Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

83 reviews
Post a review

Outstanding service

Reviewed by: Gomez , 2021/05/10

The crew was very fun and took care of everyone.. alway had a cold drink in my hand . Would definitely do it again and recommend it .. the catamaran was clean and well kept

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: Laurel , 2021/05/07

Although we didn’t get a sunset (too cloudy) our sailing was a lot of fun. Crew was friendly and very entertaining. When the sea got a little rough they turned around, so safety is definitely a priority too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time

Reviewed by: Ken, 2021/05/07

The ride was fun, drinks were good and the crew was great. Our six year old had a blast. We would not hesitate to book this trip again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must!!

Reviewed by: jenn, 2021/05/02

I absolutely loved my experience with this sunset cruise! The three staff members were all extremely friendly and professional, making the entire experience unforgettable. Their mai tai cocktail was absolutely delicious and I cannot forget about the music they played during the ride. Highly recommend this sunset cruise if you're visiting Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful way to see the sunset.

Reviewed by: Eric, 2021/04/26

Great way to see the sunset in honolulu. The three guys running the boat were awesome and made the trip a memory of a lifetime. Definitely recommend for anyone. I would go out with these guys anytime.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Bridgette, 2021/04/25

My friend and I had so much fun on the sunset booze cruise! We were on the water for about an hour and a half, the music they played was so good, and the vibes were great. The captain and the other guys on boat put on a great show and were so fun. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!!

Reviewed by: Elall , 2021/04/25

Loved it! Great crew and great time! Can’t go wrong with this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening!

Reviewed by: Sla, 2021/04/20

Crew had a great attitude and encouraged a great vibe amongst the attendees.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun!

Reviewed by: Lex, 2021/04/18

Captain and his crew were really nice, and very welcoming. We went during the sunset and it was beautiful! Wear comfy clothes and shoes!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Yvette F, 2021/04/14

We had an amazing time wish we scheduled 2-3 more cruises while we were in Hawaii. The guys working the cruise were so much fun! During our cruise there were 2 whale sightings. Will definitely scheduled couple cruises again when we return.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset

Reviewed by: Paula, 2021/04/08

Very nice crew and a great sunset. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset chill!

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2021/04/06

Exactly what I hoped for. Weather and views were great (pretty windy out on the water) and all the staff made the experience fun. Alcoholic drink options were Coors extra or mai tai from a cooler.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a blast!

Reviewed by: Erik, 2021/04/01

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The crew was so friendly and we chatted with them a bunch. The views were breathtaking, especially the white towers of Honolulu and Diamond Head. And we also saw a humpback whale!!! Felt taken care of and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must when visiting Waikiki!!!

Reviewed by: Karla Osorio, 2021/03/28

It was the perfect ending to a full day! Captains take care of you, ocean breeze, a mai tai in your hand, great music and the sunset...what more do can you want! Jay Jay and crew two thumbs up!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Ellen, 2021/03/27

Such a great time! Went in February 2021. Drinks were flowing, music was great. The crew were awesome. Amos and Mitchell? I think! And another guy. But anyways they took lots of pictures for everyone and really interacted with everyone which was fun. My only complaint was that you have to get a little wet getting on and off the boat but I guess that's also part of the charm. Definitely more of a "fun" cruise than something quiet and relaxing. Would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: V and C , 2021/03/11

This was the very last thing we did before taking a red eye out of Honolulu and it was worth it! We’re so glad we did. Crew was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a blast!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2021/03/07

Great ride with beautiful sunset. Staff was very friendly and made sure our mai tai’s were full. Book it. You won’t regret it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience with awesome crew

Reviewed by: AmGanj, 2021/02/24

Everything about this experience was great - the crew was very cool and down to earth and sociable. I got to chat with all of them and they all live very cool lives and treated my gf and I like family. They were very accommodating and hospitable. The boat ride itself was amazing as were the cocktails. The sunset was breathtaking and beautiful. Would definitely do it again and would recommend to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Travis, 2021/02/18

Friendly crew and great cruise. Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy, fun, relaxing cruise!

Reviewed by: Bailey, 2021/02/16

We booked this sunset cruise for Valentine’s Day and it was the most perfect way to end the evening! It was very easy to find, the crew was incredibly friendly, and the drinks were delicious. The crew was so willing to take photos, chat, and answer any
questions about Hawaii. I most definitely recommend this company and cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!!

Reviewed by: Alex W, 2021/02/16

We loved our sunset cruise!! So worth it! The crew was amazing and accommodating. Took pictures, made sure we were entrained, fantastic music. The covid protocols were outstanding. We would do this every night if we could!

  • Heading out to cruise :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Hieu Morales , 2021/01/24

This was a amazing sunset booze cruise! We sailed during the sunset, and it was probably the most beautiful sunset I've seen in hawaii from all my times visiting. The crew were extremely kind and provided great service, made sure we had drinks and felt safe. It was a small group (because of covid) and honestly, I did not mind a small capacity group at all! Everyone on board was kind. 10/10 would definitely book again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Dillon Bouqayes, 2021/01/19

Amazing time! Fantastic people working the ship so nice so fun and so open wanted to do it again great music and fantastic mai tais! I definitely recommended this company. They were also extremely organized which I apprenticed and on time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was such a fun experience!

Reviewed by: Kristina, 2021/01/17

The crew was so funny and nice, and we had some amazing views of the sunset and twilight! It was the perfect length and we had a blast on the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Many Kai is the best!!

Reviewed by: Rory A, 2021/01/01

The guys and captain were amazing. Jeff was awesome as always! What a great crew and I will definitely be back for more!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2020/12/29

The boat was comfortable! The crew was outstanding and made sure that all the passengers had an amazing time. The boat left on time, and the crew made sure everyone got on and off safely. The views were outstanding. If the weather says the waves will be rough take some Dramamine.

  • Best Boat ever!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time!

Reviewed by: Travis, 2020/12/18

My wife and I went while on our vacation. We had a terrific time interacting with the staff and other guests. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran

Reviewed by: Rachael H, 2020/11/30

The ride was so much fun! Me and my friends had a blast. The sunset was beautiful but since it’s winter time it does go down a little earlier. The crew were super friendly and the drinks were delicious

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good experience

Reviewed by: Zoey , 2020/11/28

it's a vey enjoyable experience. we spent about 1.5 hrs on the boat we love it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Holly king, 2020/11/21

Had a great time. Crew was alot of fun. We loved Noah, and Fabio( his name isn't Fabio but that's what they call him.) Great soundtrack and yummy maitai's that flowed freely. It was at 25% capacity because we went 5 days after travel restrictions were lifted ...on the sunset cruise it didn't feel empty or like we were only getting part of the experience.( Most activities during corona felt that way)
And the scenery was incredible!
we had a great time and would definately go again!!!

  • Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories