Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Diamond Head Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Diamond Head Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews
Post a review

Fantastic Sunset Waikiki Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Teresa , 2019/12/13

What a beautiful night cruising the bay with amazing views of Diamond Head, Koko Head and the City of Waikiki! The girl crew, Jenn and Jess, were really friendly. Offering to take our picture and refilling our drinks when needed. Awesome way to spend a couple hours in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kimberly , 2019/12/11

The Manu Kai Catamaran crew was amazing! They were very welcoming and entertaining! They were constantly checking on us about drinks and making sure we were comfortable. The sunset/scenic views were absolutely stunning. It was well worth what you paid, with drinks included! I would highly recommend. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Evening!!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2019/12/07

Beautiful 2 hour cruise. Last minute decision to go. Booking was easy and reasonably priced. Crew was super nice. Picked a perfect evening. The view of Diamond Head and Waikiki was Awesome!! The Mai Tai was delicious!!! Definitely recommend!!!! A+++++

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor

Reviewed by: Lilo, 2019/12/01

Not worth my time or money. Very disappointing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Jared, 2019/11/30

Wonderful sunset crew with free drinks. It says 3 drinks are included, but nobody is counting! Riding out on the waves was a lot of fun and it was beautiful seeing Honolulu from the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: Robert, 2019/11/21

So much fun, a highlight of our trip. The crew was wonderful. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All the crew were very attentive.

Reviewed by: Tim, 2019/11/19

This was our very 1st event when we arrived to Oahu, was so beautiful to see Waikiki from the sea. Got to see sunset and the moon too! They were all very attentive, offered us a drink as soon as we boarded. Even offered to take our pictures. =)
Relaxing and fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and inexpensive trip!

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2019/11/18

My wife and I booked last minute to take this tour. The hosts were great and it was a nice way to begin an evening out. Would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: K.G., 2019/11/16

Neat clean boat, great crew and captain, great drinks and great music 100% recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Last night in Waikiki.

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2019/11/12

The staff friendly and funny. The Safety of the guests was their key focus but also ensuring all onboard enjoyed the experience. My friends and I had a great time and it was a fitting last night in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, Beautiful Way to Spend the Afternoon

Reviewed by: Katie B, 2019/11/10

The crew is really great, the views are hard to beat, and it was an easy process to find/board the boat. Recommend this tour — we had a blast and met a lot of nice people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Larry, 2019/11/09

What an incredible experience. The sights were gorgeous, the boat was very safe and enjoyable to be aboard. The crew were exceptionally accommodating to each and every guest. This was our first time to Waikiki Beach and the catamaran sunset cruise was without a doubt one of the most memorable times. We will retire and share this sunset cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Ruth Crawford, 2019/11/09

The crew was very friendly and kept our drinks full.
My only complaint is that we just sailed straight out from the
hotel and then back. I would have liked sailing down by Diamond Head
and back, just saying.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The trip was amazing!

Reviewed by: jules, 2019/08/23

Crew was spectacular, the boat was clean and well maintained, and the ocean was well behaved. Couldn't ask for anything more :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Sunset Booze Cruise!

Reviewed by: Tootie, 2019/08/20

My sister in-law was visiting town with her friends and she wanted to go on a booze cruise. I came across this cruise and we couldn't have chosen a better cruise to go on. The crew was very friendly and awesome, frequently coming up to us to ask if we needed another drink. Drinks were delicious. Unlimited Mai Tai! Sunset was beautiful. Boat was clean and easy to locate right off of the beach. I would highly recommend this cruise for anyone who is looking to drink and have a good time. Very affordable. I will definitely be referring this cruise to all my families and friends who will be visiting in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea sick

Reviewed by: MS35, 2019/08/16

Crew was great and the boat itself was really cool but it was so choppy when you got on the water it was hard to enjoy the trip. You couldn’t stand up without falling over and if your prone to any type of motion sickness, it’s game over. The crew was so helpful though! JJ helped me to the back of the boat, got me and my party ice chips, and continued to check on us through the whole trip. Super nice but not the right weather sadly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Lori A, 2019/08/14

We went oemanu Kai sunset cruise with our 2 teens. We had a great time, and the crew was great! We didn’t get to see the sunset, but it was cloudy. Other than that, it was wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew.

Reviewed by: Shane, 2019/08/09

Great trip and the crew made it even better. Perfect trip for soaking up nature.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Cailyn , 2019/07/02

The Manu Kai crew was so friendly and helpful! We had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

booze cruise blast

Reviewed by: jessica, 2019/07/02

my friends and i purchased the sunset booze cruise tickets and had a blast! cool crew, great views, perfect breeze, saw some marine life and got fabulous pics of diamond head and the waikiki-honolulu skyline. i highly recommend the experience. the waves can be rough so take some meds if you have a tendency to get sea sick.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good time booze cruise

Reviewed by: jessica, 2019/07/01

fun time, great crew, good drinks & music!! if you get sea sick be sure to pack medicine because there are some rough waves. there’s opportunity for animal spotting & i got some great videos of surfers. also safe to bring towel and/or wear swim suit because we also got wet. the breeze was perfect, great views of diamond head and waikiki beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good trip all in all...some minor glitches.

Reviewed by: Stevan A. Raye, 2019/06/25

First time for a friend of mine visiting from arizona. Crew was very helpful, attentive and friendly. Overcast day but the cruise was very enjoyable. To many people booked not enough seats for everyone plus alot of little children. Many people got sick so we had to watch all these people vomiting...not pleasant at all. The crew and captain were very personable helpful and attentive. Drinks flowed and music was pleasant. All participants were interacting and the seas were a bit choppy but not too bad. Overcast evening so not much of a sunset experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Booze Cruise!

Reviewed by: Namedisplay, 2019/06/25

This cruise is an excellent deal and the staff are really funny and friendly! The length of time was just enough to get your sea legs and also get your drink on before heading back to shore! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, relaxing, romantic experience

Reviewed by: Aloha O'e, 2019/06/23

Breathtaking views of Oahu, great crew on board, and delicious Mai Tai's flowing like water. Spacious boat where you will stay dry, or you can choose to sit in the netting up front and enjoy the "splash zone". All around perfect way to end the day!

  • Crewman using a conch shell as a sounding horn

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening....great service, relaxing and fun. Make sure you go.

Reviewed by: David, 2019/06/15

Perfect....relaxing, fun and the best value tour in Waikiki. Do yourself a favour and go....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great casual sunset booze sailing!

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2019/06/12

It was one of our to-do list for a while, and I'm glad I did. I was with a group of friends, and it was a nice way to end the day. The crew was friendly and attentive, and their Mai Tai was delicious (not too strong so it was smooth). I don't know their relationship with Corona, but they only had corona for the beer choice, which I didn't mind at all (who doesn't love corona on the tropical water?).

We also witnessed a couple who had their proposal done on board during the sunset time. Fortunately, she said "yes" and everyone cheered (it would have been an awkward trip if she had said "no"). Good luck to them!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories