Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

2687 reviews
Post a review

Great food.

Reviewed by: Christine , 2022/11/29

So much fun . Easy to book and get on the boat. Such a nice staff. Would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Really pretty to see the sunset sky, and to enjoy an evening in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delicious Buffet

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Fun evening, good singer very talented. Worth it to have an evening on the beautiful Hawaii waters!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise with fireworks

Reviewed by: Ann, 2022/11/13

Such a lovely cruise so well organised from start to finish crew and staff couldn’t do enough for you so nice and friendly great evening food good as well

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Over all

Reviewed by: Eddie Jones , 2022/11/09

Was a great time for all of us. We all loved it. The entertainment was great

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by: Penny Perez , 2022/11/05

This sunset cruise was an awesome way to end our vacation. The fireworks, food, entertainment and service was phenomenal. Ryan was our server and was so kind and service on point. Can't wait to return

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Cindy J, 2022/11/04

Really enjoyed our Sunset Cruise! The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the food was delicious and the entertainment was great. The entertainers were very talented and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: TSW & KLH, 2022/10/29

Had a lovely evening with my fiancé, brother, and his wife. The food was excellent, and the sunset view was gorgeous at the top deck. The live shows were also very enjoyable. An overall wonderful experience that will never be forgotten.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Honeymoon Experience!

Reviewed by: Shelby, 2022/10/26

Super romantic for our honeymoon! Great drinks and pleasantly surprising food! Super fresh food and lots of options! The roast beef was by far my favorite! The hosts were very accommodating and did everything they could in their power to make us feel special! After dinner show was also very entertaining and fun to watch. Everything else was a bonus because the sunset was the real star of the show! Take as many pics as you can!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Tony S, 2022/10/24

The pickup was quick and efficient and comfortable from the bus tour company. The guide told us what to expect before we arrived and showed a safety video while we were driving. From there we were escorted to the boat. Then swiftly seated at our table. The inside of the ship was very nice and tables were set and ready to receive us. We were right next to the stage. The live music was awesome and our entertainment was nonstop from a ukulele Hawaiian singer to Jazz saxophone player with a singer, then an amazing array of traditional Hawaiian dancers that brought excitement and energy to the cruise. The day went was Friday so the captain stayed out longer for the Fireworks at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. (Caution if you get motion sickness take precautions Dramamine or motion sickness bands are a must. No joke) It was our wedding anniversary we had the best time and the lobster and steak were amazing.

  • Beautiful Dancers

  • Beautiful Sunset

  • Star of Honululu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was really nice

Reviewed by: Erasmo , 2022/10/23

Everyone is super friendly and fun highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I’m very satisfied with their service , I recommend to everyone, very fun , good food , good service

Reviewed by: Azi , 2022/10/22

I’m very satisfied with their service , I recommend to everyone, very fun , good food , good service
Music, dance , food , all you need for fun night ,
Watching the sunset on the boat was amazing
Thank you for making a memorable time for us

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: Linda, 2022/10/15

Our servers at the event made a huge difference. Although busy, they were attentive to the guests.

Table setting was elegant. Flowers decorating the meals were beautiful. Didn’t enjoy the drinks as much. Lava flow did not taste right.

Loved the lobster and steak. Seating was great.
Fireworks were beautiful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it.

Reviewed by: Jordan , 2022/10/15

The dinner cruise is worth it. We had the crab legs, steak, and bbq chicken. The crab legs were a little small, but everything else was very tasty. I would recommend this activity and may do it again if I go back to Oahu. The entertainment was also great and enjoyable to watch. The staff on board was also friendly and attentive.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and great services

Reviewed by: Sam, 2022/10/10

I would recommend the tour to everyone great view of the city at night.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Views

Reviewed by: A Pham, 2022/10/08

The views were worth it. Didn’t really like the food. Opt out of photo as you will have time to go around the ship and take your own photos free of charge.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The full package!

Reviewed by: 4wells4rams, 2022/10/06

What an enjoyable evening! Beautiful view, nice cuts of meat prepared deliciously, fun entertainment and we met some wonderful people. What a small world, met some folks from a nearby city back home. Strongly encourage you to book a special night- no regrets!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was just okay.

Reviewed by: Laura, 2022/10/03

It was just okay. Boarding went quickly and was fairly organized. You weren't too crowded in the dining room, however it was HOT. They need fans. We were sitting on the sunset side on the outside and the sun was in my face the entire meal. Between the sun, heat and movement of the boat I was miserable. I don't normally get seasick, but combined with the extreme heat and lack of breeze I felt like crap. I couldn't wait to get up top where there was a breeze.
The buffet had what was advertised, but it was a minimal selection. In my opinion it left something to be desired, I didn't even eat one plate. The desserts were okay, the fruit was fresh. The wait staff was friendly and efficient.
We did have a spectacular sunset and it is amazing to see from the ship. We missed most of the entertainment because I needed to be up where there was a breeze but people seemed to be enjoying themselves. We went on Friday to see the fireworks. There were so many people topside that we couldn't stand on the side of the ship you needed to be on to watch them. (You want to be on the right side.) We wound up going back to our seats (2nd level) and had a perfect view of the end of the fireworks display. Overall I couldn't wait for the evening to end so I could get off the ship and get into the air conditioning. Personally I would not go again, but as I said a lot of people did seem to be enjoying themselves. I should mention, I'm not overweight, so that is not why I was so hot, they really need fans in those lower areas. Had I not been so miserable because of the heat I may have had a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Marcella, 2022/10/02

We went on a Friday for the fireworks. Everything from the food entertainment show and service was over and beyond. Would highly recommend! The sunset was absolutely beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very touristy and packed. Must do ONE time experience

Reviewed by: Guam Companions , 2022/09/24

Go on a Friday to catch the Friday night fireworks sponsored by Hilton Hawaiian Village. Usually after dinner is done, and while the performers entertain, guests usually hangout by the side rail outside the dining area, or at the top deck to get good seating/viewing spots until the fireworks. Otherwise, food was mediocre good (we had the crab, steak, and mashed potatoes deal) and complimentary Mai Tai was too sweet with little to no alcohol. Dessert was brought out while guests were in the deck plates. It was between the boat cruise or a luau....we should've tried the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best night of my life

Reviewed by: Steven Burgess, 2022/09/24

Me and my girlfriend went to the star of Honolulu cruise dinner the last night on the island where everything changed, Captain Stephens can’t thank you enough for the honor of having him help me out with the proposal on the back of the ship on the top deck record our precious moments of now being engaged to the love of my life! Great food and great service all around amazing place, will definitely come join the crew again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner Sunset Cruise Experience

Reviewed by: Lisa G., 2022/09/19

Totally enjoy the whole cruise! From the atmosphere, food, service and total entertainment was so enjoyable. My friends and I had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yummy Dinner

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

Went for our anniversary and had a blast, good music, good food, nice service!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 star course meal and cruise with live entertainments

Reviewed by: Louise, 2022/09/12

Great welcome on ship, platters were waiting and salad, great entertainment and staff. The lobster was not what i am used to, so would not select this option again.Was beautiful and seeing the fireworks out in the sea was amazing. Would go again and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary with some of our closest friends!

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2022/09/06

We have always wanted to take a dinner cruise, and very pleased we chose this one. Great time, the singer was very nice. Entertainment was good.
food was served right away and was very good.
Overall we would choose this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our honeymoon in the sunset.

Reviewed by: Maria Godoy, 2022/09/03

This was my husband and my first time in Hawaii and we booked this sunset dinner cruise to celebrate our honeymoon. We were amazed by the way we were received, we booked the 5 course meal package which was to die for. Their food is amazing! Going up to the dock of the boat and watching the sunset was the Cherry on top. We got amazing pictures and the atmosphere was perfect. Then we came back inside to enjoy watching the dancers perform. It was a perfect and relaxing cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a great experience

Reviewed by: Arnold , 2022/09/03

It was a wonderful experience. The food was great, the staff were amazing and the whole event was awesome in general. We had a great time so we recommend this dinner cruise when you are looking for such an activity when you visit Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2022/08/03

My adult daughter and teenage son and I had an amazing time. From the warm welcoming from the hula dancers and music being played to the staff. I had a reserved table with the view of the water. Beautiful set up. The food was delicious and beautiful presentation. Our waiter was very attentive. Enjoyed the dancers/performance and music. The fireworks show from Waikiki because it was on a Friday night was absolutely beautiful while being on the water. The fireworks were okay wished it was more of them but it was nice just the same. I highly recommend this cruise. We went in July 2022

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Clara C, 2022/08/02

Amazing experience. Great crew and the food. It's worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it!

Reviewed by: Liz F., 2022/08/01

From check in to the end this was well organized. We loved our waiter, how our table was set for us, delicious drinks. The show while we ate our dinner was amazing they did a wonderful job, the music was also pleasant, and dessert was yummy, the view is breathtaking. We went in July so we did not need sweaters of any kind. We did not know if we'd get motion sickness, so we still took some dramamine an hour before and we did just fine. We also loved our picture a memory that we will forever have with us, worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories