This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Tara, 2011/10/07

Our plane was late and we had a sweet lady waiting for us. I would use this company time and time again. They can be trusted!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks for the extra effort!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/27

Outstanding job! Unknown to us at that time our airline changed arrival gates. As a result, there was no Lei greeting for our 2nd Grader upon arrival. The great HA staff tracked us down in the baggage area and delivered the Lei greeting. Their extra effort was appreciated and was a great start to our visit to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My friends loved it.

Reviewed by: Don C., 2011/08/13

I got my friends lied for their first trip here and they loved it.
The quality of the leis was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Surprise

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2011/08/10

I booked this for my parents 40th anniversary. My mom had the hollywood version of Hawaii in her head (the hula dancer and ukulele greeting as you walk off the plane) which we all know doesn't happen, so I suprised them with the lei greeting. They were met at the gate with the leis and had grins from ear to ear. I got them the double strand of flowers and everywhere they went (car rental, airport staff, etc) stopped them to tell them it was the best lei they had seen - they see them all day long. This made my parents smile even more. I would highly recommend this to people who are first timers to the island, it really sets a mood for the start of your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greetings to Oahu

Reviewed by: Layne DeLapp, 2011/07/04

The young lady that greeted us at the Airport did a fabulous job. This was our families first time to the islands and my family had no idea that we were going to be greeted with the most beautiful lei's. Thank you for your help in starting our vacation out with a bang.

Layne DeLapp
Hillsboro, Or

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice!

Reviewed by: Bradley J, 2011/06/21

We were greated at the gate by a pleasant young lady w beautiful, thick, fragrant leis. She escorted us to baggage claim and directed us to our waiting car.. Thank you for the excellent service and quality product. The young lady was especially nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always great service with a smile

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/13

The greeter is always on time, welcoming and helpful. Will use this service everytime we go to Hawaii. Thanks for helping us start our trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice treat for my mother

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2011/06/13

Took my mother to Hawaii for her 70th b-day. She was surprised when we got the leis. The lady who did it was very nice and gave us a lot of helpful tips and directions around the airport. Lei lasted, at the advice of the lady, for a few days.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Greetings

Reviewed by: prmatthe@gmail.com, 2011/05/01

The lady who greeted us was fantastic and very very helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do for first timers!

Reviewed by: Steve & Dianne, 2011/04/28

Must do if this is your first time to Hawaii, staff is very helpfull Aloha spirit is alive and well with this company. Be prepared to tip your greeter, they do not expect a tip but iy is always good to support the industry.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprise!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/21

This was a very pleasant surprise for the rest of our group who did not expect this welcome in Hawaii. The person greeting us at the airport welcomed each one of us individually and was then prepared to take numerous photos in a suitable location outside the airport arrival area. She then also made sure that we get to our prebooked bus on time. Definitiely worth it especially for 1st timers and for special events. If you want to make your hliday in Hawaii something to remember, start with a lei welcome right at the airport, it puts everyone in the right mood no matter how long the flight.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Hawaiian Vacation

Reviewed by: Bill Melsheimer, 2011/02/10

The greeter was friendly, informative and extremely helpful. She was able to answer all our questions and helped us through the airport and to our transportation. We felt very special getting the leis while the other people on the plane just walked by with no one there to greet them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/12/26

I booked this for couple on their arrival to Oahu and was worried being it was done on the internet that they would not receive their lei. BUT.... Was extremely excited when I received word that they had got their greeting and that it made their arrival so special. Not only did they get amazing help and support at the airport, but they got to keep the personalized sign!! We are so thrilled that we are booking another greeting for another couple that are going over!!!

*** Their plane even arrived 55 min late and the greeter was ready and waiting for them at the gate!!!

Amazing! Thanks for making it memorable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Awesome!

Reviewed by: Niki L, 2010/12/19

I scheduled a lei greeting for my mom and she was absolutely surprised and excited to have such a unique greeting to the island. The greeter who "leied" her was extremely friendly and helpful. The silk lei was really beautiful and will be a wonderful memento. I am going to suggest this activity to all my friends and will probably book another greeting for our next visitors. Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2010/11/21

This is definitely something for a first-timer to hawaii. Its probably not something i will do again, but definitely enjoyable for my first visit! flowers were beautiful, and the lady was very nice and walked us to our baggage claim and helped us with our rental.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Bill Durgan, 2010/10/14

Great way to start our Vacation, a surprise Lei at the airport from a friendly local.....aloha and Mohalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TOTALLY INCREDIBLE!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/13

While our flight was delayed, we were still presented with the most beautiful Hawaiian Leis as soon as we arrived! Recommended to everyone to make them feel "part of the islands" as soon as you step off the plane!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Lei service.........

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/12

The Lei was stunning....I would really suggest this for anyone...my other hald wasstunned literally to see his name up on a board and wishing him a Happy Birthday as well upon arrival right out of the gate....then the delight to be walked to the baggae pick up area and pointed in the right direction to the car rentals...when you have never been there before these little things mean the most....thanks for the memories...we'll never forget the hospitality !!!! Mahola !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2010/09/08

The greeter was awesome. She was warm and friendly and after such a long flight it was so nice to be welcomed by her. The leis were beautiful and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a special welcome to purchace this greeting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: albert becker, 2010/09/06

the young lady that met us was awsome she showed us the true spirit of aloha in hawaii. the leis we recieved were truly beautiful.taking us through the airport to our baggage and than calling the limo service for us ,this greeting service is top notch and we must say a big big mahalo to all that we encountered.you started our vacation off right we could not have asked for anything better...if you dont get this service you have missed something truly you would not get elsewhere..again mahalo al n kathie becker

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/08/03

This was the best! I thought it was so important to do as a first timer, and would highly recommend it to anyone! Not only was it a great surprise for my family, the gal who greeted us was full of valuable information for us. She also walked us to the luggage pick up AND made sure we found our transportation driver before leaving.

I would HIGHLY recommend this service. It was a GREAT start to a very special family vacation!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/08

My wife & daughter were so suprised to see someone holding their names on a sign. The person who met us was outstanding. She helped us with pictures and guided us to met our transportation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful way to start our trip!

Reviewed by: Tricia P., 2010/07/02

What a nice treat after getting off an 11 hour plane ride! The woman who greated us was SO nice and helpful. She took pictures of us, got us maps of the area and even walked us to the rental car shuttle. Above and beyond our expectations. Plus, the lei's were beautiful. A truly special way to start our Hawaiian vacation

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: runmom, 2010/06/16

I was pleased with the Lei Greeting. The representative was there when our flight arrived, dressed in a Hawaiian dress, with both of the lei that we ordered. She explained a little about the lei, and their significance, and the difference between the two.

I would recommend this service, especially as a surprise for a family member, or for a first time visitor to the Islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: pretty, 2010/06/15

The Lei Gretting was nice especially for first timers like us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Way to Start our trip!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/25

Our greeter was waiting for us when we walked off the plane. She was patient as we dug for our camera to take her picture (she was holding our beautiful leis and a sign with our name on it and my husband wanted a photo). She greeted us with a welcome smile and "Aloha" and took us to baggage claim and waited with us until our shuttle arrived. She offered suggestions on what to do and where to go. The leis were gorgeous, however I would recommend getting the less expensive leis as they are also pretty and not so heavy to wear!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Very Nice Way to Start A Vacation

Reviewed by: Willie & Angie Waltz, 2010/03/02

Being greeted by a pretty Hawaiin girl is just great. Angie was just thrilled. Kudos, to the young lady, She was very nice in helping us out of the Airport.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kudos

Reviewed by: Ken English, 2010/01/24

This was a great experience. We were greeted in a very timely manner. Though our flight was late. Not only was she very pleasant, outgoing, and informative, she assisted us in contacting our limo service which was over an late and keep us company until they arrived. The lei is perfect and gave us real sense of welcome.
Aloaha.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ms.

Reviewed by: Martha Reinbold, 2010/01/05

Buying flowers for teenage boys is always a gamble, but Maleia (spelled wrong) was simply wonderful. She welcomed my teenage grandsons and I with open arms of Hawaiian friendship, set the tone for our entire vacation and even stayed with us when our luggage was lost and escorted us to the shuttle bus for our rental car...and, Oh! - the three lei's were breathtakingly beautiful! This was a wonderful experience! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Greeting

Reviewed by: Laura & Richard, 2009/12/31

This was a surprise for our first-time to Oahu (40th Birthday Celebration). It was so nice to receive after a long plane flight, not to mention the lei quality! We also received valuable "airport" tips for our trip home as well as great ideas of things to do on the islands. We really enjoyed it and highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |

Oahu Categories