Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks - Ke Kai Catamaran reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks - Ke Kai Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

289 reviews
Post a review

Booze Cruise

Reviewed by: Deb, 2024/02/06

We have taken the sunset booze cruise several times in Hawaii. We enjoy it thoroughly… We love how the crew engages everyone and wants everyone to have a great time! We will book this again next time we come to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect sunset in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: L.S. Yamanaka, 2024/01/02

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

My friends and I had a blast on the Ke Kai Waikiki sunset cocktail cruise, and seriously can't wait till we can go again!

The boat's brand spanking new and seriously comfy, and the drinks? Tasty and on tap! Props to the crew for keeping the glasses full and snapping awesome pics. Heads up, though, the nets mean splashes if you're cruising to Diamond Head. I got totally soaked, but it was part of the fun!

Sunset views? 10/10. Oh, and don't forget to wear sandals or flip-flops since you have to take off your shoes and walk through water to get on board the boat :)

Hella chill vibe, perfect sunset, and a splashy adventure, and I totally recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful relaxing ride

Reviewed by: Country, 2023/12/08

The crew was awesome happy and nice. The boat was kept very clean and really comfortable. We did hope they would have wine but was not needed to enjoy the beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time on the Booze cruise

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2023/12/07

I had a wonderful experience on the booze cruise.
The staff were approachable, friendly, and respectful.
The music was fire. The playlist included a mix of old and new music across genres. One staff member was HILARIOUS! I danced, laughed, had three drinks, and enjoyed the beautiful sunset. Definitely something I’d enjoy doing again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Astonishing sunset views.

Reviewed by: Shawn W., 2023/12/03

This was an amazing sunset booze cruise that my wife and I did. Three staff was outstanding, had us smiling and laughing all cruise. Thank you.

  • I'm horrible with names but this staff member was hilarious. Great guy.

  • After the fun was done.

  • Great drinks.

  • Friendly bartenders.

  • The sister ship I believe.

  • She was so friendly, a pleasure to sail with.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great to be out on the water and very fun crew!

Reviewed by: Mindo, 2023/11/18

Very fun to be out on the water. Crew was professional yet fun. Good value for a few hours out on a boat and enjoying the Hawaiian sunset. Nice variety of drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night with friends & family

Reviewed by: Kimo, 2023/11/14

From the moment we got on the boat, and until we made our way back onto the beach, we had an amazing time on this booze cruise. The views are perfect, the drinks were strong and tasty, and the seating was surprisingly comfy. Def need to give a shout out to the awesome captain and crew who were on it with taking pictures and offering drinks. Can't wait to go back!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2023/10/31

Great way to end our trip. Crew were friendly and drinks were essentially endless. Beautiful views of the sunset and city.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome cruise!

Reviewed by: AJB, 2023/10/20

The Sunset cocktail cruise on the Ke Kai was awesome! 100% worth the price, which covers 3 drinks (more than enough)! We loved the boat and the crew and had a great last night of our Hawaii trip. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great addition to our trip

Reviewed by: Sas, 2023/10/17

Gorgeous views, fun crew, great music. Was an added conus to our trip and happy we got to attend. Would definitely go again next time we’re here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Y De La , 2023/09/26

My friends and I all went together (ages 21-23) and had the best time! The crew on board was so lively, and fun. The music also kept us dancing the whole time

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely recommend!

Reviewed by: Charlene , 2023/09/23

Awesome trip! Staff was great and would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to arrive in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2023/09/19

Super duper fun! A bit rocky, so not recommended if you get seasick but I loved the Na Hoku booze cruise. They played music and served as many drinks as requested (no one was counting). Beautiful sunset and perfect weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Ben, 2023/09/13

We had an amazing time on this sunset cruise. The views were awesome, the music was good, and the drinks were great. Definitely would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible value

Reviewed by: Raoury, 2023/09/12

Ill just say this, the title might say 3 free drinks but in reality it was have as many drinks as you like for the duration of the cruise. That's good value in my books. The sunset was incredible and the staff were kind enough to take some beautiful photos of us just as the sun was setting. We went on a few different cruises during this trip but I think this was the best value.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great boat. Outstanding crew. Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2023/08/04

Booked this sunset cruise last minute not knowing it was a booze cruise. We had such a great time! The crew was safety conscious but encouraged everyone to enjoy and have a great time. They took care of the people. The views were amazing! We met new friends and just enjoyed the vibes. I would definitely book this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: Sarah A. , 2023/07/29

Aloha! I forget the names of our Cruise crew (one female and two males) but all 3 were great hosts. The vibe and music were just what we needed as a family on our last night in Oahu. The drinks were so good... Thank you! Our family laughed, danced and overall just had an amazing time. The sunset was beautiful. We will definitely be back in the near future.


Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Alexis Frazee, 2023/06/16

This is a beautiful cruise. The crew were amazing and helpful with any questions or drink request. There is a small bathroom on the boat and the captain even took music request from us. We will definitely do again, and loved everything.

  • One of the amazing views

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing cruise.

Reviewed by: Jazmine , 2023/06/10

By far the best sunset cruise ever!!
Very kind and friendly staff, amazing service. Great vibes. Recommend to bring shoes that you can get wet.
Drinks were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience!

Reviewed by: Elena, 2023/05/27

Incredible experience! There were 10 of us of different ages celebrating my daughter's graduation The team treated everyone with respect. helped grandpa get up and down of a catamaran.And by an amazing coincidence, the sails on the catamaran are the colors of the Ukrainian flag,we are originaly from Ukraine. it was very nice.
Thank you guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: ETlove, 2023/05/19

Great time a sunset cruise was fun and relaxing at the same time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Must try.

Reviewed by: Gio , 2023/05/17

Hello !
So this is my second time coming around Hawaii and I had to do another Booze Cruz and let me tell you this is the one! By nature I can’t help but to compare similar experiences but man o man the crew of this ship is what really makes the difference they make sure you feel comfortable and they are so funny it was an amazing time the views were amazing the drinks were strong and delicious and the team was so assertive in making sure you felt comfortable! It was spectacular 10 out of 10 definitely will be coming back to these guys! Thank you for making this experience great really appreciate it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Ethan, 2023/03/12

Amazing time. Great to see see the sunset with. Thanks again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun!

Reviewed by: Larry , 2023/03/11

Excellent and fun crew and was a highlight for all 6 of us on vacation. Incredible sunset, City and Diamondhead views. Even saw a few whales! Great value for the price and will definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I loved this crew and experience so much

Reviewed by: Leslie , 2023/03/01

entire crew was so wonderful. Very attentive , asked everyone where they were fro and really interacted with guests one on one . I mean I just loved it and would do it 20 more times

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2023/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Chelsey, 2023/02/11

Crew was absolutely amazing. Mai tais were great and it was a decent amount of time in the water. Money well spent

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun

Reviewed by: Christina , 2023/02/02

Excellent Experience! Crew was outstanding and the drinks were generous, we had an amazing evening! Highly recommend! We went to celebrate my best friends birthday before having dinner. It was a fun way to enjoy a beautiful sunset in Waikiki..

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a GREAT Time we had!

Reviewed by: Jill, 2023/01/20

It was a perfect Sunset Booze Cruise night!
The staff was wonderful and very entertaining.
The hour and a half flew bye but the time was just right.
We will definitely do this again next time we are here.

  • Family Photo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!!

Reviewed by: Erika, 2023/01/16

This is the 2nd time we’ve done this sunset cruise and it lived up to our first experience, which was amazing! Great captain and crew! So much fun and gorgeous views!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular view of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Drin Mac, 2023/01/14

The VIEW of Waikiki and Aloha Sunset, with booze with friends/cousins is SPECTACULAR. The crew were amazing and the crowd is cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories