HulaHoney's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by HulaHoney
Last review on 2017/03/08
# of Reviews: 12

Fun!

Posted on: 2017/03/08

This luau has many activities (lei making, archery, pulling in fish, birds, sunset viewing). The fire dancers are the best! Our bus ride was fun too (Cousin Sexy).

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A Great Tour

Posted on: 2017/03/08

The staff was great. If you get tired of kayaking they can tow you in. We snorkeled along some rocks. We saw a turtle and fish. It was nice to get out of Waikiki. The lunch was great too. One of the guides took pictures then shared them with us.

I would do this tour again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for joining us, and for taking the time to post an awesome review for us. We always love to hear everybody's feedback from their trip with us. I'm so glad you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo nui loa.

Andy

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Whales!

Posted on: 2017/03/08

We enjoyed this cruise. There are activities besides whale watching (lei making, ukulele lessons and hula lessons). We saw whales and dolphins. This is great for all ages.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2017/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

West Side

Posted on: 2017/03/08

I enjoyed the sea cave and the snorkel. Our guide took great measures to ensure our safety while snorkeling. We had a small tour with only 4 people.

Reply from activity provider

Glad to know you enjoyed!!!
Please come back when you come next time :)

Aloha!
Akima

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

FUN!

Posted on: 2017/03/08

The crew was helpful. There were 7 large sea turtles out waiting to greet us. One of the crew members was in the water with us to keep us safe. We had a great time.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Lei

Posted on: 2017/03/08

The greeter was right on time. She had a sign with my name, a chocolate and an informative sheet. It was more than I expected. I would recommend this company to others.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great day!

Posted on: 2016/01/16

A great day was had by all. There were just a dozen or so of us on this large boat. The crew was helpful and courteous.
It was a 2 hour cruise out to Molokini. We say SO many whales! We saw a newborn whale, and it's mom was pushing it up to the ocean surface to breathe. We saw whales breaching and whales waving their fins to us.
The snorkeling was very colorful. We were in a certain area by Molokini and it was easy to see the boat and the 2 guides that got in the water with us.
There were 2 bathrooms on the boat. We were served breakfast, lunch, coffee, water and cold drinks. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • breach

  • waving


Whales

Posted on: 2015/09/07

I've been on this tour many times. This early morning cruise did not have activities. Normally there is lei making, hula dancing and ukulele lessons.

Whales are hit or miss. I've seen some fantastic activity from this cruise!

Recommended for all, but be warned the morning cruise will not have the additional activities.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Time

Posted on: 2015/09/07

My mom and I are seasoned travelers to Hawaii. We enjoy whale watching but this was our first time on this Waikiki Whale Watch Sail.

Our driver picked us up on time and was courteous and professional.

We sailed on the Honi Olani. It is a 45 passenger boat but for our tour there were only a dozen or so guests. We were given safety instructions and then we headed out to search for whales!

Captain Chad seemed very experienced and knowledgeable about the humpback whales and their patterns. He knew how long they would be down and which direction they were headed.

We spotted 2 whales and stayed with them most of the tour. The whales dive down and then come back up every so often for air. We saw the other large whale watching boats but we were closer than them and able to turn quicker and get to the whales when they popped back up.

We also saw green sea turtles, spinner dolphins and flying fish.

The boat has bathrooms on board and snacks were provided. There was fresh orange and apple, chex mix and granola bars. There is a covered area in case of inclement weather. The drinks were free for sodas and $1 or $2 for alcohol.

The crew was great. Chad, Jacob and Chad were more than happy to talk to you about the beautiful Hawaiian Islands and all they have to offer.

Our tour lasted a few minutes longer than expected because we came upon the pod of spinner dolphins. Nobody on board had conflicting plans so we were able to prolong the tour a bit.

Upon arrival to Waikiki our drive was able to drop us at a different location to do some shopping! It wasn't far from our hotel yet it saved our tired feet and legs.

I do recommend this tour to others. It would be great for any age. There were senior and young children alike on our sail. The little ones enjoyed the nets in the front of the boat. And the seniors were able to sit in the covered area to rest. I'll definitely be going out on the boat again on my next visit to Waikiki.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Turtles

Posted on: 2015/09/07

I've been to Oahu many times. This trip is a must. Snorkeling with the green sea turtles is amazing! They pop up right under you and you have to back up a bit. There is nothing quite like being one with nature.

I would recommend this to any age group.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |