Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Full Day Admission, Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

388 reviews
Post a review

The best thing we did in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Maung, 2024/06/14

Anyone who plans to visit Hawaii must see the show- Breath of life. It’s one hr thirty minutes long but it’s worth every minute of it.

The Gateaway buffet has plenty of dishes to offer and we had like 2:30hr to savor the food. My favorite was Tuna Sashimi, cut fresh from a fish on display. Every station has four different varieties of dish.

The villages are fantastic. Each one is unique in terms of activities and entertainment. Staff were mainly Uni students.

I have 5 star rating to PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crazy day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

The park is a lot, I would say to get a guide as we were confused, but the show was a great ending,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It is like entering the Disneyland of Polynesian culture!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2024/06/03

Amazing and warm welcoming staff on every corner; the performances are top notch, we were entertained to a great FINALE show, Buffet Dinner was overwhelming!

We loved and enjoyed learning a lot of things about the Polynesian culture! All the performances were just by fat the best. I love the activities in each country that you can participate in, hands on and fun too!

My son is a typical “everything boring” esp by the wnd of the day, but as soon as the lights went off for the “HA” show he was mesmerized and totally enjoyed it.

We wanted to experience the LUAU dinner but I think we did not look through good enough with the package we bought. Buffet Dinner was not bad at all…just missed seeing a traditional lu’au

Next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Experience

Reviewed by: Anne & David, 2024/05/11

This was our second time in a decade visiting, and we were impressed by the displays, knowledge of the staff and the Breath of Life show.

This is an excellent opportunity to experience Polynesian culture.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Lamberto Valenzuela , 2024/04/24

The show was very entertaining and the dinner buffet was amazing , the Island shows are very entertaining as well we had a remarkable time, the weather was very pleasant but the rain started right after the show was over and we got wet on our way to the bus, even that was a lot of fun .

Reply from activity provider

thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Day Ever!

Reviewed by: Masterson , 2024/04/14

There was so much to see and do. We thoroughly enjoyed the demonstrations and musical presentations. We learned how to make poi, husk coconuts, and weave palm fronds, among other things. The dinner buffet was the best ever, with so much variety in the wide range of menu items. The theater presentation “The Breath of Life” was outstanding! Kudos to all the young university students who work so hard to provide such a unique cultural experience. Everyone was warm and welcoming. This was our second visit (previous one was in 1986) and we were not disappointed. We would return again in a heartbeat!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Place for the whole family!!!

Reviewed by: James, 2024/04/08

This was an amazing place with very informative information about Fiji, Tonga, Tahiti, Somoa, Hawaii, and other Polynesian islands. The Gateway Buffet was good with good variety and the Ha Life of Breath show was absolutely amazing! Highly recommend visiting!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

General tickets!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/01

We loved the day, however we would consider bumping up to a private tour guide next time

Reply from activity provider

Totally agreed, the guides really enhance the visit. Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful place to visit and learn the different cultures

Reviewed by: Erica , 2024/03/27

Wonderful place to visit. Loved learning and hearing the different Polynesian cultures, the live interaction for each islands. The buffet was awesome and the breath of life show was exceptional, I would definitely visit again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glorious Day!

Reviewed by: Stuart and Susan, 2024/03/27

The reservations are easy - and complete. I was still recuperating from a surgery, so we secured a mobility cart, which is right at the entrance to the Polynesian Cultural Center. The bus picks up from several points in Waikiki; it is comfortable and also waiting right at the entrance-exit after the show is over. The day is extraordinary - the staff is so friendly and helpful, as we asked questions at the various Islands. There is a river cruise you can take - the Center is 40 square miles (think Disneyland) so prepare your walking shoes and attire accordingly. Terrific shopping before the Center actually opens. Take a poncho, because there is a lot of rain on that side of the island - rains quickly, dries quickly.

The buffet is amazing and delicious, and a real bargain if you're feeding starving teens! The show is exquisite. They help park the mobility cart everywhere, so if you have mobility issues - worry not!

Enjoy as much as we did!

Reply from activity provider

thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: TravelGoddess , 2024/03/20

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

On March 15th, 2024, I went to PCC and participated in the Gateway Buffet package. This experience included admission to the park, buffet, and show. Each village was unique, and educational. The canoe ride was my favorite part of the park, a must do!

The buffet dinner was INCREDIBLE, they had everything you could imagine. From salad, sides, pork, chicken, beef, seafood, and dessert. The presentation of the food, and dinning hall felt like something out of a movie! They really set the scene for local cuisine.

'HA: Breath of Life,' show was spectacular a must see! The dancers were truly amazing! I would definitely go see it again and again. Everything about PCC was so professional, engaging, fun, and educational. There is something for the whole family.

I would recommend PCC to anyone who enjoys learning about different cultures, and has a full day to spend away from Waikiki.

  • Fruit Bar!

  • FISH, at buffet

  • Hawaii

Reply from activity provider

thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day

Reviewed by: Hardesty Family, 2024/03/12

We had an Absolute Wonderful Experience.. We had a group of 8 Family members.
We all Really Learned a lot about the culture.
Had the entire day package.
Thanks to Each and Every One who work to give us such an Outstanding Day. Ending with a Magnificent Breath of Life Performance.
Outstanding.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Destiny Paine, 2024/03/11

This was a full day activity. We stared on the canoe amd ended the one end. Walked to each village. At each village they are very informative on their culture. They have activities you can participate in or just watch their 15-20 min skits. The journey movies was quite amazing but moves a lot, but worth it. The buffet was absolutely the best I've ever been to! So much food to choose from. Plus there was live entertainment. We also stayed for the breath of life show, which was spectacular. Goosebumps for sure.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feedback!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My final visit to the PCC

Reviewed by: Lewis Tulk, 2024/02/21

This was my third and final visit to the PCC over a period of thirty years . Unfortunately I was not feeling well on the day with a head cold . But I did manage to do all I wanted to.The film was great as also was the evening show
I will continue to have happy memories of my visits .You continue to provide the best

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2024/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible adventure!

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2024/01/14

Fascinating to learn about different island cultures through dance, music, games and food. The fact the performers are from those islands amazed me. They are so proud of their island and culture and language. Wish I could go back a second day ( or open earlier) so I could see and play all the games.
The Ha… Breath of life show was stunning!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Centre

Reviewed by: Jeanne , 2024/01/08

We enjoyed our excursion from the bus ride to the Polynesian Centre to the bus ride back to our hotel. Our driver's name was Misi! He went above and beyond what was expected of him.

The walk through the Centre was incredible. Seeing the different islands and cultures. We took a canoe ride after walking around for about 4 hours. It was a welcome relief getting of our feet.

Our tickets included the dinner buffet. There was so much food to choose from which made it difficult to try everything. It was good.

After dinner we watched the The Breath of Life which was incredibly good. The performance was amazing. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun filled day was more than we expected

Reviewed by: TurtleCouple, 2024/01/07

The Cultural Center Island tour was full of amazing and helpful hosts and entertainers. I have never felt more welcome by so many people. To temper a few expectations some of the activities we expected to be interactive were instead demos by professionals only but we still had a blast doing the many activities that do allow participation and those alone filled a very full day of exploring the islands.

The Buffet was delicious had more foods than we could fit and incredibly welcoming atmosphere.

The HA Breath of life show was an amazing experience and some of the best fire spinning and hula and so much more you will get to see in Hawaii

Be warned: the gap of time between the closing of the cultural center and the opening for the final show is quite long (they do warn you about his on the bus and offer an early exit at 6pm if you decide before 4pm that you wont have the energy) but with that said it was well worth it and we were glad we stayed for the full show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a great experience for the family

Reviewed by: Mike C, 2024/01/04

It was a great experience for the family and the buffet was amazing. We have been to Hawaii, New Zealand, and Fiji, and the shows were great. didn't expect
that much audience participation, but it made it enjoyable. Would love to go back if we weren't leaving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 Stars!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/30

How amazing, my kids really loved every island and all the work put in.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/30

Lots to do, ending show was fabulous, and dinner all there was a great day in full!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Journée avec guide francophone

Reviewed by: Marie , 2023/12/16

Superbe journée. Accompagnée de Poe une super guide francophone.
On a adoré les spectacles dans chaque îlr.
Le souper Hawaïen excellent


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned about 1,000 percent more about the islands than we had known!

Reviewed by: Simon Way, 2023/11/27

Every single presentation was excellent! Kap on the Samoan stage was fabulous, entertaining and funny! Great artwork too. Enjoyed the Fiji one also, especially noting that the missionaries led them to Christ and then their idols were torn down! Learned about ancestral New Zealand which I didn’t know the name of, bur I do now! While we did not really have a guide as expected, there were always people to show us the next move when we appeared lost! The luau was good, our first ever. And enjoyed hearing the music of Wahine Elua - very good!
The theater production after the Luau was impressive too! Super talent on display, especially the spectacular fire dancer and her team! WOW!

  • Samoan presentation by Kap - fabulous and funny!

  • Amazing Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Steven, 2023/11/16

The service was great. The hosts were so friendly. The drinks were delicious. The scenery was beautiful. I definitely recommend this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food is soooo goooood!!!

Reviewed by: Kimo, 2023/11/14

The whole experience at the center was amazing, but the food at the Gateway Buffet was absolutely faaaaaaaaantastic! What a great way to spend the day in Hawaii, and see so many different aspects of the many Polynesian cultures that are featured at the center. Also, the evening show is a definite must-see for anyone who comes to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience to discover new cultures

Reviewed by: Julien, 2023/10/31

Very well organized experience, we felt very welcome as well.
It was quite interesting to discover new cultures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaii experience

Reviewed by: Chinmay, 2023/10/08

Overall great experience of hawaiian culture.
All 6 villages, all helpful staff and then great food in the end. And ending it with cultural show snd fire show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liked it!

Reviewed by: Blaine, 2023/10/04

Not too big so you can easily experience all the different Island Cultures and activities in 5 or 6 hrs. The Gateway Buffet has a lot of variety and has quality food, including desserts. The Ha; Breath of Life performance is outstanding.
Really enjoyed our visit

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Event

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

The full day was filled with so much history, we felt lucky we chose this event on our vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural Experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Fun day and a good wrap with the show and delicious dinner!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Event

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/14

Really great evening and full day as well. full of island culture!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories