(All Reviews) ATV & Off-Road Tours (Outdoor Adventures), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for ATV & Off-Road Tours in Big Island

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Sluss Fam, 2021/07/24

The experience at the ATV on the Hamakua Coast was well worth it. The ATV’s were well taken care of, safe, and fun to ride in. The views around the ranch were a mix of everything from ponds, to cattle, to the beautiful Hamakua coast. The best part about the experience was the tour guides. They kept the experience fun, treated us like family, and shared a wealth of Hawaiian knowledge. We highly recommend this ATV tour for anyone looking for a low stress, fun, and knowledge-filled tour on the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

loved it!

Reviewed by: Eva and Johnnie , 2021/07/10

I loved this excursion and can’t say enough good things about it. The views were fantastic. It was really nice to see a different side of the island and a working ranch. The family that runs it are some of the nicest ppl. will do again for sure

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

Absolutely awesome!

Reviewed by: JDh, 2021/07/10

The 750 acre farm is beautiful, with spectacular ocean views. However the real highlight are the hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the land and Hawaii culture and history so you learn while enjoying the scenery. Cherry on top is supporting a local business that is truly part of the island. My entire family from ages 11-77 loved it. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

Such a fun day!

Reviewed by: Kelly B. , 2021/07/05

We had a blast on the ATV tour! The tour started at the Waipi'o on Horseback farm. We started off going uphill, past a fish pond and up to a beautiful spot overlooking the water. My son loved passing all of the horses and cows on the property. Then we headed down to the cliffs by the water which was beautiful! The guides were so nice and told us some interesting things about life on Hawaii. I highly recommend this tour! Quick tip- You will get quite dirty by the end, so bring some extra clothes if you have other plans after.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Eco Ventures Big Island ATV Ride Tour [Open Now]

Kohala ATV ride This experience is a must!!

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2021/06/30

This experience was everything I thought it would be and more. I would highly recommend!! The tour guides were amazing, giving history of the area and information about the wonderful state of Hawaii. I will definitely be back the next time I’m in the area!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Eco Ventures Big Island ATV Ride Tour [Open Now]

UTV Tour

Reviewed by: Teacher82, 2021/06/28

We loved the tour!!! It was a wonderful experience. The guides are friendly and knowledgeable . They really go out of their way to make the experience fun. Such a great group of guys. The views are also insanely beautiful. We highly recommend this UTV experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

Great views

Reviewed by: Brian , 2021/05/31

Really cool to see the island this way! The staff was informative and friendly. The views are absolutely amazing!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

Exceeded expectations

Reviewed by: Dave, 2021/05/17

Outstanding in every regard. Our guides were professional but warm and engaging. Teegan and Haley were knowledgeable and very personable. The equipment was well maintained. The ride was just the right length. The view was as incredible as advertised. The tandem ATV’s were easy to handle and a lot of fun, but never felt overwhelming. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride [Open Now]

Great time riding!!

Reviewed by: Jen Gigliotti , 2021/04/03

This was our first time riding ATVs and i literally thpught we would get stuck...but these things can go thru anything! My sister rode the single, my daughter and i rode a double. We couldnt help smiling the whole time! We got myddy, but we planned to. The scenery was breathtaking and the falls were muddy from the recent rain, but we didnt care. I would definitely suggest if you are on the fence, dont be! 100,% worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

Beautiful and Educational

Reviewed by: Happy Customer, 2021/01/30

We had a great time, our guide was super-nice, and we learned a lot about the flora and fauna of the island, as well as farming in different micro-climates.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Karen R, 2020/12/27

The views were beautiful, the guide was very friendly And the ride was fun! We highly recommend to anyone! Thank you fir a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AATV - All About The View Big Island ATV Ride on Hamakua Coast [Open Now]

The most amazing ride ever!!

Reviewed by: Alison, 2020/11/05

The ranch that this tour went through was absolutely breath taking and this experience surpassed any expectations I had. The views and the landscape were so amazing as well as the tour guide and other member on the ranch! The tour was so personable and he catered it so well for us. This was such an amazing adventure that everyone needs to experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride [Open Now]

Much fun!

Reviewed by: TracyM, 2020/01/13

We did the ATV/waterfall Tour as a 4 rider with my husband and my 4 and 8 year old daughters. We wanted excitement and fully expected that to come with some dirt/mud. It did not disappoint! And thankfully they have warm showers available to clean up after. You have options to ride on a quad solo or in a Razor 4x4 vehicle with 2 or 4 passengers. There had been much rain which made challenges for the trails, but the guides worked it out and made sure it was a good time. Andres and Rudy (sorry if I didn’t spell that right) were great. They were very helpful with the small kids making sure they were safe. Due to the extensive and prolonged rain we weren’t able to play in the waterfall, which was a disappointment since that was something we were really looking forward too, but understandable. I wish we would have also done the zip lines and giant swing. Both Looked awesome! Next time for sure!

Tip: wear closed toed water shoes so they can be easily washed off and dried.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Umauma Falls ATV Tour & Waterfall Swim - Ocean View Trail Ride [Open Now]

Total Enjoyment

Reviewed by: James , 2019/09/02

My son and I had the best time ever. The instructors/guides were experienced and made the ride exciting. The water fall swim was perfect.... Can't wait to get back to Hawaii to experience their ziplines.

Please be sure to pack a separate set of cloths because it can get very messy....

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations