Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Overall Rating

4.26 4.26 / 5

Reviews

1594 reviews
Post a review

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Brandi Bommarito, 2020/01/25

The crew was amazing and so was the tour. We honestly wanted to pay to do it again. The sandbar was so awesome and snorkeling was so much fun. It was the best experience we had on the island. The hamburger were great and hit the spot. Thanks again to our wonderful crew. It is a memory my whole family will cherish forever

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2020/01/18

The tour was cool and a nice memory !
Walking and playing beach volleyball in the middle of the ocean ! Also saw lots of seaturtles !! Awesome ! Nice tour !

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Karla, 2019/12/27

Sandbar...not what we expected - but amazing!
Turtle watch...AMAZING!!!
Crew...SUPER AMAZING!
We would do this tour again and again any time we are in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the price...Good views, ok snorkeling. Sandbars was a let down. Not good for beginners and kids.

Reviewed by: prs, 2019/12/25

Views were great on the boat tour.
The sand bar activity was a total let down. Many of us were thinking they will start a volleyball game, but soon they were packing the net back! ?! There was basically nothing to do in the sand bar given that.

Then the turtle watching was fun. Then snorkeling was ok.
They do not help out beginners in any way. We asked them multiple times if one of them can come with us for helping out.. but no response.

Given the price, i would rate this ok overall..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: M & M, 2019/12/15

We have been too the Island 6 times and decided to do this excursion. We had an awesome time. Mike was great and all staff very personable. Saw Mante Rays, turtles and lots of colorful fish. Our only complaint was that they should use better beef for the burgers. Over all we highly recommend this tour you will not be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stop Reading Reviews

Reviewed by: Kent and Megan, 2019/12/14

You read the description of the tour first and now you want to make sure it's worth it.... Sandbar, volleyball, basic but tasty lunch (charcoal grill), turtle and manta spotting, and then snorkeling a coral reef. Is this something you want to do, surrounded by natural beauty?

Stop reading reviews and book the trip.

We did this tour on a rainy, windy day in 2018 and loved it! We came back and did it again in December 2019 and had a warm, sunny day and lucked out with really good visibility. The coral reef is just that; when you're underwater the live corals extend much beyond what you can see. It's not just a single live colony every once in a while like Hanauma. Where one huge colony/color/texture ends, others begin. That's what I wanted to see and this tour lets you get plenty of time in the water. The crew is always enthusiastic about the experience, has lots of fun themselves, and is highly attentive to passengers. We'll absolutely be back for a 3rd time.

Mahalo Captain Bob's crew!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Eva, 2019/12/09

Due to the boat departing very late, the tide was a lot higher than what was expected to be. The staff were great however it all depends on the weather and if the boat is ready to leave on time. For the amount you pay, it's a pricy experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Lisa , 2019/12/03

Outstanding Crew- excellent service...beautiful venue...fun packed day

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

exciting

Reviewed by: echizen, 2019/12/01

日本人のガイドのかたもいて、英語が苦手でも楽しく過ごせました。
サンドバーはとても美しく、バレーボールをみんなでやり、とても良い思い出ができました。

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/11/21

Excellent experience!!
Very beautiful place and our family really enjoy!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and fun variety

Reviewed by: Steven, 2019/11/10

The whole crew was great and the variety of activities made this a great value. Snorkeling reef was a lot of fun. Even on a rainy day this is a great trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2019/08/30

Nice folks running the show, met a couple people who are now on my FB friends. Hubby was able to get another burger! Playing Volleyball out in the middle of the Ocean is quite an XP. Plus, we get to see Turtles swimming around. So overall, a success!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip for the whole family!

Reviewed by: from SF, CA, 2019/08/25

Our group of 3 adults and 3 kids (12 yrs, 10, 10) took this trip a few weeks back during our vacation. We were not in the hotel zone so drove ourselves to Kaneohe Marina. Quick boat trip out to the sand bar, then to find honu (sea turtles) and finally out to a reef for some amazing snorkeling. Lunch (surprisingly delicious) was in there somewhere. Our crew was great - super nice, friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed hearing about Kaneohe Bay and the surrounding area. The only improvement I'd ask for is a bit more time out at the sandbar - felt like we could have stayed longer but other than that, everyone had a great time. We visit Hawaii every summer and try to hit new spots and new activities each visit. Our group agreed that we'd do this trip again if we could. Have fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of My Trip!

Reviewed by: Emily , 2019/08/23

this was such a fun excursion! I really loved the sandbar experience. It was absolutely beautiful and I would definitely do this tour again with my family. We were able to take our 10 month old and she enjoyed it. We also brought her infant floatie and let her swim at the sandbar. The staff were so friendly and provided great customer service. We originally kept trying to book this tour but saw no availability until I checked the day before leaving for Hawaii and I was so happy we got confirmed to do the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best cruise tour on the island!

Reviewed by: Rese, 2019/08/13

This was the highlight of our family trip! Our 1 year old had a blast! The boat didn’t give me sea sickness so that’s a plus! They serve one of the best burgers I’ve had and they serve alcohol! From captain to the guy that was talking about safety and all the cool info he knew to the guy with the guitar... it was such a great experience! Will definitely come back when we come back to the island. Don’t hesitate and book your tickets! It’s worth every dollar!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a nice experience!!

Reviewed by: Quan, 2019/07/29

Fun, nice view from the sandbar, nice staffs, what a nice experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the sandbar

Reviewed by: Steven, 2019/07/29

The boat ride to the sandbar and walking out on the sandbar was a great experience. Highly recommend it. Unfortunately, the weather could have been a little better as it rained for a bit. The crew were friendly and provided great commentary as to what to see and do as well as safety features. The snorkeling by the reef was another great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar

Reviewed by: Darrin , 2019/07/20

Amazing location
Fantastic crew
Ohhhhhh and that water !!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Traveling from NH, 2019/07/20

Captain Bob’s Trip was awesome!! Top notch! It started with a beautiful catamaran ride and really fun energetic exciting crew! These people made you feel very safe and welcome and ensured everyone was having an exceptional time!
The sand bar and volleyball were breathtakingly beautiful and so much fun! Whether you are a professional volleyball player or a 5 year old, it all seemed to work out just as it should and everyone had an amazing time!
The BBQ was delicious, drinks, bar, everything was perfect! Grilling off the side of a catamaran on a sandbar in Oahu! What more could you ask for!
Seeing the turtles was amazing and the snorkeling was fantastic as well! Plenty of really nice equipment, instruction, safety always a priority with this crew! I would recommend this excursion and experience 100%! Also- a nice tour bus picks you up at your hotel or close to it if you need a ride! Fantastic transportation. Very well run and organized! We met some really nice people on the excursion and the crew was the best! Enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best Finale' to our vacation

Reviewed by: Yam, 2019/07/16

We couldn't ask for a better way to spend our last day in Oahu.
This tour was so relaxing and fun. Everyone was so friendly including staff and other participants.
The Sand bar was so exciting, and the turtles were cute. and snorkelling amazing.
Everything is well organised.


One advice to people who go on this tour -
Go to the bathroom before boarding the ship,
since the bathrooms are not that convenient.
but they are there if you need them :-)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Chrissy, 2019/06/30

This excursion was so much fun. The staff went out of their way to make our time great. The hamburgers were great and the alcoholic drinks were available for $5 which is a good price here. We saw Manta Rays which they said wasn’t so common and two giant turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome excursion!

Reviewed by: June, 2019/06/24

My family had a great time. Thanks Riley and your team for an outstanding customer service, very well organized and awesome hospitality.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2019/06/24

Loved the volleyball game- perfect fun for my teenage boys! We saw lots of turtles and a Ray! Enjoyed the excursion!!! Thanks to you- a happy crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob’s K Bay Sandbar Tour

Reviewed by: Susan , 2019/06/15

The Sandbar was breathtaking. We took so many beautiful pics to remember our tour. I would definitely go back with people that haven’t been there just to take more pics. You can play volleyball at the Sandbar and practice snorkeling before the deep sea snorkeling afterwards. Staff was the friendliest and made it a memorable experience. Go, you won’t regret going.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do it!

Reviewed by: Jessica C, 2019/06/15

Beautiful and a lot of fun!! The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. I loved seeing the sea turtles and feeding the fish on the snorkeling part of the excursion. Sandbar volleyball was fun! I LOVED this excursion!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Alfred, 2019/06/03

The Captain and her crew were beyond friendly! The whole experience was amazing, from the cruise to the sand bar, the food, the turtle watching and the snorkeling. Absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sand island and snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Clare, 2019/05/19

Perfect day. Great crew and beautiful weather and location. The snorkeling was awesome had close up encounter with turtles and heaps of fish. Lunch was also great thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect finale.

Reviewed by: Laura, 2019/05/14

It was my last day at Hawaii and it made a perfect finale for me.
Sand bar and ocean were beautiful, staffs were nice and kind, burger was delicious.
Don't miss it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing!

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2019/05/12

I can't say enough about this trip.

It was absolutely amazing, the crew went out of their way to make everyone happy. They even brought me a beer while I was standing on the sandbar, imagine that...

Take this trip, it is worth every dollar!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW

Reviewed by: Liz, 2019/04/29

Had so much Fun.. what an amazing Experience. Would Recommend to all my family . A must when you come to Hawaii..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories