Atlantis Submarine Adventure Kona

Atlantis Submarine

Reviewed by: The Leiths, 2016/09/10

We would like to thank the staff of veltra for their outstanding services with helping making our dream vacation a reality, we really enjoyed the Submarine Ride - the staff on the boat were very knowledgeable and we saw lots of cool things at the bottom of the ocean

Thanks Again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool Submarine Experience

Reviewed by: Troy and Sjoen, 2016/07/02

Lots of neat stuff at the bottom, and a very comfy ride.


  • Cool fish

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Jemma, 2016/05/09

Crew were great, really entertaining! Pointed out interesting points, and we even saw a black tip reef shark, was amazing!! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Ben E., 2016/03/28

Staff was knowledgeable and expecting us. The tour guide was a riot (funny) and the whole crew made it an awesome time - would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: kklady3, 2015/11/01

Checking in, having our picture taken, getting into and out of the submarine was so easy. The staff was great and very knowledgeable. Can't wait to do it again. We every saw a shark. Very cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! Our favorite adventure from this vacation.

Reviewed by: Maren, 2015/05/17

This submarine cruise was amazing!! The crew was so friendly and our guide was funny. It was obvious everyone loved their job. Our guide was obviously an experienced diver because he knew so much about all the various fish we saw and had lots of great stories involving the different fish/coral.

The visibility was amazing the day we went. I think I took almost 200 pictures. We were so surprised when we saw 2 shipwrecks on the cruise. Such a fun bonus!

My husband is very outdoorsy and was a little whiny about doing the submarine over an actual snorkel day cruise. He loved the submarine and thought it was so much fun. We will definitely do it again when we're back.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Fun

Reviewed by: EPMDiver, 2014/11/13

Saw lots of beautiful fish! Great crew! Not quite as much fun as scuba, but SOOO much easier than getting wet! Everyone should see the underwater part of Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Helen Valdez, 2014/07/31

all the staff were friendly and great. The submarine ride was great and educational.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

trip was short

Reviewed by: idaliza, 2014/05/20

It was a great experience for the whole family, great staff, very helpful and informative, we were a bit disapointed because it was cut short.......we realized it after we were off the sub, other than that I recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very good activity for family

Reviewed by: Jojo, 2014/04/22

The trip was the best. The staff were very nice and helpful. They were eager to answer questions, and always tried to make the trip as pleasant as possible for every passengers. We were able to see corals, fishes, and ship wrecks. The introduction was very informational, and the best is that it had multiple languages choices.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure

Reviewed by: Clash56, 2014/04/12

The submarine tour is really amazing. How often can you say that you were in an actual submarine. The sub is air conditioned and really very spacious and comfortable. There is never a dull moment. Fish, coral eels and ship wrecks. Plenty to see and experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We saw a Shark!!!

Reviewed by: Nova & Rich, 2013/10/06

Unique Fun way to see underwater!!! My husband and are not fans of water above our knees so this was a perfect way to enjoy under the sea!! :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/26

This is a fine way to see the reef, at a depth beyond comfortable SCUBA range. The crew is very professional and obviously happy to be doing what they do.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FAMILY FUN

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/15

The perfect choice for our family of four! My husband and I weren't too sure at first if our kids would behave for this trip, but we were so glad we went. Not only did the kids behave....they loved it! They couldn't get enough of the colorful fish and sea critters. And the time was perfect...enough to see alot, yet not too long for the kids to get too restless or bored at all. A great choice for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2009/04/24

This was the best activity of our trip, and we did everything we could in two weeks! I wish we could have done this every day on every island. This is so appropriate for even small children - and even us old ones!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/02

It was a fun time for the family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Sub Ride

Reviewed by: Lori & Craig, 2008/03/28

It was definitely a unique experience, and having it depart from the pier in downtown Kona was great. We saw some marine life, though I guess we expected a bit more variety of fish (mostly yellow ones). Guess the fish don't come when it's sub time though! We loved looking at the coral and seeing a whole different world under the surface.

We did buy the CD that was offered for $20 with your picture, thinking it would have a variety of marine life pictures from previous trips, but on first inspection, it doesn't appear to have much. We did get our picture on the CD plus pictures of everyone else on the ride ... Don't think it was worth the $20.

Overall, a great and unique thing to do and I'd definitely recommend it to first-timers and those with kids, but not something I'd do again I don't think.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine Ride

Reviewed by: Doug, 2008/03/11

Overall, it was a fun experience to be in a submarine. We got to see a pod of dolphins, so that was exciting. It's like scuba diving but you don't get wet. Pretty neat. The pier is a walking distance from downtown Kona, so it was very close to our hotel.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not the yellow submarine...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/01/24

The crew was fantastic. A very unique way to see ocean life up close. It was a bit crowded and you have to bend over to see out the windows if you are taller than 5 foot, but you soon forget about that as you look through your window.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI