Captain Bob's Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

540 reviews
Post a review

Don’t miss out … just book it!!!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2024/06/19

We have been on many snorkel cruises and this one was hands down the best. Tyson and the crew treat you just like family. You matter when you are on this excursion and they do everything they can to ensure that you are not only safe but are having the best time while catering to your needs. They even took pictures of us while on the sandbar — they asked us, we did not make the request. ;) We highly recommend them and if we are ever in Hawai’i again would spend another day with them! Just book it, you will not regret it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time of Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Love of adventures, 2024/06/17

We had such a great time on the boat, sand bar and snorkeling! Would highly recommend this adventure. They covered transportation to and from hotel, boat ride, food, drinks, and lots of fun!!! The crew was the best!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: IF , 2024/06/03

It was a very nice tour, from the captain to the whole crew super nicely, I felt safety at all times, very explanatory the stops, rules and Safet. The food was delicious they gave us grill hamburgers they were super. I loved their
Hospitality they had the best attitude. They were very welcoming gave us recommendations and they even played with all of the us volleyball. Helped us take
Pictures I will do
This again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day on Oahu

Reviewed by: Robyn, 2024/06/01

Wonderful staff, beautiful views, and yummy food! This was a great way to spend the morning - we would do it again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe sand bar

Reviewed by: Marilee Owens, 2024/05/18

I brought my family visiting from the mainland and they had a wonderful time! We loved how responsive the crew was for everyone! Tyson helped us with snorkeling and was an excellent guide!!
The water was a little cold but refreshing! There was volleyball game and that was great fun! The lunch was delicious and plenty of food! We enjoyed being able to purchase drinks as well!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!!!

Reviewed by: Bailey , 2024/05/16

What an amazing experience. WOW . Breath taking views and amazing fun informative crew. I enjoyed every single second of this experience and very grateful to have been apart. Would definitely recommend. Weather was perfect even though it rained briefly it still was amazing. Volleyball was fun and snorkeling was even better. Sen a few turtles because then dip out pretty fast lol. Lunch was great with drinks and world glass special wine if you choose lol. Also had a convenient restroom. Shuttle pick up was convenient with breathtaking views on the way there. Loved it!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2024/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend, kid and family friendly.

Reviewed by: Jp, 2024/04/15

Had a great time the crew was so friendly and helped to take pictures and even played volleyball with the group. The boat was very nice as well lots of seating and a restroom on it. Lunch was good burgers were tasty overall the only down fall was no cold water after the first like 15 min. So I would suggest bringing and insulated bottle thats filled. Would for sure recommend and do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun day!

Reviewed by: Jen F., 2024/04/13

This was by far the best cruise excursion I have ever participated in, and I’ve done quite a few on Oahu.

Pickup was well organized and on time. The ride out to the boat was pleasant.
The crew in itself felt like family. They were the nicest people, very welcoming and knowledgeable.
Captain even jumped in the water with the kids and everyone went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Bbq lunch was great.
We saw manta rays and turtles that came right up to the boat,it was a really wonderful day and I can’t tell them thank you enough.
I will absolutely book this again next time we visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2024/04/12

If you're considering this cruise I highly recommend you book it. The day we went out the weather wasn't the greatest however, the crew more than made up for that. They are fun, engaging and knowledgable. We had a blast the entire day. Lunch was really good and we had a very enjoyable time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Sara, 2024/04/05

Overall, the experience was awesome! Tyson and the whole crew are wonderful, extremely kind, and helpful. The boat was clean, and I felt safe. The team went above and beyond to make the sandbar and snorkeling a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour with great guides

Reviewed by: Amber H, 2024/03/03

This is our second time with Captain Bob's, and we will definitely return.... We recommend this group because they are very knowledgeable, you get to play on the sandbar, enjoy a great lunch, snorkel around a small reef and they take you to a spot to see many turtles!!!!
Our captains were so helpful with our family members that needed extra help, they were so attentive to their needs and were watching our for them all the time...... They were so friendly and pleasant to be around..... Awesome, fantastic, wonderful, excellent were the words my family of 6 kept saying over and over...... We highly recommend Captain Bob's and will definitely return when we come back to Oahu....

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Capt. Bob's was AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: D. McCammack , 2024/02/09

The crew was awesome and very kind. They treated us like family and still gave us privacy to enjoy our trip to the Sandbar. I cannot say enough good things about the time we had. Great food, relaxing, adventurous, and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain’s Bobs sandbar

Reviewed by: Maria , 2024/02/09

It was truly one of my favorite things this trip. The crew were so nice and pleasant. The weather was a bit windy and the sandbar wasn’t fully out even with all that the experience was one of my favorites.
The crew helped you out throughout the whole experience. One of the guides even helped me with my snorkel experience and guided me. It was one of my favorite things to do and would recommend this activity to anyone I know. Thank you to all the wonderful crew, I am sorry that I can’t remember all the names. And thank you to my guide that helped me with the snorkel experience you have no idea how grateful I am. Overall, one of the top activities to do.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: The Q's, 2024/01/20

The activities were great but the whole staff is awemazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such an Amazing Time!

Reviewed by: ChristinaSteach, 2024/01/18

I was set on a tour that stopped at just the Sandbar, my mom insisted we do a tour that went to 2 locations... She was right! The sandbar is awesome and I encourage people to get out and walk around while you're there, play volleyball (if you want) or just enjoy being on land while under about 2 feet of water! Its wild! A Puffer Fish greeted us! She was much bigger than what I thought puffer fish were. We had burgers and drinks and were off to our second location ... the reef!! On our way we saw a bunch of sea turtles! They were HUGE! Some swam right up close to the boat! It was incredible. It was after a mild storm so the water wasn't 100% clear but still fairly clear. There were tons of colorful fish swimming all around us. I took a few mins to swim around the whole reef! Which every time I popped my head up and saw I was further away from the boat was a little scary and exciting! It was such a fantastic adventure day! My mom loved it, my kids were a little afraid at first at the reef but came to love it too! The crew... let me not forget about the crew! They are absolutely amazing! Knowledgeable, friendly,... when my daughter started to cry (9 years old) they knew her name and kept encouraging her! It was the sweetest! My son thought the main guide/lifeguard was the coolest and just wanted to swim where ever he swam (7 years old). The captain on our boat that day was a lady and also super friendly! Highly recommend to all ages and all skill levels! (I had my cell phone with a water protected case - i highly recommend. I purchased mine before the trip from REI, they sold similar ones in the ABC stores in Hawaii.)

  • Ms Puff

  • Sea Turtle next to our boat

  • Part of the sandbar and a small island behind it

  • Snorkeling at the reef

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day trip!

Reviewed by: Samantha , 2024/01/09

The sandbar trip was so fun. My husband and I had a great time. The crew is friendly, knowledgeable and the boat is clean. The lunch was great and we overall had an amazing time. We would definitely do this again and recommend to anyone either as a couples trip or as a family trip. I think it’s great for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views with very friendly staff!

Reviewed by: Chi, 2023/12/29

We had a great time, the views were beautiful and the burger lunch was surprisingly delicious!

The staff were very friendly and provided great tips on what to explore around the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun! Well Worth the money!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2023/12/19

So much fun. the bbq burgers were good. The 1st stop is not worth it to snorkel, not much to see, just enjoy the sandbar and the volleyball. the 2nd spot was good snorkeling b/c it was at a reef. Don't swim over top of it though. just around it. you can make it all the way around it with plenty of time to spare. It was very fun. The water was a little cold, but not too bad but thats probably because I went the week of Thanksgiving. They give you the gear you need, my suggestion is to fit the mask before you get down to the water. they give you full foot fins to use. The crew was super helpful and really nice. I definitely recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Fun Day Captain Bob’s Sandbar Boat Ride !!!

Reviewed by: marcy3017, 2023/12/11

Perfect pick up bus ride in AM just about 50ft from ilikai hotel , make sure you have copy print out voucher proof of purchase to show driver , bus ride about an hour ride to Kaneohe Bay , there were two boats , one Japanese speaking , boat ride wonderfully exhilarating around Kaneohe Bay to sandbar spot , perfect weather on sandbar volleyball play , grilled burgers with toppings and sides tasty with having second servings offered , kids and family members had a blast snorkeling at barrier reef spot lots of fish and sea life , boat ride back to dock saw many sea turtle’s swimming above water nature at its best !!! Staff and boat Captain , Fun , Funny , and HelpFul !!! Will recommend & do again in future

  • Perfect Day with Captain Bob’s Sandbar

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!

Reviewed by: Venkata, 2023/11/29

We had great time at sandbar playing volleyball. Food was good. First time snorkeling but the whole crew was amazing and helped us. We saw lot of fishes, manta ray, turtles. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain bobs sandbar

Reviewed by: DM, 2023/11/01

The staff were the best! They were professional & knowledgeable. All of my questions were answered thoroughly. It was a memorable experience just being in this scenic, beautiful area. Even the BBQ was excellent. When I come back, I will do it all over again. NOTE: the bus driver, Richard, who shuttled us, kept us entertained.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely coming back

Reviewed by: Erika , 2023/10/05

This was the cherry on top to our visit. The whole staff was welcoming and very helpful. Next time we come to Waikiki, we will definitely be booking again.

  • Look at this view

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New locals enjoying learning about our new home!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2023/10/01

This was the best tour I have done while living here on Oahu! We wanted to sit back, relax and enjoy the experience. The Crew was so friendly and helpful. I will be recommending this tour to all our future visitors! Additionally, the lunch was bomb!! Cheeseburgers using local beef and fresh vegetables. They are local, they support local and are the true definition of Aloha!
Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT trip!

Reviewed by: Shannon P, 2023/10/01

The crew on this boat is AMAZING! They will make you feel so welcome and right at home. Like you are traveling with old friends. We had a great time and saw a ton of beautiful fish around the reef and even more turtles. We had our one year old son with us and the crew could not have been better and more caring about us having the best possible experience. HIGHLY recommend this tour!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: De Ocampo Family, 2023/09/18

This is the second time going to Captain Bob’s Kaneohe Sandbar excursion. We went with friends last year and had such an amazing experience. We definitely had to take the kids to experience it. Kids had an amazing time playing volleyball and snorkeling around the reef. We even saw some turtles. Burgers were delish! The crew were professional and caring. While snorkeling my daughter was stung by two jellyfishes and the crew were so attentive to her. Major props to them. Definitely a 5 star!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Kelly M, 2023/09/17

We had a great time. The crew were friendly and fun, and they ensured everyone was enjoying the experience. We were lucky to see so many turtles on the sail out to the reef and then magically we saw one while snorkeling. I will never forget that experience! The reef was full of fish; one of the best snorkeling excursions we've done. The sandbar was beautiful too. I'm so glad we did this, and we highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting snorkeling around the coral reef

Reviewed by: Tony_Himeji, 2023/09/15

The crews of the tour were very professional, helped us enjoy the snorkeling around the coral reef.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Lori G, 2023/09/09

This was the highlight of our island hopping experience!.. family of 6.. ages 9, 12, 17 and 21 and they all said this was the best part of our travel time in Oahu and the big island!.. looking forward to doing it again on our next visit!!! Directions were clear to meet at harbor, check in with ease and lunch was delicious!. Crew is so helpful and fun. Will recommend to anyone who visits.. family and friends including those fb groups for tips on travel here..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar.

Reviewed by: Roger, 2023/09/08

The crew and the team were awesome. The excursion was truly memorable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Amber , 2023/08/19

The trip was fun and the staff were great. They gave great information about everything we were doing and safety was very important to them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories