Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

74 reviews
Post a review

Such a cool experience!

Reviewed by: Abe, 2022/09/01

Amazing views, good food, and lots of history to learn about hawaii

Reply from activity provider

We are thrilled to have had you as our guest! Thank you for sharing! We hope you're able to join us again someday soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Pete, 2022/08/06

The staff was amazing and very attentive! The only drawback was the food, I wasn’t impressed at all! The guy playing the music was great! The guide that was narrating could not be heard where we were sitting! I think they need to upgrade their speakers!

  • Our resort

  • Another view of where we’re staying

  • Amazing sunset view from the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip, thank you.

Reviewed by: Sandi, 2022/08/06

Amazing crew, food, music and best sunset so far this week. Strongly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
Mahalo for joining us and the five star review! We are grateful for you kind recommendations!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2022/06/17

What a fun, informative, and relaxing 3 hours. Great history guide and fantastic music! Helen the bartender was great as well. We are a group of six with two elderly parents who were comfortable the whole time and loved it. We will do this again!

  • Spinner dolphins!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks a million for joining us! We are so happy to read that you had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful boat ride

Reviewed by: Hawaiian fun girl , 2022/05/28

The views are amazing. The entertainment was great, the food and service were garbage. The food was ice cold and tasted terrible. My meat was all fat and sauce. The tiny package of Mac nuts and salad were the only thing edible. Getting a staff member to do anything but dance and have fun was difficult.the views and dolphins are worth the money but eat before you go and bring your own drink or you’ll be parched.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is the best excursion

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2022/04/03

We travel to Kona every other year. We discovered the dinner cruise the last time we went and loved it so we definitely booked it again last week. This year was even better. The crew were ready to help anyone needing help. We were waited on and spoiled. The food was tasty. The historian did a great job as did the music entertainment. We took the cruise at the end of March which should have been too late to view a whale. One popped up right beside the boat. The captain steered the boat to try to follow the whale so we could get another view. It started raining later and once again the captain did what he could to take us out away from the rain. We will definitely do this the next time we return to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing cruise!

Reviewed by: Winnie, 2022/04/01

We had such a good time on this dinner cruise. The food was good, the DJ and our tour guide was excellent. We ate, danced and enjoying the beautiful views from the ocean of the Big Island. The sunset view is a most see!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family trip

Reviewed by: Bridget D, 2021/08/13

Lovely evening and views with informative narration and entertainment and great food.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining us! We appreciate the time you took to leave us a five star review! Mahalo! We hope to see you again some day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Summer Vacation 2021

Reviewed by: V&M N. , 2021/08/10

My husband and I got to experience this activity five years ago for the first time and we knew we had to bring our kids this time. Our kids liked the food and the family enjoyed the entertainment. It was great seeing Derek again (the musician/singer). He sang pearly shell again per our request :)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha V&M N, Thanks for joining us again! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and rated us five stars! We wish you all the best!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise better then luau

Reviewed by: Kay, 2019/03/15

We’ve taken this cruise several times and love it every time! The food is excellent, the crew is so accommodating, the music is relaxing and Captain Rick is the best. The water was a little ruff so the crew waited on us hand and foot. Captain Rick was funny and went further out in the ocean to avoid a rain shower on the way back so everyone didn’t get soaked. Oh! And Boyd is full of history stories about the island. We strongly recommend this dinner cruise for everyone. There were 2 elderly people on the cruise and the crew got them on board and to their seat safely. We would rather take this cruise then go to a luau. Great job Body Glove!

Reply from activity provider

We're so happy you had a great time!
If you haven't done so already, we would appreciate a review on Trip Advisor!
Mahalo Nui Loa - We hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Kit, 2019/01/31

Excellent time. Good food, beautiful sunset, interesting history from speaker, outstanding live music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2018/11/28

Our family attended the dinner cruise on Thanksgiving and we were not disappointed. The food and scenery were both excellent, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer questions. The music was also very good, and there was even some dancing during the return trip. Would highly recommend this trip during your stay on the Big Island.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mark,

Thanks so much for this review! We like to think we are a five-star operation, and always appreciate these affirmations! So nice to hear you had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing evening, outstanding hospitality and food!

Reviewed by: dhirendra, 2018/04/03

This was the best cruise of my life till now. Food was excellent. Hospitality was above the par. The staff was so friendly. Drinks and juices are nice. Music and narration was very clear and soothing!

We enjoyed the trip thoroughly!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice way to see more of the island!

Reviewed by: MTTravelers, 2018/03/07

We enjoyed the dinner cruise. The food was good, the entertainment enjoyable, and nice fellow travelers to visit with - all made for a nice evening. Cruising down the coast was a good was to see more of the island especially the Captain Cook monument. The only negative - the weather and unfortunately, no one has control over that.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip, fantastic crew

Reviewed by: N/a, 2018/01/05

Our family really enjoyed this trip. The crew was informative, friendly and fun. The trip up the coast was beautiful and the music on the boat was quite nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this cruise!

Reviewed by: LJKouri, 2017/11/15

What a wonderful evening. The cruise was great. The crew was extremely attentive and helpful. The live music was excellent. And I enjoyed seeing the sites. I would definitely take this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/10/06

Crew members were great, accommodated 6 toddlers very well! Friendly and professional. Great live music and guided tour. Food was excellent and we got to see a school of dolphins swim along with us! Would recommend for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise 8/29/2017

Reviewed by: JSG, 2017/09/08

Great time , interesting island history, great crew

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

夕日も音楽も最高です

Reviewed by: みよじ, 2017/08/06

参加者の多くは米国本土からのカップルで、日本人は私どもだけでしたが、料理も音楽も最高で楽しめました。ハワイ島の歴史も分かりやすく語られていました。

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth sailing

Reviewed by: Angela , 2017/07/24

This excursion was very nice. If you get seasick I recommend the wristbands. I bought mine at a store prior, but they sell them at the check in booth. Their whole staff were so nice. By far the nicest crew. They were very attentive. Always making sure u didn't need anything. The music was excellent and our speaker Micheala was the sweetest and very informative about the island. She even did a hula dance for us right before we left. The food and the sunset were great. I recommend this one for sure :)))

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay

Reviewed by: Kelly Koch, 2017/07/17

The experience was okay. The drink was okay. The narration was okay. The food was okay. Okay.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good Purchase

Reviewed by: Rich and Marion, 2017/07/08

The cruise was both pleasant and entertaining. It was a great way to cap off our last day in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First class food and entertainment

Reviewed by: Tim and Pam, 2017/06/26

My wife and I went on the Captain Cook dinner cruise last week, and it was much better than either of us expected. The musical entertainment was first class, and we were able to watch spinner dolphins and short-finned pilot whales. It was hard to hear the narration of the historical sites, but that was probably our fault for sitting on the other side of the boat. We would definitely do this again if we ever visit Kona in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must to see and do

Reviewed by: Ron Harrigan, 2017/06/23

This is by far the best dinner cruise on the Island ,music,dancing,and a fun time ,The food was outstanding ,the crew could not do enough for you ,this would be a first for me 10 out 10 ,and bonus seen dolpins again ,top sunset .
,
And CPt Cook site

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Diane, 2017/06/03

Very enjoyable. Would recommend this cruise to couples. Staff are friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

High point

Reviewed by: Ewing, 2017/04/30

This was the high point of our 10 days in Kona. The boat was well kept, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The entertainment was top notch. The food was some of the best in Kona. I wish I had time to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BodyGlove Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Kay, 2017/03/25

This dinner cruise was awesome! The crew were most helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, the guide was beautiful and very informative, the boat has little tables for your plate and cup holders for your drinks which is all most convenient, and Captain Rick made it super fun. We recommend it to everyone who asks us what to do in Hawaii. Thank you all for the great night. See you next year!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Roger, 2017/03/24

The crew were all very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Larry Vannah, 2017/03/10

Great time. Wonderful staff; very friendly and professional.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! We hope you can join us again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Went beyond my expectations! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/02/26

All of it was awesome! Crew (helpful and pleasant) appetizers (did not skimp) dinner (delicious and plenty), music (love the sounds, fit the ambiance), history narrator (interesting and fun). We even saw a couple whales! Cruising on the water at night added to the wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories