(All Reviews) Zipline Adventures (Outdoor Adventures), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Zipline Adventures in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

87 reviews

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Amazing and Fun

Reviewed by: Dusty mosier, 2021/05/28

Me and my husband had a great time on the ziplines, the lead people were amazing and fun, the scenery was breathtaking as you got to speed over waterfalls and such. I would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

9-line zip line tour

Reviewed by: Muriel, 2019/12/21

The staff, Scott, Skippy and co were fantastic. Very entertaining as well as thorough and confident in their jobs. My first 4 lines were horrible (I nearly pulled out), very rough and uncomfortable. After #4 Skippy realised my trolley was broken and gave me his own which made the rest of my journey much more comfortable, although I think he may have walked the rest of the track home.... thanks Skippy :)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

気持ちいい〜

Reviewed by: としゆき, 2019/12/18

初体験
ドキドキが、最高に変わりました。
木の間をすり抜けるジップ。吊り橋が揺れる揺れる、振り返ると茶目っ気たっぷりに笑うオージー。足がすくんで前進できない彼を心配するん彼女、インド人カップル。親切なアメリカ人老夫婦。言葉が分からなくても、叫び声は通じます。

楽しかった。
自分で写真が撮れなかったので、
インストラクターさんの写真が欲しいです。お願いします。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

英語だけの説明ですが!

Reviewed by: mikimama, 2019/12/17

説明は英語だけ一切日本語わからないスタッフですが なんとかなります。ここだけ 滝の上ジップしてすごく綺麗です。だんだん長いジップになります。スタッフも若いですけど一生懸命やってくれます。写真はメールで送るとのことでしたが 送られなかったのは残念でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

鳥になりました

Reviewed by: ミカリル, 2019/12/11

英語のツアーでしたので 注意事項がよくわからなかったのですが 何とかなりました
ハーネスは しっかりしていましたので 全く危険は 感じなくて 楽しめました
ジップラインも 9本も出来て 満足しました
吊り橋の方が 怖かったです
値段は 高めでしたが やって 良かったど思いました
おやつのバナナが美味しかったです

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

良い体験

Reviewed by: bombon, 2019/11/26

参加したのは、送迎なしのジップラインのみ。
66歳と51歳の、初めての体験。
集合場所はメインの道路を曲がってすぐで分かりやすい。駐車場も広い。
指輪もブレスレットもカメラも、落としそうな物は全て預けて、ジープ(?)でコースに移動。これはこれで楽しい。
一本目は短いトライアル・ジップ。段々長くなり、最後はカップル・ジップ。良く考えられたコースだと思う。
インストラクターが写真を撮ってくれる(もう少し安いと良いのだけれどね)。
普段の生活から離れた、脳がスッキリする体験でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure [Open Now]

Weeeeeeeeeee!

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2019/11/23

Take the 'Plunge, have a go. An efficient team, supportive, knowledgeable and local. We, 4 of us, all enjoyed the experience, always felt safe. If you haven't experienced zip lining before (We all had) this was a great way to be introduced and build up to the longer and higher lines. Great views, a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

7歳の、息子も大満足

Reviewed by: JYJ, 2019/08/24

7歳の息子も大興奮でした。
自然の中を行くので雰囲気もよく良かったです。
最後は大海原に向かう感じがとても良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

ちょっと 失望

Reviewed by: しゅん, 2019/08/16

ジップライン 大変楽しみにしていました。

英語のインストラクターしかいない事に不安を感じつつ参加しましたが、 英語を話せない日本人という事で、 参加している他のアメリカ人の参加者とインストラクターが話をして大笑いしている内容を聞いて息子がショック受けていました。 「 私は日本から来た猿ですウキウキ!」との発言をしている言葉を聞いて・・ 息子は12歳ですが英会話が少し解るのです。 女性のインストラクターが少し気を使って頂けたのが幸いでした。 非常に残念ですが 話す言葉がありません。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

とても安全で楽しかったです!

Reviewed by: chama, 2019/07/16

外国人のガイドさんでしたがとても親切で、英語の説明でもちゃんと理解できました。写真も有料でしたが沢山撮影してくれました。
ジップラインは9本あり、満喫できました!長い距離のものもあると更に良かったなと思います。
体験した日は、天気が良く気持ちの良いツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

楽しい!!

Reviewed by: みさこ, 2019/06/20

68歳60歳47歳の3人でトライしてきました。
最初はドキドキでしたが、2本も滑れば‥余裕が出て来ます。
料金的には少し高めですが‥楽しいかも‥

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

ジップライン楽しい〜〜❣️

Reviewed by: CHARKO, 2019/05/28

全て英語でのツアーですが、周りの人たちを見ながらやればどうにかなりました。
想像していたよりも高くてビビりぎみでしたが始まってしまえば楽しくて楽しくて!

行程とは違う点
最初にジップラインでした。着替えるところ・時間がないので水着や濡れても良い格好で参加すると良いです。
休む間も無く移動してランチ。
トレッキング&洞窟探検。腰まで水に浸かってしまう、その案内がベルトラさんに記載がなかったので、奥まで行けず断念。
そのまま滝つぼに向かいます。
水は冷たくて、でも、外国のかたはガンガン泳いでました。

この行程ではどこにも着替えの場所や時間がないので、行きたい方はホテルからそれなりの
準備をして行った方がいいと思いますよ。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 9-line Zipline Treetop Canopy Adventure [Open Now]

Kohala Zipline

Reviewed by: Char, 2019/04/06

This was an awesome experience! The guides were very helpful, funny and careful! Would recommend for any age to give it a shot!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Awesome experience, great crew!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2019/02/22

We went to Umauma Falls Zipline last week and had a blast! Although it nearly rained the entire time, the crew were nothing but the best! Always laughing, making us laugh, and allowing us enjoy the amazing beauty of the falls. You have to do the 9-line to get the best experience! Definitely recommend for anyone on the Hilo side!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

6歳の子連れジップライン

Reviewed by: DAO, 2019/01/14

未就学児でも参加できるジップラインがこちらくらいしか見つからず。
子供一人で滑れるコースと、タンデムで滑るコースがありました。初心者でも安心して参加できると思います。
日本人のスタッフも一名いらっしゃいました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/01/11
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Lovely experience

Reviewed by: Erica , 2018/12/29

Super friendly staff and we had a wonderful time! Would recommend to anyone and everyone and would definitely go back when I have the chance! Despite the fact that it was raining the day we went (which actually made the experience more exhilarating, as the rain made us go even faster than normal) , the views were still incredible. The staff was patient and their energy made the experience more fun for everyone. By the end of the zipline I was ready to do it all over again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 9-line Zipline Treetop Canopy Adventure [Open Now]

Kohala Zipline

Reviewed by: Kelsey , 2018/12/27

The experience was a let down as there was nothing special about it. The amount of money you pay for this is not worth it. However, the tour guides were very nice and enthusiastic.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

This is THE zipline tour you want!!

Reviewed by: Christina, 2018/12/13

If you're planning on ziplining, or have any remote interest in it, do this tour it's so worth it! I had never been ziplining before, and I'm glad this was my first experience. It was a decently long excursion and had 9 separate lines which all offered unique and breathtaking views. Each line felt different, and our guides even taught us how to do tricks like going upside down. You start with tandem lines so you're going with a buddy, plus the guides are great at keeping everyone calm. Our zipline guides Scot, Ian, Maccai (sorry for any misspelling) really kept the party going. Literally, they brought radios with them and danced with us. Honestly they were as entertaining as the ziplining. They even prepared some fresh guava and citrus for us (which tasted AMAZING). We asked them for some local grub recommendations which were all great. Overall amazing experience!

As an aside, the property is so beautiful that alone is worth the money- take some time to walk around and stroll through the gardens after your tour. I also bought the video from them at the end, totally worth. Thanks for keeping us safe and showing us a fantastic time guys!

  • View of the ocean from a line

  • View of the Eucalyptus Forest

  • Overlooking the river

  • Us dancing with our zipline guide (from the video)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure [Open Now]

Amazing and so much more!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2018/11/28

Had a great time and the staff are super rad! Recommend to anyone and everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Brandy, 2018/11/21

I am here working and my son came to visit. It was a great way to experience the waterfalls. Perfect for any age. Employees were very nice and helpful. The guides were great made you feel very comfortable and safe. I would definitely recommend this as an activity to see parts otherwise impossible.Hope to be able to visit again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Amazing adventurous experience viewing much of the Big Island treasures!

Reviewed by: Swillem40, 2018/11/18

What an amazing experience!!  Not only are you able to see the beauty in a fun adventurous manner but there is time and places to capture pictures in between some of the ziplines. The views are stunning and you’ll see waterfalls, rainforest, the ocean and so much more. The staff does a great job of getting everyone to open up and have a great time. They take the time to give you tips on how to do things so you get the most out of your experience. You are sure to laugh the entire time! It was great to also see so many kids on our tour who had an amazing time!
There is a little store before you start where you can get some things like souvenirs, treats, and bug spray.  If you go on a rainy day I would note you could get some mud onto yourself but it is minimal. It may also be helpful to consider the equipment when dressing.  Many on our tour thought it would be cooler because of the rain to start but the equipment keeps you a bit warm so many had rain coats they didn’t want. They do have some video and picture packages you are able to purchase of your tour and I recommend waiting to purchase these extras until the end of your tour to see if you like them.  If you go with the GoPro camera option then you will want that ahead of time.

  • All strapped up and ready to go!

  • Awesome bridge you enjoy walking!

  • Beautiful view back on what you just went over.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Great time

Reviewed by: Stainless, 2018/10/14

First time and it was great fun.... step off the tower and away you go... I would do it again.... and again....

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Fun time for all ages

Reviewed by: Happy in Hawaii, 2018/08/14

My 7 year old was a bit worried. He's definitely afraid of heights and it took a bit of convincing to get him to even agree to try. Standing on a 65 foot platform ready to zip while dangling 150+ feet over a waterfall and rock river was a bit daunting but once we started there was no turning back. He wanted to do the course again but it was time to head back to Kona. The rest of us all had a blast as well (a 13 year old and 2 old fuddy-duddy parents :-)

The guides know how to have fun and make sure everyone is being safe. They were all really great.

And if you are driving from Kona take a few extra minutes to stop on the way. There are some amazing sights along the way that are very picture worthy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 9-line Zipline Treetop Canopy Adventure [Open Now]

Terrific

Reviewed by: KL from NJ, 2018/07/30

We were lucky as the weather was cool and cloudy, but did not rain. Our guides were terrific. We had our "safety" talks and felt very comfortable with the safety harness and double clips used. Our party had ziplined before in Colorado and Costa Rica, so we had comparisons. Our guides were entertaining, knowledgeable and very patient. We did see wildlife - a hawk and of course, the mongoose. We did not want it to end.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

初めてのジップライン

Reviewed by: ももこ, 2018/07/18

はじめは少し怖かったですがとても楽しかったです。
高所恐怖症ですが大丈夫でした。
山の中はちょっと肌寒かったので薄着で行ってしまったことを後悔しました。

  • 吊り橋、少し怖かった。。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

Let's try!!

Reviewed by: じゅんちゃん, 2018/07/16

英語に不安があったので、事前に同意書を送ってもらい、記入して持参しました。日本人は私たちのみ、ガイドもオール英語でしたが、指示はわかりましたし、英語が苦手な方もアクティビティが好きならどうにかなります。一緒に参加した方たちとも仲良くなりましたよ。ツアー終了後はディズニーランドのアトラクションのように写真販売もあって、今、後悔していることがあるとすれば、その写真を買わなかったことです。

  • ワイヤーに繋がっているので絶対に落ちません

  • 終了後に見える景色 森の中からもこんな空と海が見えます

  • 超気持ちいいーーっ!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 9-line Zipline Treetop Canopy Adventure [Open Now]

Family fun!

Reviewed by: Bella, 2018/06/24

This Zipline Adventure is fun family activity. It did not fulfill the adrenaline rush I was hoping for, but definitely a good experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラジップライン9本+吊り橋渡り 滝つぼ遊び付きもあり!<英語インストラクター>

ジップライン9本 吊り橋渡り

Reviewed by: グラナダ, 2018/04/14

インストラクターの方々もとても親切で和やかな雰囲気で楽しむことが出来ました。日本人も少なく、英語主体での参加になりますが、それはそれで楽しかったです。ジップラインの高さもあり、とても雄大な感じを受けながら、楽しめました。お勧めですね。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure [Open Now]

Great value and views along this zipline

Reviewed by: Corly, 2018/04/14

Overall, very satisfied with the value of this trip. I have ziplined in Mexico and in Belize City, and this trip was very comparable in terms of value, excitement, and thrill.

The Hawaii zipline consisted of 7 lines, the first few were relatively short. Although short, breathtaking views. The last three were much longer, more scenic, and best of all, amazing view of a BEAUTIFUL waterfall! The day I went was very gloomy and did have some slight visibility issues due to fog, but the experience was amazing.

This was more expensive than my foreign ziplines, but as I mentioned, it was a great value for the experience relative to the other ziplines I have done.

Thinking back on what I could have paid for other Big Island adventures, no regrets on this trip and would ABSOLUTELY do this one again.

Lastly, the staff were great! Very expeditious, always safety first, and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure [Open Now]

Zipping in the forrest!

Reviewed by: Dr. Mendoza, 2018/02/27

Outstanding experience, and great crew. The whole crew was helpful, informative, and really experienced. Not only did we have a great zipline experience, but also learned a lot about the flora and fauna of the area.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations