Hawaii Zipline Tours - Big Island Waterfall & Rainforest Zip Adventure reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii Zipline Tours - Big Island Waterfall & Rainforest Zip Adventure

Overall Rating

4.87 4.87 / 5

Reviews

53 reviews
Post a review

Spectacular!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Really fun filled day, my whole family had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2022/10/09

This Zip-line Tour was off the hook! David and Josh, along with the other staff, were awesome and very good at what they do! They’re safety instructions were very friendly and clear that made it a really simple and fast process. They’re funny humor kept my wife and I engaged and laughing the whole time which helped break the ice and had everyone conversing. The Zip-Lines are short at the beginning but that’s ok because it was our first time doing this type of activity and helped ease into the longer ones. The grand finale is awesome and are still super stoked about doing it! You won’t be disappointed. Oh! And you have to try the different types of bananas while tracking through the different Zip-Lines and don’t forget to enjoy the views! Once again, thank you Josh and David for a great time and all the info provided! Until next time!

  • At one of the waterfalls

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Zip lining couple, 2022/10/06

We had not been zip lining before. They walked us through everything and we had a great time. They were very knowledgeable of the area and it’s history. They were hilarious and made the trip a blast! I would highly recommend them!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast and Fun!

Reviewed by: Michele W, 2022/08/21

My son and I had the BEST experience zip lining with your company! The scenery was beautiful! Our guides (Josh and David) were hilarious and professional! My favorite part about the tour was that the lines got progressively longer and faster! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun tour!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun Fun

Reviewed by: DZA, 2022/07/12

Great time! We were four - My two teenage kids, my wife, and I. We loved it! Great guides. Very Safe. Great Views and wonderful vegetation. My wife was a little nervous before we went, but absolutely loved it. There are 7 zip lines and each one gets a little more adventurous.

Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience to remember overall!

Reviewed by: unknown, 2022/07/09

The zip team was great! They are confident with what they are doing. Location and the falls were awesome! Great job you guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Activity on The Big Island!

Reviewed by: Valerie , 2022/07/08

The whole experience was great from start to finish! The guides and driver were kind, hospitable, very funny and knowledgeable about the history of the area and most importantly, zip lining! The course lines get increasingly longer as you progress, so I felt very comfortable with zip lining by the time I was going for longer distances and higher heights. The views of the waterfalls were breathtaking and the absolute best way to see these beautiful sites. This was a 10/10 for me!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow what a wateefall!

Reviewed by: Ashton H, 2022/07/01

Emma and Riley were great guides. VERY funny and knowledgeable! Omg the waterfall is insane to zip over!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.

Reviewed by: brooke, 2022/05/07

great guides, awesome views, all gear was provided.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't believe this was real!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/04/29

Ziplining right into a waterfall, couldn't get any more Hawaii then that!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The last 2 lines are great!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2022/04/10

This was a fun experience. If you zipped before, you may find the first few lines not very exciting - they're shorter and mostly traveling over farm field without much in the way of scenery. But....the last 2 lines are really great and offer some fabulous views! The staff is also really great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun and super safe

Reviewed by: Esther, 2022/03/20

We had such a great time on the zipline tour and would definitely do it again. The guides made us feel safe and instructed us on everything, especially since it was our first time. They made the entire experience fun and the views were breath taking. They walked us through everything and caught us at the end of each zipline. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

최고에요

Reviewed by: jungyoon, 2021/12/25

짚라인을 하와이 와서 처음 타봤는데 난이도 아주 쉬운 코스부터 길고 난이도 있는 코스까지 단계적으로 진행해서 수월하게 액티비티를 즐길 수 있었어요.
스탭분들도 매우 친절하고, 코스를 이동하는 중간에 인근 마을의 특징 및 문화, 생태환경, 역사에 대한 다양한 안내도 해주셔서 지루할 틈이 없었습니다.
무엇보다 짚라인 장비를 매우 꼼꼼하게 체크해주시고 안전에 잘 신경써줘서 불안하거나 두려움 없이 온전히 재미에만 집중할 수 있었어요. 힐로 쪽 방문할 계획이 있으시다면 꼭 한번 해보시길 추천드립니다!! 아참 중간에 인근 농가에서 기르는 바나나도 먹을 수 있어요 ㅎㅎ 그래도 아침은 든든히 드시고 썬크림 잘 바르고 오시길 추천드려요 :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful waterfall at the end, but most of the zip lines short

Reviewed by: Jamie , 2021/12/06

Enjoyed the waterfall, guides were great, but a lot of money for essentially 2 longer lines over ravines. Good for beginners, but I would call it 2 or 3 lines, since the others were essentially trainers that were only a couple seconds each.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Alexa & Nick , 2021/09/30

That was the best zip line my husband and I have ever gone on. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome, fun experience

Reviewed by: Tom & Marie, 2021/09/08

This was an awesome experience! It was thrilling to ride the last few zips. The guides (Jake & Monique) were very experienced & fun. The views along the zips line were fantastic. The history of the land & farming was also very interesting. Very good value for the thrilling experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The last two lines were out of this world

Reviewed by: Spencer, 2021/08/23

The staff were super friendly and provided interesting information about Hawaiian culture. The first few lines warm you up to the last two, which are a 1/4 mile and 1/2 mile respectively. Both of the last two lines go over a gorge and the last one provides an incredible view to a waterfall. Overall, this was definitely worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very well organized and professionally done The staff was very concerned and knowledgeable for safety. They were informative and let us know what was happening at all tomes

Reviewed by: Marv boyd, 2021/08/11

Very well organized and professionally done.The staff was very concerned and knowledgeable for safety. They were informative and let us know what was happening at all times

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Abby, 2021/07/06

This is a fantastic zipline tour that is very well priced (with all the research I did on other tours, this offered the most zip lining for a better price!). The experience itself is so fun and the guides teach you about local plants and culture along the way, also with a sense of humor! Very fun trip and so cool to zipline over a waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Weeeeeeeeeee!

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2019/11/23

Take the 'Plunge, have a go. An efficient team, supportive, knowledgeable and local. We, 4 of us, all enjoyed the experience, always felt safe. If you haven't experienced zip lining before (We all had) this was a great way to be introduced and build up to the longer and higher lines. Great views, a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and so much more!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2018/11/28

Had a great time and the staff are super rad! Recommend to anyone and everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value and views along this zipline

Reviewed by: Corly, 2018/04/14

Overall, very satisfied with the value of this trip. I have ziplined in Mexico and in Belize City, and this trip was very comparable in terms of value, excitement, and thrill.

The Hawaii zipline consisted of 7 lines, the first few were relatively short. Although short, breathtaking views. The last three were much longer, more scenic, and best of all, amazing view of a BEAUTIFUL waterfall! The day I went was very gloomy and did have some slight visibility issues due to fog, but the experience was amazing.

This was more expensive than my foreign ziplines, but as I mentioned, it was a great value for the experience relative to the other ziplines I have done.

Thinking back on what I could have paid for other Big Island adventures, no regrets on this trip and would ABSOLUTELY do this one again.

Lastly, the staff were great! Very expeditious, always safety first, and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipping in the forrest!

Reviewed by: Dr. Mendoza, 2018/02/27

Outstanding experience, and great crew. The whole crew was helpful, informative, and really experienced. Not only did we have a great zipline experience, but also learned a lot about the flora and fauna of the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing, amazing, amazing!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/19

We had a total of 8 in our group, and did this tour on 5/9/17. The guides were very helpful and did a god job in making you feel comfortable on the lines especially for us first timers. The views were undescribable. Make sure to really just enjoy the ride and not fuss too much with your camera or phone because you will miss all the beautiful scenery. It can take away from the experience. You get to see a lot of banana trees and even try some right off the tree. It was by far one of the best things we did while visiting. A must do activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Arun, 2017/04/21

My wife and I had a great time doing our first ever zipline here at Akaka falls. The crew were very nice and ensured we were careful and had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

250 Foot Waterfall!!

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

Even with a rainy day it was amazing! The last Zip is definitely the best. Great guides

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be prepared to fly

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

My wife and I had a great time. The guides were great and knowledgeable about their state. We'd do it again if they had the superman harness.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome first zip line adventure

Reviewed by: Valenti, 2016/11/19

It was my first time so I was a little nervous. The guides helped ease my fear and I loved it. The 7 lines were just right for me. It started out short and easy and saved the longest and best for last. Would do it again. Well wort it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Scott, 2016/09/27

Jake and Dustin were fantastic. They were knowledgeable and funny, made you feel safe. It rained the entire time but it didn't matter, this was the best part of our vacation. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: aaron t , 2016/05/30

best experience of my holiday...... absolutely loved it!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories