Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

149 reviews
Post a review

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Moris, 2021/11/28

The Tour was so much fun and I will definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2021/11/21

This evening cruise was a great experience and we had so much fun! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Over crowded

Reviewed by: Phil Barrows, 2021/11/14

Way to many people to really enjoy. Bouncing against everyone and the toilet didn’t work. Staff was great though. Kept everyone with drinks in hand and spirits high.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Carmen, 2021/11/14

Super fun cruise and nice views over the water and waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such fun, tropical breeze, water splashing, tasty maitai’s, pleasant crew, trendy music and spectacular view!

Reviewed by: Chelgren, 2021/11/08

This is well worth the cost which is very fair. The only slight initial upset was we were standing in the wrong line and by the time we knew the right boat was fully occupied leaving us with no seats. Most of the group were from a wedding party and much younger able to get in seating areas, we had to sit on bow which worried me but ended up being just fine. I just wish the boat hadn’t been quite so crowded. Some people our age may have been annoyed at the loud atmosphere ( people and music) but we found it exciting. It had been nearly 20 yrs. since we did this kind of activity and so glad we did. FYI-we are 56&60 yrs. young.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just Fab!

Reviewed by: Marc Cooper, 2021/11/07

The crew, the view, the booze all top notch. Best cruise in town

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Party Boat!

Reviewed by: Mick from San Jose, 2021/11/05

Best Value, most fun you can have on Waikiki! Given the fact it was Halloween eve, the boat was rockin costumes, the drinks were awesome and the sunset was spectacular. Captain and crew were fun and made everyone feel great. We were lucky the seas were very calm and the weather was perfect. This is a must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Party Starter!

Reviewed by: Anita W, 2021/11/01

Wonderful crew! Immediately greeted with a welcome Mai Tai! They were not afraid to hit any big waves and played great music!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jamaica W, 2021/11/01

Absolutely amazing & affordable ! Drinks were great and the crew made it very welcoming ! Definitely will be doing this again !

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will do again

Reviewed by: Johnny , 2021/10/30

Very friendly and great time had by all. Come here often will do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Sam, 2021/10/26

The sunset cruise was so much fun!
From the first minute there was a positive vibe on the boat and the free drinks were served faster than you could drink! ! The crew was full of energy and a party atmosphere.
It could have been less crowded, but we still had a great time! Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The crew.

Reviewed by: Sergio-C town, 2021/10/24

Awesome crew!!! They seem to really enjoy their work as well as each other. They kept it popping!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome cruise and great staff

Reviewed by: Beach Bob, 2021/10/17

I really had a great time and the crew was fun and made it an even better experience. The alcohol selection was limited but it was flowing.

I will definitely go on this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Ingrid, 2021/10/10

Staff was very friendly and interactive. The cruise was delightful and the atmosphere was lively.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu kai

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2021/10/09

The crew were so friendly and professional. Great vibes

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fun fun

Reviewed by: KMcKay, 2021/10/01

We booked this trip for our last full night in Waikiki, but unfortunately, it was the only cloudy day of our week.

However, that didn't stop us from having a really good time. The drinks were flowing and the crew was incredible. We had some great conversations with them and other people on the trip.

I think this tip was one of the highlights of our trip and we would definitely recommend it.

  • Great views from the ship of Oahu and Diamond Head

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Catamaran

Reviewed by: Ann, 2021/09/30

We had a wonderful time. The crew was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Blanca, 2021/09/26

This was my second sunset sail …. And by far the best … crew were professional , made everyone feel comfortable… Drinks were great. Took amazing pictures to add to my memories.. best way to spent my last evening of a 23 days Islands hoping experience .. Highly recommend… Mahalo

  • End to the perfect vacation…09/21/2021

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Odie , 2021/09/20

Amazingggg!!! The guys were great and kept everyone entertained with good music and vibes. It was my birthday and they sang to me which made it extra better. They continuously checked on everyone and made sure we were ok. When I visit again I definitely will have a redo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for an affordable price

Reviewed by: Sabrina, 2021/09/16

The sunset cruise was affordable, fun, and the crew was friendly and entertaining. My cousin wasn't feeling well and they made sure to check in on her to give advice to help her with seasickness. I definitely recommend them if you plan on doing a sunset cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Katarina , 2021/09/15

The crew was very knowledgeable and fun! It was a wonderful experience. I do this every time I am in Hawaii and never had a bad experience. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: eric, 2021/09/14

Great music, drinks and customer service. Great views of the island and the sunset as well

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!

Reviewed by: TNH, 2021/09/04

Awesome and fun group of crew members! Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and the guys….,5 ⭐️!!

Reviewed by: Ever, 2021/09/03

Will definitely do it again!! Was our first time in Hawaii and booked online, everything went smooth and from the first moment that we arrived was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's ok I guess.

Reviewed by: Vince, 2021/08/29

The guys were pretty fun in orchestrating the ride. But they have overpacked the boat considering it's pandemic and there are no mask mandates. I wish they had consider to limit the crowd size to keep spaces within groups. But they didn't It was overpacked with mostly adult tees on the group. Not a classy type of boat cruise tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING TIME

Reviewed by: Adriana , 2021/08/29

My group and I throughly enjoyed this sunset cruise! It was our final night in Waikiki and we couldn’t have asked for a better ending. The views of Diamond Head at sunset are breathtaking and the crew ensure everyone on the cruise had an amazing time! I would highly encourage everyone to do this cruise and bring clothes you don’t mind getting wet!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Nat, 2021/08/28

I took some family on the cruise recently and everyone had an amazing time! The crew is super nice and funny which helps makes the experience even better. The boat has enough space for everyone to sit and/or lean on something. It was very fun going out to the open ocean and seeing the island from far away. The last cruise of the day is very beautiful at sunset, but I could also see how a mid day cruise would be fun. The Mai Tai's were tasty and if you want an alternative they have Corona or soda and juice. I believe this event could be fun with family, friends, or even solo. We'll definitely be coming back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME service!

Reviewed by: Jill D, 2021/08/27

The seas were a little rough which they obviously couldn’t help but the service was awesome!! It was a lot of fun!!! Had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this trip

Reviewed by: Trevor v, 2021/08/17

The staff was insanely nice and respectful. Once we got on the ship, they started pouring drinks right away. Mai Tai’s and Coronas were the drinks that were offered. They played some fun, up tempo music the entire ride and We were out at sea for a good amount of time. Can’t wait to do this again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great View

Reviewed by: Alice Nitzsche, 2021/08/17

The view was amazing and they let the sails out. Last one my husband went on they were all motor. Appreciated the view of the setting sun and the crew was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories