Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

66 reviews
Post a review

Awesome experience with awesome crew

Reviewed by: AmGanj, 2021/02/24

Everything about this experience was great - the crew was very cool and down to earth and sociable. I got to chat with all of them and they all live very cool lives and treated my gf and I like family. They were very accommodating and hospitable. The boat ride itself was amazing as were the cocktails. The sunset was breathtaking and beautiful. Would definitely do it again and would recommend to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Travis, 2021/02/18

Friendly crew and great cruise. Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy, fun, relaxing cruise!

Reviewed by: Bailey, 2021/02/16

We booked this sunset cruise for Valentine’s Day and it was the most perfect way to end the evening! It was very easy to find, the crew was incredibly friendly, and the drinks were delicious. The crew was so willing to take photos, chat, and answer any
questions about Hawaii. I most definitely recommend this company and cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!!

Reviewed by: Alex W, 2021/02/16

We loved our sunset cruise!! So worth it! The crew was amazing and accommodating. Took pictures, made sure we were entrained, fantastic music. The covid protocols were outstanding. We would do this every night if we could!

  • Heading out to cruise :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Hieu Morales , 2021/01/24

This was a amazing sunset booze cruise! We sailed during the sunset, and it was probably the most beautiful sunset I've seen in hawaii from all my times visiting. The crew were extremely kind and provided great service, made sure we had drinks and felt safe. It was a small group (because of covid) and honestly, I did not mind a small capacity group at all! Everyone on board was kind. 10/10 would definitely book again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Dillon Bouqayes, 2021/01/19

Amazing time! Fantastic people working the ship so nice so fun and so open wanted to do it again great music and fantastic mai tais! I definitely recommended this company. They were also extremely organized which I apprenticed and on time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was such a fun experience!

Reviewed by: Kristina, 2021/01/17

The crew was so funny and nice, and we had some amazing views of the sunset and twilight! It was the perfect length and we had a blast on the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Many Kai is the best!!

Reviewed by: Rory A, 2021/01/01

The guys and captain were amazing. Jeff was awesome as always! What a great crew and I will definitely be back for more!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2020/12/29

The boat was comfortable! The crew was outstanding and made sure that all the passengers had an amazing time. The boat left on time, and the crew made sure everyone got on and off safely. The views were outstanding. If the weather says the waves will be rough take some Dramamine.

  • Best Boat ever!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time!

Reviewed by: Travis, 2020/12/18

My wife and I went while on our vacation. We had a terrific time interacting with the staff and other guests. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran

Reviewed by: Rachael H, 2020/11/30

The ride was so much fun! Me and my friends had a blast. The sunset was beautiful but since it’s winter time it does go down a little earlier. The crew were super friendly and the drinks were delicious

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good experience

Reviewed by: Zoey , 2020/11/28

it's a vey enjoyable experience. we spent about 1.5 hrs on the boat we love it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Holly king, 2020/11/21

Had a great time. Crew was alot of fun. We loved Noah, and Fabio( his name isn't Fabio but that's what they call him.) Great soundtrack and yummy maitai's that flowed freely. It was at 25% capacity because we went 5 days after travel restrictions were lifted ...on the sunset cruise it didn't feel empty or like we were only getting part of the experience.( Most activities during corona felt that way)
And the scenery was incredible!
we had a great time and would definately go again!!!

  • Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time

Reviewed by: Sofia, 2020/11/20

Me and my boyfriend went during our stay in Waikiki and we had such a fantastic time. Even my boyfriend who is hesitant about boats/water activities loved it. The staff was so friendly and funny. It wasn't too crowded as a covid 19 precaution which was nice. And the mai tai's were 10/10.

Specific shoutout to Jeff on the crew. He made our trip even more amazing with some recommendations for hikes and food spots and he was just plain fun to talk to!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise happy crew

Reviewed by: Gundy, 2020/11/01

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely evening on this board. The water was a bit bumpy but the captain sailed her right. Crew was on top of serving you drinks. I certainly recommend this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our first time going on a sunset cruise since the pandemic started

Reviewed by: JackyDaniels, 2020/10/06

This was the first activity/cruise my boyfriend and I went on since the pandemic started in March. Now that things on Oahu are opening up again we wanted to get out and have a nice evening. When we checked in on the beach, one of the crew members (wearing a mask) provided hand sanitizer and had us both sign in. Then we boarded and were served drinks right away (corona beer or maitais). Oahu's current regulations allow boats to carry 25% capacity on tours, so manu kai is allowed to have 12 passengers on board now. This actually made it really enjoyable because there was so much room to spread out across the catamaran. As for masks, the crew didn't enforce face masks or social distancing to any extent. The only time you were told to put on a mask was at check-in, boarding, and de-boarding. Once you're on the boat, you were told you didn't have to wear it and none of the crew members were wearing masks during the cruise. Overall I'd say they did the bare minimum, if that, for preventing the spread of coronavirus so I'd recommend going for a sunset cruise that is really putting in more effort to keep their guests and community safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: JaceShellBarsell, 2020/03/28

Our last day in Oahu and we took a sunset cruise on the catamaran, the staff was fun and friendly, the boat was clean and we had a blast, my wife and I had gotten married in Oahu February 29th 2020 and this was the perfect end to our trip to the island

Would highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best!

Reviewed by: k.k.k, 2020/03/15

I do not understand English, but both elderly and young people can enjoy sunset and drinking. It became a good memory of Hawaii. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

relaxing end to our holiday

Reviewed by: love hawaii, 2020/03/13

enjoyable sunset cruise with cocktails included great photo opportunity with stunning views of Diamond head and shoreline would definitely recommend this cruise good value for money

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and fun sunset cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2020/03/13

Beautiful and fun sunset cruise!!! Staff was so pleasant and never let us go without a drink. My new husband and I were in Ohau for our honeymoon and this cruise was a perfect way to get out on the water! Drinks were of great quantity and got us buzzed! The sunset was stunning and we saw two whales breach. Would definitely book this again! and highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Julie W, 2020/03/07

We had an great time and the staff was awesome. It was a beautiful evening on the water and enjoyed everyone on board.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well-worth the time!

Reviewed by: Doug, 2020/03/07

The views from the catamaran sail tour were outstanding. I saw two humpback whales breach. The crew was so friendly and helpful. It's a very popular tour, though, so book ahead on line to assure that you are able to have the experience. If your staying on Waikiki Beach, you can just walk down the beach to get on board. I would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best night of our trip!

Reviewed by: Delaine, 2020/02/27

This was the perfect ending to a beautiful day. Location was convenient, boat was beautiful, crew superb. Great atmosphere and the sunset was incredible. Could not have asked for better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great vibes and views to enjoy the sunset on the water

Reviewed by: Jacky Daniels, 2020/02/27

My friends and I wanted a good-priced sunset booze cruise with drinks included so this was the perfect option for us. You depart right in front of Dukes restaurant on Waikiki beach so it's really convenient location if you're staying in Waikiki. Three drinks are included and we sailed all the way to Diamond Head. I am very prone to getting sea sick, but I took bonine 1 hour prior to the sail and I was completely fine. I would totally recommend this cruise for someone wanting a relaxing activity to enjoy the sunset on the ocean

  • Views of Diamond Head from the ocean

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew!!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2020/02/20

A bit rough waters but the crew handed it beautifully! So fun and helpul...great guys!! Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Terrius, 2020/02/19

This was an absolutely wonderful trip that included drinks, music, and a lot of fun. The drinks were great but be prepared to only have the option between Carona and Mai Tais (which were strong and well made). The music was a combination of rap, pop, mixed with a little country and a variety of other genres. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who is looking for a beautiful sunset in an amazing city with a lively crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great price and fun

Reviewed by: Bcs, 2020/02/11

Great crew, fun ride, drinks were great too. Would recommend to anyone looking for it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun evening cruise!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/11

Experience a beautiful sunset from the water just off the coast of Waikiki. Relax with a couple of cocktails or just enjoy the ocean breeze. Nice views of diamond head just off the coast. We had a great time sailing on this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Seems to be catering to a younger crowd with the open bar but there was a good mixture of people when we went. Get out and enjoy Oahu on one of the funner sail boats out there!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Tiffany C, 2020/02/05

The crew was awesome. The drinks were flowing and the views were spectacular! If you get sea sick I would recommend some medication!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew, great time!

Reviewed by: Molly, 2020/01/31

It was such a great time and perfect day. I have done other catamaran cruises, and this one was the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories