Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch ATV Raptor Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

453 reviews
Post a review

Awesome

Reviewed by: Taylor K, 2024/06/15

Great staff, good people, really good experience. I regret that I don't remember my guides names but they were extremely kind, nice, helpful and friendly. I think one of their names was Aikika. Sorry if I butchered that. Anyways, I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun and dirty!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

you get muddy, so definitely prepared what you wear! really gorgeous tour views!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun!

Reviewed by: Tony, 2024/06/05

This was a fabulous tour. Johnny and Keely were great guides. This was a ton of fun, but be warned, you will get dirty and quite possibly a little wet. Highly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best excursion to book!

Reviewed by: Maria C, 2024/06/02

I initially wanted to book this my first time in Hawaii back in 2021 but it was sold out. I decided to pre book before my trip this year. I am so glad I did. Me and my boyfriend had the best time. The views and history are just incredible. Our tour guides knew so much history and we were so amazed. The UTV was so much fun. You should DEFINITELY bring something to cover your face or you will be eating a lot of dirt. I would totally book this tour again. Totally worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so much fun!

Reviewed by: Luisa, 2024/05/18

It was a great experience. The guides were amazing and so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Raptor Tour - one of the highlights of our Hawaiii trip

Reviewed by: Jack H, 2024/05/18

This activity was a highlight of our Hawai’i trip. With adult children this was enjoyed by all. The sights on the ranch are remarkable and the activity was heaps of fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience we’ll never forget!

Reviewed by: DC, 2024/05/15

This place made me sound like a broken record…I was lost for words and kept saying “wow”. My husband and I really enjoyed this part of our trip to Hawaii. We had so much fun! Our guides Lee and Matt were amazing at giving us the experience of a lifetime, they were professional, funny, and perfect for the adventure!
We recommend wearing a face cover and dark clothing/change of clothing because of the dirt buildup throughout the drive! They have a wash station right after the tour so no need to worry.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure

Reviewed by: Sam, 2024/05/11

I couldn’t stop smiling driving the ATV around such a beautiful and famous location! The team were funny, friendly and knowledgeable.i had not realised how sacred this land is and it was great to learn more. I would highly recommend a visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!

Reviewed by: Maddison, 2024/05/11

We had a great time at Kualoa Ranch! The visitor center was nice and had good food but the tour was outstanding! Johnny and Reece were great tour guides!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenery was ok, but very dusty on the raptor 4 wheel drive ride, couldn’t breath, not supplied with anything to cover your face or warned about conditions

Reviewed by: Lynn Paton, 2024/05/08

Scenery was ok, very dusty ride on raptor 4 wheel drive. No warning of dusty conditions. Couldn’t breathe. Food was ok. Not enough toilet facilities

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic park ATV experience

Reviewed by: Simi, 2024/05/07

The Kualoa Ranch was the best part of our trip! It is the most perfect place to see beautiful Oahu and such an amazing experience. The tour guides are the best and so informative of the Hawaiian culture and best sources of information. They only added more to such an amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch with ATVs

Reviewed by: Jack H, 2024/04/26

Even with the weather turning sour was such a great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience our tour guides were THEE absolute best

Reviewed by: Gabriela , 2024/04/25

We had an amazing experience at the ranch
One couple in our group had a different time slot than
Us and they were able to get us all together !
Which was hands down the best !!
We were bummed we weren’t going to experience it together .
Our guides were super chill and Informative!!
THEE BEST TOUR GUIDES .
I believe their names were Lee and red ?
Don’t quote me on it . Lol
The cows along the way were so beautiful
The stories of the mountains were beautiful
The ride along the dirt was so fun
I definitely recommend being the driver !!
We didn’t get muddy but we definitely had dirt/dust everywhere!!!!! So maybe no makeup lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

day of fun

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

the ranch is breathtaking, and the atv tour although super fast, does give you a great ranch tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do while on O’ahu!

Reviewed by: Becky, 2024/04/22

Being able to drive up into the mountains and learn so much about the history of the mountains and the area was amazing. The added bonus of seeing different movie sites and learning about movies and shows being filmed in that area was cool too.
I was surprised that we did not stop at all of the sites with movie props. Especially the ones specific to Jurassic park so that was a bit of a disappointment but otherwise it was a great excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must-do

Reviewed by: DT Fam, 2024/04/11

My group loves this activity. We booked the ATV package with shuttle, which is the convenience. The shuttle bus was on time, make sure you should be 10-15 minutes early.

The shuttle bus is comfortable and clean with recliner chairs, food rest, and good AC. We were dropped off an hour prior our tour, so we can have some food at the cafe.

The tour guides gave us the clear instruction and they made sure we followed them. It is slightly more than 2-hour tour as it was raining and windy. *** We under forecasted the weather, so we were cold and soaking wet. Please make sure to gear up jackets and raincoats. *** Anyways, it was so fun and adventurous.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: BM, 2024/04/06

Our family had an absolute blast on the UTV tour. Our guides were fantastic, the drive was exciting and the sites were amazing. We will definitely recommend this to others. This whole ranch is a must see if you are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2024/04/06

We did the Raptor Tour and tremendously enjoyed it. The views are great! I was the only woman who drove raptor ATV in this group, there was no any problem and it was fun driving the mule. I highly recommend. It is expensive but worth it and will create a great memory.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guides Were Great!

Reviewed by: Nadia, 2024/04/04

Experience was well handled and our guides made it wonderful. Was a fun excursion for our family of four with two children and grandma.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2024/03/30

I enjoyed this tour a lot! My partner and I switched several times when it came to driving and it was very fun. An amazing experience, the views were fantastic, our tour guide was informative AND the tour guide took great pictures for us! It rained a bit when we went but that didn’t ruin the experience. It can definitely get muddy and cold, so be prepared and check the weather beforehand!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it

Reviewed by: XoXo Icy, 2024/03/26

This tour was absolutely amazing and so fun. Corey was one of my guides and he was absolutely fantastic. Whoever the girl was that was leading us with him in the back of the group on 3/24/23 at 2:45pm was very stale and honestly seemed like she’d rather be doing something else. She wasn’t very exciting but Corey was!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must try experience in Kuoloa Ranch

Reviewed by: David , 2024/03/23

If you are in Honolulu this is a must do activity. Pickup was smooth in the morning and the bus ride was comfortable. Once you get to the ranch you will be amazed at how beautiful it is. You are away from the hustle and bustle of downtown and in the nature. The highlight of the tour will have to be the UTV ride. You and family get to drive your own and follow the guide through the majestic scenery where Jurassic Park was based of off. The ride will get bumpy and twisty and you will definitely get dirty but this is where all the fun is. Our family enjoyed it very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour was awesome!! The tour guides were very professional and took great pictures for us.

Reviewed by: Rw, 2024/03/19

I would definitely recommend this tour to families, our boys really enjoyed themselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Raptor tour was awesome! Drive yourself and save a headache.

Reviewed by: Darkman28 , 2024/03/13

The raptor tour at the ranch and the guides where so much fun and would love to do it again.

The transportation is a while nother issue. We needed to be to the bus pick up by 815 to check in for our 830 departure. Was told at pick up no food or drinks on the bus so we thought we could eat when we got there.

Bus left at 830 and arrived at 920 where we where kept in the bus for another 10 plus min for no reason given to us. A bus that had no working bathroom. When released we where told we had to gather for a briefing and couldn't use the restroom or we'd miss it itinerary.

Spent another 10 min for everyone on the bus to get a paper with their activities printed on it. Then we where lead into the ranch and briefed on every actively before being turned loose with just enough time to go-to the bathroom and report for our your at 1015.

After the two hour tour (great time) we had barley enough time to wash and get back on the bus. We where hungry and wanted to eat and shop for souvenirs but instead had to wait till we got back to our hotel at 2pm

No eating 8am to 2pm
Would have spent at least another $100 on food and gifts if given the time. Would never take their transportation again. Find your own way!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

so much fun!

Reviewed by: Destiny Paine, 2024/03/11

The tour guides were great! Very informative and funny. We did get soaking wet due to the weather but man was it worth it! We had a great experience! We stopped a few time to take pictures and talk about the history. The guides were very informative. They also talked about different movies that were made there.Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, informative & gorgeous!

Reviewed by: Sue K, 2024/03/09

My husband is 65 and I’m almost 60…never even driven an ATV before, and this was SO much fun! I would do it again!! Our guides were great. The UTVs rode crazy well over the rough terrain. It was dusty and dry the day we went-wear the face covering they provide and goggles. The vehicles are easy to drive and the path you follow behind the guide are bumpy and fun. The only thing I was bummed about is that we didn’t get to stop at the yard of bones for a picture. I think we ran a little behind. We needed about 10-15 more mins in our tour. All in all it was great fun, and we’d do it again if we come back to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Ride

Reviewed by: R. Rios , 2024/03/04

The ATV ride was awesome full of adrenaline. The excitement of going thru the mountain and valleys and still look at the ocean was great. The guys guiding us were cool and friendly. Going through dirt, water and mud rushing thru curves and very cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stress free

Reviewed by: Mel, 2024/03/02

Easy to book and stress free service. We had a good time visiting. Staff were super friendly from front desk, tour to souvenir store.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventure

Reviewed by: Marvin, 2024/03/02

Wow this was my firs time in hawaii and this compamy made my life easier. I realy recomend them we spend the best time in ours tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour ever

Reviewed by: Chuck, 2024/02/01

Touring Jurassic Valley Kualoa Ranch was awesome! It was a great combination of Hawaiian history, Nature information, and Movie set information. The tour guides were professional, and pleasant, making the tour enjoyable. I recommend renting the ATVs because it's fun driving the trails around the ranch.
The best part was a sudden downpour while driving and we kept going on the tour.
My advice is to book your tour when you make your travel arrangements to Honolulu as this tour sells out all the time.

This is a great tour for all ages!!

  • Trex needed a snack

  • Little Trex wanted attention or my head.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories