Legends of Hawaii Luau at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Overall Rating

4.184.18 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Legends of Hawaii at Hilton Waikoloa Village review

Reviewed by: Michael Meissner, 2017/03/19

We went to the Legends of Hawaii Luau at the Hilton Waikoloa Village on the big island of Hawaii on February 21st, 2017, and we had a great time.

We were not part of a tour, nor were we staying at the Hilton, so we went with Ali'i VIP seating that included valet parking, table side desserts/appetizer/drinks, faster access to the food, and closer seating over the normal tickets. I think it was worth the extra $30 for the VIP seating.

We were right in the front row, and had excellent seats. The show itself was great. In particular, we loved the fire dancers.

Before the show, we could see part of the sunset in the sky with the palm trees.

The only negative was before the show. Both me and my wife can only stand for a limited amount of time. After you check in and get the picture taken, it was something like a 1/2 hour wait until the doors opened. In the queue after the check-in, there was no seating. There was some (but not much) seating before the check-in.










Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

We had a great time, the food was nice. It was a little windy at first, but it cleared up and the dancers were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2017/02/19

I enjoyed the fire performance most. Music was ok. Didn't really care for the woman MC, she just lacked enthusiasm. I have only been to one other Luau and that was in Kauai. I enjoyed that one much more. Food was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: H family, 2017/01/09

The show and service was wonderful! Only wish the food had been better but we all had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: caseypaul@aol.com, 2017/01/02

We went to this on our last night in Hawaii. It was a really great way to close out a terrific week. The food was delicious, and we had two vegetarians in our party! The entertainment was amazing, much more than hula dancers. The setting was exceptional, a tropical paradise. I recommend this luau highly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable but a little pricey, but worth it for the vip version!

Reviewed by: Marie 'n' Tom, 2016/09/17

We payed for the VIP package, and we're really glad we did. Ringside seats made the show amazing, but it wouldn't have been worth it from the nosebleeds. The food was great, with a broad selection anx generous portions. Whilst table service was provided by a delightful and industrious server, the buffet/bar were so easy access that it probably wasn't nescessary. A great show worth a watch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2016/04/02

Food was awesome!!! So much variety and lots of it! Entertainment was fabulous, and people were friendly! A total Hawaiian experience that you must do while visiting! Great for couples, or great for families with kids!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food and even better entertainment.

Reviewed by: D Prince, 2016/02/29

Best flavored food of any luau I have attended. But the entertainment was just great. The host had the crowd singing and dancing along - it was fun. The dancers were exceptional. I would absolutely attend another luau hosted by the Waikoloa Hilton.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha D Prince, mahalo for you wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our luau and we look forward to your return!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2015/06/27

Great food, great entertainment. Everyone had a wonderful time! The VIP experience was well worth the price.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of the Kings

Reviewed by: Lola, 2015/03/16

The food was plentiful and delicious. The show lacked great choreography and music except for the fire dancer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI