Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Overall Rating

4.26 4.26 / 5

Reviews

2661 reviews
Post a review

Elegant and memorable activity with breathtaking views and wonderful music/atmosphere

Reviewed by: Eric, 2022/06/24

This activity is for those who like to treated like a VIP. From arrival to departure, you feel like a special guest. This boat is enormous. 4 floors of dining & entertainment. The views from the 4th floor walk around area can’t be beat. The food is good and the drinks are outstanding. If you get cold easily, bring a light jacket. The dining area is air conditioned. Supposedly, you can see the Hawaiian Village fireworks on Friday nights. A great way to get some fantastic photos and memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Me and my husband enjoyed this cruise, they made our honeymoon full of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Event

Reviewed by: Nguyen, 2022/06/20

The live musicians are great. Instead of boring sandwich for lunch, Simple Hawaiian food is much better.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Way to Experience Oahu Sunset

Reviewed by: Greg H, 2022/06/18

This is truly a 5-star luxury experience and the best Oahu sunset dinner cruise. From start to finish you are treated like royalty by friendly and helpful staff. We had the package that includes transportation to and from Waikiki and 4 drinks each (1 Captain's Bellini drink and 3 premium drink tickets). When you arrive you are greeted by dancers, the crew, and captains. You have an opportunity to meet the captains and get amazing photos before setting off on the cruise. The boat was very accessible with elevators to each of the decks. The 5-star luxury SuperNova deck is beautiful and spacious. You are treated to a 7-course dinner and live jazz trio band. At any point you are free to roam the private top deck area for incredible photos of Oahu, Waikiki, Diamond Head, ocean, and sunset. I would advise anyone who signs up for the 5-star luxury deck to wear the appropriate attire (business to formal). I don't think you would be allowed boarding with swimsuits or t-shirts. Dress pants, sneakers and collared shirts should be fine for men, but be aware some guests will dress very formal and be celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, weddings, etc. We highly recommend the 5-star luxury dinner experience as it was one of our favorite parts of our Hawaii trip.

  • Sunset Cruise

  • Diamond Head view

  • Beef Wellington

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We booked the Deluxe 3 star and had a great evening of enterainment and dining.

Reviewed by: mrl, 2022/06/18

the crew was friendly and we easily found our way to the table. The ship was clean while a bit snug easy to move around. We really thought the entertainment was well done and varied with polynesian dancers and jazz musicians. Our dinner was well presented and prepared.
The Deluxe 3 Star was the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best memory of Honolulu

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2022/06/17

I booked this sunset cruise trip as a get-away trip for me and my mum. My mum is 70 years old and she has bad knees so we have limited activities we can enjoy in Honolulu. The Star of Honolulu is probably the biggest cruise I can find in Oahu. It even has an elevator so my mum does not need to climb stairs!
I was super impressed with the service. As soon as we boarded the ship, we were brought to deck #4 through the elevator, this is the top deck. We were greeted by crew members, have our private photo opportunity with the captain and two beautiful dancers. we enjoyed our onboard drink and appetizer before being brought to our table. by the way we have six alcohol drink vouchers as part of the package. we had a five-course meal: soup, salad, lobster, wellington beef, icecream, and desertl food is absolutely delicious. this is absolutely five star luxury dinner. Most of people were celebrating anniversary, honeymoon or birthday. The crews are super friendly and attentive. When my mom and I walked to the deck to take sunset pictures, they came out to help us! I highly recommended the tour, it will make your the other half feel so special. My best memory of Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Is awesome!!

Reviewed by: Joe703, 2022/06/14

The food , the music , the scenery , the service is great . I would definitely take the tour again we love it .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just okay

Reviewed by: Okay , 2022/06/12

We enjoyed the entertainment, however the tables were too close together, not even a arms length, and the lobster was served whole and was difficult to cut .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Absolute must do while in Waikiki

Reviewed by: TRich , 2022/06/12

Initially I was a bit skeptical about booking the sunset cruise because it had mixed reviews. It was my husband’s birthday so I took a chance. The booking I must say could be a bit easier to navigate, however this review is about the amazing experience. The transportation to the dock was free and luxurious from our hotel. Arriving at the dock we were greeted by music and the nicest staff, where we were then guided to the top deck to a welcome ceremony with Hors d’oeuvres and photos with the captain. After which we were shown to our table and the luxurious dining experience commenced. There were seven courses of excellent food and amazing staff. Our server Tyler was very nice and accommodating. The live piano jazz was a nice touch. The view was absolutely amazing so many photo worthy moments out on the deck! The overall experience was well worth it. The only con I would say is that the ship is a bit weathered, needs painting and updating in the dining rooms. Despite the dated decor we had a fantastic time.

  • Amazing View

  • Amazing Experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Jerri, 2022/06/11

The food and show was great. The food tasted fresh and the drinks was good as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu

Reviewed by: Tina, 2022/06/10

Great experience. Only critique would be to have cleaner dishes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, great, great !!

Reviewed by: Jeimmy A., 2022/06/07

We loved it !!! Great food, great Show, we had a great Time !! We would definitely do this again. Highly recommended .

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury Dinner with Live Jazz

Reviewed by: CatXx, 2022/06/06

Highly enjoyed the entertainment; the singer has such a beautiful voice and I can listen to her sing all night long.

The dinner was good. Wished temp was hot on dishes, but presented beautifully. Server was a nice young lady, pleasant smile.

View of the island was so beautiful. I was slightly hungover though from night prior, so did not want to get up and explore the balcony.

Would definitely recommend this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrific Experience

Reviewed by: Nick, 2022/06/02

Very friendly staff, incredible food and service, amazing views of the sunset and mountains. Highly recommend to all who want to enjoy a fantastic night with loved ones. Great for a date night, birthday celebration, anniversary celebration, or to just enjoy life.

  • Sunset View

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Family Birthday Celebration!

Reviewed by: Cummings Family, 2022/06/01

My family and I had the opportunity to celebrate a milestone birthday with the Star of Honolulu. We opted to have the Luxury experience and it was the best decision. From the initial boarding process, to the welcome reception with the captain, it was easy and seamless. The appetizers and the welcome Bellini's were an added bonus with the beautiful backdrop of the Honolulu skyline and ocean. The dining experience was amazing. From the welcome hula dancers to the curated jazz piano and saxophone combination, the cruise did a great job curating a luxury experience.
We were able to experience beautiful views of the ocean and the city from the water as there were large windows circumferentially about the dining room. This also helped to heighten the sunset experience and for us to better appreciate the allure of the Hawaiian sky.
Most importantly, the food selection was amazing. Our collective most impressive course was the lobster bisque. It had an exquisite flavor and the lobster itself was so tender and succulent. The only draw back is we wish we had a larger bowl! The main courses of lobster tail and beef wellington were made to perfection and the paired sides were delicious. The bartender was also top notch, and made delicious and eye appealing cocktails that really elevated our experience.
Importantly, the wait staff were so attentive and friendly. This also helped to elevate the experience. Much attention was given to the small details that ensured that the experience was five star luxury at its finest. Without a doubt, we would recommend this dining experience when visiting Honolulu. Whether it be for a birthday celebration, a date night, or just because, this experience was a highlight of our Hawaiian vacation and we are so happy to have incorporated it in our itinerary.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2022/05/30

Staff, food and entertainment were all very good

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/05/25

Danced my booty off, loved the food, great memories :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: HLTT, 2022/05/23

Welcoming party.
Staff very professional.
Food is outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience minus the lei greeting.

Reviewed by: EIsmaili, 2022/05/21

The cruise, show and food were excellent. People on board very friendly. Paid for the floral lei greeting upon booking the reservation but didn't receive any. Leis were available but at an additional cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!!!!

Reviewed by: Zainab , 2022/05/14

The service was impeccable! Will definitely repeat again anytime am back in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding evening!

Reviewed by: Jodi, 2022/05/07

The dinner was amazing and had plenty of food. The show was also very good. It was a great evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service, bad food.

Reviewed by: Tourist, 2022/05/07

The entertainment was so much fun to watch and the staff and service was great. We were sitting elbow to elbow with the tables next to us which was very uncomfortable. Way too crowded. Way way way too crowded. Another huge disappointment was the food. Overall I would not recommend for the price. Maybe if you can find a discounted ticket it would be worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner!

Reviewed by: Mitchell, 2022/05/05

Had a great time - the dinner was good, cocktail was amazing, and the show afterwards was very exciting and interesting. Got a great view of the sunset and Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner Cruise and great show!

Reviewed by: David Armstrong , 2022/04/29

This was our 10 year anniversary and this Dinner cruise was great! Great music and great show!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Fun in Hawaii, 2022/04/20

Great fun and entertainment!! Food was fair but the rest was awesome!! We don’t like seafood so didn’t have the crab legs. Everyone was saying they were delicious. We had the chicken and steak. It was fair but we were really there for the sights and entertainment! Great night beautiful sunset and fun entertainment!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Cruise

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/13

Beautiful sunset views, loved getting to experience this evening. Dinner was delicious and they treated me so kindly for my birthday!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hula Show and Cruise in 1 package!! Lovely Experience!

Reviewed by: Krystal W., 2022/04/09

Amazing Experience. Paid for transportation pickup from the hotel- very convenient. The deck views of the city were breath- taking. You didn't feel the boat moving. My family was seated at the table in front of the stage- could not have Asked for better seats for the fun historical entertainment! The crowd was engaged the entire time. The table was set up beautifully. Wine for toasting was kid friendly. The Deluxe 3 star course meal was awesome. The servers were very nice and prompt. My family had a great time on this cruise. Do recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Edgar Marroquin, 2022/04/08

The environment is nice and crew was friendly. Food could’ve tasted a little better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Vijayeshni , 2022/03/19

Very we enjoyed a lot my kids had fun food was good dance was good very nice

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Shibivia, 2022/03/19

We had such a great experience on this cruise. The staff was on top of it. The meal was great, the entertainment was outstanding! My husband and I had a wonderful time. We strongly recommend.

  • Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories