Kualoa Ranch ATV & UTV Tour - Oahu's Jurassic Park Film Location & Other Sites reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch ATV & UTV Tour - Oahu's Jurassic Park Film Location & Other Sites

Overall Rating

4.62 4.62 / 5

Reviews

177 reviews
Post a review

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Karen , 2019/09/01

Buying the tickets on line fast and easy. We drove from Waikiki about 45 minutes lots of parking when you arrive.
Checking in for our adventure was easy, all of 5 minutes.
The Staff are really nice and helpful. Our guide for our UTV ride Natasha was great! She kept us entertained.
We booked the 2hr ride which we are glad we did, wished it was longer though we were having so much fun.
Great views of the mountains valley and ocean too!
Be prepared to get dirty on this adventure we had dry dust and we were black . So dont wear white.
They also have a place to eat and shop while you are there.
Have fun and enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Amanda S, 2019/08/28

Unfortunately I don’t believe the experience we had was worth the $331 AUD it cost. As my husband and I are big Jurassic Park fans we didn’t want to go all the way from Australia to Hawaii without going to the Ranch. We thought the UTV would be the best experience for us as we don’t like having to be crammed into a bus full of other tourists. The tour started off great driving through the ranch. We drove past a couple of film site locations for other movies/tv shows without stopping at them but as we were there primarily for Jurassic Park it wasn’t a big deal. We made one stop to take pictures which wasn’t any particular movie/tv site, just a picturesque location with the mountains in the background and the water on another side. Our tour guide took our pictures for us with a dinosaur puppet which was a funny experience however, that is as close to anything remotely Jurassic Park related as we then got back into the UTV and drove back to the customer visitors Center without stopping at any other sites on the ranch. We drove past a Jurassic World site but unfortunately our group didn’t stop there like the other groups, we just drove past and as there were rules that you couldn’t stop to take pictures we couldn’t even really get to see much of it. As it was our last day in Hawaii and the main thing we were looking forward to our whole trip it was quite disappointing and the cost of the experience was added salt in the wound. I would recommend when booking any experience to ask for details like which sites you’ll stop at.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Obranovich, 2019/08/08

We saved the best for last. We are a family of 4, mom, dad and 2 - 13 years olds. We had a fantastic time!! So much fun and great guides! The ranch is beautiful. You can ride horses, bus tour, atv or utv tours to take. We did the utv. It sits 5. Our sons wanted to drive at s but they are not old enough. They still loved it! Its where alot of great movies were filmed like Lost, jurasic park. Will recommand to everyone!!! And many more. They have a food availble too.
Best way to finish our great hawaii trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: DiSalvo Family, 2019/08/08

It was a great experience, we all loved it. Keola, our guide, was awesome and made the experience even better. He had a great sense of humor and was super knowledgeable, making the ride even more enjoyable. Would highly recommend this activity to anyone looking to have a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: M.Greco, 2019/07/30

Everything was perfect from the first step!! Highly recommended!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great experience excellent guides lots of fun.

Reviewed by: Darrin , 2019/07/20

What a great experience excellent guides and lots of fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ATV Tour

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2019/05/26

The tour was amazing. Kualoa Ranch is an incredible beautiful place!
Before the tour starts you are required to complete a safety briefing, you will watch a short video with nice tips about how to operate the vehicles. Since it was my first time driving an ATV it was very helpful to watch the instructions.
We booked the 2-hour tour and at first i thought it would be too long, but it gave us enough time to appreciate all the sites without having to rush. The valley is so beautiful.. you feel like yo are at Jurassic Park. The guide was really nice, knowledgeable and professional and took the so many great pictures of our group. He was telling us all about all the movies and tv shows that were filmed at Kualoa ranch (Jurassic World, Jurassic Park, Lost, Hawaii Five-0, Godzilla, 50 first dates...)
We had an amazing day at Kualoa Ranch, it was the highlight of our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2019/04/25

Our time at the ranch turned out to be the highlight of our vacation. Our guide was awesome!!
If you travel to Hawai'i, this is a must see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Thai Chung, 2019/04/12

My wife, two teens and myself had the most exciting two hours spent riding the ATV at the Kualoa Ranch in Hawaii. The finali of the tour was the best when we were allowed to go all out at the rough terrain. It was definitely worth the while.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guide and trails

Reviewed by: Engy, 2019/03/01

We had a great tour guide in the trails were fun. We were able to see a lot of iconic movie set locations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!

Reviewed by: The Hendry’s, 2019/02/28

This was great! The views are amazing and our guide Travis was wonderful! We would definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great memories, tons of fun!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2019/02/25

We had the most wonderful time yesterday at Kualoa Ranch! What a beautiful place, full of activities for all ages. My sister was visiting from Tennessee and we took her to the ATV Raptor Tour. We chose the one hour package, but trust us, one hour goes pretty fast, if you have the chance get the package for 2 hours, do it! It was absolutely unforgettable, the view, the sites, the adventure. The staff was very helpful and fun. When you come to Hawaii, make sure to hit Kualoa Ranch for the activities they offer!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience with friends

Reviewed by: Claire, 2019/02/24

Overall, I am really happy with the experience. I saw this activity online and booked it over the phone. The customer service was very nice and helpful especially when I needed to change our reservation to add more people on the trip. My friends and I really enjoyed the experience! Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable about the park. Would totally recommend to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking and fun. Must do!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/10/25

The ranch itself is beautiful, easy to find, and has plenty of parking and good customer service. The Multi-Passenger Raptor UTV tour allows drivers to switch off wherever the lead decides for the group to stop and take pictures. Considering how fully booked this place is, I never felt overwhelmed by the amount of people and during the tour itself, I felt like we were the only people driving around. Each turn led to a scenic view. Our 1 hour tour felt really short. We only stopped once and I was left wanting more. I wouldn't call this a tour because there is no narration or information provided. You simply follow your group and the passenger(s) take pictures/videos.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 hour ATV ride to Jurassic

Reviewed by: Shiela, 2018/10/03

Very great experience for my 7 years old daughter. I was skeptical she might not like it or maybe she'll get scared because how fast you can drive the ATV but she enjoyed it a lot. We had a very good tour guide. Overall experience for this activity is SUPERB. my daughter even said after the tour that it's her "BEST DAY EVER!". We had so much fun inspite of all the dirt on our face. Lol. If you guys wanna take a ride. Might as well bring facial mask or something to cover the nose and lip part. and glasses. Even for the kids. Cause all the dust gonna be on your face during the tour. It's our first time so we didn't even know. Anyway, it was a great experience. It was the best activity! Definitely will come back for this activity again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2018/09/29

Such a great time doing the 2hour ATV tour. Our guide Bill was amazing and full of knowledge.
Would definitely recommend the 2 hour tour, I feel one hour wouldn’t be enough time to see the amazing sights of the ranch.
Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/09/28

Had a great time riding round the ranch. Great mix of the ATV experience, sightseeing of movie sites and spectacular scenery. Guide was great though more time for photo stops would have been great. Fabulous photo opportunity and Jurassic experience at the end.
The bunker was interesting and it's amazing how many films were made here. The lunch after was tasty and a perfect end to the activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv tour

Reviewed by: D.walker , 2018/09/25

We had a great time on our atv! Everyone was very nice and helpful at the ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing experience I have had highly recommend this to any one who wants a adventure

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2018/09/03

Highly recommend to anyone who would love adventure the tour guide was amazing and made the whole experience memorable can’t thank them enough can’t to do it again definitely coming back the whole process was simple and hassle free

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Day

Reviewed by: Suzanne Lynwood , 2018/08/24

We had so much fun!
Beautiful weather, awesome views and a very knowledgeable, funny guide.
Next time we want to ride the horses!
We were very impressed that the ranch is being run by 8th generation family members.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV 1hour tour with PJ.

Reviewed by: Sljascheer, 2018/06/29

Fantastic Family excursion. Had a blast winding back into the Jurassic Valley backdrop and seeing numerous movie sets.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ride

Reviewed by: Lisa Drouillard, 2018/05/20

My husband and I decided to take the atv tour for our anniversary while vacationing in Oahu. We are both very satisfied with the tour and the guide (Pablo). We had a lot of fun and enjoyed the gorgeous views to see throughout the tour. There were 6 of us in a group and I thought that was nice and just enough people. We are very happy we decided to take this ride. The Kualoa Ranch has many things to do and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Gorgeous view of the valley

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLIGHT OF MY OAHU TRIP!!!

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/05/16

THIS IS DEFINITELY A MUST DO WHEN YOU GO TO OAHU!!! Riding the ATV was sooo much fun and the view was BREATHTAKING!!! The staff was outstanding as well and made sure we had fun. I would honestly come back to the island just for this.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it! So much fun!

Reviewed by: Mrs Wilkinson, 2018/04/18

We had a great morning at the ranch. My husband loves driving the raptor and it was great to see where all our favourite tv shows and movies were filmed. Even if you’re not a movie buff the scenery alone is worth the visit, an absolutely stunning place! Great guides too who make you feel very relaxed and make it great fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: Keith, 2018/04/04

Great time, great scenery, and very well run tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Lee G from Australia, 2017/12/16

We went with two friends and were fortunate enough to be in a small group. Our guide Uncle was absolutely fantastic. The scenery and views were spectacular. Since being home we have told everyone and if they go to Oahu it's a must to go. If anyone is thinking of going......do it, it is so worth it, you will have a fantastic experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ride ...

Reviewed by: Sesvid , 2017/12/02

Beautiful location and it was interesting to see all the movie sites , in particular, the Jurassic Park locations

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: lillian , 2017/11/21

Great view of the valley and lots of movie locations and info. Bring a rain jacket if going in the fall or winter season in case of tropical showers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV 2 hour ride (2 passengers)

Reviewed by: Letty Torres, 2017/11/11

Definitely worth it!!! 2 hours was just enough time to see the entire ranch and not be rushed. Ride was so fun! I recommend this over the single rider ATV because the passenger can get great video while the driver is driving and more pictures are taken because you're not driving. Great because I had my own ATV with my husband, and we just soaked in the beautiful scenery. A must do when coming to Hawaii!!! Especially seeing where so many movies were filmed! Loved it! Best part of my Hawaii trip!

  • View from multi passenger ATV

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HAD A BLAST

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

Even though it was cloudy and raining that day, we had fun riding dirty ;] the views were equally beautiful and breath taking!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories