitely do this tour again, we had a blast.
One caution- wear goggles and be prepared to get dirty. We were the last ones in a line of 5 UTV’s. All the dirt and dust got kicked up on us and in our eyes. The sun glasses were not enough eye protection from the dust.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The staff were really friendly and nice

Reviewed by: Dyan Kim, 2021/09/11

Overall ATV tour experience was great! The views are amazing and the tour was really fun. Love the strawberry guava.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time

Reviewed by: Araceli G., 2021/09/11

Had so much fun! This was by far our favorite activity that we did in Oahu and we cant wait to visit again. Great tour guides and their gift shop was very large with great selections.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Anita, 2021/09/10

This was my most favorite activity in Hawaii! Our tour guide Ethan was amazing, great storytelling at each of the stops. He even took some great pictures for us! Absolutely breathtaking views, and not a word I use often. We felt like kids driving a giant toy truck. Worth the drive from Waikiki, the scenery along the coast is worth it alone. The crew is friendly, professional, and clearly love the island and sharing it with people. I’d do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it !!

Reviewed by: Katie, 2021/09/08

This was an amazing experience!! The ranch itself is beautiful on top of driving UTVs around the 4500 acres surrounding, this is a must !!! Also the tour guides are really funny & make it even better

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time! TONS OF DUST/DIRT.

Reviewed by: Eziel, 2021/09/05

ATVs ARE NOT A THING ANYMORE. Learned it when we got there, was still a great experience!

LOTS OF DUST, you will be filthy when you finish!

Driving through the ranch property was peaceful and fun, definitely got to enjoy seeing all the sights they had to offer. Tons of movies were filmed there and seeing the props come up were so cool (Jurassic Park and King Kong were the best ones).

Would recommend for friends, families, or even a date (not the first few though).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories