This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Amazing

Reviewed by: Florence Bento, 2018/09/13

Amazing experience. Everyone was supper nice and the entertainment was amazing as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun on the Star of Honolulu!

Reviewed by: Cheryl & Raj, 2018/09/12

Wonderful evening on the Star of Honolulu! Entertainment & music was fantastic! A huge thank you to all the entertainers, staff, musicians, crew & captain of the ship! Our wait staff, Nicole was exceptional! They all made our evening memorable!


  • Birthday Celebrations on the Star of Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

J

Reviewed by: J , 2018/09/10

I don't like being told how much to write or to do so at all. The cruise was fine

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Missy, 2018/08/21

Great food and entertainment, staff was very friendly and service was excellent





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was my second time, and I love it!!

Reviewed by: Fabbi, 2018/08/20

My family and I had a great time with star of Honolulu!! Tyler was great in serving us and he was always making sure we were all fine!!!
For me , this activity is a must to do every time we come to Oahu!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating Experience on the “STAR”

Reviewed by: DMV, 2018/08/13

Total package from online reservation, round-trip Transportation, LARGE SHIP, meal, entertainment & position of ship for Friday Night Fireworks over Waikiki, panoramic views of Waikiki, & stunning sunset, easily 5 STARS. Must Do Activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend....Amazing!

Reviewed by: Candice, 2018/08/04

Amazing experience!! The food, service, setting and ambiance is outstanding. Highly recommend and do the 7 course meal, so worth it!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food, good performance

Reviewed by: Honeymoon, 2018/07/28

Before boarding ship, performers played fura dance, they made good moody.
This dinner was very good for me, especially I likeed roasted beef!
I enjoyed performance by singer and dancer, so I could join the teaching fura dance.
Of course, I could take a picture behind sunset on horizon.
Finally they celebrated us about honeymoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Must do in Honolulu!!!

Reviewed by: Shm , 2018/07/15

We loved it! Show was so good and the performers were amazing and so attentive. Highly recommend!!!




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Ed B, 2018/07/02

Great food, great service. The only thing I might add is to provide something to crack open the lobster

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out in Waikiki

Reviewed by: David, 2018/06/26

This was a last minute thing that we decided to do - and we're sure glad that we did.
Was a great night with good food and good entertainment to follow. Rose was our server and what a fantastic job she did, she had a number of tables to look after (as servers do over there) yet she gave intimate tables of two just as much as large group tables.
Overall a well run experience from pickup to drop off couldn't fault it at all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sloftin, 2018/06/25

Entertainment was great. There was always something going on if you don't be careful you will miss the sunrise. I was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Tue, 2018/06/22

We went for my daughter's graduation, we had a great time. The food was ok, but the performances and audience involvement made up for it. My kids really enjoyed it! The sunset was amazing!!! This is a must do activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening get away!

Reviewed by: Enjoyed, 2018/05/25

Watching the sun set was beautiful! The entertainment and food was good, especially the unlimited crab legs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good dinner cruise overall

Reviewed by: cello vista, 2018/05/13

Only comment for improvement would be the food and the entertainment. Seemed that it was better when I went 5 years ago. There was a larger variety of food as well as more talented entertainment

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: andia jones , 2018/05/01

Loved the cruise.Loved the entertaintment.The food was very good.Love the beautiful sunset.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/04/24

This was so much fun, the crew were so great and helpful. They went out of their way to make the night special. The food was the best, nice and fresh outstanding
Thank you
Denise, Kathy and Carol


  • Ryan was the best, it is employees like Ryan that make the cruise worthwhile


  • Entertainment


  • Carol, Denise, Kathy sisters First trip in a long time ., so much fun

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was o.k.

Reviewed by: maureen, 2018/03/31

It was difficult to find where to go to validate our tickets ahead of boarding. As well, we were uncertain how to board (line ups were haphazard). The meal was very nice, good food; the service was not great as we waited a long time for our first course and when we asked for wine and we were not given an explanation. After I mentioned to server, he was quicker.
The seating was o.k. I think they try to cram too many people in. The show was fun but, again, not enough room for dancers or for everyone to see the show well.
The fireworks were a nice ending.
Captain should announce when the sun is setting and when fireworks are starting so people know.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Amber F., 2018/03/21

We really enjoyed ourselves on this dinner cruise! The entertainment was great as well as the food! The view of the city from the cruise ship was beautiful. We would definitely do it again!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise on the "Star of Honolulu"

Reviewed by: Gerald O'Donnell, 2018/03/06

My wife and I went on the Sunset Dinner Cruise on the Star of Honolulu to celebrate our thirty-fifth wedding anniversary. This was one of the things we had scheduled in advance of our trip to Oahu, because we had heard nothing but good things about the cruise. They did not disappoint. From our meet and great with the captain to the final departure from the ship, everything was first class. The entire crew was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our server, Germese, could not have been any nicer and very attentive. The food was delicious and the drinks were amazing. We also enjoyed the live entertainment during and after dinner. It did start to rain as we were heading back to the dock, but the crew took very good care of us and walked us out to our transportation with umbrellas. Would definitely cruise again if we get back to Waikiki. We would certainly recommend the Star of Honolulu to anyone who wants to be treated perfectly. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner(all you can eat crab) and entertainment

Reviewed by: NTW, 2018/02/02

This event was nothing but rushed!!!!! We were picked up and rushed to the ship deck, our salad already placed out and everyone else on deck eating. Our meal came late. Photographer interrupted to take/sell picture. We were not even done or been offered more crab(was delicious) and our deck manger came to table to tell us to go out and get pictures of sunset as was almost down. We rushed to finish and ran out to get picture. As we returned to our seats the entertainment was already started!!! We never did get to the top deck which would have been a beautiful sight. RUSHED RUSHED RUSHED.
Not an enjoyable experience.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
Thank you very much for joining our Star Sunset Dinner & Show Cruise.
We regret you did not have a good experience with us.
We will be forwarding your comments to management to improve customer service.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Mahalo!
Star of Honolulu Cruises and Events

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most spectacular anniversary celebration thus far. Our expectations were exceeded and we plan to do it again!

Reviewed by: Thomas Ohana, 2018/01/30

Epic is the word that comes to mind. We had the best time. It was more than we had anticipated. We have lived here for 11 years and this was our first time sailing with the Star Of Honolulu. The 5 Star dinner cruise with Live Jazz made our 14th anniversary that much more special. From the warm reception, meeting and greeting the Captain, the Ono pupu’s to the amazing 7 course meal and top notched entertainment we felt like royalty. You can’t beat the amazing sunset and whale sightings either. If you are looking to celebrate or just relax and take in the sights the Star Of Honolulu is definitely the thing to do.
We had a great and memorable time from start to finish. Mahalo Star Of Honolulu .



  • Us and the Captain


  • Sunset


  • Maine Lobster


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Spectacular!

Reviewed by: Team Thomas, 2018/01/29

My husband and I had a spectacular time on this 5 star dinner cruise. We've lived here for 11 years and this was our first time experiencing the elegance and absolute superb 5 star dinning experience the Star of Honolulu offers. From start to finish everything was spectacular. We were treated like VIP's. We were greeted and warmly escorted to the boat where we partook of some extremely delectable pupu's while being serenaded by a Polynesian dancer and ukulele player. We were also introduced to the Captain of the ship and was afforded a photo op with him. As the evening progressed the boat set sail and the 7 course meal did not disappoint. We ate until our belly's were super tight. Did I mention the majestic sunset we watched from our window seats? Simply amazing! We also enjoyed the top shelf drinks that were apart of the menu. But not to worry if you are not an alcohol drinker there are many non-alcohol drinks to choose from.
This dinner cruise truly exceeded our expectations and we would wholeheartedly recommend the 5 star experience especially for that very special occasion. Its the perfect way to celebrate. It's kid friendly too. Mahalo Star of Honolulu for a very memorable anniversary! #14yrs

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scrump-dilly-isceous...

Reviewed by: Ron, 2018/01/23

We had a thoroughly delightful evening. We had the all you can eat crab and purchased 1 bottle of wine.
The show was lovely and enthusiastically done. The tour and the meal was very well organized. This is a must do in Honolulu...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time of my life... For the second year in a row

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2018/01/05

Best service, show and this young woman was my server the first time I went n I was so surprised when I show her the picture that I took the first time that she remember me and my OHANA . my experience overall was fantastic and that's why I decided to do it again...MAHALO for this beautiful and wonderful experience...


  • thank you for your excellent service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Five star sunset dining and jazz

Reviewed by: Kimmie, 2017/12/30

We purchased the five star sunset dining and jazz. The atmosphere was tranquil and relaxed. The staff was very polite and kind. The food ( 7 course) was magnificent! This was my second time for this cruise~ I will purchase another in the future

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experiecne!!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2017/12/30

We love it! The crew are friendly and the performance was very interesting!! The food was stunning too!!! Love the lobster and the steak!! Thank you for this wonderful experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good, expected better in ambiance.

Reviewed by: Ranganath , 2017/12/28

Salmon we ordered could have been better. Dress code was not being implemented. Only few people followed the instructions.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise - Amazing and delightful

Reviewed by: くまみ, 2017/12/26

We attended this cruise on 2017/12/24 Christmas eve and it was a wonderful evening from start to finish.The star of Honolulu is an amazing evening from the coach "Royal Star" transferring us from the hotel to the ship and back with great care. Upon arrival, the 5 star guests were ushered to the boat and boarding was separate from others. A photo, drink and canapes were offered on the top deck. We were then shown our seats - private 2 person table along the window - and drinks were served. The menu was a 7 course meal with the Beef with Foie Gras being the highlight of the dinner! Tender and melts in your mouth. Overall the dinner is a 9/10. Wait service was amazing, very helpful, explained all courses and never stopped smiling. Drinks were well made and presented nicely.
The cruise it self takes you along Waikiki beach with some great views of Diamond Head and all of Waikiki. The ambiance the sunset creates is great for all couples and a very romantic backdrop to take photos and video.
Live entertainment was a nice touch, with a Jazz show. The singer had an amazing voice along with the pianist and sax player.
This is truly an amazing dinner evening with your spouse or partner.

My only disappointment with this cruise is the actual time to spend on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze. Dinner is served shortly after leaving the dock which having a course dinner is hard to get up and leave between each course. We did manage after the salad to leave for a few minutes. The waiter kindly waited to serve us the 4th course when we got back.

Overall this cruise is an amazing romantic and wonderful cruise for couples celebrating. Make sure to pay attention during dinner to get great photos of Waikiki, Diamond Head and sunsets.
Thank you to all the staff of #The Star of Honolulu for your professionalism making our experience a wonderful night.


  • Waikiki and Diamond head view


  • Sweet potato Mulligatawny soup - 2nd course


  • Pineapple pinot grigio sorbet - 5th course


  • Roasted Apple Vol-Au-Vent dessert - 7th course


  • Waikiki view


  • Butter poached lobster with bean and corn ragout. 4th course


  • Arugula beet and goat's cheese salad - 3rd course


  • Beef tenderloin with Foie Gras 6th course


  • Beautiful table setting

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: The Martinez’s, 2017/12/12

My husband and I attended the Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner cruise on 12/06/17. When we had First checked in we were greeted by a nice lady and apologized and told my husband he was not wearing the proper attire for the night. He was wearing khakis and flip flops. The nice thing is they were accommodating going so far as letting borrow shoes and pants for the night. I was so happy cuz we had limited time and wouldn’t be able to reschedule. And it was my fault at not looking for a dress code when I booked it. Once we got on the boat we were greeted by the captain! He was super nice and well dressed (everybody was). The dancers, entertainment and food was AMAZING! Not to mention the excellent customer service they made sure they took care of all our needs. We will definitely do this again whenever we come back! Must do!!!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories