Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watching Cruise reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel, Paddleboard & Turtle Watching Cruise

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

93 reviews
Post a review

One of the best experiences in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Nina, 2022/11/08

This is one of the most memorable experiences that we've during our recent trip! The staff as so accommodating from the very beginning of our cruise to the end. We were in such a beautiful location to relax and just have fun and really appreciate Hawaii. There were many snacks, water and other drinks that came with our package. Another great thing is that we could bring our own alcoholic beverages. We saw at least 3 turtles and other beautiful fishes in the ocean. The lift vests were comfortable and we were guided by the staff while swimming out during snorkeling. We would do this again!

Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to hear your feedback on our crew and the relaxing tour on the sandbar. Thank you so much for sharing your best experience with us. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A well-organized tour

Reviewed by: Kenneth, 2022/11/06

Perfect for non-swimmers. We had so much fun snorkeling and trying the SUP. Thanks Captain Bruce Team!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your review.
As you mentioned, beginners also enjoy at the sandbar. Captain and Crew are always assistant the customers.
Please come back again! Aloha from Kane'ohe Bay!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!! Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: Meta van skiver , 2022/10/31

Fabulous scenery, excellent staff. We went Friday morning 10/28. We played with paddleboards, and floating on the sandbar. The crew than walked us out to coral water with Google, and lifevests for safety. We saw many beautiful fish and found about 3-12"turtles mostly resting in the coral reefs. It was excellent time. Highly recommend.

  • My son and mom

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback and sharing nice pictures.
We're happy to know you had great time and enjoyed paddle boat in Kaneohe Sandbar tour.
Our Staff are working so hard to exceed customer satisfaction.
Mahalo for the compliments. Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bruce Sandbar crew

Reviewed by: OVERSON'S, 2022/10/28

The Captin Bruce Cruise and swimming experience was amazing. All of the boat crew members had great attitudes and made this a very memorable day. The crew was always right there to help all family's feel very important and helped in make a everlasting memory for all ages.

This was my family's first trip out on the Ocean. The crew helped us find the best places to see all underwater sea life fish and coral. We got to get right up to all the Turtles as they were resting in there natural environment or help us all swimming around to make these memories of a life time. I would love to be able to come back so I can make reservations with this same group.

Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to hear the whole family is having a great time at the sandbar. Thank you
so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with us with the Capt. Bruce tour.
Mahalo for your support and Aloha...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff was outstanding

Reviewed by: Melodie , 2022/10/23

Captain gave my son a memorable experience as he got to sit behind the wheel. We felt safe the entire time and appreciate the great conversation with staff!

Reply from activity provider

Hello! Thank you so much for choosing us.
We are so happy that you had a great time with our Captain and Crew!
We will share your message with all of the staff.
Mahalo for the compliments. Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar excursion

Reviewed by: Lisa, Mary, & Linda, 2022/10/19

My two friends and I had an amazing time. The crew was amazing, friendly, informative, interactive, talked a lot with the participants, very engaging and informative about the wildlife. We’ll do it again for sure! Time flew, it was over before we knew it! ... snorkeling was great, paddle boarding exceptional, and just relaxing on the giant blue floating mat was the best! Will definitely do again!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback.
We're happy to know you had great time and enjoyed paddle boat in Kaneohe Sandbar tour.
Our Staff are working so hard to exceed customer satisfaction.
Mahalo for the compliments. Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and beautiful scenery!

Reviewed by: Isabel, 2022/10/15

Really friendly staff and fun! Loved all activities…specially snorkeling!!

  • On way to sandbar!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback.
We're happy to know you had great time and enjoyed paddle boat in Kaneohe Sandbar tour.
Our Staff are working so hard to exceed customer satisfaction.
Mahalo for the compliments. Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Even with the rain it was still fun

Reviewed by: Annette, 2022/10/13

Amazing day even with the rain. Definitely coming back when it's sunny and low tide. Captain Robin and his team were super friendly, amazing and patient. Even with the rain there was plenty of fish and turtles to see. I'm not a strong swimmer and I need to touch the bottom (it's weird I know) but Captain Robin was so accomodating, calming, understanding and patient and took me out to the deep reef area on a floater device and I was able to see the fish and turtles. I'm glad he did and I'm glad he didn't push me when I tapped out early. True champion.
The vessel is clean and has plenty of snacks and hot and cold drinks if you don't want to take your own. You can take your own alcohol and they also have plenty of water toys, paddle boards, floatation devices in a seperate raft.
Make sure to bring cash to tip as they are definitely deserving of any gratuity and the experience is amazing as well. One I'll definitely do again when I'm back next time.
Thank you so much was a wonderful day.

Reply from activity provider

Hello! Thank you so much for choosing us.
We are so happy that you had a great time with our Captain and Crew!
We will share your message with all of the staff.
Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour guides! Beautiful time

Reviewed by: Trisha , 2022/09/21

Our tour guides were fantastic and truly helped make the best of a chilly/rainy & overcast day. They were fun, informative and truly went above and beyond to help out with our little one throughout the trip, even when he got a bit moody. Our driver who picked us up was kind as well. Overall, we'd book again and hopefully have a warmer afternoon for it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback.
We're happy to know you had good time in Kaneohe Sandbar tour.
Our Staff are working so hard to exceed customer satisfaction.
Mahalo for the compliments. Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Sam H, 2022/09/17

This is my second time to the sandbar. The captain and his crew members are so nice and helpful. We got to play with SUP and pool float first, and then went to snorkeling with the crew members and saw three turtles. It was a fun experience.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback.
We're happy to know you had great time in Kaneohe Sandbar tour.
Our Staff are working so hard to exceed customer satisfaction.
Mahalo for the compliments. Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bruce Kaneohe Bay Sandbar

Reviewed by: Chris, 2022/08/29

This was a great experience. The bus came to hotel exactly the time that was indicated. The location was fantastic, sea was calm.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback.
We're happy to know you had great time in Kaneohe Sandbar tour.
Mahalo for the compliments. Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome snorkeling tour!

Reviewed by: AnhQ, 2022/08/28

We had a great time snorkeling. We saw many fishes, and 3 turtles!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you so much for your feedback.
We're happy to know you saw many fishes and 3 turtles!
Please come back again. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing cruise/tour

Reviewed by: Geraldine and family, 2022/08/15

We had a wonderful experience. The staff on our boat was very welcoming and friendly. My niece said the staff of Capt Allen were very attentive as well when they were in the water. Kudos/ mahalo to Capt Ruben for assisting us to snorkel especially since we (me n my sis in law) don't know how to swim. Our driver was energetic and friendly. He even stopped at Leonards bakery for us and made awesome food recommendations on the way. We had an overall great experience! We look forward to coming again.

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to know that you had a good experience with us.
We appreciated your words and shared your review with our staff!
Thank you so much for joining our tour, hope we can see you at the Kane'ohe Bay again.
Aloha and mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2022/08/11

We booked this fairly last minute since both my wife and I are not swimmers but we saw great reviews even for beginners and they were right!

We had an amazing time and saw a lot of turtles and fish, Casey was nothing short of amazing!! He was guiding us and helped ease my wife's fear of the water so that she could enjoy snorkeling a bit, really appreciated the help and hospitality!

Thank you again captain Bruce for the wonderful experience!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining the tour!
We are so happy to know that you and your wife had a good experience with us.
We appreciated your words and shared your review with our staff.
Thank you so much for joining our tour, hope we can see you at the Kane'ohe Bay again. Aloha and mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Gem in Oahu

Reviewed by: Nancy C, 2022/08/09

Great experience especially for first time or non-swimmers! We did the morning cruise and weather was a little cloudy. Pick up/drop off in Waikiki area hotels or airbnb so that was a plus. Boarded boat from harbor to the sandbar and they had snacks (chips, granola bar) and beverages on board. Saw some fishes and turtles, there was a turtle swimming right next to us!! Overall a great time!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for your kind words. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Lissette , 2022/08/07

Beautiful Experience, highly recommend!
Crew ❤️

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beaufiful sand beach in middle of ocean experience!

Reviewed by: Clarice, 2022/07/28

Overall beautiful experience! Transportation include to the catamaran, really convenient. Beautiful experience to be emerge in the beautiful sand beach in the middle of the ocean! Paddle and snorkeling where we were lucky to see 2 turtles one really big and a baby one.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining Kaneohe Sandbar tour and leaving amazing review!
We are so happy to know that you had a good experience with us and you're able to see turtles.
Thank you so much for joining our tour, hope we can see you at the Kane'ohe Bay again. Aloha and mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun!

Reviewed by: Fredd, 2022/07/28

Super fun. The crew was super friendly, fun, and great with kids! One of the highlights of our vacation!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and your time for the review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed at Kane'ohe Bay.
Please come back to O'ahu, and let us take you to the bay again. Mahalo and A hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Megan Turner, 2022/07/26

This was definitely a highlight of our Hawaii vacation. Our whole family enjoyed this. It’s not easy finding activities that teenagers will enjoy and all 3 of mine loved it! We would definitely do this again! I would recommend having a camera or GoPro that works underwater! Super friendly and knowledgeable staff! Looking forward to our next trip!!

Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to hear the whole family is having a great time at the sandbar. Thank you
so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with us with the Capt. Bruce tour.
Mahalo for your support and Aloha...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: PDouble, 2022/07/24

The family and I (including 9 and 6 yo) accompanied Captain Bruce Tour Company to snorkel at Kaneohe Bay. This was money well spent, especially considering the length of time provided for snorkeling and paddleboard equipment. The masks seemed clean and properly sanitized, the boat captain provided clear instruction and had sufficient staff on board and in the water to assist participants. Staff also knew where to find sea life, including turtles. Overall, excellent trip and value. A word of caution -- be alert for jelly fish.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and your time for the review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed puddle boat at Kane'ohe Bay.
Please come back to O'ahu, and let us take you to the bay again.
Mahalo and A hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Randilee , 2022/07/24

This was a phenomenal experience. The guides were great and the environment was beautiful. I want to give a shout out to Captain Robin who helped me overcome my extreme fear of snorkeling. I really wanted to be able to snorkel but I’m scared of deep water. He worked with me and another woman who couldn’t swim and we were both able to enjoy ourselves and see so many fish and turtles. He was incredibly patient and kind and I’m so grateful!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and spending your time for leaving the review!
Our snorkeling is designed for beginners can enjoy also. We are glad that you're able to see the turtles and fishes.
We appreciated your words and shared your review with our staff, especially Robin!
Please come back and we look forward to taking you to the Kane'ohe bay again, Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super day

Reviewed by: Sussie Denmark, 2022/06/09

Fantastic Crew. Everything on the boat was in order. Lots of snacks. Very guidning Crew who met your every need. Sandbar and snorkel was super. Will book with Captain Bruce again. Saw Big turtles at the reef. Pick up and return to your hotel.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you so much for your feedback.
We were very pleased to hear that your trip was enjoyable and fun at the sandbar.
Mahalo kindly for this wonderful review. We're looking forward to seeing you in near the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really good place for visits!

Reviewed by: Yu family , 2022/05/28

Such a nice place! Had a lots memories! Really beautiful views and good services! Would be take this tour next time:)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for sharing this magnificent photo of yours. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Pam Zarbatany, 2022/05/27

My family had a terrific time at the Kaneohe Sandbar. The snorkeling was wonderful and both Jamie and our Captain were outstanding. The scenery was incredible and we saw turtles and fish and played on the wide sandbar. We even tried stand up paddle boarding!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you for the 5 star reviews.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review of yours.
We are very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Our captains and crew are working so hard to exceed customer satisfactions.
Hopefully, we can see in new the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would definitely do it again

Reviewed by: Georgia, 2022/05/09

Amazing morning - everything was every smooth & easy from the pickup to the drop off. Unfortunately for us weather was on the dreary side but we still had a great morning.
They take you snorkelling also which is great for anyone who has never snorkelled! Was a great way of seeing the bay & the island.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour and spending your time for leaving the review!
We are glad that even though you still had a good time during the tour.
Please come back and we look forward to taking you to the Kane'ohe bay again, Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do !!!

Reviewed by: Karla , 2022/04/28

It was an amazing experience!! the guides were outstanding! They took care of us so well, very knowledgeable and friendly .
This place is unbelievable beautiful !
A must do if you are in Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your feed back is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this experience!

Reviewed by: Kim , 2022/04/24

Did the afternoon tour. Had a wonderful time! Ladies on our Blue boat was very personable and sweet! Made our trip out to the sandbar soooo relaxing and fun. Would definitely reccomend.

Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Thank you so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with us with the Capt. Bruce tour.
Please come back with your kids next time. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cat Bruce Sandbar Playtime

Reviewed by: Marialana & Mindy, 2022/04/20

Outstanding service, communication, experience. Proactively attend to any need w/ authentic kindness & joy.

Reply from activity provider

On Behalf of Captain Bruce, Mahalo and aloha...!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity

Reviewed by: Katie, 2022/04/20

Staffs are so nice and experienced.
They took time to make sure all of us have great time.

From the pick up at hotel and till drop off, whole experience were awesome!
We are coming back next year and will do this activity with Captain Bruce Kaneohe bay sandbar snorkel! Cannot wait! Thanks guys~

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar Day Trip

Reviewed by: Camisha, 2022/04/08

Driver pick us up early which is good because we were at the waiting area early. The boat ride to the sandbar was fun, definitely a great place to be. The crew is really nice and helpful. There so many option to do like paddle board, snorkel or just chill on floaty.
Plenty of snack and drink provide.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining us and sharing a nice picture! We're very pleased to hear you're having a great time at the sandbar.
Thank you so much for kind words and sharing your best experience with the Capt. Bruce tour.
Please come back again here, We're looking forward to seeing you! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories