Royal Kona Luau "Voyagers of the Pacific" (Kailua-Kona)

Great Venue

Reviewed by: Reuben, 2017/08/02

We had a great time at the Luau, it could have used a better set up for the Adult Beverages there was only one line for that and had to wait which caused us to miss a few of the performances, but all in all was really fun for my Girlfriend and I..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mantasnorkel

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2017/07/24

Boat ride thrashed my back so enjoyment was limited

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LUAU in Kona

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/07/22

Had a great time the food was good as was the entertainment an extra plus for us was it was a short walk from our condo that we stayed at.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for your little hula dancer!

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2017/06/21

I took my 5-year-old daughter to this luau. She loved it! She referred to the fire dancer as David from Lilo and Stitch. The food was amazing, though it took a while to get to since it's buffet style and lots of people to feed. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Kona.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Hawaiian Luau experience

Reviewed by: Sue Fraser , 2017/04/06

We attended the luau on March 29, 2017 and had a lovely time. It was a buffet style and you could make more than one trip to the table - and to the open bar until 7:00pm. The Mai tais, were delicious, punch bowl style and self serve. The food was good, not great, but there was a good variety. The entertainment was fun to watch, the dances from the different Polynesian Islands were interesting, especially the fire dancer! You can't go to Hawaii without a luau and this is a good one to check out.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening in Paradise

Reviewed by: omg9, 2017/03/11

We attended the Royal Kona Luau twice during our month in Hawaii. Both times were very enjoyable. All of the food is excellent, and the show is very entertaining. I am sure we will do this activity again, the next time we visit the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Michele, 2017/02/27

We had a wonderful evening, had great seats in front of the stage. The food was delicious & drinks plentiful.
The show was Spectular! Loved the fire twirling!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Average Show

Reviewed by: Bob, 2016/12/26

Show was average without much real focus on the Polynesian or South Pacific cultures. Fire dancer best part of show the rest were just okay. A lot of waiting in lines and seating was poor when not sitting in reserved seats. Been to much better more intimate shows on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii lua show

Reviewed by: BV from Houston , 2016/12/26

Had a rest time. The show was very good and the food better than expected. It was a good venue also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ive had better

Reviewed by: Tessa, 2016/12/15

I was expecting it to be outdoors... due to weather condition, they directed us to go inside as it might rain. They told us to check in 15mins early and we were in line for for 20mins waiting for them to set up. They said its unlimited drinks (all you can drink) maitais with 0percent alcohol! I dont know what they were putting in my drink (a rum looking liquid) but you wouldnt taste any alcohol--- i must know i am a light drinker--- i would turn red and get light headed after a drink and i had 5 of those juice that they were calling maitai and it didnt even do anything to me! Food was great! That i'd give to them! I was expecting a reenactment of the island's history (like what i have experienced in Kauai), i didnt get that from the Royal kona luau. Hula dancers were entertaining but it seems like it was missing something! The fire show was awesome--- i think that was my only favorite part. The emcee tried her best. Over all, i would research more and shop around for another Luau before i'd go to Royal Kona Luau again--- that's if I do.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI