Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Polynesian Cultural Center Full-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Night Show

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

309 reviews
Post a review

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Juliep7162, 2019/10/02

We had an absolutely fantastic time. It rained the entire day and never put a damper on any of the festivities. Our luau dinner was delicious. One of the best activities we participated in on our recent vacation to Oahu. Each of the villages not only provided us with information and a look into the culture from a variety of islands but they also provided activities for us which were fun an interesting . If I ever return to Hawaii I will go to the Polynesian Cultural Center for the full day experience including the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much to do.....so little time!

Reviewed by: Peggy D, 2019/09/03

We really enjoyed the day and had an excellent guide - JJ. Her beautiful smile was refreshing as was everyone's who worked there. Seemed like they all enjoy their job and are proud of the PCC.
So much education, impossible to see and grasp in one day. Beautiful scenery, wonderful entertainment. Was a little too warm, could have used a little AC here and there but no complaints!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Guide!

Reviewed by: David F, 2019/08/17

The guided tour and the whole experience was very good. We have actually seen a better Luau, however, the show made up for any kind of disappointment we would ever have with the Luau. Great facility, very clean, especially the restrooms. Wonderful family experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful day

Reviewed by: Kristi, 2019/07/07

What a great cultural experience. Ideal for all ages & families! A big day, but a great day learning about pacific cultures :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau & PCC fun

Reviewed by: Mama of 3, 2019/06/22

Everyone in my family really enjoyed the Polynesian culture center! The guide was amazing, Ian And everyone was so kind. They made a special effort to entertain my eight-year-old which was really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed with variety of shows

Reviewed by: Beth, 2019/05/10

Shows at each of the Polynesian cultures were scheduled to flow from one to the other. Huki: A Canoe Celebration was a beautiful gathering of the features of all cultures represented at the park. Being a small physical park area, walking between activities was not stressful and workers were happy to help if you couldn't find a show. Great value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Lucinda, 2019/05/05

We purchased the Super Ambassador package and we were treated like royalty. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and respectful. Iotua was our guides name so we highly recommend him. Learning about the other islands in the pacific was fun. They told you just enough that now we would like to visit each one. The parade on water was really something you don’t want to miss. Also the Breath of Fire program was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time, life time.

Reviewed by: BIGWEENIEOZ, 2019/04/21

Very cool to see and hear about all the history of the PCC. This is me and my wife's first time going to the PCC and Hawaii and let's just say that this is a must! Loved every second of it! Will be back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Experience with A Heart

Reviewed by: Robin, 2019/04/03

This is a must do experience if one wants to know more about the Polynesian Culture!

My friends and I got the Ambassador package and was extremely amazed with how all the performers, guides and crew were doing everything with so much heart and passion! There is no lying on how one consistently feels so intrigued with learning about another culture.

Despite this being a manicured and curated tourist attraction with a make-believe setting, it doesn't disappoint. Being called "family" all the time does make the entire experience different.

The Luau night show is not be be missed! The show is called Hai and is so well done that I personally want to experience it again!

Overall, there is nothing much to fault. Also note that tickets purchased and not single entry! You can go back again on another day to continue your tour if you have missed out on certain experiences.

Thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, a day to remember!

Reviewed by: Ed, Jing and Simin, 2019/02/27

Tour guide outstanding. Exceeded all our needs and provided excellent guide service and advice. Treated us special from the moment we met until our departure. Thanks very much for translating Chinese for my wife and daughter and making their experience memorable. Had the best time ever! Definitely need to do this again with same guide. Thank you!

  • Can't wait to come and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center **EXCELLENT**

Reviewed by: E Christopherson, 2019/01/29

The whole Polynesian Cultural Center experience is a must when visiting Oahu. We to Oahu in 2016 and was so fortunate to be able to go back and see this venue. There was plenty of things to do in a day (and everyone should go back either two or three days), seeing the tickets are good for three days. The cultural entertainment was very intriguing. Unfortunately, we weren't able to do many activities on the island as there was just so much to consume the first day there.

The staff was very attentive and friendly, most of them students. Any monies spent went to the tuition and any educational expenses.

The luau was a delight. Plenty of food and very organized!

Highly Recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the super ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Loved the Super Ambassador package! We were always in front on shows & we didn’t have to worry about where to go next because everything is planned out for us by our personal guide. Best part, I got a 5% discount thru my work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Ocean is One

Reviewed by: Morrene, 2019/01/01

The flow from village to village with happy and friendly people made us feel happy. We learned so much from the talented performers...The canoe celebration was a treat...so very crowded for viewing, but it was the Christmas holiday break. When I think of the Polynesian Cultural Center, I will smile and remember the villages, the luau and it's good feeling and the fantastic show...Ha. Unforgettable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome full day of fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2018/12/05

PCC was a lot of fun and had so many different things to do. This was my third time coming to the center. I got there at noon, had their lunch buffet, and visited a few islands before seeing the new canoe show. Huki replaces the canoe pageant and is a lot more elaborate: there's a narration, music, and many more canoes in the water. The show as a whole is a lot more impressive, just make sure you get there early to get good seats in the shade.

After the canoe show we went to a few more villages (Samoa, Fiji, Tonga) before having our fancy prime rib dinner. I preferred the setting of the fine dining option to the luau dinner, as it was quieter and they have ice cream. Crab legs were also a bonus. After dinner, I had an hour or so to spend at the Hukilau Marketplace before the night show, so I browsed around. The night show was great. It put together things from every village presentation along with music, lights, and a longer story that connects all of it. The show is pretty long though, so use the bathroom beforehand (no intermissions).

PCC is a fun way to spend a day in Hawaii and learn a lot about Polynesian culture. Even if you've been there before like me, there's always something new to see or try!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Sharnthaword, 2018/11/16

Absolutely awesome! Every moment was outstanding and beyond our expectation.

  • Just won a game with the family

  • Roasted pig from luau

  • At the luau

  • Luau entertainment

  • Entertainment

  • Me and my best friend

  • Food from luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful cultural experience

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/09/30

This was our second visit to the center and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. The guides were very friendly, knowledgeable and aware of each of our needs. The young performers were excited about their culture and were full of energy and joy as they shared their culture with us. The luau was very good and the show was excellent. A very enjoyable family activity. We would highly recommend thie Polynesian Cultural Center as s part of your Oahu experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: RaeFlg, 2018/06/26

I participated in this tour alone but I had a lot of fun there! There were many activities, performances, and exhibitions. I stayed there over 9 hours and I was so satisfied with the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned so much about Polynesia!

Reviewed by: LisaV, 2018/06/06

When I first got tickets to the Polynesian Cultural Center, I was a little worried since we would be there all day. Would we find enough to do for 9 hours? Yes, yes we could, and one day wasn't even enough!

There were so many incredible activities and performances in all of the different villages, but my favorites had to be Samoa and Hawaii. The presenter for Samoa was not hilarious, but so entertaining, and quite the hottie too! :P I knew Hawaii would be great, how could it not be, but I was blown away by their performances.

We also visited Tahiti and New Zealand, but didn't have time for Fiji or Tonga unfortunately. Next visit! The canoe ride, and the canoe pageant were quite fun, and even the IMAX movie which we chose to see as a break from the walking, ended up being very good! You definitely don't want to miss it!

The food at the luau was so tasty, and I had a LOT of poke. So much poke. Like, pretty much all of the poke was in my belly by the end of dinner. And although I loved the show while we ate, the highlight was definitely the evening Breath of Life show. It was so interesting to see hula and other dances put to a story.

The day was long, but so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very, beautiful, informative. And fun!

Reviewed by: Don & Mary Smith, 2018/05/19

All day excursion. Wonderful experience. Our guide, Stau, was enthusiastic, fun, and knowledgeable. The different villages, with all of the friendly people, entertainment, and learning opportunities were well done. The luau was good. The Ha, Breath of Life show was amazing. Will go again next time I visit Hawaii. Thanks so much for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST LUAU IN OAHU

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/05/16

Honestly guys, this is a must do when you go to Oahu. You get to learn about the Polynesian culture while having fun! The center was huge and there’s lots of activities to do throughout the day. There’s several shows that we’re OUTSTANDING!!! The food at the luau was amazing as well. The final show: HA, was sooo good, it’s a must see. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-see for anyone visiting Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2018/04/27

This was a very fun and educational experience. I learned a lot about the Polynesian islands and their different cultures. I would recommend booking with a tour guide if you would like to see all the villages in one day. The night show finale was the best part. I was pretty exhausted by the end of the day from having so much fun and the long drive there and back. I also recommend setting aside an entire day if you're interested in going to PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Absolute Must See

Reviewed by: Extreme1, 2018/04/15

This was my 4th time here but 1st time for my girlfriend. Just as entertaining the 4th time as it was the first. Very educational and beautiful at the same time. My package included the Luau and that was good too. Not like the other ones I've been to but still was good. The evening show was excellent and very well performed. I highly recommend going to the Polynesian Culture Center to everyone who comes to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: Stewart, 2018/04/07

Fantastic experience.
Plenty to do and see during the whole day.
Enjoyed the shows in each country.

  • Great day out

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/03/19

What a totally enjoyable day. Well worth it. I recommend getting the group guided tour inside the Center to save time and get a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/03/02

The place was pretty nice and there really wasn't anything wrong. We just were too tired to see the show at the end of the night. I wish they would of had an earlier show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip

Reviewed by: Lel, 2018/02/28

The tour guide was a blast but it rained all day so it could have been better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: John & Judy, 2018/02/24

We would recommend the Polynesian Cultural Center to everyone, all ages. Everyone there was very eager to share their unique cultures, they were so friendly, knowledge and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Riss, 2018/02/15

It was one of the neatest places I have ever been and i can't wait to start planning a trip back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed by: Callam, 2018/02/15

This was the most amazing experience. I would definitely recommend this. To start with, the pick-up and drop off provided was punctual and hassle free. The driver and guide on the bus were very informative and friendly. On arrival communication was perfect and our day went amazing. The Luau dinner was fantastic and definitely worth it adding to the day. The Night Show was the best thing we did while in Hawaii and the seats were great.
The guide we had for the day got us through all the main attractions and was absolutely amazing.
The only advice I would give is to allow extra time to return the following day (additional entry is provided) as there is just so much to see there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day eating & learning

Reviewed by: Bec M Lee Olsen, 2018/02/04

My husband and i booked this tour pretty last minute and we were so happy we did!
We were staying down at Waikiki Beach and got the bus pick up service from the Marriott which was prompt and well organised. Cousin Knox was our tour leader and kept the bus entertained and informed for the hour long trip. He was funny and accommodating.
Arrived and Cousin Knox picked up all our tickets for the day to get us started. Everything was well explained and we were off with our guides for the day. The guides did so well in the torrential rain which the Centre provided us with ponchos. Some of the activities were busy when we arrived but the guides were able to take us to other areas which were very entertaining and provided us with some insights into their cultures. The luau was very good fun to enjoy whilst eating dinner. Plenty of food and drinks. Well organised tables - we were lucky to get a table in the front.
The only suggestion would be to allow more time for lunch. We arrived at the bbq lunch and unfortunately only had 25 mins to eat as had to get to the start of one of the displays. Not enough time especially since it was a pay your own lunch.
Overall a great day from start to finish where we wwere dropped off back where we were picked up.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories