Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & Turtle Watching Tour [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

A must do!!!

Reviewed by: Lucky , 2021/04/29

A must do!!! The crew was awesome! We did not expect the snorkelling was gonna be that awesome. Got to see some sea turtles too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: Anastasia , 2021/04/28

I had a nice time, but I did not see a lot of turtles or beautiful fish , just 2 turtles.. The water was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing. Best trip we had

Reviewed by: Alexander Rose , 2021/04/22

The crew was fun and easy going. One of the crew men urged us to do the snorkeling and it was one of the best decisions we made. While on the sand bar 3' of water) we saw a small fish that hung around our family the entire time. It was the coolest thing to experience. Then my 7 year old and I went to the reef to snorkel and saw several large sea turtle just a few feet away. It was awesome.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo Alexander Rose for taking the time to write your feed back, your input is greatly appreciated. We look forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar, snorkel and turtle swim

Reviewed by: AJ , 2021/04/07

We saw plenty of sea turtles along the reef. The water was a bit cold, especially with the wind, but overall would recommend it. They provide small snacks and drinks. Also provide snorkel gear and two SUP boards.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you so much for having us. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle watching

Reviewed by: Tani, 2021/04/04

This was a great excursion and would love to recommend to anyone

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and thank you so much for the 5 star. We look forward to see you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing service!!

Reviewed by: Mele otukolo, 2021/04/01

Thank you to crystal & alen for such an amazing time out in sea. Their service is amazing & we are already planning another family adventure again with you folks. Hopefully Allen & Crystal works that day again.
Crystal was very patient with our party of 11. Allen was so awesome working with the rest of the group on the boat. They both made everyone feel welcomed and safe, that enabled us all to enjoy our day.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We look forward to see you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kanahoe sandbar experience

Reviewed by: Al M, 2021/03/28

The trip was awesome and memorable. Captain Allan and Ervin made everyone feel safe during the whole sandbar adventure.

We enjoyed walking on the sandbar and swimming near the edge and finding turtles amongst the coral reefs

I would definitely recommend getting Captain Bruce sandbar adventure

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you so much for joining our tour. We look forward to see your friends and your family to join us again in the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Diego , 2021/03/13

We had such an amazing time. All the staff were very helpful, attentive, and made the trip so much more fun. I will definitely do it again when back in Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and thank you so much for the wonderful comments of our staff. Our staff are professionally well trained. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do! One of the most enjoyable activities on Oahu. Worth the money.

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2021/01/18

The crew was super fun and really paid attention to everyone onboard. Everyone was included in all activities while on the sandbar. I would highly recommend this specific company. They provided SUP boards, snorkels, and lead us to see the sea turtles (they were HUGE)! One of the most fun activities we had while in Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope you will join our tour again. Mahalo! - Captain Bruce

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories