Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.28 4.28 / 5

Reviews

1671 reviews
Post a review

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: Lindsay Hope , 2021/07/17

I cannot say enough great things about this experience! We spent the day listening to music, playing volleyball on the sandbar, snorkeling and swimming with turtles. It was absolutely amazing. They grilled burgers, provided drinks and the crew was super funny. Not only was the crew funny but we lost our GoPro in the water while snorkeling and they ended up going back the next day and diving for it - and they found it! Thank you to the amazing crew, we will definitely be back!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Jody, 2021/07/17

We had a wonderful time! The sandbar was beautiful, snorkeling was fun, and the crew was professional and friendly. Thanks for a memorable day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour!

Reviewed by: Anne, 2021/07/16

Awesome day spent with this tour! The sandbar and views were very beautiful. Lunch was very good, we had burgers which they cooked on the grill on the boat while we were hanging out at the sandbar, came with drinks and chips which was very filling. After we went turtle watching and saw SO many turtles, definitely more than 10! The kids were very excited to see them. Also saw many fishes at the snorkeling sight, tour guides were very helpful and safety was their number 1 priority.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!!

Reviewed by: Megan, 2021/07/15

This was an awesome snorkel trip! I have been on many throughout the years and this was by far the best. The staff was amazing and hilarious! They took us to cool spots, we saw turtles, and had amazing views. I liked that it was a small group of people. I would highly recommend this snorkeling trip to everyone I know!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very well planned trip, Nice Water, Nice Weather, Nice Ppl, and even with food.

Reviewed by: Congcong Li , 2021/07/15

It is so safe and fun, both my sons ( 6 years and 1.5 years old) enjoyed this trip and the snorkeling, and of course BBQ is the best after playing in water.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Eli, 2021/07/10

If we ever return to Hawaii, this is the tour that my family and I would do again! Thank you so much to the wonderful staff who took care of us and kept us safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sandbar experience

Reviewed by: First timers , 2021/07/10

Mike and his crew were absolutely the best hosts! They made sure everything was safe and everyone was having a good time. You can tell they love what they do. They are very welcoming and helpful. They interact with their guests on the sandbar and at the reef. It was our first experience on a sandbar and they helped make it very memorable! They offer to take pics for you, they BBQ, and offer drinks (alcohol and nonalcoholic). We will definitely book this cruise again next time we come! Hopefully Mike, Ruth and their crew are available!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2021/07/10

Everything about this tour was well worth my time and money. Very happy with the experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Vienna, 2021/07/06

After much research about all the different snorkeling excursions we decided to go with this one. Overall the entire experience was great. Captain Bob , Mike and the rest of the crew were extremely accomodating and courteous. The food hit the spot and the service was great.. This excursion even included transportation to and from hotel at No additional cost. I would definitely do this again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a snorkeling adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience and absolute best crew!

Reviewed by: James , 2021/07/02

The scooter was a blast! You also have to try the Seabob out as well. Was not expecting it that but glad I added to our trip. The crew was hands da bomb! Thanks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great time!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2021/07/01

My friend and I had an absolutely wonderful time. I have never snorkeled before but the staff were so kind and helpful, and I was able to snorkel for the first time! It was such a great experience. Bring sunscreen!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew with great energy

Reviewed by: Jas, 2021/06/30

We had the time of our life at Captain Bobs sandbar your. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area surrounding the sandbar. We also were able to swim with the turtles when we went snorkeling!! I would definitely go again and it was worth every penny!! Please don’t miss out on this tour

  • Turtle watching

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ramirez family vacation

Reviewed by: Ramirez family , 2021/06/29

Our family of eight adults had a terrific time on Captain Bob’s Kaneohe Bay sandbar excursion! Thank you crew, you all were wonderful! We would definitely to this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Mikiala, 2021/06/28

Great way to experience the sandbar. Always wanted to go, but didn’t have any way to get there. Fun playing volleyball and snorkeling. Drinks on board was a plus. Loved the fact that the burgers we had on board were cooked on the grill they had on the boat and weren’t dry.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing.

Reviewed by: Cynthia Gutierrez, 2021/06/27

My kids loved it. We would definitely do it again!! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Loved Yuki.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's is a must

Reviewed by: Alyssa Greer, 2021/06/26

Me and my husband spent a week in Waikiki and didn't plan much, expecting that we could Uber or walk or just find things to do. It wasn't that easy or cheap we soon found out that we should have preplanned our trip better. We found the this activity online and they had availability next day! The crew on Bob's were funny and friendly. The tour itself was breath taking. I would definitely recommend going on this if you want a chance to see the sand bar and get to snorkel in one of the best reefs I've ever seen. My goal of swimming with sea turtles was made real with this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stellar!!!

Reviewed by: Ajita, 2021/06/25

This was one of the best day excursions during our stay in Honolulu. The bus ride to the bay is very comfortable and picks you up right at the time they are supposed to. The staff on the cruise is very helpful as well. If you haven’t ever snorkelled, they are more than willing to help you, teach you and even go with you. The BBQ is delicious and vegetarian options are easily available. They even did a perfect BBQ when it rained on the sea when we were out. Only goes out to say that the staff is super dedicated and professional. The sand bar is a nice place to play volley ball and the snorkeling spot is nice as well. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sandbar!

Reviewed by: Clayton M, 2021/06/25

The highlight for us was the sandbar!! It was safe and we met many wonderful people too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Farwa, 2021/06/23

Glad that we chose this tour. Captain and the crew were super helpful throughout the trip. They know the best spots for snorkeling and of sandbar. They went beyond and helped me learn snorkeling. Would definitely book this tour again whenever we want to go to sandbar.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Stacy Webb, 2021/06/22

Had a great time on the sand bar and snorkeling! The staff was extremely kind and entertaining. Would (and already have) highly recommend this to friends! Will definitely be on our list of must dos next time we are there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Genevieve Kona, 2021/06/20

This was the best excursion ever. Staff was amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar, Turtle watching and snorkeling......A must do experience!

Reviewed by: Brandie Venegas, 2021/06/20

I was able to book a couple days in advance. It turned out tobe one of the most enjoyable days in oahu!! The staff made sure both my mom and I were comfortable the entire time. Mike checked in with us throughout the day and spent extra time showing my mom the basics of snorkeling. The lunch was fantastic too! I recommend this as a must do. If you want to see sea turtles and experience a beautiful sandbar with amazing views do this excursion. You won't be disappointed!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Zucely, 2021/06/19

Everything was just amazing. Worth every single penny. The crew was so attentive, detailed, helpful, caring, and so much fun! I was the only one with kiddos and pregnant and they checked in on us constantly and helped without asking. Food was amazing. Loved everything about it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jay , 2021/06/13

Went on captain bobs back in 2016 when I visited Hawaii and I just had to take my party this time around. Definitely will recommend to everyone I know and will be sure to book captain bobs again on my next trip to Oahu!

The staff is super friendly and they make your experience better than you would expect! The food is great and the drinks are great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Amanda , 2021/06/05

The experience was far better then we could have imagined. This tour was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Everyone was so nice and did a great job at guiding and explaining everything. You truly get to enjoy every moment and not feel rushed. We were super surprised we got to see so many sea turtles, we were not expecting to see any so that was such a nice surprise. I would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome boat ride!!

Reviewed by: Yodelle, 2021/06/05

Captain Bob’s was such an amazing experience!! The people there were really helpful with instructions and they were so sweet! Truly a 10/10 experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Reagan M, 2021/05/31

Such a great time! Played volleyball and then had some burgers. Totally recommend!! Was able to swim the reef three times. Saw so many turtles and even some eels. Loved the crew and had a blast. Would totally do again.

  • Peep the honu in his little cave!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever

Reviewed by: Liz Nguyen , 2021/05/28

This was a breathe taking experience that my boyfriend and I got to experience. From start to finish they were very accommodating and crew was very nice and sweet. Always checking if we needed anything. Highly recommended and well worth your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a blast!

Reviewed by: Rita, 2021/05/28

So much fun- the best day of my vacation! The crew was exceptionally informative friendly and FUN!! I highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience !

Reviewed by: Rammy901, 2021/05/28

It was our first time trying this out and we completely enjoyed the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories