This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Experience the Hawaii Greeting

Reviewed by: 2penguinslove, 2015/05/23

We're not sure what is the typical greeting but going to Hawaii for the first time for us meant a definite lei greeting. It was simple. There was a guy waiting with a sign. No pictures or fancy process, but we did ask him to take a photo after the fact. Glad we did it.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha!!!

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2015/05/18

Our Greeter was so friendly... ordered these welcome lei's as a surprise for my friend who I was traveling with.. She is allergic to flowers, I was able to do a traditional kukui nut lei with a shell upgrade, these were beautiful and fragrant free, perfect for my friend and we could still enjoy a welcome lei... Our greeter was so nice, took our picture, guided us down to baggage claim and helped us find our rental car shuttle.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would recommend...they had the nicest flowers!!!

Reviewed by: Denise b, 2015/05/11

Do the orchids!!! My husband was surprised and they lasted a long time. Keep them in the fridge. Yes there are orchids in the airport to buy but it is not the same as getting the Hawaiian greeting. Definitely for 1st timers. Kids would love this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting Very nice

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/04/28

Very happy with service. It was my sisters very first trip to Hawaii so it was a nice surprise for her. She saw name in sign and didn't think it was for her


  • My sisters first trip so was very specisl

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vancouver, WA

Reviewed by: Tim and Mary, 2015/04/22

The was an excellent experience right off the plane, the young lady that greeted us with our Lei was very friendly. Get a Lei right off the plane is highly recommended...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect in every way

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/03/30

Being greeted at the airport by a delightful Hawaiian with the traditional orchid lay she had made was a perfect start to a much anticipated trip. Our greeter was so friendly and informative. I would recommend this to anyone making a Hawaiian vacation for the first time. We wear our leis to dinner each night and still get comments


  • A true Hawaiian greeting

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan,

Mahalo for taking the time to review us! We appreciate it so much hearing about your experience and also for taking the time to upload your photo! We are so glad that we could be apart of your Hawaiian vacation and hope you all come back again.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

Aloha,
Leilani A.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved our flower Lei

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2015/03/23

The flowers were perfect! We loved them!
We would recommend these Lei's!
They smelled so good!


Reply from activity provider

Glad you loved your leis! Sheila enjoyed greeting you two!
Mahalo,
Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Paula, 2015/03/17

My clients and the Leis connected at the airport and everyone is starting the vacation with the Aloha feel....


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Times

Reviewed by: Connie, 2015/02/14

Thank you to Veltra for making our trip to Hawaii special. Reservations for leis at the airport and our excursion to Kualoa Ranch was easy to make and worth every penny. I appreciated the call reminders and the help I received on questions regarding reservations.


  • The greeting at the airport. Thank you Kelsi (veltra rep.).

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Connie,

We are so happy to hear your greeting went well! Your photo with the leis we made is beautiful. Thank you so much for letting us see it!!

Mahalo,

Hawaii Flower Lei
DBA Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely welcome for first timers.

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2015/02/06

We were greated as promised with two beautiful fresh lei's and a very polite helpful young girl. She was so pleasant and helped us order a shuttle to our hotel. Our lei lasted nearly 6 days!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice!

Reviewed by: Mr.Jim, 2015/01/22

Was a very nice and helpful greeting..
The Lei and Greeter was very Nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Tammi, 2014/12/31

Nice touch to trip/vacation. Gal was very sweet, pleasant, happy. Took our picture, walked us to baggage claim, chatted, smiled, answered our questions...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/12/26

The lei was beautiful and lasted a full 11 days until we through them into to the sea with thoughts to return again to Hawaii's tropical paradise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful Welcome

Reviewed by: Beck, 2014/12/23

Wonderful welcome to Hawaii! Very refreshing after the long flight and they were very helpful in helping us locate our transport and even offering to carry our bags!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2014/11/30

Excellent service. Made the start of trip great. Would recommend this to anyone wanting some special treatment.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Dave, 2014/11/27

Purchased leis in advance of our trip to Honolulu. The representative met us at the gate with a clearly legible sign, two beautiful leis, and was very kind and professional. Highly recommend !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting a BIG success

Reviewed by: ArlingtonTim, 2014/11/25

We arranged for a lei greeting at Honolulu airport - unfortunately, our flight from San Francisco was canceled. In the rush to get onto the next flight (which was within an hour of our cancelation) we forgot to inform Veltra about our flight change. When we landed in Honolulu (around 11 pm) we left a voice mail at their office - the next day they called me and then delivered 3 beautiful and fresh orchid leis (nicely packaged) to our hotel. They went above and beyond to help start a GREAT vacation. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ANA President

Reviewed by: Walter Ostromecki, 2014/10/27

What a great welcoming and aloha spirit experience. The young lady was most charming, gracious and informative about the whole Hawai'i experience. Answered questions and made recommendations as to sites and luau experiences I wished to take in. One great experience, something I would recommend Hawai'i travelers put their memories list!
Expectations well exceeded!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect gift and greeting

Reviewed by: Bess, 2014/10/25

Easy and fun, made it a delightful way to land in Hawaii. The deliver was knowledgable too and helped us get to where we were going!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great for older parents

Reviewed by: Sarita, 2014/10/19

Not only was I able to have my parents greeted at the gate, they were accompanied to luggage pick up and to their transportation. They said it was lovely! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service and product

Reviewed by: Joey Procido, 2014/10/10

We were promptly and happily greeted by Helena as soon as we exited the gate. The leis were very nice orchids, and lasted pretty well for a few days when kept in the refrigerator.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

The Leis were absolutely beautiful! The looked fresh and smelled wonderful! The were also huge!! Plus for us! We received many compliments while wearing them. Our greeter was very kind and was there right when we got off our flight. She answered any questions we had and helped guide us to baggage claim. I would use this service again. Amazing!! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome Start to a Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Andre D., 2014/09/08

A beautiful and incredibly sweet greeter met us as we disembarked the plane. These were a surprise for my two daughters and they felt like royalty. The flowers were fresh and still look great hanging in our suite 4 days later.


  • Very satisfied customers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: W.S., 2014/09/03

Representative Amy was waiting for us right outside our gait. She presented us with beautiful leis and escorted us to baggage claim, all the white answering our questions about local spots we wanted to check out. She was super friendly and even took some pictures of us wearing our leis with my friend's camera at our request. I definitely recommend this service!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu lei greetings

Reviewed by: Hillary Stevens , 2014/09/01

A very friendly greeting from a nice young lady that was very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Ian Morby, 2014/08/31

This was something I arranged as a surprise for my wife. It was excellent. The delightful girl who met us had to wait nearly an hour after we had landed due to the high number of passengers going through immigration, but she had checked where we were and was waiting for us as we came through into arrivals. The look on my wife's face when she saw the girl with our names and had the lei put round her neck was a picture. The flowers were fresh and colourful and lasted all the holiday. We had a limousine booked to take us to our hotel and the girl took the trouble to get the driver's number and phone him to find out where he was parked, then helped us to the car with our bags. My wife wore the lei all holiday and was very sad to have to leave it when we left. Altogether a wonderful experience and one we will never forget. I recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Benjamin Pereyra and Allen White and Liz Officer

Reviewed by: Aloha!, 2014/08/23

Our lei greeter was very courteous and patient as she waited for them to disembark from the plane. Of course our guests were elated with their leis as she presented to them and she even offered to take pictures for us outside the terminal.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Superior Lei

Reviewed by: Norman S, 2014/08/21

I ordered the Superior Lei Airport greeting and everything was spectacular. The lei was amazing. The lei was very fresh and excellent quality. Several people commented on how beautiful it was.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful service

Reviewed by: W.Elliott, 2014/08/05

The representative waiting for us (Rachel) was very friendly and kind. After offering to take pictures of us with our leis, she helped us find our way to the rental car area of the airport.
Excellent service and reception that I would recommend to anyone wanting to make their first arrival in Hawaii a little special!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Leis

Reviewed by: NC Hairston, 2014/06/30

The young lady that delivered the leis met us as we exited the plane and arrived in the terminal. She was very friendly and offered to take our picture. The leis themselves were large, full leis that were very pretty. (A little heavy, due to the size.) Definitely worth it for my wife, who has put up with me for 20 years of marriage!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha NC Hairston!

I am so glad that you two loved your leis! The both of you look marvelous and our deluxe leis are one-of-a-kind! I hope your trip to our beautiful islands was well worth it! Wishing you a wonderful and happy life,

Amy
Hawaii Flower Lei Corp.
dba Honolulu Lei Greetings

www.hawaiiflowerlei.com
www.leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories