7-Line Akaka Falls Zipline Adventure

Amazing, amazing, amazing!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/19

We had a total of 8 in our group, and did this tour on 5/9/17. The guides were very helpful and did a god job in making you feel comfortable on the lines especially for us first timers. The views were undescribable. Make sure to really just enjoy the ride and not fuss too much with your camera or phone because you will miss all the beautiful scenery. It can take away from the experience. You get to see a lot of banana trees and even try some right off the tree. It was by far one of the best things we did while visiting. A must do activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Arun, 2017/04/21

My wife and I had a great time doing our first ever zipline here at Akaka falls. The crew were very nice and ensured we were careful and had fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

250 Foot Waterfall!!

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

Even with a rainy day it was amazing! The last Zip is definitely the best. Great guides



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be prepared to fly

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

My wife and I had a great time. The guides were great and knowledgeable about their state. We'd do it again if they had the superman harness.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome first zip line adventure

Reviewed by: Valenti, 2016/11/19

It was my first time so I was a little nervous. The guides helped ease my fear and I loved it. The 7 lines were just right for me. It started out short and easy and saved the longest and best for last. Would do it again. Well wort it.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Scott, 2016/09/27

Jake and Dustin were fantastic. They were knowledgeable and funny, made you feel safe. It rained the entire time but it didn't matter, this was the best part of our vacation. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: aaron t , 2016/05/30

best experience of my holiday...... absolutely loved it!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!!!

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/04/08

The BEST zipline on the island. Staff was wonderful. Ask for Kalo the tour guide. The last zip was worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Adventure

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2016/01/31

The 4 of us had a GREAT time - Nobody at home could believe I did the one over the falls! I am not real good with heights! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is the least bit adventurous!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Zipline and Crew

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2016/01/06

First time zip-lining with my 10 year old daughter. Cant imagine a better zip line tour not only in Hawaii but in the US. You finish strong with an incredible 3,000+ foot zip line ride that goes over a waterfall and canyon. The crew is great too. Very professional, courteous. My 10 year old daughter thought this was awesome and so did I.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Cameron for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciated the positive feedback and will share with the Akaka Falls staff on what a wonderful job they do for us there. We are certainly glad you had a wonderful experience! Please spread the word along and tell your friends to come and visit us too!

Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2015/08/25

My Son, Daughter and Myself had a great time, our guides were funny, helpful and very personable. What can you say about finishing the day with a 3,350' run that lasts over a minute, WHOW! This is our second Hawaii Zip Line and I would recommend it as a bucket list for everyone.


  • Here we are at the end, we came over the waterfall in the background. The green tree above the waterfall was the starting point


  • My daughter can be wierd in a photo op


  • Getting ready to do the 3,350' run


  • At the end of the last run


  • One of the intermediate runs. They were a blast too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a blast

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2015/06/27

This is a must do! Our guides were simply amazing! Friendly and knowledgeable. And what an awesome job they have! Would love to get to do that everyday! There were 6 in our party from 11 to 43 and everyone had a blast. Even the one who is afraid of heights!!


  • The gang


  • So pretty!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DO IT!

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2015/05/22

This was sooooo awesome! It was my first zipline. The company was very professional and courteous. The guides had samples of local foods in the area for us to try. They helped me with my GOPro (even though I had not rented it from them) and took still pictures for me. By the way, if you don't have a GoPro, rent it from them! It mounts right to the helmet and It is so worth it to have the video! The zips start out with a small practice line and build up to the big one. The whole tour wasn't too long or too short and the final zip was a lifetime adventure with a beautiful water fall in front of me on the way down! Just do this!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo zipline adventure

Reviewed by: Natascha, 2015/05/10

Great activity. Guides were good. Unfortunate about weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Anita, 2015/03/28

I wanted to do something exciting for my partners birthday this year. I found this searching the net and thought it would be an awesome experience for both of us whilst on our first holiday together and it was all that and more. The team were super friendly, professional and helpful, making this an unforgettable experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone venturing to the Big Island. Exciting, slightly frightening (sometimes you have to do things that scare you a little...) and a great way to take in all the beautiful surrounding of Hawaii. Hilo was truly beautiful, even if it was a little damp.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, great group of people (Eco)

Reviewed by: Robert, 2015/03/20

The zipline trip was a lot of fun. The views were great. Zipping over or past a couple of waterfalls was cool.
We happened to be there when the owners/bosses were out trying some new things. They took time to talk to us and genuinely solicited feedback that would make this and other tours more enjoyable. They were as friendly and personable as our excellent guides, Tim and Nainoa, jumping in to take photos, check on us to make sure we were having a good time, and to provide local information. Sure, they want more business, but also wanted to make sure we had enough fun that we would be repeat business as well. I'm sold. I highly recommend this zip for anyone looking to have some fun and excitement, see some cool scenery, and chat with a couple of locals.
If you go in realizing this is not constant action, you will enjoy this trip. Remember, it does take time to clip and unclip a group of people, one by one. But, take this time to talk to the guides and other members of the group, and those wait times pass by quickly...plus, you can get some fun stories or facts from the guides. Several of the stops have great views, as well.
Maholo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo zip line adventure over kolekole falls

Reviewed by: Reeder, 2015/02/01

Safe fun informative friendly also directed us to other local spots to visit . Had a great time .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing waterfall and a day of fun!

Reviewed by: Alyssa, 2014/12/22

We had a great time zip lining! This was my second time zip lining (first time in Sonoma) and my husband's first time. Our amazing guides Brian and Nainoa helped make our day memorable and zip lining easy for everyone. One recommendation for anyone prone to mosquito bites: bring mosquito gel or something for your exposed arms/legs! I sprayed two layers of OFF on my legs and came out of the first two lines with about 14 bites on my legs. The company provides OFF spray for you to use before you head up the bumpy road to the first line, but it doesn't quite work. I recommend wearing pants/long sleeve clothes that breathes as well as using bug spray as it is very humid there. If you bring your smart phone, I'd recommend bringing something to wrap around your wrist. If you have a regular camera, you can strap it around your neck or wrist. They have water to drink as you go through the course, so no need to bring a bottle along.

The course has seven lines for you to travel on, with the first two being very beginner friendly through the banana trees. As you progress throughout the zip lines, they get longer and the terrain clears up a bit. The guides find wild fruit that is growing on the course and pick it for you to eat. We had apple bananas, two types of guava (one pink and one small, sweet yellow guava), tomatoes, and a sip of white ginger flower nectar. The last two lines are by far the best. Second to last, you travel over the river before the waterfall and is the last line where you can practice your "steering". The last line you just let gravity take you down as you take a nice long ride, with an amazing view of the waterfall, to the end of the course. When you reach the bottom of the line, they have more fresh fruit and sugar cane all cut up, ready to enjoy! We would definitely go back!

One thing is the equipment can get a little smelly. Not sure how much it gets wiped down (my harness smelled sour and helmet left me sweating brown stuff).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Ramya, 2014/12/19

This was our first time zip-lining and we were little nervous. We ended up having a blast! The 2 zip line guides were so much fun. They knew all about the environment around us. We were able to try apple bananas right from the trees. They were delicious!The view from the last 2 lines were amazing. It is the best way to see the falls. We would definitely recommend the zip lining from skyline adventures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Kurtis Pratt, 2014/12/16

Absolutely fantastic experience. I would totally recommend this. Tim and Nainoa were great, they made everyone feel at ease and were really personable. The ziplines were wicked and the views were awesome. Both Tim and Nainoa provided a lot of interesting facts and information about Hawaii's history, climate, geography and botany during the tours. With seven lines, each successively bigger, you get to experience the thrill of gliding through the air at incredible speeds. The last one is the best, as you zip along a line for a km and could reach 50 miles an hour (if you weigh a little bit ;)). But as I said, it's awesome. Totally recommend this experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco Adventure was Awesome

Reviewed by: Eric, 2014/12/14

We had a great time doing this zip line.... The guides Tim and Nainoa were great... not just for the zip line but for all the extra knowledge they shared with us about the surrounding area. The first couple zips got you warmed up for the rest of them... the last one was awesome and the view of the falls was just amazing... we got lots of great pictures and really enjoyed this zipline... we have been on zip lines in New Zealand and Costa Rica and this one was really nicely set up... and was very beautiful and well maintained with neat flowers and plants to see along the way.... Highly recommend this to all who want to try a zip line and this is a great way to see some amazing sceenery and the fresh fruit after wards was just what we needed... Tks Guys for a great time




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2014/12/09

That was fantastic experience, I really recommend it to everyone no matter what age are you.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience

Reviewed by: Sarah Pearson, 2014/12/03

This was our first time zip lining and we were both a little nervous! We ended up having a blast! The 2 zip line guides were so much fun to be with. They made us feel safe and made sure we were having fun. They knew all about the environment around us. We were able to try apple bananas right from the trees. They were delicious! We liked that the course started out low to the ground and gradually became longer and higher. The view from the last 2 lines were amazing! The waterfalls were beautiful. It is the best way to see the falls. We would definitely recommend the zip lining from skyline adventures to our friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: Brandon, 2014/11/30

The last 2 lines were worth the price. The views were spectacular, the guides were knowledgeable and a great time was had by all. I recommend this excursion for anyone who visits the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Eco-Adventure

Reviewed by: Tassy, 2014/11/30

I have been zipping a few times before and this experience was one of the best. Although, the trip up to the zip lines was a little rough because the van used was a bit under equipped for the job, but we made it up the hill. The first few zips are a bit mundane, but the last few are awe striking. The staff were the best, friendly and very informative about the island, they even gave us bananas and limes right off the tree. The office staff was also very friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the trip and I would recommend zipping at this location. The last zip over the waterfall lasted over a minute and the experience was truly breath taking. Mahalo to all of the staff, I hope to return someday.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hilo zip line adventure

Reviewed by: Aaron H. , 2014/11/28

Very, very enjoyable experience!

Our tour guides Gabe and Nainoa were not only very personable and welcoming; they were also very knowledgeable about Hawaiian history/facts/culture and accommodating to ALL group members that varied in age (10-50's), and experience. Both were great entertainers and made the experience much more fun!

I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for anyone who has either never zip lined before or has had experience. ESPECIALLY with these two gentlemen if possible. Each line is better than the last and provides awesome scenery and opportunities for great photos.

If you have the chance/time DO THIS TOUR!!!

Thanks Gabe and Nainoa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EPIC WAY TO SEE THE JUNGLES AND WATERFALLS OF HAWAII!

Reviewed by: Billy Satterfield, 2014/11/23

My wife and I had ziplined once before on Kauai and found it to be an incredible way to see parts of the island you would never get to see otherwise and at a killer perspective. We thought it would be tough to beat our first experience but decided that ziplining over Kolekole waterfalls would be worth a shot; and boy was it! The tour starts with an informative 15 minute drive before embarking on the first zipline. They start you off easy so that you can get a feel for ziplining since it will be a first time experience for many participants. They lines get better and better each run and then the final two lines are nothing short of stunning and worth the price of admission by themselves. The staff and setting were both fantastic and this adventure became one of our most memorable experiences on Hawaii and our best ziplining yet! A must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EPIC WAY TO SEE THE JUNGLES AND WATERFALLS OF HAWAII!

Reviewed by: Billy Satterfield, 2014/11/22

My wife and I did a Zipline in Kauai last year and quickly fell in love with the activity. When we went to the Big Island this year we decided to give it another try and see if it was still as thrilling. You take a 15 minute ride through a farm area on your way to the first zipline and the staff gives you information on the plants in the area; both native and non-native to Hawaii. The opening ziplines they take you on are all about helping you feel comfortable for an activity that most participants haven't experienced before. While hanging from a cable may seem scary to some, we quickly felt safe and confident from the start given the equipment and staff's help. Each zipline is longer and better than the previous one and the last two ziplines are nothing short of sensational and worth the price of admission on their own. For a great experience and an opportunity to see a vantage point of Hawaii and its spectacular waterfalls rarely seen, this series of ziplines is a can't miss!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun, not scary at all!

Reviewed by: Christy, 2014/10/26

My husband and I are both slightly scared of heights, but this was just amazeballs! Wasn't scary at all (maybe the van ride out, a bit...). It's like sitting in a swing. Had a good time with our group, and got to taste some fresh bananas, ginger nectar, and sugar cane on the farmland we were traversing. Great fun, wish we could have done more than 7 lines, though,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience in paradise!

Reviewed by: Cal, 2014/07/15

Truly a great experience. The guides were friendly, fun and very knowledgeable. The course itself is amazing with spectacular views. The final zipline is worth the admission price alone!! Bring your camera because your friends won't believe you! It's great.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI