Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

251 reviews
Post a review

OUTSTANDING

Reviewed by: Aloha Kim, 2022/11/18

Incredible attentive crew with a beautiful setting

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could have better customer professionalism

Reviewed by: Sandie, 2022/11/17

For the price, and the drinks it was a good experience. However for the customer service could be a little more professional. Jokes are all great but crew members shouldn't be drinking and suggesting that I dance on a pole. Especially if I say no, it should be dropped and I shouldn't be told "i guess you don't like to have fun". Borderline sexual harassment.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing for pre-wedding!

Reviewed by: Casey, 2022/11/12

This was a lovely trip! We booked this as a pre-wedding trip for us and our 15 guests (from the UK)
Everyone enjoyed it and had so much fun! The drinks weren't monitored, but between our group it worked out as some had none and some had more! The people on there were lovely. My friend felt really sick as some waves were intense! The staff kept checking on her and gave her tips on how to feel better.
In case it's not thought of - you get onto the boat straight on the beach and have to paddle into the sea (not from a dock or ramp) so be mindful of the clothes you wear or ease of shoes / taking off etc.
We also got a refund for 2 people as they couldn't make it - super service and experience all round !! :) Definitely recommend !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2022/11/04

This was a REAL sailing adventure! Not just a motor cruise out and back.
We headed out past Diamond Head where the wind gave us a real ride!
A beautiful view of the island from the water!
Everyone including the teenagers loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great catamarán cruise

Reviewed by: ahudson505, 2022/10/26

The crew was super attentive. We had a great time! They kept the drinks coming and the trip was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset booze cruise

Reviewed by: Gloria Gonzalez , 2022/10/26

This was one of the best activities for the money on our trip . The crew was amazing, it was a great time and can’t wait to do it again !

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2022/10/26

Wonderful trip! The staff was friendly, beautiful views, and a fun environment. It was the perfect addition to our trip. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon

Reviewed by: Noah, 2022/10/14

Great times and nothing from the best from the crew members. Going back again tomorrow!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Natasha , 2022/10/08

Had a great time, will definitely do this catamaran cruise again!

  • Not quit the sunset I wanted, but beautiful non the less.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money for a short cruise.

Reviewed by: weaselboys, 2022/10/08

This is an inexpensive booze cruise with Beer and Mai Tai's.
Just a short trip straight out and back.
Crew were excellent at getting drinks, taking pics or whatever you needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views

Reviewed by: Liz M. , 2022/10/06

Staff was so nice and welcoming, great vibe on the boat. Staff walked around checked in with everyone and offered to take pictures. We had a great time and would definitely book again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Saby, 2022/10/05

We had a great time, the crew was amazing and had us all laughing. They made us feel complete even with having kids because we were the only ones with kids. We will definitely recommend this sunset cruise and I know will definitely be do this again!l

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze Cruise

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2022/09/29

It was so much fun and the captain and crew were amazing, definitely made the cruise a lot more fun! The sunset was beautiful and romantic since I went with my husband on our honeymoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise + Drinks 10/10

Reviewed by: Angeline, 2022/09/27

We really enjoyed the sunset catamaran cruise - amazing views of the water & Waikiki coastline with enough Mai Tais & Coronas to go around for everyone. Some bumpy moments so I would not recommend if you are prone to seasickness. Overall we had a really amazing time and I would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite thing we did in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2022/09/24

We did a LOT of activities while we were on Oahu, but this was our favorite! The crew was SO MUCH FUN! they came around making sure everyone had drinks! My teenagers and 8 year old were with me too and they said this was their favorite as well! The crew was everything! HIGHLY recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a must to try when in Wailiki Hawaii

Reviewed by: Kloy, 2022/09/18

It's a must try when in Hawaii, we're so happy we they got a jolly crew that's made our "Catamaran experience" so FUN and EXCITING. I would recommend it doing when in Hawaii, made my Waikiki experience more memorable and unforgettable...⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Larry , 2022/09/16

The crew did a great job of getting us boarded and out to sea and back. Would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Kitira, 2022/09/03

Crew was great, drinks were delicious, music made you want to get up and dance!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn’t have asked for a better crew and sunset sail!!

Reviewed by: Rosy, 2022/09/01

Everybody was so sweet and friendly, very charismatic and funny too. The Maitais were so SO good, not too strong not too watered down. Beautiful views and easy check in. We were a party of four and one of ours had to use the restroom downstairs and he said it was clean and well maintenance. The sail itself was amazing I was able to get good pictures of Diamond head as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love this boat!!

Reviewed by: Kdb, 2022/09/01

I do this boat everytime I come to town!! Such a great and kind crew!!!

Drinks are good and it’s a ton of fun! Wonderful way to see the sunset and view of Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You should do it

Reviewed by: Billie , 2022/08/31

My family had a great time! The staff was so friendly and the ride was beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Will, 2022/08/28

Great value, the three staff members were helpful in promptly refilling drinks when they saw empty cups. Also gave my wife and I unlimited mai tai's, probably for everyone else on the catamaran too. Ride was bumpy at times but we didn't get sea sick. Music choice was also perfect the entire way though. They take great pictures of you as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our vacation

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2022/08/27

We had a blast on the sunset booze cruise. The crew was so fun and made the cruise so much fun. Definitely a highlight of our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cruise

Reviewed by: Brneyedgirl, 2022/08/21

I had an amazing time on the Sunset Cruise. The Captain and staff were awesome. Those Maitais were delicious. I loved the cruise and the booze so much that I went on the Fireworks cruise right after. Met some amazing people which I believe will turn into great friendships. If you’re in Hawaii and looking for a nice evening activity check out Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki activities. You will not be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Morgan , 2022/08/16

We had a great time on this boat tour! The staff is nice and the atmosphere was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2022/08/07

The crew was very kind and the trip was amazing. Perfect view of Waikiki, the people surfing and doing other activities, Diamond Head and the sunset. If I go back to Hawaii I would book again the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best sunset cruise ever!!

Reviewed by: Kimber, 2022/07/30

I had the BEST time ever!! Steve, Justin and Corinna were soooooo awesome and made this experience SO fun & the energy, views and playlist!!! Top shelf!! Thanks y’all! Kim from Arizona xoxo

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun on the sunset cruise

Reviewed by: jbugg70@yahoo.com, 2022/07/29

Lots of fun! Crew was entertaining, very nice and good at refilling drinks as needed. Perfect amount of time on boat. Sunset was beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to start our vacation

Reviewed by: Elsa L., 2022/07/16

We did this cruise the first day we arrived and we absolutely loved it! One of our most memorable and funnest part of our vacation. The crew was so much fun and entertaining and also so down to earth and just a great group of people! Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME SUNSET SAIL

Reviewed by: KIM, 2022/07/16

VERY FUN AND KIND CREWS!!
It was nice that the staff called me and told me the details of the change of the boarding place.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories