NC Hairston's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by NC Hairston
Last review on 2014/06/30
# of Reviews: 6

Nice Leis

Posted on: 2014/06/30

The young lady that delivered the leis met us as we exited the plane and arrived in the terminal. She was very friendly and offered to take our picture. The leis themselves were large, full leis that were very pretty. (A little heavy, due to the size.) Definitely worth it for my wife, who has put up with me for 20 years of marriage!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha NC Hairston!

I am so glad that you two loved your leis! The both of you look marvelous and our deluxe leis are one-of-a-kind! I hope your trip to our beautiful islands was well worth it! Wishing you a wonderful and happy life,

Amy
Hawaii Flower Lei Corp.
dba Honolulu Lei Greetings

www.hawaiiflowerlei.com
www.leigreeting.com

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Drinks!

Posted on: 2014/06/26

Worth paying extra for the VIP Seating, pictures were included at no extra charge and we were treated well. The drinks were excellent and my wife learned that she liked Lava Flows. We enjoyed this Luau and the activities were interesting. The drink/merchandise cards was a good way to handle the drinks, much better than trying to carry cash with you.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great first night in Hawaii

Posted on: 2014/06/26

The views from the ocean were excellent and the people on the cruise as well as the staff were friendly and fun. The food was OK and the entertainment was good (I'm not a party person, so that is about the most that you will get out of me.) The most memorable thing was after dinner, when Dolphins were playing with the boat and putting on a show for us. The best view of the sunset was actually when we were docking at the harbor, at the very end of the cruise.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Bus Driver was the Best!

Posted on: 2014/06/26

Our bus driver kept us on track and shared great information about the entire Honolulu area. We returned to the bus early and he pulled out a ukulele and started singing. It was very entertaining! The AZ Memorial was impressive and our driver was great!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Pressured to buy Leis

Posted on: 2014/06/26

The car and driver were Ok, but we ordered lies separately and had them on when we arrived at baggage claim. Another lady, from car rental approached us and gave us each second lies. We collected bags and were quickly loaded and on our way. The driver was OK and dropped us at our hotel. Later that night and next day, the driver kept calling and texting, asking for additional payment for the leis, which he didn't know to collect for and we never agreed to pay for. Finally, I left the leis at the hotel, so that he could have them back and quit calling. Very annoying to be repeatedly called during our 20th Anniversary vacation about paying for something that we never asked for or agreed to purchase.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best Show/Dinner

Posted on: 2014/06/17

We were in Hawaii for our 20th Anniversary and attended Luaus and Dinner Cruises. The PCC had a better dinner than either of the others and my wife loved the show! I visited for the first time 30 years ago, enjoyed it then and will definitely be back. Best experience for the money without a doubt!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next