Page 3) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Fantasic Day

Reviewed by: Gbrock, 2016/07/20

Would recomend the guided tour. It enabled us to see each area and then decide which one we would like to spend more time. The guide was very informative about all the islands. the Luau was great. Plenty of food great entertainment. Would highly recomend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2016/05/26

We had an excellent time here. We were picked up via motorcoach in Waikiki at 10:20 am. Our bus driver was hilarious and kept us entertained the hour we were on the bus. Beautiful drive there. We arrived at the center at 1145 and the center opened at 12. I would highly recommend a tour guide! There was SO much to do and see and I feel we didn't get to see even 1/2 of it all due to the center being so big and the small events starting at different times. The Ohana Hawaiian luau dinner was delicious! Pig, pulled pork, teriyaki chicken breasts, fresh fruit, poke, salads, fish, desserts, and so much more! The show during dinner was great as well. Ha, the breath of life is worth every penny! We got back to Waikiki around 11pm. It was a very full but very fun day!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Sarah for your feedback, Aloha or!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center Tour, Luau and show

Reviewed by: Val T., 2016/05/21

We had a great time at the cultural center and love all the upgrades they have done. Our last visit was 6 years ago and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the most amazing host ever had just returned 6 months ago, we all remembered her from our first visit. I must say this is her calling and we will be back. Welcome back Miss Sia, your are truly a blessing to the center. Thank you for the special shout out to my son who celebrated a birthday and graduation, that really topped off our experience Thank you to our awesome guides Russell and Sofy (sorry if spelled wrong). The show was amazing as well... I definitely recommend the full guided tour for a full day of fun rain or shine.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Felt like I was at Home!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

I absolutely love this place! I felt like I was at home, surrounded by so many culture. My tour guide "Kilisi" was such a doll, she was so Kind and funny. The Luau food was great and so was the "HA: Breathe of Life" show. I always being surrounded by so much culture. New Zealand Island was amazing! I felt like I was back in NZ when they performed.

  • Polynesian Cultural Center

  • Canoe Ride

  • Hanging out with my uncle

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Nunia, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phenomenal

Reviewed by: Clint/Tara, 2016/03/05

We had a phenomenal day! I would absolutely do this again. I loved having a tour guide for our day.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Clint, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA: Great Show!

Reviewed by: George from Denver , 2016/02/24

I booked the late entry since we had a cruise in the morning. We had some time to go around a few villages but we wish we booked the all day package. The show was beyond my expectation and they did a superb job putting it together. It was very dramatic and entertaining. You must visit Polynesian Cultural Center when you come to Hawaii.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo George, we hope to see you again! Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Guided Tour EVER! Two Thumbs up WAY UP...

Reviewed by: Brando Quinn, 2016/01/01

I really had no idea of what was in store for my wife and I when I signed up for the Super Ambassador Full Day Package with Private guide at the Polynesian Cultural Center, it turned out to be the best guided tour we could have ever anticipated! The comfortable Motor Coach picked us up promptly at our designated hotel location. The motor coach driver and guide were gracious and told us various facts, pointed out points of interest along the way, and set the tone for the rest of the day that would be spent at the Polynesian Cultural Center.

When we arrived the group was given their designated tickets and soon our guide a student of BYU University and from the Philippines introduced himself. Datz began our tour and skillfully navigated us through each of the Polynesian Islands exhibits granting us front row seats to each show, gave us back stage tours, and overall made this one of the best tours I have ever been on! We were delighted to experience the rich cultural heritages of each island group, ate fantastic food at the Luau, and were fascinated with the finale show "Ha' The Breath of Life".

Two thumbs up WAY up! Would I recommend this Super Ambassador Package with Private Guide? Absolutely!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2015/12/21

Spending a day at the PCC is always a highlight of my visits to The Islands! Although it is a long day, it is an entertaining and extremely educational day. I strongly recommend that you take advantage of the Ambassador package since you will have a guide for the entire day and can enjoy either the luau or the prime rib dinner prior to the evening show. I did the luau this year and really enjoyed it. The night show is awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it

Reviewed by: David, 2015/12/04

Got the ambassador pkg and the prime buffet. Most folks didn't get the prime buffet. Really enjoyed our time. For me the ambassador package and prime buffet option was really worth it. Even though I had the rental car I took the bus from Waikiki. I think the bus is a must since it was informative and enjoyable and funny and set the stage for fun. Veltra was awesome. They can easily get you booked and all set to go.

  • Just go and have fun ok?

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Pam S, 2015/11/24

Wonderful day. Outstanding presentation. Highly recommended to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see!

Reviewed by: Carri, 2015/11/11

The Polynesian Culture Centre is a definite must see while in Oahu. The true culture of Hawaii and great fun! Extremely knowledgable staff and very friendly and helpful. Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Ambassador Package is Definitely a Must!

Reviewed by: Sheryl Mowry, 2015/11/09

My friend and I had a great time. Having a personal tour guide just made it that much more special. King, our personal guide, was a wonderful addition to a fantastic day. Getting reserved seating at all the shows was excellent. There was so much to see and do and you can learn so much about the different people that make up the Polynesian Islands. I can't say enough good things about King, he was so helpful and nice. The luau wasn't what I expected. But the food was good and the show was great. It made for a long day, but there was never a dull moment. I was hoping to get a shot glass as a souvenir for my brother-in-law, he collects and displays them, so was disappointed when I found out they don't sell them there. So it was very hard to find him a gift.
I definitely recommend anyone going to visit Hawaii have to spend a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center. And the Ambassador Package only makes the day that much more special.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural center

Reviewed by: Mary, 2015/11/03

Wow. I learned so much. All the staff are so friendly. The luau was good but the show "breathe" was stunning!!!! We weren't going to stay but the staff told us it was the best part and I have to agree. Well worth the drive and cost!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most Amazing cultural Day Out

Reviewed by: Mrs Manga, 2015/10/15

If you love learning about history, culture and origins then this is the day trip for you. From the smiling and informative tour guide and coach driver down to the guest. Services staff. Everybody had a smile on their faces and they were there to be of assistance at all times.

Our tour guide 'Cousin Mitch' was extremely informative and kept my 6 year old daughter entertained. He got us to all the shows and events on time we didn't miss a thing.
The centre is full of vibrant colours and rich history and watching all the island dances during the boat pagent was amazing.

It was a long day topped off by the amazing evening show which truly took my breath away, was well worth it

  • Amazing Luau Dancers and the Manga family August 2015!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing food and show

Reviewed by: Annie, 2015/09/22

We had an awesome driver named Allen who was hauling his way to get to the Polynesian cultural center even through the pouring rain. Even though we purchased the late night entry, we still had a great time with our tour guide and was able to go to a few of the more larger exhibits. Each land has their own exhibit, or a mini show varying from 15-30 minutes. My favorite was the Samoas. The dinner was a buffet style luau with the hula girls and boys, and the children. Half day is more than enough time to go through the park. There was also a canoe ride that operates every 15 min but we missed it since we were the last wave to enter the park. The show at the end called HA, the breathe of life was an amazing show!

  • Samoa exhibit

  • Grilling our dinner, pork

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias oP

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/15

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable Y la guía que nos toco sabia mucho del tema y nos atendió excelente

  • Con nuestra guía

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great visit a must

Reviewed by: april, 2015/09/14

The park is worth to visit, food just ok but the show at night is so good and make the day worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/04

I highly recommend this event, particularly as a Super Ambassador. The private tour guide and reserved seating were definitely worth the extra pennies. We partaked in lots of activities, saw all the best shows in best seats and generally had an amazing day. I can't recommend this event enough.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: CTJ, 2015/08/23

My kids and I found it to be a fun and learning experience. To learn about all the different Polynesian people in that kind of setting was great. The food and the show was wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such an awesome day :)

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/08/06

So I bought the super ambassadors package which bode well for me, considering the 42 acre mass of land the PCC is situated on! As a wheelchair user, probably not the best thing to be doing that on my own! (However massive my biceps may become!)
Everything from the bus ride there with narration from Cousin Nox to the personalised friendly tour guide Jarom who was a fountain of knowledge and super nice guy - was an incredible experience. That's just the customer service! The site itself was beautiful, plentiful in scenic, educational and picturesque landscapes, with presentations that made you laugh, applaud stamp you feet and clap you hands!
Hands down a great tour and an incredible luau and show to end the night! I was fortunate to go backstage before the show and meet someone of the cast - what a lovely bunch! And to see them in action and knowing their complete and genuine appreciation for U.S. tourists being there, made the show even more spectular and the experience that much more worth while.
For sure, I didn't see everything, and I'd definitely go back, especially for another canoe ride! Was so amazed at the level of attention and willingness that was about when I wanted to row the canoe and participate in activities like that.#SuperAccommodating
Truly a wonderful and amazing experience I'll never forget xD

  • These guys were awesome xD

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center

Reviewed by: Mindy McKnight, 2015/07/23

Super Ambassador was the way to go! Loved everything about it, even the little rain shower

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day! Entertaining and educational.

Reviewed by: B. Hamilton, 2015/07/13

Our guide, Clifton, was great. He was knowledgable and very friendly. He was quick with a joke or light comment to keep the hot, sunny day light and fun.
The cultural center was well kept and full of beautiful and informative displays.
We enjoyed the entertainment and the food at the luau and "Ha" was beautiful. The dancing was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eye opening

Reviewed by: Marcos A Bonilla, 2015/06/22

Besides the great time at the Ali'i Luau, and the HA show, the Polynesian Cultural Center has a lot to offer, we start our adventure at 12 noon and at dinner time we were 75% done, every island has a lot of to see and do, from the kids games, to all family fun it was great, best Luau and best cultural experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Jim c, 2015/06/20

Great day out lots of shows lots of fun you need a guide as it's very big place food very good will go again if we go back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super

Reviewed by: Eric P, 2015/06/13

Get a tour guide. A fantastic day. Would consider doing it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite adventure during my stay on Oahu

Reviewed by: Carol from WI, 2015/05/03

What an amazing time at Polynesian Cultural Center. Everyone was so nice. All the shows were top notch and very entertaining. The food at the luau was very good despite reading prior reviews, we thought it was terrific. The "Ha breath of life" show was very entertaining and had us on the edge of our seats. Highly recommend to anyone who hasn't seen the show. The dancers and story tellers are so talented. A definite MUST see on your trip to Oahu. Kudos to everyone at the center especially the dancers and entertainers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful, but lengthy.

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2015/04/07

This was the last night of our 8 day vacation, and it was the perfect ending. Beautiful costumes and choreography. Enjoyed the luau too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect day!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/07

Everything was just perfect! I had the super Ambassador package with a private guide and I really felt privileged and I enjoyed the culture and traditions of the Polynesian people. Every show, every cultural event was organized with great respect and love for the Polynesian natives. I had a dip in the full life of seven similar, but very different, traditions, culminating in the wonderful final show: Ha, a breath of life! I also appreciated the fact that the Polynesian Center is carried out by students of the various islands and that our contribution is to support their studies. This is a great way to spread culture! MAHALO!

Special thanks to Clifton, my personal guide. He is a good hearted boy with a deep feeling for his culture and a deep respect for other people.


  • A map of all the Islands.

  • Tasting Polynesian food.

  • Shaka!

  • An Hawaiian room.

  • After the Haka!

  • A traditional dance

  • Singing together

  • Clifton!

  • Hamana Kalili

  • Canoe show

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super VIP experience

Reviewed by: Marielle, 2015/03/08

Awesome and super friendly tour guide, Keith.
Highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural cener

Reviewed by: florida, 2015/02/06

Great time, not to miss! Best time !! It was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories