Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Dinner & Show

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

326 reviews
Post a review

Too Commercial

Reviewed by: Gina Cruz, 2021/11/01

The day-long activities that are advertised are very commercial and scripted and inauthentic. Students from Brigham Young host most of the activities rather than local Polynesian community. The “luau” is also not what you would expect as they have you sitting in a huge stadium with projector screens and loud speakers showcasing a movie scene along with live “dancing” and “acting”. I would not recommend anyone I know to attend this event. Sorry to say but it was lame.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational and entertaining

Reviewed by: Barry, 2021/10/22

Great place to visit. Highly recommend going but honestly will next time rent a car or take an Uber and just pay at the park or on line for tickets. We went with buffet and stayed for the show. Things could get hairy at the end because the bus you arrive in may not be the same you head back on. There are multiple buses waiting and you have to ask each driver if they are going to your stop. We were very lucky to hit the right bus on the first try. Need a better system. Great place to visit with kids. Folks there are super friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and beautiful!

Reviewed by: AJ Black, 2021/10/07

The Polynesian Cultural Center is a beautiful, fun, living museum. Pacific Island Native people use songs and traditional dances to tell the stories of their culture. They have reverence for the Islands and also have fun showing the beauty and fun of their heritage. We visitors are referred to as “Family”. We are made to feel very welcome and are invited to participate in crafts, dance and games with the Island people. The Buffett and the show are wonderful. Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This excursion is TOO LONG!

Reviewed by: KMcKay, 2021/10/01

While we enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center overall, this day was entirely too long for our taste. There really wasn't much to do at the center to fill up our time, so we just sitting around waiting for the Luau dinner. And, the gift shop is on the other side of the entrance, so we couldn't even shop to kill time, which we would have loved to do.

The Luau was delicious, especially the welcome drink in the pineapple. And, the show was fantastic, but we were tired of being there all day.

So, if you want to waste a full day in paradise with not much to do, then this is the excursion for you.

  • Best part was the pineapple drink!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: gw/cw, 2021/09/22

HAD A GREAT TIME. IT WAS NICE TO LOOK AT THE DIFFERENT CULTURES AT OUR OWN PACE. SPENT THE WHOLE DAY THERE. THE LUAU AND BUFFET WAS STUNNING. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME. THE SHOW WAS ALSO AWESOME.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center (PCC) all day with buffet and show

Reviewed by: bakerrjmd, 2021/07/05

The PCC was great. The shows from the villages were funny and informative. Each had their own story to tell. The buffet was really good. It’s worth the money and the time. To be able to see things before the buffet I would suggest showing up around 1200 to look at the shops and then go right into the culture center g go if the activities and shows.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing culture experiences

Reviewed by: Family Vaca Planner, 2021/06/26

This is one of the best place for our teenage children to learn some hands on history of US while vacationing. Dinner Buffet is fresh and delicious. We really enjoy fresh fruits and Poke.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely the highlight

Reviewed by: Jolene , 2020/03/28

Everything was great. Tour guides were so cute and had so much knowledge. Each island was very entertaining. Even though it rained heavily most of the day it didn't dampen the experience. The ending pageant was fabulous. We were a little disappointed in the luau but still very entertaining. Definitely something we would do again. Waited 45 married years to get to Hawaii and see this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent cultural experience

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2020/03/10

I upgraded to the ambassador package and this allowed More time to check out the exciting performances. Chesser made our tour fun and interesting. Had a great overall experience visiting for the first time. Really enjoyed the HA theatrical performance with the amazing fire dancers.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cori, 2020/03/08

Polynesian center was amazing. Had a private group tour which took us through the best activities of a few islands. Was not able to see all of the islands like the itinerary stated there just want time. Luau and fire show was included. Also with this package the Polynesian center will give you an additional 3 day pass to
Come back and see anything you missed. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST DO FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!!

Reviewed by: Ronnie G, 2020/01/10

This activity is AMAZING! My children who were 12 and 9 at the time, had such a good time learning about the different cultures. It was almost set up like a theme park where there were various places and activities to be apart of. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. There's so much to see and do, you will literally spend ALL DAY there!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Denise , 2020/01/05

Highly recommend to use your 3 day pass. So much to do! Not enough time to do in one day. Enjoyed the hands on activities, dancing, and food. No matter where you sit for the luau you have an amazing view. Our tour guide was amazing and we met wonderful people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Polynesian Experience

Reviewed by: Shane, 2019/12/27

What an amazing day, full of many unique experiences and very friendly staff.

It started with a great host on the bus ride to the centre. He was funny, informative and well spoken. The day continued with our guide throughout the centre. I recommend paying for the Ambassador experience. It is worth the extra dollars to ensure you make all the shows on time.

The feast we had for dinner was excellent quality and ample. There was the opportunity to eat seconds and thirds if you wanted.

The final show the breath of life was an amazing display. I would have been satisfied with just that show and dinner.

I will be recommending this experience to my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hands down best experience for my entire family.

Reviewed by: Beare Family, 2019/12/22

From the time we were greeted to the final good byes it was a perfect day. everyone was so kind and gracious. Our guide Raff was outstanding and is considered ohana to us. He was very knowledgeable and took care of us so well we didn't want the day to end.
Next time we return to Hawaii we will come back to Polynesian Cultural Center.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An absolute must see on Oahu!

Reviewed by: Erika , 2019/12/02

This was an amazing experience and totally worth the ticket. I ended up upgrading to a guided tour which was nice in some ways because they helped me navigate the exhibits and get places but I wasn’t able to see everything I wanted to so maybe not for everyone. Overall a great experience though!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get the Ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/11/24

We had an incredible guide for the whole day. The extra cost was worth being able to see most of PCC in a day with lots of information about each area! We had no stress as the guide got us around the park in a very well planned fashion. Even with the PCC app we would not have done all that we did if we were on our own without a guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing show and delicious food

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/10/26

We did the Alii Luau dinner and standard show package and had such a great time! We were entertained the whole time while we ate and the food was amazing! The Ha: Breath of Life show was very well done and I loved the amount of fire dancers that they had. There are plenty of shops, places to grab food and things to see there to where you can really make a whole day out of it! It was overall a really cool experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Juliep7162, 2019/10/02

We had an absolutely fantastic time. It rained the entire day and never put a damper on any of the festivities. Our luau dinner was delicious. One of the best activities we participated in on our recent vacation to Oahu. Each of the villages not only provided us with information and a look into the culture from a variety of islands but they also provided activities for us which were fun an interesting . If I ever return to Hawaii I will go to the Polynesian Cultural Center for the full day experience including the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much to do.....so little time!

Reviewed by: Peggy D, 2019/09/03

We really enjoyed the day and had an excellent guide - JJ. Her beautiful smile was refreshing as was everyone's who worked there. Seemed like they all enjoy their job and are proud of the PCC.
So much education, impossible to see and grasp in one day. Beautiful scenery, wonderful entertainment. Was a little too warm, could have used a little AC here and there but no complaints!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Guide!

Reviewed by: David F, 2019/08/17

The guided tour and the whole experience was very good. We have actually seen a better Luau, however, the show made up for any kind of disappointment we would ever have with the Luau. Great facility, very clean, especially the restrooms. Wonderful family experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful day

Reviewed by: Kristi, 2019/07/07

What a great cultural experience. Ideal for all ages & families! A big day, but a great day learning about pacific cultures :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau & PCC fun

Reviewed by: Mama of 3, 2019/06/22

Everyone in my family really enjoyed the Polynesian culture center! The guide was amazing, Ian And everyone was so kind. They made a special effort to entertain my eight-year-old which was really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed with variety of shows

Reviewed by: Beth, 2019/05/10

Shows at each of the Polynesian cultures were scheduled to flow from one to the other. Huki: A Canoe Celebration was a beautiful gathering of the features of all cultures represented at the park. Being a small physical park area, walking between activities was not stressful and workers were happy to help if you couldn't find a show. Great value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Lucinda, 2019/05/05

We purchased the Super Ambassador package and we were treated like royalty. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and respectful. Iotua was our guides name so we highly recommend him. Learning about the other islands in the pacific was fun. They told you just enough that now we would like to visit each one. The parade on water was really something you don’t want to miss. Also the Breath of Fire program was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time, life time.

Reviewed by: BIGWEENIEOZ, 2019/04/21

Very cool to see and hear about all the history of the PCC. This is me and my wife's first time going to the PCC and Hawaii and let's just say that this is a must! Loved every second of it! Will be back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Experience with A Heart

Reviewed by: Robin, 2019/04/03

This is a must do experience if one wants to know more about the Polynesian Culture!

My friends and I got the Ambassador package and was extremely amazed with how all the performers, guides and crew were doing everything with so much heart and passion! There is no lying on how one consistently feels so intrigued with learning about another culture.

Despite this being a manicured and curated tourist attraction with a make-believe setting, it doesn't disappoint. Being called "family" all the time does make the entire experience different.

The Luau night show is not be be missed! The show is called Hai and is so well done that I personally want to experience it again!

Overall, there is nothing much to fault. Also note that tickets purchased and not single entry! You can go back again on another day to continue your tour if you have missed out on certain experiences.

Thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, a day to remember!

Reviewed by: Ed, Jing and Simin, 2019/02/27

Tour guide outstanding. Exceeded all our needs and provided excellent guide service and advice. Treated us special from the moment we met until our departure. Thanks very much for translating Chinese for my wife and daughter and making their experience memorable. Had the best time ever! Definitely need to do this again with same guide. Thank you!

  • Can't wait to come and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center **EXCELLENT**

Reviewed by: E Christopherson, 2019/01/29

The whole Polynesian Cultural Center experience is a must when visiting Oahu. We to Oahu in 2016 and was so fortunate to be able to go back and see this venue. There was plenty of things to do in a day (and everyone should go back either two or three days), seeing the tickets are good for three days. The cultural entertainment was very intriguing. Unfortunately, we weren't able to do many activities on the island as there was just so much to consume the first day there.

The staff was very attentive and friendly, most of them students. Any monies spent went to the tuition and any educational expenses.

The luau was a delight. Plenty of food and very organized!

Highly Recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the super ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Loved the Super Ambassador package! We were always in front on shows & we didn’t have to worry about where to go next because everything is planned out for us by our personal guide. Best part, I got a 5% discount thru my work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Ocean is One

Reviewed by: Morrene, 2019/01/01

The flow from village to village with happy and friendly people made us feel happy. We learned so much from the talented performers...The canoe celebration was a treat...so very crowded for viewing, but it was the Christmas holiday break. When I think of the Polynesian Cultural Center, I will smile and remember the villages, the luau and it's good feeling and the fantastic show...Ha. Unforgettable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories