This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Cruises, Sailing & Boat Tours in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

4931 reviews

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

最高でした!

Reviewed by: Yumimin, 2018/08/22

まずは、ボートで数分走って、サンドバーを散歩しながら説明を聞いたり写真撮影などをします。
プライベートなので、人の少ない所に連れて行ってもらえるため、写真撮影では他の人が映らない景色をたくさん撮影することができました。そのあと、サンドバーの近くにあるシュノーケリングスポット(ちょうど水深が深くなるところ)に移動して、希望者はシュノーケルをしました。大きな魚がたくさんいました。
お腹がすいてきたので、船上でランチです。同じツアー会社の大人数を乗せる船も催行しており、そこで焼いたカルビやソーセージも頂き、最後は、ウォーターアクティビティーを楽しみました。3時間は長すぎるかと思いきやあっという間に楽しい時間が過ぎ去ってしまいましたが、非常によい思い出になりました。

昼食用のごはんや飲み物は、とっても美味しく満足のいく量があります。お酒を3缶持っていき、氷がたくさん入ったアイスボックスで冷やしてもらいもらえました。
シュノーケルセットは、透明度が高く海の中がくっきり見え、視力が弱くても海の中ではきれいに見えます。

6人いるなら絶対にプライベートボートがおすすめです。
さわやかで優しい日本人女性ガイドさんと、若々しく機転を利かせながらもてなしてくれるキャプテンの2名が、きめ細やかな対応をしてくださいました。写真もたくさん撮影してくださるし、子供のわがままにも応えてくれ(早く次に行きたい、あれがやりたいなど)ました。シュノーケルする前に、シュノーケリングの基本を教えてくださり、ガイドさんは常にライフセーバー用の浮き棒をもってシュノーケルのところまで一緒に来てくださるので、いつでも安心です。本当にどうもありがとうございました!


  • 海の色がターコイズブルー。


  • 陸から離れたこの場所でも水深が非常に浅くなっています。


  • 潮が満ち始めてきた水深数センチのSandbarです。


  • キャプテンが船上での昼食準備しています。


  • ちょうど日本食が恋しくなるころに出てくるおにぎりや空揚げは最高です。

Comments from activity operators

アロハ!キャプテンブルース貸し切りツアーご参加ありがとうございました。
Yumimin様のレポート、自分のところのツアーなのになんかドキドキワクワクして参加したくなっちゃいました(笑)。
またぜひ遊びにいらして下さいね。マハロ!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Wild Dolphins Cruise - Snorkel, Kayak, SUP, 20-Foot Water Slide

A morning on the *Swim with Dolphins Ocean Fun Cruise.*

Reviewed by: Bruce Randolph, 2018/06/30

We’ve been on snorkeling cruises in the past (some out of Waianae Boat Harbor) but never with this company. We visit Hawaii often (my wife was born and raised in the islands) we view island activities with a critical eye. This was a super dolphin/snorkel trip. The cruise is on a smaller boat, which has the advantage of offering a smaller group of people, a more intimate experience, and a little more adventurous ride - I like all three. Staff on these boats are there to 1. Offer safety 2. Offer service and 3. Offer fun and adventure. The Dolphin’s and You staff were excellent on all counts. I’ve seen the “fun” part on other boats get a little smarmy, but the staff on this boat really did a great job of encouraging people to participate and enjoy themselves without being overly “slick” or pushy. They also had some talented people who shared music I found enjoyable.
I take my own pictures with underwater stills and video. The videographer/photographer on the trip did a super job and was kind enough to show me some great shots while still attending to everyone on board. I wish I could say that about all the snorkeling/watching tours we’ve been on.
Overall I’d say this was a really good trip - for anyone - experienced or novice. Tips: If you have motion sickness, or aren’t sure if you have motion sickness, take dramamine. Do it. Take sunscreen - Use it. If you’re not familiar with photography (above and below water) leave your gear at home. Experience the trip and allow the professional the ship provides offer you some of the best shots you’ll ever see - most likely better images than you can take yourself. Fooling with gear and worrying about taking pictures, will detract from the memories you can make just being in the water and seeing the amazing things the crew will show you.
There are lifetime memories you can take away from a half-day trip like this. It might *seem* pricey to some, but I assure you that it is worth every cent and you’ll be ready for more.


  • Saw spinner dolphins, turtles and a wonderful variety of sealife

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Bruce! Thank you so much for your sincere 5-Star review.
We so appreciate you taking the time to offer this genuine feedback and to provide tips for other guests. We agree with your suggestions on all counts! Coming from a guest who has been on many tours and a photographer, this review means a lot. We invite you to come and try out our waterfall hike tour Nature and You or our circle-island tour Island and You on one of your trips back to the island, as well!
Mahalo and A Hui Hou Kākou!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The best snorkel trip ever!

Reviewed by: Traci & Shawn W, 2015/03/02

Our family returned from Maui less than a week ago. We squeezed in a lot of outings and adventures in our time there, but the 7 of us all agreed the snorkel trip was by far the highlight of our vacation! We have been on a few other snorkel excursions over the years, but the Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise far exceeded our expectations. We were very fortunate that there were only a couple dozen people on the boat so it was quite personable. We were greeted warmly with a light breakfast of fruit and pastries. Weather wise, we could not have picked a better day!
We had anticipated to see some whales, but WOW is all I can say! Capt Lily was genuinely as excited to see the things we saw even though I'm sure she's seen them all dozens of times before. She was very knowledgeable and stopped often, positioning us for the best viewing as the whales were so active. We also saw spinner dolphins which was exciting. We boated out to Lanai and had the opportunity to snorkel in two different places. At our first stop the kids saw numerous fish and were lucky enough to see a sea turtle! Our second stop was at Sweetheart Rock where there were a ton of different fish. The boat had a slide that a few people took the opportunity to enjoy.
The staff was extremely friendly and professional and went out of their way to ensure everyone was comfortable. They had noodles and boogie boards for those that weren’t strong swimmers. There were always a minimum of two staff in the water with us, often more.
We were treated to a lunch BBQ’d right on board! We enjoyed burgers, hot dogs, potato salad, fruit, chips and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages. One of our kids is a vegetarian, and they were able to accommodate her with a veggie burger without prior warning.
The total excursion was 6.5 hours and flew by! Everyone enjoyed every minute of it and we will all have great memories for years to come! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our day truly memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Romantic & Beautiful

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! We chose the Five Star package because of the jazz music (we attended a luau the night before & did not want to have the same theme).

They picked us up from our hotel at 4:30 pm. From the very beginning we were treated like VIP. We were led to the top deck to have champagne & o'dourves with the captain. We also got to take a professional pic with the captain, which was cool. After that, we were led to our seat inside the ship. We had a window seat & loved it. We were a little worried about getting seasick, but it wasn't a problem. I was a little concerned about the food at first because neither one of us are into fancy food, but it was pretty good (as stated before we chose that package specifically for the music). Instead of the lobster we chose a stuffed chicken option which was my favorite! For our steak entree we asked that it was cooked well done & it was the most tender steak ever! Throughout the dinner you can step outside as you please to feel the breeze, take in the views, & take pics.

The ambiance was beautiful! There was a live pianist, saxophonist/flutist, & singer. They were great! In the end they gave us the photo we took with the captain in a nice album cover with a pic of the ship on the water. Also, all of the ladies were given a rose. The only thing I WISH I would have did was asked for another copy of the photo so my boyfriend & I can both have one :-( I didn't even think about it until we returned back to our home state. I called 3 days later to see if we could get a copy; they sent an email to the photo dept. but almost 2 weeks later & I still haven't heard anything.

Overall, I highly recommend! This is perfect for a romantic date night! The cruise lasted about 2 hrs. This was a great way to end our trip in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

It's always a wonderful experience with Star of Honolulu!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/05/01

It's my 3rd time with Star of Honolulu and they never fail to amaze me!
I was greeted with a beautiful smile by Kathleen at the ticket office. She was very nice, friendly, and it seems like she was enjoying her job. Before we boarded, the dancers are always very entertaining, a unique way to welcome their guests (yes, I've been to other dinner cruises and only Star of Honolulu has this great idea).
At the boat, here comes the cheerful and very energetic Freddie, who took us to our table. He didn't realize there were eight (8) of us but he was able to accommodate us right away having our own table by the window! He is the Assistant Floor Manager and I was really impressed with his friendliness and bright personality, he is funny too! The couples that we were with are visitors from Canada, celebrating their Silver Wedding Anniversary. I forgot to mention this special occasion when I made the booking so I told Freddie if there’s a way he can announce it after dinner. Knowing how busy they were, I never expected it to happen but I was extremely happy and grateful that he didn't forget. After the Polynesian entertainment, he immediately pulled my couple family towards the stage to make their dance. All the other couples, honeymooners, anniversary celebrants, followed. It was an honor!! Thank you so much Freddie for that, it was a memory of a lifetime for my family.
I would also like to give credit to Jay, who was our server that night, in fact all the crew members because they know how to take care of their guests, they're fast and attentive! The One Star package is not bad at all, I actually like this better than the Three Star believe it or not and IT'S ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS!! Yummy! The steak was delicious also, so tender and juicy!
Will definitely cruise with Star of Honolu again and again! True "Aloha" spirit..good impression for those visiting the islands for the first time...greatly satisfied with the services they offer. Thumbs up SOH!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Dinner Sail & City Lights Cruise

Relaxing, Chill, Perfect!

Reviewed by: Kiennan, 2018/01/04

A friend and I both took our ladies on a surprise sunset cruise with Makani Catamaran and it was fantastic. It was definitely one of those experiences that was so much fun time flew right by.

The great thing about this catamaran cruise is that you launch out of Kewalo Basin on a slip, not off of a beach like some Waikiki cruises. This means that if you want you can really dress however you like- shoes, jeans, dresses.

Once you get on the boat, you're introduced to the crew and they go through the obligatory house-keeping topics: Crew introductions, location of bathrooms, safety items, where you can go on the boat, etc. Then they go over how food and drinks work.

Food for us was a buffet of five items: Veggie/tofu wraps, rice, potatoes, shoyu(soy sauce) and ginger chicken- which was the best in my opinion, and beef stir fry. Each item had one tray's worth of food, which was easily enough to satisfy everyone on board, although I don't believe there were any left overs. I've read reviews stating the food was a little nicer than Panda's Express, and that seems like a very fair statement.

The cruise came with one free drink. On the boat non-alcoholic drinks are $2 and alcoholic drinks are $6, and the more alcoholic ones like Long Island Iced Teas are $8. You can buy a commemorative cup for $8 which holds about twice as much as the disposable cups you would get otherwise. Our bartender made good recommendations based on what flavors I told him we were looking for.

The best part is just being out at sea with the people you're with. Aside from the crew instructions at the beginning, it's very hands-off. You just wander around the ship enjoying your company and great views. Although it can get a little windy, it's quiet enough that you can converse at a normal volume easily. If you get cold you can spend a few minutes on the inside of the boat to warm up a bit.

If this is within your budget, I highly recommend it. It's simple, clean, and fun.





  • Picture of the commemorative cup. Quarter at bottom for size reference.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/12

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Anniversary at Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/10

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach


  • Two couples celebrating their 41st Wedding Anniversary

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cruises - Oahu Dolphin Watch Tour & Snorkeling Experience

One unforgettable experience, definitely recommended for everyone visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/06/04

We went for a 7 day holiday in Oahu, Hawaii and we were recommended by almost all places to visit this wonderful boat excursion! Boy we where we glad we did!

The cruise started with a short introduction of what we were going to be doing and what we were going to be seeing and the boat left the dock spot on at 12:00.

Shortly setting sail we were asked to go below deck where we were treated with a wonderful presentation of hamburger buns, topping, salad and chips. One of the employees had already fired up the grill to get the hamburgers done and ready.

We were given enough time to eat our hamburger and to enjoy the view before they called us up front to take a look at the dolphins.

Arriving on deck at the front we were showcased a large pod of dolphins. They stayed close to the boat for us to take a good look. The dolphins where very friendly and weren’t afraid of the boat at all. Some of them even bowed to make the experience even better.

Before arriving on our snorkeling spot we were given instructions about how to use the swim glasses and the fins. We were a little hesitant about the cold water but the sun was really strong so it evened out the temperature.

The snorkeling exercise started with us free roaming a little bit. The water was very clear and we were able to see all kinds of beautiful fishes and many other weird sea creatures. The instructor asked us to follow her in a line so she could bring us to other spots to see more of the ocean. She went down a couple of times to get us some weird things from the bottom and would bring them up so we could get a better look.

It didn’t take a long time before everyone was back on board and they started to serve us with a complimentary drink. exhausted by the snorkeling we just laid a bit enjoyed the sun while the boat set sail back to shore.

This trip was amazing, the amazing Oahu scenery alone was worth the experience! Recommend for everyone visiting this wonderful island.


  • enjoying the ride


  • Transparent water with a pod of dolfins


  • Another shot of the pod of dolfins


  • Beautifull scenario


  • delicious hamburger


  • saying goodbye to the little one


  • getting ready for snorkling

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Awesome Cruise

Reviewed by: Garrett Low, 2014/09/10


My girlfriend and I went on a Star of Honolulu dinner cruise one Friday and we had a blast!
We arrived early and had some drinks before boarding the ship and were greeted with a performance of beautiful Hawaiian dancers. They kept dancing all the time while people were boarding, it was so pretty.
On board everybody was very friendly and welcoming, it felt great. They had to manage a lot of people getting on the ship but the staff seemed relaxed and genuinely happy that we were on board. Our server was particularly sweet, she worked so hard all evening. Although she was incredibly busy she even took the time to chat with us (we both share the same name and were joking around about it). The welcome drink was great (Mai Tai)! And dinner as well. It was so much to eat I was totally stuffed at the end. Steak, veggies, mashed potatoes, and crab legs as much as we could eat (warning: you will think you can eat more but it's already so much you cannot!). All finished off with yummy ice cream desert and coffee. The welcome drink was included, additional drinks had to be paid for but the prices were absolutely reasonable for the type of cruise! The route was beautiful and took us out towards Diamond Head. Even though there were a lot of people on board there is enough room to walk around and get a good spot to watch the sunset or take pictures. Later they started an evening show with lots of different costumes which was fun! We sat very close to the performance and they were again beautiful to watch. After the show they even encouraged everybody to stand up and dance! That was so much fun. Some people were shy but the crew had so much energy themselves they danced and danced and got many people up. Time just flew by! It was so beautiful to see the island and Waikiki/Honolulu from the distance, the lights, night setting in. Definitely recommended as a special trip for your vacation or a very romantic special date with your loved one :)



Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails by Holo Holo Charters

Amazing - Look no further, just book it.

Reviewed by: Dillon, 2015/05/14

My wife and I knew we wanted to do a boat tour of the Napali Coast but with all the options available we were nervous about picking the right one. Let me save anyone else looking into this the trouble and say just book the Sunset Cruise with Holo Holo Charters. You won't regret it, unless you get sea sick, which I would say probably 3-5 people out of 25-30 or so did on our trip, which was in early/mid May. But the crew took great care of them. My wife and I popped a dramamine each about an hour before we boarded and another right when we got on and felt great.

More about the trip. The crew and Captain Glenn were fantastic. They opened up the bar immediately upon leaving port and made sure we had drinks in our hand for the duration of the trip. The boat was spacious and there was plenty of room to move around. We were able to see the entire coast and even made it up to the northern most tip where the last beach accessible by car starts. I don't think many of the other boats are able to do that because they are not fast enough. The crew was probably the best part of the trip, they were super attentive, even offering to take pictures of us with the coast as a back drop. They were also very interesting to talk to and gave us lots of information about what we were seeing as well as info on local spots to check out when we got off the boat. My wife and I had hiked the Awawapuhi trail earlier that morning, which overlooks the coast, and the crew were nice enough to point out where we were to us as we cruised by. Awesome trail by the way if you like hiking. The crew also made sure you didn't wipe out while you were walking around the boat, it can get a bit choppy. At one point I was exiting the bathroom as we hit a dip and a member of the crew was able to grab me and steady me before I took a tumble.

In a nutshell, book the trip and don't have second thoughts about it. Worth every bit of the money. Holo Holo Charters does an amazing job.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Dillon,
Thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review! We will pass this great info onto Capt. Glenn and Crew.

We hope you had a great time here on Kauai and hope to see you and your wife out on the water again!

Mahaloa Nui Loa,

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Dolphin Cruise & Paradise Cove Luau Combo

Good fun, amazing experience, good show

Reviewed by: Annemieke van Heezik, 2014/10/05

When travelling solo it's easier to book guided tours and especially combo's. The Dolphin tour was so much fun! Mark and "Dammit"-Travis, had us laughing to whole time. They make sure the Dolphins and all ocean wild live is left undesturbed and care about preservation. Unfortunately the Dolphins were out in deep waters and it was decided to not go in the water. Bummer for me as an experienced diver, but there were too many beginners in our group, so I got it.
We did see the Dolphins up close and that was amazing, as was snorkling.
Lunch was tasty and after that I had 3 hours to kill before Paradise Cove.
Paradise Cove is very nice. The show was great (as expected): hula dancing, singing, fire- act and even the audience joining in hula dancing. The food was good and there was more than enough of it. Drinks had to be bought (besided coffee and water) You receive enough value on your card at entrance for 2 cocktails and you can also spent the value in the gift shop. The first hours you can walk around the beautifull scenery and watch the sunset. There are some old-school hawaiian activities to try yourself. Canoeing, speer throwing, making leis, getting a (fake) tattoo. It is a good way to spent your time and I really enjoyed it. Only downside is that it is very touristy and sometimes the Aloha feels a bit fake. After the Luau the busride back was a bit confusing because you have to get into a number bus they gave at entrance and it is not done by name, so I was worried to be in the wrong bus, but that worry went straight out the window with our tour guide. He gave us a full stand-up comedy show. I was laughing so much it had me in tears the whole hour it took to get back to the hotel. We were litterally lining up to give the man a tip, that's how much fun we had with him on our bus. Good tour, a lot of laughs, a good show, good food and an amazing day at the ocean. Definite thumbs up, I recomment to go for it!


  • sunset at Paradise Cove


  • show at Paradise Cove before dinner


  • show at Paradise Cove during dinner


  • Dolphins swimming all around us


  • Dolphins in groups all around us


  • People getting on and of the boat for snorkling


  • Hawaiian activities at Paradise Cove


  • Amazing snorkling


  • Blue Hawaiian at sunset Paradise Cove

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Jen S., 2018/02/05

We just got back from a Maui vacation and our snorkel trip was the highlight of an amazing vacation.

We checked in with Snuba Willie by the beach. Willie gave us an outline of the day, company background, and basic safety instructions. He also mentioned an additional activity called Snuba. He said there was no pressure but if anyone was interested, to flag him down once we were on board and he’d tell us more. He then gave us instructions on how we were going to get on the catamaran.

We went down to the water and made our way on board. Our catamaran was Triology 111 and it is beautiful! It is spotless, in perfect condition, comfortable, and spacious. Once everyone was on board, we gathered below deck for an introduction and safety briefing. Captain Mike introduced our crew- Captain Carrie, Snuba Willie, Jamie, Gabriel, and David. He went over emergency information and all the details of our boat and what to expect. Then we got on our way.

The crew turned on music and we were allowed the run of the boat. Breakfast was served and the entire crew was incredibly attentive and thorough. While on our way to the site, we saw multiple whales- more than on the whale tour we took the day before. Captain Mike stopped the boat so we were able to watch them.

At the reef, we were given our gear. My family talked to Snuba Willie about the snuba option and decided to try it. We are so glad we did! It was spectacular!

The crew grilled our lunch while we enjoyed the water. We returned to the boat for lunch. After a fantastic lunch, we returned to the water.

The entire experience was beyond our expectations. We felt safe, informed, and very well taken care of. The entire crew was professional, warm, and engaging. If we are fortunate enough to return to Maui, we will absolutely take this trip again and if we can, we’ll do a full day snuba experience. It was well worth it!







Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Royal Package - Great Day!

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2014/09/08

We had a great time at Sea Life Park. We did the Royal Package and all were amazing, except the sting ray swim/interactive program.

We did the sea lions first, and it was awesome! We have done other dolphin and ray swims in the past, but never were able to find something for sea lions, and this was very cool and fun. We were the only two in the group, so we had a ton of one-on-one time, and got to do lots of fun training techniques and commands. Also got to swim with the sea lion...really fun, and very worth it.

Next, were the rays. This was really boring and not well done, except the fact that they gave us lettuce and let us feed the fish in the pool. The rays were not interested in interacting with us or the trainers, and all you got to do was touch their bellies. We have had MUCH better ray encounters and swims before...with pictures. Not worth it (even with only two of us in the group again).

Third, we did the shark trek. Again, just the two of us. You put on dive helmets and go down in the shark pool. This was really cool. Just the experience of going down, with the helmets, and being with the fish was awesome. They have a HUGE ray in the tank as well as several sharks and lots of fish. We again got to feed the fish, and saw them feed the huge ray. It was very cool, and we got some good pictures courtesy of Sea Life Park (for a price of course). Also, they are very informative.

Last, was dolphins. AWESOME dolphin swim. The foot push and fin swim were great. It was very interactive, and they keep the groups very small. One of the best dolphins swims I have ever done.

NEGATIVES: they were 20-25 minutes late getting us for each activity-very aggravating. They want you on time, but keep you waiting a LONG time. The cost for pictures is outrageous-more than any other swim or excursion I have ever done (we got them anyways...how could you not?). Food at the park is terrible.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Wild Dolphins Cruise - Snorkel, Kayak, SUP, 20-Foot Water Slide

Fantastic Morning Dolphins and You Ocean Fun Cruise!

Reviewed by: Cathy, Pittsburgh, 2018/07/03

We had a great morning cruise with Dolphins and You. The local crew (certified life guards and professional entertainers!) were very friendly and full of energy. They explained everything in both English and Japanese since there were quite a large number of Japanese tourists on our 40 person tour. There was music and dancing on the way to the spinner dolphin site. We sat at the back of the boat and enjoyed the sun and sea air; thank goodness we had lots of sunscreen! I wear glasses and there were prescription masks on the boat so I could see everything clearly.

The crew-led Hawaiian chant and orchid offering when we entered the dolphin site brought us good luck. The crew went in the water with us and pointed out several pods of dolphins swimming right by. I wanted to stay with the dolphins longer, but we had another scheduled stop. At the snorkeling site, a sea turtle swam right under our group and there were lots of fish all around. The inflatable water slide, “surfboard” and kayak added to the fun. For lunch we had cheeseburgers on taro buns with bags of chips — very tasty. The crew sang and danced a couple of hulas on the way back; a perfect ending to a great morning!

We drove from our hotel, arrived at the Waianae Boat Harbor early, and were a little concerned when we didn’t see any signs for Dolphins and You. However, a bus with Dolphins and You on the side pulled into the parking lot right where they said to meet at the specified meeting time. Be sure to take Dramamine if you think you might get motion sickness. Several people on the cruise got sick, even though I didn’t think it was very rough. I took a Dramamine before we left on the Dolphins and You cruise and was fine (I had gotten sick on a previous snorkel trip to Molokini off of Maui). Definitely APPLY SUNSCREEN early and often...the sun is very strong on the water.


  • Spinner Dolphins


  • Yellow Tang and Partial Trigger Fish


  • Underwater at the snorkel site

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Cathy, and mahalo for your 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed and thoughtful review of our tour! And we're so glad that you appreciated the extra dose of Aloha that is unique to Dolphins and You :).
We could not agree more with your suggestions of Dramamine and sunscreen use. That's the best way to stay comfortable on the water. We also recommend reef-safe sunscreen (which we offer in our office in Waikiki) to protect both your skin AND Hawaii's fragile coral reefs! Thank you again for your review. Please come again some day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise - Amazing and delightful

Reviewed by: くまみ, 2017/12/26

We attended this cruise on 2017/12/24 Christmas eve and it was a wonderful evening from start to finish.The star of Honolulu is an amazing evening from the coach "Royal Star" transferring us from the hotel to the ship and back with great care. Upon arrival, the 5 star guests were ushered to the boat and boarding was separate from others. A photo, drink and canapes were offered on the top deck. We were then shown our seats - private 2 person table along the window - and drinks were served. The menu was a 7 course meal with the Beef with Foie Gras being the highlight of the dinner! Tender and melts in your mouth. Overall the dinner is a 9/10. Wait service was amazing, very helpful, explained all courses and never stopped smiling. Drinks were well made and presented nicely.
The cruise it self takes you along Waikiki beach with some great views of Diamond Head and all of Waikiki. The ambiance the sunset creates is great for all couples and a very romantic backdrop to take photos and video.
Live entertainment was a nice touch, with a Jazz show. The singer had an amazing voice along with the pianist and sax player.
This is truly an amazing dinner evening with your spouse or partner.

My only disappointment with this cruise is the actual time to spend on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze. Dinner is served shortly after leaving the dock which having a course dinner is hard to get up and leave between each course. We did manage after the salad to leave for a few minutes. The waiter kindly waited to serve us the 4th course when we got back.

Overall this cruise is an amazing romantic and wonderful cruise for couples celebrating. Make sure to pay attention during dinner to get great photos of Waikiki, Diamond Head and sunsets.
Thank you to all the staff of #The Star of Honolulu for your professionalism making our experience a wonderful night.


  • Waikiki and Diamond head view


  • Sweet potato Mulligatawny soup - 2nd course


  • Pineapple pinot grigio sorbet - 5th course


  • Roasted Apple Vol-Au-Vent dessert - 7th course


  • Waikiki view


  • Butter poached lobster with bean and corn ragout. 4th course


  • Arugula beet and goat's cheese salad - 3rd course


  • Beef tenderloin with Foie Gras 6th course


  • Beautiful table setting

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyage to Niihau & Na Pali Coast - Premier Snorkel Cruise by Holo Holo Charters

Kauai Adventures!

Reviewed by: jqgossard, 2017/08/09

5 Star Yelp Review:
Amazing tour with Captain & crew out to the Na Pali Coast and Niihau island! We had an amazing time! Drew and Kamaile were awesome hosts making us feel comfortable and welcoming us all onboard. The other crew members made sure we were aware of safety and security while onboard and allowing us to experience the underwater world during our snorkeling adventures.

Lunch was light and filling at the same time, beers were always cold! Wine and beer was readily available anytime we wanted one. Fruit and humus was awesome! Homemade ranch dip and homemade humus was so delicious!

We watched the staff engage in great conversations with everyone onboard including the kids! Captain took us out to the sea caves and waterfalls up close and personal! It was such an enchanting tour and we look forward to going on another tour some time!

Bare feet on the boat is a requirement unless you have a medical condition. Dry cubbies available for personal belongings you wanted to keep dry.
I highly recommend you bring a waterproof bag to keep your personal items with you or close by you so you don't have to keep going back and forth into the cabin for the things you need. I had a large Calvin Kline bag that was waterproof and I was able to tuck it right under my seat without worrying about my personal belongings getting wet. You can bring your own snorkel gear otherwise you can use the boats gear anytime. If you haven't been on a boat or it's been quite sometime since you've been on a boat, I recommend you take dremamime or other motion sickness meds before boarding because the ride will and can be rough on the belly. Bring your own towels and don't forget your go pros and or other water proof cameras because you will be seeing lots of amazing things out there!

Holo Holo Charters, thank you for a fascinating experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic by Atlantis - Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise & Waikiki Friday Fireworks

Had an amazing time!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/03/13

I had an amazing time! Cruise was fun! I've been to many dinner cruises on the island and the Navatek boat is indeed by far the smoothest ride I've ever been. We went during the Nagaoka Festival in Waikiki and the fireworks display was so outstanding, which made it more enjoyable and memorable for us!

The staff at the Ticket Desk were also very friendly. We got there 45-minutes early and Josh was very kind enough to answer the many questions I had while we were waiting. It wasn't their normal schedule that night and Josh was able to share their regular schedule with me, the transportation and check-in procedures, and wait times from boarding to departure.

As for the servers on the boat, they were okay but they could have been better! I would have preferred them to be more energetic and quicker. Our server that night seemed a little too tired and it also took us a while to get the drinks we ordered. Very good food though! The teriyaki garlic chicken was my favorite..yummmm!!!!

The Polynesian entertainment was good but I wish it was longer. They only performed three (3) different dances and that was it. The host and singer was also good, I like that she interact with the audience while singing but I wish she could have sang songs that are more familiar to the audience. I thought the songs were too old to be sung these days.

Something that I never expected though is the dancing at the end of the cruise! We danced the night away and that was so much fun! I loved it! I'm glad I took this trip as I didn't know this is also available at Navatek. I've always thought this to be more intimate, for couples celebrating their anniversaries or honeymooners who want a quiet and romantic moment but this can be for families or group of friends as well.

Thank you Navatek for allowing me and my family to enjoy your cruise!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The crew was awesome.

Reviewed by: Telma Chicas , 2015/03/30

As we walked up to the harbor the staff was friendly and guided us in the right direction (since there's several different boats departing near each other) Right from the start the captain was very friendly. She introduced herself as well as her staff. As you get on the boat the captain explains to you what stops we will be making and exactly where we will be snorkeling. Unfortunately for us the first stop (right in front of lanai) was too windy so we had to go straight to our second stop. On our way there we saw a baby humpback whale with her mama whale. We stayed at our snorkeling spot for about half an hour to 45 minutes. We saw plenty of fish but unfortunately there were no turtles. Either way the view was very beautiful. On our way back to maui (from lanai) we drove right next to a pod of dolphins and that was probably the highlight of the trip for me. It was amazing seeing all the Dolphins jump out of water and they were very close to us!!! . As we saw the Dolphins and the whales, the captain would give us some info about them and she was very informative. The crew was helpful with making sure everybody was comfortable. They cook hot dogs and hamburgers for lunch and it was pretty yummy. It's a little bit hard to walk on the boat so the crew helped us take our food to the table, they walk around to pick up the trash, they hand out snorkel gear for those who need it, and the captain instructs us on how to dive in and where to snorkel. They also passed out some cookies after everyone ate and those cookies were delicious. They also offered complimentary beer or cocktails for those of age. Overall it was an awesome experience with awesome people. I would definitely recommend it. Some of the people got a little sea sick so I definitely recommend taking something before getting on the boat for those who have sensitive tummies.


  • Our view of maui

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise (from Lahaina Harbor) / 2-for-1 Review Rebate Special

Reviewed by: Gloria of SFO,CA, 2015/05/22

What an awesome experience!!! Was the best because my fear of water had lessened. When me and my friends were talking about this cruise I was speculating because of my fear. But for the sake of friendship we did it. No turning back. Booking was easy. We booked Thursday and luckily there were available slots the next day which was our last day of fun moments in Maui.
At the Lahaina harbor, we were met by a nice and jolly gentleman who helped us at the entrance. Before we got into the ferry, Lily the captain welcomed us and gave us some information and instructions. As soon as we entered the ferry, breakfast was ready. No worries of getting hungry. Then Lily gave us more instructions and reassured everyone that they will help and guide us all the way. The words of assurance from Lily, Robin and Cody made me even more comfortable.
Finally we reached our first stop at Lanai. Everyone was already jumping into the water while me and my friends were just standing at the stairs because this was our first time. And the water was kind of rough and my fear was kicking me. Then came Robin who helped and guided us with the board. Robin did a good job teaching and guiding people in the water. The same thing with Cody. The first time I dipped my head into the water, all I was saying was WOW!!! Underwater is really amazing. I was so full of joy because finally I got to see live corals and fish swimming in their own world. I was so proud of myself. At that time, I told myself I need to get over this fear and need to learn how to swim so I will be able to explore and enjoy the habitat of fish.
This is an experience that will remain in me forever. I surely will do it again and hopefully I will be a good swimmer by then. It's worth doing it.
Thank you Lily, Robin, and Cody for doing a good job. You are all wonderful people.
M A H A L O!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

What a great day,!!

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2017/11/05

The pick up was right on time and was greeted by a very knowledable and talented host who gave us information about the island and the adventure ahead of us. He also sang us songs and got to know each of us. The first part of the adventure was to board 2 katamarans and sail to the sandbar. The crew was also very knowledgeable and made sure we all knew what to do. They spoke many languages so everyone was cut in. The sandbar is amazing where you wade in waste deep water and enjoy the company of other travelers or play water volleyball. After that we boarded the boat and went to see the green sea turtles which we all over the area while the crew prepared lunch. The lunch was a grilled burger which was vert flavorful and juicy. All the fixings were available along with baked beans, potato salad etc. soft drinks, ice tea, hot tea and coffee were free and beer and wine was available for purchase. After lunch we sailed to the reef where we readied for snorkeling. All equipment was available from masks, snorkels, fins and life jackets. The crew kept an eagle eye on all of us to ensure our safety. The snorkeling was wonderful with a nice display of fish and some turtles who didn’t mind us being there. My wife came face to face with a turtle and went above water for air the went back under with the turtle. This was one of the best adventures we’ve had and can be enjoyed by all ages. We had young people and I am 66 years so all ages can enjoy. The crew saw to our every need from helping us to put equipment on to helping the first times who seemed to enjoy it the most. After that we headed back to shore, the bus and our ride home. I can’t say anything but good about this adventure and will do it again next year when we return. The driver, the host and the crew made this a very perfect day for us❤️❤️❤️

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ko Olina Island-Style Sunset Dinner Cruise & Snorkel Tour by Ocean Joy

trust me to try this experience

Reviewed by: han lee, 2014/10/31

first of all, people working on the boat was awesome, they were very very friendly, especially guy name mason was funny and very active and he was there every moment when we needed him
the boat was not too big and luckily we only had less than twenty people so a lot of room normally around forty people on the board. I suggest to take a pill before you go on because it really help you not to through up.
snorkeling was fun experience and they teach you everything you need to know and fun part was when you go into the water they feed the fish so the fish can come to you I'm talking about a lot of fish and it was so amazing and beautiful when can I get to see that many of fish.
after snorkeling it's cold right but this boat has warm water so you can take salt water out in warm water, that was pretty good idea for help from cold and windy weather.
the boat had every drink you could think of like from hot coffee to cold soda to alcohol beverage and people working on the boat took turn to be a bartender and they actually make good tasty drinks but just let you know that alcohol is only served after snorkeling.
I gotta talk and tell you about the food. it's most delicious Hawaiian pork bbq burger and charcoal grilled chicken was so so good and fresh Hawaiian fruits was one of my favorite
during the diner time captain called out to come out and we went out and guess what?!! dolphins were swimming by, not just one couple of Dolphins
it was my first time watching Dolphins swimming around and that was amazing time.
captain was very generous he didn't want us to miss every moment so he was keep looking out and around the ocean if anything it might be interesting for us.
overall this was the best experience for us and I truly and definitely recommend to try, love to go on the board and meet them again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!


  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great experience, my parents' highlight of the trip

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

We had a great time on this cruise. Everything about it went basically as planned. We went to two different snorkeling spots where we had an hour or a little more to swim around checking out the coral reef and the marine life. In the beginning, they had a little breakfast that included muffins, fruits and different types of juice. After the first snorkeling spot, they made chicken breasts, hot dogs and burgers patties for lunch which were also very good. They didn't have KETCHUP!!! Which was a pretty big bummer, but the food was good and there was plenty of it. They also handed out bags of chips and pretty much everyone was able to get a second bag. The best part about the cruise was the dolphins that we saw. We spent about 20-30 minutes watching a pack of dolphins swim around and with out boat. They got up so close, it was amazing. My nephew and I sat at the front of the boat and actually got yelled at by the captain, but it was definitely worth it because my feet were about 10 feet away from touching the dolphins they were so close. Then at the last snorkeling spot, we got to swim with sea turtles (only noticed one when I was swimming but it did get pretty close), and a 6 foot long shark that was laying underneath the wreckage we were snorkeling above. It was pretty awesome and scary all at the same time. The shark was sleeping (or dead) because it didn't move and there was no danger, but I still didn't want to take my eyes off him! The boat provided the snorkel equipment including the liquid to keep your goggles clear. There is also a slide that goes off the side of the boat which was really fun to go off of! The crew ended the cruise with a free alcoholic beverage for each adult over 21 years old, and it was very tasty and had a lot of alcohol in it! I believe this was well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Snorkel Boat Cruise with FREE Cocktails

Amazing trip! Excellent value and an experience we will remember for ever

Reviewed by: Will C, 2019/02/17

Wow! We had such a good time on the boat this morning. Was convenient to get the boat at 10.30 just after breakfast from right on the beach. Crew were friendly and just a short journey out to Turtle Canyon! The crew were fun and helpful, and when we got to Turtle Canyon we were lucky enough to see 6+ turtles, many fish and the crew/ lifeguard/ guide pointed out a few extra interesting things. We had plenty of time to be in the water looking at the turtles, most people returned to the boy long before they had to and enjoyed a few drinks in a beautiful setting.
We looked out for whales or dolphins on the way back but didn’t get lucky, Aparently they are there though and can sometimes be seen.
They provided life jackets which were good to snorkel with as don’t have to take too much effort to stay floating and can easily deflate if you want to dive down.
Not was not too crowded, we had only about 15 people but they did say they can do up to 49 people and I imagine that would be very crowded!
At turtle canyon there were quite a few other boats but if you were patient it wasn’t that bad in the water snorkeling around, just watch out for any collisions with other swimmers!
The crew were good and kept an eye on us in the water at all times too, letting people know if they were going too far or anything and also pointing out where the turtles are!
In summary, something we would love to do again and would certainly recommend to any other people visiting Hawaii!
There isn’t much shade on the bot was one thing with nothing - so take a hat if it’s a sunny day!
Crew were very generous providing drinks on board too! I’d be surprised if anyone managed to have all three free drinks though after the snorkel (no alcohol before swimming) it’s only 20 mins back to the beach.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Wonderful experience - a real Hawaiian treat

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/10/05

This was a great adventure. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

The day started with a bus picking us up from Waikiki to get to Kaneohe Bay. It was short 25 min drive to get there. Once we got off the bus, we headed over to the boat area to join the crew. A tour guide (both Eng and Jpn) was present to walk us through the process the whole time. She walked us through some safety cautions and basic procedures, and the whole crew was very pleasant to be around the whole time.

The boat ride was a few minutes to get to the sandbar. That day, the water was up to our waist. Very refreshing experience to be out in the ocean and have sand to walk on. My wife practiced snorkeling while I walked around, explored, and took pictures. It was a gorgeous sight. Some of the other guests played volleyball in the sand/water, which looked like a lot of fun too.

Soon after, we went back onto the boat and were treated to good ol' barbecue lunch. Cheeseburger, beans, and pineapple. Nothing crazy, but it was nice and filling after an hour of excursion out in the sandbar. We then started traveling to the private reef. During the transit, we were able to witness few turtles and manta rays that swung by to say hi to our boat!

Once we got to the reef, we got basic snorkeling gears and were given about an hour to explore the reef. A little scary at first, but after getting in the ocean, it was a blast. The fishes are not afraid and they come very close to the swimmers. We were lucky enough to catch a turtle while we were swimming too. It was such a beautiful and refreshing experience.

All in all, I definitely recommend the experience to anyone that's visiting Hawaii. For first-timers, it's definitely a beginner friendly experience and you really get a variety of joyous adventures.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin watch and Snorkel BBQ lunch cruise.

Reviewed by: Louisa Kiem, 2015/05/13

I would like to share with you my wonderful experienced with Maui to Lanai Snorkel adventure. First of all the Captain Lily is very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Lily explained about our tour and made sure that our safety comes first. There were 2 other staffs, Robin and Cody, who helped served us Continental breakfast such as muffins, juices, healthy food bars and fresh fruits. Breakfast were enough and refreshing.
Our first stopped was at the coast of Lanai. It was our first snorkeling experienced. The water was a little rough and I was scared. Captain Lily made sure that Robin were there to helped us. We were able to see underwater corals and some fish. Robin and Cody were there to helped us and made sure everybody were having fun and feels safe.
Our next stopped was near The coast of Lahaina. The ocean was calmer and some passengers had fun snorkeling. We saw a few Turtles, that was really exciting. We did not see any Dolphin at this time, better luck next time. It was a very pleasant and relaxing day.
Captain Lily cooked some barbecue such as chicken fillets, hamburgers and hotdogs. Lunch were delicious, we made our sandwiches. There were macaroni and potato salads and condiments. They also served some alcoholic punch. We were very satisfied with the food and there were plenty of cold bottled water and sodas.
Captain Lily, Robin and Cody were very good in making our trips enjoyable and memorable.
My friends and I had an Amazing experienced. We took a lot of pictures and selfies. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.
Thank you very much to Captain Lily, Robin and Cody for a job well done. Hope to see you again, whenever I come to visit Maui. Aloha and Mahalo!
Sincerely, Louisa Kiem from San Francisco, California .


  • With my friends.


  • With Captain Lily

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Wild Dolphins Cruise - Snorkel, Kayak, SUP, 20-Foot Water Slide

Swim with Dolphins is Real!!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2018/06/04

It was my day off and kids were at school so I figured, why not do a "me" just for a day! I invited my friend to join me since she happened to have the same day off. We booked the Morning Cruise at 7:00am since the water is usually warmer and calmer, and we decided to drive ourselves to the harbor. What's good is that there is a restaurant at the harbor where you can buy coffee or breakfast before heading out.

Upon check-in, we were already given our snorkeling equipments, and an option to rent their body suits, which we rented for $10 each. They asked us to sign the liability waiver, and I think' it's cool that they even take your instagram information so they can tag you photos (if you're in it) that they upload at the end of the tour.

The staff and crew are very funny and entertaining! As we were heading out to the ocean, they peformed Polynesian dancing, and playing ukulele. They also performed traditional Hawaiian prayer for our safety. As we were getting closer, we could already see the pod of dolphins, af the signal from the crew members, we jumped to the water and started to swim with these beautiful dolphins!!! I never swam with dolphins in the open water before and this was really exciting!! There were lootsss of them!!

We hopped back on to the boat for our next snorkeling location and that before jumping in the water again, we were given some activity options to take such as stand-up paddle boarding, canoe ride, water slide, and many more!! It was just an awesome experience!!
Their lunch burgers were delicious too which were served as we were headed back to the harbor. It was long day but it was all worth it!!

Oh by the way, make sure to take seasickness pills if you get nauseous easily!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Ms. Ems,
Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review! We are so great you got some great pictures from your day off. And we appreciate you calling attention to the fact that our tours are open to locals and visitors alike! It's a great way to have a little 'staycation.' We're so glad you enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Mahalo for sharing your experience :).
We would like to note for outside readers that giving Instagram or other private profile information is entirely optional. Anyone who does not want to provide this information does not need to.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Nautical Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Cocktails (Free Hotel Pick-Up)

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2014/08/25

We originally tried to get another sunset cruise, but it was booked. However, at the last minute the company was able to book us on the Honi Olani for the next evening Sunset Cocktail Cruise. We also received a 2 for 1 promotion. We were picked up right on time at 5:05pm as promised. When we arrived at the pier we were greeted by the Captain Josh, Barry and the driver Jacob also stayed aboard as a crew member.

The great surprise was that we were the only couple on the entire cruise for the evening. We had a personal sunset cruise. Of course the likelihood of this happening again is rare, but we loved it. The cruise line could have canceled us because the newly acquired catamaran did not fully book, but they sailed us solo anyway. Great customer service!

We were served fruit , cheese and crackers, soft drinks and mixed drinks. They also had meatballs and chicken. I believe they had a vegetable tray, but we never got around to it, and just ate the fruit, cheese/crackers and drinks.

The sailing catamaran was spacious and the views from Waikiki/Honolulu and the dormant volcano Diamond Head were breathtaking. The crew were delightful, and were very informative by answering questions and being engaged in great conversation. They also were gracious to take pictures for us.

We watched the crew raise the sail that had beautiful coloring including a woman's face. The weather was perfect and there was no need for a jacket. The boat took on the wind perfectly and we sailed along without a care in the world.

If you come to Honolulu/Waikiki area, I would highly recommend the Honi Olani and their crew.

Please see the beautiful sunset picture we took attached in this write-up

Aloha and Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Lanai Snorkeling Trip with my wife and kids

Reviewed by: BGalindo, 2015/04/06

First thing, the boat Captain Lilly and her crew of Cody, Robby, and Robin made us really feel like we were part of there family. They were very attentive to everyone. On the trip besides my wife were our 3 children ages 13, 11, & 7. As we left the harbor and headed out on our very spacious boat, we had some breakfast treats and were fortunate enough to see some whales on the way to Lanai too. As we got halfway across the Bay, Mother nature provided a little wind but the Captain and crew took us to Sweetheart Rock which was very calm and beautiful. After we spent an hour or so there, we headed off to another location and were greeted by a pod of spinner dolphins. That was a great treat as the boat allowed for easy viewing, and as a matter of fact, you felt like you could reach in the water and touch them. As we cruised back to Lahaina we again came upon some more whales, this was truly a magical experience seeing these giant animals up so close. Our final snorkeling spot was just outside of the harbor and we we entered the water, the kids were able swim along with the turtles. The kids were blown away as this was there very first trip the islands and there very first snorkeling trip. As we anchored down, we had had a very nice lunch and plenty of sun and scenery to take in. As we enjoyed the experience, one of the boat engine had trouble so we had to wait for a mechanic to check it out. That was really a blessing, as we had extra time to snorkel and soak in the views. The entire family was actually happy to have the delay as we got some spend extra time on the boat and in the water....We could have stayed all day. The next time we are back Maui, we are going to do it all over again....

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]