Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Tour Adventure [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

260 reviews
Post a review

ATV guide was awful

Reviewed by: CR510, 2021/07/18

My ATV guide was horrible really rude and really unprofessional. He said I was drifting and speeding when I was the atv right behind him therefore I don’t see how I can be drifting or speeding if I couldn’t even go more then 15 miles an hour. He then continued to lecture me like I was a little kid over the video that I watched when I answered all the questions right he was shocked. Singled me out for some reason and I don’t appreciate that at all specially when the tour was about 150 per person I wouldn’t recommend this tour to anybody in the future

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely book!

Reviewed by: Cecilla (Cece) , 2021/07/15

First off, I would like to say thank you too Matt for being our tour guy! You’ve made it so much fun for me and my partner. We enjoyed every hurtles along the way lol. Every destination point we stopped at had a story behind the mountains and island. I thought Matt did an excellent job connecting the mountains history to us. The view was spectacular and it definitely took my breath away. I would highly suggest everyone to bring dusk shields or neckgaters to protect yourself from dusk. At one point my partner and I were stuck going up on the incline due to the excessiveness of wet mud from the rain. Lol. We felt so bad for the people behind us (mud bath accident). However, it was a fun experience. I highly recommend booking the 2 hour ATV ride! You will not regret it (: thank you Matt for a wonderful ride. -Cece

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the dust!

Reviewed by: Mae Sanchez, 2021/07/13

This was a pretty cool experience! It was my husband and I’s first time in Hawaii and this was a recommended activity to do. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide Liz was really informative and funny :) Kualoa Ranch is definitely a go-to as it just gives a closer view and experience to some of the mountains in Oahu plus all of the movie spots filmed in the area (Jurassic World as one of the movies with the most sites). I would advise for anyone going to just be prepared for the dust, cover your face with a bandana or something similar, dust really gets EVERYWHERE so wear something comfy and easy to just pat off the dust.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour

Reviewed by: Ck , 2021/07/11

The ATV tour was a fun afternoon! Tour guide was very friendly and had lots of stories and fun facts to share. If your family is looking for an adventure, book this tour. We got very dirty but had a great time !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and relaxing all at once. Great way to enjoy one of the most beautiful sections of the island of Oahu!

Reviewed by: April P., 2021/07/10

This was a nice calm and fun group activity to do as a family. This is a great way to relax and enjoy the outdoors in any weather. Great for kids and even your older family members. My kids in their early twenties had a blast and my son (22) said this was his favorite adventure of the trip! Our tour guide was absolutely fun and engaging. What a great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!!!!

Reviewed by: Brian Caloiaro, 2021/07/09

This was an awesome tour! Everything was perfect! Highly recommend to all adventurous people! Great sights and views

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Jonny, 2021/07/05

Everything about our tour was amazing! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and polite, the park was beautiful, and we never felt bored. It did rain a little but that wasn’t a problem. I do recommend bringing glasses and an extra mask or face covering because the UTVs do kick up a lot of dust. 5/5 stars would recommend. Much wow!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Ems, 2021/07/03

We enjoyed the ride very much! My daughter had so much time! The view was outstanding! We really had a good time. We definitely do this again and we will recommend to our family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun-packed adventure through Jurassic World

Reviewed by: Deadra , 2021/07/01

What an experience! The highlight of our vacation. Marshall was our tour guide. He was awesome. Super fun. He knew so much about the land and it’s history. So many movies filmed on this location. Ladies, leave the make up at home and don’t even bother doing your hair, you get very dirty, and will walk away covered in dirt. Wear the goggles provided. These atv’s go fast and the ride can get a bit scary at times, but it is 100% safe. The sights on the tour are breathtaking. We can’t wait to come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SUPER FUN TRIP AT JUARRIS VALLEY KUALOA RANCH.

Reviewed by: TUAN VO, 2021/06/30

OUR TOUR WAS SUPER FUN. EXCELLENT SERVICE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO PEOPLE WHO IS TRAVELING TO WAIKIKI.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WONDERFULL ACTIVITIES.

Reviewed by: DOMAI LAM, 2021/06/30

EXCELLENT SERVICES AND HELPFUL STAFFS MAKE THE TRANSITIONS SMOOTH AND WE HAVE LOT OF FUN

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Eliana, 2021/06/28

The staff was amazing and so friendly. We did the 2 hour ATV tour and every minute of it was a blast. Our tour guide Matthew was informative, friendly and made the experience one to remember. Will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting O’ahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family trip

Reviewed by: Lawanna, 2021/06/28

We had the best time ever our instructor was great she was the best :) great views also

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A super time!

Reviewed by: Beth Ehlich , 2021/06/28

Issac was our guide and he did a great job making experience fun, memorable and exciting! We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the scenery was breathtaking!

  • Beautiful scenery!

  • The best time with best friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Breanne U, 2021/06/24

Our tour guide George as well as the tour were so fun! I would recommend this tour to everyone!! 10/10 would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the time and money

Reviewed by: CaliJen, 2021/06/22

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful with lots to do and see on the ranch. I only did the ATV excursion, but all activities seemed to be staffed well with plenty of helpful team members there to direct and inform their guests.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Dery, 2021/06/20

Worth every penny. Marshal was great! very pleasant and enjoyed the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best tour ever!

Reviewed by: anthony, 2021/06/19

Our guide and tour was amazing. I could have not asked for anything better!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Iven is the best!

Reviewed by: Lura, 2021/06/18

Iven was the best tour guide !!!! Definitely recommended the excursion to others. The off-roading was so different then any other tour we booked

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best excursion & experience!

Reviewed by: Thompson Family , 2021/06/17

highly recommend this excursion. so much fun for all ages. great option for a non-water outing. 2 hours flew by so definitely glad we opted for the long tour. we had kid and a senior and everyone had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Janine, 2021/06/12

My family and I had so much fun on this tour. Driving the ATV was such a rush and the views were incredible. Our guide was friendly and stopped at the perfect places for photo ops. I would do this again.

  • View

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Carrie, 2021/06/08

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this. Great for kids and adults. Tour guides are fun and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grew time!

Reviewed by: Marshall, 2021/06/07

Went on the tour with my family. You get to see a lot of great things! Worth every dollar!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Brian L, 2021/06/07

Loved this experience! It was one of the highlights of our trip. We had a really good guide that made the tour that much better. Loved seeing the movie locations and the amazing views!!

One thing I would recommend is that you wear clothes you don't mind getting dirty (no white clothes) and you wear a buff to cover your mouth and nose. The dust kicked up by the UTVs was really thick! By the end of the ride we were covered in dust and it was affecting my breathing. It was in my ears, up my nose, and in my tear ducts.

Despite that little set back it was an incredible time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Jehan Williams, 2021/06/06

We had an amazing tour, this was great fun and so worth the money. I would do this again. Our tour guide was great, energetic, fun, and knowledgeable of the ranch. She made our experience great. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wish we had more time!

Reviewed by: Will, 2021/06/05

The only problem with the 1 hour raptor tour was that it wasn't the 2 hour raptor tour. Wish we planned the longer ride!! It was a ton of fun. We also wished we signed up for multiple tours that day..................

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see when you are on Oahu!!

Reviewed by: Kristen Brown , 2021/06/04

Of all the reservations and activities we made while visiting Oahu, this was one of our families favorite ones!! Definitely worth the price, great experience and great service!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2021/06/01

This experience exceeded our expectations.. this is a must if you’re on the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thrills & Chills!

Reviewed by: Mike D, 2021/05/25

this was such an awesome tour! our tour guide was such a blast. highly informative and the tour moved at a very fun pace. the terrain was amazing and so was the history presentation. the only regret i have is not booking the 2 hour tour. by the end of the 1 hour, i was not ready for leave... do yourself the favor and go for the 2 hour package!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time but bring goggles!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2021/05/21

We did the 2 hour ATV tour and it was amazing! Hayden was our guide, he was really friendly and very knowledgeable not just about movie sets but the island itself. We had a blast we just wish we had known to bring goggles from the dust. At times it was very challenging to drive safely from all the dust of the ATVs ahead of us. Other than that it was great! Would definitely do again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories