Polynesian Cultural Center: Full-Day Pass, Prime Rib or Luau Dinner & Night Show

Luau at the Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mark and family, 2017/08/14

We had a wonderful and excellent experience at the PCC! Time not wasted! So much fun! The Luau and the show were outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty amazing show

Reviewed by: Sakhom, 2017/07/25

It's a mixing for all the polynesian shows from each countries to a made-up area where you can see them all at one time. All the shows were well made and prepared, but you have to time and manage the priority to make sure to see them all in one go. It's great for those who never seen them before, but we did see similar from other countries, so it's not that exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2017/07/18

The LDS church does a great job with this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

We had an amazing time at the Polynesian Cultural Center. We had the BEST tour guide. His name is Chad and he took us around the villages and we were able to see all the shows for the day!! He was super informative about the villages and shared a lot of history about the villages. In the evening we went to the Luau dinner which had great food while watching an amazing show!! After that, we went to the final show which was really the best part of the night!! They put on a beautiful show and highly recommend this to everyone!! This is a must do when coming to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting.

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2017/07/09

It was fun seeing the different Polynesian cultures, but it was a bit too long of a day. We checked in at noon and didn't leave the grounds until 10:30 at night. You walk around the stores and different villages that are set up, then you have your luau, which is a buffet. That was nice. When you are done with that, you have 2 - 21/2 hours to kill before the show "HA- breath of life" (which was very good). It would have been OK, but the villages closed up, so you had nothing to do before the show. We had an OK time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time Ever

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

This is far the best show we attended in Hawaii. I hate to see the same shows but this one we will definitely go back and see again. I would highly recommend getting a tour guide to make your experience that much better. Place is huge and will need at least 2 days to see all the villages.

Night show left me speechless and in Awe. I didn't want to end and didn't blink once. Great performers and comedy show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good way to explore the Hawaiian culture

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2017/06/02

The Polynesian Cultural Center presented shows from the various groups that make up the Hawaiian Culture. The final show was good but too long and the food at the Luau was OK but nothing spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun and learning!

Reviewed by: Woolley Family, 2017/05/18

The Ambassador pass was outstanding! The tour guide was perfect, the shows were fabulous. Food was delicious. The whole day was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour needs to be refreshed!

Reviewed by: drg, 2017/05/07

The bus ride to the Polynesian Cultural Center was ok. The guide who spoke most of the way there was not very entertaining. He did pass on a few useful tidbits, but not many considering he spoke for almost an hour and a half. The guide we got at the PCC was difficult to understand and was apparently supposed to shepherd about 20 or 30 people around. Since you had to be very close to him to be able to hear and understand him, most of what he said was missed by most of his charges. He led us from presentation to presentation for 2.5 hours, then, as he sent us on our way to our dinners, he gave us maps of the place. It would have been nice to have a program or something to explain what it was we were seeing in these presentations. The Luau was just ok. Waiters were passing out drinks in pineapples to select people...I was unaware of any offer of those drinks. I assume there was a separate charge, but I have no idea. The food was mediocre and the show after dinner was not much better. Then we went to the main event...HA, breath of life. Once again, we were not given any explanation of what the performance was showing us. A brief one-page synopsis would have been extremely helpful. Overall, I was very disappointed with this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/26

Had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI