This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by Mr. Anonymous
Last review on 2013/03/02
# of Reviews: 107

Whale Watch!

Posted on: 2013/03/02

It was great. As soon as we got out to the ocean, we spotted a mother and a baby whale. We were there for a couple of hours, and we probably saw 5, 6 whales. The staff and the captain did a great job catering all the guests (maybe about 30 of them on board). The naturalist explained a lot about the humpback whales, and it was very educational.

I'd highly recommend this one. It's very family friendly also, and the little kids were very excited to see the real whales in the ocean.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review




Airport to hotel shuttle

Posted on: 2012/10/19

The service was as expected. The rate was very affordable and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A piece of living Hawaiian history

Posted on: 2012/02/03

This tour simply exceeded my expectations. I read about Father Damien before so I knew a basic idea of what Kalaupapa was, but I had no idea of the struggle and hardship these patients went through there. The words cannot describe the somberness you get from visiting these sights that were constructed by Father Damien and other devoted members of the community. This was definately once-in-a-lifetime experience, and the guide did an excellent job on sharing his vast knowledge of the area.

The price is high but you won't regret it. The only other ways to get to Kalaupapa is to take a ferry from Maui, get picked up and driven to the "Top Side," then either hike down or take a mule down the 1700ft high sea cliff to the bottom. Of course, you need to go back up after the tour! If this turns you off, take this tour! A lot easier and they even pick you up from Waikiki.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review






Great Cruise

Posted on: 2012/01/27

I took my friends from California to this cruise. Their mai tai is delicious and they are all you can drink! The whole cruise is very relaxing and you get to enjoy the Honolulu coast. The timing is perfect as well.

Highly recommended!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome Every Time!

Posted on: 2012/01/04

I ended my last day of 2011 with skydiving. What a great way to end the year! This was my 3rd time skydiving with Pacific Skydiving Center, and they never fail to satisfy my need for adrenaline rush. The view of North Shore from 14000ft is always gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Don't be scared. Just do it. It'll be the best day of your life.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful!

Posted on: 2011/09/03

We enjoyed this luau a lot. We've been to several luaus on Oahu, but the ground where this luau sits is just so pretty. They have a tram that goes around the property, and we even fed peacocks that roam around freely. We even saw a local wedding that was taking place.

The foods were really good, and we definitely enjoyed their open bar. We had 3, 4 of their mai tai drinks, and they made it just perfect. Foods were great so were the entertainment during the show.

Although we enjoyed the show, I thought they could improve it a little more. It was cool to see dances from non-Polynesian countries such as Japan, China and Philippines, but they could add more story line to the whole show instead of presenting it like a mix-plate. The fire knife dance was pretty good, and everyone was in awe.

All in all, I highly recommend this luau if you go to Kauai. You will have a good time for sure.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review











Fantastic!

Posted on: 2011/09/03

I booked this sailing for my parents 60th birthday trip to Kauai. It was perfect, and my father really loved it. The boat was very clean and well maintained, and Captain Ken made the trip very enjoyable. The snorkeling spot was great and saw three sea turtles. The Na Pali coast was just amazing, and the 2nd tallest waterfall in the world was pretty impressive (you couldn't even see where it began since it was in the cloud). The buffet dinner was delicious, and all of us went back for more!

Highly recommended. You won't regret it.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review











Dolphins!

Posted on: 2011/05/20

It was great! The driver, cousin Jerry was very polite and informative about Hawaiian history. Then the actual cruise went smoothly, and we saw dolphins right after we left the harbor. There were tons of dolphins, and we got to see them spin in the air (hence spinner dolphin). I highly recommend this tour to everyone. Very family friendly. The staffs were awesome, and the lunch was great.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review






Family Friendly

Posted on: 2011/05/20

This was great for our family trip to Maui with my 2-year-old daughter. Obviously bringing her restricted us to do only a selected activities, but we're glad that we got to do this. She loved it! Highly recommended to those families with small children!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Never-Seen North Shore View!

Posted on: 2011/03/23

This is definitely a must-do on your list when you visit North Shore. This tour takes you to the private property in North Shore that no one else can take you. I've done Paradise Helicopters tour before, and I've seen this portion of North Shore inland. I was always wondering what lies there, and this tour takes you exactly where I wanted to go.

Ryan was a wonderful guide, and as a Hawaiian studies instructor at University of Hawaii, his knowledge on Hawaiian language and history was second to none. I highly recommend this tour to everyone who's looking for something different.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |