Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

174 reviews
Post a review

Amazing

Reviewed by: Friends, 2019/10/05

We had a great time! Location was beautiful and guides were very fun!! The guides were able to give information about the island and culture. So many photo opportunities. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a neat tour!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/29

My friend and I had a blast on this tour! It was so cool getting to tube through the different tunnels and getting to see some of them by only the flashlight that's on the helmet that they give you. Our guides even had us turn off our lights for one so we went through it in the complete dark which was really cool! The sandwiches they provided were really good and we had two amazing guides that made it so much fun for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome water tubing experience!!!!!

Reviewed by: Sabrina & Nikki, 2019/08/23

We completely enjoyed our water tubing experience! Beautiful location, awesome and informative guides (loved BooBoo and Brittany)!!! The water was warm and the tubing was so much fun.......We will book every time we go back to Kauai :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The BEST!!

Reviewed by: Sherry, 2019/08/22

This team was awesome! The best experience EVER! I would do it again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rocking experience !

Reviewed by: Genevieve, 2019/08/19

Damien and Victor were the best guides !! So much fun. Worth it do not hesitate to book ! Part of the fee goes to the protection of these wonderfull lands which I am glad to be a part of.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Family Activity - great guides

Reviewed by: kAT, 2019/07/20

We had a great time on this tour! For our group of 18ish people we had three guides that were constantly working hard to make sure we were having a good time, and being safe. This is not white water rafting- this is a float tube trip. So if you are expecting rapids and fast action, this is not it. We read several negative reviews regarding cancellations due to rain. Yep. I get it. It sucks. But there are points where you are traveling in tunnels, and if it rained too much - you won’t fit in the tunnel. Rain = higher water. We read other reviews about being separated from your party- yep- it happens, but if you ask any of the guides, they will help you join your friends. Our family had a really nice time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another great day

Reviewed by: Sherry, 2019/07/08

What a fun day. Everyone was so informative and made us feel welcome. Great for families. Great way to spend a day in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome relaxing time...

Reviewed by: rongoetz, 2019/05/28

It was a very relaxing time....the guides we had were very knowledgeable with the history of the water canel and fun to float with...the after float lunch with had hit the spot...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Krystal, 2019/05/22

Our tour guides did an amazing job. Great sense of humor and made our adventure so much fun. Great with our youngest 2 and did a great job dealing with our 2 teen girls. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Betty, 2019/05/07

This adventure was all that we read on-line....and more!! We came into Lihue on a cruise and chose to do the tubing adventure. Our guides, BJ and Poncho, made this experience even better....comical, informative, safe and most of all, fun!! Service while checking in was fast and friendly. During the ride up to the start of the tubing on the irrigation ditch, BJ provided insite into the history of the sugar plantation and creation of the ditch, pointed out areas of interest. We stopped for photo opp and then into the water on our tubes. This was a great experience, fun traveling through the tunnels and never felt unsafe. Our group loved this!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: Tourists from Oregon, 2019/04/12

We enjoyed the adventure a lot! Tour members were excellent (personable, enthusiastic, informative and accommodating toward everyone of all ages having a fun time). Floating the tunnels is exciting and hearing history of canals is interesting glimpse of past island sugar cane industry elements.Nice lunch to re-energize afterwards.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Laura & Emma, 2019/04/09

My 5 year old and I did this adventure and had sooooo much fun!!! The tour guides were so nice especially to my daughter. They let her go up front and one made her a fishing pole out of a leaf during lunch. I would definitely do this again with my family. If you’re bringing a camera or GoPro make sure it has a tie on it to your wrist or clothing and a water proof case. We had the best time together!!! Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sooo Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Family Reunion, 2019/04/02

Would definitely do again!! I would recommend to anyone!! Good for all ages... we had ages 6-68 years old in our group...all had fun!! This is a must do while in Kauai! The guides tell you the history of the plantation and give you great recommendations for the rest of island!!

  • So fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Ron Z, 2019/03/31

This was an amazing time. I would recommend to everyone. Very easy ride down a lazy river. A lot of the ride was through tunnels and with the provided head lamp it was great. Is a good time rain or shine.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing

Reviewed by: Catherine , 2019/03/15

Beautiful scenery! Guides were funny and knowledgeable. It was a relaxing float that was perfect for the tone of our trip. I would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flume Float Fun

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2019/02/24

The eight year old who still lives in this 60-year-old heart of mine adored the whole adventure. Not because it was simple, but because we got to have an experience floating down an irrigation flume through tunnels and exotic beauty. It felt a little bit like we were getting away with something. Also, our guides - Cody and Justin - were funny and friendly and kept us perfectly safe the whole time. My advice is to go in the morning so you get in on the picnic at the end of the adventure. A beautiful setting in which to rest and refresh.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was really fun!

Reviewed by: Forsythe, 2019/02/12

It was really fun!!! The tour guides were awesome as well! It was just a bit shorter than I thought originally but still very worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond Awesome!

Reviewed by: Brenda Johnson , 2019/02/03

This is a must do tour when in Kauai! Cinzia and Rich were the best tour guides also. We laughed, qe saw wonderful scenery, enjoyed the caves and had a blast in the tubes!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure

Reviewed by: John, 2019/01/26

Tubing is the greatest experience on Kaua'i! Would recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Hawaiian , 2019/01/13

The guides were very knowledgeable and kept things fun! The views were beautiful and the history behind the tunnels is interesting! Wasn't sure about the tunnels at first since I am claustrophobic but they were spacious and I didn't have any issues. Would definately do again! Recommend for all families and couples.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing!

Reviewed by: T. Hasko, 2018/11/10

This was the best experience! Britt and Macy were outstanding tour guides. We had so much fun doing this activity tons of laughing and overall we highly recommend doing this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Christi, 2018/11/04

We would definitely do this trip again. Wear water shoes with toe coverage! Great guides and easy going! Fun! Fun! Fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite Kauai activity.

Reviewed by: Michigan travelers, 2018/10/28

Loved our tour guides, they made the trip very fun. We laughed tons! Got to see some really pretty island views during the activities also, with photo opportunities. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for something different to do on their vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always a blast

Reviewed by: Tom, 2018/10/26

Always give shout outs to the guides, Marcus and Johnny.
Saw this on Facebook. That was so cool.
Just a float down the creek but have often do you get to go through tunnel? Lots of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Tubing

Reviewed by: DARL, 2018/10/01

WONDERFUL TIME TUBING. ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. HAD A SMILE EVERY MINUTE.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing

Reviewed by: Mary Ann s, 2018/09/30

Excellent! All involved were friendly and helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time for anyone!

Reviewed by: Melizzle, 2018/09/30

We had so much fun tubing in Kauai! Our leader Jasper was hilarious and so informative. We learned a lot about the island that we never knew. Bring your cameras! We didn’t know that there would be a safe dry spot so we left ours behind and boy do we regret it. The lookout is breathtaking. So worth it. Anyone can do this activity. I wished I would have brought my 5 year old because I think she would have loved it too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

loved it!

Reviewed by: katie, 2018/09/27

staff was kind and funny. activity was so fun and it was nice to see mountain side of Kauai

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BLAST !!!

Reviewed by: McCraney Family , 2018/09/21

We had a blast !!! It was so much fun and very educational. It is a definite MUST on Kauai. The staff was very knowledgeable, and funny. The scenery is nothing like I have ever seen before
We will for sure do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing adventure

Reviewed by: John , 2018/09/14

This is now one of my favorite activities on Kauai. The guides were professional and informative while also being funny the tube ride can be relaxing or thrilling depending on how you want it to be. I do advisee booking in advance as the tours do fill up, We booked two tours with the second one being next week with some other guests with the thought being we could cancel if we didn’t like it but we will most definitely be going back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]