Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Islands Admission, Dinner & Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Islands Admission, Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

344 reviews
Post a review

Polynesian cultural centre

Reviewed by: Donna Hamilton , 2022/11/12

We loved the whole day. A great experience learning about all the different cultures. We loved the show at night. Very talented young people. What a great program you have for young people to go to university

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Excursion

Reviewed by: Terri, 2022/11/12

The PCC was a wonderful place to spend a day. We felt welcome and valued by everyone. The activities and shows were really fun and entertaining, and the place is beautifully maintained.

Our tour operators were also very good. There was a guide waiting at the pickup location, helping everyone to sign in and get ready for the bus. While we were enroute, the guide was entertaining and helped the time pass quickly. Then at the end of the day, the bus was right there where we were told it would be, and the trip home was smooth.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do on Oahu. Don't miss it.

Reviewed by: Jack, 2022/11/05

This was one of our best experiences on Oahu. The "islands" were informative and interesting. We had an enjoyable time. Not so crazy about Pounder's Restaurant but the evening buffet was terrific. The evening show was amazing. We would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the Family

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Very interactive day! My kids loved to get to canoe to the next island, and the show was unlike any other show I have seen!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

You will learn sooo much about the history of Hawaii and all the slands that surround it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day

Reviewed by: Aidita, 2022/10/06

It was great. However it rained all day. We were not prepared for this weather. The rain ponchos they sell were good so that we can walk around to the different islands. The islanders performers were authentic and beautiful. We learned so many things. In general it was a wonderful time experience! The Buffett Had a lot of variety and good service. The quality of the food was ok. Not great. The Ha show was outstanding!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day

Reviewed by: Karen Coomber, 2022/10/05

A wonderful day of activities,information and performances, from the moment we were picked up by Roberts Tours to the moment they brought us home we were informed and entertained, we purchased the buffet and Ha: Breath of life package, highly recommend, amazing food and the most amazing, spectacular finale performance, we were left speechless

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Experience

Reviewed by: David L., 2022/09/24

We had such an extraordinary experience in the Polynesian Culture Center. We enjoyed the live performances, learned the history and culture of various polynesian groups, and enjoyed the food! Had a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons to Experience Here

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

The canoe ride was so fun!!! The luau did not have alcoholic bevs tho :(

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Events, Food, and Show were AMAZING !!!

Reviewed by: Josh from Texas, 2022/08/06

This was our first trip to Hawaii. This is something everyone should experience during their visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great time to learn and enjoy. We loved it and will return soon.

Reviewed by: Ginger Shaw, 2022/07/25

We loved the PCC and all it offered. I still admit the Samoa man Cap, is still my favorite, even after 15 years, he's still there and such a delight. We loved the origami birds also in Samoa. So much to see and enjoy. We love you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour

Reviewed by: Angel, 2022/07/08

The whole tour was fantastic. My family and I had a wonderful time. Seeing the different cultures and stile of living and activities was astounding. The shows that they put on in each island was energetic and very informative. We also watched the final show the Breath of Life. Don’t want to spoil it so you have to come and see it in person. Part of our tour was the food that was included in our purchase. The food was phenomenal. So many different type of food from different cultures. Again you must come and experience it yourself. A five star in my books.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Ajay, 2022/05/27

Better than expected.

We were initially planning on arriving late or going to other activities in between. The place has so much to offer that if we had more time then we would spent another day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must experience from the ride to the end…

Reviewed by: Breon ARIZONA, 2022/04/26

I had the honor of being chosen to get on stage at the island of Tonga at the PCC & let’s just say I’m known as ARIZONA’ or PHOENIX it was a wonderful experience & I am suggesting to all my social media and friends to definitely check this out sand the buffet omg!!! Then to end with the show…. Wow

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Informational

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Great experience to learn alot of the past culture of Hawaii and the neighboring islands

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't say we went to hawaii without the POLYNESIAN experience

Reviewed by: ANDREW P, 2022/03/05

As soon as we came to the POLYNESIAN, we felt like we were in hawaii. This place is worth every penny. Would go back again in a heart beat.

  • Awesome time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful visit

Reviewed by: Ben, 2022/02/28

I didn’t know what to expect but I was very impressed with the tour and our tour guide. The Lau was great but the show Breath of Life blew us away. High recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a really fun experience. Everyone was super nice.

Reviewed by: Lei, 2022/02/27

It's a really fun experience. Everyone was super nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DON'T HESITATE, YOU MUST GO!!!

Reviewed by: Elena Li, 2022/02/21

Outstanding performance!!! You must see!!! All villages are incredible!! All shows were performed with a nice sense a humor, you feel like you came at Stand Up show!!! We laughed so hard, our belly and cheek were hurt :)))) It totally worth it, do not think too much! The ticket is valid for 3 days entry, unfortunately we did not know that so we came on our last day on vacation :( Oh, almost forgot, the Gateaway buffet is delicious!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Polynesian Culture Center is a must see!!

Reviewed by: Alaskan Adventurers, 2022/01/17

I would highly recommend that anyone who visits the islands go explore the Polynesian Culture Center. There is rich culture and knowledge and pride to be embraced. The tribes are welcoming and the proceeds go toward supporting the local college students. They engage the crowds and make it fun. The food and entertainment is amazing. There are several local artists with shops for souvenirs to take home. I’ve made it a point to visit the center every time I’ve visited the island and it’s always amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience learning about the different polynesian culturals..

Reviewed by: Tim & Meosha, 2022/01/10

Great time and experience, did all 6 villiages and most of the activities and/or performcances. All very insightful and interesting in their own way with each of the 6. Would easily go back again and do it all over. Everyone there was helpful and always asking if you needed any help or to answer questions in general. Great for the family or take your date. Show in the evening was outstanding as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see!!

Reviewed by: Alesia C, 2021/12/07

I went on my actual birthday and it was theeeee best birthday present I could’ve ever given to myself! The breath of life show was amazing!!! The buffet was delicious!!! The learning of everything was soooo beneficial and the overall experience was very knowledgeable and fun!! Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational and entertaining

Reviewed by: Barry, 2021/10/22

Great place to visit. Highly recommend going but honestly will next time rent a car or take an Uber and just pay at the park or on line for tickets. We went with buffet and stayed for the show. Things could get hairy at the end because the bus you arrive in may not be the same you head back on. There are multiple buses waiting and you have to ask each driver if they are going to your stop. We were very lucky to hit the right bus on the first try. Need a better system. Great place to visit with kids. Folks there are super friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and beautiful!

Reviewed by: AJ Black, 2021/10/07

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a beautiful, fun, living museum. Pacific Island Native people use songs and traditional dances to tell the stories of their culture. They have reverence for the Islands and also have fun showing the beauty and fun of their heritage. We visitors are referred to as “Family”. We are made to feel very welcome and are invited to participate in crafts, dance and games with the Island people. The Buffett and the show are wonderful. Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This excursion is TOO LONG!

Reviewed by: KMcKay, 2021/10/01

While we enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center overall, this day was entirely too long for our taste. There really wasn't much to do at the center to fill up our time, so we just sitting around waiting for the Luau dinner. And, the gift shop is on the other side of the entrance, so we couldn't even shop to kill time, which we would have loved to do.

The Luau was delicious, especially the welcome drink in the pineapple. And, the show was fantastic, but we were tired of being there all day.

So, if you want to waste a full day in paradise with not much to do, then this is the excursion for you.

  • Best part was the pineapple drink!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: gw/cw, 2021/09/22

HAD A GREAT TIME. IT WAS NICE TO LOOK AT THE DIFFERENT CULTURES AT OUR OWN PACE. SPENT THE WHOLE DAY THERE. THE LUAU AND BUFFET WAS STUNNING. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME. THE SHOW WAS ALSO AWESOME.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center (PCC) all day with buffet and show

Reviewed by: bakerrjmd, 2021/07/05

The PCC was great. The shows from the villages were funny and informative. Each had their own story to tell. The buffet was really good. It’s worth the money and the time. To be able to see things before the buffet I would suggest showing up around 1200 to look at the shops and then go right into the culture center g go if the activities and shows.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing culture experiences

Reviewed by: Family Vaca Planner, 2021/06/26

This is one of the best place for our teenage children to learn some hands on history of US while vacationing. Dinner Buffet is fresh and delicious. We really enjoy fresh fruits and Poke.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely the highlight

Reviewed by: Jolene , 2020/03/28

Everything was great. Tour guides were so cute and had so much knowledge. Each island was very entertaining. Even though it rained heavily most of the day it didn't dampen the experience. The ending pageant was fabulous. We were a little disappointed in the luau but still very entertaining. Definitely something we would do again. Waited 45 married years to get to Hawaii and see this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent cultural experience

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2020/03/10

I upgraded to the ambassador package and this allowed More time to check out the exciting performances. Chesser made our tour fun and interesting. Had a great overall experience visiting for the first time. Really enjoyed the HA theatrical performance with the amazing fire dancers.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories