Luxury Volcano Circle of Fire & Waterfalls Helicopter Tour (from Hilo)

Good Tour

Reviewed by: Simone, 2017/08/12

Would use Blue Hawaiian if visiting again on another island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

High up

Reviewed by: Daryl Mitchell , 2017/08/05

Great ride in all aspects! Weather was excellent for viewing, even up at the crater.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: part, 2017/07/27

The pilot was very friendly, attentive and made sure we could get the best out of our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Tour

Reviewed by: Sakhom, 2017/07/25

It was a great experience with full explanation from the pilots along the way. We all did enjoy it. The only flip side was the video record from our helicopter which turned to be the old system on the disc and the quality was pretty bad, considering buying the better quality for the customers to buy later on. Not all of them have a good video camera.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Diane, 2017/07/25

Excellent views of volcanoe, & informativepot Scott.
No other way to get that perspective.
Kids loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano and waterfall trip from Hilo

Reviewed by: Jim...aka Dad, 2017/07/17

Be ready for good music, family fun and good jokes...leave the Dad jokes back home!


  • Aloha...Holden's

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Started out rough, but was a fun time

Reviewed by: Dotman, 2017/07/17

We arrived at the appointed time for check in after making the 2 hour drive from the opposite side of the island. We were greeted nicely, had a short conversation, then found out the booking agent sent the email with the requested date/time, but the booking agent actually booked us for the following day.

After a few minutes, the tour company resolved the oversight by calling in the standby pilot, upgraded us to the bigger helicopter (to fly with only us), and would provide us with a free copy of the flight video. The only issue was it would be an hour later than our scheduled time. This gave us time to eat lunch at the airport before our new check in time, so no worries.

The flight was fun, great photo opportunities of the volcano areas/lava tubes, and very interesting facts from the seasoned pilot. I would use this company again despite the scheduling error.


  • In flight


  • At the check in desk

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Deana, 2017/07/16

I was scared for my life, but it was amazing!!! Our pilot Eli was awesome!!! Highly recommend it!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Volcano shots

Reviewed by: Michele, 2017/07/10

The views of the volcanoes were amazing! I was a bit disappointed in the waterfalls though. We didn't get as close as it appears in the pictures!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: David, 2017/07/04

Seeing the lava in the cauldron coupled with the lava flow hitting the water and the massive lava fields was amazing. Throw in the waterfalls and it was an unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI