Waikiki Starlight Luau at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Good show!

Reviewed by: VScott, 2017/06/27

This was our first luau and we both enjoyed it.

Husband and I chose the Golden Circle package. We were given leis when we arrived, seated next to the stage, and were among the first to go up to the buffet.

The buffet was typical buffet foods with some Hawaiian additions. It was nie to taste new flavors but, the meats were overcooked and dry. Typical steam tray buffet. There were some nice vegetable options and the desserts were good. I don't recommend the poi. Try it somewere else.

The show takes the guests on a tour of the Polynesian islands through dance. The dancers play to all 3 sides of the seating so everyone gets a good show. Woo! The dancers were great. The musicians were great. The emcee was great. Yes, we enjoyed the show. I was mesmerized by the skill of the dancers.

My biggest complaint is the seating. We were very cramped at the tables. The chairs are uncushioned wood and tightly packed. It kinda reminded me of a wedding-type seating.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Starlight Luau

Reviewed by: Shazbailey, 2017/06/13

Amazing. Great entertainment. Food amazing. Really well done

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers on My birthday

Reviewed by: Christina Wyatt, 2017/02/20

The Luau was very nice, good food, exciting, and romantic. My husband and I really hate buffets because people like putting their hands directly into the food. Which is totally gross but all luaus are buffets. Even though it was against our norm friends advised us when going to Hawaii it was one thing we just had to do. We decided to try it even though we are super against buffets. I must say we were wrong and we were totally glad we went to this one. We reserved it on my birthday evening and it was really romantic. It was on a roof top so you could see the beach and sun setting, the food was really good, the staff, dancers, entertainment were great and kept our attention. Everyone was so friendly and staff was very attentive. It was the most exciting, fun, and romantic birthday I ever had. I must add not one person placed their dirty little paws in the food which was a big relief for us.

Thank you all for making it the most remarkable and memorable birthday ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: David, 2016/12/31

Amazing dancing, very good food and good drinks. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waiki Starlight Luau

Reviewed by: Sandi N., 2016/12/08

Everything was great - it even rained so we sort of had soupy food, but the entertainment was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and met a couple of very nice people!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delicious food and great entertainment!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2016/11/29

My friends and I had a great time at the Waikiki Starlight Luau!
The location is very convenient and we could just walk from our our hotel. Once we arrived the check-in was fast and we had a friendly staff greeting us with a Hawaiian lei and a welcome drink, nothing better than start the night with a Mai Tai! The food was very delicious and I love the variety of the food, specially the salads. It's great that they have a station specially for the kids.
The show was wonderful, full of delightful performances. My favorite part was the fire knife dance and to learn more about the other Polynesian cultures like Tonga, New Zeland, Samoa and Tahiti.
I would for sure come back to the this luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Show & Excellent Food

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/11/06

As soon as we came upstairs to the luau, we were promptly met by the luau staff and directed to our table. On the way there, the dancers greeted us with leis and we received welcome Mai Tais. They have regular and virgin Mai Tais, which were good! Our drinks were never empty and the buffet line went smooth. Try the salad, chicken, and the poi - an excellent combination! The best dessert was the haupia and I also tried some bread pudding - both were very tasty. The show started with the MC singing a beautiful rendition of an American melody in Hawaiian verse. The dancers were excellent and the whole show is well worth seeing if you are in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

Very nice Luau. Very entertaining. They provided activities for children. The food was very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Luau

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/08/24

I would highly recommend this for all to see. We had the best time. The dancers are wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Sheeva, 2016/07/26

We went and it was raining but we still had a great time! We were provided ponchos and everything worked out!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI