Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Diamond Head Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Diamond Head Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer

Overall Rating

4.37 4.37 / 5

Reviews

35 reviews
Post a review

I was iffy because of the reviews

Reviewed by: Pina, 2020/01/22

The crew was awesome. The drinks they offered were beer and mixed drinks they’re not really keeping count on the 3 drinks so just be nice. Would definitely book again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Party Boat

Reviewed by: Noname, 2020/01/21

My fiancé and I booked this tour. Would have been fun if we were 20. Everyone on board was hammered beyond belief. Would not recommend for a couple or family. If you’re young and fun, this is for you!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Millennial Drunken Madness

Reviewed by: Rich, 2020/01/08

Drunk Millennial Madness pretty much the whole cruise made for a less enjoyable time. I get that they are young, dumb & drunk and having a gr8 time ( I was there myself when I was their age ), but the non-stop yelling and screaming soured the overall mood.

Unfortunately for those of us who can handle alcohol I would suggest in the future that these sunset cruises be alcohol free ....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Confident crew!

Reviewed by: Sea, 2020/01/04

I’m proud of how well the crew handled the cruise when the weather and waves got rocky. The music was great. I wish they had light throughout the cruise besides the bathroom below.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Volman , 2020/01/04

Great night with a great crew. Great family time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2020/01/03

Got to see a lovely sunset (our last in 2019) drinks were flowing and we were always asked if we wanted more, friendly staff and overall very nice experience. I'd recommend especially if anyone has no other opportunity to see a sunset from the sea or the Honolulu skyline at night from afar (looking in from the ocean).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seasick!

Reviewed by: Sick at sea , 2019/12/27

In theory this would be a great experience... but the night we went the ocean was VERY rough and both my husband and I got violently ill. The crew did their best to make us comfortable but I have to wonder why no one said anything about the possible conditions. A little warning would have been nice. (“Hey, if you’re prone to motion sickness we would recommend you not attend tonight due to giant waves, etc.” or “Do not drink mai tais if you are concerned about being sick.”)

Also my 8 year old was scared out of his mind...so leave the kids at home. And take Dramamine. Better yet, watch the sunset from the beach.

My husband recovered right away but I was sick for 24 hours!! I couldn’t get the rocking sensation out of my mind, and ate nothing but saltines the next day. I really had no idea this would be possible from a 90 min boat ride. (To the captains credit he brought the boat in early because it was just too rough. I still wonder why we went out in the first place!)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun

Reviewed by: Mack D, 2019/12/21

We were definitely not disappointed with booking this activity. The crew was super cool and chill and just created a good atmosphere and vibe overall. Would definitely book with these guys again. And the Mai Tais were delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Maria , 2019/12/21

The crew really made that whole cruise awesome! The drinks were great and the sunset was gorgeous... the only thing I didn’t like was how choppy the water was, but that’s really out of their control!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Sunset Waikiki Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Teresa , 2019/12/13

What a beautiful night cruising the bay with amazing views of Diamond Head, Koko Head and the City of Waikiki! The girl crew, Jenn and Jess, were really friendly. Offering to take our picture and refilling our drinks when needed. Awesome way to spend a couple hours in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kimberly , 2019/12/11

The Manu Kai Catamaran crew was amazing! They were very welcoming and entertaining! They were constantly checking on us about drinks and making sure we were comfortable. The sunset/scenic views were absolutely stunning. It was well worth what you paid, with drinks included! I would highly recommend. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Evening!!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2019/12/07

Beautiful 2 hour cruise. Last minute decision to go. Booking was easy and reasonably priced. Crew was super nice. Picked a perfect evening. The view of Diamond Head and Waikiki was Awesome!! The Mai Tai was delicious!!! Definitely recommend!!!! A+++++

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor

Reviewed by: Lilo, 2019/12/01

Not worth my time or money. Very disappointing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Jared, 2019/11/30

Wonderful sunset crew with free drinks. It says 3 drinks are included, but nobody is counting! Riding out on the waves was a lot of fun and it was beautiful seeing Honolulu from the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: Robert, 2019/11/21

So much fun, a highlight of our trip. The crew was wonderful. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All the crew were very attentive.

Reviewed by: Tim, 2019/11/19

This was our very 1st event when we arrived to Oahu, was so beautiful to see Waikiki from the sea. Got to see sunset and the moon too! They were all very attentive, offered us a drink as soon as we boarded. Even offered to take our pictures. =)
Relaxing and fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and inexpensive trip!

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2019/11/18

My wife and I booked last minute to take this tour. The hosts were great and it was a nice way to begin an evening out. Would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: K.G., 2019/11/16

Neat clean boat, great crew and captain, great drinks and great music 100% recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Last night in Waikiki.

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2019/11/12

The staff friendly and funny. The Safety of the guests was their key focus but also ensuring all onboard enjoyed the experience. My friends and I had a great time and it was a fitting last night in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, Beautiful Way to Spend the Afternoon

Reviewed by: Katie B, 2019/11/10

The crew is really great, the views are hard to beat, and it was an easy process to find/board the boat. Recommend this tour — we had a blast and met a lot of nice people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Larry, 2019/11/09

What an incredible experience. The sights were gorgeous, the boat was very safe and enjoyable to be aboard. The crew were exceptionally accommodating to each and every guest. This was our first time to Waikiki Beach and the catamaran sunset cruise was without a doubt one of the most memorable times. We will retire and share this sunset cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Ruth Crawford, 2019/11/09

The crew was very friendly and kept our drinks full.
My only complaint is that we just sailed straight out from the
hotel and then back. I would have liked sailing down by Diamond Head
and back, just saying.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The trip was amazing!

Reviewed by: jules, 2019/08/23

Crew was spectacular, the boat was clean and well maintained, and the ocean was well behaved. Couldn't ask for anything more :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Sunset Booze Cruise!

Reviewed by: Tootie, 2019/08/20

My sister in-law was visiting town with her friends and she wanted to go on a booze cruise. I came across this cruise and we couldn't have chosen a better cruise to go on. The crew was very friendly and awesome, frequently coming up to us to ask if we needed another drink. Drinks were delicious. Unlimited Mai Tai! Sunset was beautiful. Boat was clean and easy to locate right off of the beach. I would highly recommend this cruise for anyone who is looking to drink and have a good time. Very affordable. I will definitely be referring this cruise to all my families and friends who will be visiting in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea sick

Reviewed by: MS35, 2019/08/16

Crew was great and the boat itself was really cool but it was so choppy when you got on the water it was hard to enjoy the trip. You couldn’t stand up without falling over and if your prone to any type of motion sickness, it’s game over. The crew was so helpful though! JJ helped me to the back of the boat, got me and my party ice chips, and continued to check on us through the whole trip. Super nice but not the right weather sadly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Lori A, 2019/08/14

We went oemanu Kai sunset cruise with our 2 teens. We had a great time, and the crew was great! We didn’t get to see the sunset, but it was cloudy. Other than that, it was wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew.

Reviewed by: Shane, 2019/08/09

Great trip and the crew made it even better. Perfect trip for soaking up nature.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Cailyn , 2019/07/02

The Manu Kai crew was so friendly and helpful! We had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

booze cruise blast

Reviewed by: jessica, 2019/07/02

my friends and i purchased the sunset booze cruise tickets and had a blast! cool crew, great views, perfect breeze, saw some marine life and got fabulous pics of diamond head and the waikiki-honolulu skyline. i highly recommend the experience. the waves can be rough so take some meds if you have a tendency to get sea sick.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good time booze cruise

Reviewed by: jessica, 2019/07/01

fun time, great crew, good drinks & music!! if you get sea sick be sure to pack medicine because there are some rough waves. there’s opportunity for animal spotting & i got some great videos of surfers. also safe to bring towel and/or wear swim suit because we also got wet. the breeze was perfect, great views of diamond head and waikiki beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories