This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

Amazing evening, outstanding hospitality and food!

Reviewed by: dhirendra, 2018/04/03

This was the best cruise of my life till now. Food was excellent. Hospitality was above the par. The staff was so friendly. Drinks and juices are nice. Music and narration was very clear and soothing!

We enjoyed the trip thoroughly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice way to see more of the island!

Reviewed by: MTTravelers, 2018/03/07

We enjoyed the dinner cruise. The food was good, the entertainment enjoyable, and nice fellow travelers to visit with - all made for a nice evening. Cruising down the coast was a good was to see more of the island especially the Captain Cook monument. The only negative - the weather and unfortunately, no one has control over that.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip, fantastic crew

Reviewed by: N/a, 2018/01/05

Our family really enjoyed this trip. The crew was informative, friendly and fun. The trip up the coast was beautiful and the music on the boat was quite nice.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this cruise!

Reviewed by: LJKouri, 2017/11/15

What a wonderful evening. The cruise was great. The crew was extremely attentive and helpful. The live music was excellent. And I enjoyed seeing the sites. I would definitely take this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/10/06

Crew members were great, accommodated 6 toddlers very well! Friendly and professional. Great live music and guided tour. Food was excellent and we got to see a school of dolphins swim along with us! Would recommend for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise 8/29/2017

Reviewed by: JSG, 2017/09/08

Great time , interesting island history, great crew

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

夕日も音楽も最高です

Reviewed by: みよじ, 2017/08/06

参加者の多くは米国本土からのカップルで、日本人は私どもだけでしたが、料理も音楽も最高で楽しめました。ハワイ島の歴史も分かりやすく語られていました。

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth sailing

Reviewed by: Angela , 2017/07/24

This excursion was very nice. If you get seasick I recommend the wristbands. I bought mine at a store prior, but they sell them at the check in booth. Their whole staff were so nice. By far the nicest crew. They were very attentive. Always making sure u didn't need anything. The music was excellent and our speaker Micheala was the sweetest and very informative about the island. She even did a hula dance for us right before we left. The food and the sunset were great. I recommend this one for sure :)))




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay

Reviewed by: Kelly Koch, 2017/07/17

The experience was okay. The drink was okay. The narration was okay. The food was okay. Okay.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good Purchase

Reviewed by: Rich and Marion, 2017/07/08

The cruise was both pleasant and entertaining. It was a great way to cap off our last day in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First class food and entertainment

Reviewed by: Tim and Pam, 2017/06/26

My wife and I went on the Captain Cook dinner cruise last week, and it was much better than either of us expected. The musical entertainment was first class, and we were able to watch spinner dolphins and short-finned pilot whales. It was hard to hear the narration of the historical sites, but that was probably our fault for sitting on the other side of the boat. We would definitely do this again if we ever visit Kona in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must to see and do

Reviewed by: Ron Harrigan, 2017/06/23

This is by far the best dinner cruise on the Island ,music,dancing,and a fun time ,The food was outstanding ,the crew could not do enough for you ,this would be a first for me 10 out 10 ,and bonus seen dolpins again ,top sunset .
,
And CPt Cook site

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Diane, 2017/06/03

Very enjoyable. Would recommend this cruise to couples. Staff are friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

High point

Reviewed by: Ewing, 2017/04/30

This was the high point of our 10 days in Kona. The boat was well kept, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The entertainment was top notch. The food was some of the best in Kona. I wish I had time to do it again.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BodyGlove Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Kay, 2017/03/25

This dinner cruise was awesome! The crew were most helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, the guide was beautiful and very informative, the boat has little tables for your plate and cup holders for your drinks which is all most convenient, and Captain Rick made it super fun. We recommend it to everyone who asks us what to do in Hawaii. Thank you all for the great night. See you next year!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Roger, 2017/03/24

The crew were all very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Larry Vannah, 2017/03/10

Great time. Wonderful staff; very friendly and professional.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! We hope you can join us again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Went beyond my expectations! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/02/26

All of it was awesome! Crew (helpful and pleasant) appetizers (did not skimp) dinner (delicious and plenty), music (love the sounds, fit the ambiance), history narrator (interesting and fun). We even saw a couple whales! Cruising on the water at night added to the wonderful experience!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time - better than expected!

Reviewed by: Gene & Tina, Oregon, 2017/02/17

The food was a big surprise. Fantastic! Way above what we expected. In addition to that, the glorious scenery, and the perfect sunset, we saw dolphins and whales. The staff was excellent, including our local Hawaiian musician Bula, and our very knowledgeable Hawaiian historian Mikaila. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/01/28

Fun filled 3 hour cruise. Great food, music, and tour. The crew were all exceptional. Within 3 minutes of leaving the dock the crew had already located 2 whales we could watch. Right before dinner, they located a manta ray as well. The crew also found another whale on the ride home. Great time and very family friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most romantic and special event of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Kimo Kameaalohalani , 2017/01/07

So I decided to propose on this particular cruise, and I couldn't have picked a more romantic, thoughtful, and special cruise to do it. I was so incredibly nervous, but the customer service rep was extremely communicative and responsive for my specific request. John, the captain of the vessel, was so knowledgable in the marine life, that my fiance and I asked if he had majored in Marine Biology in college. He had a lot of passion for the marine life and he spent a lot of time speaking with us. Also, the wait staff was beyond courteous, they took pictures of my engagement, and they made us feel so special with their champagne toast.

I also set-up an original song to sing for my fiance, and the musician onboard actually learned my song before-hand, and played it perfectly as I sang it in front of 40 strangers! His tunes really bring that cool, Hawaiian vibe, and the MC was great with her meticulous tour and crowd work. I couldn't have asked for a better sunset, a perfect location, and the greatest staff that I have probably ever encountered. That's saying a lot as I had been a musician on several international five-star cruise lines in the past. I would HIGHLY recommend this cruise to anyone looking for a special event with incredible food.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food, Great crew, Lucky incidentals

Reviewed by: JMiller, 2017/01/03

The quality of food for a dinner cruise was above-average. Drinks were good. The crew was pretty solidly great, mixing an easy-going sociability with attentiveness. And we were lucky enough to see dolphins, glimpse whales, and spend time with a manta ray, all before catching a fantastic sunset.


  • They do this sort of thing.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us and your kind words! We hope that you'll join us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful cruising along the coast.

Reviewed by: Dorothy, 2016/12/10

We enjoyed the narrative of the history of the island. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is the only company that is wheelchair accessible for a cruise. The good was fresh and very good.the pineapple dip was excellent and of course the sweet potatoes . The music was outstanding.
The man who pLayed and sang was really good. Beautiful voice.So as we cruised we enjoyed his singing. We would have bought a CD of his music but he said he said he hoped to have or ready before Chtidtmss


  • The sunset during the cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: S & S, 2016/10/01

Fantastic trip, great crew, and the food was delicious!! We were lucky enough to have great weather as well, resulting in smooth sailing and an awesome sunset!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: KCarson, 2016/08/28

The sunset dinner cruise my wife and I took lived up to the hype. The food was excellent! The western coast of the Big Island was just beautiful at that time of day. We also got to see a pod of dolphins (I would say at least 20 jumping out of the water) along the way. Can't recommend this activity enough!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: David N., 2016/07/22

Great comfortable boat. Friendly service. Fantastic food.Highly recommend this dinner cruise


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be aware!

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2016/07/21

Due to traffic (not indicated by Google Maps) we were running late. I called the boat office and they would not hold the boat for me for 7 minutes, as that is all we needed after the traffic picked up to get to the pier. Extremely disappointed! It was our last night in Hawaii so we couldn't make it up. $450 in the air. Hopefully Veltra will understand and issue a refund.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

June 2016

Reviewed by: Wanda Lincoln, 2016/06/25

We had a wonderful time. The captain steered around a storm and we were able to have a great trip. The food was delicious, the whole crew was great. Thanks for the awesome time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a very enjoyable experience

Reviewed by: Linda Ellis, 2016/06/08

We found this Cruise to be entertaining and relaxing. The music was great. The food and drink were very good and plentiful. The hosts were very gracious and we met many nice guests that we enjoyed sharing information of our adventures. We would recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THis is a must do

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/06/07

This was a great evening, weather was good and entertainment was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaiian Islands