This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Great, amasing, must do for everyone!!!!

Reviewed by: Gudny, 2016/09/11

It was planned as a surprise for my mother and my it was a succsess!!!! The person, Alfred, who greeted us was really heartwarming and helpful. I am so grateful for having decided to do this and for having met Alfred. Many thanks and hugs and kisses to Alfred


  • Mother and daughter from Iceland

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gudny! I have just passed your message to Alfred and he wanted me to let you both know that you are very welcome!!! He had a lovely time greeting the both of you! Mahalo for you lovely message and I hope the both of you made several precious memories on our beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

FANTASTIC!!!It was so nice when arriving and she was there greeting us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Judy, Thank you very much for the feedback on your experience. We are happy to hear that we lived up to your standards. Again, thank you very much and have a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sister Surprise

Reviewed by: Pegeen, 2016/09/03

This was for my oldest sister when she arrived to meet up with our other sister who is working in Hawaii for two weeks.
I had gotten this lei greeting when I visited and it made me fall in love with the islands.
I wanted to share it with her too. The smile on her face in the picture I was sent was magical. The happiest smile I've seen on her in 20 years.
Mahalo for granting her that happiness.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Pegeen, Thank you very much for the feedback regarding both yours and your sister's experience during our services. We are happy to have shared a part in that wonderful and happy smile and hope that you have made wonderful memories during her stay. Again, thank you very much and have an amazing day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Start

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/27

We had the nicest man greet us at HNL, so helpful and friendly. It was the perfect way to start a nice Hawaiian vacation!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Barb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the positive impact our greeter had for you. We will be sure to let him know about your review, we are all elated to learn that we are doing well with our services. We hope you have/had a wonderful and memorable trip in Hawai'i! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Family B, 2016/08/25

It was a wonderful surprise for my daughter and husband! Our Greeter was so sweet!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha B Family,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the type of impact our greeter had for you. We are sure he will be quite elated by your comment and continue to provide a wonderful service. We hope you enjoy your stay here in the beautiful islands! Mahalo nui loa.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

perfect organization

Reviewed by: Martin, 2016/08/12

Without Problems; in Time; very good Organization; friendly staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sherry Washburn, 2016/08/07

My Neice was traveling to Oahu from LA. Her plane had engine damage and she had to wait for a new plane. She was overwhelmed & extremely upset that her departure was delayed almost an entire day. I thought I'd cheer her by having her Lei'd at her arrival. It was short notice, I could not get anyone to do it. Than I called Veltra, I explained my situation. After some checking the very nice gal told me they could arrange it, my niece was arriving in just 3 hours. I am so greatful. Thank you!


  • Thank You!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting Leied In Honolulu

Reviewed by: Martin H., 2016/07/27

I wanted to get a Lei greeting for my wife on our arrival in Honolulu, and I contracted with Hawaii Activities for an Orchid/Ti leaf lei for my wife and a Ti leaf lei for myself. First our plane was late and the greeter was still there right on time at our arrival, and second the leis were very well done, with my wife's Orchid lei being really beautiful. I was happy with how it turned out, and would recommend these people to others who are coming to Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Martin! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! We are glad that these leis made you and your wife feel welcomed! We hope you have had a great time on the islands, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greetings

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/07/16

We were met by a very cheerful person and the Lei's were beautiful. She took us to the baggage area and continued to tell us about the island and provide suggestions on what to do. Awesome way to start our vacation.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the wonderful review, Mark!!! We hope you'll remember your lei greeting when you think of Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: vblack, 2016/07/09

absolutely wonderful!! so nice and the couple we traveled with had never been to hawaii and they were thrilled with the special attention and great smile of your gal she even took a photo for us and offered to walk to baggage area with us if we needed help

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to reply to our services! We are thrilled to have learned the greeting from Jackie was to your satisfaction! We take pride in our greetings and wish the clients had a wonderful start to their Hawaiian vacation!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good customer service!

Reviewed by: Neekan Rivera, 2016/07/03

Marilyn was extremely polite and welcoming at the beginning of the flight. She offered to take a nice picture of us and waited until the baggage arrived. Which was a pretty long time. All in all the perfect surprise for my wife

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your wonderful review! Marlyn is a wonderful greeter and were ecstatic to hear that the surprise was perfect!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting lei

Reviewed by: Jan Weiss, 2016/06/17

Our greater was very good. There was a little confusion she held up two signs one for my grandson named young and one for us name Weiss, however, when we came off the plane she thought that she was still waiting for another person and then realized that all three were us. She even took the time to walk us to the escalator and show us where to go for baggage.


  • All smiles

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Weiss 'Ohana! Thank you for your review! We informed your greeter, Dionicia, and she just had a big smile with remembering your lei experience. It was definitely a pleasure, and have a wonderful time in our islands!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

He was pleasantly surprised !

Reviewed by: Judy A, 2016/05/17

He had been to Oahu three times before and never got a lei. You should've seen his eyes light up when he saw his name in big letters being held up by the nice person ! Success! Thank you !


  • He looks happy !

Reply from activity provider

Third time is the charm! Mahalo for the wonderful review!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Uflowah, 2016/04/30

Hi, my friend was surprised, but it would be nice it your company would post picture of the greetings on your website.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Dena Bruce, 2016/01/29

Well needless to say this was a great experience, however id like to take the time to brag personally on our girl...she not only waited for our flight to come in which was over 45 min late coming in. ..but she was soooo sweet and just very helpful in getting us to our shuttle...just a great experience all around!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! Your greeter, Jackie, was very excited to have given you both the leis. We will forward this review to Jackie, and we are very certain she will appreciate it very much! Mahalo Nui Loa! —Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

Wonderful way to be greeted in the wonderful Hawaii!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Debbie Chase, 2015/11/25

I'm always nervous booking something online and it was wonderful when we got off the plane to have our greeter right there in plain site. This was a surprise for our guests traveling with us and was a very nice welcome to Hawaii. The greeter was absolutely lovely but we couldn't understand her because she seemed to speak in a whisper. Maybe our hearing was off from the engine noise of 11 hours flying to get there. I was expecting an orchid lei and instead got the big brown nut lei that looks like chocolate. I guess that's better because it will last forever as a souvenir even though the flowers are much prettier. I would use them again but just ask that the greeter try to speak a little louder.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Airport Lei Greeting!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/09/06

This is an excellent idea and I'd highly recommend the lei greeting! As promised, the representative was waiting just outside our gate with our leis. The hospitality didn't end there as our rep walked with us to baggage claim, secured a porter for us and then found our hotel transfer van for us. She waited with us until we were on the van to our hotel. She would not accept a tip saying it was her pleasure to help. The leis come with a gift bag containing chocolates and care instructions for the leis. We kept ours in our hotel refrigerator and after 12 days we were able to take them home to show others....they still were beautiful and fragrant!


  • Beautiful and fragrant!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mrs Manga, 2015/08/11

Ashley, made this a most welcoming experience, took time to get to know us and gave a brief overview of the history of the Lei greeting.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2015/08/08

I ordered leis for our family of 8 on a Friday for the following Tuesday. Our flight was over an hour late, but the wonderful smiling ladies greeted us as we got off the plane. Everyone was so thrilled especially me that they were there even though the plane was late.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Helene, 2015/08/06

Thank you so much for making our first time arrival to Hawaii so awesome! The flowers were beautiful and you really impressed us with the handwritten card and candy. Also the young lady helped us with where to go for luggage and the rental car area. She was so sweet!! Thank you again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Sylvia Tanguma , 2015/08/03

Very nice and helpful young man!
He was at the airport gate waiting for us to get down, as he held a sign with our names.

He was friendly, and very pleasant as well as very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Sylvia Tanguma , 2015/08/02

Awesome and helpful young man.
Very attentive and helpful.
He was waiting for us as our flight arrived at the gate.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Camille & Dominic, 2015/07/11

Aloha! Service and product were as expected and promised. A very sweet young lady greeted us at our gate as we exited the walkway. She held a sign with our names and came happily towards us as if she knew who we were before we said, she then helped us get to baggage claim. I surprised my son with this lei greeting. Leis were very fresh and beautiful. A great way to start your Hawaiian vacation! Highly recommended! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty

Reviewed by: Ckd214, 2015/07/09

So pretty !
My family enjoyed wearing them for several Hawaiian
Days

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Arport Lei Greetings/ Double Tuberose Lei

Reviewed by: Jan D, 2015/07/04

Breathtaking! Beautiful Lei and presentation...only suggestion would be to provide information and container to preserve Lei to take home!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2015/06/21

Very beautiful and delivered in a great way! We were delayed by six hours, and when I called they were very accommodating. I would definitely use this service again...Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Surprise!

Reviewed by: WhitneyG, 2015/06/15

Despite our flight information changing several times, they managed to be right at the gate when we arrived! I ordered this as a special surprise for my mom on our trip to Hawaii and she was extra surprised! Thank you for making this happen!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful leis!

Reviewed by: Lisa Corpuz, 2015/06/15

Our greeter was very friendly and helpful. She was waiting for us when we got there and helped us get to baggage claim. The leis were beautiful and very frangrant! Thank you!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good, if you land before 22:30.

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2015/06/08

We were scheduled to land at 21:50 but we were delayed so I called the office and they informed me it wasn't a problem and they would monitor the arrival time. When we arrived at the airport there was no one there to greet us, we waited until the very end when the last passenger left the arrivals area and then we had to leave also. At this time I had to come clean on the whole surprise which was very dissappointing. I called the office from the airport but no answer. Upon arriving at the hotel and logging onto wifi I had received an email infoming that due to the late arrival time a greeting wasn't posssible. If I had known this I would have cancelled when I called informing them of my late arrival time. I called the office and arranged for a greeting at the hotel but after arriving back a few hours later the flowers were in the room on the table in a box. They were the most beautiful flowers you could ask for, very fresh and perfect but we paid for a lei greeting and this isn't what we got. So just be aware that arriving after 22:30 you could be severely disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories