This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Overall Rating

4.25 4.25 / 5

Reviews

1521 reviews
Post a review

Sandbar

Reviewed by: Darrin , 2019/07/20

Amazing location
Fantastic crew
Ohhhhhh and that water !!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Traveling from NH, 2019/07/20

Captain Bob’s Trip was awesome!! Top notch! It started with a beautiful catamaran ride and really fun energetic exciting crew! These people made you feel very safe and welcome and ensured everyone was having an exceptional time!
The sand bar and volleyball were breathtakingly beautiful and so much fun! Whether you are a professional volleyball player or a 5 year old, it all seemed to work out just as it should and everyone had an amazing time!
The BBQ was delicious, drinks, bar, everything was perfect! Grilling off the side of a catamaran on a sandbar in Oahu! What more could you ask for!
Seeing the turtles was amazing and the snorkeling was fantastic as well! Plenty of really nice equipment, instruction, safety always a priority with this crew! I would recommend this excursion and experience 100%! Also- a nice tour bus picks you up at your hotel or close to it if you need a ride! Fantastic transportation. Very well run and organized! We met some really nice people on the excursion and the crew was the best! Enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best Finale' to our vacation

Reviewed by: Yam, 2019/07/16

We couldn't ask for a better way to spend our last day in Oahu.
This tour was so relaxing and fun. Everyone was so friendly including staff and other participants.
The Sand bar was so exciting, and the turtles were cute. and snorkelling amazing.
Everything is well organised.


One advice to people who go on this tour -
Go to the bathroom before boarding the ship,
since the bathrooms are not that convenient.
but they are there if you need them :-)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Chrissy, 2019/06/30

This excursion was so much fun. The staff went out of their way to make our time great. The hamburgers were great and the alcoholic drinks were available for $5 which is a good price here. We saw Manta Rays which they said wasn’t so common and two giant turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome excursion!

Reviewed by: June, 2019/06/24

My family had a great time. Thanks Riley and your team for an outstanding customer service, very well organized and awesome hospitality.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2019/06/24

Loved the volleyball game- perfect fun for my teenage boys! We saw lots of turtles and a Ray! Enjoyed the excursion!!! Thanks to you- a happy crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bob’s K Bay Sandbar Tour

Reviewed by: Susan , 2019/06/15

The Sandbar was breathtaking. We took so many beautiful pics to remember our tour. I would definitely go back with people that haven’t been there just to take more pics. You can play volleyball at the Sandbar and practice snorkeling before the deep sea snorkeling afterwards. Staff was the friendliest and made it a memorable experience. Go, you won’t regret going.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do it!

Reviewed by: Jessica C, 2019/06/15

Beautiful and a lot of fun!! The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. I loved seeing the sea turtles and feeding the fish on the snorkeling part of the excursion. Sandbar volleyball was fun! I LOVED this excursion!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Alfred, 2019/06/03

The Captain and her crew were beyond friendly! The whole experience was amazing, from the cruise to the sand bar, the food, the turtle watching and the snorkeling. Absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sand island and snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Clare, 2019/05/19

Perfect day. Great crew and beautiful weather and location. The snorkeling was awesome had close up encounter with turtles and heaps of fish. Lunch was also great thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect finale.

Reviewed by: Laura, 2019/05/14

It was my last day at Hawaii and it made a perfect finale for me.
Sand bar and ocean were beautiful, staffs were nice and kind, burger was delicious.
Don't miss it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing!

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2019/05/12

I can't say enough about this trip.

It was absolutely amazing, the crew went out of their way to make everyone happy. They even brought me a beer while I was standing on the sandbar, imagine that...

Take this trip, it is worth every dollar!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW

Reviewed by: Liz, 2019/04/29

Had so much Fun.. what an amazing Experience. Would Recommend to all my family . A must when you come to Hawaii..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized and a super fun tour

Reviewed by: Alok, 2019/04/29

It was one of a kind tour. The Sand bar was very mesmerizing. Great views all around. The volleyball we played was super fun.

Turtle watching was good but not outstanding. We were able to spot a few.

However the highlight was snorkeling. Great location choosen for the activity. Amazing variety of fishes and plantlife was spotted while snorkeling.

I loved the tour and would definitely recommend it to anyone in Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day out in a beautiful part of the world

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2019/04/22

My family and I loved spending the day on Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure.

Having the chance to practise snorkeling at the sandbar before heading out to the reef was great for the kids and the fish at the reef were plentiful and colourful.

A nice hot chocolate on the way back was a great touch to warm the bellies :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

once in a lifetime experience!

Reviewed by: Jen P, 2019/04/07

We had a blast with Captain Bob’s crew! Kaneohe sandbar is spectacular, a must do activity on Oahu. The picnic was well organized, great food, amazing crew and plenty of time to relax on the sandbar, they helped us in taking our pictures and also plenty of time snorkeling. Clean snorkel equipment, bathrooms onboard and the crew was very helpful to everyone! We loved the sandbar, saw lot of turtles and fishes....it is a once in a lifetime experience! Will definitely do this again if we return to Oahu! Highly recommend this! Shoutout to Captain Bob’s crew!! You guys are awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaii experience

Reviewed by: Charles, 2019/03/23

The trip to the sandbar and the reef exploration were great, the crew was very helpful and the overall experience was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: RMG, 2019/03/04

Seeing the sandbar was absolutely breathtaking!! The weather was perfect. We also went snorkeling after and saw so many turtles swimming in the water. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone! The staff were all very nice and helpful and pick up was on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sandbar & Snorkeling Tour! Loved everything about it!

Reviewed by: Karla M., 2019/03/01

Absolutely beautiful! Omg, I can't even describe this beauty. Breathtaking & amazing. Being able to enjoy this creation of nature was beyond beautiful. My boyfriend enjoyed it too but I was mesmerized. Worth every penny of our tour.
We did Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour & it was excellent.
The crew was was just amazing. They were super nice, sweet, courteous.
Loved everything about this tour.

  • Sandbar!

  • Bootyful picture taken by BF at Sandbar!

  • Just loved every minute of it!

  • My love & I our way to the Sandbar. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of activities of Must Do in Hawaii !!

Reviewed by: Martin Kim, 2019/02/24

It was a wonderful experience in my life. sandbar is also unique site and unexpected view..I could see beach shore and fish from sea and stand on the sea!! how to imagine ? play volleyball on the sea
And english guider, singer, all crew are so nice and kind to be comfortable for us to enjoy activitie and bbq lunch tour.
I will absolutely recommend this captain bob's sanbar and snorkel tour to my friends and coworkers who plan to go on vacation in Hawaii.

Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Ruth , 2019/02/19

Had the best day in spite of the rain. Anthony, Cord and Jenner made sure we were comfortable and entertained! Great BBQ lunch was a bonus

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VERY FUNNY AND BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE, WITH GOOD VIBES FROM ALL THE CREW IN A SECRET HAWAIIAN GEM.

Reviewed by: Javier, 2019/01/19

First of all, SANDBAR is one of the most beautiful places you’ll see. I’m not sure why is not in top 10 activities from Hawaii, but they told is more a local secret. Is a kind of mini beach in the middle of the ocean, with sand, you can bring your speaker, chairs, or whatever. Is a magic place.

The crew was full of good vibes, they made hamburgers for us and they also bring a guitar and make a great moment with that view. After the first stop at the sand bar they took us to snorkel and wauuu, such a nice place to do this, with giant turtles and a lot of fishes.

I have no bad comments for this one, was one my tops, and we do A LOT of activities this time. Trust us, you have to visit the Sandbar, and Captain Bob’s is a great choice to do this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time was had by all!

Reviewed by: Pam Taylor, 2019/01/14

The whole day was great - sandbar, turtles, snorkeling and lunch. And of course, the staff! Will highly recommend this trip to anyone going to Oahu. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice experience and awesome crew!

Reviewed by: Z Wu, 2019/01/11

It was really awesome experience due to the friendliness of the crew and the weather we had that day was just perfect. The burger that we were given for lunch was perhaps the best burger I've had on the sea. Definitely better than my expectations.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just fleezing

Reviewed by: Gaskel, 2019/01/09

Better to go ther on sunny day. Better to bring lunch box by your self

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dreadful weather

Reviewed by: Robert Mullen, 2018/12/31

Weather was rainy and chilly. As a result we were crowded in a small area with a roof for the entire afternoon. Tried snorkeling at the sand bar, saw nothing and it was very cold. Too cold to snorkel at the second spot. Burgers were good and the staff were nice. Bottom line is they should have canceled the trip and refunded our money. They even charged us for drinks!! It was by far, the worst boat experience I have ever had. They should be ashamed of themselves!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best kept secret on oahu

Reviewed by: STACY , 2018/12/23

We had done this excursion on our first trip last year. We had such an amazing time we decided to do it again
Upon our arrival at the marina our guide Jenner took excellent care of us but the best part was he remembered us from over a year ago the crew was exceptional we had a great lunch and saw lots of turtles. The snorkeling was fantastic
This is by far our favorite thing to do while on Oahu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice crew and ppl. Had fun at sandbar and snorkling

Reviewed by: Rumble, 2018/12/08

It's an amazing trip on Bob's boat, the crew are so nice and super fun.
We saw many turtles and fish near the reef. Just awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Outing

Reviewed by: Liz Li, 2018/12/01

An enjoyable trip and you will have plenty of time for each session of activity, including sandbar tour, snorkeling at private reef and burger lunch. It’s definitely worth for joining!

  • So much fun playing volleyball on sandbar !

  • We could see the big turtle !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing everything

Reviewed by: Marshel R, 2018/11/10

Hi,

We are from Sydney Australia here! Just want to say how awesome was the view and also the crew. Our experience was very fantastic. View was amazing, lovely crew and lovely lunch as well. Will definitely be recommending to my friends and family. Till next time!

Cheers,

Marshel

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories