This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Can't wait until my next visit.

Reviewed by: Kathy Huck, 2018/02/22

I loved the professionalism of the tour guides. I felt safe and comfortable at all times. I have recommended it to my friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool and Fun

Reviewed by: LAZZ, 2018/01/06

So we were looking to take in some history and have fun at the same time.
What better way than to float lazily down some waterways and with the help of a great guide who had lots of fun facts spend the day doing just that. Great time was had by both of us. Thanks for an awesome time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy Tube Ride

Reviewed by: Debra M., 2018/01/04

I did this activity with my 14-year old son. You are on an intertube going down a simple stream for about 1 hour. The first part is getting to the inlet. During the ride, you are about 75% in tunnels but nothing scary so you don't need sunglasses or really any sunscreen/bug spray (at least we didn't). After outtake, you grab a quick 'make your own sandwich, chips, cookie, and water and ride back. Guides were friendly. Very mellow and safe excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2017/12/28

We had the best time!! There were 4 of us raging in ages from 32 to 60. The guides were amazing and fun to be around!!! We would definitely recommend the Mountain Tubing Adventure Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gabe and Josiah were the best guides ever!!

Reviewed by: Daniel McCrory, 2017/12/17

The water was very free..free..REFRESHING!! My family and I had a blast! I would have loved to have done the zip line tour with our same guides, Gabe and Josiah, YA MON!! Besides the fun we were able to learn a little bit more about the Hawaiian culture and plantation life itself. Mahalo!


  • Ya mon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cash cow

Reviewed by: Ria Starr BC CDN, 2017/12/09

It was fine for me but my husband isheavy and they did little to help him
Only two dizes of tubes reg and small the kids in our group needed to have us ask on there behalf to get smaller tubes they were falkin through and my husband couldnt fit in reg tube
They did nothing he repeatedly hit his head
So if your average size and like spinning circles and bouncing off walls.this is for you
They could of helped him get out of tube sit in tube anything, but nothing
Keep your srms and ankles in or get scraped up
There could of been a great story to this event
We thought there would be history. Cash cow

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure for the entire family

Reviewed by: KJ Jensen, 2017/12/07

We had a great time, worth every penny. Just the tour of the back country, privately owned land that the general public does not get to see, and information provided is worth the price. The float was fun and entertaining, not a thrill ride but a fun adventure. Our group ages were 9 to 58 and there were younger and older people on our tour. Every one had fun and I highly recommend this adventure to all.

I gave a 4 star rating only because there was one person in our group that has claustrophobia and could not go due to her fear of going into tunnels. The tunnels were not scary but for someone with this phobia they may be. You have a light on your helmet and can see very well but in 2 tunnels you can not see the light at the other end.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Jacki A, 2017/11/25

By far the most fun I’ve had in Hawaii. Loved it. I recommend it for anyone any age. The staff was outstanding. They were very informative and they could tell a story. The experience was exhilarating. The scenery was gorgeous.


  • Stopping for the view on the way to the start of the canal tubing adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: Jennifer Louder, 2017/11/19

Fun the guides did a great job entertaining us! Good activity for large families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River tubing Kauai

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2017/11/16

Great fun and easy too. A must for kids of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2017 Hawaii Vacation

Reviewed by: Selover3, 2017/11/12

Had an awesome time. Our guides Michael, Johnny and Andrew were terrific. A definite must do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time just as fun as the first!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/24

Although this was my second time on this tour, it was my friend's first tubing experience and we both loved it just the same! It is such a relaxing and fun time, and the guides are simply wonderful. They are not only fountains of knowledge, but so very personable and helpful as well. Just being able to sit back and enjoy the scenery, the dark tunnels and the occasional "rapids" was some of the most fun we had on Kauai. Bring your GoPros and just sit back and float!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experiance

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/10/22

Would recommend that you do the tubing adventure at least once.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Desert Rat

Reviewed by: Blando, 2017/10/14

We have tubed the Platte River in Casper Wyoming, , the Kern River in California and now have a completely different tubing experience gliding down the irrigation canals on the Old Sugar Plantation. Our guides were informative of the area had a great sense of humor and kept us entertained. We will definitely do this again on our next visit to the island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Tubing

Reviewed by: Kindra, 2017/10/10

This was fun and relaxing all in one. We enjoyed getting to go through the dark tunnels and learn a bit about the sugar plantation history. Our guide Lucky was fun and informative. I had been looking forward to tubing through the plantation ever since I heard about it while planning our vacation and we definitely had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just not my thing

Reviewed by: Cindi, 2017/10/05

It’s was fun just not exciting enough for me. If you like to relax and want an adventure that you don’t have a lot of exercising this is the adventure for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tubing

Reviewed by: shareen, 2017/10/02

Jasper and Wyatt were great and lots of fun. Beautiful scenery! We had an awesome time and they even had someone to take our pictures. Would do it again and recommend it to everyone


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2017/10/01

Had a blast! Michael and Raymond were excellent. Highly recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Activity

Reviewed by: Leah, 2017/09/27

I loved this tour. Our tour guide was awesome and new lots of history. Dream made us feel welcome and entertained.
I think this would be great with kids and adults.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Betsy K, 2017/09/15

The ride was fabulous Fun people and great crew. The worker are funny and very entertaining. Can't wait to do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun adventure

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/09/14

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tubing and all the history we learned along the way. Our guides were great and we especially loved Crystal. She was fun and gave us lots of information of things to do and places to eat while in Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great excursion

Reviewed by: Candice, 2017/08/23

Had a great time...our guide "Lucky" made it extra special! Was definately something different than we've ever done before!
Recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Rich Hancock, 2017/06/23

A lot of planned/guided activities on Kauai are dependent on weather. It's a beautiful island to visit but weather can make it challenging. This was one adventure we will definitely do each time we come to Kauai. It wasn't affected by weather and the guides made it a really cool day. I recommend this to anyone. Request "the evil twin ". lol.


  • The fat man flys

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Water Tubing Adventure

Reviewed by: DBBB, 2017/05/23

Wow what a great time. The crew of Kauai Back Country where absolutely the best. They entertained us from our first arrival to our return. They made sure we were all safe and that our adventure was maximized. We highly recommend this adventure for everyone and looking forward to a return trip. Thanks To the the entire 05.20.17 10:00 AM Back Country crew for helping to make this a memorable vacation.
Duanne & Barb

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/22

The guides Eli and Josh were great! We had an amazing time! The caves were spectacular! The tubing was fun and being in the dark was cool! Thanks again, I will be back for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure

Reviewed by: David & Family, 2017/04/21

Highly recommend this tubing adventure. Our guides Johnny and Kai were amazing story tellers and hosts. For a 71 year old husband and wife and family of 20 and 30 year old's this was one of the high lights of our trip on Kauai. We were also surprised and was the rest of the tour group to have witnessed the long fabled Ditch Monster. Fleeting it was but seen non the less. The picnic at the end, while short in duration was a good end to the adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, relaxing trip

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2017/04/17

This wasn't nearly as exciting as I had hoped. I wanted it to be more energetic and intense, but it was actually very calm and relaxing. Our guide Lucky was absolutely terrific! The staff was fun, I really enjoyed everything they told us about the island, they were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time and unique experience

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/19

Guides were great. Just be aware the actual time in the water probably closer to an hour. You will also spin more than you might have anticipated as you bounce off side walls. Going through the caves was cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2016/10/24

I want to go back and do this again!! Fun for all ages and abilities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time!

Reviewed by: PATravelGal, 2016/09/21

This was a good time! We booked the morning and wished we booked the afternoon, as the water was quite cold. Highly recommend bike shorts and a long-sleeve Under Armor top for those who get cold easily, which was me! Going thru the tunnels was awesome and so were the guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |