This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Nice Leis

Reviewed by: NC Hairston, 2014/06/30

The young lady that delivered the leis met us as we exited the plane and arrived in the terminal. She was very friendly and offered to take our picture. The leis themselves were large, full leis that were very pretty. (A little heavy, due to the size.) Definitely worth it for my wife, who has put up with me for 20 years of marriage!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha NC Hairston!

I am so glad that you two loved your leis! The both of you look marvelous and our deluxe leis are one-of-a-kind! I hope your trip to our beautiful islands was well worth it! Wishing you a wonderful and happy life,

Amy
Hawaii Flower Lei Corp.
dba Honolulu Lei Greetings

www.hawaiiflowerlei.com
www.leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent quality

Reviewed by: Rita Maltese, 2014/06/30

The leis were beautiful and lasted until we came home

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Carey n' Billy, 2014/06/09

Wonderful add on to our trip!! My hubby's first time to Hawaii, wanted to give him the old time feel. It was great!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Carey and Billy! Mahalo for your wonderful compliment. I hope you trip to our beautiful islands is as wonderful (and better!) than your greeting! Have a safe vacation, Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Bill, 2014/05/21

Very friendly greeting, after a long flight was a great pick me up for my wife! our greeter walked us to our connecting flight to make sure we got to the right spot for the next flight and was very friendly and informative. Very nice way to start our vacation!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bill,

I'm glad we could make you and your wife happy! It is always great to hear how much our visitors to our islands enjoy our greetings! Have a great vacation here, Amy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Patti C, 2014/04/07

when we stepped off the plane and walked about 100 ft there was a young girl standing there with a placard and my name was on it smiling. She put them on and said aloha! very friendly!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Patti!

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your lei greeting experience! Mahalo for letting us know!

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Texas

Reviewed by: Lorenzo, 2014/03/21

Awesome Lei!!! My wife and daughter loved wearing them!! They were extremely beautiful!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lorenzo,

Mahalo for your fabulous comment! I'm so happy that you and your family loved wearing the leis. That is the exact response we want to earn from you! Please have a safe trip in Hawaii and I hope you make some fabulous memories together!

Mahalo,

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting/ Ti Leaf

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

The Lei was beautiful! Lasted for days! I hung the Lei on our balcony! It looked lovely hanging.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bridgett,

I love it that you enjoyed your lei so much! One of my leis I received last year is still hanging in my room as well! Take care and I wish you all the best.

Mahalo,

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airport Greeting/ Superior Lei

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

The lie was beautiful and the greeter was very pleasant. I am glad I booked one.


Reply from activity provider

P.S. I love this pic of your lei in the shape of a heart on your bed. Fantastic!! -Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting as a gift

Reviewed by: Stephanie L., 2014/03/04

I recently booked a Lei Greeting for my daughter and son-inlaw. They were so impressed with the service. The greeter was extremely friendly and went out her way to help with luggage and shuttle service. They also received many compliments on beauty and quality of their Leis from total strangers.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Stephanie,

Mahalo for the wonderful comment. I'm very happy to hear that they received such a pleasant experience from our leis!

Mahalo,

Amy
Supervisor
Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lovely lei

Reviewed by: daughter, 2014/02/09

Ordered the medium (forgot the correct term) upgrade lei for my mom and it was lovely and lush but too heavy for her tiny senior citizen body. I didn't think about it being heavy! She counted 250 blossoms. It was beautiful and impressive and got comments from locals so must have been special. The greeter offered to walk us to baggage claim but we declined and got lost. The order form said orchids or plumeria or mix and I wish we could've chosen plumeria but maybe they were out of season. I didn't think to tip the greeter until we walked away and lost her. Sorry!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!

Thank you for your great review! I agree, many people are surprised just how heavy a flower lei can be (especially when the order the deluxe size!) Nevertheless, I hope the both of you enjoyed your time here and made a lot of lasting memories!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Traveler Gift

Reviewed by: Happy Customer, 2014/02/04

My parents were suprised and had rave reviews to say about their Honolulu Airport Lei Greeting. They were so thankful for the help the greeting women provided at the airport. This was their first time taveling to Hawaii and they enjoyed Hawaii's true hospitality.
Thank you for your service!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your wonderful review! I will definitely let our greeters know what a great job they did for your parents. They will be happy to hear it! I hope their trip in Hawaii is the best and wish them an exciting exploration of our islands!

Much aloha,

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2013/12/23

Excellent experience! Very friendly greeter and beautiful leis!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Brenda!

Thank you for the wonderful comment. I'm glad your experience with our handmade leis and greeter went so well! Please take care and visit Hawaii again soon when you have the chance.

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Kat , 2013/11/09

Was met by Awesome greeter who even helped us all the way to bag check. She was friendly and knowledgeable. The Leis were beautiful. Was a Nice Hawaiian Welcome!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kat!

I'm so glad to hear that your greeter was so awesome! We always try to give each visitor to our islands a fantastic Hawaiian greeting! Thank you for the great comment and please visit us soon.

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No complaints

Reviewed by: Robert Garcia, 2013/10/03

Great reception for our first time in Oahu. !!!!!!!!!! **********

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Robert,

Glad to hear that your first time in Hawaii went so well! I hope you and your family had a great time and made a whole bunch of wonderful memories together! Take care!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Susan, 2013/07/11

I would do it again. Our greeter was friendly and nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Despite flight issue, they made sure we got our Leis!

Reviewed by: Robert S, 2013/07/09

We had a flight number change after United bought some other airline and we arrived with nobody waiting for us for our lei greeting. After a few minutes I realized what happened and we went to our hotel. I was planning on calling them to beg for a refund when I got a call from their office. When I explained what happened, they offered to meet us at our departure gate when we switched islands. I thought this was a great solution and was really appreciative of the extra effort.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience.

Reviewed by: kevin gaines, 2013/07/08

As soon as I came off the plane there was the lady with my name and lei in hand! It was a beautiful lei, presenter was a nice lady and walked with me to baggage claim as well. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and a good resource. This was great experience after a long day to be presented with a beautiful and fresh lei! I definitely recommend this offer to anyone going to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Welcoming with Aloha

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2013/06/26

The lady was wearing a red shirt but the website says she will be wearing white and purple. She helped us get to the baggage claim area and was very nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha to Hawaii Greeting

Reviewed by: Paula, 2013/06/08

Such a nice way to arrive in Hawaii for first-timers. A special touch to get the holiday island romance started. Greeters were also helpful with airport details..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A nice touch when arriving in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Paula, 2013/05/30

My clients were very happy with their Lei greeting upon their first trip to Hawaii. A true sense of Ohana upon arrival. They were also helpful in terms of getting the folks to the rental car location.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei order

Reviewed by: Luis, 2013/05/05

Excellent service and attention, even that my fligh was early 20 minutes and I was worry she won't get it , they where all ready there , her smile and thank you for the surprise was priceless , that I will do it again .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely welcome to Hawaii

Reviewed by: Phillips, 2013/04/06

I arranged this greeting for my family as a surprise and they loved it! We felt like VIP's at the arrivals gate and the Leis were absolutely beautiful. Our greeter was lovely and showed us where to meet our rental car shuttle after we got our bags. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful first time to Hawaiian Greeting

Reviewed by: dnoel, 2013/03/24

We were met as we emerged from the restricted area by a beautiful young lady who held a sign wishing our grandson Aloha to Hawaii. She presented him with a gorgeous white and purple lei that smelled so nice. It kept for a week in the fridge. We were all happy with the way it went and she even posed for a picture with him. Keep up the good work. I recommend them 100% Thanks, a happy customer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We got Lei'd!

Reviewed by: Seasoned Hawaii Traveler, 2013/02/24

We signed up for a Lei Greeting to surprise the couple who went with us to Hawaii for the first time. We signed up several months in advance and in our busy schedules never remembered to check back with Hawaiia Activities to insure they would be there. When our flight arrived late to our delight a professionally dressed lady was there waiting with our names and 4 leis (2 women's 2 men's). The qualify was beyond any lei I have had before. It was fresh and very well made. She took pictures for us and even escorted us to baggage claim. We toted the leis from Oahu to the Big Island and a week later they were still in pretty good shape. We finally dismantled them (so not to put the plastic string into the ocean) and put only the organic material into the ocean at southpoint as we made our individual wishes. We are so glad we did this for our new Hawaii travelers as it really made great start to another magical Hawaiian trip. We plan to use Hawaii Activities again when we go nex

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Lei greeting at the Honolulu ai

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/23

The Lei greeting at the Honolulu airport was very exciting. The young lady that met us was very helpful, taking photos and escorting to baggage pickup along with directions for car rental shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Service

Reviewed by: Donna B, 2013/02/16

The Leis were so beautiful. We chose the deluxe leis and they could not have been fresher or prettier. This was a surprise for some in our party and the staff member from Hawaii Activities met us right as we came out of the restricted area at the airport. She was so sweet. Our group - despite the surprise - easily identified that this was for them, and the young lady was so very welcoming that this made the perfect start to our vacation. The leis lasted for about a week when kept overnight in the refrigerator. A very happy reminder of our journey.

In addition to providing the leis, the young lady was very helpful with regard to where we went for baggage, and just help getting us oriented. She answered any question any of our group had and walked with us for some time to answer them. She was so warm and so sweet!!!

Thank you so much for making the start to our dream vacation so special.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Maureen Benz, 2013/02/12

I wanted to surprise my son and daughter in law on their honeymoon visit to Hawaii. Everything went as planned and they were totally surprised and impressed with the beautiful Hawaiian Couples Lei!

Pictures of the two of them with their leis and ecstatic smiles was priceless! Quality was beautiful and still very aromatic and fresh! I would recommend this for anyone arriving in Hawaii!

Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Buautiful Leis

Reviewed by: Don, 2013/02/09

Everything was as promised. The plane was met immediately upon arrival, the leis were beautiful, and the lasted a full week. Great way to start a Hawaiian vacation!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Once in a Lifetime

Reviewed by: K Born, 2013/01/22

For first timers, couples, honeymooners, and or families, this special treat of receiving a Lei once you have landed, is a special time. Never thought we would experience such an event, but when we arrive from our red eye flight and just outside the gate, we were greeted with our Lei's that also came with a special note that you can prepared by this company for your Loved one.

I chose the cheaper "silk lei" so it would last forever, vs the fresh flowered lei.

If it's your first time to vist the islands, surprise her, as they will be waiting for you to depart the plane with your name and message on a sign.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei's

Reviewed by: pluto55, 2013/01/04

We were greeted at the gate. Each member of the family received a lei. It was our first visit to Hawaii and wanted this experience. The greeter escorted us to our luggage and gave instructions on transportation. She also took our family picture. It was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories