Page 2) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

A must-see for anyone visiting Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2018/04/27

This was a very fun and educational experience. I learned a lot about the Polynesian islands and their different cultures. I would recommend booking with a tour guide if you would like to see all the villages in one day. The night show finale was the best part. I was pretty exhausted by the end of the day from having so much fun and the long drive there and back. I also recommend setting aside an entire day if you're interested in going to PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Absolute Must See

Reviewed by: Extreme1, 2018/04/15

This was my 4th time here but 1st time for my girlfriend. Just as entertaining the 4th time as it was the first. Very educational and beautiful at the same time. My package included the Luau and that was good too. Not like the other ones I've been to but still was good. The evening show was excellent and very well performed. I highly recommend going to the Polynesian Culture Center to everyone who comes to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day out

Reviewed by: Stewart, 2018/04/07

Fantastic experience.
Plenty to do and see during the whole day.
Enjoyed the shows in each country.

  • Great day out

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/03/19

What a totally enjoyable day. Well worth it. I recommend getting the group guided tour inside the Center to save time and get a better experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: John & Judy, 2018/02/24

We would recommend the Polynesian Cultural Center to everyone, all ages. Everyone there was very eager to share their unique cultures, they were so friendly, knowledge and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome

Reviewed by: Riss, 2018/02/15

It was one of the neatest places I have ever been and i can't wait to start planning a trip back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing

Reviewed by: Callam, 2018/02/15

This was the most amazing experience. I would definitely recommend this. To start with, the pick-up and drop off provided was punctual and hassle free. The driver and guide on the bus were very informative and friendly. On arrival communication was perfect and our day went amazing. The Luau dinner was fantastic and definitely worth it adding to the day. The Night Show was the best thing we did while in Hawaii and the seats were great.
The guide we had for the day got us through all the main attractions and was absolutely amazing.
The only advice I would give is to allow extra time to return the following day (additional entry is provided) as there is just so much to see there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/12/22

Everything was perfect. Even though it rained off and on, it did not matter. The dinner, entertainment was awesome. The show Ha: Breath of Life was spectacular. A must if you come to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding place

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2017/11/18

The whole trip to the Polynesian Center was a great experience and it’s worth what includes. It’s a most to see every time you visit Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot to see.

Reviewed by: nriano, 2017/11/10

All staff was very friendly and helpful. The Ha, Breath of life show was very entertaining. I felt that I understood the story line better because I read the playbill before the show started. The other presentations were also very entertaining and educational.

One point about the luau buffet, my girlfriend is very allergic to coconut. So I asked an employee if there was anything on the buffet that had coconut. She went back to check on a board in the back and assured me there was no coconut in any item.
My girlfriend said she tasted a little coconut in the frosting of the cake so did not finish it. She is OK, and did not have any reaction.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical Day!!

Reviewed by: Rodrigo , 2017/11/07

It was an amazing day, visiting culture of 6 islands in one place, learn their culture, know their traditions, eat their food, and the final show wooow!!! And KAP a complete artist!!! And the ambassadors (guides) incredible!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Cultural Experience

Reviewed by: Ctaylor, 2017/11/03

Great tour, luau/dinner and show, but made for a long day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every minute

Reviewed by: Brent, 2017/11/01

It was awesome. We had the time of our lives and our guide was the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day To Remember

Reviewed by: Jeanette Incognoli, 2017/10/16

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. All staff including the bus operators were wonderful. We learned so much about the Hawaiian culture, very proud people. We visited all the villages with a tour guide, had lunch. We attended the luau and celebrated our 50th anniversary on the stage, we were presented with a lei and we danced with other couples that were also celebrating their anniversary . We went onto see their wonderful indoor show. We really had a great time.

  • Wonderful homes with a history.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do Not Miss This Tour!

Reviewed by: Bill Murray, 2017/09/22

You haven't seen Hawaii until you visit the Polynesian Cultural Center. This place is so rich in history, culture, great food and entertainment that it will blow your mind.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a good fun day at PCC

Reviewed by: Sonia Hartono , 2017/09/12

We spent full day at Polynesian Cultural Center, it was great to learn different type of Polynesian islands. Our guide was Jargel, she was good, she took us to all the best shows on PCC.

Luau dinner was good, A lot of food selections to choose for.
We got 2 leis . One is made from Kui nuts and other one made from orchids.

They picked up and sent us back to Waikiki, all staffs are very friendly and helpful. This is one of very good attractions you should do when you visit the island. We had a good time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at the Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Mark and family, 2017/08/14

We had a wonderful and excellent experience at the PCC! Time not wasted! So much fun! The Luau and the show were outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2017/07/18

The LDS church does a great job with this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

We had an amazing time at the Polynesian Cultural Center. We had the BEST tour guide. His name is Chad and he took us around the villages and we were able to see all the shows for the day!! He was super informative about the villages and shared a lot of history about the villages. In the evening we went to the Luau dinner which had great food while watching an amazing show!! After that, we went to the final show which was really the best part of the night!! They put on a beautiful show and highly recommend this to everyone!! This is a must do when coming to Hawaii!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Time Ever

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

This is far the best show we attended in Hawaii. I hate to see the same shows but this one we will definitely go back and see again. I would highly recommend getting a tour guide to make your experience that much better. Place is huge and will need at least 2 days to see all the villages.

Night show left me speechless and in Awe. I didn't want to end and didn't blink once. Great performers and comedy show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun and learning!

Reviewed by: Woolley Family, 2017/05/18

The Ambassador pass was outstanding! The tour guide was perfect, the shows were fabulous. Food was delicious. The whole day was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Katalina , 2016/12/04

It was the first activity out of four planned for our week. Everyone of us really enjoyed our day here at the PCC this was due to our tour guide mostly but all who were involved were also great. We had the best lunch at pounders and again the dinner was to die for. The breath of life show was an amazing experience. We definitely would recommend this to everyone we know. Aloha and Mahalo Nui loa.

  • Best memories ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River Boat Dancers

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/15

The river boat dancers were awesome. The guy the spoke about his community and the coconuts were hilarious, interesting, and informative. We really enjoyed that show. The Luau food was good (not great) the preformers were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: James & Shay, 2016/10/17

If you haven't been, I would call it a must see. We had a really good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: T.Lewis, 2016/10/11

OUTSTANDING PLACE TO VISIT. Family had a blast and learned a lot about the Culture. Great show also....A++++

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/11

I loved the tour. My guide Ging really knew what she was talking about and was great with making sure everyone was there in order to go to a new location.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/08/27

Loved everything about the cultural center. The food was amazing at the luau and the show was breath taking. Our Veltra reservations were easy to make and worked perfectly

  • Aye the dinner luau. Pina colada shake in a pineapple.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unforgettable day

Reviewed by: Steven, 2016/08/09

We chose the whole day outing at the Polynesian Culture Center and we didn't regret it. Our transportation was on time, the escort was very entertaining and informative and the drive from Maui to the Center beautiful.

We visited as many island sites as possible and found each different and informative and also entertaining. The water parade was gorgeous.

In the afternoon we went for the luau that was extremely well organized. The food was ample and good.

The luau that followed was breathtaking. The dances, the fire dances, the costumes, the colors each and every one was superb.

When all was over we found our bus that brought us back to our hotel. The day was over but the memories lingered on.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center is a Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/08/02

Amazing! It was great to see how rich and important the polynesian culture is. I learned a lot about the history, arts, music, history and games in Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga, Tahiti, Samoa and Fiji. The cultural center is well organized and the shows and exhibitions are really neat. The staff member are very kind and polite. The food was delicious and the final show (Ha! Breath of Life) was fantastic! Don't miss the Hawaiian Journey movie, it features amazing landscapes, majestic mountains, waterfalls, volcanoes and lush forests.
Polynesian Cultural Center is a must-do in Hawaii, specially if you have kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Bob M, 2016/07/25

We had a great time. The food was very good, and the show was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories