Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Ocean Sports Adventure with Snorkel, Kayak, SUP & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

386 reviews
Post a review

Great Service

Reviewed by: Jate, 2023/02/06

Great and fun experience. Staff and performers were very kind, accommodating, and entertaining. I would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Marie Powers, 2023/01/29

Great fun for my family with teenagers and friends! Something to do for everyone /)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Louis Alain, 2023/01/29

Such an amazing experience, All the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They helped with everything, the live music was amazing and added to the experience. Great vocals by Jesse! Highly recommend! 5 stars!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you’re thinking about it, just book it!

Reviewed by: Sylvia M., 2023/01/28

We had a wonderful morning! The team working the adventure was helpful and knowledgeable. We highly recommend it! Our family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 children: age 11 and 6) and our friend that was visiting has a blast kayaking, SUP and hanging out on the floating island. Music was awesome! My kids love the lemonade and donuts.

  • My friend that was visiting and I

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely recommended for first timers to Kaneohe

Reviewed by: Isaac, 2023/01/23

Great trip and highly recommended. The crew and live music were great and the activities included (paddle board, kayak, snorkel, volleyball) kept me and my wife busy during our time at the sandbar. We also saw live coral and a ton of fish as well as an octopus hiding near the anchor. Definitely a tour anyone should consider if they haven't visited the sandbar before. Having the boat also allowed us to avoid the sun and stay hydrated after the activities, sometime we wouldn't have been able to do if we had kayaked over from the harbor on our own.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience!

Reviewed by: Sandy tran, 2023/01/21

The tour was absolutely amazing, the experience was so fun. I suggested my family and friends to visit hawaii and book the Kaneohe sand bar!y boyfriend and I had so much fun and the staffs were so friendly and helpful and so patient with everyone! The bay was so beautiful and calm, the water so clear and clean, we felt super safe while being there. We definitely enjoyed the water activities that was included in the package, I will definitely return and re book with you guys. We had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Ilse, 2023/01/21

Beautiful ocean and amazing environment. The performers were great in the tunes and songs they played as well as their positive atmosphere!! the activities available are plenty and so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it!

Reviewed by: alchemycolorlab, 2023/01/19

We booked the all inclusive package and our salon team loved every min! The crew was fantastic and it was an unforgettable experience! Totally worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Look at mi , 2023/01/19

Kaneohe ocean sports at the sandbar was amazing! We started with either glazed or chocolate donuts with lemonade. When we got to the sandbar they had a variety of activities including kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, volleyball and snorkeling. We loved the snorkeling! They took us to an area of the sandbar that was still shallow enough to stand but had plenty of coral to swim around and explore. Staff was friendly and constantly kept watch over the participants, making this a safe and enjoyable environment. Overall would definitely recommend especially for families

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: The Grastino crew , 2023/01/15

It was so much fun for everyone and there was so many things to do! We had a blast and will definitely be back to do it again! The crew, captains and musicians were all awesome and made the excursion awesome! Thank you!!!

  • On the way to the sandbar eating lunch and listening to a great band!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great afternoon excursion

Reviewed by: Romesh , 2023/01/15

Staff were excellent and I would highly recommend that lunch excursion. We upgraded for the banana boat ride for our granddaughters when checking in. We were offered to ride in the boat so that we could get videos of the girls on the ride.
Water was shallow and bit difficult to snorkel.
Parking is at a premium and I had to wait in the lot until someone pulled out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Experience

Reviewed by: Yalan, 2023/01/13

I highly recommend visiting this place, incredibly beautiful views with emerald blue water. The service is perfect! Will definitely come back again.

  • beautiful view from the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience, with a few limits

Reviewed by: Tony, 2023/01/12

Love:
- beverage and donuts onboard
- live music —> huge plus
- lots of equipment and activities
- staff are amazing! Very friendly and helpful
- love how you are almost guaranteed to see the corals and fish — great exp

What can be improved:
- the area is very limiting, so you can’t go too far with the kayak or SUP

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice afternoon. Wish the snorkeling was better.

Reviewed by: Barbara , 2023/01/12

The crew was great! The entertainers were very good. Our family had a very nice time but were disappointed with the snorkeling. Very limited area with not many fish to see. It was a nice afternoon overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a wonderful time

Reviewed by: Kathy Wait, 2023/01/12

Very well organized
Good directions
Great music
Had a great time
Will recommend to friends

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family!

Reviewed by: Ally L. , 2023/01/10

Had a great time onboard this ship as we went over to the sandbar. Super family friendly, music was great, and the staff on board the ship were incredibly helpful. Would recommend for anyone wanting to headout out to the sandbar for a variety of ocean activities!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Sandbar

Reviewed by: The Rhodes', 2023/01/09

This tour exceeded all expectations! The crew was outstanding along with the transport accommodations from hotel to the boat. The musicians aboard were nothing short of amazing. You will leave this tour with seeing some of the most beautiful landscape ever. The equipment was top notch along with a great beach experience with snorkeling, kayaks and volleyball. I have been to Hawaii numerous times before and this excursion tops the rest! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew!!!

Reviewed by: Mama, 2023/01/06

All I can say, this group is awesome. We had the sandbar adventure last January 4, 2023. Despite the weather didn’t cooperate, they still made sure that we have a good time. Supposedly it’s a big group, but because it’s raining that day, some parties cancelled their trip while we just want to get over it and don’t want to be back the next day. It turned out to be an awesome adventure for us. My kids still did their banana boat ride and bumpers as well as paddle boarding and snorkeling. And my daughter even had a chance to have duet with my HERO!!! (It’s a long story).
I’m so thankful with them coz my kids really enjoyed this adventure. We all had a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: LSH, 2023/01/05

Great experience! Ship staff were so patient. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Crew and Family Fun

Reviewed by: Jack, 2023/01/03

The crew is so friendly and willing to work with everyone on the boat. Go out of their way to make you feel comfortable on the water and experience all of the activities they have to offer.

Beautiful scenery all around you and being on the sandbar was so cool. The tube and banana boat rides were a blast and the jet boat operator is a stand up dude

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely loved it

Reviewed by: Huan , 2023/01/01

It was stress free and full of fun. Everything was prepared including snorkeling gears, paddles, kayaks, etc. There was even a floating lounge. We saw a lot of tropical fish and coral. Crew members were very nice and enjoyed what they do. Will recommend 100%!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very organized tour!!!

Reviewed by: Lucy, 2022/12/29

Everything was very organized and the crew is very friendly! We had lots of fun snorkeling and swimming. The sand bar is incredibly beautiful! It’s one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen! I definitely want to do it again! The only thing I recommend is when you buy the tour don’t forget to add transportation because it is not easy to get a taxi or Uber there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity for a family with kids!

Reviewed by: Brendan , 2022/12/29

Absolutely a “must do”. The staff was amazing and friendly and we loved the music on the boat along with the activities provided (snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaks). It was so amazing to be on a shallow beach in the middle of the ocean!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience - worth every penny

Reviewed by: Manamana, 2022/12/24

As everyone else, we wanted to snorkel at Hanauma Bay during our trip to Hawaii. However, the tickets sell within 1 minute and by the time you go to pay, there are no tickets left!!!
So I started looking for other snorkeling locations and discovered this package at Kaneohe sand bar. It had great reviews and they were all true.
The boat was absolutely clean, then crew was amicable and extremely courteous, and the musicians were phenomenal. Really. It was sawesome. Once you hit the sand bar, we went snorkeling, then kayaking and paddle boarding.
The most significant moment was when we were talking to Kai-ia, a very friendly employee that told us the secrets of the locals, and made our experience even richer.
We will definitely book this again in our next trip to Hawaii.
And you should do it too!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful day at K-bay

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2022/12/24

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our time. We snorkeled and paddle boarded and just relaxed on the floating lounge. The live music was fantastic. The entire staff was super friendly and helpful. The lunch was delicious and fresh and the constant flow of water and lemonade nice addition. I would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just ok

Reviewed by: Ella , 2022/12/19

It’s cool and all, just not much to do out there. Basically paying to swim 10 minutes off the beach. Not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved it

Reviewed by: Guest, 2022/12/13

We really enjoyed the trip. All staffs are super friendly and helpful. Everything we needed were prepared and provided. I wish I had chosen a less windy day, but regardless, we all had a great time, whether in water or on the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun at sandbar

Reviewed by: M & A, 2022/12/13

Our time at sand bar was amazing, it started with the crew and the musicians.
they made us comfortable and answered all our questions.

We had booked the banana boat and bumper package and it was exhilarating.

Looking forward to our next trip so we can book another tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Pie, 2022/12/12

The crew and experienced was amazing. We would go back for sure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite part of our family vacation

Reviewed by: Dkoi , 2022/12/10

My family absolutely loved this! It was our favorite activity of our entire vacation! The crew was very helpful and gracious.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories