This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Lovely greeting!

Reviewed by: Jody K, 2019/01/10

Our greeter, Sheila, was right at our gate and made my mom’s first trip to Hawaii very special. She was thrilled and especially proud when she overheard another passenger remark, “Now THAT’S a REAL Hawaiian lei!” Beautiful and very much appreciated!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful lei!

Reviewed by: CWALL, 2018/11/30

Several people at the airport stopped me to ask where my beautiful lei came from. Had pre-ordered it prior to leaving for my trip. It has been three days, and the lei continues to look and smell wonderful. The representative at the airport was very nice. What a great way to start my vacation.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time To Visit Hawaii

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2018/06/26

This special lei welcome made our arrival in Hawaii that much more special!! I would encourage it!! The orchid leis were beautiful!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Zach M., 2017/09/15

We were greeted right outside of our gate once we arrived in Honolulu. Our flight was even delayed over an hour and the amazing representative was still there! She greeted both of us with a friendly "aloha" and adorned our leis in the traditional style. She escorted us to our bag claim and even took a photo for us with our beautiful leis. She was very informative about places to see and things to do also. It was our first time to come to Hawaii and I ghwould definitely recommend this timeless custom to anyone who travels here!


  • She was surprised!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Zach, thank you so much for writing us about yours and Garce's experience with our greeter. She was super happy to hear about this and I'm sure it made her day that she was able to give you two her aloha for your first time to the beautiful islands of Hawai'i! We hope you guys had/have a wonderful time and a safe trip back home! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flower greetings

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Perfect way to arrive in Hawaii! Beautiful leis from me & my daughter in law.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jan!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your greeter, Marlyn, was wondering how everything went with your family vacation! She had enjoyed presenting the leis, and we hope it was a great start to your vacation!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

quality

Reviewed by: Wendy Pomerantz, 2017/02/13

This was a big hit with my husband. He was visiting his son for the week and when he got off the plane there was a sign with his name on it. I wanted to surprise him for his Birthday. He went up to the man and was surprised with a lei with nuts and shells and a flower lei. Such a nice surprise. The gentleman was very personable and talked with David about his stay. I highly recommend this company.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great welcome

Reviewed by: Darjan, 2017/01/01

Everything was perfect, our was late for 2 hours but girl wait for us. Very helpful for finding transportation for hotel.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Darjan!

Thank you for taking the time to reply to us regarding your lei greeting! We take pride with giving guests to our islands a piece of the aloha spirit. We do our best to be there for you, so we deeply appreciate that everything went well for you despite the delay.

We sincerely appreciate having the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/10/30

Friendly and helpful guide us at the airport and made sure out transportation was set she was awesome went above and beyond her duties descriptions by the way the lei was beautiful


  • Thank you !!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lymarie! Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are pleased that Jackie was successful with her greeting duties, and we hope that her awesome personality made your lei greeting that much more special! We hope you have a wonderful vacation and that we can have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Mahalo! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, amasing, must do for everyone!!!!

Reviewed by: Gudny, 2016/09/11

It was planned as a surprise for my mother and my it was a succsess!!!! The person, Alfred, who greeted us was really heartwarming and helpful. I am so grateful for having decided to do this and for having met Alfred. Many thanks and hugs and kisses to Alfred


  • Mother and daughter from Iceland

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gudny! I have just passed your message to Alfred and he wanted me to let you both know that you are very welcome!!! He had a lovely time greeting the both of you! Mahalo for you lovely message and I hope the both of you made several precious memories on our beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sherry Washburn, 2016/08/07

My Neice was traveling to Oahu from LA. Her plane had engine damage and she had to wait for a new plane. She was overwhelmed & extremely upset that her departure was delayed almost an entire day. I thought I'd cheer her by having her Lei'd at her arrival. It was short notice, I could not get anyone to do it. Than I called Veltra, I explained my situation. After some checking the very nice gal told me they could arrange it, my niece was arriving in just 3 hours. I am so greatful. Thank you!


  • Thank You!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting lei

Reviewed by: Jan Weiss, 2016/06/17

Our greater was very good. There was a little confusion she held up two signs one for my grandson named young and one for us name Weiss, however, when we came off the plane she thought that she was still waiting for another person and then realized that all three were us. She even took the time to walk us to the escalator and show us where to go for baggage.


  • All smiles

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Weiss 'Ohana! Thank you for your review! We informed your greeter, Dionicia, and she just had a big smile with remembering your lei experience. It was definitely a pleasure, and have a wonderful time in our islands!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

He was pleasantly surprised !

Reviewed by: Judy A, 2016/05/17

He had been to Oahu three times before and never got a lei. You should've seen his eyes light up when he saw his name in big letters being held up by the nice person ! Success! Thank you !


  • He looks happy !

Reply from activity provider

Third time is the charm! Mahalo for the wonderful review!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

Wonderful way to be greeted in the wonderful Hawaii!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Debbie Chase, 2015/11/25

I'm always nervous booking something online and it was wonderful when we got off the plane to have our greeter right there in plain site. This was a surprise for our guests traveling with us and was a very nice welcome to Hawaii. The greeter was absolutely lovely but we couldn't understand her because she seemed to speak in a whisper. Maybe our hearing was off from the engine noise of 11 hours flying to get there. I was expecting an orchid lei and instead got the big brown nut lei that looks like chocolate. I guess that's better because it will last forever as a souvenir even though the flowers are much prettier. I would use them again but just ask that the greeter try to speak a little louder.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Airport Lei Greeting!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/09/06

This is an excellent idea and I'd highly recommend the lei greeting! As promised, the representative was waiting just outside our gate with our leis. The hospitality didn't end there as our rep walked with us to baggage claim, secured a porter for us and then found our hotel transfer van for us. She waited with us until we were on the van to our hotel. She would not accept a tip saying it was her pleasure to help. The leis come with a gift bag containing chocolates and care instructions for the leis. We kept ours in our hotel refrigerator and after 12 days we were able to take them home to show others....they still were beautiful and fragrant!


  • Beautiful and fragrant!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mrs Manga, 2015/08/11

Ashley, made this a most welcoming experience, took time to get to know us and gave a brief overview of the history of the Lei greeting.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful leis!

Reviewed by: Lisa Corpuz, 2015/06/15

Our greeter was very friendly and helpful. She was waiting for us when we got there and helped us get to baggage claim. The leis were beautiful and very frangrant! Thank you!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience the Hawaii Greeting

Reviewed by: 2penguinslove, 2015/05/23

We're not sure what is the typical greeting but going to Hawaii for the first time for us meant a definite lei greeting. It was simple. There was a guy waiting with a sign. No pictures or fancy process, but we did ask him to take a photo after the fact. Glad we did it.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha!!!

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2015/05/18

Our Greeter was so friendly... ordered these welcome lei's as a surprise for my friend who I was traveling with.. She is allergic to flowers, I was able to do a traditional kukui nut lei with a shell upgrade, these were beautiful and fragrant free, perfect for my friend and we could still enjoy a welcome lei... Our greeter was so nice, took our picture, guided us down to baggage claim and helped us find our rental car shuttle.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting Very nice

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/04/28

Very happy with service. It was my sisters very first trip to Hawaii so it was a nice surprise for her. She saw name in sign and didn't think it was for her


  • My sisters first trip so was very specisl

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect in every way

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/03/30

Being greeted at the airport by a delightful Hawaiian with the traditional orchid lay she had made was a perfect start to a much anticipated trip. Our greeter was so friendly and informative. I would recommend this to anyone making a Hawaiian vacation for the first time. We wear our leis to dinner each night and still get comments


  • A true Hawaiian greeting

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan,

Mahalo for taking the time to review us! We appreciate it so much hearing about your experience and also for taking the time to upload your photo! We are so glad that we could be apart of your Hawaiian vacation and hope you all come back again.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

Aloha,
Leilani A.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved our flower Lei

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2015/03/23

The flowers were perfect! We loved them!
We would recommend these Lei's!
They smelled so good!


Reply from activity provider

Glad you loved your leis! Sheila enjoyed greeting you two!
Mahalo,
Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Paula, 2015/03/17

My clients and the Leis connected at the airport and everyone is starting the vacation with the Aloha feel....


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Times

Reviewed by: Connie, 2015/02/14

Thank you to Veltra for making our trip to Hawaii special. Reservations for leis at the airport and our excursion to Kualoa Ranch was easy to make and worth every penny. I appreciated the call reminders and the help I received on questions regarding reservations.


  • The greeting at the airport. Thank you Kelsi (veltra rep.).

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Connie,

We are so happy to hear your greeting went well! Your photo with the leis we made is beautiful. Thank you so much for letting us see it!!

Mahalo,

Hawaii Flower Lei
DBA Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely welcome for first timers.

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2015/02/06

We were greated as promised with two beautiful fresh lei's and a very polite helpful young girl. She was so pleasant and helped us order a shuttle to our hotel. Our lei lasted nearly 6 days!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/27
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome Start to a Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Andre D., 2014/09/08

A beautiful and incredibly sweet greeter met us as we disembarked the plane. These were a surprise for my two daughters and they felt like royalty. The flowers were fresh and still look great hanging in our suite 4 days later.


  • Very satisfied customers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Benjamin Pereyra and Allen White and Liz Officer

Reviewed by: Aloha!, 2014/08/23

Our lei greeter was very courteous and patient as she waited for them to disembark from the plane. Of course our guests were elated with their leis as she presented to them and she even offered to take pictures for us outside the terminal.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Leis

Reviewed by: NC Hairston, 2014/06/30

The young lady that delivered the leis met us as we exited the plane and arrived in the terminal. She was very friendly and offered to take our picture. The leis themselves were large, full leis that were very pretty. (A little heavy, due to the size.) Definitely worth it for my wife, who has put up with me for 20 years of marriage!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha NC Hairston!

I am so glad that you two loved your leis! The both of you look marvelous and our deluxe leis are one-of-a-kind! I hope your trip to our beautiful islands was well worth it! Wishing you a wonderful and happy life,

Amy
Hawaii Flower Lei Corp.
dba Honolulu Lei Greetings

www.hawaiiflowerlei.com
www.leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting/ Ti Leaf

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

The Lei was beautiful! Lasted for days! I hung the Lei on our balcony! It looked lovely hanging.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bridgett,

I love it that you enjoyed your lei so much! One of my leis I received last year is still hanging in my room as well! Take care and I wish you all the best.

Mahalo,

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Greeting/ Superior Lei

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

The lie was beautiful and the greeter was very pleasant. I am glad I booked one.


Reply from activity provider

P.S. I love this pic of your lei in the shape of a heart on your bed. Fantastic!! -Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories