This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Would do this again

Reviewed by: Horse , 2019/01/02

It was good my friends and I really enjoyed it. The view was breathtaking & the crew on board were so friendly and helpful. I am a picky eater so the food was alright to me however my friends really enjoyed it. If prone to seasickness, I recommend you take medication before getting onto the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Allison Fitisone, 2019/01/02

I went on this cruise with my friends as we all met in Hawaii for a little vacation. This dinner cruise was wonderful. We got to see the sunset and the food was delicious however we were just happy to be surrounded by great company and the view. If driving out keep in mind the traffic as it will get busy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise Christmas

Reviewed by: Megan, 2019/01/02

Our family enjoyed the sunset dinner cruise. Unfortunately it was cloudy so we didn’t have much of a sunset, but like others mentioned you just had to get up and go out on the deck as they don’t make any announcement. The food was okay. Service was great. The entertainment was good as well. But i’m not sure It was worth the money so I probably wouldn’t do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diner cruise ship

Reviewed by: JMS, 2018/12/17

Everything was perfect. A very nice bus ride to the ship, all you can eat snow crab legs diner, the wonderful service & entertainment & of course the beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family cruisin

Reviewed by: Erica, 2018/12/09

Had a great time on the cruise with my friend and her family! Everyone couldn’t wait for the all you can eat crab legs! Once we took off everyone was having a awesome time watching the scenic view as we ate and later walked around. The kids we having so much fun watching the entertaining dancers then even more fun when they got to dance too! The crew, the food & the entertainment were amazing!


  • Checking out the sunset


  • Family photo


  • Honeymooners/anniversary


  • Photo with the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu

Reviewed by: Ranjani, 2018/12/03

The food was okay and the show was good. Since the cruise was floating slow we felt seasick.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not romantic

Reviewed by: bernadette, 2018/11/08

The ship was old and needed cleaning. There was too much activity going on that it was hard for it to be romantic. Seating was too close together. The food was good, but entertainment was average. WIth the price point, I was expecting more. I would have only paid $50 for the quality we received.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Scherry at Hawaii, 2018/11/03

Enjoyed the dinner buffet, would probably only recommend maybe a start time a little earlier like 3 p.m. This would allow everyone a chance to enjoy to cruise during daylight before the dinner start.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome food and view

Reviewed by: Grace, 2018/10/24

This was a great experience the food, view and dancing. So well worth it would do it again.


  • Most beautiful sunset


  • Diamond Head


  • Honolulu skyline


  • Honolulu Skyline


  • Dancers super


  • Wonderful show


  • Sunset going down


  • One more of the sunset so enjoyed ourselves

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Florence Bento, 2018/09/13

Amazing experience. Everyone was supper nice and the entertainment was amazing as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the Star of Honolulu!

Reviewed by: Cheryl & Raj, 2018/09/12

Wonderful evening on the Star of Honolulu! Entertainment & music was fantastic! A huge thank you to all the entertainers, staff, musicians, crew & captain of the ship! Our wait staff, Nicole was exceptional! They all made our evening memorable!


  • Birthday Celebrations on the Star of Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

J

Reviewed by: J , 2018/09/10

I don't like being told how much to write or to do so at all. The cruise was fine

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Missy, 2018/08/21

Great food and entertainment, staff was very friendly and service was excellent





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was my second time, and I love it!!

Reviewed by: Fabbi, 2018/08/20

My family and I had a great time with star of Honolulu!! Tyler was great in serving us and he was always making sure we were all fine!!!
For me , this activity is a must to do every time we come to Oahu!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating Experience on the “STAR”

Reviewed by: DMV, 2018/08/13

Total package from online reservation, round-trip Transportation, LARGE SHIP, meal, entertainment & position of ship for Friday Night Fireworks over Waikiki, panoramic views of Waikiki, & stunning sunset, easily 5 STARS. Must Do Activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend....Amazing!

Reviewed by: Candice, 2018/08/04

Amazing experience!! The food, service, setting and ambiance is outstanding. Highly recommend and do the 7 course meal, so worth it!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food, good performance

Reviewed by: Honeymoon, 2018/07/28

Before boarding ship, performers played fura dance, they made good moody.
This dinner was very good for me, especially I likeed roasted beef!
I enjoyed performance by singer and dancer, so I could join the teaching fura dance.
Of course, I could take a picture behind sunset on horizon.
Finally they celebrated us about honeymoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Must do in Honolulu!!!

Reviewed by: Shm , 2018/07/15

We loved it! Show was so good and the performers were amazing and so attentive. Highly recommend!!!




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Ed B, 2018/07/02

Great food, great service. The only thing I might add is to provide something to crack open the lobster

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out in Waikiki

Reviewed by: David, 2018/06/26

This was a last minute thing that we decided to do - and we're sure glad that we did.
Was a great night with good food and good entertainment to follow. Rose was our server and what a fantastic job she did, she had a number of tables to look after (as servers do over there) yet she gave intimate tables of two just as much as large group tables.
Overall a well run experience from pickup to drop off couldn't fault it at all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sloftin, 2018/06/25

Entertainment was great. There was always something going on if you don't be careful you will miss the sunrise. I was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Tue, 2018/06/22

We went for my daughter's graduation, we had a great time. The food was ok, but the performances and audience involvement made up for it. My kids really enjoyed it! The sunset was amazing!!! This is a must do activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening get away!

Reviewed by: Enjoyed, 2018/05/25

Watching the sun set was beautiful! The entertainment and food was good, especially the unlimited crab legs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good dinner cruise overall

Reviewed by: cello vista, 2018/05/13

Only comment for improvement would be the food and the entertainment. Seemed that it was better when I went 5 years ago. There was a larger variety of food as well as more talented entertainment

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: andia jones , 2018/05/01

Loved the cruise.Loved the entertaintment.The food was very good.Love the beautiful sunset.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/04/24

This was so much fun, the crew were so great and helpful. They went out of their way to make the night special. The food was the best, nice and fresh outstanding
Thank you
Denise, Kathy and Carol


  • Ryan was the best, it is employees like Ryan that make the cruise worthwhile


  • Entertainment


  • Carol, Denise, Kathy sisters First trip in a long time ., so much fun

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was o.k.

Reviewed by: maureen, 2018/03/31

It was difficult to find where to go to validate our tickets ahead of boarding. As well, we were uncertain how to board (line ups were haphazard). The meal was very nice, good food; the service was not great as we waited a long time for our first course and when we asked for wine and we were not given an explanation. After I mentioned to server, he was quicker.
The seating was o.k. I think they try to cram too many people in. The show was fun but, again, not enough room for dancers or for everyone to see the show well.
The fireworks were a nice ending.
Captain should announce when the sun is setting and when fireworks are starting so people know.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Amber F., 2018/03/21

We really enjoyed ourselves on this dinner cruise! The entertainment was great as well as the food! The view of the city from the cruise ship was beautiful. We would definitely do it again!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise on the "Star of Honolulu"

Reviewed by: Gerald O'Donnell, 2018/03/06

My wife and I went on the Sunset Dinner Cruise on the Star of Honolulu to celebrate our thirty-fifth wedding anniversary. This was one of the things we had scheduled in advance of our trip to Oahu, because we had heard nothing but good things about the cruise. They did not disappoint. From our meet and great with the captain to the final departure from the ship, everything was first class. The entire crew was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our server, Germese, could not have been any nicer and very attentive. The food was delicious and the drinks were amazing. We also enjoyed the live entertainment during and after dinner. It did start to rain as we were heading back to the dock, but the crew took very good care of us and walked us out to our transportation with umbrellas. Would definitely cruise again if we get back to Waikiki. We would certainly recommend the Star of Honolulu to anyone who wants to be treated perfectly. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner(all you can eat crab) and entertainment

Reviewed by: NTW, 2018/02/02

This event was nothing but rushed!!!!! We were picked up and rushed to the ship deck, our salad already placed out and everyone else on deck eating. Our meal came late. Photographer interrupted to take/sell picture. We were not even done or been offered more crab(was delicious) and our deck manger came to table to tell us to go out and get pictures of sunset as was almost down. We rushed to finish and ran out to get picture. As we returned to our seats the entertainment was already started!!! We never did get to the top deck which would have been a beautiful sight. RUSHED RUSHED RUSHED.
Not an enjoyable experience.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
Thank you very much for joining our Star Sunset Dinner & Show Cruise.
We regret you did not have a good experience with us.
We will be forwarding your comments to management to improve customer service.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Mahalo!
Star of Honolulu Cruises and Events

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories