(All Reviews) Zipline Adventures (Top 10 Best Things to Do Big Island), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Zipline Adventures in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

102 reviews

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Fun Fun Fun

Reviewed by: DZA, 2022/07/12

Great time! We were four - My two teenage kids, my wife, and I. We loved it! Great guides. Very Safe. Great Views and wonderful vegetation. My wife was a little nervous before we went, but absolutely loved it. There are 7 zip lines and each one gets a little more adventurous.

Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Great experience to remember overall!

Reviewed by: unknown, 2022/07/09

The zip team was great! They are confident with what they are doing. Location and the falls were awesome! Great job you guys!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Best Activity on The Big Island!

Reviewed by: Valerie , 2022/07/08

The whole experience was great from start to finish! The guides and driver were kind, hospitable, very funny and knowledgeable about the history of the area and most importantly, zip lining! The course lines get increasingly longer as you progress, so I felt very comfortable with zip lining by the time I was going for longer distances and higher heights. The views of the waterfalls were breathtaking and the absolute best way to see these beautiful sites. This was a 10/10 for me!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Wow what a wateefall!

Reviewed by: Ashton H, 2022/07/01

Emma and Riley were great guides. VERY funny and knowledgeable! Omg the waterfall is insane to zip over!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.

Reviewed by: brooke, 2022/05/07

great guides, awesome views, all gear was provided.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Couldn't believe this was real!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/29

Ziplining right into a waterfall, couldn't get any more Hawaii then that!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

The last 2 lines are great!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2022/04/10

This was a fun experience. If you zipped before, you may find the first few lines not very exciting - they're shorter and mostly traveling over farm field without much in the way of scenery. But....the last 2 lines are really great and offer some fabulous views! The staff is also really great!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

So much fun and super safe

Reviewed by: Esther, 2022/03/20

We had such a great time on the zipline tour and would definitely do it again. The guides made us feel safe and instructed us on everything, especially since it was our first time. They made the entire experience fun and the views were breath taking. They walked us through everything and caught us at the end of each zipline. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

최고에요

Reviewed by: jungyoon, 2021/12/25

짚라인을 하와이 와서 처음 타봤는데 난이도 아주 쉬운 코스부터 길고 난이도 있는 코스까지 단계적으로 진행해서 수월하게 액티비티를 즐길 수 있었어요.
스탭분들도 매우 친절하고, 코스를 이동하는 중간에 인근 마을의 특징 및 문화, 생태환경, 역사에 대한 다양한 안내도 해주셔서 지루할 틈이 없었습니다.
무엇보다 짚라인 장비를 매우 꼼꼼하게 체크해주시고 안전에 잘 신경써줘서 불안하거나 두려움 없이 온전히 재미에만 집중할 수 있었어요. 힐로 쪽 방문할 계획이 있으시다면 꼭 한번 해보시길 추천드립니다!! 아참 중간에 인근 농가에서 기르는 바나나도 먹을 수 있어요 ㅎㅎ 그래도 아침은 든든히 드시고 썬크림 잘 바르고 오시길 추천드려요 :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Beautiful waterfall at the end, but most of the zip lines short

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2021/12/06

Enjoyed the waterfall, guides were great, but a lot of money for essentially 2 longer lines over ravines. Good for beginners, but I would call it 2 or 3 lines, since the others were essentially trainers that were only a couple seconds each.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alexa & Nick , 2021/09/30

That was the best zip line my husband and I have ever gone on. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Awesome, fun experience

Reviewed by: Tom & Marie, 2021/09/08

This was an awesome experience! It was thrilling to ride the last few zips. The guides (Jake & Monique) were very experienced & fun. The views along the zips line were fantastic. The history of the land & farming was also very interesting. Very good value for the thrilling experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

The last two lines were out of this world

Reviewed by: Spencer, 2021/08/23

The staff were super friendly and provided interesting information about Hawaiian culture. The first few lines warm you up to the last two, which are a 1/4 mile and 1/2 mile respectively. Both of the last two lines go over a gorge and the last one provides an incredible view to a waterfall. Overall, this was definitely worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Very well organized and professionally done The staff was very concerned and knowledgeable for safety. They were informative and let us know what was happening at all tomes

Reviewed by: Marv boyd, 2021/08/11

Very well organized and professionally done.The staff was very concerned and knowledgeable for safety. They were informative and let us know what was happening at all times

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Great value!

Reviewed by: Abby, 2021/07/06

This is a fantastic zipline tour that is very well priced (with all the research I did on other tours, this offered the most zip lining for a better price!). The experience itself is so fun and the guides teach you about local plants and culture along the way, also with a sense of humor! Very fun trip and so cool to zipline over a waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Amazing and Fun

Reviewed by: Dusty mosier, 2021/05/28

Me and my husband had a great time on the ziplines, the lead people were amazing and fun, the scenery was breathtaking as you got to speed over waterfalls and such. I would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure

9-line zip line tour

Reviewed by: Muriel, 2019/12/21

The staff, Scott, Skippy and co were fantastic. Very entertaining as well as thorough and confident in their jobs. My first 4 lines were horrible (I nearly pulled out), very rough and uncomfortable. After #4 Skippy realised my trolley was broken and gave me his own which made the rest of my journey much more comfortable, although I think he may have walked the rest of the track home.... thanks Skippy :)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

気持ちいい〜

Reviewed by: としゆき, 2019/12/18

初体験
ドキドキが、最高に変わりました。
木の間をすり抜けるジップ。吊り橋が揺れる揺れる、振り返ると茶目っ気たっぷりに笑うオージー。足がすくんで前進できない彼を心配するん彼女、インド人カップル。親切なアメリカ人老夫婦。言葉が分からなくても、叫び声は通じます。

楽しかった。
自分で写真が撮れなかったので、
インストラクターさんの写真が欲しいです。お願いします。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

英語だけの説明ですが!

Reviewed by: mikimama, 2019/12/17

説明は英語だけ一切日本語わからないスタッフですが なんとかなります。ここだけ 滝の上ジップしてすごく綺麗です。だんだん長いジップになります。スタッフも若いですけど一生懸命やってくれます。写真はメールで送るとのことでしたが 送られなかったのは残念でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

鳥になりました

Reviewed by: ミカリル, 2019/12/11

英語のツアーでしたので 注意事項がよくわからなかったのですが 何とかなりました
ハーネスは しっかりしていましたので 全く危険は 感じなくて 楽しめました
ジップラインも 9本も出来て 満足しました
吊り橋の方が 怖かったです
値段は 高めでしたが やって 良かったど思いました
おやつのバナナが美味しかったです

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

良い体験

Reviewed by: bombon, 2019/11/26

参加したのは、送迎なしのジップラインのみ。
66歳と51歳の、初めての体験。
集合場所はメインの道路を曲がってすぐで分かりやすい。駐車場も広い。
指輪もブレスレットもカメラも、落としそうな物は全て預けて、ジープ(?)でコースに移動。これはこれで楽しい。
一本目は短いトライアル・ジップ。段々長くなり、最後はカップル・ジップ。良く考えられたコースだと思う。
インストラクターが写真を撮ってくれる(もう少し安いと良いのだけれどね)。
普段の生活から離れた、脳がスッキリする体験でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Kolekole Falls Big island Zipline Adventure

Weeeeeeeeeee!

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2019/11/23

Take the 'Plunge, have a go. An efficient team, supportive, knowledgeable and local. We, 4 of us, all enjoyed the experience, always felt safe. If you haven't experienced zip lining before (We all had) this was a great way to be introduced and build up to the longer and higher lines. Great views, a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

7歳の、息子も大満足

Reviewed by: JYJ, 2019/08/24

7歳の息子も大興奮でした。
自然の中を行くので雰囲気もよく良かったです。
最後は大海原に向かう感じがとても良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

ちょっと 失望

Reviewed by: しゅん, 2019/08/16

ジップライン 大変楽しみにしていました。

英語のインストラクターしかいない事に不安を感じつつ参加しましたが、 英語を話せない日本人という事で、 参加している他のアメリカ人の参加者とインストラクターが話をして大笑いしている内容を聞いて息子がショック受けていました。 「 私は日本から来た猿ですウキウキ!」との発言をしている言葉を聞いて・・ 息子は12歳ですが英会話が少し解るのです。 女性のインストラクターが少し気を使って頂けたのが幸いでした。 非常に残念ですが 話す言葉がありません。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

とても安全で楽しかったです!

Reviewed by: chama, 2019/07/16

外国人のガイドさんでしたがとても親切で、英語の説明でもちゃんと理解できました。写真も有料でしたが沢山撮影してくれました。
ジップラインは9本あり、満喫できました!長い距離のものもあると更に良かったなと思います。
体験した日は、天気が良く気持ちの良いツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

楽しい!!

Reviewed by: みさこ, 2019/06/20

68歳60歳47歳の3人でトライしてきました。
最初はドキドキでしたが、2本も滑れば‥余裕が出て来ます。
料金的には少し高めですが‥楽しいかも‥

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コハラ地区 ジップライン&吊り橋渡り体験 滝つぼ遊び付きプランあり <英語インストラクター>

ジップライン楽しい〜〜❣️

Reviewed by: CHARKO, 2019/05/28

全て英語でのツアーですが、周りの人たちを見ながらやればどうにかなりました。
想像していたよりも高くてビビりぎみでしたが始まってしまえば楽しくて楽しくて!

行程とは違う点
最初にジップラインでした。着替えるところ・時間がないので水着や濡れても良い格好で参加すると良いです。
休む間も無く移動してランチ。
トレッキング&洞窟探検。腰まで水に浸かってしまう、その案内がベルトラさんに記載がなかったので、奥まで行けず断念。
そのまま滝つぼに向かいます。
水は冷たくて、でも、外国のかたはガンガン泳いでました。

この行程ではどこにも着替えの場所や時間がないので、行きたい方はホテルからそれなりの
準備をして行った方がいいと思いますよ。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala 8-line Zipline Treetop Canopy Adventure

Kohala Zipline

Reviewed by: Char, 2019/04/06

This was an awesome experience! The guides were very helpful, funny and careful! Would recommend for any age to give it a shot!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls Zipline Tour & Waterfall Swim Adventure

Awesome experience, great crew!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2019/02/22

We went to Umauma Falls Zipline last week and had a blast! Although it nearly rained the entire time, the crew were nothing but the best! Always laughing, making us laugh, and allowing us enjoy the amazing beauty of the falls. You have to do the 9-line to get the best experience! Definitely recommend for anyone on the Hilo side!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ジップライン8本 ワールド・ボタニカル・ガーデンの中を滑走!<英語インストラクター>

6歳の子連れジップライン

Reviewed by: DAO, 2019/01/14

未就学児でも参加できるジップラインがこちらくらいしか見つからず。
子供一人で滑れるコースと、タンデムで滑るコースがありました。初心者でも安心して参加できると思います。
日本人のスタッフも一名いらっしゃいました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/01/11
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories