This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: RaeFlg, 2018/06/26

I participated in this tour alone but I had a lot of fun there! There were many activities, performances, and exhibitions. I stayed there over 9 hours and I was so satisfied with the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned so much about Polynesia!

Reviewed by: LisaV, 2018/06/06

When I first got tickets to the Polynesian Cultural Center, I was a little worried since we would be there all day. Would we find enough to do for 9 hours? Yes, yes we could, and one day wasn't even enough!

There were so many incredible activities and performances in all of the different villages, but my favorites had to be Samoa and Hawaii. The presenter for Samoa was not hilarious, but so entertaining, and quite the hottie too! :P I knew Hawaii would be great, how could it not be, but I was blown away by their performances.

We also visited Tahiti and New Zealand, but didn't have time for Fiji or Tonga unfortunately. Next visit! The canoe ride, and the canoe pageant were quite fun, and even the IMAX movie which we chose to see as a break from the walking, ended up being very good! You definitely don't want to miss it!

The food at the luau was so tasty, and I had a LOT of poke. So much poke. Like, pretty much all of the poke was in my belly by the end of dinner. And although I loved the show while we ate, the highlight was definitely the evening Breath of Life show. It was so interesting to see hula and other dances put to a story.

The day was long, but so worth it!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very, beautiful, informative. And fun!

Reviewed by: Don & Mary Smith, 2018/05/19

All day excursion. Wonderful experience. Our guide, Stau, was enthusiastic, fun, and knowledgeable. The different villages, with all of the friendly people, entertainment, and learning opportunities were well done. The luau was good. The Ha, Breath of Life show was amazing. Will go again next time I visit Hawaii. Thanks so much for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST LUAU IN OAHU

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/05/16

Honestly guys, this is a must do when you go to Oahu. You get to learn about the Polynesian culture while having fun! The center was huge and there’s lots of activities to do throughout the day. There’s several shows that we’re OUTSTANDING!!! The food at the luau was amazing as well. The final show: HA, was sooo good, it’s a must see. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-see for anyone visiting Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2018/04/27

This was a very fun and educational experience. I learned a lot about the Polynesian islands and their different cultures. I would recommend booking with a tour guide if you would like to see all the villages in one day. The night show finale was the best part. I was pretty exhausted by the end of the day from having so much fun and the long drive there and back. I also recommend setting aside an entire day if you're interested in going to PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Absolute Must See

Reviewed by: Extreme1, 2018/04/15

This was my 4th time here but 1st time for my girlfriend. Just as entertaining the 4th time as it was the first. Very educational and beautiful at the same time. My package included the Luau and that was good too. Not like the other ones I've been to but still was good. The evening show was excellent and very well performed. I highly recommend going to the Polynesian Culture Center to everyone who comes to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: Stewart, 2018/04/07

Fantastic experience.
Plenty to do and see during the whole day.
Enjoyed the shows in each country.


  • Great day out

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/03/19

What a totally enjoyable day. Well worth it. I recommend getting the group guided tour inside the Center to save time and get a better experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/03/02

The place was pretty nice and there really wasn't anything wrong. We just were too tired to see the show at the end of the night. I wish they would of had an earlier show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip

Reviewed by: Lel, 2018/02/28

The tour guide was a blast but it rained all day so it could have been better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: John & Judy, 2018/02/24

We would recommend the Polynesian Cultural Center to everyone, all ages. Everyone there was very eager to share their unique cultures, they were so friendly, knowledge and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Riss, 2018/02/15

It was one of the neatest places I have ever been and i can't wait to start planning a trip back


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed by: Callam, 2018/02/15

This was the most amazing experience. I would definitely recommend this. To start with, the pick-up and drop off provided was punctual and hassle free. The driver and guide on the bus were very informative and friendly. On arrival communication was perfect and our day went amazing. The Luau dinner was fantastic and definitely worth it adding to the day. The Night Show was the best thing we did while in Hawaii and the seats were great.
The guide we had for the day got us through all the main attractions and was absolutely amazing.
The only advice I would give is to allow extra time to return the following day (additional entry is provided) as there is just so much to see there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day eating & learning

Reviewed by: Bec M Lee Olsen, 2018/02/04

My husband and i booked this tour pretty last minute and we were so happy we did!
We were staying down at Waikiki Beach and got the bus pick up service from the Marriott which was prompt and well organised. Cousin Knox was our tour leader and kept the bus entertained and informed for the hour long trip. He was funny and accommodating.
Arrived and Cousin Knox picked up all our tickets for the day to get us started. Everything was well explained and we were off with our guides for the day. The guides did so well in the torrential rain which the Centre provided us with ponchos. Some of the activities were busy when we arrived but the guides were able to take us to other areas which were very entertaining and provided us with some insights into their cultures. The luau was very good fun to enjoy whilst eating dinner. Plenty of food and drinks. Well organised tables - we were lucky to get a table in the front.
The only suggestion would be to allow more time for lunch. We arrived at the bbq lunch and unfortunately only had 25 mins to eat as had to get to the start of one of the displays. Not enough time especially since it was a pay your own lunch.
Overall a great day from start to finish where we wwere dropped off back where we were picked up.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural tour spoiled by the rain

Reviewed by: Yagman, 2018/01/01

The Polynesian Cultural Centre consists of the villages of the various people from the surrounding islands of Polynesia. Each village had a presentation which gave an insight into their culture - family and community mindedness. One of the highlights was how to make fire by "rubbing together 2 sticks of wood". There is a lot to see and do so you may not have enough time to see all of the villages. The Luau was great - food, show, drinks (no alcohol though) however we were allocated the 4pm time slot (I suspect the more expensive packages allow you to eat later). Afterwards, the night show was spectacular. Unfortunately, we chose a day where the heavens opened up and continued to rain for the whole time. On a "feel good" note, the centre was set up to employ students from the surrounding Polynesian islands so the money raised helps them fund their education.


  • Culture Pagent

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/12/22

Everything was perfect. Even though it rained off and on, it did not matter. The dinner, entertainment was awesome. The show Ha: Breath of Life was spectacular. A must if you come to Oahu!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding place

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2017/11/18

The whole trip to the Polynesian Center was a great experience and it’s worth what includes. It’s a most to see every time you visit Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot to see.

Reviewed by: nriano, 2017/11/10

All staff was very friendly and helpful. The Ha, Breath of life show was very entertaining. I felt that I understood the story line better because I read the playbill before the show started. The other presentations were also very entertaining and educational.

One point about the luau buffet, my girlfriend is very allergic to coconut. So I asked an employee if there was anything on the buffet that had coconut. She went back to check on a board in the back and assured me there was no coconut in any item.
My girlfriend said she tasted a little coconut in the frosting of the cake so did not finish it. She is OK, and did not have any reaction.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical Day!!

Reviewed by: Rodrigo , 2017/11/07

It was an amazing day, visiting culture of 6 islands in one place, learn their culture, know their traditions, eat their food, and the final show wooow!!! And KAP a complete artist!!! And the ambassadors (guides) incredible!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cultural Experience

Reviewed by: Ctaylor, 2017/11/03

Great tour, luau/dinner and show, but made for a long day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every minute

Reviewed by: Brent, 2017/11/01

It was awesome. We had the time of our lives and our guide was the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day To Remember

Reviewed by: Jeanette Incognoli, 2017/10/16

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. All staff including the bus operators were wonderful. We learned so much about the Hawaiian culture, very proud people. We visited all the villages with a tour guide, had lunch. We attended the luau and celebrated our 50th anniversary on the stage, we were presented with a lei and we danced with other couples that were also celebrating their anniversary . We went onto see their wonderful indoor show. We really had a great time.


  • Wonderful homes with a history.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center all day pass dinner and show

Reviewed by: Judy, 2017/09/26

You offer few options for lunch -- and then all of a sudden you are paying an extra $20 for lunch after paying a high price already for park tickets. Luau food was mediocre -- and they ran out of food and shut down food lines. Night show was great

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do Not Miss This Tour!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/22

You haven't seen Hawaii until you visit the Polynesian Cultural Center. This place is so rich in history, culture, great food and entertainment that it will blow your mind.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a good fun day at PCC

Reviewed by: Sonia Hartono , 2017/09/12

We spent full day at Polynesian Cultural Center, it was great to learn different type of Polynesian islands. Our guide was Jargel, she was good, she took us to all the best shows on PCC.

Luau dinner was good, A lot of food selections to choose for.
We got 2 leis . One is made from Kui nuts and other one made from orchids.

They picked up and sent us back to Waikiki, all staffs are very friendly and helpful. This is one of very good attractions you should do when you visit the island. We had a good time there.













Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at the Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mark and family, 2017/08/14

We had a wonderful and excellent experience at the PCC! Time not wasted! So much fun! The Luau and the show were outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty amazing show

Reviewed by: Sakhom, 2017/07/25

It's a mixing for all the polynesian shows from each countries to a made-up area where you can see them all at one time. All the shows were well made and prepared, but you have to time and manage the priority to make sure to see them all in one go. It's great for those who never seen them before, but we did see similar from other countries, so it's not that exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2017/07/18

The LDS church does a great job with this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

We had an amazing time at the Polynesian Cultural Center. We had the BEST tour guide. His name is Chad and he took us around the villages and we were able to see all the shows for the day!! He was super informative about the villages and shared a lot of history about the villages. In the evening we went to the Luau dinner which had great food while watching an amazing show!! After that, we went to the final show which was really the best part of the night!! They put on a beautiful show and highly recommend this to everyone!! This is a must do when coming to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting.

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2017/07/09

It was fun seeing the different Polynesian cultures, but it was a bit too long of a day. We checked in at noon and didn't leave the grounds until 10:30 at night. You walk around the stores and different villages that are set up, then you have your luau, which is a buffet. That was nice. When you are done with that, you have 2 - 21/2 hours to kill before the show "HA- breath of life" (which was very good). It would have been OK, but the villages closed up, so you had nothing to do before the show. We had an OK time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories