This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

definitely a must

Reviewed by: mom of 5, 2012/12/18

This was a once in a lifetime trip for my family. The lei greeting was a great beginning to a fabulous vacation. I wasnt expecting her to not only greet us off the plane but also help us get our luggage and take us to our next destination point.

My only concern would be, if this was a surprise for someone I could see how someone would walk by them and not read the signs to see that the lei greeting was for them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Chris, 2012/12/01

This was a great surprise for my family. After a 11 hour flight, they were excited by the surprise at the gate. Your employees were also very helpful with details of the airport and transportation questions and recommendations.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We were greeted by a very friendly

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/10/27

We were greeted by a friendly lady that was identified by the sign she was holding with our names and she had a card with congratulations on our 50th anniversary. She took the time to take pictures of us with our leis and then was very hepful in directing us to the areafor taxi pickup. The leis were beautiful, fresh, made complely from flowers with no bead fillers, and lasted the week. I would highly recommend them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo

Reviewed by: Delux Lei Greeting, 2012/10/20

This was our 21st visit to the islands but the first for our grandsons fiance. The greeting was for her and it was everything we hoped for and more. We were very satisfied and she was estatic. Thank you for a wonderful experience once again.

The Lindhorsts

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved It!!

Reviewed by: April L., 2012/10/06

I ordered this for my 6 year old daughter, who it was her first vacation to Hawaii and on a plane. When we got off the plane we were greeted by a woman in a hawaiian dress holding a sign with my daughters name on it.. My daughter was SO excited! She loved her Lei which was perfect and not too big for her little neck. The flowers stayed beautiful during our week long vacation and my daughter loved them hanging off the lamp shade by our bed. An extra bonus was the lei greeter had 2 extra lei's and gave them to us at no charge so we got lei's for the whole family. I would reccomend this for any one who wants to start thier vacation out right!! My daughter loved it and I loved seeing her so happy!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Greeting

Reviewed by: Landon Hall, 2012/09/21

This was a great service that I just happened upon in a website.
I convinced my wifes cousin to do this for his wife also.
This was Lois and my 40th wedding anniversary trip. Although our plane was late you were right there as promised. The Leis were beautiful and the others in the group were very jealous. The greeter even volunteered and took the time to photograph us with our camera! Very nice as this will most like be our one and only trip to Hawaii. Thank you. I would recommend this service to all Hawaii vacationers. Very unique and a great Aloha to the islands.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get Leid

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/03

Everyone should get leid lol!!!!!!!! when they arrive in Hawaii. Perfect way to start your vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/03

Recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazingly beautiful

Reviewed by: Amber, 2012/08/27

WOW is all I can say the lei's were so beautiful. They were both hand made and massive definitely worth the money. Large orchids made up the lei's and they were very fragrant. The greeter happened to make my husbands lei the day before. She was really sweet and chatty, she offered to take us to the baggage pickup location and answered questions we had.

Our flight was delayed 3 hours and had a gate change but our greeter was there right when we came off the plane. A must for first timers and everyone repeat Hawaiian traveler. I plan to utilize them again on our return next year.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Appreciation

Reviewed by: Hawaii Bound Again, 2012/07/31

Our lei representative was really fantastic and had great knowledge of the airport and Hawaii. Thanks for being on time my family; especially the ladies loved the lei they received.

Hawaii Bound Again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/26

Was met at the gate on my flight's arrival. Staff was very friendly and welcoming to the Islands. They were also very helpful in navigating through the airport

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Laman, 2012/07/20

We had a great experience when we landed in Hawaii. Your company had a representative waiting for us as we deplaned with a our names on a sign. I was thrilled to have everything occur as promised. You started our trip off perfectly. We will definitely use your service again and will let all of our friends know as well. Thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymooners

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/07/15

NA

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Hawaiian Welcoming!

Reviewed by: Mel, 2012/07/11

Arrived at the gate and a representative was there holding a sign up with my Nephew's name. He was very surprised! The representative was very friendly and helpful. Made sure we didn't require any assistance getting to bag claim. Overall a nice welcoming to Hawaii, especially since it was my Nephew's first visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Gahagan, 2012/07/02

We were a group of 6 (3 families) and all had the lei greeting. It was as soon as we stepped off the plane. The greeter was awesome. She was so polite and very helpful with everything. The leis were beautiful but pricey. If this is your first visit to hawaii, I would recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: TammieB, 2012/06/27

I was so impressed. Right off the plane was a girl holding a sign with our names and put our leis on us. They were beautiful. The girl was wonderful. She was genuinely friendly with a huge smile and welcome for us. She then walked us to baggage claim and told us where we were to meet the rental car shuttle. She even took our picture with our camera. This is the Hawaiian greeting I was hoping for but never expected!!! Thank you so much!!! My parents brought our kids a week later and I had the same lei greeting for them. They were pleasantly surprised. I will do this on all of our visits and highly recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

honeymooners

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/26

This was the perfect way to start our honeymoon! They were there waiting for us with our beautiful leis that lasted for days!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Lei Upon Arrival

Reviewed by: Roger, 2012/06/25

The Hawaiian Lei my girlfriend received as we departed the airplane was a complete surprise and began our trip on a perfect note. The Lei was beautiful! and she wore it all 4 days we were in Hawaii and took it home to the mainland. She received numerous compliments as we walked throughtout Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service!!!

Reviewed by: D. Staley, 2012/06/21

Lei service was wonderful! Received on arrival at airport, our flight landed 30 minutes early, which made me a little nervous considering this lei service was for my kids, but the greeter was ready and waiting, even took our picture Thank you for making our Hawaiian arrival extra special.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Shawn Driscoll, 2012/06/02

Hi - I would highly recommend the lei greeting. This was for our 1st time to Hawaii and we were getting married in Ohau. I wanted to surprise my bride to be with a lei greeting. The lei's were absolutely beautiful and was the best lei we got in Hawaii. Great value for the quality of the flowers....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I Got Lei'd

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2012/06/02

I really enjoyed receiving my Lei at th Honolulu Airport. My greeter was there waiting for me with a big smile. She made sure to ask my plans as far as lodging and transportation to make sure I made it to my destination. It was well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed in Surprise!

Reviewed by: Angela, 2012/05/16

I read the reviews & thought this would be a great surprise for my college kids & their friends being the 1st vacation without Mom & Dad. I called to confirm the info w/Hawaii Activities to make sure everything is correct. My kids called me and said Thanks! but...my son Ryan was called Ron and he corrected her and she still called him Ron. The leis I ordered was not the right colors and the greeter did not offer to give them direction/picture or anykind of assistance until I told my son to put her on the phone. The greeter handed them the leis & walked away. I called customer service to complain and they were wonderful & refunded one of the leis but... that did not make me happy. I just wish they had a wonderful greeting when they entered Hawaii because they all had so many issues before their vacation. Hopefully, when you book this activity you get one of their best because Hawaii Activities have some of the best tour guides and staff you ever want to meet on a vacation. This one was

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Zenobia Moon, 2012/05/05

My husband was really happy when we were greeted upon arrival to Honolulu. The rep was prompt and out names were clearly visible when we arrived. The rep was friendly and helpful, she helped us find the baggage claim. Thanks for a wonderful welcome.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not as ordered

Reviewed by: Island Visitor, 2012/03/19

A wonderful experience, but my only complaint was that I didn't receive the color I ordered for the lei. Still a treasured souvenir of the visit, but would have liked to get the color I ordered.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome...

Reviewed by: Nikki, 2012/03/18

Was the most amazing experience!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Marcel Lamoureux, 2012/02/23

More than what I expected. Greeter was very pleasant and professional. Would definitly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delightful start to HI visit!

Reviewed by: Paula, 2011/12/30

What a fun start to our Hawaii trip! We were not just met, but truly welcomed to Hawaii, and were given beautiful, rich, leis to wear. Our greeter accompanied us to the baggage collection area (which is a 5-minute walk) and made sure we knew our transportation options for getting to our hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Diann, 2011/11/13

Greeter was waiting for us at the gate, friendly and with a smile! She also offered to take our pictures with the leis (using our own camera).

We purchased the silk leis to keep for souvenirs. They were a better quality than I expected, but expensive for what they were. I guess we were paying for the greeting service too.

Overall, a great experience for our first time to Hawaii. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting Service was great

Reviewed by: Roger in Dallas, 2011/11/07

I purchased Lei's for my daughters who went to Honolulu for their first time. Both of them were thrilled as they got off the plane and met by the greeter with their Lei's. It will be something that they will remember. The Lei's were beautiful. Photo attached. It's the best money I have spent for flowers in a long time.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/23

Our greeter was waiting for us as promised, holding a sign with our name on it so we could easily identify her. She had a great smile, warmly welcomed us to Hawai'i and then was kind enough to escort us through the airport so we could quickly find the baggage area before she had to leave us.
Leis were absolutely beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu Categories