Iruka Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience [Open Now] reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Iruka Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience [Open Now]

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Simply Amazing!! Best of my my things I have done on Big Island!

Reviewed by: Roxene Gascoigne, 2021/07/20

This has been the most thrilling adventure ever snorkeling with this big creatures!!! Loved it and loved the reggae music on the boat ride out to the snorkel area.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta snorkle

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/07/18

This excursion was one of the coolest things I’ve ever done! I’ve been to the Big Island 4 times prior and never did this, but I now highly recommend it! It will truest blow your mind to see these beautiful creatures! Trever, Diego, Captain Wayne and all the other crew that I can’t remember their name, sorry, were very helpful and knowledgeable about the Manta Rays. The rays came within inches of us! Very cool! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a lifetime experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/07/11

For a list minute booking, this experience was amazing. The entire crew was very knowledgeable and helpful. We saw so many manta rays up close and personal. They are such majestic creatures. One of the best moments of our entire trip!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Emily,

Yes, they are coming so close enough to touch!
We are so glad you enjoyed the tour and spend a great time with Manta Rays.

Mahalos

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: jrd, 2021/06/26

We booked this sort of last minute and were so pleased with the tour! The crew was great and had some very funny and entertaining jokes/stories. The manta rays were indescribable and it was such a unique experience. One major thing to note - we went in the middle of June and it was still very cold in the water, wetsuits are a must in my opinion!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you for joining our Manta Ray snorkeling tour! We are grad that you had a great time with Mantas. Yes, since Manta Ray tour stars after Sunset, we highly recommend to wear wet suits during snorkeling. Thank you for your advice!
A Hui Hou.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best tour!

Reviewed by: Alyssahsieh, 2021/06/12

Our family of 4, with twin 11 yos thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Trevor and Tamae went above and beyond making sure everyone was taken care of. We saw Manta Rays galore!! It was the most unforgettable experience. I highly recommend it!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Alyssahsieh,

Thank you for joining our Manta Ray sunset Tour!
Yes, it is very exciting that Manta Ray flies so close!!
Please come again with your friends and families.
Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Vera, 2021/06/09

Trevor, Kaimani, Alex, and Captain Wayne were amazing. Our five year old was a little scared, and Trevor took such good care of him. The manta rays are incredible and the crew made it that much better.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Nature lover, 2021/04/09

The captain and crew were very welcoming and calm. They were big on everyone having a fun & safe time. The manarays were AMAZING. There were at least 5 that continued to do somersaults within inches of my face.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour!
We are thrilled to know you enjoy it! The night was amazing and we were happy to host you guys.
Please come back in the future.
Mahalo!"

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands