Page 6) Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Polynesian Cultural Center All-Day Pass with Luau Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

319 reviews
Post a review

Great Luau

Reviewed by: Iain F., 2010/08/18

Enele was a great driver and full of knowledge. He also became our tour guide once we arrived at the cultural center. He took us around and explained the different cultures and his own culture (Samoa) in great detail. The food at the luau was great with the Kalua pork and Lomi Lomi being my favorite. Poi was actually not bad after all the bad things I heard about it. The entertainment during dinner was great. We even got on stage for a little dance. The show was incredible, portraying the AH of life. The fire dancers were awesome. Overall was a great experience and would recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/07/31

This was a very unique place. It was beautiful. Our guide was very helpful and knowledgable. The night show was the best show I have ever seen. My recommendation is to get the ambassodor package so that you have a guide. It is very crowded and somewhat hard to navigate around so having a guide is definitely worth the extra money. Food wasn't that great but was the same as other luaus in the area. Overall it's a must see!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA!

Reviewed by: Ms Maria, 2010/07/10

We had a good time, only downside is there isnt enough water fountains around the center because it got really hot.Dinner was really good except we didnt get to see the pig come out of the oven. the Night show was good. I probably wont come back here next time I visit hawaii. It seemed kinda too touristy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A full day of entertainment

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/29

A long day, but well worth it! Even the bus ride was good. This was the best luau experience we had, easily beating out the one offered by NCL on Kaua'i, which was very good. It was a hot day, and the line for shaved ice was long, but that is the only negative. All of the cultural shows we saw were excellent and there were even pre-shows for those who arrived early. The food was good (along with another show), and the main show at the end (Ha, Breath of Life) was outstanding.
If you are looking for an intimate on-the-beach luau, this is not it. The PCC provides a first-rate experience for thousands of people, and does so with minimal delays and great views from any seating location. I am so glad we went. This was one of the highlights of our entire trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mrs

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/06

excellent loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!!

Reviewed by: Kristi, 2010/05/12

I recently visited Oahu for the 2nd time. My first luau experience in 2003 was with Germaine's Luau. That was very fun, but I felt it was too "touristy".

So on my recent trip to Oahu to visit a friend, we decided to try the luau at the Polynesian Cultural Center. I am sooo glad that we did. The whole experience was amazing. We did the half day late entry package (upgraded to Ambassador). There is so much to see and learn about the Polynesian Islands and cultures. The dinner was seriously the best food, along with real students at the PCC performing a show during the dinner.

Then the "Ha! Breath of Life" show after dinner was so incredible. The story was great and the performances from all the different polynesian cultures were so wonderful. I cannot stress enough how much I am reccommending you visit the Polynesian Cultural Center and take in everything you can while you are there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

missed

Reviewed by: sabina avila, 2010/04/20

I did pay for the tour of back stage but did recive it. other then that it was a great package..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome! Awesome!

Reviewed by: Flora Cornett, 2010/04/10

I had an absolutely fabulous time. I had a personal guide, Stephanie, and she was great. Assisted me when I needed it. Kept my camera and took my picture with everything. II was treated like royalty by her. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the islands. And I would recommend the Super Ambassador tour. I don't have any pictures uploaded yet so cannot include any at this time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An all Day'er

Reviewed by: Dena_shevlin@yahoo.com, 2010/04/09

Wow, where do I begin? We enjoyed the PCC alot! We were greeted at the pick up point by positive and pleasent staff. When we boarded the bus we were entertained all the way to the center. Our guide was Cuz Ken and he was very professional and entertaning. The day was full of events starting with lunch and then leading on to a series of islands. Each island had a unique cultrual display of dancing and interaction with the audience. We were busy all day, from 10:30am to 10:30pm. The lunch and dinner were very nicely organized and presented. We were so moved by the evening show "The Breath of Life", we bought the dvd! We would recommend this tour to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/03/28

The shuttle ride fom Wakiki was informative. It was a wonderful way to explore more of the island on limited time and budget. The Cultural Center was amazing. The staff went above and beyond expectations. The dinner was just average. I expectected a higher quality of food. Did not go back for seconds so I had more time to explore the Cultural Center.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More Than Just A Luau

Reviewed by: Ron and Alicia Gurtiza, 2010/03/25

Amazing!!! We had the opportunity to learn about the history and people of Polynesia. Very entertaining and interactive. We had the Super Ambassador package which basically means VIP. We had front row seating to all shows, our own personal guided tour and dvd. Our guide, cousin Spencer went beyond the call of duty to make our experience the most enjoyable time we have ever had. Alo'ha!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late entry Alii Luau

Reviewed by: Dick&Susan, 2010/02/14

.Had a great time with luau and show. We opted for late day entry as we don't walk very much. We saw 2 villages and shows and had a leisurely dinner , time to shop and on to the show. Fabulous. EVERYONE WHO HAS NEVER BEEN TO HAWAII OR HAS BEEN AND NOT SEEN THE SHOW SHOULD ATTEND .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must for anyone visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Cousin Loreta, 2009/12/01

I am so happy that I was able to participate on this activity - it was WONDERFUL! I loved my Cousin Lloyd who was my group guide... everyone was wonderful, friendly, informative, and very respectful of their responsibilities - portraying to us the visitors a part of history and sharing of their culture. Everyone was funny, attentive and kind. I loved it! I will definitely do this again for my future visits. The Luau was delicious and Ha: The Breath of Life was incredible... too bad the video was not available for me to bring for my family to see in AZ. A big thanks for everyone that makes this possible from funding, to costumes, practices, etc... I truly appreciate all the work and effort involved in this. God bless!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First luau

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2009/10/28

My husband and I booked the Ambassador package which provided a small group guided tour. DeGe, our guide, was knowledgeable and funny. The tour didn't give us much time to see each village but the center is too big to be seen in one day so, with DeGe, we were able to see a little bit of everything. The luau was fun and the food was good. The Ha performance was also very entertaining. Well worth the money for the package.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Fun on our Honeymoon!!!

Reviewed by: Terri & Brian, 2009/09/20

First timers in Hawaii. We booked the Ambassador package, which came with a tour guide. She was quick to get us from one village show to another, getting us good seats.
We learned some pretty interesting things from the different villages about different cultures.
The food was ok. Nothing to turn backflips over. The "Ha: Breathe of Life" night show was nice. My wife loved it, which was very important.
KAP TAFITI, THE SOMOAN GUY IS VERRRRRY FUNNY!
Overall great experience!
Save your tickets. You have 3 days after to return and revisit villages at no extra charge. We just had to see the Somoan guy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Culture Center

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/09/14

We had a wonderful time at the center and the lua was great. We had a tour guide with us that allowed us to probably see more things but at the same time we couldn't really wander off on our own to see things that interested us. Overall it was a great day and would highly recommend this activity to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WELL WORTH THE PRICE!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/16

Had a great time!!

Our driver/guide was awesome. I won't forget him! I can't recall his name because it was extremely long, but he did an EXCELLENT job guiding us through the island during our drive to PCC. This is our first time to Oahu and he did such a great job in getting us familiar with the area. He was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome, like we were his own Ohana. He made sure everyone knew which luau we were supposed to go to, where the main theater was, and even where to meet up afterwards for the drop off back to the hotel.

The Polynesian Cultural Center is an AMAZING place! Theres a 15 minute boat ride that takes u around the center to visit the different villages.

The luau was entertaining with great food!

The show was INCREDIBLE!! I really enjoyed watching all the dances. Especially the fire ring guys!!

We went for the late entry and we thought it was still well worth it! Definitely a must go.. and a must go again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau and show

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/15

We were picked up at our hotel by Henry. He was an excellent driver and guide. We learned so much from him and loved his sense of humor. Will definately come back so that we can spend more time at the PCC. There is so much to experience and learn. The Luau and show were great

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

extremely unique

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/07

The Polynesian Cultural Center was a great experience! The Cultural show was the best. We even got this incredble dessert to go along with it and they were so good! Some sort of fruity type of ice cream. YUM! I highly recommend this! Shelley/Owen from Calgary,AB Canada

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

had fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/30

My family and I absolutely loved visiting the Polynesian Cultural Center while in Oahu. I highly recommend spending the extra money and getting the Ambassador All day package. You will get a very personal tour guide of all the Polynesian villages. You are kept well entertained and learn a lot about the Polynesian cultures. The luau and the food was great, and the Night Show was beautiful and entertaining. I wished i had know the we were able to return on the ticket purchased to go back and go through it slower and get to do some of the events. please check out how to return

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Laura, 2009/06/03

One of the best activities we went to on Oahu. The overall experience made a lifelong impression. America needs more Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Thing we Did!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/18

I am just letting yoou know that The Polynesian Culutural Center was
soooo much fun!!!!!!! That was the best thing we did in Hawaii. We were
in Hawaii last year with our daughters and our schedule didn't work so
well for us to attend. When we went this year we felt bad that our girls
had to miss out on such a wonderful time. Everyone working there was so
helpful and very nice, and friendly. We are very glad that we did it this
year. IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Place-needed a bit more time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/13

The transportation to the Cultural Center was great and the driver amazing. He was very friendly and the drive was gorgeous - including a view of the famous 'China-Man's hat'. He was helpful once we arrived as well. We had a great experience on the canoe but wished we would have had more time to actually visit the individual villages before dinner began. I felt like we missed out a lot not being able to visit the exhibits. The dinner was wonderful although we had a toddler with us and opted out a bit early to roam the grounds and get some energy out rather than finish watching the dinner show. The evening show was amazing and made the whole trip worth it. We slept on the way home and were very happy with the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic for the whole family

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2009/01/06

This was fantastic - recommended by friends, enjoyed by us parents and the teenagers.

The dinner was great, with foods I've never heard of living in the lower 48. The shows are well done, and very unique.

I've never seen anything like it, and if I have the opportunity, I will certainly return.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!!

Reviewed by: subdendu, 2008/12/23

Nothing is more fun than this show on Hawaii. Loved it completely, excellent arrangements, very good timings for each show so that you will not miss a single one, excellent staffs and lastly superb shows..kudos to them.
If you have time, also take the temple trip and visit the church.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Lisa B., 2008/11/17

This was great and well worth the money. I would have liked to stay longer in a couple of areas and there were some activities that we didn't get to do because of time. I would suggest taking snacks or packing a picnic as you really didn't have time to buy a lunch. At a couple of the attractions you were offered ice cream to buy, but not anything more substantial. Both the dinner entertainment and the Polynesian show after dinner were awesome. Going back a 2nd time, I would go on my own and wander.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: LizFerguson, 2008/11/13

My family and I absolutely loved visiting the Polynesian Cultural Center while in Oahu. I highly recommend spending the extra money and getting the Ambassador All day package. You will get a very personal tour guide (we had Diliana and she was awesome!) of all the Polynesian villages. My husband gets bored pretty easily and not ONCE did he get restless during the entire day. You are kept well entertained and learn a lot about the Polynesian cultures. The luau and the food was great, and the Night Show was fantastic! Very high energy and entertaining. I highly recommend visiting the PCC !

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day of Fun

Reviewed by: Dan & Brenda, 2008/10/29

We loved going to the Polynesian Cultural Center. Our guide "Cousin Gumbo" was very personable and informative. The day started very nice but we did have rain showers. We didn't let that stop us from enjoying everything. We didn't get to go on the canoe ride because of the rain. Next time maybe we will be able to.
We did do fun activities and learned about the different islands and cultures. The luau was very nice and we enjoyed the different foods. The show was fantastic. We do plan to go again and visit area's of the center we didn't get to see. Would recommend for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very nice Luau

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/29

This is one of the few activities that we would do over again. Overall it was a great experience with very nice people and great exposure to all of the Hawaiian cultures. Very interesting and entertaining. A must!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2008/09/22

Very interesting learning abouth the other islands. Everyone should make a trip there. Great food at the luau. Great Horizon night show.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories