Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch

Best day we had the week we were there!

Reviewed by: Ron and Indiana, 2018/02/06

There was no sand beach but the water only came to my knees It was awesome to stand in the ocean even if you can’t swim. No scary wave or under tow to worry about. The crew were efficient alerts for topknot.i would recommend this to everyone I wish I had brought my 7 year old grandson. The cute old guy playing the guitar set the mood and all was well with the world we were in Hawaii We got to see lots sea turtles!! If you swim this will exceed your expectations if was fun watching the kids snorkel and we could tell them from the boat where the turtles were! I was setting next to Japanese prince or something because when I tried to talk to him he ignored me so I told the crew that spoke Japanese to tell him it’s was fun visiting with him he laughed and nodded at me








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar snokel was cold

Reviewed by: Nori, 2018/01/27

Unfortunately, it was cold weather for snorkeling though tour itself was well coordinated.
And my image of sandbar was less water like land.
I want to try it again in warmer season.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Erin, 2018/01/23

Staff is great! Food is good and grilled on the boat. Bring water with you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Kate, 2018/01/20

Staff are nice. Lunch was simple but tasty. When we went there, sandbar was not very low tide and we had rain. So most people stayed at the boat as it was too cold being in the water. Snorkel was nice. It was nice that the staff are watching us for safety when we were in the water. We had to wait for return shuttle for 30 min as there was some misunderstanding between the transportation company and the tour company. While waiting for our shuttle, We saw puffer fish at the marina where boat launch/stay. It was nice surprise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't go wrong.

Reviewed by: Chris, 2018/01/08

Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, not too long, not too short. Worth the dollars. If same company, I took a Capt. Bob zodiac adventure Kauai about 30+ years ago, great time then as well. I think Capt. Bob was the actual Capt. of our zodiac.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bay Cruise

Reviewed by: Julie of Cali, 2017/12/16

It was wonderful to be on the bay! I enjoyed swimming at the sandbar , beautiful views and the sea turtles. The aloha spirit was ever present. I love Oahu. Enjoy your tour!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

また参加したいです

Reviewed by: 藤田 夕紀子, 2017/11/28

ガイドさんも親切でフレンドリーだったこともあり楽しいアクティビティでした!!船での食事はスタッフの方の素敵な演奏もあり忘れられない思い出です。またハワイを訪れる時は参加したいです。


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wedding Party

Reviewed by: Tony V, 2017/11/19

Amazing experience made better by sharing with friends and family. We would definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Jasmine , 2017/11/11

I highly recommend everyone to do this excursion! This was probably the highlight of my whole trip to O’ahu during 10/19-10/25. From the hospitality of the staff to the excursion activities itself, I would want to do this every time I come back!

I also met a gentleman (the one that provides entertainment during lunch) and he was making handmade bracelets with palm leaves. If any of the staff can help me out in getting in contact with him - because I recently lost my anklet he made when I came back to the mainland, that would be great!

Other than that, literally best time of my life!!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great day,!!

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2017/11/05

The pick up was right on time and was greeted by a very knowledable and talented host who gave us information about the island and the adventure ahead of us. He also sang us songs and got to know each of us. The first part of the adventure was to board 2 katamarans and sail to the sandbar. The crew was also very knowledgeable and made sure we all knew what to do. They spoke many languages so everyone was cut in. The sandbar is amazing where you wade in waste deep water and enjoy the company of other travelers or play water volleyball. After that we boarded the boat and went to see the green sea turtles which we all over the area while the crew prepared lunch. The lunch was a grilled burger which was vert flavorful and juicy. All the fixings were available along with baked beans, potato salad etc. soft drinks, ice tea, hot tea and coffee were free and beer and wine was available for purchase. After lunch we sailed to the reef where we readied for snorkeling. All equipment was available from masks, snorkels, fins and life jackets. The crew kept an eagle eye on all of us to ensure our safety. The snorkeling was wonderful with a nice display of fish and some turtles who didn’t mind us being there. My wife came face to face with a turtle and went above water for air the went back under with the turtle. This was one of the best adventures we’ve had and can be enjoyed by all ages. We had young people and I am 66 years so all ages can enjoy. The crew saw to our every need from helping us to put equipment on to helping the first times who seemed to enjoy it the most. After that we headed back to shore, the bus and our ride home. I can’t say anything but good about this adventure and will do it again next year when we return. The driver, the host and the crew made this a very perfect day for us❤️❤️❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Anthony , 2017/10/31

The tour was ok. There are a number of things that this group could do to make this a better, more rounded tour. The tour could have picked us up earlier to get us over to Kaneohe and in the water sooner. As it was the tour/adventure felt forced/rushed instead of being a relaxing experience. He equipment provided could have been of a better quality. Perhaps more time snorkeling for what is billed as a snorkelling adventure would have been better. The crew on the boat were good and tried to make things enjoyable for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: WU-Taing, 2017/10/30

Everything was awesome! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Burgers were good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time on Oahu

Reviewed by: Becky Burow, 2017/10/23

Had a great time on this excursion. Staff is fun and friendly. BBQ food was good. Got to see lots of turtles, had the privilege to snorkel with one. It was amazing. Saw lots of fish on the reef. Would recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Wayne, 2017/10/21

As growing up on Kaneohe Bay, it was fun to come back and have this adventure. The crew was great and very virtuous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times at Kaneohe Bay

Reviewed by: Yen, 2017/10/14

The crew are super nice, definitely would come back again!! Best part was the sand bar.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I Recommend it!

Reviewed by: Mayeli , 2017/10/09

2nd time using these guys in Waikiki. they are nice, funny and organized. Would definitely recommend and will use again. Till next time...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time but crowded

Reviewed by: ADR, 2017/10/09

I've lived here for a few years and have really wanted to experience the sand bar. Overall the crew and boat were excellent.! It was crowded and frustrating with tourists not understanding English and basic instructions like "Do Not Stand Or Touch the Reef." Sad~ and makes me wish it was a more eco friendly tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Trip NOT to miss.....

Reviewed by: Jillo, 2017/10/06

As a 30yr kamaaina , originally from Scotland, I took a visiting Scot on this voyage.. WHAT a joy!
Knowing the sandbar, the snorkeling and turtle viewing areas as a local...I was SO impressed how this professional bunch put on a safe and VERY authentic trip for all to enjoy the best of a windward bay on Oahu.
I can't imagine how anyone could be disappointed going on such a fun, relaxing, water adventure.
Kudos to the local staff who ALL did an exemplary job.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely great time

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/09/29

A wonderful trip with great views and the sandbar is spectacular. The crew were great, and Jenner was especially great and super friendly and entertaining. Our captain was also friendly and took some great pictures of us on the boat. Highly recommended and will do again when in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Elaine P, 2017/09/24

Love the crew! They made it so much fun! Thank you so much for this memorable experience! We cannot wait to come back next year!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Paola e Roberto , 2017/09/21

It was a beautiful trip! Captain Bob's group is phenomenal! Kanehone bay sandbar is spectacular: it is a sandy "language" in the middle of the sea, and although it is true that there is only sand, it is amazing the excitement of swimming, playing volleyball and snorkeling! Great BBQ. Thanks for everything.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 Word....AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: MPS, 2017/09/19

First time to the islands for my fiancee and I, and we weren't sure on what to do. So many different activities and excursions to choose from, it's like how do you know which one to do???
Well, we are sure glad we chose this one!!! So much fun in every aspect!! The scenery is amazing in itself so it was hard to complain. But the tour was awesome, we loved hanging out at the sandbar, having a few drinks, taking great pictures, and playing volleyball. Oh and the lunch....seriously one of the best burgers I've ever had!! Then snorkeling on the reef was so much fun!! Got to see so much marine life and also the sea turtles!! But most of all what made the tour truly amazing, was the awesome staff! They made us feel so welcome!! They were super friendly, truly knowledgeable, and all around good people.
If their is one thing I took away from this tour is that, the staff/people make it truly wonderful. This tour is a MUST is you're going to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mom and daughter travel

Reviewed by: Haidee, 2017/09/18

Traveled with my daughter and we both had an amazing day at the sand bar. Crew was great. We saw lots of sea turtles which I really loved.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great people!

Reviewed by: Laura Taylor, 2017/09/05

Had so much fun, felt safe and loved being serenaded... definitely will go again and on a weekend when adult beverages are permitted : )


  • Sand Bar!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: James, 2017/09/04

Very fun and friendly crew. Had a great time. Would do it over again


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Melina, 2017/08/30

We had the best time! Everything was perfect, of course the places we visited were outstanding, real nature´s beauty. And the staff of the boat was very kind and efficient. Great people!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sandbar Experience!

Reviewed by: MJJ, 2017/08/19

Great day at the sandbar, very nice crew, had a wonderful day at this cruise


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wedding activities

Reviewed by: Sam , 2017/08/07

Our wedding party went as a group and all agreed it was the highlight of our trip. Highly recommend! Good lunch and great crew with phenomenal snorkeling. We swam with large sea turtles and it was amazing!


  • Lunch/ volleyball

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

captain Bobs Adventure

Reviewed by: Suzanne in Seattle, 2017/08/06

Good time had by all. Loved the turtles! Delicious cheeseburgers

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day on the water

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/08/01

This excursion was one to definitely be remembered! A fun day is in store from the moment you leave the marina. The crew is full of fun people that are always making sure their guests are having a great time. The sandbar stop was fun filled with Hawaiian volleyball with the crew and other guests onboard. The lunch that was served before the reef snorkel was also great. At the private reef we saw a monk seal and also a ton of turtles and fish. We would love to do this trip again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI