This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Amazing! Must do in Honolulu!!!

Reviewed by: Shm , 2018/07/15

We loved it! Show was so good and the performers were amazing and so attentive. Highly recommend!!!




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Ed B, 2018/07/02

Great food, great service. The only thing I might add is to provide something to crack open the lobster

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out in Waikiki

Reviewed by: David, 2018/06/26

This was a last minute thing that we decided to do - and we're sure glad that we did.
Was a great night with good food and good entertainment to follow. Rose was our server and what a fantastic job she did, she had a number of tables to look after (as servers do over there) yet she gave intimate tables of two just as much as large group tables.
Overall a well run experience from pickup to drop off couldn't fault it at all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sloftin, 2018/06/25

Entertainment was great. There was always something going on if you don't be careful you will miss the sunrise. I was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Tue, 2018/06/22

We went for my daughter's graduation, we had a great time. The food was ok, but the performances and audience involvement made up for it. My kids really enjoyed it! The sunset was amazing!!! This is a must do activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening get away!

Reviewed by: Enjoyed, 2018/05/25

Watching the sun set was beautiful! The entertainment and food was good, especially the unlimited crab legs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good dinner cruise overall

Reviewed by: cello vista, 2018/05/13

Only comment for improvement would be the food and the entertainment. Seemed that it was better when I went 5 years ago. There was a larger variety of food as well as more talented entertainment

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: andia jones , 2018/05/01

Loved the cruise.Loved the entertaintment.The food was very good.Love the beautiful sunset.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/04/24

This was so much fun, the crew were so great and helpful. They went out of their way to make the night special. The food was the best, nice and fresh outstanding
Thank you
Denise, Kathy and Carol


  • Ryan was the best, it is employees like Ryan that make the cruise worthwhile


  • Entertainment


  • Carol, Denise, Kathy sisters First trip in a long time ., so much fun

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was o.k.

Reviewed by: maureen, 2018/03/31

It was difficult to find where to go to validate our tickets ahead of boarding. As well, we were uncertain how to board (line ups were haphazard). The meal was very nice, good food; the service was not great as we waited a long time for our first course and when we asked for wine and we were not given an explanation. After I mentioned to server, he was quicker.
The seating was o.k. I think they try to cram too many people in. The show was fun but, again, not enough room for dancers or for everyone to see the show well.
The fireworks were a nice ending.
Captain should announce when the sun is setting and when fireworks are starting so people know.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Amber F., 2018/03/21

We really enjoyed ourselves on this dinner cruise! The entertainment was great as well as the food! The view of the city from the cruise ship was beautiful. We would definitely do it again!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise on the "Star of Honolulu"

Reviewed by: Gerald O'Donnell, 2018/03/06

My wife and I went on the Sunset Dinner Cruise on the Star of Honolulu to celebrate our thirty-fifth wedding anniversary. This was one of the things we had scheduled in advance of our trip to Oahu, because we had heard nothing but good things about the cruise. They did not disappoint. From our meet and great with the captain to the final departure from the ship, everything was first class. The entire crew was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our server, Germese, could not have been any nicer and very attentive. The food was delicious and the drinks were amazing. We also enjoyed the live entertainment during and after dinner. It did start to rain as we were heading back to the dock, but the crew took very good care of us and walked us out to our transportation with umbrellas. Would definitely cruise again if we get back to Waikiki. We would certainly recommend the Star of Honolulu to anyone who wants to be treated perfectly. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner(all you can eat crab) and entertainment

Reviewed by: NTW, 2018/02/02

This event was nothing but rushed!!!!! We were picked up and rushed to the ship deck, our salad already placed out and everyone else on deck eating. Our meal came late. Photographer interrupted to take/sell picture. We were not even done or been offered more crab(was delicious) and our deck manger came to table to tell us to go out and get pictures of sunset as was almost down. We rushed to finish and ran out to get picture. As we returned to our seats the entertainment was already started!!! We never did get to the top deck which would have been a beautiful sight. RUSHED RUSHED RUSHED.
Not an enjoyable experience.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
Thank you very much for joining our Star Sunset Dinner & Show Cruise.
We regret you did not have a good experience with us.
We will be forwarding your comments to management to improve customer service.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Mahalo!
Star of Honolulu Cruises and Events

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most spectacular anniversary celebration thus far. Our expectations were exceeded and we plan to do it again!

Reviewed by: Thomas Ohana, 2018/01/30

Epic is the word that comes to mind. We had the best time. It was more than we had anticipated. We have lived here for 11 years and this was our first time sailing with the Star Of Honolulu. The 5 Star dinner cruise with Live Jazz made our 14th anniversary that much more special. From the warm reception, meeting and greeting the Captain, the Ono pupu’s to the amazing 7 course meal and top notched entertainment we felt like royalty. You can’t beat the amazing sunset and whale sightings either. If you are looking to celebrate or just relax and take in the sights the Star Of Honolulu is definitely the thing to do.
We had a great and memorable time from start to finish. Mahalo Star Of Honolulu .



  • Us and the Captain


  • Sunset


  • Maine Lobster


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Spectacular!

Reviewed by: Team Thomas, 2018/01/29

My husband and I had a spectacular time on this 5 star dinner cruise. We've lived here for 11 years and this was our first time experiencing the elegance and absolute superb 5 star dinning experience the Star of Honolulu offers. From start to finish everything was spectacular. We were treated like VIP's. We were greeted and warmly escorted to the boat where we partook of some extremely delectable pupu's while being serenaded by a Polynesian dancer and ukulele player. We were also introduced to the Captain of the ship and was afforded a photo op with him. As the evening progressed the boat set sail and the 7 course meal did not disappoint. We ate until our belly's were super tight. Did I mention the majestic sunset we watched from our window seats? Simply amazing! We also enjoyed the top shelf drinks that were apart of the menu. But not to worry if you are not an alcohol drinker there are many non-alcohol drinks to choose from.
This dinner cruise truly exceeded our expectations and we would wholeheartedly recommend the 5 star experience especially for that very special occasion. Its the perfect way to celebrate. It's kid friendly too. Mahalo Star of Honolulu for a very memorable anniversary! #14yrs

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scrump-dilly-isceous...

Reviewed by: Ron, 2018/01/23

We had a thoroughly delightful evening. We had the all you can eat crab and purchased 1 bottle of wine.
The show was lovely and enthusiastically done. The tour and the meal was very well organized. This is a must do in Honolulu...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time of my life... For the second year in a row

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2018/01/05

Best service, show and this young woman was my server the first time I went n I was so surprised when I show her the picture that I took the first time that she remember me and my OHANA . my experience overall was fantastic and that's why I decided to do it again...MAHALO for this beautiful and wonderful experience...


  • thank you for your excellent service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Five star sunset dining and jazz

Reviewed by: Kimmie, 2017/12/30

We purchased the five star sunset dining and jazz. The atmosphere was tranquil and relaxed. The staff was very polite and kind. The food ( 7 course) was magnificent! This was my second time for this cruise~ I will purchase another in the future

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experiecne!!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2017/12/30

We love it! The crew are friendly and the performance was very interesting!! The food was stunning too!!! Love the lobster and the steak!! Thank you for this wonderful experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good, expected better in ambiance.

Reviewed by: Ranganath , 2017/12/28

Salmon we ordered could have been better. Dress code was not being implemented. Only few people followed the instructions.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise - Amazing and delightful

Reviewed by: くまみ, 2017/12/26

We attended this cruise on 2017/12/24 Christmas eve and it was a wonderful evening from start to finish.The star of Honolulu is an amazing evening from the coach "Royal Star" transferring us from the hotel to the ship and back with great care. Upon arrival, the 5 star guests were ushered to the boat and boarding was separate from others. A photo, drink and canapes were offered on the top deck. We were then shown our seats - private 2 person table along the window - and drinks were served. The menu was a 7 course meal with the Beef with Foie Gras being the highlight of the dinner! Tender and melts in your mouth. Overall the dinner is a 9/10. Wait service was amazing, very helpful, explained all courses and never stopped smiling. Drinks were well made and presented nicely.
The cruise it self takes you along Waikiki beach with some great views of Diamond Head and all of Waikiki. The ambiance the sunset creates is great for all couples and a very romantic backdrop to take photos and video.
Live entertainment was a nice touch, with a Jazz show. The singer had an amazing voice along with the pianist and sax player.
This is truly an amazing dinner evening with your spouse or partner.

My only disappointment with this cruise is the actual time to spend on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze. Dinner is served shortly after leaving the dock which having a course dinner is hard to get up and leave between each course. We did manage after the salad to leave for a few minutes. The waiter kindly waited to serve us the 4th course when we got back.

Overall this cruise is an amazing romantic and wonderful cruise for couples celebrating. Make sure to pay attention during dinner to get great photos of Waikiki, Diamond Head and sunsets.
Thank you to all the staff of #The Star of Honolulu for your professionalism making our experience a wonderful night.


  • Waikiki and Diamond head view


  • Sweet potato Mulligatawny soup - 2nd course


  • Pineapple pinot grigio sorbet - 5th course


  • Roasted Apple Vol-Au-Vent dessert - 7th course


  • Waikiki view


  • Butter poached lobster with bean and corn ragout. 4th course


  • Arugula beet and goat's cheese salad - 3rd course


  • Beef tenderloin with Foie Gras 6th course


  • Beautiful table setting

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: The Martinez’s, 2017/12/12

My husband and I attended the Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner cruise on 12/06/17. When we had First checked in we were greeted by a nice lady and apologized and told my husband he was not wearing the proper attire for the night. He was wearing khakis and flip flops. The nice thing is they were accommodating going so far as letting borrow shoes and pants for the night. I was so happy cuz we had limited time and wouldn’t be able to reschedule. And it was my fault at not looking for a dress code when I booked it. Once we got on the boat we were greeted by the captain! He was super nice and well dressed (everybody was). The dancers, entertainment and food was AMAZING! Not to mention the excellent customer service they made sure they took care of all our needs. We will definitely do this again whenever we come back! Must do!!!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Star of Honolulu Dinner Jazz Cruise.

Reviewed by: The Palmers. , 2017/11/27

My husband and I took the Star of Honolulu Dinner Jazz Cruise on 10/22/2017. This was one of the best meals I have ever had. You are treated as royalty as soon as you check in. On check in, we found out that this level of dinning (there are 3 levels) requires men to wear long pants. This was booked as a surprise gift for my husband and I totally forgot to have him pack pants. The staff was great and got my husband a pair of slacks that they keep on hand. We were escorted from the check in to the boat and then by another attendant to the ship were we took photos with the Captain. Then the luxury begins. We have complementary welcome about cocktails and 3 amazing appetizers. Our waiter Forrest escorted us to our table. The meal is 7 courses, but each is small so you are able to finish. Each dish was amazing. At desert you are offered a coffee and can include an addition of coffee liquor. They have premium spirits aboard and you get two free drink tickets in your package. There a constant flux in hula shows and then a jazz show. They were very good. I highly recommend the rainbow colored martini, yummy. The staff all went an extra mile to make this the best experience ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful cruise

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/11/25

Great dinner nice show and fireworks. Worth it. And they held the ship because so many delayed because of trumps visit and traffic jam

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food and Entertainment was great, but wished we could have enjoyed the sunset before eating.

Reviewed by: Joni, 2017/11/13

The staff were friendly, the ship was clean and we enjoyed the food and entertainment. The entertainers, from the dancers to the musicians on our deck, were fun to watch and listen to. The food was tasty and the portions were generous. The only downside, in my opinion, was that they served dinner immediately after setting sail. Given that sunset was 30 mins after we sailed, we either had to choose to watch the sunset and let our food get cold, or eat our food and miss the sunset. We had plenty of time to eat, so I wish they had waited until after sunset to serve the food.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/12

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary at Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/10

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach


  • Two couples celebrating their 41st Wedding Anniversary

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment/ Three Star-Steak and Lobster Dinner with Live Jazz

Reviewed by: Dorothy , 2017/11/04

Due to rain that evening, there was no sunset. But three of us enjoyed the dinner and live entertainment. Fortunately, we were seated at a table right in front. Our waiter, Ethan was superb! He was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Dinner was delicious! Would recommend this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Amber , 2017/10/31

Would highly recommend!! We enjoyed this so so much! Very professional and polite crew!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

dinner cruise

Reviewed by: KKD, 2017/10/26

The food was only ok. Service was very good. show was great! We had some wind which made some waves, so the boat was rocking a bit. Our server came around to ask if anyone was feeling seasick. Thankfully, no one in our group was.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories