Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Definitely the highlight

Reviewed by: Jolene , 2020/03/28

Everything was great. Tour guides were so cute and had so much knowledge. Each island was very entertaining. Even though it rained heavily most of the day it didn't dampen the experience. The ending pageant was fabulous. We were a little disappointed in the luau but still very entertaining. Definitely something we would do again. Waited 45 married years to get to Hawaii and see this event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent cultural experience

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2020/03/10

I upgraded to the ambassador package and this allowed More time to check out the exciting performances. Chesser made our tour fun and interesting. Had a great overall experience visiting for the first time. Really enjoyed the HA theatrical performance with the amazing fire dancers.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cori, 2020/03/08

Polynesian center was amazing. Had a private group tour which took us through the best activities of a few islands. Was not able to see all of the islands like the itinerary stated there just want time. Luau and fire show was included. Also with this package the Polynesian center will give you an additional 3 day pass to
Come back and see anything you missed. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST DO FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!!

Reviewed by: Ronnie G, 2020/01/10

This activity is AMAZING! My children who were 12 and 9 at the time, had such a good time learning about the different cultures. It was almost set up like a theme park where there were various places and activities to be apart of. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. There's so much to see and do, you will literally spend ALL DAY there!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Denise , 2020/01/05

Highly recommend to use your 3 day pass. So much to do! Not enough time to do in one day. Enjoyed the hands on activities, dancing, and food. No matter where you sit for the luau you have an amazing view. Our tour guide was amazing and we met wonderful people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Polynesian Experience

Reviewed by: Shane, 2019/12/27

What an amazing day, full of many unique experiences and very friendly staff.

It started with a great host on the bus ride to the centre. He was funny, informative and well spoken. The day continued with our guide throughout the centre. I recommend paying for the Ambassador experience. It is worth the extra dollars to ensure you make all the shows on time.

The feast we had for dinner was excellent quality and ample. There was the opportunity to eat seconds and thirds if you wanted.

The final show the breath of life was an amazing display. I would have been satisfied with just that show and dinner.

I will be recommending this experience to my family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hands down best experience for my entire family.

Reviewed by: Beare Family, 2019/12/22

From the time we were greeted to the final good byes it was a perfect day. everyone was so kind and gracious. Our guide Raff was outstanding and is considered ohana to us. He was very knowledgeable and took care of us so well we didn't want the day to end.
Next time we return to Hawaii we will come back to Polynesian Cultural Center.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An absolute must see on Oahu!

Reviewed by: Erika , 2019/12/02

This was an amazing experience and totally worth the ticket. I ended up upgrading to a guided tour which was nice in some ways because they helped me navigate the exhibits and get places but I wasn’t able to see everything I wanted to so maybe not for everyone. Overall a great experience though!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get the Ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/11/24

We had an incredible guide for the whole day. The extra cost was worth being able to see most of PCC in a day with lots of information about each area! We had no stress as the guide got us around the park in a very well planned fashion. Even with the PCC app we would not have done all that we did if we were on our own without a guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing show and delicious food

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/10/26

We did the Alii Luau dinner and standard show package and had such a great time! We were entertained the whole time while we ate and the food was amazing! The Ha: Breath of Life show was very well done and I loved the amount of fire dancers that they had. There are plenty of shops, places to grab food and things to see there to where you can really make a whole day out of it! It was overall a really cool experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Juliep7162, 2019/10/02

We had an absolutely fantastic time. It rained the entire day and never put a damper on any of the festivities. Our luau dinner was delicious. One of the best activities we participated in on our recent vacation to Oahu. Each of the villages not only provided us with information and a look into the culture from a variety of islands but they also provided activities for us which were fun an interesting . If I ever return to Hawaii I will go to the Polynesian Cultural Center for the full day experience including the luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much to do.....so little time!

Reviewed by: Peggy D, 2019/09/03

We really enjoyed the day and had an excellent guide - JJ. Her beautiful smile was refreshing as was everyone's who worked there. Seemed like they all enjoy their job and are proud of the PCC.
So much education, impossible to see and grasp in one day. Beautiful scenery, wonderful entertainment. Was a little too warm, could have used a little AC here and there but no complaints!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Guide!

Reviewed by: David F, 2019/08/17

The guided tour and the whole experience was very good. We have actually seen a better Luau, however, the show made up for any kind of disappointment we would ever have with the Luau. Great facility, very clean, especially the restrooms. Wonderful family experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful day

Reviewed by: Kristi, 2019/07/07

What a great cultural experience. Ideal for all ages & families! A big day, but a great day learning about pacific cultures :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau & PCC fun

Reviewed by: Mama of 3, 2019/06/22

Everyone in my family really enjoyed the Polynesian culture center! The guide was amazing, Ian And everyone was so kind. They made a special effort to entertain my eight-year-old which was really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed with variety of shows

Reviewed by: Beth, 2019/05/10

Shows at each of the Polynesian cultures were scheduled to flow from one to the other. Huki: A Canoe Celebration was a beautiful gathering of the features of all cultures represented at the park. Being a small physical park area, walking between activities was not stressful and workers were happy to help if you couldn't find a show. Great value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Lucinda, 2019/05/05

We purchased the Super Ambassador package and we were treated like royalty. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and respectful. Iotua was our guides name so we highly recommend him. Learning about the other islands in the pacific was fun. They told you just enough that now we would like to visit each one. The parade on water was really something you don’t want to miss. Also the Breath of Fire program was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time, life time.

Reviewed by: BIGWEENIEOZ, 2019/04/21

Very cool to see and hear about all the history of the PCC. This is me and my wife's first time going to the PCC and Hawaii and let's just say that this is a must! Loved every second of it! Will be back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Experience with A Heart

Reviewed by: Robin, 2019/04/03

This is a must do experience if one wants to know more about the Polynesian Culture!

My friends and I got the Ambassador package and was extremely amazed with how all the performers, guides and crew were doing everything with so much heart and passion! There is no lying on how one consistently feels so intrigued with learning about another culture.

Despite this being a manicured and curated tourist attraction with a make-believe setting, it doesn't disappoint. Being called "family" all the time does make the entire experience different.

The Luau night show is not be be missed! The show is called Hai and is so well done that I personally want to experience it again!

Overall, there is nothing much to fault. Also note that tickets purchased and not single entry! You can go back again on another day to continue your tour if you have missed out on certain experiences.

Thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow, a day to remember!

Reviewed by: Ed, Jing and Simin, 2019/02/27

Tour guide outstanding. Exceeded all our needs and provided excellent guide service and advice. Treated us special from the moment we met until our departure. Thanks very much for translating Chinese for my wife and daughter and making their experience memorable. Had the best time ever! Definitely need to do this again with same guide. Thank you!

  • Can't wait to come and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center **EXCELLENT**

Reviewed by: E Christopherson, 2019/01/29

The whole Polynesian Cultural Center experience is a must when visiting Oahu. We to Oahu in 2016 and was so fortunate to be able to go back and see this venue. There was plenty of things to do in a day (and everyone should go back either two or three days), seeing the tickets are good for three days. The cultural entertainment was very intriguing. Unfortunately, we weren't able to do many activities on the island as there was just so much to consume the first day there.

The staff was very attentive and friendly, most of them students. Any monies spent went to the tuition and any educational expenses.

The luau was a delight. Plenty of food and very organized!

Highly Recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the super ambassador package!

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Loved the Super Ambassador package! We were always in front on shows & we didn’t have to worry about where to go next because everything is planned out for us by our personal guide. Best part, I got a 5% discount thru my work.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Ocean is One

Reviewed by: Morrene, 2019/01/01

The flow from village to village with happy and friendly people made us feel happy. We learned so much from the talented performers...The canoe celebration was a treat...so very crowded for viewing, but it was the Christmas holiday break. When I think of the Polynesian Cultural Center, I will smile and remember the villages, the luau and it's good feeling and the fantastic show...Ha. Unforgettable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome full day of fun

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2018/12/05

PCC was a lot of fun and had so many different things to do. This was my third time coming to the center. I got there at noon, had their lunch buffet, and visited a few islands before seeing the new canoe show. Huki replaces the canoe pageant and is a lot more elaborate: there's a narration, music, and many more canoes in the water. The show as a whole is a lot more impressive, just make sure you get there early to get good seats in the shade.

After the canoe show we went to a few more villages (Samoa, Fiji, Tonga) before having our fancy prime rib dinner. I preferred the setting of the fine dining option to the luau dinner, as it was quieter and they have ice cream. Crab legs were also a bonus. After dinner, I had an hour or so to spend at the Hukilau Marketplace before the night show, so I browsed around. The night show was great. It put together things from every village presentation along with music, lights, and a longer story that connects all of it. The show is pretty long though, so use the bathroom beforehand (no intermissions).

PCC is a fun way to spend a day in Hawaii and learn a lot about Polynesian culture. Even if you've been there before like me, there's always something new to see or try!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Sharnthaword, 2018/11/16

Absolutely awesome! Every moment was outstanding and beyond our expectation.

  • Just won a game with the family

  • Roasted pig from luau

  • At the luau

  • Luau entertainment

  • Entertainment

  • Me and my best friend

  • Food from luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful cultural experience

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/09/30

This was our second visit to the center and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. The guides were very friendly, knowledgeable and aware of each of our needs. The young performers were excited about their culture and were full of energy and joy as they shared their culture with us. The luau was very good and the show was excellent. A very enjoyable family activity. We would highly recommend thie Polynesian Cultural Center as s part of your Oahu experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: RaeFlg, 2018/06/26

I participated in this tour alone but I had a lot of fun there! There were many activities, performances, and exhibitions. I stayed there over 9 hours and I was so satisfied with the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Learned so much about Polynesia!

Reviewed by: LisaV, 2018/06/06

When I first got tickets to the Polynesian Cultural Center, I was a little worried since we would be there all day. Would we find enough to do for 9 hours? Yes, yes we could, and one day wasn't even enough!

There were so many incredible activities and performances in all of the different villages, but my favorites had to be Samoa and Hawaii. The presenter for Samoa was not hilarious, but so entertaining, and quite the hottie too! :P I knew Hawaii would be great, how could it not be, but I was blown away by their performances.

We also visited Tahiti and New Zealand, but didn't have time for Fiji or Tonga unfortunately. Next visit! The canoe ride, and the canoe pageant were quite fun, and even the IMAX movie which we chose to see as a break from the walking, ended up being very good! You definitely don't want to miss it!

The food at the luau was so tasty, and I had a LOT of poke. So much poke. Like, pretty much all of the poke was in my belly by the end of dinner. And although I loved the show while we ate, the highlight was definitely the evening Breath of Life show. It was so interesting to see hula and other dances put to a story.

The day was long, but so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very, beautiful, informative. And fun!

Reviewed by: Don & Mary Smith, 2018/05/19

All day excursion. Wonderful experience. Our guide, Stau, was enthusiastic, fun, and knowledgeable. The different villages, with all of the friendly people, entertainment, and learning opportunities were well done. The luau was good. The Ha, Breath of Life show was amazing. Will go again next time I visit Hawaii. Thanks so much for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE BEST LUAU IN OAHU

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/05/16

Honestly guys, this is a must do when you go to Oahu. You get to learn about the Polynesian culture while having fun! The center was huge and there’s lots of activities to do throughout the day. There’s several shows that we’re OUTSTANDING!!! The food at the luau was amazing as well. The final show: HA, was sooo good, it’s a must see. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories