Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews
Post a review

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: Debi, 2022/08/09

Captain Rob and his crew led a wonderful tour. The views were outstanding, his boat maneuvering skills were very impressive and we all just LOVED everything about this experience! Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN in the sun!!!

Reviewed by: Jasmin Quidato , 2022/08/02

One of the best things to do here in Kauai. It was awesome. We would do it again. We saw turtles, dolphins, caves, waterfalls and lotsa fishes!!!
Crew was the best and very friendly and knowledgeable.
I recommend this to everyone that goes in Kauai❤️❤️❤️

  • Turtle

  • Dolphins

  • Cave

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!

Reviewed by: SamDP, 2022/07/30

We had a great time on this tour. Going into the caves was an amazing experience! The snorkeling was great too! We saw dolphins (briefly), turtles, and tons of fish and coral.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Diane G, 2022/07/28

We had a blast snorkeling with the fish and going into the beautiful caves!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour!!

Reviewed by: John, 2022/07/27

This tour was amazing especially if you have young kids. The captain was amazing and we got to see a ton of amazing things. Dolphins, monk seals, sea caves, na Pali coast, mermaids...ok maybe not the last one. The crew was great and had a ton of great knowledge along with tips on great places to check out on island. Overall I would absolutely tour with them if we come back to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Experience!

Reviewed by: Brandon, 2022/07/24

We loved this trip. The crew was great, and the whole experience was incredible. We learned so much about Hawaii, and got to see a side of the island few get to experience. We will recommend it to anyone going to Kuai in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/07/19

The sea caves are quite frightening but adrenaline rush!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do while visiting Kauai!

Reviewed by: Donovan Clan, 2022/07/03

This trip was amazing. The sites are unreal and the snorkeling is great. The crew are professional, courteous, informative (with interesting insights about the geography and Hawaiian culture as you proceed up the coast), and best of all, a bunch of fun. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to spend some time out on the water. Thank you to Captain Mike, Elijah, and Leroy for an excellent adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Boucher fam, 2022/06/29

The staff was amazing, the trip was memorable for sure! Would def book with this charter co again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect day

Reviewed by: Megan, 2022/06/24

Our family had the best time on this trip. The captain and crew were helpful, informative and very friendly. We saw turtles, dolphins and the snorkeling was great. The sea caves were very memorable We would recommend this tour to our friends and family.

  • Looking towards the ocean from inside the cave

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience!!!

Reviewed by: Luna, 2022/06/12

It was an amazing experience. We enjoyed every second of it. From seeing dolphins, sea turtles, the breath taking views and snorkeling. Also, the ride back was a lot if fun!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crystal Clear Kauai waters!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/22

This boat ride was fun but long, beware if you get sea sick as it is choppy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Jessica Johnson, 2022/05/11

Stunning views up close of sea caves, waterfalls, and the incredible Na Pali coastline. Great for families. The crew is very patient and helpful. We had a great time and so glad we went!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weather did it!

Reviewed by: D Rowley, 2022/04/22

The weather, cloudy and quite windy, made this cruise less than hoped for.

It cause it to be shorter (didn't go all the way to end of Na Pali Coast), not able to enter the cave, not able to stay in regular snorkel location, and overall duration was 1 hour shorter than scheduled.

I realize this is beyond the control of the crew, but was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour we took in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2022/02/11

Crew were outstanding! They made sure the passengers got the best tour possible!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth it.

Reviewed by: Cherie, 2022/01/11

We didn’t get to snorkel and didn’t see any dolphin or whales. Totally not worth the money we paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/12/08

My husband simply loved this. The Na Pali coast is a must see when in Kauai, and to be on a cruise full of fun, and intelligent guides was awesome! The sandwich lunches were a nice addition and kept us energized while in the sun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/13

Beautiful boat and amazing experience seeing the Na Pali coast. The private beaches are simply so beautiful to see from a boat view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very fun boat ride and snorkel, I will take this tour again for this price

Reviewed by: Turtle, 2021/10/01

Relatively on-time schedule, and easy to find the meeting spot.
The tour was well organized with a good size of the crews and customers for the price. The boat is steady and clean, very nice to stay for 5 hours.
The captain was very experienced and he made the boat ride so fun by how he explains things, how he operates the boat, and how he interacts with the customers. He is very respectable and friendly.
The crews are also very informative! They shared so many stories of Hawaii myth, how they grew up in Kauai, and how wonderful nature is.

I am very glad that we did a boat tour to see the Napali Coast. I hiked several trails along the coast and took a flight tour as well. All the views have different looks. I loved that I could get to do snorkel with the boat tour, I swam with so many fish and turtles.

  • many turtles

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacation

Reviewed by: Lydia , 2021/09/01

Beautiful tour! Love the wave bumping and the waterfall wet! Especially the sunset a d rainbow.

  • Beautiful!!! Jurassic Park!

  • Dancing fall

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice people, wonderful view, amazing dolphins!

Reviewed by: Myriam, 2019/08/20

- Check in was 8am but the boat and crew was ready at 08:20 am. Next time it will be great, when they inform the guests. Because all get nervous, if the crew isnt here or by an other adress...
- But at all it was very nice ond the crew was soooo friendly
- We had a lot to laugh
- lunch was good

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money well-spent!

Reviewed by: DeHartPDX, 2019/05/19

This was an amazing tour of he Napali Coast. The crew was phenomenal! They were so personable and knowledgeable. They were very attentive to our kids and kept everyone engaged and excited. The captain steered the boat with precision allowing us to get into small cave openings and over large waves.

Bring non-spray sunscreen and a hat that won’t blow off since it gets very windy. We took motion sickness pills prior to the trip which really helped.

The views were breathtaking! Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

絶好的な景色圧巻!!

Reviewed by: KEIKO ちな, 2018/10/02

申し込みもぎりぎり、集合場所に到着もぎりぎり。しかし 係の人の丁寧な対応にほっとしました。何分ここは外国。レンタカーで乗り付け 心臓バクバク。乗船後も係の人が波でぬれるから、とか ランチはこれらを自由にと 親切に説明してくれました。乗船の方々もオーストラリアとかニュージーランド等々ほんとハワイの方以外の人が多くて親切でしたよ。勿論船は風を浴びて素敵な景色を満喫。良かった。勿論イルカも亀も見ることが出来幸せ感いっぱい。

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A snorkel cruise without snorkeling

Reviewed by: dan collins, 2012/04/06

First, let me say it was a fun trip. The crew was awesome; they knew the area and did a great job of explaining everything we saw. The lunch was great. We got to see whales, turtles and dolphins. But when you book a snorkeling cruise because that's what we wanted to do and there's no snorkeling and no explanation as to why, that's why I'd say this is a rip-off.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first class

Reviewed by: sunjen, 2008/01/01

I highly recommend this tour! I have done others and Rob and Mike did a great job with comfot level, food quality, facts of the na pali coast, and overall presentation. My boys and I loved it! We would do this tour again. Keep up the good work Rob and Mike!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dennis and Brenda Frisby

Reviewed by: My Wife and I, 2007/10/17

My wife and I had a great time on the boat, the
Captain was very good at knowing the laws governing the missle base, he slowed going up the coast after hearing over the radio they were going to launch a missle. He and the crew kept a sharp eye on the surface for any ocean activity that he could get close to while we slowed, when we got past the site he showed us some incredible scenery on the Na pali shore, my wife and I thought it was the most beautiful area we have ever seen. The snorkeling part was the only draw back, it just seemed like we were the ten thousand and one boat load of people to visit that spot. The water was nice but it was just a time killer. Overall it was worth the money and the time, The Captain and Crew did a great job, it was well worth the trip.
Sorry have not downloaded any pictures yet.
The Frisby's

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]