This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Flower Lei at airport

Reviewed by: Amarjit Keshav, 2009/11/07

I did this as a surprise for my daughter, she loved it. She was greeted as she got off the plane and after receiving the lei the agent helped take her to baggage claim.
Great experience!
Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lovely flowers

Reviewed by: good experience, 2009/11/02

It was so nice to have your staff member waiting with sign for our Leis...I was thrilled..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Reception to Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: mashonna, 2009/10/25

This was a wonderful reception to Hawaii. The Lei Greeter was so helpful to us. She greeted us, gave us our leis, took us over to get out bags from the airport terminal, and helped us get information about sites and events in Hawaii. Wonderful, Wonderful!! We would recommend this to anyone traveling to Hawaii, especially your first time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was worth it!!

Reviewed by: Andrea -- Chicago, IL, 2009/09/29

My parents flew to Hawaii for the first time and I wanted to make sure they were greeted the "Aloha Way" with a beautiful, fresh Hawaiian Lei.
Before they left, I mentioned to them to pay attention for their names when they land in Hawaii. Amazing! The lady was waiting and my parents LOVED IT!! It started their vacation on a great note. My mom was so surprised and thrilled. She wore her lei all week!! It's been 10 days and the lei is still full bloom, fresh and gorgeous. I drove over to their house last night and saw it myself. She brought it back! She was so excited and the one point she made, "my lei was much bigger and fuller than everyone else's". She felt special. It was very nice. Thank you so much!! A million mahalo's!!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A nice start to the trip

Reviewed by: Lilly, 2009/09/15

This was nice after such a long flight. Seeing our names when we got of the plane and being escorted to the bagage claim was nice, the leis were so beautiful and everyone commented on them asking us where we got them. They were WAY WAY nicer then the ones they sold at booths in the airport. I recommend this if you are celebrating something special or if it is your first time in Hawaii. Loved it :) They lasted days!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A sweet beginning!

Reviewed by: Lynn B, 2009/09/10

Our trip to Oahu began beautifully when Amanda met us at the airport with the lovely Hawaiian leis and sweet Aloha. These are gorgeous real flowers and they lasted the entire week we were there. Amanda was very cheerful and kind, took us to get our baggage and made sure we knew how to get a taxi to our hotel. She chatted about some local area attractions and was a welcoming start to our vacation. Landing in a strange place for the first time, it was nice to see someone there waiting for us and welcoming us to their area. Makes the Hawaiian vacation authentic and what we all think of when we think of Hawaii. Thanks, Amanda!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting Lei'd in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Barton party, 2009/09/03

This is a must do for first time travelers to Hawaii!! They were waiting on us as we got off the plane, hold a sign with our names on it!! It was a great experience!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2009/08/22

This is the second time I've taken advantage of this activity. The staff meets right at the plane and makes the experience a unforgetable start to a Hawaiian vacation.
The staff is outstanding, the lei's are beautiful, and the experience well worth the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids Candy Lei's

Reviewed by: Jeff Mayer, 2009/07/16

The people were waiting with signs as soon as we entered the terminal. The gave the kids their candy leis and they really enjoyed the experience of arriving in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very nice

Reviewed by: Becky Sue, 2009/07/02

My parents enjoyed this suprise - the lady who met them was very helpful :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy customer

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/25

I ordered this as a surprise for my daughter. Didn't catch the greeter's name as we were exhausted, but her friendly face was waiting right by the exit gate with a sign that had my daughter's name clearly marked. Our flight had been delayed, and while she was friendly, she appreciated that we weren't feeling our best. I ordered the standard lei for my daughter hoping it wouldn't set off her allergies. Smelled great, looked beautiful and no reaction. She took us to baggage claim and made sure we had transportation to the hotel. I would definitely do this again for other friends or family coming to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: Rick, 2009/06/23

First time in Hawaii the lady made us fell very welcome and helped us get our luggage and find our ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the leis

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/10

My husband and I were first time visitors to Hawaii and wanted the full experience, including the lei greeting. We had already indulged by flying first class so we were nice and relaxed and so excited to be in Hawaii! The greeter was literally right at the gate so we saw her right away. Unfortunately it was just some chick in a flowered "Hawaii" shirt with our names on a piece of paper and a plastic grocery bag who placed our leis, said welcome to Hawaii and pointed us in the wrong direction to the baggage claim. I had planned on giving her a tip of a couple bucks but she bailed so quickly I didn't even get a chance. At least she stuck around long enough to take a pic of my husband & I with our leis! Luckily my husband and I were in such a great mood and happy to be there we just laughed it off and went on our way. The leis were beautiful and lasted several days, unfortunately we had no way to keep them cool and make them last longer, but we have wonderful pictures as keepsakes

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/09

It was just what the doctor ordered after 12 hours of travel!
A must do!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start to a great vacation

Reviewed by: Richard Z, 2009/06/07

For our 15th anniversary, I surprised my wife with Honeymoon Leis and silk leis for our kids. They were delightfully surprised to be greeted by our friendly greeter as we arived in Honolulu. The leis were beautiful. Our greeter showed us through the airpoert to our connecting flight and was very helpful with island information.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprised Greeting

Reviewed by: Don Ayers, 2009/06/03

I made the arrangements so far in advance to surprise my wife that I forgot I had made them. We were equally surprised when we got off the plan and saw the greeter holding our name in the air! The quality of the lei's were excellent and the greeter was extremely friendly. She escorted us to our baggage claim and made sure we were able to get to our ground transportation. Very well done and highly recommended, especially for first timers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Glenn, 2009/06/02

What a surprise for my wife. It was our 25th anniversary and her first time in Honolulu. The Lei greeting was the icing on the cake as she had seen this many times on TV. The staff member met us as promised with a fantastic matching Lei for each of us. My one regret is that real flowers don't last but it was worth it. She then gave us assistance by guiding us to the inter-island terminal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We Loved Our Greeting!

Reviewed by: Pam from Florida, 2009/05/30

I surprised my husband and two daughters by getting a Lei Greeting at the Airport.....and it was absolutely wonderful! The BEAUTIFUL young lady was waiting for us right as we got off the plane....holding up a sign with all of our names...and then after the AWESOME surprise of my family.....she presented us all with a gorgeous lei of orchids...everyone was really surprised and it made a terrific start to our vacation....She also walked us to baggage claim and then helped me find our driver....very, very helpful and a real sweetheart........I highly recommend this for anyone coming to Hawaii.....you won't forget it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Pamela Wimer, 2009/05/29

Gave the lei greeting to our daughter and her fiance. She said it was beautiful and that it started the island vacation off to a wonderful start! The greeter was very friendly and even went out of her way to escort them to baggage claim!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Leis!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/05/28

It was really nice to be greeted at the airport with leis after our 9 hour flight. The lady was waiting at the gate for us and she was very friendly - she gave me a hug along with my lei :) Our orchid leis were very beautiful and full - we received numerous compliments on them. It was a very nice way to be welcomed to Hawaii on our honeymoon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Organizer

Reviewed by: Cheri-baby, 2009/05/28

After such a long flight (over 9 hrs), it was great to be greeted with the beautiful leis provided by Honolulu Lei Greetings. Their representative was very welcoming. She physically showed us to the baggage claim area and answered all of our questions about leaving the airport. She even made suggestions that saved us time going to the rental car lots. Thank you for helping us start our Oahu vacation with a smile!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting On Time

Reviewed by: Aloha Shirt Jim Chicago, 2009/05/12

Even though our flight was 1 & 1/2 hours late from Chicago the greeter was at the gate, Lei's in hand with the family name on a placard waiting for our flight!!!

Great start to ur 35th Anniv. vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: Jean-Michel P., Belgium, 2009/05/12

Our plane, from LA, was 4 hours late at Honolulu international airport, but the girl was there, waiting for us with our leis. It was great !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mary Bowen, 2009/05/08

My husband was so surprised by the leis and it was truely a great start to a wonderful trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Donna, 2009/03/25

Our experience with our Lei greeting was awesome. We had a woman named Melia (I think that is the spelling). She was wonderful. She was holding up the sign with our name and she was very visable and we were greeted with a welcoming smile and hug. After that she brought us to our luggage and waited there with us until we got our luggage and then she made sure we found our Ilima driver for our ride to our hotel. On the walk to the luggage she suggested some things to do and see while we were in Honolulu. Our experience was great and we would 100% recommend them to anyone!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic! Just Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Fantastic!!!!, 2009/03/22

Our flight got in and hour early! They were there with smiles! Quality of the Leis were out of this world. Our greeter was polite and willing to do whatever was necessary to make our trip a memorable one. She offered to escort through out the airport if needed. She handled our 5 year old daughter as a princess and newly crowned hula girl.
You would be remiss if you do not spend the little required to have this memorable event in your travels.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/21

It was great. Our plane was 20 early and they were still there to greet us

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: JoAnn, WA State, 2009/02/28

Our greeter, Leilani, was at arrival gate with 2 beautiful leis and a huge smile. She walked us to transportation after calling town car company, took pictures for us, and waited with us until the car arrived, never failing to smile and chat freely. The leis have lasted over 3 days and still look fabulous!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting at Airport

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/18

My family member was surprised by the lei greeting, however, I was expecting a little more excitement from our greeter. Definitely a nice treat for a first time visitor or a loved one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/18

Beautiful greeting. As others have said, the person who met us was extremely helpful, very friendly and full of valuable advice. She went above and beyond what was expected!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |

Oahu Categories