Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch with Free Transportation

Overall Rating

4.34 4.34 / 5

Reviews

1860 reviews
Post a review

MMandFamily

Reviewed by: MM and Family, 2022/11/25

Staff was awesome. Boat was comfortabe and accommodating. There were eight of us and we had a great time. Plenty of snacks and food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and entertaining

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2022/11/24

This was our family’s first ever experience, snorkeling. We did not use the transportation, but drove ourselves. Parking was easy. The check-in process was smooth and on time. The crew was friendly, professional, and extremely entertaining. Sandbar volleyball was a lot of fun and lunch was delicious. We saw so many sea turtles on our way to the reef. We are beginners and the reef size was perfect for us to go all the way around and see lots of fish and turtles. This was a wonderful experience for our first trip to Hawaii and we would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain bob sandbar

Reviewed by: Kim Mount, 2022/11/12

We had an amazing time. The crew was awesome, the views were amazing and the food was good too!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day on Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: Paul , 2022/11/09

1st the weather cooperated.

2nd the crew was great, super friendly, knowledgeable of history of the area old and current.
Professional attitude and service, felt safe and comfortable the entire trip.

3rd we saw a lot of sea turtles from the boat and saw one underwater next to the coral reef snorkeling.

A lots of fish on the reef. Warm fresh water rinse and warm beverages after 90 minute snorkeling period.

Lastly the boat was Captained very well and the mooring was pretty cool to watch. We highly recommend.

Thank you for a great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super amazing cruise

Reviewed by: Louis Map, 2022/11/09

The ride to the port was on time and smooth
We got funny & enthusiasm tour guides
It started to get so fun as soon as we got on the boat
All the activities were fantastic. We enjoyed every moment on the cruise so time went by very fast.
The staffs made this trip amazing I believed, so thankyou so much for the great day on the bay.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Shelley, 2022/10/29

We had a great time with a wonderful crew of ladies! You all run a tight ship. Well organized, fun and relaxing time. Would have been fun to have a “I survived a Portuguese Man of War sting” shirt for the lady that ran into the little guy. Mahalo!

  • The Bar

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun Fun

Reviewed by: Carla R, 2022/10/29

Highly recommend this tour. The crew was awesome! The sandbar was one of the coolest places ever. Beach volleyball was so much fun and the food was great. Snorkeling at the coral reef was good! We saw several turtles during the turtle watch time. The crew was very experienced Totally awesome experience! You won’t want to miss this one!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Excursion

Reviewed by: Yvonne Allan, 2022/10/28

This was a very enjoyable excursion, the staff were very attentive and wanted everyone to have a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of my trip!

Reviewed by: Ycpena, 2022/10/22

What an amazing adventure! The crew was so nice! The boat ride was amazing and the snorkeling was just out of this world! Best day of my entire trip.
The barbecue was perfect. And playing volleyball in the middle of the ocean was just unreal! Thanks again for the memorable experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST TOUR.

Reviewed by: Mario Gonzalez, 2022/10/22

OMG!!! The best experience I ever had. Everyone was so friendly and helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wouldn’t be ideal for non swimmers

Reviewed by: Cici, 2022/10/21

First of all the bus that picked us up was old and need some works done. A 45 minute drive turned into a 11/2 hour drive. We picked the sand bar as my husband and I both can’t swim. I was pleased that we got to do some snorkeling together. We did see some turtles as well.
Then it was the deeper sea snorkeling. I was so afraid of the deep sea. So we ended up waiting in the boat for over an hour.
There are actually a few coaches on the boat. If they would Guide us through that would be a lot easier.
We just felt left out from the whole group.
Advice,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good overall!

Reviewed by: Joel Pacheco, 2022/10/19

Overall worth it, the only thing is that the snorkeling site was nothing exciting and you could barely see turtles or any fish. The best part was the volleyball match.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More expensive than captain Bruce, but not providing the paddle board

Reviewed by: Ray, 2022/10/15

More expensive than captain Bruce, but not providing the paddle board

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So cool!

Reviewed by: Funtopawty , 2022/10/10

Captain and her team was awesome! Loved the experience, it’s mainly luck if you wanna see a lot of marine life but the experience itself was so cool! We went with a total of 14 people in my group

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best excursion

Reviewed by: Bryan Forrest , 2022/10/03

My wife and I had a great time with Captain and crew. Enjoyed the bay, sandbar, watching sea turtles, and meeting new friends from around the country.

Great burgers and cold drinks were perfect to make this excursion a must book experience on your island vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You need to go!

Reviewed by: Kass Snow, 2022/09/26

My husband surprised me with this tour. They picked us up near our hotel and were wonderful hostess. They made the experience very fun and grilled up great burgers. I loved the sand bar and snorkeling. I would definitely do it again, especially because the staff made the experience even better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome day!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2022/09/24

Awesome boat, fun and knowledgeable crew, and great food and drinks! My only problem was with the snorkel equipment…I would suggest bringing your own mask and snorkel with the bivalve…these set ups were something my kids would use in the pool.

Captain was super nice, and I thought the crew was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob’s Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Cruise

Reviewed by: Tom Bolton , 2022/09/24

This cruise is our third Uncle Bob’s cruise and we will definitely go again on our next visit to Hawaii. We saw large turtle’s, there are plenty of fish to take photos of when snorkelling and if you are lucky you will see a turtle that you can take a photo of while snorkelling. A must while visiting Oahu if you want to experience a great day out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME AMAZING and FUN!!

Reviewed by: Ian T., 2022/09/19

WOW can’t explain how happy we are for booking this adventure. Our crew every single one was simply amazing accommodating and knowledgeable. This is truly an experience my wife and I will keep FOREVER. The Sandbar was spectacular, turtle watching was an unforgettable experience and snorkeling the reef was AMAZING AND FUN. We’ve been on other tours on our time here in Oahu and we keep recommending this adventure to everyone we meet. Thank you to the crew for EVERYTHING. AWESOME AMAZING and FUN!! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ABSOLUTE MUST DO THIS EXCURSION!!

Reviewed by: The Holguin Family, 2022/09/16

We had novice snorkelers and they had a blast!
The trip was exactly what was posted on website!
The sandbar volleyball was so fun and I floated on my noodle and drank my beverage! Lunch was delicious! Snorkeling was made so easy for everyone and my family LOVED it! I was the non-swimmer and between Mike and Sasha, they got me out there and I enjoyed it!
Needless to say the crew was awesome!
A MUST DO FOR ANYONE VISITING OAHU

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This one was worth it

Reviewed by: Chris , 2022/09/10

I've done alot of activities in oahu including parasailing, snorkeling, and more, but this one was the most worth it. Not only did the 4 hour excursion feel like it was over too soon, but the captain and crew felt like family. They were so informative with what we were doing and also joined us in playing in the sandbars. Lastly, my cousin has never swam let alone in the ocean and was finally able to go out and snorkel! What a epic time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SO SO FUN & FRIENDLY!

Reviewed by: Sandee, 2022/09/10

The crew was amazing! And took care of all of the customers even had a separate boat for Japanese speaking only, so thoughtful to think of them. It was so fun going out to the Sandbar, and also took us turtle watching and snorkeling! And the burger was so good after some fun in the sun! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for some good fun, good food, and good company. All of us customers had a great time playing water volleyball with each other in the Sandbar! If you’ve been thinking about doing this, just do it, it’ll be such a fun experience to include in your Hawai’i trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for families!!

Reviewed by: Brenda S, 2022/09/10

My and my family/friends were a total of 16 people. Including a 3 month baby. We had a blast!! Perfect for big groups, would 100% recommend. My parents really enjoyed their time there. My brother who doesn't know how to swim enjoyed the sandbar!! This tour is literally perfect for all ages and lifestyles. Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best group activity hangout

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2022/09/05

I booked this activity for 24 of my friends and family so that we could hang out and do something fun after my wedding. The whole day was so great! The crew members were fun and helpful! Everyone in my group enjoyed the day. When I got stung by a Man-O-War, which I was warned about, the crew helped me immediately and I still had the best time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty relax

Reviewed by: Tyc, 2022/09/03

The view is amazing, and everyone should go in the volleyball game. It is fun!

  • Beautiful scenery

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Kim , 2022/09/01

Staff was friendly and was an amazing experience. We enjoyed every part of it. Recommend to take nausea medicine if you’re sensitive. 2 of us did get motion sick.

  • Corral reef snorkeling

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Apply Sunscreen

Reviewed by: Shirley , 2022/08/29

It is a lot of fun, but make sure you apply sunscreen to every inch of your body to avoid sunburn . Sunburn can be extremely uncomfortable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We love the cheeseburger

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2022/08/27

Fun! The cheeseburger was the best.

kind of crowded when everyone is snorkeling

But overall it’s a great activity!

  • Sea turtle

  • Sandbar

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I’d do it again if I could!!

Reviewed by: Skyler Foto , 2022/08/20

The entire experience was wonderful, especially the captain and crew. The food and drinks were great as well. My only complaint is that I wish our time at the sandbar was longer! We spent a good while at the snorkeling reef, but I wish our time at the sandbar was equal in length. 10/10 recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a BLAST

Reviewed by: Mikey, 2022/08/19

Extremely courteous, helpful, kind associates!
Rapid fire emcee , energetic and history lessons given free of charge
Awesome music, Very, very tasty hamburger , family friendly atmosphere and overall joyous vibes abound the excursion

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories