Fair Wind Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Sail (from Keauhou Bay)

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/07/22

I would recommend this for all ages that are good swimmers all the boat crew were qualified life guards and very helpful. I even seen some babies is tubes with their parents pushing them in the water. I had a great time




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing in calm waters

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/07/19

As an adult amatuer snorkeler, I felt so safe with these guys. Great trip, fun in the waters, great, amenities, and I'd be back for more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less about snorkelling, more about water slide on boat

Reviewed by: Sucheta, 2017/06/24

The main focus of this tour was on the water slide and jumps on the boat. A good activity for families with young children. The snorkelling was average, as was the snorkelling gear provided. Most people snorkelled only for about 20 minutes before getting back to the boat. We saw a lot of dolphins on the way back though, which was excellent. Overall, a good activity got families. As a young couple, we felt it was a bit too noisy for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended this adventure!

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/11/13

We had an amazing time, this was our favorite excursion while in Hawaii this trip. Next time that we visit it will be a do over! The snorkeling was great and the crew was super! If you are looking for a great outing I would encourage you to go out and spend a day with these guys and enjoy snorkeling

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience in the best place to snorkel

Reviewed by: S & S, 2016/10/01

Crew were a delight and right when you get into the water the snorkeling is amazing and full o wonder!! No board was a rep from Snuba offering scuba diving, if you get the chance, take it!!! Worth the extra payment and such a great memory!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Professional and Fun Group!

Reviewed by: Claire , 2016/09/22

Elvis and the crew are great fun, they really seem to enjoy there jobs. You would think taking boat loads of tourist out everyday they would get old, if it does they hide it well. They are a safe group and care for the island they are sharing with you. On the way back he turned the boat around to get us a better look at a beautiful Manta Ray. Well worth the time and money!!

The office staff is also great, they will call you to confirm, give you directions, answer questions. Really a great group, not a "sketchy tourist trap"!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best memory in our Hawaii trip

Reviewed by: Trina Sung, 2016/08/13

Excellent tour!!!! The staffs were very helpful and kind. Everything just went well, include the cruise, the snorkeling time and the BBQ. We had everything on time and got everything we needed. Kealakelua Bay was such a fantastic place!!!! I would never forget this trip and recommended everyone to Hawaii to come here!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2016/07/14

Strongly reconmended! Snorkling food view.. Everything was great! Worth it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

highly recommend

Reviewed by: a fan, 2016/07/09

My two teenagers (from LA) who don't like to show enthusiasm about anything had a great time on this activity. I loved seeing the Spinner Dolphins. We felt very safe and well taken care of. I highly recommend the Fair Wind.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok I guess

Reviewed by: Patty & Dan monk, 2016/06/30

Husband and I went together and the crew was great we just didn't think the snorkel was that great. We had issues with our gear and we didn't see too much

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Morning Cruise & BBQ

Reviewed by: Mrs. C, 2016/06/11

Very enjoyable day. The crew was friendly, but the bartender could have had some help. More help for the bartender, would have made the company more money. Fun that we also caught a fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling at Captian Cook Monument

Reviewed by: Fred B., 2016/05/09

Nice boat, great crew. This was my third time on the Fair Wind, & has been just as enjoyable as the previous times. This time they caught a nice size Ono. Fun times

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can't wait to go again!

Reviewed by: Candace, 2016/04/29

This was by far the best part of our vacation. I only wish we would have had more time so we could have taken the longer trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Third time with Fair Wind - still awesome!

Reviewed by: Attila D., 2016/04/12

This was my third snorkeling trip with the Fair Wind to Kealakekua Bay. Once again, another flawlessly executed experience! The crew is very friendly and accommodating, the food and drinks are consistently good, and the snorkeling and Snuba experiences are top-notch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel trip

Reviewed by: Camny, 2016/04/08

We had such a great time snorkeling we did the trip again the next day. Awesome crew and a beautiful place to snorkel!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Snorkel

Reviewed by: Lenora, 2015/10/14

My husband, mom and I went on the Fair Wind Kealakekua Bay Snorkeling Sail. We had a great time the staff was awesome. The boat was very clean and beautiful. My mom is 75 and didn't snorkel but the crew was very nice and made sure she had everything she needed. When we return to Kona we will take this cruise again. The crew was very knowledgeable and made sure we knew everything we were seeing. The families with kids looked like they were having a great time especially on the high dive and slides. The area we went to was beautiful. We saw a shark hiding in the reef and many beautiful fish and coral. The food was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Miked, 2015/09/19

This snorkeling trip was outstanding! Everything was provided and the crew was great! They made sure we all had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: Miked, 2015/09/17

Fantastic! Beautiful place to snorkel! Crew was outstanding. We loved that everything was provided and the crew made sure we had an excellent time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I want to go back and do this again

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2015/06/27

What a fun time we had. The captain was so awesome! It was a blast for us all.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!!!!!

Reviewed by: ZAPPONES, 2015/04/27

We had the best time! We would do it again for sure!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling from the Fair Winds II is great!

Reviewed by: Mysti Berry, 2014/12/11

The crew took very good care of us, and over two hours of snorkeling in the protected-marine-life bay was a delight!!!! Bring sunblock, your swimsuit, and your sense of adventure! Even folks with accessibility issues were able to float in the water with viewers and see the coral, fish, and other marine life.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Load up the cattle, Pa! We're goin' a snorklin'!

Reviewed by: eyeballs, 2013/10/18

The Good:
The snorkeling was amazing, right by the capt. cook monument, lots of fish and coral to be seen. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating to the needs of the clients (snorkeling alternatives for the scared/claustrophobic, flotation devices, vast selection of equipment). The food was better than expected (continental breakfast followed by a hot dog or a well done BBQ cheeseburger, very thin but acceptable.) Booze was reasonably priced.

The Bad:
The boat was at MAXIMUM capacity. SNUBA is an extra $70 (surprise!) There is a dude videotaping the whole thing and semi-forcably interviewing EVERYONE (even the very socially uncomfortable, myself) who seemed very used-car-salesmanly. He sold his DVD for $70, even though it seemed like mostly stock footage.

The Verdict:
Would not do again. Should be 50% cheaper or 50% less crowded. If you really just want to see some fish buy yourself a snorkel and mask and get yourself to the capt. cook monument via hike or kayak

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkel Cruise

Reviewed by: HawaiiLove, 2013/08/31

Family trip with 3 teenage boys. Everyone loved it. Water slides were a fun addition. Good breakfast and lunch including vegetarian options. Snuba on trip was not as fulfilling. Overpriced ($69 additional to cruise charge) and too short(30mins). For the price, they should have included that free with the cruise as others do. Otherwise, great trip. Thanks~

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of Our Best Snorkels!

Reviewed by: Happy Campers, 2013/08/21

Crew was awesome and the snorkel site was one of the best we've experienced!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay is so beautiful!

Reviewed by: Lambert Family, 2013/07/27

We really enjoyed ourselves on this cruise! the Captain and crew were friendly and the bay we snorkeled in was beautiful! This was our favorite activity during our stay. Cant think of anywhere we would rather be! Highly recommend this actiivity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great snorkel

Reviewed by: april keeler, 2013/07/22

great snorkel- always worried about putting my ears in water. Alot of ear aches but realized didin't even have to stick head in water to much to see fish! Staff/guides were real helpful and had such an amazing time!Snorkel time went by too fast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great bay cruise and snorkeling experiences

Reviewed by: Peeth Vasavakul, 2013/07/09

Excellent cruise service by Fair Wind. Captain Kirk and his crews are very nice and friendly. Great lunch on the ship. My family and I enjoyed this cruise so much. We will join again. Give 5 stars service.






Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2013/01/18

Excellent crew, clear water, lots of fish.... Great fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Great fun

Reviewed by: non-swimmer, 2012/09/26

My husband and I tried snorkeling first time and we are not even good swimmer. I know only basics of swimming and I can not even survive in a 6 ft swimming pool and still I had fun snorkeling with Fair wind. Crew helped us a lot and snorkeling area was also good. They have different kind of accessories like view box and board for childrens. we would defenately go for second time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kealakekua Bay Awesome Snorkel

Reviewed by: Apinklady, 2012/05/13

Although my favorite island is Kauai, my husband and I always take a side trip over to the big island, just because I have to snorkel at Kealakekua Bay! The first time we did it we took the Zodiac boat which was lots of fun, fast, wet, and bouncy. With that said the last three times we have chosen the Fair Wind! This large catamaran provides a wonderful relaxing ride over to the bay and they cook you a wonderful barbecue lunch in addition to a continental breakfast. There is lots of time to snorkel which is totally amazing! The coral and fish are beautiful. My favorite area is around the coral on the monument side. You will see lots of different fish and be sure and go back and snorkel some more after lunch! The catamaran does have slides and high platforms to jump off of, but the best part is snorkeling. They do offer snuba too, if you enjoy that. I highly recommend this tour. It is the best! Don't forget your underwater camera. Enjoy the attached pics.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI