This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Good job!

Reviewed by: Bill Baker , 2018/07/07

Travelers were met at the gate on schedule and welcomed with the appropriate flower lei. Greeter was courteous, friendly and professional. Very well done. Would recommend this service to anyone looking to welcome fliers to Hawaii. Keep up the good work!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Welcome

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2018/06/29

It was a wonderful way to start our vacation. The girl was so sweet and nice. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time To Visit Hawaii

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2018/06/26

This special lei welcome made our arrival in Hawaii that much more special!! I would encourage it!! The orchid leis were beautiful!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting!

Reviewed by: Val E. , 2018/06/09

This was a surprise for my mom and daughter who had never been to Hawaii! It was super easy to order online. Everything went exactly how it was supposed to. It was easy to spot the person holding the sign with our names on it. Excellent job! My mom and daughter were surprised and happy! Thank you!
Val E.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Val! Your greeter, Alfred, was very ecstatic to have met both Carlie and Carla. He was such a happy camper to make things special for them, and we hope the vacation went well throughout. Mahalo, and we hope to serve you again in the new future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best thing i ever forgot!

Reviewed by: Rick Perth Oz, 2018/04/26

I had completely forgotten about the lei and was so thrilled when we entered the arrival lounge and saw the message. Thanks, it was perfect.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rick, thank you for sharing your story with us! What a comical yet sweet experience for you to accidentally surprise yourself with aloha! We are glad, and we sincerely hope that you made many more memories here in beautiful Hawai'i. Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Made my parents 50th Anniversary just a little more perfect!

Reviewed by: AHayward103, 2017/12/17

Make sure you let whomever is receiving the Lei know in advance.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Made us feel like we had truly arrived in Hawaii

Reviewed by: nadine, 2017/12/09

Very beautiful! The perfect touch for my granddaughters first trip to the islands.
The Lady that met us at the airport was wonderful in welcoming us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Nadine!

Thank you for taking the time to review your lei greeting with Briana! She truly loves every second of making our guests welcome to the island. Hopefully we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we hope you had a wonderful vacation here on our islands! Mahalo!

-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Cynthia, 2017/09/30

My Lei greeter was absolutely wonderful. Very kind and knowledgeable. My shuttle was running late & she stayed with me until it arrived.
This was my 17th time to Hawaii and in previous years I used a previous Lei Greeting Company & an elderly man was my Lei greeter. He was so rude I had to change companies. I'm very pleased with this company and I highly recommend them. I recommend them to all my friends who visit Oahu.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Cynthia!

We are very pleased to have your positive review! I remember your situation from before, and it was very odd because our only elderly man is such a wonder and does not know anything but Aloha. Regardless, your greeter, Jhannadette, is always such a fun woman to work with. Her "spunk" is what makes airport greetings in Honolulu such fun, and I am glad you were able to experience it this time around. We hope to have the opportunity again to serve you in the future!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful lei

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/09/29

Beautiful lei and a great way to be welcomed to Hawaii. The lady was lovely and gave us some information and took our picture. Recommended and will use services again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Linda, thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. The greeter will be so happy to hear about it and we are all very honored to have met you that morning! We hope to see you again some day soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful lei

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/09/29

Beautiful lei and a great way to be welcomed to Hawaii. The lady was lovely and gave us some information and took our picture. Recommended and will use services again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Linda!

Thank you for that wonderful review! It was such a thrill because your greeter, Mary, made the lei for you and Steve to perfection! We hope we can serve you again on your next Hawaiian expedition!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Zach M., 2017/09/15

We were greeted right outside of our gate once we arrived in Honolulu. Our flight was even delayed over an hour and the amazing representative was still there! She greeted both of us with a friendly "aloha" and adorned our leis in the traditional style. She escorted us to our bag claim and even took a photo for us with our beautiful leis. She was very informative about places to see and things to do also. It was our first time to come to Hawaii and I ghwould definitely recommend this timeless custom to anyone who travels here!


  • She was surprised!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Zach, thank you so much for writing us about yours and Garce's experience with our greeter. She was super happy to hear about this and I'm sure it made her day that she was able to give you two her aloha for your first time to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i! We hope you guys had/have a wonderful time and a safe trip back home! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Honeymoon Leis!!

Reviewed by: Barbara Williams, 2017/08/03

We had your stunning leis delivered as a surprise to our son and Daughter-in-law at Honolulu Airport. Beautiful! Great surprise! Thank you so much. We will certainly use your company again!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Barbara!

Thank you for that wonderful review! Your greeter, Raychel, has been with us delivering aloha for some years now. She was happy to have "lei'd" Sean and Susie because the surprise meant so much to them. We hope they had a wonderful time here on the islands!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: April , 2017/07/08

As half of our group have traveled to Hawaii before and received an Aloha welcoming, not from this company, we were disappointed that the other half who were being surprised with the welcoming 1. The names on the sign was wrong. 2. The leis ordered was wrong. 3. The representative giving the welcoming was dressed in jeans and a shirt with her purse. These services you provide should be authentic. Clearly just do it to make money and appease the traveler. This was a special moment that did not turn out nice. It was actually even more awkward as the sign stated a couple was married when they have complete opposite partners and names.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Detroiters

Reviewed by: Detroiter, 2017/05/12

Welcome was great, young lady was very personable....walked us to baggage claim and gave us several ideas if things to do....She was great a geart first impression to Hawaii, you should be proud to have her on your staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Anne H. , 2017/05/06

I wolud recomend this to every one. The flower leis were beautiful and smelled so good. The lady that greeted us and presented us with our leis was so friendly and helpful. she gave us a warm aloha greeting and welcomed us to Hawaii. She offered to take picutres of us with our leis and helped us get our bags. She made us feel like friends coming to visit.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Anne,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with our services! I will be sure to notify the greeter the effect she had when meeting you at the Honolulu International Airport, and I will also let the lei makers know your comment on the leis! Thank you thank you and have a wonderful week!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flower greetings

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Perfect way to arrive in Hawaii! Beautiful leis from me & my daughter in law.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jan!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your greeter, Marlyn, was wondering how everything went with your family vacation! She had enjoyed presenting the leis, and we hope it was a great start to your vacation!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2017/03/08

The greeter was right on time. She had a sign with my name, a chocolate and an informative sheet. It was more than I expected. I would recommend this company to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greeting

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

I wrote a review on the other Lei Greeting, the young lady was wonderful, very professional, very friendly, very warm helpful with everything!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greeting

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

This was so GREAT the kids and adults that had never been to Hawaii thought it was GREAT!!! The young lady was wonderful!!! She took us to baggage pick up and to the place where we picked up our shuttle. Wonderful!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Star!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. Our lei makers will be notified of your wonderful review, and I am sure they will be ecstatic to provide more quality leis for years to come.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

quality

Reviewed by: Wendy Pomerantz, 2017/02/13

This was a big hit with my husband. He was visiting his son for the week and when he got off the plane there was a sign with his name on it. I wanted to surprise him for his Birthday. He went up to the man and was surprised with a lei with nuts and shells and a flower lei. Such a nice surprise. The gentleman was very personable and talked with David about his stay. I highly recommend this company.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great welcome

Reviewed by: Darjan, 2017/01/01

Everything was perfect, our was late for 2 hours but girl wait for us. Very helpful for finding transportation for hotel.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Darjan!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. We do our best to be there for you, so we deeply appreciate that everything went well for you despite the delay.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

aloha

Reviewed by: Tara Stricklen, 2016/12/27

just like in the movies... a greeting when you walked off the plane.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Tara!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very helpful

Reviewed by: Edward, 2016/12/10

Our greeter was waiting for us even though our plane was late. She took a picture for us and guided us through the airport. Thank you.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Edward!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. Our greeter will be thrilled to hear about your review and she will be sure to continue giving her aloha to all of our guests into the beautiful islands.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/10/30

Friendly and helpful guide us at the airport and made sure out transportation was set she was awesome went above and beyond her duties descriptions by the way the lei was beautiful


  • Thank you !!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lymarie! Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are pleased that Jackie was successful with her greeting duties, and we hope that her awesome personality made your lei greeting that much more special! We hope you have a wonderful vacation and that we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Mahalo! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended

Reviewed by: Virginia, 2016/10/24

Your greater was great. Pleasant smiles from ear to ear. Stayed and talked to us, wasn't in a hurry to leave. Leis were fresh.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Virginia!

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our wonderful greeter. We were able to reference your order and our schedules with ease to find who it was and we are quite proud of the services of which they provided you. Thank you for letting us know, I'm sure the greeter will be elated that they were able to provide you a wonderful experience.

Mahalo Nui!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Refreshing!

Reviewed by: Khaufee, 2016/10/17

Just what's needed after a cramped nine hour flight! Wonderful greeting! Alfred was so pleasant!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our services provided by our wonderful greeter, Alfred. It means well to us that we are providing what you consider five star services, as we are always searching for every opportunity to improve ourselves to share that aloha spirit with all visitors and returning residence.

We are pleased to share this with Alfred, especially as it was his birthday today! I'm sure he would be quite honored that he could help bring you a memorable experience into the islands.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
-- LeiGreeting.com Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Detroiter, 2016/09/30

Truly loved the experience, it was my daughters first trip to Hawaii and your representative made her welcome one to remember, she took pictures for us walked us to baggage claim and gave us useful information to help make our trip memorable. She also waited with us for our transportation to arrive. She was truly amazing and should be recognized for it..Will definitely use company again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Detroiter! Thank you for that wonderful review! Your greeter, Rumalynn, is a genuinely heart-warming woman who enjoys bringing aloha as much as she can. We hope that your vacation was as wonderful as it was imagined, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, amasing, must do for everyone!!!!

Reviewed by: Gudny, 2016/09/11

It was planned as a surprise for my mother and my it was a succsess!!!! The person, Alfred, who greeted us was really heartwarming and helpful. I am so grateful for having decided to do this and for having met Alfred. Many thanks and hugs and kisses to Alfred


  • Mother and daughter from Iceland

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gudny! I have just passed your message to Alfred and he wanted me to let you both know that you are very welcome!!! He had a lovely time greeting the both of you! Mahalo for you lovely message and I hope the both of you made several precious memories on our beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

FANTASTIC!!!It was so nice when arriving and she was there greeting us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Judy, Thank you very much for the feedback on your experience. We are happy to hear that we lived up to your standards. Again, thank you very much and have a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sister Surprise

Reviewed by: Pegeen, 2016/09/03

This was for my oldest sister when she arrived to meet up with our other sister who is working in Hawaii for two weeks.
I had gotten this lei greeting when I visited and it made me fall in love with the islands.
I wanted to share it with her too. The smile on her face in the picture I was sent was magical. The happiest smile I've seen on her in 20 years.
Mahalo for granting her that happiness.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Pegeen, Thank you very much for the feedback regarding both yours and your sister's experience during our services. We are happy to have shared a part in that wonderful and happy smile and hope that you have made wonderful memories during her stay. Again, thank you very much and have an amazing day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories