This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour - ATV at Oahu's Jurassic Park Film Location & Other Sites

Breathtaking and fun. Must do!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/10/25

The ranch itself is beautiful, easy to find, and has plenty of parking and good customer service. The Multi-Passenger Raptor UTV tour allows drivers to switch off wherever the lead decides for the group to stop and take pictures. Considering how fully booked this place is, I never felt overwhelmed by the amount of people and during the tour itself, I felt like we were the only people driving around. Each turn led to a scenic view. Our 1 hour tour felt really short. We only stopped once and I was left wanting more. I wouldn't call this a tour because there is no narration or information provided. You simply follow your group and the passenger(s) take pictures/videos.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 hour ATV ride to Jurassic

Reviewed by: Shiela, 2018/10/03

Very great experience for my 7 years old daughter. I was skeptical she might not like it or maybe she'll get scared because how fast you can drive the ATV but she enjoyed it a lot. We had a very good tour guide. Overall experience for this activity is SUPERB. my daughter even said after the tour that it's her "BEST DAY EVER!". We had so much fun inspite of all the dirt on our face. Lol. If you guys wanna take a ride. Might as well bring facial mask or something to cover the nose and lip part. and glasses. Even for the kids. Cause all the dust gonna be on your face during the tour. It's our first time so we didn't even know. Anyway, it was a great experience. It was the best activity! Definitely will come back for this activity again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2018/09/29

Such a great time doing the 2hour ATV tour. Our guide Bill was amazing and full of knowledge.
Would definitely recommend the 2 hour tour, I feel one hour wouldn’t be enough time to see the amazing sights of the ranch.
Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/09/28

Had a great time riding round the ranch. Great mix of the ATV experience, sightseeing of movie sites and spectacular scenery. Guide was great though more time for photo stops would have been great. Fabulous photo opportunity and Jurassic experience at the end.
The bunker was interesting and it's amazing how many films were made here. The lunch after was tasty and a perfect end to the activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv tour

Reviewed by: D.walker , 2018/09/25

We had a great time on our atv! Everyone was very nice and helpful at the ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing experience I have had highly recommend this to any one who wants a adventure

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2018/09/03

Highly recommend to anyone who would love adventure the tour guide was amazing and made the whole experience memorable can’t thank them enough can’t to do it again definitely coming back the whole process was simple and hassle free

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Day

Reviewed by: Suzanne Lynwood , 2018/08/24

We had so much fun!
Beautiful weather, awesome views and a very knowledgeable, funny guide.
Next time we want to ride the horses!
We were very impressed that the ranch is being run by 8th generation family members.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV 1hour tour with PJ.

Reviewed by: Sljascheer, 2018/06/29

Fantastic Family excursion. Had a blast winding back into the Jurassic Valley backdrop and seeing numerous movie sets.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ride

Reviewed by: Lisa Drouillard, 2018/05/20

My husband and I decided to take the atv tour for our anniversary while vacationing in Oahu. We are both very satisfied with the tour and the guide (Pablo). We had a lot of fun and enjoyed the gorgeous views to see throughout the tour. There were 6 of us in a group and I thought that was nice and just enough people. We are very happy we decided to take this ride. The Kualoa Ranch has many things to do and the staff was very friendly and helpful.


  • Gorgeous view of the valley

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLIGHT OF MY OAHU TRIP!!!

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/05/16

THIS IS DEFINITELY A MUST DO WHEN YOU GO TO OAHU!!! Riding the ATV was sooo much fun and the view was BREATHTAKING!!! The staff was outstanding as well and made sure we had fun. I would honestly come back to the island just for this.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it! So much fun!

Reviewed by: Mrs Wilkinson, 2018/04/18

We had a great morning at the ranch. My husband loves driving the raptor and it was great to see where all our favourite tv shows and movies were filmed. Even if you’re not a movie buff the scenery alone is worth the visit, an absolutely stunning place! Great guides too who make you feel very relaxed and make it great fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: Keith, 2018/04/04

Great time, great scenery, and very well run tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Lee G from Australia, 2017/12/16

We went with two friends and were fortunate enough to be in a small group. Our guide Uncle was absolutely fantastic. The scenery and views were spectacular. Since being home we have told everyone and if they go to Oahu it's a must to go. If anyone is thinking of going......do it, it is so worth it, you will have a fantastic experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ride ...

Reviewed by: Sesvid , 2017/12/02

Beautiful location and it was interesting to see all the movie sites , in particular, the Jurassic Park locations

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: lillian , 2017/11/21

Great view of the valley and lots of movie locations and info. Bring a rain jacket if going in the fall or winter season in case of tropical showers.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV 2 hour ride (2 passengers)

Reviewed by: Letty Torres, 2017/11/11

Definitely worth it!!! 2 hours was just enough time to see the entire ranch and not be rushed. Ride was so fun! I recommend this over the single rider ATV because the passenger can get great video while the driver is driving and more pictures are taken because you're not driving. Great because I had my own ATV with my husband, and we just soaked in the beautiful scenery. A must do when coming to Hawaii!!! Especially seeing where so many movies were filmed! Loved it! Best part of my Hawaii trip!


  • View from multi passenger ATV

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HAD A BLAST

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

Even though it was cloudy and raining that day, we had fun riding dirty ;] the views were equally beautiful and breath taking!!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv

Reviewed by: Lia, 2017/10/22

It was real quick just went in a circle. Movie sets went by quick thought we would stop n take pics

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: MJJ, 2017/08/19

Great experience. very funny driving, seeing nice places. Make sure u have a sunglass and hat, maybe something to cover your mouth while driving because of the dust. get ready to get dirty but its a lot of fun!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atv ride

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/08/07

This was an excellent ride and tour! Wish we would have booked it for longer than one hour. FUN had by all!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great as sightseeing tour

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/08/06

This tour was great for seeing movie sites and that's beautiful Ranch. But if you're looking for a little excitement and Adventure on your ATV this is definitely not the tour. You are not allowed to drive over 10 miles per hour. We enjoyed the tour. It just wasn't what we thought it would be.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More than GREAT!

Reviewed by: Janet Bufalino, 2017/07/15

This tour was WONDERFUL!!! Our guide was through and let us take time to explore and take pictures. Filming for Jurrasic World/Chris Pratt was taking place and our guide did everything he could to get us close to the site. No luck but it was still a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Laura , 2017/06/14

Best part of our vacation in Oahu! The guide was amazing and the views are spectacular!! Definitely a must!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd Best activity we did in Hawaii!!!

Reviewed by: The Escobar's, 2017/05/06

It was an amazing experience, our tour guide was great she was very friendly and attentive. My husband and I were able to capture beautiful pictures. Next time we visit we will be doing this again.


  • Photo credit to our tour guide!!


  • Photo credit to our tour guide!! So much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun!

Reviewed by: Kate H. , 2017/05/06

We had a great time on our 2 hour ATV trip! The ranch was beautiful and it was so cool to see where all of the big films were made and just the natural beauty of the valleys. Our guide was amazing! He was informative, creative, always kept us laughing and was always willing to take pictures. Overall an awesome experience and would highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent adventure

Reviewed by: rogerh, 2017/04/30

We had a great time and our ATV tour guide (Thomas) went well above and beyond. He was so knowledgeable of the history of the Ranch. It was clear that he loves his job and enjoys showing all the tourists why the Hawaiian islands are the only place to visit. Would highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Alex Longmuir, 2017/04/06

A must do. The movie ATV tour is great, so many movies and beautiful scenery. Great, friendly staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Ride

Reviewed by: JR M., 2017/03/05

The ATV ride was very fun to do. I would recommend this activity to anyone visiting the park. Bring some sort of bandana or towel in case you don't like too much dust going to your face.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!!

Reviewed by: Wes , 2017/02/13

This was probably the highlight of the trip! The views were outstanding and our tour guides were awesome. The pictures don't do justice, sign up for the 2 hour atv tour and have an amazing time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yolo

Reviewed by: Gail, 2017/02/13

Scenery was amazing 4 wheelers are governed at 12 miles an hour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories