This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Happy Anniversary

Reviewed by: Irma & Louis Hernandez, 2009/01/27

Our greeter was right there waiting for us when we got off the plane, She had a sign saying happy 30th anniversary that was great, It was awesome to be greeted that way. She walked us all the way to the baggage claim and helped up find the shuttle personnel to get us on the right track. She was GREAT! The flowers were fresh and beautiful everyone at the airport had their eyes on us. Yes I would do it again! Out of all the lei's we got in hawaii these were the BEST!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/17

The lei was beautiful (we went with the superior lei). The greeter was very friendly and helpful!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jodie, 2009/01/09

Was very nice. The girl was there waiting for us & guided us to the luggage carousel. Flowers smelled wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/07

I arranged for the lei greeting to surprise my son and his new bride. Their flight was 3 hours late but at 1 am they were greeted at the gate...that is above and beyond the call of duty! If only the car rental people had been so customer oriented. Thanks for being there. I would have read your comment board guidelines but they were in Japanese!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LEI GREETING

Reviewed by: SSHOFFNER, 2008/12/23

ORDER 3 LEI'S FOR THE KIDS AND DIDN'T TELL THEM.FLIGHT WAS 2 HOURS LATE SO ACCORDING TO THE VOUCHER IF THEY MISS YOU AT THE AIRPORT THEY WOULD DELIVER TO HOTEL.WHEN WE DEPLANED THERE SHE WAS AND THE KIDS LOVED IT.THE NICE YOUNG GIRL EVEN WALKED US HALFWAY TO BAGGAGE CLAIM.THIS WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Tom U., 2008/12/23

My Girl freind was totally surprised, and really felt SPECIAL because the other people getting off the plane got nothing, a really nice way to start a loving vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting was wonderful

Reviewed by: Rick & Jeannie Morgan, 2008/12/12

Our greeter met us with a big smile, with our name on a sign outside the gate when we arrived. She offered to take our picture, and lead us to the restrooms, baggage area, found our transportation for us. She was WONDERFUL! I would recommend this service to everyone.
Jeannie

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Needs more "Aloha" spirit...

Reviewed by: :(, 2008/12/03

The Lei greeting is supposed to be one of the oldest and most cherished Polynesian traditions. Ours was rushed and lacked authenticity or warmth. Unfortunately, I think I could have found a better way to spend > $100 (for 4 people).

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/30

It was nice to be greeted by a smiling face and fresh lei's after a 12 hour flight. Our greeter was very nice and took us to the baggage claim. However, we had another group that did not receive their greeting (not sure what company they booked it through) and they were disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sisters Trip to Kauai

Reviewed by: P.White & Sisters, 2008/10/27

This was a wonderful greeting for our sisters vacation to Kauai. Our greeter Leilani was wonderful. She met us at our gate in Honolulu with a cheery Aloha greeting and beautiful flower leis. She showed us the garden area and took pictures for us. She also escorted us to our connecting flight. This gave us a great start to a terrific Hawaiian vacation.
Thank you Leilani and Honolulu Lei Geetings.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Carl, 2008/10/23

The lei greeter that we got was really nice and treated us well. Even my wife (who I surprised with this) liked it.
She sent us to the shuttle that would take us to our rented car and answered any questions we wanted to ask. I would recommend this to anyone!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service, Great Help

Reviewed by: David Bingell, 2008/10/18

Didn't get the name of our delivery girl, but after we received our lei, she helped us out by taking us directly to the busses that would take us to our airport.

I've since found that there are several other services like this, and dozens of shops near China Town, but in the end, I still felt this was the best value overall for what we received as a bonus; the assitance.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha

Reviewed by: Dale, 2008/10/11

Loved the greeting and the cheerful attitude of the greeter. Was a perfect end to a long boring flight.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/07

I surprised my husband's first visit to Hawaii with a lei greeting . . . how can you go and not have a lei greeting anyway? They were right there when we arrived, escorted us to baggage claim and then contacted and escorted us to our shuttle which we had not expected. That was great since we were not sure where and how far we had to go to get our luggage, etc. I would highly recommend Hawaii Activities to everyone and would probably contact them again for my next visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/06

Nice way to start your Hawaiian vacation

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: kristie, 2008/10/03

The staff was very close by with the most beautiful leis I have ever seen. They smelled so wonderful and made us feel so special especially since it was our 1st time to hawaii as well as our Honeymoon!! WE LOVED IT!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: Bill Nelson, 2008/10/01

I wanted a traditional Hawaiian greeting for my wife and friends when they arrived. It was absolutely great. It could not have started her vacation to the islands after a long flight onj a better note. She has been wearing the Lei everywhere she goes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Lei Greetings

Reviewed by: Ted and Glenna Stark, 2008/09/24

I was so thrilled to see our greeter with our names on a card after we arrived five hours late. I was so sure no one would show up at 8:30 p.m. when we were supposed to arrive at 2:17. It was the first time my husband ever got leid! Thank you!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/17

It was fine. I did this for my sister and her boyfriend when they came with us because it was their first time in Hawaii. I would have preferred for the greeter to be a Hawaian but she was not.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great first impression

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/16

Our greeter did a fantastic job, extremely friendly and set the tone for our vacation. Good way to start off!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/10

Lei Greeting was a big hit Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Carol, 2008/09/06

The lei greeting is an unforgettable experience. It is such a special welcome and very worth the cost. Our greeter was very helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Roger, 2008/09/03

Our greeter was there waiting for us as we exited the plane. She was extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/03

.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: first time visitor, 2008/08/26

Being a first time visitor to the state of Hawaii this was a great experience for myself and a friend. The greeters were right there as we came off the airplane with our name and a big smile!!! They were also so very helpful to show us the way to transportation. I feel they went beyond the nescessary greet. Would deffinatly recomend this greeting to all who go but especialy to first time visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Daughter's favorite part of the tri

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/23

well worth it

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Start

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/23

Great way to start a trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Client Gifts

Reviewed by: LindaB, 2008/08/13

What a breeze in ordering...What a joy for the clients when they were met with their flower lei greeting. Excellent Service!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

airport lei greeting

Reviewed by: Theresa Campbell, 2008/08/01

I'm sorry I can't remember our lei greeter's name. What a great first impression of Hawaii. She was extremely sweet and interested in what we had planned for our vacation. she was also very helpful in taking us to baggage claim and helping us find our shuttle to our hotel,that was not a requirement, she went over and above our expectations! Thank you for starting our vacation off with that great aloha spirit, we heard so much about, before arriving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: fab5, 2008/07/23

Our family of 5 departed the plane coming from Las Vegas to Oahu. It was an exceptionally long flight due to delays. We were all tired and crabby so it was exciting to see our kids faces light up when they realized not everyone was getting a lei greeting but that our family was! A Hawaiian looking woman was standing with a sign with our name on it! She greeted each of us with a warm smile and "Aloha" and then walked with us to the baggage area chatting the whole time. Our whole family enjoyed it and every first time visitor should do it. I am glad that our greeter was from Hawaiian decent. Another family had a greeting and their greeter was definitely from the mainland. I would NOT have been happy if that had been us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |

Oahu Categories