Akaka Falls 7-Line Zipline Adventure

Amazing, amazing, amazing!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/19

We had a total of 8 in our group, and did this tour on 5/9/17. The guides were very helpful and did a god job in making you feel comfortable on the lines especially for us first timers. The views were undescribable. Make sure to really just enjoy the ride and not fuss too much with your camera or phone because you will miss all the beautiful scenery. It can take away from the experience. You get to see a lot of banana trees and even try some right off the tree. It was by far one of the best things we did while visiting. A must do activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Arun, 2017/04/21

My wife and I had a great time doing our first ever zipline here at Akaka falls. The crew were very nice and ensured we were careful and had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

250 Foot Waterfall!!

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

Even with a rainy day it was amazing! The last Zip is definitely the best. Great guides



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be prepared to fly

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

My wife and I had a great time. The guides were great and knowledgeable about their state. We'd do it again if they had the superman harness.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome first zip line adventure

Reviewed by: Valenti, 2016/11/19

It was my first time so I was a little nervous. The guides helped ease my fear and I loved it. The 7 lines were just right for me. It started out short and easy and saved the longest and best for last. Would do it again. Well wort it.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Scott, 2016/09/27

Jake and Dustin were fantastic. They were knowledgeable and funny, made you feel safe. It rained the entire time but it didn't matter, this was the best part of our vacation. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: aaron t , 2016/05/30

best experience of my holiday...... absolutely loved it!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!!!

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/04/08

The BEST zipline on the island. Staff was wonderful. Ask for Kalo the tour guide. The last zip was worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Adventure

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2016/01/31

The 4 of us had a GREAT time - Nobody at home could believe I did the one over the falls! I am not real good with heights! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is the least bit adventurous!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Zipline and Crew

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2016/01/06

First time zip-lining with my 10 year old daughter. Cant imagine a better zip line tour not only in Hawaii but in the US. You finish strong with an incredible 3,000+ foot zip line ride that goes over a waterfall and canyon. The crew is great too. Very professional, courteous. My 10 year old daughter thought this was awesome and so did I.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Cameron for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciated the positive feedback and will share with the Akaka Falls staff on what a wonderful job they do for us there. We are certainly glad you had a wonderful experience! Please spread the word along and tell your friends to come and visit us too!

Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI