This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Legends of Hawaii Luau at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Luau at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewed by: Cindy, Michigan , 2018/09/05

My husband and I attended the Luau and went for the Ali seating. We were not disappointed. Service was great and so was the show. The host did a great job and gave us a few laughs. Our wait staff was very attentive and anticipated our needs. Thanks for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Happy in Hawaii, 2018/08/14

Good food but the show was definitely the best part of the night. Spend a few extra bucks and get the premium seating with valet service. The stage makes it good regardless if you are up front but being up front was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Loving Hawaii!, 2018/08/08

We had never been to Hawaii or a Luau before...SO happy this set the bar for us! Food was great! Service was fantastic! The show left us with pit mouthes open...it was INCREDIBLE! We would definitely go back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s an amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Anisha , 2018/05/19

It was our first trip to Big Island, Hawaii and upon many suggesting that the luau is a must, we booked it! It’s an amazing experience knowing about the culture, rich heritage of Hawaii. Food is delicious with a wide spread of salads, main course, fruits n desserts. Thrs a drinks bar too! We enjoyed all the performances especially the fire dances! Had a great time and would recommend this to our family n friends visiting in the future.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food great show

Reviewed by: Anne, 2018/04/04

First luau, got lei welcome photos taken at front. Of course photos cost to buy them. Bought VIP seating. Worth it for the view of show, attention by waiters to bring more drinks and dessert.
Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well done but old stereotypical show

Reviewed by: HCPRO1, 2017/10/20

Since we were staying on the property we opted for their Luau with VIP seating. We were the 2nd in line. The voucher we received said it started at 5:00PM but when we got there we were told it was 5:30. That said, once we were seated we were placed at a table literally front and center. I had the (probably mistaken) impression that food would be served but that wasn't the case. The attentive wait staff brought drinks and then snacks were put on the table. The family seated next to us left for about 15 minutes; there were no place markers to keep their seats. My family acted to prevent others from grabbing their places. 10 minutes we were invited to the food lines.

Food was pit-roasted pig which had been paraded around earlier, standard buffet salads, hot chicken, fish, brisket, cooked local veggies; assorted sauces/dressings. Most of the food gets no comment as it was not a spectacularly or distinctive collection; except for brisket. Was completely un-chewable and almost impossible to cut with butter knife supplied tableside. Drinks were weak; wait staff kindly brought additional sidecars to spark them up. Show began 7PM.

Competent, band; well rehearsed but the material (in fact entire show) was cookie-cutter dull with the exception of the fire dance; done with vigor and enthusiasm. Dancer dropped fire sticks but recovered without missing a beat; mildly detracted from his overall performance. The MC was having trouble keeping good tone when he sang. I believe it was due to the high-level winds that had plagued the area for days (right through the show). Show was cohesive but very old hat. I've been to better, much more creative/interesting shows: It was more than a bit stale.

Overall being only show in town it was a choice of one. Next visit I will skip their luau unless it has been up-dated. Never been to a luau? You will enjoy it. If you have, skip it. Ok for all ages. Modestly dressed performers; sound at appropriate level.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cheesy

Reviewed by: Big Rob, 2017/07/14

Foods ok
All really Nice people, great atmosphere, great service
Most parts Just not very authentic unfortunately

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at the Hilton

Reviewed by: Lange, 2017/06/19

Paid for the preferred Alii VIP seating so we were front and center and got our drinks served to us. We have been to two other Luaus, and we have to say this one had the best food and drinks. But the Luau at the Hilton on Maui had the best show. But of the two Luaus we attended on the Big Island this one was the better of the two.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LUAU

Reviewed by: SKF, 2017/05/24

Having been to a different luau on another island on previous trips i found this one to be lacking in food and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Great Luau

Reviewed by: Joe E., 2017/05/13

the Luau was everything that I would have expected and much, much more. Excellent dining and show. I would recommend this to anyone. I would attend again the next time I visit the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VIP Luau!!

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

Great Luau. VIP is definitley worth it. Great food and good drinks. Amazing show!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii at Hilton Waikoloa Village review

Reviewed by: Michael Meissner, 2017/03/19

We went to the Legends of Hawaii Luau at the Hilton Waikoloa Village on the big island of Hawaii on February 21st, 2017, and we had a great time.

We were not part of a tour, nor were we staying at the Hilton, so we went with Ali'i VIP seating that included valet parking, table side desserts/appetizer/drinks, faster access to the food, and closer seating over the normal tickets. I think it was worth the extra $30 for the VIP seating.

We were right in the front row, and had excellent seats. The show itself was great. In particular, we loved the fire dancers.

Before the show, we could see part of the sunset in the sky with the palm trees.

The only negative was before the show. Both me and my wife can only stand for a limited amount of time. After you check in and get the picture taken, it was something like a 1/2 hour wait until the doors opened. In the queue after the check-in, there was no seating. There was some (but not much) seating before the check-in.










Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

We had a great time, the food was nice. It was a little windy at first, but it cleared up and the dancers were great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2017/02/19

I enjoyed the fire performance most. Music was ok. Didn't really care for the woman MC, she just lacked enthusiasm. I have only been to one other Luau and that was in Kauai. I enjoyed that one much more. Food was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!

Reviewed by: H family, 2017/01/09

The show and service was wonderful! Only wish the food had been better but we all had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: caseypaul@aol.com, 2017/01/02

We went to this on our last night in Hawaii. It was a really great way to close out a terrific week. The food was delicious, and we had two vegetarians in our party! The entertainment was amazing, much more than hula dancers. The setting was exceptional, a tropical paradise. I recommend this luau highly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable but a little pricey, but worth it for the vip version!

Reviewed by: Marie 'n' Tom, 2016/09/17

We payed for the VIP package, and we're really glad we did. Ringside seats made the show amazing, but it wouldn't have been worth it from the nosebleeds. The food was great, with a broad selection anx generous portions. Whilst table service was provided by a delightful and industrious server, the buffet/bar were so easy access that it probably wasn't nescessary. A great show worth a watch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2016/04/02

Food was awesome!!! So much variety and lots of it! Entertainment was fabulous, and people were friendly! A total Hawaiian experience that you must do while visiting! Great for couples, or great for families with kids!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food and even better entertainment.

Reviewed by: D Prince, 2016/02/29

Best flavored food of any luau I have attended. But the entertainment was just great. The host had the crowd singing and dancing along - it was fun. The dancers were exceptional. I would absolutely attend another luau hosted by the Waikoloa Hilton.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha D Prince, mahalo for you wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our luau and we look forward to your return!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2015/06/27

Great food, great entertainment. Everyone had a wonderful time! The VIP experience was well worth the price.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of the Kings

Reviewed by: Lola, 2015/03/16

The food was plentiful and delicious. The show lacked great choreography and music except for the fire dancer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2014/04/19

Food was wonderful. The show teaches a lot about the first king of Hawaii. Great show. Will do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands