Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watch Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watch Tour

Overall Rating

4.94 4.94 / 5

Reviews

77 reviews
Post a review

Beaufiful sand beach in middle of ocean experience!

Reviewed by: Clarice, 2022/07/28

Overall beautiful experience! Transportation include to the catamaran, really convenient. Beautiful experience to be emerge in the beautiful sand beach in the middle of the ocean! Paddle and snorkeling where we were lucky to see 2 turtles one really big and a baby one.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining Kaneohe Sandbar tour and leaving amazing review!
We are so happy to know that you had a good experience with us and you're able to see turtles.
Thank you so much for joining our tour, hope we can see you at the Kane'ohe Bay again. Aloha and mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Fredd, 2022/07/28

Super fun. The crew was super friendly, fun, and great with kids! One of the highlights of our vacation!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and your time for the review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed at Kane'ohe Bay.
Please come back to O'ahu, and let us take you to the bay again. Mahalo and A hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Megan Turner, 2022/07/26

This was definitely a highlight of our Hawaii vacation. Our whole family enjoyed this. It’s not easy finding activities that teenagers will enjoy and all 3 of mine loved it! We would definitely do this again! I would recommend having a camera or GoPro that works underwater! Super friendly and knowledgeable staff! Looking forward to our next trip!!

Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to hear the whole family is having a great time at the sandbar. Thank you
so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with us with the Capt. Bruce tour.
Mahalo for your support and Aloha...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: PDouble, 2022/07/24

The family and I (including 9 and 6 yo) accompanied Captain Bruce Tour Company to snorkel at Kaneohe Bay. This was money well spent, especially considering the length of time provided for snorkeling and paddleboard equipment. The masks seemed clean and properly sanitized, the boat captain provided clear instruction and had sufficient staff on board and in the water to assist participants. Staff also knew where to find sea life, including turtles. Overall, excellent trip and value. A word of caution -- be alert for jelly fish.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and your time for the review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed puddle boat at Kane'ohe Bay.
Please come back to O'ahu, and let us take you to the bay again.
Mahalo and A hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Randilee , 2022/07/24

This was a phenomenal experience. The guides were great and the environment was beautiful. I want to give a shout out to Captain Robin who helped me overcome my extreme fear of snorkeling. I really wanted to be able to snorkel but I’m scared of deep water. He worked with me and another woman who couldn’t swim and we were both able to enjoy ourselves and see so many fish and turtles. He was incredibly patient and kind and I’m so grateful!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and spending your time for leaving the review!
Our snorkeling is designed for beginners can enjoy also. We are glad that you're able to see the turtles and fishes.
We appreciated your words and shared your review with our staff, especially Robin!
Please come back and we look forward to taking you to the Kane'ohe bay again, Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super day

Reviewed by: Sussie Denmark, 2022/06/09

Fantastic Crew. Everything on the boat was in order. Lots of snacks. Very guidning Crew who met your every need. Sandbar and snorkel was super. Will book with Captain Bruce again. Saw Big turtles at the reef. Pick up and return to your hotel.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you so much for your feedback.
We were very pleased to hear that your trip was enjoyable and fun at the sandbar.
Mahalo kindly for this wonderful review. We're looking forward to seeing you in near the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really good place for visits!

Reviewed by: Yu family , 2022/05/28

Such a nice place! Had a lots memories! Really beautiful views and good services! Would be take this tour next time:)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for sharing this magnificent photo of yours. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Pam Zarbatany, 2022/05/27

My family had a terrific time at the Kaneohe Sandbar. The snorkeling was wonderful and both Jamie and our Captain were outstanding. The scenery was incredible and we saw turtles and fish and played on the wide sandbar. We even tried stand up paddle boarding!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you for the 5 star reviews.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review of yours.
We are very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Our captains and crew are working so hard to exceed customer satisfactions.
Hopefully, we can see in new the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would definitely do it again

Reviewed by: Georgia, 2022/05/09

Amazing morning - everything was every smooth & easy from the pickup to the drop off. Unfortunately for us weather was on the dreary side but we still had a great morning.
They take you snorkelling also which is great for anyone who has never snorkelled! Was a great way of seeing the bay & the island.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and spending your time for leaving the review!
We are glad that even though you still had a good time during the tour.
Please come back and we look forward to taking you to the Kane'ohe bay again, Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do !!!

Reviewed by: Karla , 2022/04/28

It was an amazing experience!! the guides were outstanding! They took care of us so well, very knowledgeable and friendly .
This place is unbelievable beautiful !
A must do if you are in Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your feed back is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this experience!

Reviewed by: Kim , 2022/04/24

Did the afternoon tour. Had a wonderful time! Ladies on our Blue boat was very personable and sweet! Made our trip out to the sandbar soooo relaxing and fun. Would definitely reccomend.

Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Thank you so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with us with the Capt. Bruce tour.
Please come back with your kids next time. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cat Bruce Sandbar Playtime

Reviewed by: Marialana & Mindy, 2022/04/20

Outstanding service, communication, experience. Proactively attend to any need w/ authentic kindness & joy.

Reply from activity provider

On Behalf of Captain Bruce, Mahalo and aloha...!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity

Reviewed by: Katie, 2022/04/20

Staffs are so nice and experienced.
They took time to make sure all of us have great time.

From the pick up at hotel and till drop off, whole experience were awesome!
We are coming back next year and will do this activity with Captain Bruce Kaneohe bay sandbar snorkel! Cannot wait! Thanks guys~

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar Day Trip

Reviewed by: Camisha, 2022/04/08

Driver pick us up early which is good because we were at the waiting area early. The boat ride to the sandbar was fun, definitely a great place to be. The crew is really nice and helpful. There so many option to do like paddle board, snorkel or just chill on floaty.
Plenty of snack and drink provide.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining us and sharing a nice picture! We're very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Thank you so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with the Capt. Bruce tour.
Please come back again here, We're looking forward to seeing you! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2022/03/27

Captain Robin and the crew were great and our excursion was well organized. I never felt rushed and had ample time to enjoy the sandbar. I especially appreciate the care the crew took with our little ones. We will DEFINITELY be coming back during our next vacation.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback.
Captains and crews are working so hard to exceed customer satisfaction. Mahalo for the compliments. We'll share this with Captains.
Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do experience on O’ahu

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2022/03/20

This was one of my best days on O’ahu and every day was great. Definitely a must. The scenery, swimming is wonderful. Of course the highlights were the turtles. The crew is very nice and helpful. if you don’t feel comfortable snorkelling they guide you and stay with you. The three hours is not too long or short.

Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Thank you so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with us with the Capt. Bruce tour.
We're looking forward to seeing you in neat the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always an awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Kimberly , 2022/03/14

The crew is lovely. Trip is laid-back, relaxing, and always so much fun! BYOB and sandwiches! Chips and soft drinks are provided. Paddle boards, floaties, snorkels, and other ocean toys are also provided. The trip is what you make it/want it to be! We always use Capt. Bruce when we want to go out. 10/10!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kimberly, on behalf of Capt. Bruce, we thank you so much for your support!
Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Mahalo kindly.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: Marlies West, 2022/03/07

The trip was so fun. Our captains were honestly the nicest and friendliest people. So many toys and snorkeling was AWESOME. Got to be up close with a sea turtle. They had drinks and great snacks for us. Honestly, amazing experience and great price. Definitely recommend

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, on behalf of Capt. Bruce, we would like to thank you for this amazing review. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun experience

Reviewed by: Olivia , 2022/03/04

Family of 5 had a blast. Tour guides were awesome. Felt safe the entire time. We arrived to the sandbar to other guides with SUP, floaties and little floats for my 3 year old to snorkel which was a nice surprise. Would 100% recommend to anyone. Afterwards we enjoyed some Dole Whip at the pier.

Reply from activity provider

Beautiful pictures. Thank you so much for sharing your photos with us. Can get any better weather than this! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Martin , 2022/03/01

Perfect setting, Perfect location. Captain and crew were amazing. We saw tons of fish and sea turtles. highly recommend this tour... Abundance of activities after snorkeling. BYOB as well.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the compliments! We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Aloha...!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and enjoyable.

Reviewed by: David Shirk, 2022/01/22

The staff was fun, helpful and made the experience very relaxing. Would recommend this excursion to all.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us! We hope to see you again in the near future. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Lawrenz, 2022/01/09

The crew was very nice. I can't wait to go again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and shared your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Cher, 2021/12/28

My family really enjoyed the trip/tour. They had a shuttle to pick up us from the hotel in Waikiki. We saw so many fish and sea turtles. Definitely want to do it again!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo! We're very pleased to hear that you had a great time in the sandbar. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magic Sandbar!

Reviewed by: Dave and Mary, 2021/12/27

We had a fantastic time on this tour. The staff was great and we had a great time. Great!

Reply from activity provider

On behalf of Capt. Bruce, Aloha and Mahalo for your support!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!!

Reviewed by: Nancy Mayorga, 2021/12/26

It was fun , would recommend and do again. Everyone was helpful and nice.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us and shared your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must try

Reviewed by: Tejasvi Gangaiah , 2021/12/15

I would highly recommend this tour of all the snorkeling tours. This is very good for swimmers and non swimmers as the water level is only about 4ft near the sandbar. There is a beautiful coral reef that swimmers can go. The instructors are very helpful for non swimmers as they take them personally to show the turtles.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of yours. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The ladies are amazing!! They are the best!

Reviewed by: Tao X, 2021/12/05

The two ladies are so nice, professional, helpful and patient. The captain very patiently led my daughter to the reef to see turtles and fishes. After the tour, we found out that our rental car was dead at the harbor. The ladies and two other guys offered help, while we were calling the rental office. They checked and jump started the car. We managed to drive back to the car rental office for replacement. Otherwise, we would wait for toll service for at least 2 hours. We offered additional tips but they refused. Very touched. They are the best!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you've made it back safely to your hotel. On behalf of Capt. Bruce, we thank you so much for your feedback and support! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar snorkel tour - December 2, 2021

Reviewed by: Karen, 2021/12/04

Super fun and highly recommended. We enjoyed all the activities while at the sandbar. It was super exciting to swim near sea turtles.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo! Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good experience!

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2021/11/24

The staffs are nice, snorkling is a lot of fun! They offer water, hot chocolate and tea. Also if you want to flush the salt away they provide clean water. The scenary is so nice!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for joining with the Capt. Bruce tour. A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2021/11/08

I would rather get this trip than limited tour Hanauma bay snorkeling, i know it s pricier than Capt Bruise tour, but the service they provide you and any accommodation is just worth it so much. Capt Batman (That s what he preferred to be called) and Robin was very kind enough to provide assisted snorkeling tour to those were afraid to see the reef. Amazing guys! You will see their heart so passionate for customers!

Reply from activity provider

Hi Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to write these wonderful review of yours. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories