kevin gaines's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by kevin gaines
Last review on 2014/04/18
# of Reviews: 10

Excellent Night.

Posted on: 2014/04/18

I had such a wonderful time on the Star of Honolulu Independence Day Fireworks Cruise on the 4th. Everyone on the ship was very professional, nice, friendly and did everything to make sure your night and experience was a good one! The food was very good also, you never know until you try it, but it was great. The entertainment was great and I was on the first floor and staff entertained us very well with good food. The fireworks was the highlight of the evening and the 15 minutes of fireworks was sooooo nice and great to see with other ship mates. I definitely recommend the Star of Honolulu for any night or occasion while visiting the city. Lots of good memories from my last night in town while on the Star of Honolulu!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

AWESOME.

Posted on: 2013/08/04

This was my first time ever taking a helicopter trip or tour of any kind. So I was a tad nervous in doing it. But I said to hell with it I am going to do it. And I am sooooo glad that I did. The pictures from high above Honolulu was so worth the money and time I spent being a part of this like once in a life time adventure! Julie my helicopter pilot with Blue Hawaiian was a great professional and very friendly and pointed out all the highlights of our 50 minute tour. Blue Hawaiian was the best and for an extra $25 dollars at the end of your tour you can purchase a DVD of your flight with camera's in and out the helicopter. I had a blast and look at my pictures daily from my helicopter tour. I totally recommend this company and tour for memories of a lifetime! Can't go wrong with Blue Hawaiian at all!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Excellent experience.

Posted on: 2013/08/04

This was an awesome and excellent experience and our ride guide Kaui was wonderful! She took out pictures whenever us the riders wanted out pictures took at photo sites. The 2hr ride is much more hands on and allows you to see the property a lot better than the 1 hour ride. I had such fun and I recommend this event to all would might be curious about this ATV ride.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Hike.

Posted on: 2013/08/04

Wow what a hike and a awesome tour to be apart of! Now it's not easy and it's definitely not hard. But, you have to be in some form of shape with the right shoes to make the hike happen. With the hot sun beeming down on you, can be difficult at times. But once you make it to the top of the Diamond Head Crater, you have some of the best sight's of Honolulu! I took some great pictures up there and once at the top make the hike that much more worth it! Had an outstanding tour guide Rana I believe was her name and it was a total blast. Very quick tour, you don't have to tie your whole day up with the tour. You go up and then you come down and then your done. Nice event I do recommend if your into great photo opportunities and a little work-out as well!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A fun time on the catamaran.

Posted on: 2013/08/04

I had a really good time on the Waikiki Rigger. Great staff, great drinks, fun folks onboard the boat, nice music! It was a little cloudy out at times and rained on us for a bit, but just looking at the city while in the water, the beautiful shots of Diamond Head Cater, other boats passing us make for a truly fun evening. I had a great time and something again that didn't tie up your whole evening. I hope do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

What an Awesome Show.

Posted on: 2013/08/04

Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park was definitely one of the highlights of my tour's while visiting Honolulu! The staff from beginning to end was just great. Chief was an incredible man and host and the music, the dancing, the ladies just made the evening something to never forget! The setting at Sea Life Park was great. You look in one direction you see the ocean, and another direction you have the mountain back drop. I totally enjoyed this show and food from beginning to end. Chief is the man, what he and the staff did with the fire torches at the end of the show was a nice way to conclude the program. I know there are a lot nice luau's being offered in Honolulu, but this one right here is right up there with all the others. Great show and I had a wonderful time and evening!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome Day Trip!

Posted on: 2013/08/04

The Pearl Harbor Circle Island Tour was just awesome and a great way to see Honolulu main points. Our tour guide Joey was just awesome and had a great individual to have to show our group around! He knew everything about each stop we made, very detail oriented, gave us plenty time for pictures and to take in the beauty of yeah stop. Seeing Pearl Harbor up close was just history in the making and an unbelievable and sad event but so worth seeing! The tour was nice and a great way to meet other on the tour from all over. Very long tour though, your talking all day! 8-9hrs with lunch included. But it was long and I was beat once it was over with the sun beaming down on you-lol. I totally recommend this tour and Joey our guide for anyone looking to see some Honolulu great picture spots and the history behind each stop and location!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice Evening.

Posted on: 2013/07/11

The Magic of Polynesia show was a great and fun evening for myself. The dinner before the show was good, nice crowd was on hand and a lot of adults as well. John did and excellent job in entertaining the crowd and showing the audience his magical skills at every turn. I had fun and enjoyed every minute of it because I didn't know what to expect at each turn. I think this show is good for adults or kids and one would get a lot out of it if they attend this program for the evening while in Oahu!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great experience.

Posted on: 2013/07/08

As soon as I came off the plane there was the lady with my name and lei in hand! It was a beautiful lei, presenter was a nice lady and walked with me to baggage claim as well. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and a good resource. This was great experience after a long day to be presented with a beautiful and fresh lei! I definitely recommend this offer to anyone going to Hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

No problems here.

Posted on: 2013/07/08

Everything went off with no problems and I was happy the shuttle driver was there when the plane landed. So everything was cool and I have no complaints here!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next