This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kauai Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Tubing adventure

Reviewed by: John , 2018/09/14

This is now one of my favorite activities on Kauai. The guides were professional and informative while also being funny the tube ride can be relaxing or thrilling depending on how you want it to be. I do advisee booking in advance as the tours do fill up, We booked two tours with the second one being next week with some other guests with the thought being we could cancel if we didn’t like it but we will most definitely be going back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: James Briscoe, 2018/09/14

Great fun, great time. Guides we're hilarious! I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Ericka Supplee, 2018/09/10

Awesome tour. Guide very knowledgeable of area. Worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

so much FUN!

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2018/09/09

beautiful scenery, terrific (and knowledgeable) staff, clean, comfortable rain water, fantastic way to see natural Kauai and have a great time with your family. Not strenuous at all, super relaxing. All necessary equipment except a swimsuit provided.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Ryne, 2018/09/09

The tour was awesome & our tour guides were great!!! Would definitely it to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our tour guide was hilarious ❤️

Reviewed by: Jessica Sturholm , 2018/08/09

Loved Abe our tour guide, he’s hilarious! Tubing was good for all ages and the lunch provided was an added bonus. Loved the whole experience ❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super friendly staff

Reviewed by: Jfran , 2018/07/26

My family really enjoyed this tour. The caves were super fun and RJ and Cody who led our tour were nice and friendly. They made the trip more fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Had a great time!, 2018/07/10

Do it! You'll love it! Unique experience and worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC!!!

Reviewed by: H-Dawg, 2018/06/17

Tour guide's B-Dawg (Brenden) and Saxophone (Saxton) were absolutely amazing tour guides. The Plantation was beautiful and the tour guides were most awesome. The whole thing was too lit, you have no idea until you experience it for yourselves!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Matthew Perez, 2018/06/04

First time tubing for my wife & I, which we will never forget. From the cultural background of the plantation to the tunnels, it is truly a honor to experience a adventure like this. Thank you to our tour Maka for all the knowledge!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing in Kauai

Reviewed by: Kat, 2018/06/04

A family friendly excursion . The guides were awesome! They took such good care of our 84 yr old Mom. She had a personal guide experience
Easy and relaxing. Very interesting to see the tunnels that were hand dug!
I would recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing

Reviewed by: Christi F. , 2018/05/14

We did the mountain tubing tour. This is a very popular tour and I can see why, it's lots of fun for all ages. Our guides Chelsea and Alan were fun and energetic! This really is a nice relaxing tour that just about any age can enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain tubing

Reviewed by: Arturo Rodriguez , 2018/04/29

Had a great time mounting tubing with my husband, and we had awesome tour guides would recommend everyone to try it out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait until my next visit.

Reviewed by: Kathy Huck, 2018/02/22

I loved the professionalism of the tour guides. I felt safe and comfortable at all times. I have recommended it to my friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool and Fun

Reviewed by: LAZZ, 2018/01/06

So we were looking to take in some history and have fun at the same time.
What better way than to float lazily down some waterways and with the help of a great guide who had lots of fun facts spend the day doing just that. Great time was had by both of us. Thanks for an awesome time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy Tube Ride

Reviewed by: Debra M., 2018/01/04

I did this activity with my 14-year old son. You are on an intertube going down a simple stream for about 1 hour. The first part is getting to the inlet. During the ride, you are about 75% in tunnels but nothing scary so you don't need sunglasses or really any sunscreen/bug spray (at least we didn't). After outtake, you grab a quick 'make your own sandwich, chips, cookie, and water and ride back. Guides were friendly. Very mellow and safe excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2017/12/28

We had the best time!! There were 4 of us raging in ages from 32 to 60. The guides were amazing and fun to be around!!! We would definitely recommend the Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gabe and Josiah were the best guides ever!!

Reviewed by: Daniel McCrory, 2017/12/17

The water was very free..free..REFRESHING!! My family and I had a blast! I would have loved to have done the zip line tour with our same guides, Gabe and Josiah, YA MON!! Besides the fun we were able to learn a little bit more about the Hawaiian culture and plantation life itself. Mahalo!


  • Ya mon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cash cow

Reviewed by: Ria Starr BC CDN, 2017/12/09

It was fine for me but my husband isheavy and they did little to help him
Only two dizes of tubes reg and small the kids in our group needed to have us ask on there behalf to get smaller tubes they were falkin through and my husband couldnt fit in reg tube
They did nothing he repeatedly hit his head
So if your average size and like spinning circles and bouncing off walls.this is for you
They could of helped him get out of tube sit in tube anything, but nothing
Keep your srms and ankles in or get scraped up
There could of been a great story to this event
We thought there would be history. Cash cow

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure for the entire family

Reviewed by: KJ Jensen, 2017/12/07

We had a great time, worth every penny. Just the tour of the back country, privately owned land that the general public does not get to see, and information provided is worth the price. The float was fun and entertaining, not a thrill ride but a fun adventure. Our group ages were 9 to 58 and there were younger and older people on our tour. Every one had fun and I highly recommend this adventure to all.

I gave a 4 star rating only because there was one person in our group that has claustrophobia and could not go due to her fear of going into tunnels. The tunnels were not scary but for someone with this phobia they may be. You have a light on your helmet and can see very well but in 2 tunnels you can not see the light at the other end.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Jacki A, 2017/11/25

By far the most fun I’ve had in Hawaii. Loved it. I recommend it for anyone any age. The staff was outstanding. They were very informative and they could tell a story. The experience was exhilarating. The scenery was gorgeous.


  • Stopping for the view on the way to the start of the canal tubing adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Jennifer Louder, 2017/11/19

Fun the guides did a great job entertaining us! Good activity for large families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River tubing Kauai

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2017/11/16

Great fun and easy too. A must for kids of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2017 Hawaii Vacation

Reviewed by: Selover3, 2017/11/12

Had an awesome time. Our guides Michael, Johnny and Andrew were terrific. A definite must do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time just as fun as the first!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/24

Although this was my second time on this tour, it was my friend's first tubing experience and we both loved it just the same! It is such a relaxing and fun time, and the guides are simply wonderful. They are not only fountains of knowledge, but so very personable and helpful as well. Just being able to sit back and enjoy the scenery, the dark tunnels and the occasional "rapids" was some of the most fun we had on Kauai. Bring your GoPros and just sit back and float!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experiance

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/10/22

Would recommend that you do the tubing adventure at least once.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Desert Rat

Reviewed by: Blando, 2017/10/14

We have tubed the Platte River in Casper Wyoming, , the Kern River in California and now have a completely different tubing experience gliding down the irrigation canals on the Old Sugar Plantation. Our guides were informative of the area had a great sense of humor and kept us entertained. We will definitely do this again on our next visit to the island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: Kindra, 2017/10/10

This was fun and relaxing all in one. We enjoyed getting to go through the dark tunnels and learn a bit about the sugar plantation history. Our guide Lucky was fun and informative. I had been looking forward to tubing through the plantation ever since I heard about it while planning our vacation and we definitely had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just not my thing

Reviewed by: Cindi, 2017/10/05

It’s was fun just not exciting enough for me. If you like to relax and want an adventure that you don’t have a lot of exercising this is the adventure for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: shareen, 2017/10/02

Jasper and Wyatt were great and lots of fun. Beautiful scenery! We had an awesome time and they even had someone to take our pictures. Would do it again and recommend it to everyone


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |