Kohala ATV Tour - Pololu Valley Sea to Mountain Off-Road Adventure reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kohala ATV Tour - Pololu Valley Sea to Mountain Off-Road Adventure

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Mari, 2022/10/26

The tour was so much fun. OMG, we even learn during our tour because the guys stop and talk to us about their culture. Our kids enjoy the tour so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome UTV Ride

Reviewed by: Garrett N, 2022/10/13

Really cool experience riding UTV’s around the Polulu Valley with some well trained and knowledgeable guides. Would highly recommend this tour for those interesting in getting a little dirty while also learning a lot about the history of the big island. My favorite part was riding up to the upper ridge of the valley to the waterfall where you get to have a few snacks and enjoy some stories from the guides. Very hill terrain, be prepared for a rugged but fun trail!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience and views with the most personable guides!

Reviewed by: Natalie Cruz, 2022/10/04

Our trip with Kohala ATV Tour was awesome! Beautiful scenic stops and one of the guides was a great photographer. We learned so much about the history of the big island and the valleys along this coast it was not only fun and scenic but also cool to learn about the history. Not only were the guides amazing and knowledgable on the history and plants but the driver that transported us from the parking lot to the UTV's, Jerry or Jerico, was so funny and outgoing. He definitely got us super excited and eager for this tour after driving an hour and a half from Kona to Kohala at 7AM. He explained a lot about the town of Kohala and all of the things we passed on our way to the trail base. The crew works great together and made sure my boyfriend and I had a great time. We got to swim under a waterfall that is only accessible with this tour and we tried so may of the fruits we passed in the wild throughout the entire tour. Will definitely rebook with this company and will recommend to all friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lots of fun

Reviewed by: Richard J, 2022/06/16

The staff was friendly and fun to be around. I really liked the conversation, stories shared about Hawaiian history, and the dramatic views of the ocean and cliffs. Can't wait to come back for another ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun time!

Reviewed by: Sita, 2022/04/02

Views were amazing. Driving the jeep was very fun, even for a person that had never driven one before. Guides were very informative. Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views and outstanding guides

Reviewed by: Bill, 2022/03/27

This tour is somewhat expensive, but worth the cost. The utv’s are in good shape, the trail is perfect and the guides demonstrate a high level knowledge of the islands. We very much enjoyed the experience and would recommend it to anyone visiting Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect blend of thrilling and scenic.

Reviewed by: Greg Yun, 2022/01/29

From our check in contact with Jeremy, our driver, to our trail guides, the guys were friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The UTVs and all other equipment are top rate and inspire confidence. I have off road experience but we got my wife experienced and she did the initial 4 wheelin. She was thrillin and grinning. I have the video to prove it. We took in a lot of spectacular views and scenery. Cruising through the different climate zones was interesting and fun. There were a few, almost “oh shhhh” moments, that made the trip thrilling.
Our guys went out of their way to find us fresh tree ripened fruit. We sampled and took home some Strawberry Guavas and Pineapple Guavas. So delicious.
We were a family group of 5. The oldest is 72 and the youngest is 10 years old.
We agreed, we would all do this tour again. Thanks again Kohala UTV.

  • That’s me and my wife on the left.

  • We hiked down to the black sand beach where the waves are breaking after our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity we did on our vacation

Reviewed by: Debbie Baker , 2021/11/20

This was an amazing experience. Thank you Dave, Jericho and Henry. (also to the amazing woman who gave us the kids mask ~ I didn’t get your name)
They were all so much fun.

We had a blast from the very start. Our tour was a small one with us and one other couple. We went on the first tour of the morning and it was beautiful. This isn’t a quick ride, you actually get a lot of time and amazing views to see.

Your not moving slow and are allowed to put some pressure on the gas. Make sure you follow their instructions and stay with the group and you will have the best time. We stopped at a waterfall and had some water and snack, our grandkids pulled out their lunchables and had the best picnic. I can’t thank our guides enough for the most amazing experience and for finding us some sugarcane to show our grandkids and let them try it.

We rode all over, learned some awesome history and played with sleeping grass. ( I can’t remember the actual name) the kids were shown a game where they throw this little fuzzy thing and play tag. We laughed so hard and got muddy.

Best time ever. This is a must do! Please make sure you show your appreciation at the end. They don’t ask for tips but they sure deserve them.
Mahalo for giving our grandkids and us the best experience and memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala ATV ride This experience is a must!!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2021/06/30

This experience was everything I thought it would be and more. I would highly recommend!! The tour guides were amazing, giving history of the area and information about the wonderful state of Hawaii. I will definitely be back the next time I’m in the area!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

UTV Tour

Reviewed by: Teacher82, 2021/06/28

We loved the tour!!! It was a wonderful experience. The guides are friendly and knowledgeable . They really go out of their way to make the experience fun. Such a great group of guys. The views are also insanely beautiful. We highly recommend this UTV experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories