Polynesian Cultural Center: Full-Day Pass, Prime Rib or Luau Dinner & Night Show

Best Time Ever

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

This is far the best show we attended in Hawaii. I hate to see the same shows but this one we will definitely go back and see again. I would highly recommend getting a tour guide to make your experience that much better. Place is huge and will need at least 2 days to see all the villages.

Night show left me speechless and in Awe. I didn't want to end and didn't blink once. Great performers and comedy show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good way to explore the Hawaiian culture

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2017/06/02

The Polynesian Cultural Center presented shows from the various groups that make up the Hawaiian Culture. The final show was good but too long and the food at the Luau was OK but nothing spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun and learning!

Reviewed by: Woolley Family, 2017/05/18

The Ambassador pass was outstanding! The tour guide was perfect, the shows were fabulous. Food was delicious. The whole day was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour needs to be refreshed!

Reviewed by: drg, 2017/05/07

The bus ride to the Polynesian Cultural Center was ok. The guide who spoke most of the way there was not very entertaining. He did pass on a few useful tidbits, but not many considering he spoke for almost an hour and a half. The guide we got at the PCC was difficult to understand and was apparently supposed to shepherd about 20 or 30 people around. Since you had to be very close to him to be able to hear and understand him, most of what he said was missed by most of his charges. He led us from presentation to presentation for 2.5 hours, then, as he sent us on our way to our dinners, he gave us maps of the place. It would have been nice to have a program or something to explain what it was we were seeing in these presentations. The Luau was just ok. Waiters were passing out drinks in pineapples to select people...I was unaware of any offer of those drinks. I assume there was a separate charge, but I have no idea. The food was mediocre and the show after dinner was not much better. Then we went to the main event...HA, breath of life. Once again, we were not given any explanation of what the performance was showing us. A brief one-page synopsis would have been extremely helpful. Overall, I was very disappointed with this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/26

Had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good

Reviewed by: sylvain, 2017/02/19

Le préposé au guichet n'était pas très aimable. Aucun bonjour, aucun salut et aucun sourire.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Entertaining and fascinating

Reviewed by: Henrik, 2016/12/25

Highly recommended! Also very informative about the different cultures among the pacific island nations. The late HA show was so-so though! Beautiful tropical surroundings and professional performers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Katalina , 2016/12/04

It was the first activity out of four planned for our week. Everyone of us really enjoyed our day here at the PCC this was due to our tour guide mostly but all who were involved were also great. We had the best lunch at pounders and again the dinner was to die for. The breath of life show was an amazing experience. We definitely would recommend this to everyone we know. Aloha and Mahalo Nui loa.


  • Best memories ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River Boat Dancers

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/15

The river boat dancers were awesome. The guy the spoke about his community and the coconuts were hilarious, interesting, and informative. We really enjoyed that show. The Luau food was good (not great) the preformers were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: James & Shay, 2016/10/17

If you haven't been, I would call it a must see. We had a really good time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI