Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

112 reviews
Post a review

Be prepared to get wet

Reviewed by: :)), 2021/07/25

The boat was rocking and I loved it! Wear something that is appropriate for windy and wet conditions. Be ready to dance and drink!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai Tai Fun Time

Reviewed by: Freddie, 2021/07/25

This sunset cruise was by far one of the highlights of my trip. I was lucky enough to have an outstanding crew that not only operated the boat but severed as bartenders and entertainment. Famous Amos, Mitch, and Noah were all the life of the party and kept the energy going throughout the trip. The boat ride did get bumpy at some points but that was all part of the fun. Overall this tour gave a great view of not only the sunset but of downtown Waikiki. I would most certainly recommend taking this tour and come ready to party.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff = great experience

Reviewed by: Kdawg , 2021/07/25

The sunset said was so fun! Noah & Amos entertained us the entire trip. The waters were pretty choppy so come prepared to get wet! I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing

Reviewed by: Cherry & Joe, 2021/07/24

Had fun during this tour. The unli drinks is the best! Thumbs up to the crews, they’re awesome. Well recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Party Boat on the Bay!!!

Reviewed by: Really Happy Tourist, 2021/07/21

Best crew. Best party boat ride ever! Everyone had fun! Great view of Diamond Head and City. Did I say they were the best crew. Great sunset pictures! Highly recommended by my whole family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of trip to Oahu. A definite must do

Reviewed by: Aamy, 2021/07/17

Sailing crew was friendly and upbeat. Highlight of the trip was getting away from the masses on the beach and enjoying the beautiful sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what we expected

Reviewed by: Kelli, 2021/07/17

We had a lot of issues finding the place we needed to check into the sail. The restaurant you need to go to is marked on Google maps but there is no street signs for it so it's very easy to miss. We drove past the alley you need to walk down twice. It's located in the busiest part of town and if you miss it, it takes about 10 minutes to loop back around due to the amount of traffic and one-way streets. After finding the alley, we realized the restaurant had no designated parking. We called the restaurant who informed us we would need to valet at the hotel out front which was a mess and about 15 cars backed up on the street. We were going to miss checking due to the nightmare that came with finding this place so we sent half our group on the sail, the other half stayed behind so our driver wouldn't be alone. They sold our remaining seats to walk ups and didn't refund our money. The sail itself is not as advertised and not appropriate for children. We were expecting a peaceful sunset cruise that was appropriate for children since we are allowed to bring them. While the ocean views were stunning, the sail is more of a party cruise with a bunch of drunk adults and very loud music. Overall, this excursion was a bust for our family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Cory Vann, 2021/07/16

The experience was superb. Very friendly staff. Good music and good times. Will definitely reserve again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don’t waste your time!

Reviewed by: RAP, 2021/07/14

Overall disappointing. When I think “sunset cruise”, I was thinking something dressier, as were most of the passengers. Instead, we had to run through the surf to get onto the catamaran (no dock), getting wet and dirty in the process. The boat is leaky in the sense the water splashes through holes on the main deck, making you wet even if you’re not sitting on the edge of the boat. The “cocktails” consist of only two options: Mai Tais or beer, that’s it. The crew was pleasant, but over all, it was nothing like I expected.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Oahu cocktail cruise

Reviewed by: Sophia Prinos, 2021/07/13

This was one of my favorite things I’ve done in Oahu!! The crew Dave, Jeff, and Mino was amazing, always making sure everyone’s drinks were full and everyone was having a good time.The music playlist on the boat was awesome! Overall amazing vibes, a beautiful sunset, and I definitely recommend it to anyone is Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience at a great price

Reviewed by: Robert, 2021/07/11

My wife and I had a wonderful time aboard the Manu Kai. The cold beverages and fun crew made viewing the beautiful island of Oahu, and the Hawaiian sunset, a memorable experience.

  • Cold beer and Mai Tai's along with a fun crew and incredible sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect sunset

Reviewed by: Lorena , 2021/07/04

The staff was extremely friendly. Safety and service was their priority. We had an amazing time through out the journey. It was the perfect sunset. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jacki Xavier, 2021/06/30

Such an awesome experience! I was worried with this being at such a low price compared to other similar excursions but it was amazing. The staff was incredibly personable and made the whole thing so fun. They took pictures for us and made sure our drinks were always full. Far more than just a sunset cruise, it was more like a party boat with a sunset bonus!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun ride

Reviewed by: Sid, 2021/06/26

we had a great time. the crew was a lot of fun and kept us entertained. would love to go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Drin Mac, 2021/06/24

Ecstatic experience with great views of Waikiki, accommodating crew, and cool crowd.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

such a fun evening!

Reviewed by: maddi, 2021/06/23

we loved every second of the ride and didn’t want it to end! staff was amazing, drinks were good, and the views were perfect. would definitely book again and highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Family, 2021/06/23

Such a beautiful way to see the sunset in Oahu. Great crew!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Sunset Sail!

Reviewed by: Terry S, 2021/06/22

Great crew, beautiful sail and fun new friends made - all added up to a great end to our Hawaiian vacay.

Don't miss this one!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Time!

Reviewed by: :)), 2021/06/22

My siblings and I had a wonderful time! Awesome pictures of the sunset and even saw a whale! The music was great and staff was fun! I could have stayed on that boat forever.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise ever

Reviewed by: Sondra , 2021/06/18

This was an absolute blast!!! The crew was phenomenal!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Meli, 2021/05/31

The guys are so sweet, friendly and fun! I was feeling a little seasick and all of them came to my rescue, giving me tips and making me feel so comfortable. Everyone else was having such a fun time, drinking, dancing, singing and laughing. It was a great experience and I recommend this cruise 100%!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2021/05/29

This cruise was so relaxed and fun, and the crew was very nice and friendly! Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun. But not as described.

Reviewed by: Brinkley, 2021/05/23

The description was inaccurate. They claim to give unlimited sodas, juices and water yet there were none on the boat. There were only 2 choices of drinks a Mai Tai and Corona. Overall it was still a fun trip and I would do it again. I just wish they provide what they say they will..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Tara, 2021/05/22

My family and I had a ball! This night was the best night of our trip! I definitely recommend this boat cruise! The staff was Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun experience.

Reviewed by: Krystal Cross , 2021/05/22

We had a great time the guys were very helpful and played music that kept us dancing and having a great time. They kept the drinks coming. My friend was able to concur her fear of being on a boat and we enjoyed watching the sun set on the ocean. The price was affordable and the drinks were good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Priya, 2021/05/18

Had so much fun!! The crew was awesome and the ride was rocky but fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do it

Reviewed by: Jack, 2021/05/18

Crew was pretty awesome. Sunset amaze balls. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time.

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2021/05/17

Your crew was fun and friendly, and we enjoyed it very much. Will do it again on our next trip, no doubt. Aloha.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Pavi, 2021/05/15

Glad we did it...great experience ...drinks were good

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service

Reviewed by: Gomez , 2021/05/10

The crew was very fun and took care of everyone.. alway had a cold drink in my hand . Would definitely do it again and recommend it .. the catamaran was clean and well kept

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories