This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Great Hawaii experience

Reviewed by: Charles, 2019/03/23

The trip to the sandbar and the reef exploration were great, the crew was very helpful and the overall experience was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: RMG, 2019/03/04

Seeing the sandbar was absolutely breathtaking!! The weather was perfect. We also went snorkeling after and saw so many turtles swimming in the water. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone! The staff were all very nice and helpful and pick up was on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sandbar & Snorkeling Tour! Loved everything about it!

Reviewed by: Karla M., 2019/03/01

Absolutely beautiful! Omg, I can't even describe this beauty. Breathtaking & amazing. Being able to enjoy this creation of nature was beyond beautiful. My boyfriend enjoyed it too but I was mesmerized. Worth every penny of our tour.
We did Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour & it was excellent.
The crew was was just amazing. They were super nice, sweet, courteous.
Loved everything about this tour.


  • Sandbar!


  • Bootyful picture taken by BF at Sandbar!


  • Just loved every minute of it!


  • My love & I our way to the Sandbar. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of activities of Must Do in Hawaii !!

Reviewed by: Martin Kim, 2019/02/24

It was a wonderful experience in my life. sandbar is also unique site and unexpected view..I could see beach shore and fish from sea and stand on the sea!! how to imagine ? play volleyball on the sea
And english guider, singer, all crew are so nice and kind to be comfortable for us to enjoy activitie and bbq lunch tour.
I will absolutely recommend this captain bob's sanbar and snorkel tour to my friends and coworkers who plan to go on vacation in Hawaii.

Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Ruth , 2019/02/19

Had the best day in spite of the rain. Anthony, Cord and Jenner made sure we were comfortable and entertained! Great BBQ lunch was a bonus

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VERY FUNNY AND BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE, WITH GOOD VIBES FROM ALL THE CREW IN A SECRET HAWAIIAN GEM.

Reviewed by: Javier, 2019/01/19

First of all, SANDBAR is one of the most beautiful places you’ll see. I’m not sure why is not in top 10 activities from Hawaii, but they told is more a local secret. Is a kind of mini beach in the middle of the ocean, with sand, you can bring your speaker, chairs, or whatever. Is a magic place.

The crew was full of good vibes, they made hamburgers for us and they also bring a guitar and make a great moment with that view. After the first stop at the sand bar they took us to snorkel and wauuu, such a nice place to do this, with giant turtles and a lot of fishes.

I have no bad comments for this one, was one my tops, and we do A LOT of activities this time. Trust us, you have to visit the Sandbar, and Captain Bob’s is a great choice to do this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time was had by all!

Reviewed by: Pam Taylor, 2019/01/14

The whole day was great - sandbar, turtles, snorkeling and lunch. And of course, the staff! Will highly recommend this trip to anyone going to Oahu. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice experience and awesome crew!

Reviewed by: Z Wu, 2019/01/11

It was really awesome experience due to the friendliness of the crew and the weather we had that day was just perfect. The burger that we were given for lunch was perhaps the best burger I've had on the sea. Definitely better than my expectations.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just fleezing

Reviewed by: Gaskel, 2019/01/09

Better to go ther on sunny day. Better to bring lunch box by your self

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dreadful weather

Reviewed by: Robert Mullen, 2018/12/31

Weather was rainy and chilly. As a result we were crowded in a small area with a roof for the entire afternoon. Tried snorkeling at the sand bar, saw nothing and it was very cold. Too cold to snorkel at the second spot. Burgers were good and the staff were nice. Bottom line is they should have canceled the trip and refunded our money. They even charged us for drinks!! It was by far, the worst boat experience I have ever had. They should be ashamed of themselves!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best kept secret on oahu

Reviewed by: STACY , 2018/12/23

We had done this excursion on our first trip last year. We had such an amazing time we decided to do it again
Upon our arrival at the marina our guide Jenner took excellent care of us but the best part was he remembered us from over a year ago the crew was exceptional we had a great lunch and saw lots of turtles. The snorkeling was fantastic
This is by far our favorite thing to do while on Oahu




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice crew and ppl. Had fun at sandbar and snorkling

Reviewed by: Rumble, 2018/12/08

It's an amazing trip on Bob's boat, the crew are so nice and super fun.
We saw many turtles and fish near the reef. Just awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Outing

Reviewed by: Liz Li, 2018/12/01

An enjoyable trip and you will have plenty of time for each session of activity, including sandbar tour, snorkeling at private reef and burger lunch. It’s definitely worth for joining!


  • So much fun playing volleyball on sandbar !


  • We could see the big turtle !



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing everything

Reviewed by: Marshel R, 2018/11/10

Hi,

We are from Sydney Australia here! Just want to say how awesome was the view and also the crew. Our experience was very fantastic. View was amazing, lovely crew and lovely lunch as well. Will definitely be recommending to my friends and family. Till next time!

Cheers,

Marshel

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Yumi, 2018/11/04

The staff were very nice
Sand bar was beautiful but snorkel spot wasn’t clear water

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Times On The Boat

Reviewed by: MaanD, 2018/11/02

It was great taking this tour with our toddler. It was my second time to make it to Kaneohe SandBar. My first on Captain's Bobs boat. The Crew was great and even though your sharing the tour with everyone else on the boat It didn't feel cramp at all. It was great to share the experience with other guest.

The food was good too. Most of my friends and I went in for seconds for sure.

The Sandbar experience was great too, even though there were jellyfishes on the water the crew was very good about keeping us informed on where to not go so that we can prevent from getting stung by the jellyfishes.

While we were on the tour it rained but that's Hawaii for you. If anything it made the experience that much better:)


  • Relaxing at the back of the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A highlight of our holiday!

Reviewed by: Ohana from Sydney, 2018/10/25

Our two families (4 adults and 3 kids under 10) would definitely recommend Captain Bobs sandbar cruise and it was a highlight of our holiday.
The team looked after us the entire time, from pick up to drop off. The entertainment, the scenic journey, the sandbar, volleyball, the turtles, the snorkelling, the bbq - gosh it was all amazing.
Thanks crew for the great time we had!
Mahalo!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Marvin B., 2018/10/23

Every time I visit Hawaii, I always love to go Snorkeling and normally go to Hanauma Bay. This time we decided to try something different and was so glad we all went on Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour. I enjoyed it so much that I will schedule it again next year. "Great job!" Captain Bob and crew, see you next year.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Trip!

Reviewed by: T&S, 2018/10/08

Great trip got to see lots of turtles. The lunch was good and the staff (Mike, Jenner, Ken) were excellent- thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience - a real Hawaiian treat

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/10/05

This was a great adventure. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

The day started with a bus picking us up from Waikiki to get to Kaneohe Bay. It was short 25 min drive to get there. Once we got off the bus, we headed over to the boat area to join the crew. A tour guide (both Eng and Jpn) was present to walk us through the process the whole time. She walked us through some safety cautions and basic procedures, and the whole crew was very pleasant to be around the whole time.

The boat ride was a few minutes to get to the sandbar. That day, the water was up to our waist. Very refreshing experience to be out in the ocean and have sand to walk on. My wife practiced snorkeling while I walked around, explored, and took pictures. It was a gorgeous sight. Some of the other guests played volleyball in the sand/water, which looked like a lot of fun too.

Soon after, we went back onto the boat and were treated to good ol' barbecue lunch. Cheeseburger, beans, and pineapple. Nothing crazy, but it was nice and filling after an hour of excursion out in the sandbar. We then started traveling to the private reef. During the transit, we were able to witness few turtles and manta rays that swung by to say hi to our boat!

Once we got to the reef, we got basic snorkeling gears and were given about an hour to explore the reef. A little scary at first, but after getting in the ocean, it was a blast. The fishes are not afraid and they come very close to the swimmers. We were lucky enough to catch a turtle while we were swimming too. It was such a beautiful and refreshing experience.

All in all, I definitely recommend the experience to anyone that's visiting Hawaii. For first-timers, it's definitely a beginner friendly experience and you really get a variety of joyous adventures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Juliet’s Last Splash on Captain Bob’s!

Reviewed by: Anna Fontanilla, 2018/10/02

The “booze cruise” as we called it(bachelorette party) definitely was amazing! The bride enjoyed it most(out of all the other activities we did that weekend) and that’s all that mattered. The boat crew were surprisingly interactive during our activities and even joined in our sandbar volleyball match. So much laughs and the scenery/water/weather was breath taking. Although we are from Maui and experience a lot of boating and time in the water, to the crew that worked September 29th, 2018(I didn’t get names) YOU ALL WERE FABULOUS!! Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Lunch and sea turtle searching experience!

Reviewed by: PeiChen, Wu, 2018/09/14

The pier is near to the sandbar, it won't take too much time to sailing to there. With clean water and beautiful sandbar scenic, we had a very great time there! During lunch time, with awesome hawaii burger, and enjoy the music singing by the crew, it's the biggest pleasure. Seeing so many green sea turtles is an unforgettable experience, snorkeling around the reef also fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Fumi, 2018/09/05

Super beautiful experience! I absolutely wanna participate this again!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The sandbar was the best place to play with my little son!

Reviewed by: kwack, 2018/09/04

It was the best time when we were in hawaii.
-we took a big bus at pick-up time.
-transfer to a boat. Access was easy with my little son.
-we had a wonderful time at the sandbar

The beach was excellent ; clean and quiet
Clew was also excellent ; kind and active
My little son had best play time in the water ; safe and fun


  • recommandable for little kids

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME AND FUN!

Reviewed by: Ken, 2018/08/13

Zero bad things to say about the whole experience!
First, the bus driver, Rey, was friendly and prompt!
The host, Jenner, was also extremely friendly and funny!
Mike and Tyson, the dudes on the boat, were insanely helpful and welcoming!

If you're staying in Waikiki, I recommend taking their shuttle. There are various location pickups throughout Waikiki, so you can just walk to one.

The tour starts at the sandbar, where you can walk around explore. They also have a volleyball net setup, which is super cool. Next, we are served freshly cooked burgers and snacks on the boat. Then, after lunch, we sail to an area where we can turtle watch. Lastly, we were taken to a nearby reef, where we could snorkel for an hour. They provide all the proper snorkeling gear and life vests, so no need to bring your own.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Joseph Sok, 2018/08/10

Had a very good time most def doing it again.... would recommend to do it Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff, smooth ride and easy access to all equipment.

Reviewed by: Sean S, 2018/08/07

Mike and his staff we very nice and pleasant to be around as this was mine and my wife's first time snorkeling. The boat ride was comfortable, the sand bar was a fun expreience and was also a nice way to get comfortable using the equipment. Staff was very attentive while we were in the water and made sure everyone was safe. Would recommend this to anyone!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is Aloha life

Reviewed by: Robert, 2018/08/04

It was an excellent experience! The staff were outstanding and fun


  • It was an excellent experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable outing

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2018/08/04

We had always wanted to visit the Sandbar and snorkel in the Kaneohe area. Captain Bob's made it enjoyable . The crew was pleasant and the food was great. It was a relaxed atmosphere (meaning, not too regulated) so we could pretty much do whatever we wanted. There were lots of turtles and fish. The only drawback was that it was more crowded than I'd imagined it would be. Maybe it would be less busy when the keikis go back to school.


  • Snorkel companion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just so much fun!

Reviewed by: James Hart, 2018/07/20

Had a great time..all phases of this excursion. The staff was friendkly and very helpful. The burgers were great also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu Categories