Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Fiona Sherry , 2017/09/21

Great food, great service, friendly and attentive staff. The show was awesome would love to do it again when we come back in 2019!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Randil, 2017/09/18

My wife and I had a great time. The scenery was amazing and we got some really good pictures. The food was really good also.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Merrill's, 2017/09/14

We had a wonderful time on the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise. Met really nice people. The Crew was a lot of fun teaching us the hula. The sunset was beautiful. The food was great. Very organized.


  • Sunset Dinner Cruise


  • Great Memories

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: ashley, 2017/07/18

It was well organized and everyone was very friendly. The singer Leilani was amazing she is a talented musician and told great stories. The food was better than expected. I would recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to spend a romantic evening

Reviewed by: Kelly Martin, 2017/07/11

I had a really good time with my husband!! Perfect date night. The food was delicious and so were the drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Shazbailey, 2017/06/13

Was really well done. Worth the money. Great entertainment and food.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night to Remember

Reviewed by: Spky, 2017/06/11

We opted for the 5-star menu, and it was awesome. food was delicious, and service was fantastic. It was a terrific way to celebrate our anniversary.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Ree family, 2017/06/10

We had a wonderful evening. Food was great, entertainment was fun. Very helpful staff. Would recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do not miss this in Honolulu!!!

Reviewed by: Carole R., 2017/05/29

The Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise was the best I have ever experienced! Food was excellent and rates a 10!!! The service was top notch with the servers offering to do anything to make our trip pleasant and fun. The entertainment was more than expected and with the audience participation it made the evening so enjoyable. I would take my whole family next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Dinner

Reviewed by: Ashesh Dangol, 2017/05/17

Had a great time. It's worth it. Highly recommeded

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/26

Enjoyed the experience. Food was ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/04/25

The food and entertainment was fabulous.
The service was great.
Everyone was very accommodating too.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Night

Reviewed by: Karen , 2017/04/22

We enjoyed the night . It was ok .. not fantastic for the $ ,We had to ask for our Mai Tai's as they missed our table so that was a bit awkward

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lobster drama

Reviewed by: Kim F, 2017/04/18

For the price we paid I feel the lobster shouldn't have been whole in shell. We look our best and have to pry open a lobster. The shells and juice from lobster were going all over the people seated next to us and their food was hitting us. Entertainment was amazing, steak was amazing, dessert was too sweet. And need more breadsticks. Should be Neverending breadsticks


  • Prying open the lobster

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10

Reviewed by: Alexis Valenzuela, 2017/03/13

Great food, great entertainment, so much fun! Highly recommend! So romantic and even better with the fireworks. So happy I did this for my husband and I.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice

Reviewed by: Shanice Williams, 2017/03/06

My wife and I had a very nice time on the cruise. We decided to do the stake and all you can eat crab legs. The food was good and our waiter was very funny. The only thing we didn't like too much was the crowdedness. My wife is claustrophobic, so she didn't like that the tables were very close together. Other then that being our one complaint, this is a cruise worth doing. The sunset is beautiful!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was great!

Reviewed by: Manu N, 2017/03/06

Was awesome! Will most likely do this again for the 3rd time :) crab dinner was unlimited was nice

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

There were good aspects of dinner some not so good. The buss ride to the dock was good, when we arrived we had to walk all the way around the buildings while some were aloud to walk straight up to boat. The lobster was ok, REALLY watery, like the whole plate was full. Steak was more like a chopped steak, really crappy! The show was good. Nice time looking at the ocean and sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Jen Chen, 2017/02/23

I ordered this for my friends, a family of 4, during their Hawaii trip. For they saw my posts, and love to go. However, because they have a 1.5-yr old, they can't go to the Five Star option, so they went to this one. They loved it. They said the lobster is about the size of their baby girl. Thank you for your service!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant evening

Reviewed by: C Crowe, 2017/02/21

Nice staff. Food was good and plentiful. Service good, though preordered fish was not available. Wish the jazz entertainment had started earlier. Cruising along the coast after sunset was nice. Not sure the evening was worth the cost

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers.

Reviewed by: Christina Wyatt, 2017/02/20

It was our first activity as soon as we got off our flight. Even though we had jet lag after a 6 hour flight we had the time of my life. My husband and I have never done a dinner cruise before. He is scared of water and gets sea sick fast. From the time we stepped foot on the boat we were greeted, seated quickly, music and entertainment was great, and Marissa our waitress was superb; we loved her and the guitarist they both were totally cool. Everything they brought out was very flavorful, the lobster was succulent not rubbery, steak cooked perfectly, and dessert was delicious. The drinks were also very good especially the blue Hawaiian; it was perfecto. We did not think we would be able to eat everything they were putting in front of us but they gave us just enough time in between each course that made it easier. When it came for the dessert I was so full I didnt think I could eat another bite. We thought we would just take one bite. You know just to try it but as soon as we took one bite it was just too good we both ended up eating it all. At the end they had everyone dancing it was a very fun and delicious experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Cheryl Oltman, 2017/02/10

Loved it!!! Most Perfect wedding ever! The staff was amazing, dinner, everything was wonderful. Highly recommend this. Thank you so very much, loved it all. Cheryl

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was okay but I should have gotten the better pkg

Reviewed by: Frank, 2017/02/07

The food was good, the music was great, the entertainment was great, but I wish I would have purchased the better package. We were in an area with a bunch of younger tourists and we felt out of place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise (from Aloha Tower)/Pacific Star Casual Dinner Buffet

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2017/02/06

We celebrated our wedding anniversary last December 17, 2016 aboard the Star of Honolulu Sunset dinner cruise and it was a very memorable experienced we had. The ship was clean, foods were very good, staff are super friendly and attentive and the emcee and dancers are spectacular. Everyone participated either with singing or dancing. It's was just plain AWESOME, Thank You.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My 1st Cruise Dinner, Will certainly do it again

Reviewed by: Jen Chen, 2017/02/06

I flew from Los Angeles to celebrate a best friend's birthday in January 2017, and made up another friend's and my own birthday (in November). I treated my friends and myself with the Five Star - Luxury French Cuisine with Live Jazz. It's was a great evening with the hula dancer's Happy Birthday song to my friend, the waiters cordial and professional service, delicious meal, conversation/fellowship time, pianist and jazz music performance which was very interactive with the guests, and nice view of the Sunset, Wikikki hotel "forest" and Diamond Head. Everything was perfect! Absolutely loved it. And it's a great and memorial experience for my friends, too! Thank you all for serving us!


  • Great 5-Star food!


  • Sunset on Star of Honolulu


  • View of Diamond Head from Star of Honolulu


  • View of Wikikki Hotel forest from Star of Honolulu


  • Dancer's performance with hukalali, Thank you!


  • They sang Happy Birthday to my friend. Thank you, Ma'am!


  • One of the Hula Dancer


  • Before boarding

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Bob, 2017/02/04

Beautiful cruise overlooking the Waikiki beach front. The buffet was good with plenty of variety and tasty food. wonderful on board entertainment with passenger participation wife has a bad knee and the crew went out of their way to get a wheelchair and move around to and from the bus to ship to the bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2017/02/04

It was my first time going to Oahu n I was really excited to go on STAR OF HONOLULU n I absolutely loved it so much That I am already planning to come back again this year...


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If your expecting a quiet romantic dinner this isnt it

Reviewed by: Chloe, 2017/01/12

Service was mediocre and below expectations, wish we could walk up to the bar to get drinks since the servers disappered after the performance started which lasted most of the cruise. we barely had time to eat the "all you can eat" crab legs as we were one of the last ones to be served our plates. they stopped serving the crab maybe 20 minutes after we got them, and we didnt even get that because we needed to use the restroom since we wanted to wait until they stopped walking around with the scary heavy trays. it was a nice sunset and cityscape view but the performance was very loud and we left still hungry and lacking alcohol. Best thing about it was we got a nice picture together by the photographer at least.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Rui , 2017/01/08

We saw beautiful sunset and city views on the ocean. The food was great. I think it was the most delicious lobster and steak I've ever eaten. The service was fantastic. I will join the dinner cruise again next time I'm in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 Jan 17

Reviewed by: DME, 2017/01/04

Atmoshpere was great. Service was average. All hot courses were served luke warm.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI