Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Betsy K, 2017/09/15

The ride was fabulous Fun people and great crew. The worker are funny and very entertaining. Can't wait to do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun adventure

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/09/14

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tubing and all the history we learned along the way. Our guides were great and we especially loved Crystal. She was fun and gave us lots of information of things to do and places to eat while in Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/08/23

Had a great time...our guide "Lucky" made it extra special! Was definately something different than we've ever done before!
Recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Rich Hancock, 2017/06/23

A lot of planned/guided activities on Kauai are dependent on weather. It's a beautiful island to visit but weather can make it challenging. This was one adventure we will definitely do each time we come to Kauai. It wasn't affected by weather and the guides made it a really cool day. I recommend this to anyone. Request "the evil twin ". lol.


  • The fat man flys

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Water Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: DBBB, 2017/05/23

Wow what a great time. The crew of Kauai Back Country where absolutely the best. They entertained us from our first arrival to our return. They made sure we were all safe and that our adventure was maximized. We highly recommend this adventure for everyone and looking forward to a return trip. Thanks To the the entire 05.20.17 10:00 AM Back Country crew for helping to make this a memorable vacation.
Duanne & Barb

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/22

The guides Eli and Josh were great! We had an amazing time! The caves were spectacular! The tubing was fun and being in the dark was cool! Thanks again, I will be back for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure

Reviewed by: David & Family, 2017/04/21

Highly recommend this tubing adventure. Our guides Johnny and Kai were amazing story tellers and hosts. For a 71 year old husband and wife and family of 20 and 30 year old's this was one of the high lights of our trip on Kauai. We were also surprised and was the rest of the tour group to have witnessed the long fabled Ditch Monster. Fleeting it was but seen non the less. The picnic at the end, while short in duration was a good end to the adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, relaxing trip

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2017/04/17

This wasn't nearly as exciting as I had hoped. I wanted it to be more energetic and intense, but it was actually very calm and relaxing. Our guide Lucky was absolutely terrific! The staff was fun, I really enjoyed everything they told us about the island, they were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time and unique experience

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/19

Guides were great. Just be aware the actual time in the water probably closer to an hour. You will also spin more than you might have anticipated as you bounce off side walls. Going through the caves was cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/10/24

I want to go back and do this again!! Fun for all ages and abilities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time!

Reviewed by: PATravelGal, 2016/09/21

This was a good time! We booked the morning and wished we booked the afternoon, as the water was quite cold. Highly recommend bike shorts and a long-sleeve Under Armor top for those who get cold easily, which was me! Going thru the tunnels was awesome and so were the guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to end our vacation

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/08

Mountain tubing was a memorable way to end our vacation. We loved it and enjoyed the relaxing ride. BJ and Liz were such fun guides. They were entertaining and it was a trip that we got to know others. It was such a friendly atmosphere. The trip was such a heat experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2016/07/12

We really enjoyed this activity! It was relaxing and fun. Our guides were GREAT! They were lots of fun - without them the activity wouldn't have been as fun. The tunnels we went through were cool! I was worried they would be full of spider webs but they were super clean - no worries there at all. Our only complaint was it was too short. Wish it would have lasted longer! The lunch was good - just wish we would have had more time, it felt a little rushed. Here we were in this beautiful spot but had to eat and run. I would do this again. Kids of all ages would enjoy this adventure! We had old and young in our group and everyone had a great time. One thing I wish they would do is have someone taking photos that you could purchase afterwards. Since we were in the water and couldn't really get good shots - even with a waterproof case, it would have been really nice to buy some photos of our group as we came down the river and inside of the caves so that we have some memories of it. Since we have no pictures, we have nothing to show our family and friends. They want to see pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Awesome!

Reviewed by: Diane, 2016/05/07

Loads of fun! Bumping into other people in their innertubes and spinning with the current as you travel through the beautiful rainforest of Kuaui. Derrick and Shae were great guides! My favorite part of a fantastic vacation!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Davis, 2016/03/29

We had a great time tubing. It was definitely a different experience. Our tour guides, especially Khai were awesome. Khai had a lot of jokes and kept everything light hearted and fun. Would recommend this to anybody.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/03/05

Unique and fun experience and the water was refreshing. The guides were a lot of fun and Chelsea gave great advise on local places to eat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for all ages

Reviewed by: Jim, 2016/01/27

Fun and relaxing for all ages and a great staff to guide you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Shirley , 2015/11/21

Love it the guides were great enjoy everything nothing like it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time again!

Reviewed by: Linda, 2015/10/11

Our second visit to Kauai and our second visit for Tubing and we loved it the second time around. Very well organised and fun. The guides were excellent and great fun. Well worth the money - thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best things to do in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Ms. Kitty, 2015/10/09

You know those log rides at amusement parks? Now imagine one that is in a tropical paradise AND lasts an hour and that is what the tubing is like. It was literally the most fun I had on the island and I can see why it is so popular!

From the moment my husband and I checked-in we got amazing service from some of the friendliest peeps on the island. They got us kitted up with the gear we would need (bring a GoPro or a waterproof camera with you since you are wearing gloves the whole time and that makes touchscreen use a bit awkward) and then took us on a lovely drive to the launch site. The views along the way were breathtaking.

Once we plopped into our tubes, we let the water and Mother Nature take control as she kept me flowing along the irrigation ditches. There are some great drops and mini-rapids, as well as a number of dark tunnels. I didn't want the ride to end! At the end of the tour, we got to make yummy sandwiches, played with the local kitty Mochi and I wanted to jump in the swimming hole, but we ran out of time. Will definitely dive in on my next visit!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Miked, 2015/09/26

This adventure was a blast! Everything was provided and we had a picnic lunch at the end! Our guides were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. They made us feel very safe and made sure we had fun. Thank you Caleb, Kalee and Sierra

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing

Reviewed by: 0730, 2015/08/03

Fun activity. Good for group young and old. Had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and unique!

Reviewed by: Susan Wise, 2015/07/07

We had a great time on this trip and I would recommend it. It is definitely a unique experience and something we'll probably never be able to do elsewhere. Kaleigh and Aaron were our guides and they were great!!!

The only thing I'd change is giving customers an option to be on a tour that includes lunch/picnic or a tour that just does the tubing. We would have preferred heading back to the beach versus the lunch/picnic time. Maybe different times can offer different options throughout the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun for all

Reviewed by: Sue Quilkey, 2015/07/06

As a group of 8 ladies we were not really sure what we would be getting ourselves into when we booked this tour, but from the moment we arrived we were sure that this would be a fun but safe adventure. The organisation and the safety talks all reassured us that these people know what they are doing.. We all had a ball and lots of laughs and all come away saying what a great time we had. Thanks to all the staff and guides for making our day memorable

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need different size tubes!!

Reviewed by: Piper, 2015/06/23

This was an amazing adventure. My only complaint is they need at least 2 different size adult tubes. They have 1 adult size and 1 childrens size(which is to small for even the smallest adult). My butt kept falling through the hole, I'm 5'1'' and 145lbs. The guides agreed with me as well, that people who are shorter than 5'4'' have a really hard time sitting up and staying up in the tube. It's there number one complaint. By the time it was over, my back was cramped up and so stiff, I could barely get off the tube and I'm an avid kayaker. Besides that, this was one of my favorite tours to do. My 12 year old son had so much fun. Going through the dark tunnels were amazing and our guides kept us informed throughout the whole trip. A truly unique and unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Leung, 2015/06/21

Interesting to flow through the water on a tube. I only tried this in a water amusement park. It is my first experience under this environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! So much fun!

Reviewed by: Maren, 2015/05/27

We had a blast! Will definitely be doing it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2015/05/26

This was a fun adventure for our entire group. The scenery was amazing and our guides were so much fun too. We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I WANT TO DO THIS AGAIN!!!

Reviewed by: Surf City Resident, 2015/05/14

This is a must do activity in Kauai! At first we are transported by van through a private, secluded & beautiful area up to the area where we start our tube ride. We are given detailed information on how to ride the tubes and what to expect. Everything exceeded our expectations and the tube ride was awesome. We loved going through the water and the tunnels. What a way to experience how water is brought down from the mountains. Loved our tour guides who were funny and informative (Malia, Micah and the other guide who loved to sing when going through the tunnels).






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best ever

Reviewed by: Emily, 2015/05/03

This was by far so great!!! We will be attending again!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI