This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Amazing everything

Reviewed by: Marshel R, 2018/11/10

Hi,

We are from Sydney Australia here! Just want to say how awesome was the view and also the crew. Our experience was very fantastic. View was amazing, lovely crew and lovely lunch as well. Will definitely be recommending to my friends and family. Till next time!

Cheers,

Marshel

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Yumi, 2018/11/04

The staff were very nice
Sand bar was beautiful but snorkel spot wasn’t clear water

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Times On The Boat

Reviewed by: MaanD, 2018/11/02

It was great taking this tour with our toddler. It was my second time to make it to Kaneohe SandBar. My first on Captain's Bobs boat. The Crew was great and even though your sharing the tour with everyone else on the boat It didn't feel cramp at all. It was great to share the experience with other guest.

The food was good too. Most of my friends and I went in for seconds for sure.

The Sandbar experience was great too, even though there were jellyfishes on the water the crew was very good about keeping us informed on where to not go so that we can prevent from getting stung by the jellyfishes.

While we were on the tour it rained but that's Hawaii for you. If anything it made the experience that much better:)


  • Relaxing at the back of the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A highlight of our holiday!

Reviewed by: Ohana from Sydney, 2018/10/25

Our two families (4 adults and 3 kids under 10) would definitely recommend Captain Bobs sandbar cruise and it was a highlight of our holiday.
The team looked after us the entire time, from pick up to drop off. The entertainment, the scenic journey, the sandbar, volleyball, the turtles, the snorkelling, the bbq - gosh it was all amazing.
Thanks crew for the great time we had!
Mahalo!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Marvin B., 2018/10/23

Every time I visit Hawaii, I always love to go Snorkeling and normally go to Hanauma Bay. This time we decided to try something different and was so glad we all went on Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour. I enjoyed it so much that I will schedule it again next year. "Great job!" Captain Bob and crew, see you next year.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Trip!

Reviewed by: T&S, 2018/10/08

Great trip got to see lots of turtles. The lunch was good and the staff (Mike, Jenner, Ken) were excellent- thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience - a real Hawaiian treat

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/10/05

This was a great adventure. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

The day started with a bus picking us up from Waikiki to get to Kaneohe Bay. It was short 25 min drive to get there. Once we got off the bus, we headed over to the boat area to join the crew. A tour guide (both Eng and Jpn) was present to walk us through the process the whole time. She walked us through some safety cautions and basic procedures, and the whole crew was very pleasant to be around the whole time.

The boat ride was a few minutes to get to the sandbar. That day, the water was up to our waist. Very refreshing experience to be out in the ocean and have sand to walk on. My wife practiced snorkeling while I walked around, explored, and took pictures. It was a gorgeous sight. Some of the other guests played volleyball in the sand/water, which looked like a lot of fun too.

Soon after, we went back onto the boat and were treated to good ol' barbecue lunch. Cheeseburger, beans, and pineapple. Nothing crazy, but it was nice and filling after an hour of excursion out in the sandbar. We then started traveling to the private reef. During the transit, we were able to witness few turtles and manta rays that swung by to say hi to our boat!

Once we got to the reef, we got basic snorkeling gears and were given about an hour to explore the reef. A little scary at first, but after getting in the ocean, it was a blast. The fishes are not afraid and they come very close to the swimmers. We were lucky enough to catch a turtle while we were swimming too. It was such a beautiful and refreshing experience.

All in all, I definitely recommend the experience to anyone that's visiting Hawaii. For first-timers, it's definitely a beginner friendly experience and you really get a variety of joyous adventures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Juliet’s Last Splash on Captain Bob’s!

Reviewed by: Anna Fontanilla, 2018/10/02

The “booze cruise” as we called it(bachelorette party) definitely was amazing! The bride enjoyed it most(out of all the other activities we did that weekend) and that’s all that mattered. The boat crew were surprisingly interactive during our activities and even joined in our sandbar volleyball match. So much laughs and the scenery/water/weather was breath taking. Although we are from Maui and experience a lot of boating and time in the water, to the crew that worked September 29th, 2018(I didn’t get names) YOU ALL WERE FABULOUS!! Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Lunch and sea turtle searching experience!

Reviewed by: PeiChen, Wu, 2018/09/14

The pier is near to the sandbar, it won't take too much time to sailing to there. With clean water and beautiful sandbar scenic, we had a very great time there! During lunch time, with awesome hawaii burger, and enjoy the music singing by the crew, it's the biggest pleasure. Seeing so many green sea turtles is an unforgettable experience, snorkeling around the reef also fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Fumi, 2018/09/05

Super beautiful experience! I absolutely wanna participate this again!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The sandbar was the best place to play with my little son!

Reviewed by: kwack, 2018/09/04

It was the best time when we were in hawaii.
-we took a big bus at pick-up time.
-transfer to a boat. Access was easy with my little son.
-we had a wonderful time at the sandbar

The beach was excellent ; clean and quiet
Clew was also excellent ; kind and active
My little son had best play time in the water ; safe and fun


  • recommandable for little kids

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME AND FUN!

Reviewed by: Ken, 2018/08/13

Zero bad things to say about the whole experience!
First, the bus driver, Rey, was friendly and prompt!
The host, Jenner, was also extremely friendly and funny!
Mike and Tyson, the dudes on the boat, were insanely helpful and welcoming!

If you're staying in Waikiki, I recommend taking their shuttle. There are various location pickups throughout Waikiki, so you can just walk to one.

The tour starts at the sandbar, where you can walk around explore. They also have a volleyball net setup, which is super cool. Next, we are served freshly cooked burgers and snacks on the boat. Then, after lunch, we sail to an area where we can turtle watch. Lastly, we were taken to a nearby reef, where we could snorkel for an hour. They provide all the proper snorkeling gear and life vests, so no need to bring your own.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Joseph Sok, 2018/08/10

Had a very good time most def doing it again.... would recommend to do it Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff, smooth ride and easy access to all equipment.

Reviewed by: Sean S, 2018/08/07

Mike and his staff we very nice and pleasant to be around as this was mine and my wife's first time snorkeling. The boat ride was comfortable, the sand bar was a fun expreience and was also a nice way to get comfortable using the equipment. Staff was very attentive while we were in the water and made sure everyone was safe. Would recommend this to anyone!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is Aloha life

Reviewed by: Robert, 2018/08/04

It was an excellent experience! The staff were outstanding and fun


  • It was an excellent experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable outing

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2018/08/04

We had always wanted to visit the Sandbar and snorkel in the Kaneohe area. Captain Bob's made it enjoyable . The crew was pleasant and the food was great. It was a relaxed atmosphere (meaning, not too regulated) so we could pretty much do whatever we wanted. There were lots of turtles and fish. The only drawback was that it was more crowded than I'd imagined it would be. Maybe it would be less busy when the keikis go back to school.


  • Snorkel companion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just so much fun!

Reviewed by: James Hart, 2018/07/20

Had a great time..all phases of this excursion. The staff was friendkly and very helpful. The burgers were great also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: Yoshiko, 2018/07/16

We had such a great time!
Such a friendly and amazing staffs!
We are so glad that we made our sand bar trip with captain bob.
I think his name is Mike, one of the staff, he even kindly gave us some information where we should visit in OAHU.
We were so amazed by their kind and warm welcome!!
Thank you so so much!


  • Friendly staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain bobs

Reviewed by: Tenconi, 2018/07/08

Great crew just the right amount of time and I burn easy. Just bring stuff to cover up and sunscreen. So much fun and a unbelievable experience. Most of what we saw didnt seem real, like we were watching it on tv.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar Tour

Reviewed by: Satisfied, 2018/06/02

The whole experience was being on the sandbar, which was amazing. However the tide was to our waist and it wasn't very sunny so I'd plan better for a low tide. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Don't get excited about the BBQ lunch. It was fine but frozen stacks of burgers.

The highlight of snorkeling was seeing a giant sea Turtle, beyond that the water conditions made it hard to see other fish. And I doubted the sterilization of the snorkel gear.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: LRanney, 2018/05/27

Awesome time and great staff! Will have to do this one again next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2018/05/22

Well organised and friendly tour - plenty of time at both the sandbar and the snorkel location. Lunch was great, snorkel equipment provided, highly recommend doing this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Brian, 2018/05/13

Amazing perfect couldn't of been better. No volleyball tho :(

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's sandbar adventure

Reviewed by: Mega, 2018/05/12

The tour was better than we had anticipated. We went with a 20 month old toddler, sea was calm.
The bus that picked us from the hotel was clean and the bus ride was relaxing.
The atmosphere was friendly, tour guides were fun and professional. Food was excellent, they catered for my spouse who has special dietary needs.
Overall the experience was amazing and will definitely go back to Sandbar with Captain Bob's sandbar adventure


  • Drone captured image


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: jess, 2018/04/20

the staff was awesome, had a great time at the sandbar and snorkeling. this was such a unique experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic and family friendly!

Reviewed by: Ananmomo, 2018/04/14

This snorkeling tour was awesome! We didn’t luck out on the weather, but the crew was amazing! They were so good with kids, and very relaxed! They were also so attentive to making the trip enjoyable for everyone - offering to take pictures, offering fish food, offering drinks, supporting those who didn’t want to snorkel or who were anxious without being pushy. I loved it!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!!

Reviewed by: Keisha ross, 2018/03/20

My husband and I loved captain bobs..!!! The whole crew was great and had such great energy. My husband and I will definitely be doing this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day we had the week we were there!

Reviewed by: Ron and Indiana, 2018/02/06

There was no sand beach but the water only came to my knees It was awesome to stand in the ocean even if you can’t swim. No scary wave or under tow to worry about. The crew were efficient alerts for topknot.i would recommend this to everyone I wish I had brought my 7 year old grandson. The cute old guy playing the guitar set the mood and all was well with the world we were in Hawaii We got to see lots sea turtles!! If you swim this will exceed your expectations if was fun watching the kids snorkel and we could tell them from the boat where the turtles were! I was setting next to Japanese prince or something because when I tried to talk to him he ignored me so I told the crew that spoke Japanese to tell him it’s was fun visiting with him he laughed and nodded at me








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sandbar snokel was cold

Reviewed by: Nori, 2018/01/27

Unfortunately, it was cold weather for snorkeling though tour itself was well coordinated.
And my image of sandbar was less water like land.
I want to try it again in warmer season.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Erin, 2018/01/23

Staff is great! Food is good and grilled on the boat. Bring water with you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu Categories