Luxury Volcano Circle of Fire & Waterfalls Helicopter Tour (from Hilo)

Overall Rating

4.624.62 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews (Post a review)

Beautiful and educational

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/06/08

I brought my daughter and granddaughter to visit my parents who live in Hawaii. My parents had never done the helicopter tour and it exceeded our expectations. Our pilot was also a biologist and gave us lots of information about the island. The kids (teenagers) couldn't stop smiling. We had four generations in that helicopter and all of us loved the experience. Highly recommended.


  • Just landed and can't stop smiling!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lisa, the Circle of Fire is one of the "hottest" tours we have right now! Great to hear that your family was able to experience it and to see what formed the archipelago of the Hawaiian Islands. Hawaii Island is the youngest of all the major islands; we hope you have a chance to visit her older siblings and see what they have to offer from the sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous helicopter ride

Reviewed by: Marg from Australia , 2017/05/22

We travelled from Australia with our friends and took a helicopter tour of the volcano. The trip was amazing !! The pilot was informative and very knowledgeable. He had some great jokes and made us feel very safe. I would really recommend this trip to anyone.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Marg, Thank you for making the long trip out to visit Hawaii! So great to hear that you had such a memorable experience. Great selfie by the way!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Karl Bement, 2017/05/21

Low clouds, poor visability, the tours we have taken in Maui and Honolulu were much better there se szw more waterfalls and coast line

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!!

Reviewed by: Curtis & Laura, 2017/04/13

Pilot was an excellent "stick" and well informed. Catered to our ooohh and ahhhhs. One of best experiences ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our flight with Coleen

Reviewed by: Lori, 2017/04/09

Really great flight with amazing views of the volcano. Coleen was a superb pilot and great guide. We got some terrific views of the caldera and where the flow meets the sea. Well worth the money- a once in a lifetime experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lava flow

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/19

Hard to beat the pictures you can get from the air on this trip.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Views!!!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2017/01/26

We are so happy we chose this helicopter tour. We got close for pictures and selfies and our pilot was entertaining!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano only

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/12/24

We thought this would be a island tour. Yes we wanted to see the volcano that we wanted to see more too. We saw very little other than the volcano.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Veiwing

Reviewed by: Patrice, 2016/12/01

Hi - Had an informative pilot who took us over the craters - and were able to see the lava entering the sea - best way to see it! I've been told on the walk in you are not able to the lava very well and are not able to get close. An exciting thing to do for your holiday and great viewing to see it all from the air! Glad we did!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome View

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/06/07

It was a great day to go on the Helicopter, pilot was very knowledgeable. I would go again, you got great views of the lava flows.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI