Kauai Plantation Mountain Tubing Adventure

Totally worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Rich Hancock, 2017/06/23

A lot of planned/guided activities on Kauai are dependent on weather. It's a beautiful island to visit but weather can make it challenging. This was one adventure we will definitely do each time we come to Kauai. It wasn't affected by weather and the guides made it a really cool day. I recommend this to anyone. Request "the evil twin ". lol.


  • The fat man flys

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Water Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: DBBB, 2017/05/23

Wow what a great time. The crew of Kauai Back Country where absolutely the best. They entertained us from our first arrival to our return. They made sure we were all safe and that our adventure was maximized. We highly recommend this adventure for everyone and looking forward to a return trip. Thanks To the the entire 05.20.17 10:00 AM Back Country crew for helping to make this a memorable vacation.
Duanne & Barb

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/22

The guides Eli and Josh were great! We had an amazing time! The caves were spectacular! The tubing was fun and being in the dark was cool! Thanks again, I will be back for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure

Reviewed by: David & Family, 2017/04/21

Highly recommend this tubing adventure. Our guides Johnny and Kai were amazing story tellers and hosts. For a 71 year old husband and wife and family of 20 and 30 year old's this was one of the high lights of our trip on Kauai. We were also surprised and was the rest of the tour group to have witnessed the long fabled Ditch Monster. Fleeting it was but seen non the less. The picnic at the end, while short in duration was a good end to the adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, relaxing trip

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2017/04/17

This wasn't nearly as exciting as I had hoped. I wanted it to be more energetic and intense, but it was actually very calm and relaxing. Our guide Lucky was absolutely terrific! The staff was fun, I really enjoyed everything they told us about the island, they were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time and unique experience

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/19

Guides were great. Just be aware the actual time in the water probably closer to an hour. You will also spin more than you might have anticipated as you bounce off side walls. Going through the caves was cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/10/24

I want to go back and do this again!! Fun for all ages and abilities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time!

Reviewed by: PATravelGal, 2016/09/21

This was a good time! We booked the morning and wished we booked the afternoon, as the water was quite cold. Highly recommend bike shorts and a long-sleeve Under Armor top for those who get cold easily, which was me! Going thru the tunnels was awesome and so were the guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to end our vacation

Reviewed by: Fishers, 2016/08/08

Mountain tubing was a memorable way to end our vacation. We loved it and enjoyed the relaxing ride. BJ and Liz were such fun guides. They were entertaining and it was a trip that we got to know others. It was such a friendly atmosphere. The trip was such a heat experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2016/07/12

We really enjoyed this activity! It was relaxing and fun. Our guides were GREAT! They were lots of fun - without them the activity wouldn't have been as fun. The tunnels we went through were cool! I was worried they would be full of spider webs but they were super clean - no worries there at all. Our only complaint was it was too short. Wish it would have lasted longer! The lunch was good - just wish we would have had more time, it felt a little rushed. Here we were in this beautiful spot but had to eat and run. I would do this again. Kids of all ages would enjoy this adventure! We had old and young in our group and everyone had a great time. One thing I wish they would do is have someone taking photos that you could purchase afterwards. Since we were in the water and couldn't really get good shots - even with a waterproof case, it would have been really nice to buy some photos of our group as we came down the river and inside of the caves so that we have some memories of it. Since we have no pictures, we have nothing to show our family and friends. They want to see pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI