Umauma Falls ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Umauma Falls ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: The muddy couple!, 2021/09/20

This was by far one of the best places to go with ATVs. My husband and I have been all over the states and always ride ATVs and this was one we will always remember. Luckily we came after it rained and it was so muddy and perfect conditions for muddin!! There wasn't an inch on our bodies that wasn't covered in mud and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Would highly recommend this! The waterfall part was adorable and worth getting in the freezing water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Uma Uma Memories

Reviewed by: Veronica Golden, 2021/09/20

Absolutely beautiful. Our guides were energetic and fun. Definitely a do over

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour

Reviewed by: Shane Kennedy, 2021/08/14

The guides were nice and professional. The trail was not as challenging or scenic as what the site portrayed. However my teenage children did enjoy it. The short walk to the waterfall was a nice touch and made the experience better.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time riding!!

Reviewed by: Jen Gigliotti , 2021/04/03

This was our first time riding ATVs and i literally thpught we would get stuck...but these things can go thru anything! My sister rode the single, my daughter and i rode a double. We couldnt help smiling the whole time! We got myddy, but we planned to. The scenery was breathtaking and the falls were muddy from the recent rain, but we didnt care. I would definitely suggest if you are on the fence, dont be! 100,% worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Much fun!

Reviewed by: TracyM, 2020/01/13

We did the ATV/waterfall Tour as a 4 rider with my husband and my 4 and 8 year old daughters. We wanted excitement and fully expected that to come with some dirt/mud. It did not disappoint! And thankfully they have warm showers available to clean up after. You have options to ride on a quad solo or in a Razor 4x4 vehicle with 2 or 4 passengers. There had been much rain which made challenges for the trails, but the guides worked it out and made sure it was a good time. Andres and Rudy (sorry if I didn’t spell that right) were great. They were very helpful with the small kids making sure they were safe. Due to the extensive and prolonged rain we weren’t able to play in the waterfall, which was a disappointment since that was something we were really looking forward too, but understandable. I wish we would have also done the zip lines and giant swing. Both Looked awesome! Next time for sure!

Tip: wear closed toed water shoes so they can be easily washed off and dried.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Total Enjoyment

Reviewed by: James , 2019/09/02

My son and I had the best time ever. The instructors/guides were experienced and made the ride exciting. The water fall swim was perfect.... Can't wait to get back to Hawaii to experience their ziplines.

Please be sure to pack a separate set of cloths because it can get very messy....

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands