Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

161 reviews
Post a review

Awesome

Reviewed by: Elisha, 2022/05/20

The whole experience is awesome and worth it. Their's alot of activities that you can do. The customer service is also awesome. They're all well trained and organized. Their is also a live band that provides the perfect chill music the entire tour.

I highly recommend them and definitely coming back.

  • Kayaking with my hubby

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: EEE, 2022/05/19

Really enjoyed the sandbar tour! One of the best experience on island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Leslie , 2022/05/17

This was a great experience! A must do if visiting and looking to enjoy a day in the ocean with lots of options for different water activities. Would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great water sports

Reviewed by: Danny , 2022/05/17

The crew and the water activities were really fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Shu, 2022/05/16

We originally booked a self-guided kayaking trip to the sandbar with another company but decided to switch to the cruise last minute. Best decision ever! We had a blast with the activities and the musicians did a fantastic job keeping everyone excited. With a pregnant family member we felt safe snorkeling with a very responsible lifeguard watching us. Every crew member had a cheerful sprit which definitely was contagious. Kudos to the crew and we will be coming back next time we visit Oahu. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun time

Reviewed by: Kylie , 2022/05/16

Loved the snorkeling. The staff was amazing. Very helpful and friendly. The scenery was incredible. I took off one star because some of the lifejackets had mysterious stains on them. I would say this is mostly for people 18-30. It was a young crowd.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Silvina, 2022/05/13

It was one of the best experiences in Oahu. I will do it again! The place is amazing and the crew was excellent at all times! They make everything easy for us to enjoy each moment at the sandbar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Satisfying!!!

Reviewed by: DaNaMeyRie Roque, 2022/05/05

The place is really nice and the boat is clean and safe. The staff are very accommodating and friendly, they gave us detailed instructions and safety reminders. They guided us until we completed our activities.
Me and my 3 girls get there 15 minutes before 9am (few minutes window for us to get the free parking spot and signed the waiver forms).
We reserved the morning all in package and it was satisfying and activities are worth the price.We purchased food at General Store and Deli which is next to the boat docking area. We waited for 4 more groups and the boat moved forward at 9:30am. The live music entertainers were great and they sang really well and made us felt comfortable through out our entire stay. (They have jars for the cash tips so bring some for them coz they deserved it).
The rest of the water activity crews were all friendly and remindful, specially Shyla. She made us felt satisfied with our banana boat and water tubing (flat float). (Follow her advises). Snorkeling was great and found different kinds of fishes. (Be careful not to get hurt from the corals, wear appropriate attire for protection). The kayak and paddle boat crews are very nice, they kept eye on everyone’s safety. We played volleyball but a bit windy so pick the good weather. There were water, orange juice and donuts with 3 different flavors and you can bring your own food and drinks (no glass containers or bottles allowed). It was fun and unforgettable. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sand bar

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/05/02

Great experience, the staff was great, and live music was nice! Snorkeling experience was great, there were a great amount of fishes to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family

Reviewed by: Amanda F, 2022/05/02

We had a great time on Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise. There was so much to do - from kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, volleyball... or just lounging. A fun time was had by all. The staff was super friendly, the live music was excellent. The boat was clean. Would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH AN AWESOME CREW!

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2022/05/01

We had a wonderful time! Everything went smoothly, the crew were super friendly and easy-going, and everyone on the boat was awesome. Definitely going to book with them again! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WORTH EVERY PENNY

Reviewed by: Emily, 2022/05/01

This was the best part of our trip, the staff was so nice and welcoming and truly made the experience even better. The sandbar was gorgeous and al the activities were amazing. I would recommend this to everyone and would definitely re book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family.

Reviewed by: JCC, 2022/05/01

Whole family had a great time. We enjoyed the snorkeling, kayaking, the sand volleyball, and the music. We brought our own lunch and snacks and had a small picnic on the cruise. Also amazing views of Kaneohe from offshore.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Nikki , 2022/04/30

The entire crew was amazing!
It was such a fun experience, I’d definitely do it again.
It’s perfect for all ages and non swimmers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Karina , 2022/04/30

The Experience On Sandbar Was outstanding, The Boat was Big And Very Clean, The Experience Of Live Music Was Wonderful And The Guys We’re Very Nice, Helpful And Funny..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Claresse , 2022/04/30

20/10 reccomend!! Great music and the crew was so friendly. Signed up for the tube and it was so fun that we decided to sign up for the banana boat too. Another passenger had a health condition and they were so accommodating to her. Went with just the boyfriend and no kids, but they’re super accomadating to families with littles too. It’s a must go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent tour

Reviewed by: john, 2022/04/28

the experience is very pleasant throughout the whole tour, the staffs are very friendly and answered all our questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun-times had by all!

Reviewed by: Christine C, 2022/04/28

Our families had a great time! We loved the banana boat ride, and Enjoyed the live music! Staff were so friendly and inviting and always put our safety first! Definitely will do this again!
Mahalo \nm/. We were on the afternoon ride on 4/26

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!!

Reviewed by: Gerry, 2022/04/28

My wife and I had an awesome experience on doing the sandbar and beside the goodtimes we had in the water, i think the live music made it perfect!
Highly recommended and for sure going to book again next time we are back in the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Blanca Alcaraz, 2022/04/28

We booked the afternoon ride and had an awesome time. The crew is great. They are very friendly and helpful and have such amazing attitude. The guys playing music are good too. The lunch sandwich was good, I loved the salad. The boat has changing rooms and restrooms! First time snorkeling and very much enjoyed this time with my kids. Its about 4ft deep.. Would do it again. Leave tips!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

OMG!!! This tour is amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Samira T , 2022/04/28

We came from Canada to Oahu and wanted to visit the sandbar. The food, staff, entertainment, everything was beyond our expectations!! This is a great great tour !! dont hesitate and get a ticket!!! You will LOVE IT!!
Thank you to all the amazing staff !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Ryan & Riyah, 2022/04/27

We had a wonderful time and we enjoyed all the activities at the Kaneohe Sandbar. We did the paddle board, kayak and snorkel with breathtaking views. The live music was so relaxing during the boat ride. Thanks to the captain, crew and singers who were all so friendly and amazing! Overall, it was an excellent service provided by the Kaneohe Bay Ocean Sports! I definitely will book again on my next trip and recommend them to my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun

Reviewed by: Saya, 2022/04/26

It was fun, the staff very friendly and what they offered was at the price

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10, will definitely book again

Reviewed by: Shanalei, 2022/04/25

I'm a local resident and this was my first time at the Kaneohe sandbar. This experience was amazing! I wanted to do something that my roommate & I haven't done for her birthday. I recommend getting the package to ride the banana boat & the bumper ride! Also it's BYOB, bring snacks, food, & change of clothes because they have restrooms/changing rooms on the boat. I will definitely will be booking again with my friends!!

  • Bumper ride

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it, favorite activity

Reviewed by: Hello kitty mar, 2022/04/25

The best experience on our whole trip, plan to go back. I found this activity from a YouTube review which depicted the activity perfectly. We upgraded to the Banana boat and bumper ride, which is just a quick few minutes ride each. There was so much to do and explore, the 3 hours went by too fast. The musicians on board was the perfect touch in creating a fun relaxed atmosphere, their music set the tone for the trip and was the fun that pumped us up to enjoy the whole trip. My elementary school kids enjoyed all the different activities. We brought our own food and drinks. We brought our own snorkel gear. We enjoyed the included refreshments. I invited my best friends family to join us and they felt the same. Will book again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Aaaaal, 2022/04/24

Overall very good. Thank you! Overall very good. Thank you! Overall very good. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Experience

Reviewed by: Jerry H, 2022/04/23

The staffs are super friendly and the activities are well managed and safe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe sand bar snorkel Cruze

Reviewed by: Mike , 2022/04/23

The best time on the island. Staff super helpful professional and knowledgeable, kept us entertained and throughout the day. Food was great, provided us water and drinks throughout the trip (BYOB) to keep us hydrated. Will recommend to anyone looking for a snorkeling adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar Morning Tour

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2022/04/21

Had an amazing time on a morning tour out to the Kaneohe sandbar. Very fun and friendly staff, with an additional perk of the best live music onboard. Would highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon snorkel on the sand bar

Reviewed by: Sara, 2022/04/20

We had a wonderfull day, the live music, activities available and the whole mood of the trip was so much fun and relaxed!the food was just a small salad and croissant sandwich with chips and a water so if your very hungry get I’d advise you to get some food at the cafe by the docks, it’s super yummy! The trips also byo friendly so we had our own food and drinks! The staff and entertainment were amazing!there were families, children, couples and friends like our group! It was well blended and I will defiantly be coming back on my next trip to hawaii! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories