This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Great food! Great entertainment! Great scenery! Great service!

Reviewed by: Ortiz Family, 2019/06/20

The sunset dinner was truly a great experience. Everything was very well organized. We were served champagne to begin with and helped ourselves to fresh cheese, crackers and fruit trays. And those were left out for everyone the entire trip, which is beneficial when you have kids who might not like the whole dinner but still want to eat something. The entire dinner was fresh and tasty, and plentiful. Beverages were refilled as necessary but there weren't a lot of soda options. The sunset was beautiful. You just have to keep watch for the ideal time to take pictures of your experience. The entertainment was great, with music and dancers. Great experience overall!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Entertained beyond expectation

Reviewed by: Phind, 2019/06/19

Meal was so wonderful! Even the veggie hamburger provided us was wonderful!
The dancers were so amazing! And entertaining! Entertained to well past docking!
If I had a suggestion it would be for the website to further explain, or make it easier to order the veggie burger.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will WORTH the MONEY

Reviewed by: Satisfied Guests , 2019/06/04

The food was exceptional especially considering the number of people being served. The staff was polite and very accommodating. The young entertainers interacted with the crowd and performed in their traditional attire. We came back to the port with a bang, singing and dancing. I would definitely recommend this cruise. My only disappointment was that the harbor/tower area used to be filled with shops. It was our last night on the island and it would have been nice to purchase those last minute sovereigns. Now it’s just empty with a few eateries.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Laurie Torchia, 2019/05/30

This was a GREAT sunset cruise - food was good, drinks were good (and they did not even make you give in your drink tickets so not trying to get more out of you) and the show was good.

Just one thing to improve upon:
1. Seating took way too long. You know who is coming so you should have assigned seating and it should be really quick - not making people stand in stairwell for 20 minutes just to get seated

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration!

Reviewed by: Mark & Selena Chino, 2019/05/23

The Star of Honolulu sunset cruise, was awesome! My husband surprised me with the dinner cruise to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Once on board, we met and had a picture taken with the Captain. We visited with some of the staff, they were fascinated that we were American Indians. Once the cruise set off, appetizers were served and it was the beginning of the amazing 7 course dinner. Each course was better than the previous dish served. The serving staff were fantastic, took care of any needs or questions we had. The entertainment was extraordinary, from the piano player, Hawaiian dancers to the beautiful singer at the end. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend this to anyone who wants to do something very special for any occasion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic from beginning to end

Reviewed by: Beth, 2019/05/22

From the moment that we first interacted with staff at the shuttle bus pick-up, the whole package was seamless. Staff made the bus ride and boarding so easy that we just had to be swept along and enjoy the experience. The management on the boat was also superb, but kept personal. The Friday night fireworks just completed a beautiful night.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience and well organized show

Reviewed by: Gino, 2019/05/06

Food service was somewhat quick, but understandable and good. Drinks did take some time and got confusing but the wait staff remembered and was very organized. Bartender could have used more help or another bartender to handle the people capacity. Overall great service and wonderful show!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely a 5-star, money well spent experience at the premium top deck!

Reviewed by: Katie Cheong, 2019/05/05

Definitely a 5-star, money well spent experience at the premium top deck! From the service, music, accomodations, food to the beautiful sights!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2019/04/14

The food was very good. You get about 30 mins between the food and show to go to the top and see the sunset. Good spot for pictures. Then you come back down for dessert and a show, the show was okay. After that they have dancing you dont have to participate if you do not want to. You can pay for additional drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good dining experience and good view of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Charles, 2019/03/23

The boat was a little bit too crowded, but the dinner experience and the view of Waikiki were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise of a lifetime

Reviewed by: Scott, 2019/03/02

We loved it. They were very nice to us on board. Thank you again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: PennyD, 2019/02/27

We booked the sunset dinner cruise as a last minute activity for the final day of our trip. We booked the buffet tickets and made our own way to and from the venue. What a fantastic time! The food was great with a good selection, the live music and entertainment was fun and engaging, and the sunset views were spectacular. This was an excellent way to round off our trip and we would do it again in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not so good for causal dinner one

Reviewed by: Harish, 2019/02/25

They put us in small cabin in 1 st floor and it was not expected.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Five Star was Perfect! Will be back for sure!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/02/22

Worth it! I was always skeptical about going on dinner cruises and did not know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. To start off, the crew really does go above and beyond to ensure a perfect experience. You start the evening off with a Bellini toast and some delicious appetizers on the top, back deck where there is a ukulele player and a hula dancer. From there they take your party to your table on the inside top deck of the ship. Throughout the course of 7 course dinner, which was amazing, there are musicians playing. The music was perfect for dinner. Not too loud but made for a very enjoyable, entertaining evening. I would recommend the 5-star dinner for couples more than families with children. While it is enjoyable for the whole family, the ambiance make for an exceptionally romantic and memorable evening in Hawaii with that special someone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful cruise!

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2019/02/20

First time I went on a boat, first time eating lobster, first time in Hawaii! Everything was perfect from A to Z!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jt & lt., 2019/02/14

We enjoyed the Dinner cruise very much.The food and entertainment were great.Right from the transport pick up everything very well organised.It was a beautiful evening and lovely to see Waikiki from the oceon,I also saw a Whale jump right out of the water for the first time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely evening!

Reviewed by: Joel and Cynthia, 2019/02/10

We had a wonderful evening aboard the Star of Honolulu! And although we chose the least expensive option -- the Casual Dinner Buffet, the service was excellent, as was the food. The staff was welcoming and attentive. The Polynesian performance added a touch of magic to the evening. The views of Waikiki and the sunset were spectacular. Overall, an enchanting evening which I highly recommend. I plan to cruise again with Star of Honolulu on my next trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Mon, 2019/02/06

We really enjoyed the dinner. Thank you very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food, great service, great view!

Reviewed by: Anita F., 2019/01/28

3 of us decided we wanted to do something different rather than having dinner at a nice restaurant, and this combination dinner and cruise fit the bill. The food was excellent, both the steak and the crab legs were fabulous, and we had an awesome view from our window-adjacent table. The entertainment on board was amusing, it added a great vibe to the dinner. The duration of the cruise from start to finish was just right - enough time to have a leisurely dinner, enjoy a show, watch the fireworks, and then return back to land. Just perfect, I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would do this again

Reviewed by: Horse , 2019/01/02

It was good my friends and I really enjoyed it. The view was breathtaking & the crew on board were so friendly and helpful. I am a picky eater so the food was alright to me however my friends really enjoyed it. If prone to seasickness, I recommend you take medication before getting onto the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Allison Fitisone, 2019/01/02

I went on this cruise with my friends as we all met in Hawaii for a little vacation. This dinner cruise was wonderful. We got to see the sunset and the food was delicious however we were just happy to be surrounded by great company and the view. If driving out keep in mind the traffic as it will get busy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise Christmas

Reviewed by: Megan, 2019/01/02

Our family enjoyed the sunset dinner cruise. Unfortunately it was cloudy so we didn’t have much of a sunset, but like others mentioned you just had to get up and go out on the deck as they don’t make any announcement. The food was okay. Service was great. The entertainment was good as well. But i’m not sure It was worth the money so I probably wouldn’t do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diner cruise ship

Reviewed by: JMS, 2018/12/17

Everything was perfect. A very nice bus ride to the ship, all you can eat snow crab legs diner, the wonderful service & entertainment & of course the beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family cruisin

Reviewed by: Erica, 2018/12/09

Had a great time on the cruise with my friend and her family! Everyone couldn’t wait for the all you can eat crab legs! Once we took off everyone was having a awesome time watching the scenic view as we ate and later walked around. The kids we having so much fun watching the entertaining dancers then even more fun when they got to dance too! The crew, the food & the entertainment were amazing!

  • Checking out the sunset

  • Family photo

  • Honeymooners/anniversary

  • Photo with the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu

Reviewed by: Ranjani, 2018/12/03

The food was okay and the show was good. Since the cruise was floating slow we felt seasick.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not romantic

Reviewed by: bernadette, 2018/11/08

The ship was old and needed cleaning. There was too much activity going on that it was hard for it to be romantic. Seating was too close together. The food was good, but entertainment was average. WIth the price point, I was expecting more. I would have only paid $50 for the quality we received.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Scherry at Hawaii, 2018/11/03

Enjoyed the dinner buffet, would probably only recommend maybe a start time a little earlier like 3 p.m. This would allow everyone a chance to enjoy to cruise during daylight before the dinner start.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome food and view

Reviewed by: Grace, 2018/10/24

This was a great experience the food, view and dancing. So well worth it would do it again.

  • Most beautiful sunset

  • Diamond Head

  • Honolulu skyline

  • Honolulu Skyline

  • Dancers super

  • Wonderful show

  • Sunset going down

  • One more of the sunset so enjoyed ourselves

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Florence Bento, 2018/09/13

Amazing experience. Everyone was supper nice and the entertainment was amazing as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the Star of Honolulu!

Reviewed by: Cheryl & Raj, 2018/09/12

Wonderful evening on the Star of Honolulu! Entertainment & music was fantastic! A huge thank you to all the entertainers, staff, musicians, crew & captain of the ship! Our wait staff, Nicole was exceptional! They all made our evening memorable!

  • Birthday Celebrations on the Star of Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories