Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel Cruise, Ocean Sports Adventure & Live Music

Overall Rating

4.88 4.88 / 5

Reviews

288 reviews
Post a review

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Mario , 2022/09/26

100% recommended and family friendly as well. Great option

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don’t miss this!

Reviewed by: Steph, 2022/09/25

Hands-down, money well spent! Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The boat provided lots of fun activities without micromanaging. Did some fun snorkeling and banana boat rides. Enjoyed a fantastic live band on the boat. The whole experience was extremely unique.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best trip!

Reviewed by: NZ Girls, 2022/09/23

Great afternoon out on the water. Snorkelling paddle boarding and had a great ride on the flat disc. Jesse and crew made the day so much fun. Live music and dancing on the way back. Thanks Jesse from the kiwis- we hope to see you soon in NZ! Highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: DodgerDeb, 2022/09/19

We’re in our 80’s, and this was the PERFECT choice of cruise. Wonderful big boat, delicious lunch, and very enthusiastic and helpful crew! Also the two musicians were amazing, with lovely Hawaiian songs. As for the activities, it was easy to get up and down the stairs to the water, and the sandbar and coral were right there. Lots of other activities easily available, but we were there for the snorkeling. A lovely day! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Alaniz , 2022/09/19

It was fun Gave us a chance to do things we haven’t done before
The whole staff is involved and friendly. Definitely recommend this for any age.
Will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun trip--great crew

Reviewed by: Clint & Tracy , 2022/09/18

We really enjoyed the excursion; it was well organized and very user friendly excursion. The crew was excellent; kept everything going smoothly with the lunch, snorkeling and paddle boards. The guys hosting and playing music (Jesse) were super friendly and spent a lot of time talking with and hanging out with the guest; they offered tons of helpful information on other island activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go, you gotta go. Yes this is the company to go with!

Reviewed by: Hangin’ Loose, 2022/09/16

Smooth check-in, friendly staff. Boat seating was good, not stuffed lime sardines. Donuts, water and Tang all complimentary.

Their musicians are top notch beyond all my expectations, simply amazing folks, voice, and guitar/ukulele skills. Sandbar is truly a unique experience and we did not feel rushed nor bored while there. Seriously, just book it. It is so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing for solo travellers, groups and families

Reviewed by: The lone rider, 2022/09/16

This tour is a must do! The organization was plain up perfect, easy pick up and check in! On board you get greeted by the different crew members, get introduced to the boat and the band starts playing wonderful music! The crew did an amazing job making everyone feel grateful. The lifeguards at the different events (Paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling) all were very friendly and fun to talk to, but yet still very professional. The snorkeling is amesome with a great reef to see some fishes! The donuts were also very good!
A must do when on Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: Brand, 2022/09/16

The sandbar cruise was a lot of fun and entertaining!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT for groups!!!

Reviewed by: Esther, 2022/09/15

Our group of 9 loved this excursion! so many things to do during this boating trip which is perfect for bigger groups. They have all of the equipments for you!

We didn't get the food package but you can bring your own food on the boat, plus it's only a couple of hours.

- Snorkeling: the sandbar was perfect for snorkeling because of the calm ocean, be careful of the jellyfishes that float in the water

- Kayaking: Also super fun!! my group had a race with eachother! would do it again!

All of the boating staff were super friendly, loved the experience and would recommended it to big groups!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy

Reviewed by: A N H, 2022/09/15

Excellent tour with live music and various free activities, loves the lesson on paddle boarding and kayaking. Have enough times to enjoy all activities

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TIME! MUST DO!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: kmarquez, 2022/09/13

My only complaint is that I WISH IT WAS LONGER. Otherwise, this was hands down one of the best activities we did.

GREAT PEOPLE.
The musicians were amazing and so friendly! It was such a great time.

The activity itself surpassed all of my expectations.
I honestly will come back and do this tour every time I visit! My friends and family all agreed and we were a large party of 12!

You have to do this or you'll honestly be missing out!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2022/09/11

Amazing crew, great views and a lot of activities. Would do it again! Music was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it.

Reviewed by: Jonas , 2022/09/11

This was a great time!

I actually almost ruined our experience, we had showed up a day late to our booking. The check in lady was very nice and said they’d get us on the boat that day!

The whole crew was super kind with good music and plenty of fun things to do. A truly great experience for some fun and time in the sun!

Thanks so much to the crew!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: ariannah, 2022/09/11

Amazing time! My family loved the services and everyone on the crew was super welcoming and informative. Wish it was longer though. Especially when you do the full package, it seems 3 hours goes by super fast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this outing!

Reviewed by: Snorkel Lover!, 2022/09/10

My sister and I both thought the crew were very organized and awesome. We Highly recommend recommend this outing for children and adults.
All equipment is provided.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and entertaining group.

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2022/09/10

Had a great time at the sandbar. Definitely would go Again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun !

Reviewed by: Peter G, 2022/09/09

10 out of 10 experience ! It’s a must do if your in Hawaii !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/09/08

The crew members and the musicians are so helpful, awesome and friendly!!!! Great live music!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family fun!

Reviewed by: Big Ohana, 2022/09/05

We went with a family of 35. They had no issues accommodating our party. Everyone from the 2 year old kids to the grandmas had a blast.

5 out of 5 for the live music too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN IN THE SUN!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/05

My family had a blast this day, it surely knocked us out- its a lot of fun activities however it is a full day in the sun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Tksunshine714 , 2022/09/05

We had a great time we had a group of 30 adults children and little children. Everyone was so kind and helpful. They help the kids paddleboard and some of us snorkel. Overall great experience! Would recommend to everyone! Thank you all! We had a wonderful time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do activity in Oafu

Reviewed by: STB, 2022/09/03

Participated with 2 adults and 2 teens. We chose all included package with banana boat and bumper boat for the teens. They enjoyed the rides very much! Snorkeling was amazing, the area was shallow with reef areas. The water was so clear, we could see many fish easily. Tried kayak and SUP and both were so fun even for us as beginners. Music was amazing, staff was super kind and welcoming. If we had more days, we wanted to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun for the whole famiy

Reviewed by: Amin Haq, 2022/09/02

This is a great experience for the whole family. Snorkeling, SUP, Kayaking and so much more for everyone in the family. Friendly and helpful stuff makes the fun safer and easier.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activities for all ages!

Reviewed by: Thao N, 2022/09/02

KBOS provided a great well rounded experience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and really knew what they were doing. Various activities for all types. Would reccomend the bumper tubes and banana boats!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Dat, 2022/09/01

Really enjoyed every single minute spent on this trip thanks to the entire crew. I really loved the live music and the snorkeling is definitely second to none!

I'm for sure will take this tour the next time I'm back to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Briana, 2022/08/30

My boyfriend and I visited Honolulu for a week to celebrate my 30th birthday. With so much to do on the island, it can be overwhelming to choose the right excursions, especially if you’re only there a few days. This was hands-down the most fun thing we did the ENTIRE trip! The crew and captain were so accommodating and cool. It’s definitely worth the extra cost to do the banana boat or tube ride ;-)

The awesome crew, live music and activity options for the sandbar make this perfect for solo travelers, couples or even families. Do not hesitate to book!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The staff & musicians was amazing!

Reviewed by: Y.B.G, 2022/08/29

We had so much fun!! Everyone was very friendly and the people on our boat group made it extra fun! I just wish it was longer than 3 hrs. My husband and I had a great time snorkeling! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants to go to the sandbar! I love that they also allowed us to bring a cooler and drinks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times!

Reviewed by: Neil, 2022/08/28

Really well organized. Fun time with the whole family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Way To End Vacation

Reviewed by: Trevor Cully, 2022/08/27

This was the best way to cap off our O'ahu vacation by having a relaxing snorkel, a crazy banana boat ride, easy paddle boarding and just chilling in the ocean surrounded by some of the most gorgeous scenery you could find anywhere. The crew were fantastic and so friendly, they were patient with everyone and even got to chat with Preston about him moving from Mesa, AZ (we're from Scottsdale, AZ). If we are ever in O'ahu again, we are absolutely doing this as it was so fun an easy and one of the most enjoyable things we did while on the island. Definitely worth our money and time - give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories