Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show with Open Bar at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews
Post a review

Very high price, terrible performance

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2024/06/08

Food was OK, performance not so good, singing was awful. Nice that there is a space for children to run around

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2024/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We Absolutely loved it

Reviewed by: Lisa perez , 2024/05/26

Made so many memories with my family first visit here we will be back

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2024/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Friends , 2024/04/21

Great show, standing in a buffet line. A little tiring, food was great

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2024/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fire performance

Reviewed by: JL , 2024/04/13

Fire performance was as the cool kids say these days....fire!

The buffet food was better than average. I go to Hawaii every year and we always do luau. This was the more memorable ones. Dessert buffet table was really good too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Authentic Show!

Reviewed by: David F, 2024/03/09

For us it was a true Luau. Not just a Hawaiian show. From weaving headbands to teaching hula dancing. The show was very personable with audience interaction. Food was very good, brought out to the table instead of a buffet bar. It was an all day affair for us. Went to Waimea Falls first and spent some time there and then to the Luau. MC was great. Highly recommend. We stayed on the North Shore so it was very convenient!

  • Waimea Falls

  • Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2024/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Gonzalez, 2023/11/23

Staff, dancers, food and everyone involved was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2023/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Show was outstanding and food was excellent!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2023/11/19

From the moment of arrival the staff was friendly and very attentive (we did pay for the VIP section and it was worth it for the service). The were almost too many food choices to choose from and it was all very delicious. The host was engaging and entertaining, the music wonderful, and all the dancers were great. We enjoyed that they were telling stories in their dance, not just there for show. Overall it was a wonderful experience, the only negative I have is location because you can't see the ocean from the luau venue and it does help the ambience we feel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner Show

Reviewed by: Donna, 2023/10/30

The performers and food was really good. Only comment I had been to the same Luau 4 years earlier and the story was much more in depth . We truly enjoyed it but 4 years ago you got to hear the complete story of Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2023/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Event

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Great way to celebrate our honeymoon. HWV goes above and beyond to make you feel like family on this evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau Dinner

Reviewed by: Chloe, 2023/09/12

Overall impression: encompasses true Hawaiian culture. Staff: very friendly and helpful. Performers: Wonderful!
Food: Could use improvement, for the price of the entire experience, could be better
Advertise that the photos at the end cost money or please include it complementary in the package. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

luau

Reviewed by: Hilton luau., 2023/08/12

The show was good and the service was great. Loved the lei. I found out that I am not a fan of Hawaiian cuisine. That is just me.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too pricey

Reviewed by: Shsh, 2023/08/12

Kssjhbs bsuysgw Judy he Judy be iugebhaie smudge jsuuhe

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing night

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/31

what a great luau, especially when staying on resort nice and easy to wrap the night

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau on the Big Island at the Hilton Resort

Reviewed by: Celeste Riley, 2023/07/01

Absolutely wonderful dinner and show. We were seated with enough time to get our food and appreciated that they served the children first while the adults were able to get their drinks from the open bar. Loved having the chance to try different types of drinks from the bar. I was concerned about the weather with it being out in the open since it was cloudy and had rained in the afternoon recently but it was perfect weather! Our kids and I really enjoyed the show and we had a lovely family next to us from Wisconsin that made the dinner even more enjoyable. Would have preferred the waiters/ess come more from the back as they helped their tables so that we could see and record the event a little better. Over wonderful family event that we highly recommend!

  • Enjoying a Mai Tai

  • Cultural immersion of music and dance.

  • Amazing choices of food!

  • Beautiful cultural experience

  • Beauty and elegant cultural experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time Luau

Reviewed by: Phillips , 2023/06/08

Great evening entertainment, with crowd participation, sing along and laughs. MC ‘Sam’ kept us entertained with jokes, songs and some interesting facts of Hawaii.

The grace of the dances made for a nice calming evening while the fire dances were mesmerising and a must see.

Great food and the free flow of drinks are always a welcome!

A Must if in Kona!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honestly just okay

Reviewed by: Ari, 2023/06/01

The Luau itself it’s in a nice place, check in was quick. We did have to stand around in the hot sun for a bit.

Seating was a nightmare because the sun is literally right in your face and there’s no shade.

The food was bleh. It was cold and not too flavorful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening

Reviewed by: Billb, 2023/02/04

The entertainment was first rate and the food was surprisingly good. You don’t expect food served to hundreds of people at once to be hot and tasty but they have the logistics well organized and the buffet line moves fast.
The fire stick dancers were excellent, and the whole evening had a very authentic feel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great entertainment and service

Reviewed by: johnna, 2022/06/14

The show was great, everyone was welcoming. Plenty of food and drinks and the staff was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends of Hawaii Luau

Reviewed by: Joe, 2022/04/26

Good show, food, and drinks! Long line. Would have liked the seating facing the stage.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show!! Fantastic food.

Reviewed by: Tanya Z, 2021/09/18

Get the expensive seating. It’s worth sitting closer to the stage.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Angie, 2021/05/15

We enjoyed our time at the Hilton. We did two luaus while in Hawaii and enjoyed this one by far over the other. The open bar was a nice touch. Never had to wait long in line. I appreciated being served by staff rather than having to get up during the show

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Char, 2021/05/10

The luau at Hilton Waikoloa Village was outstanding! The food was delicious, well prepared and all Covid precautions taken. The show was awesome, many different takes on Hawaiian dancing and singing. Appropriate for adults and children. I highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food was good

Reviewed by: Mrs Colorado, 2019/05/31

We enjoyed the Luau! The food was really good and the entertainment was excellent. I recommend the VIP ticket as it was really nice to have the waitress bring us our drinks. We also took a regally nice picture which provided a nice finishing touch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewed by: Cindy, Michigan , 2018/09/05

My husband and I attended the Luau and went for the Ali seating. We were not disappointed. Service was great and so was the show. The host did a great job and gave us a few laughs. Our wait staff was very attentive and anticipated our needs. Thanks for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Happy in Hawaii, 2018/08/14

Good food but the show was definitely the best part of the night. Spend a few extra bucks and get the premium seating with valet service. The stage makes it good regardless if you are up front but being up front was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Loving Hawaii!, 2018/08/08

We had never been to Hawaii or a Luau before...SO happy this set the bar for us! Food was great! Service was fantastic! The show left us with pit mouthes open...it was INCREDIBLE! We would definitely go back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s an amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Anisha , 2018/05/19

It was our first trip to Big Island, Hawaii and upon many suggesting that the luau is a must, we booked it! It’s an amazing experience knowing about the culture, rich heritage of Hawaii. Food is delicious with a wide spread of salads, main course, fruits n desserts. Thrs a drinks bar too! We enjoyed all the performances especially the fire dances! Had a great time and would recommend this to our family n friends visiting in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food great show

Reviewed by: Anne, 2018/04/04

First luau, got lei welcome photos taken at front. Of course photos cost to buy them. Bought VIP seating. Worth it for the view of show, attention by waiters to bring more drinks and dessert.
Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at the Hilton

Reviewed by: Lange, 2017/06/19

Paid for the preferred Alii VIP seating so we were front and center and got our drinks served to us. We have been to two other Luaus, and we have to say this one had the best food and drinks. But the Luau at the Hilton on Maui had the best show. But of the two Luaus we attended on the Big Island this one was the better of the two.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Great Luau

Reviewed by: Joe E., 2017/05/13

the Luau was everything that I would have expected and much, much more. Excellent dining and show. I would recommend this to anyone. I would attend again the next time I visit the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories