Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

212 reviews
Post a review

Very entertaining and beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Pole, 2022/06/28

Friendly staff and outstanding views. The whole cruise was definitely worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff and great time

Reviewed by: Joe, 2022/06/25

Fun and friendly crew, was an awesome time. Would definitely recommend if you are in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must-do catamaran cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2022/06/24

Crew was amazingly fun and sunset was divine. Very glad I booked this for my trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing first experience!

Reviewed by: kgy, 2022/06/18

it was a great first experience for me :) i was unsure on how sea sick i would get, but i didn't at all! it was nice to feel the breeze and see the clear blue waters with the nice sunset in the back. i would definitely recommend this experience for people to just enjoy an evening in O'ahu. I am definitely going to come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki sailing…

Reviewed by: Mark b, 2022/06/17

Fun crew, windy evening. Music was more on the party side. I prefer softer music. But if you are 25-35, the party boat is for you. Still very nice time overall. Hawaii has the best sunsets…

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greatest catamaran ride ever

Reviewed by: SilviaMoralez, 2022/06/13

Loved the catamaran ride the most friendly staff when they tell you your going to get wet sitting on the front they are not kidding but I loved it Those free drinks not watered down like most other places

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredibly fun! Awesome crew!

Reviewed by: Jeniece, 2022/06/13

This was a super fun activity! The catamaran was amazing and had lots of space despite being full. The crew was sooo attentive, you never had to ask for a refill. They were also super nice and communicative. They played awesome music, and timed the trip back with the sunset perfectly. I was with a group of about 10 and we had an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2022/06/10

My family and I ended our 7-day Hawaii vacation by booking this sunset booze cruise for our last night and it did NOT disappoint! It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. That sunset was truly stunning! The crew was extremely friendly and ensured we never had an empty beer or mai tai in our hands! One thing to keep in mind is that if waves are a bit rough it will not depart from Waikiki beach. Instead, they can change the departure to the pier, which is about a 15+ min drive from Waikiki with limited parking. To be honest I was definitely a bit disappointed about that but I forgot all about once I stepped on that catamaran and was given a Mai tai! Go ahead and book this, it's totally worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect evening on the island!

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2022/06/07

My girlfriend and I were visiting Oahu for her birthday and we did the catamaran cruise on our first night on the island - such an amazing way to start our trip. The crew was friendly, high-energy, played great music to dance to, and they kept the drinks going the whole cruise. Also, met a lot of cool people that were also visiting. PROTIP: BOOK THE LAST CRUISE OF THE DAY TO CATCH THE SUNSET! (Make sure it's clear or partly cloudy skies though) Can't recommend this cruise enough!

  • Me and my drink

  • Sunset baby!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Kora, 2022/06/06

Staff was fun, drinks were yummy, and the sunset was beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would come back to Waikiki just for this!

Reviewed by: PRDP, 2022/06/06

From the minute we got on the boat the crew were outstanding. Made sure we were safe but made sure that we had a great time. The main attraction of the sunset was made even better by the upbeat tunes, great drink selection and the energy on the boat. Make sure you come ready to have fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun

Reviewed by: Colorado gal, 2022/06/05

Great crew. rain or shine they sail. They make sure you have a drink to enjoy. We were'nt able to see the sunset due to weather but we sill enjoyed the trip

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average booze cruise

Reviewed by: Nic, 2022/06/01

This booze cruise was mediocre. We watched them struggle on several trips to get the catamaran out on the ocean, not at the fault of the staff, but seemingly due to the tropical weather. Other cruises didn’t seem to have this issue so we always wondered why this catamaran did. The crew serving drinks worked hard to make sure everyone always had a drink in their hand. They serve “Mai Tais” that looked and tasted more like a cheap margarita or Corona Extras. The sunset was beautiful and in the end, we felt we got what we paid for. Would not recommend this cruise for children.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze Cruise

Reviewed by: almac, 2022/05/28

staff was very fun and the drinks were very strong

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Sara, 2022/05/23

Such a fun trip!! The guys on the boat were super helpful, knowledgeable and fun. We had a great time and would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Leslie , 2022/05/17

Loved watching the sunset it was so romantic for me and my fiancé! The mai tai’s were also super good. I enjoyed and would recommend this experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai Tai Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kim, 2022/05/16

Mai Tais were pretty bad, for a “Mai Tai cruise.” I could drink one, but not worth the second. Many switched to beer after their first drink. We cruised out further than most other boats, but a lot of us got very wet due to high waves. It probably would’ve been nicer to stay in calmer waters and closer to the shore, like most of the other boats did. Still a nice sunset cruise. The deck hands and captain were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was bomb

Reviewed by: Sally, 2022/05/05

It was a great and fun outing. Must do thing when you go to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2022/04/30

Overall was a very good time for me and my friends. I've done a few boat cruises before and this one was one of the better ones. Crew was friendly and helpful. Boat was clean. Good price for the experience. Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2022/04/22

A super fun carefree way to enjoy some drinks on a boat in Hawaii with friends and family! The crew is fun, make sure to bring cash to tip them, if you’re nice they’ll bring you drinks while you enjoy the sunset cruise. They play music too, some song were a bit old but overall the highlight of my hawaii vacation!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Brittani, 2022/04/12

Went with another couple and had such a great time! We were only here a few days and this was honestly the highlight of our trip! The crew was fun and loved getting to know them a little bit! We will definitely be back and I will book this same trip again! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful fun ride!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2022/04/11

JJ, Dave and Corina were fabulous hosts and set the stage for a wonderful time! Lots of fun and beautiful views!
Mahalo nui

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast!!

Reviewed by: Susan,Rich,Hannah&TJ, 2022/04/03

What a fabulous experience! Justin and Carina were such a joy and so much fun! Don't miss out! You will love it!

  • Amazing memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Total Blast

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2022/04/01

Had such a great time on this cruise! It was such a good deal for the price. The boat isn’t huge, but once you get out on the water, you’re standing around the edge looking out at the gorgeous views anyways. Staff was very accommodating and funny, made the experience so much better. The drinks were great and we even got a 4th one as well as a little longer of a cruise as we took our time to head back to shore to see the sun set. Would recommend for anyone looking for a fun little booze cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a Great time.

Reviewed by: Travis , 2022/03/27

Staff was great. Bumpy ride out, smooth ride in. Can’t control the weather but I would totally do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: AGW, 2022/03/26

Sunset cruise was a good time. Nice way to see the beach and Diamond Head. Beautiful views! Crew and all passengers were friendly and good music on board. Recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: N & K, 2022/03/26

Would definitely do it again. Would recommend to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: J Bell, 2022/03/25

We had so much fun! The “guides” were fun and the drinks were great. We even got to see whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Soooooo much fun!

Reviewed by: Gomez Family, 2022/03/23

This was an amazing experience! Be sure to sit in the front of the boat on the way out You won't regret it
The beautiful waters and sunset Flowing drinks , music, meeting new people and the crew we had was the BEST! They were so much fun!
Mahalo
Will be back to sail again

  • Fun times with a fantastic crew

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dirty boat and disgusting drinks

Reviewed by: Yyc, 2022/03/22

The only reason this sail trip gets 2 stars is because crew didn’t sink the boat. Anything else was awful: boat was filthy, drinks were disgusting pre-mix maitais watered down; that is not to mention there were more people than seats.
Ocean and views of the island are great but that is not Manu Kai’s contribution.
We’ve done 10 sail trips in various Hawaiian islands- this was the worst of all.
It is cheap compared to others so if you’re after outstanding views for least money this trip will do the job.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories