This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Traditional Welcome Flower Lei Greeting

Client Gifts

Reviewed by: LindaB, 2008/08/13

What a breeze in ordering...What a joy for the clients when they were met with their flower lei greeting. Excellent Service!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

airport lei greeting

Reviewed by: Theresa Campbell, 2008/08/01

I'm sorry I can't remember our lei greeter's name. What a great first impression of Hawaii. She was extremely sweet and interested in what we had planned for our vacation. she was also very helpful in taking us to baggage claim and helping us find our shuttle to our hotel,that was not a requirement, she went over and above our expectations! Thank you for starting our vacation off with that great aloha spirit, we heard so much about, before arriving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: fab5, 2008/07/23

Our family of 5 departed the plane coming from Las Vegas to Oahu. It was an exceptionally long flight due to delays. We were all tired and crabby so it was exciting to see our kids faces light up when they realized not everyone was getting a lei greeting but that our family was! A Hawaiian looking woman was standing with a sign with our name on it! She greeted each of us with a warm smile and "Aloha" and then walked with us to the baggage area chatting the whole time. Our whole family enjoyed it and every first time visitor should do it. I am glad that our greeter was from Hawaiian decent. Another family had a greeting and their greeter was definitely from the mainland. I would NOT have been happy if that had been us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first trip to Hawaii

Reviewed by: jan s, 2008/07/22

My husband was very much surprised to be met at the airport by a greeter with fresh lei's for us...the leis lasted very well...the greeter was very helpful in getting us to baggage claim and to the airport shuttle we had selected. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT

Reviewed by: jOjOE, 2008/07/21

The activity was great. the greeter was welcoming and helped out a lot. I would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/15

This was a great way to be greeted on our first trip to Hawaii. I surprised my wife and we were both thrilled. A must for first-timers!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

McKinzie vacation 2008

Reviewed by: McKinzie Family, 2008/07/10

The lei's were beautiful and my girls loved them

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Nice Welcome to Honolulu

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/07/08

Thank you to the lovely young lady who held up the sign with our name on it, as we got off of our airplane! She had a nice big smile, and she greeted us with warm hospitality and friendliness. She offered to take our picture, and she kindly asked if she could answer any questions for us. She was a sweet first impression for our visit. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Katie, 2008/06/26

My friend was so surprised!! It was very cute... :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/23

Very good experience. The employee greeting us went out of her way to make the experience a great one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Welcome

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/19

To make my boyfriend's first visit to Hawaii extra special I ordered a lei greeting for him at the airport departure gate. He was so surprised and thankful. The "wahine" that greeted us was very personable and offered assistance. She was on time and the sign she held was easily visible for us to see. I would definitely recommend this service to my fellow friends and family. Mahalo Honolulu Lei Greetings!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/12

It was a very nice greeting for my daughter and I Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/05

Highly recommend, a great way to start your trip and surprise loved ones!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Charles, 2008/06/04

The lei greeting was a nice suprise for my friend. The lei was fresh orchids and it was beautiful.The lady who gave us the lei was not dressed Hawai'ian, and she put the lei around the neck. Latter we were stopped on the street and a local resident moved the lei's so they rested on our shoulder(this is the way it should be and the way it looks nice). I would like to have the presenter of the lei dressed at least in colorful Hawai'ian cloths and the lei put on us the right way. The lady was non-the-less very helpful and did guide us to the front of the airport where the limo was to pick us up. Thank you "Hawaii Activities".

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Suzette Pico, 2008/05/31

I totally recommend this lei greeting for first-timers to Hawaii if you are not being met by anyone. Your first visit and the spirit of Aloha begins with the lei greeting. Hawaii begins and continues with Aloha and love, even after your trip is over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Rodgers Clan, 2008/05/13

This was a great first impression after travelling so long. The greeters were full of Aloha. They were right outside our arrival gate. Sign was just as we requested & the smiles were even better.
Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeter

Reviewed by: Debra, 2008/05/12

Excellent Lei greeter....

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/22

This was a wonderful experience. The Makani staff were very funny and friendly. Food was great. We had a very good time and would definetly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/22

Our greeter was very friendly and seemed to be hawaiian, which was good. This was exactly what we paid for and expected.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A delightful experience

Reviewed by: Rosie, 2008/04/22

The young lady that was there to greet us was very nice and friendly. She offered to take our picture - a thoughtful gesture. It was a surprise for my husband and he enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprise Greeting

Reviewed by: Chris, 2008/04/17

The girl that greeted us was very friendly and we got our first impression of the Aloha Spirit. I ordered the lei as a surprise for my wife. She was very surprised and thrilled to start her trip with flowers. I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Hawaii; especially if this is your first trip or a special occassion such as a honeymoon. Mahalo and Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Shaun, 2008/04/14

These were great!! I suprised my girlfriend and she loved it. The Leis last for weeks!!! On time and profesional!!! Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly greeter

Reviewed by: DJ, 2008/04/08

Friendly greeter, on time, quality flowers. Great surprise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWE!!!!

Reviewed by: J JOnes, 2008/04/06

It was a surprise for m husband and he was in awe! The staff was friendly and helpful; although we needed no further help, it was nice to know she was there to offer a helping hand. The leis were beautiful as the hospitality of Hawaii. Thank you for WOW!!! my husband

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/04/01

The greeter was terrific, friendly and helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

worth it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/21

The lei greeting was very nice and done quite properly. I would recommend this experience to anyone coming to Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reaction to the lei

Reviewed by: Jim Schwartzmann, 2008/03/21

My wife loved getting the Lei and was completely surprised. After we got the lei and walked toward the baggage claim, several women said "How did she get a lei so quick" Great job and thanks, Jim.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Rolf, 2008/03/12

Lei was beautiful and lasted almost 2 weeks. Greeter was very nice and helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Harry K, 2008/03/11

A wonderful smiling Hawaiian girl greeted us. She was very happy to go along with our picture taking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LEI GREETING

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/02/04

MY WIFE WAS TOTALLY SURPRISED WITH THE "LEI". I HAD PROMISED HER 31 YRS AGO THAT I WOULD TAKE HER TO HAWAII AND I WANTED TO MAKE IT VERY SPECIAL FOR HER.
THANK YOU FOR THE SURPRISE AND OUR GREETER AT THE AIRPORT WAS VERY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |

Oahu Categories